(2007/01) Jan

sugarbean,
yeaps, she send her website to me when she ask mi for payment. Got quite a lot of nicer clothes in her webbie leh. so go in b careful u are not strike with a few more things to buy. cos i am resisting them. ahahhaa........

eh........i realised i cant put the website here leh. how huh?

Zenn, can roughly see the designs lah, very faint. Maybe 1 elephant or 1 butterfly here and there *hee*. Just choose based on the colours or stripes, non-stripes. Getting the Boys one, size M, meant for 6 months. Still dunno gender, but girl can also wear blue, yellow or white, mah!

girls,
i realised that you can c clearly on this particular website. that they are selling the sleepsuits also.

its *links removed* go to hot stuffs. (please remove the "X")

sugarbean,
this is the website that sells the sleepsuits also.

alethea,
ya my mum offered to pay cos she cannot do confinement for me.. then my in law say CANNOT.. my mum cannot pay... she will pay instead.. haiz.. my mum a bit offended..

Milderina,
thanks for the webbie..

janey- i think ur MIL feels tt if ur mom pay then she like no face lor.. aiyo.. actually no such thing as ur mom cant pay, ur MIL jus wants her face lah.. nvm lor, she pay lor.. ur mom can keep $ for 1st mth party if u celebrating..

So good, one. Is it a tradition or something? If so, I could go back and tell my mom that it's tradition for moms to pay for CLs, then like that she will at least more zi dong. Else, she everything also never do, other than telling me that she has no experience with kids or newborns and that I was looked after by my nanny since I was born. Like that, she can get away with so many things!

Icy- but i thot they say cannot buy bb clothes b4 u have a bb or u will never get one? scarly next one oso boy..i pengz man! hahah!

alethea - v easy.. since ur mom say she no experience, nvm lor, money makes the world go round... she can pay... kekeke! no lah.. there is no such tradition la.. we want to hv kids mus be prepared to bear all the costs of bringing child up ma unless they offer, then u fsster grab lor! anyway.. i don like to "qian pple's ren qing".. after next time v difficult to repay of if on no good terms.. pple got a lot to say.. i v scared tis kind of things lor..

icy- hahah! scarly try until 6 kids still boy then i mus go buy a female dog to dress up liao!! haha!! i want leh but i scared the myth come true so i really don dare s we really want a little girl... so tempted to go for those gender selection IVF! Saw report now thailand got such service. But no money lah n like doing things agst nature leh.. selection..so beta dont..

sugarbean: yaloh, gals clothing nicer and color more vibrant *envy envy*

mild: i can't access msn in office so cannot msn with zenn and also i dun have her msn.

btw, can we choose the pc we want individually or die die must take the whole pack har?

Alethea,
Hi5! Think our moms very alike.. Hahahaa... My mom always claim she misses my gal and expects me to go home every weekend but then when i was there she will only carry my gal for 5 mins then she will do her own work/read papers, etc.. Ask her to feed my gal she only feed 3-4 mouthfuls then pass back to me/maid to continue loew.. Haiz.. How i wish she could really do her part as a grandma lor... Even i as a daughter also feel so distant from her. My gal is sick she dun even bother to come my place visit her..

janey,
Kekeke.. Me too.. I also ask my mom to pay for my gals' stuff.. Hahaha.. Sometimes I will just ask if she is willing to sponsor this/tat cos my pockets running tight leow.. Hahaha.. Once in a while she will say ok lah..

icy, dun care about that kind of people.

Serrich, ya lor got to be careful else easily can get post natal blues...

bluegenie if you organising pls include my order...I would like to get too.
Would like to get size L (9 months)...am ok with any of the gal gal designs. thanks!

Serrich, hmmm...sounds familiar. My mom is always saying she doesn't know this, doesn't know that, then everything also no need to do. Some more, I'm her only child, leh. Her personality is damned strange, one. Thankfully, I never inherited her idiosyncracies from her.

janey the rest of the money can goes to your gal's saving acct.

watever ur MIL want to pay let her pay lor. dun bother.

Icylemon,
ya lor.. she happy can liao.. let her pay lor..
oh ya. the meeting we like stop ytd then no conclusion..

Would like to meet up but I've got antenatal class that day. See if I can rush down in time. Hubbies welcome? Mine will be with me, dunno is he'll be shy to turn up tho'.

Date: 23 Sept, Saturday
Time : 1pm
Venue : TBC

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. sugarbean
4. serrich
5. aletheaT

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. sugarbean
4. serrich
5. aletheaT

TBC
1. zenn

gals i cant cfm now as singaporebrides gals are supposed to ve outin either next or follow sat too. will let u know again.

<font color="ff6000">Janey,</font>
Since ur mom wants to contribute, get her to pay for bb's stuff like bb cot/playpen, bb cot mattress/playpen mattress, bedsheet set for bb, stroller, etc.. All these big items can cost a lot! A good car seat is also very pricey..

<font color="aa00aa">Alethea,</font>
Yah i totally agree.. Our moms abt the same lah.. I told her to brew tonic soup for me she said she dunno and ask me to get my mil to do it since i already married into their family!*faint*
I am also only daughter but wf 2 yunger bros lah.. My mom very traditional type. Must dote on sons cos she believe that her sons will look after her when she is old.. Daughters married off leow does nt belong to family lor..

<font color="119911">Sugarbean,</font>
U can try for gal for ur #2.. Kekeke..

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. sugarbean
4. serrich
5. aletheaT
6. kate

TBC
1. zenn

mummies, i din join the outing last time.. so i will have a tough time searching at you all liao.. hehe

Serrich, your mom may be in for a nasty surprise leh. Once your younger brothers become more independent, get married, and form their own families, her dream may be dashed....

icylemon, huh??? so x? mine bill only ard $50 per mth...
i on air con once/twice per week...
day time got wifey at hm...
btw... mine is Worker!
kekeke...

chalet? no pro!
all bring baby along lor...
since mine chalet booked btw 09th-13rd Feb 07...
1 week before CNY...
can take it as full month celebration for all babies!
should b quite a funny and happening scene!

huh!?!?! actual day or few days before?
mine wifey EDD 21st Jan...
the chalet i booked 09th - 13rd Feb...
Mmmm...
will it matter?

wahaha! alway ask mummies for help!
i daddy, dun nid help!
kekeke...

u doing BP?
on which item?
mind email me?
thank alot!

relax, dun get so worked up!
not good for baby!

sugarbean, according to Mrs Wong at TMC, not adviseable to rub preg woman on their tummy, cos if they have sensitive xxxx( cant remember the spelling, staring with "U")... it may cause pre mature labour...

yeah, chalet already booked! kekeke...

AletheaT, mine baby room already filled up...
got the stroller, matress, 2x 5 tier drawer, BAGS of clothes, milk pump, milk sterilizer etc...

for me, i book chalet cos it mine baby full mth celebration!
i booked liao, if relatives dun come, i oso dun care...
cos i do it for baby, not for them!
kekeke...
anyway, can ask frenz to join in as well mah...
they sure come one...

aquarius_888, siao liao lah!
mine wifey EDD on 21st which is CNY "chu si"!

snow, FOODS!?!?! it EVERY mummies fav! but EVERY daddies WORST enemy!
wahahah!

sherl, ask your HB dun b so violent to baby!
wahaha...
u just need to TEMPT baby with booties n mitten!
kekeke...

although i brought mine already, but oso doing the same, saw quite a number of ppl using combi model, light/baby green n blue one...
price if not wrong ard $188...

zenn, ur side oso got rain ar?
HG oso raining heavily in the morning...

btw, will b collecting mooncake from Raffles Hotel on thur aft mine wifey detail scan!
kekeke...
have you ordered?

------------------------------------------------

oh! nowadays, nite time while reading stories to baby, wifey can feel baby kicking...
like when we ask baby qns, he will respond by kicking...
so cute!
kekeke...
according to Mrs Wong at TMC, it better to reading short stories to baby...
so, now the story we read to baby r short n simple...
some is to learn shape, color n fruit...
got to start from basic...

just mine 2cents worth!

kate: can't cfm as i need to chk whether there's any pass down of BB clothings and also see again the designs in my yahoo email add (can't access thru office network).

once i decide, i post here and inform the BP if i am the organizer. can?