(2007/01) Jan

<font color="0000ff">ashleymom</font>, are all the items in that website available for buying? or only books? i saw most of the books for 6 mths n up leh? nothing for newborns ah?

lynn,

sure, no prob. Congrats!

hui,
I guess cloth books actually suitable for all ages bah, as soon as bb can handle a book by himself you can let him explore the book on his own. Alternatively you can hold the book up for him at 3-4 months (that's what I used to do for my nephew... hahahhahaha).

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>22/12/2006</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2.1kg @ 31 wks 4 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jovan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Desiree</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Huixin</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.994kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monsta</TD><TD>6/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Bianca</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 29 wks 3 days </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1.5kg @ 29+ wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>faeriekim</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuzhu</TD><TD>12/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Hilary Ng</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Shania</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1.43kg @ 31 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlinda</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font>+<font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Jayden/Shannen</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Rachel Joy Chan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Kimi Tuominen Ng</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Jayven</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Yen</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Vanaja</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Estelle Chan</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Janson</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>1.2kg @ 28+ wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Eugenia</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Carys</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arya</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthan</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1.3kg @ 28 wks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Winston</TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley_mom</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">21</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">23</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Baby blogs </TD></TR><TR><TD> Iceblues Janson </TD></TR><TR><TD> Milderinas Charlene </TD></TR><TR><TD> Zenns Estelle </TD></TR><TR><TD> Snows Bianca </TD></TR><TR><TD> Serrichs Sherilyn</TD><TD> Serrichs Shania </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks <font color="0000ff">sherl</font>, guess my brain square square....always tend to look at the ages they suggested n jus follow...

Pigeon sale: if the lady said small items, guess she refers to 'cheap items' bah? should be those items not more than $50 retail price. Else add up, usually people won't carry so much cash.. but think diapers might have chance...

hui,
perhaps if you want to read him the book then 6 mths and up is when he can start to absorb lor, that's why it's the recommended age?

hello gals....

hui,
i also looking at the carter rompers.....kekeke.... gotta seek hubby's approval first though if decide to buy.... ;p

ashley_mom,
i also interested in the soft books..... if BP is on, then i crack my brains to see which one to buy.... all so cute!!

going off liao.
kao_byebye.gif

<font color="ff0000">nana</font>, me too.. i'm now asking for the designs for 6 mths n above... i already bought 1 set 3-6 mths.. hubby also dun allow me to buy so much...waiting for him to come back tonight n try to convince him to buy sleepsuits n rompers....

Hui - Actually the cloth books are very good for babies... easy for them to handle. Actually can start reading to them after 1st month already. I find age group not very accurate gauge
Anyway, anything on the website is applicable.

Nana- The BP is on. Read my earlier posting.

Icy - I know, I didn't buy
But I gotta pass by the shop every time I go to the foodcourt for lunch, can't help but take a peep and go in touch touch a bit... also shiok

Buying the Babysoft stuff?

ashley mom kekeke... understand.. coz when i go jurong point or west mall will oso walk pass PM shop... tends to take a look at the items too.

ya.. tot of getting the cloth books.

Icy - Not easy to get good cloth books for baby from local bookstored. When I had my gal, I had to trouble my aunty to send over from Australia. For babies below 6 months, they will find it easier to handle cloth books, especially those with textured surfaces (eg. crinkly, furry) or sounds. Get those with big uncomplicated pictures and few words. It's really good to start reading to the kids at a very young age, to generate their interests in books...

ashley mom ya lor. 15% off is cheap after all.

ashley mom i always hear ppl telling me parkway mee siam nice... where is the place??

Icy - You know Parkway Parade? It's at the basement foodcourt. 1st stall as you enter the foodcourt.

Aqua - How come you work in Kallang can still go IP for lunch???

ashley mom i donkey nvr shop at parkway liao. muz have changed alot alot...

aquarius international plaza izzit the building beside tanjang pagar MRT one??

icy, ya those small eating house. Ashleymom, I went there meet someone.

The mee siam stall shifted to centre of foodcourt already. First stall now is fish soup. Not bad too.

ashley mom yesterday afternoon seems more noisy...

aquarius i like those small small eating hse leh.. the food consider not bad de.. caltex hse &amp; oub ctr have alot of this kind of small eating hse.

aquarius &amp; ashley mom

recently i have this tummyache... dunno why like tat leh... is not contractions hor? i start to have heartburn again. ai yo... now i m like back to 1st trimester again.

Icy - I have tummyache almost everyday... for me, it's an indication that I need to go toilet
Actually contractions are different from tummyache. Although now we are pregnant and got big tummy, those toilet-type of tummyache still feel the same as when we are not pregnant... Hmmm... am I making sense? Know what I mean?

aquarius my bowels are clear every morning one leh...

aquarius &amp; ashley mom the pain have now is something like suan suan &amp; hot hot kind of pain leh... ai yo.. i dunno how to describe.

else maybe is stomach wind...sometimes when too much wind in stomach also will get pain. Maybe when you see your gynae ask for any medicine to relieve the pain. I have a bottle of medicine at home that can get rid of the wind in tummy...it's stated safe for pregnant and breastfeeding ladies.

ashley mom &amp; cindy curently i m taking actacids.

was looking thru oct &amp; nov thread. see some mummies so brave. natural w/o epidural. how i wish i can be like them.

Icy - My cousin-in-law gave birth to 2 without epidural also. I kowtow her
But she was totally exhausted by the end of it. Aiyah, actually so long as baby comes out safe and sound, whatever method doesn't really matter