(2007/01) Jan

This weekend there is a Philips Warehouse Sale at Toa Payoh. U can buy food warmer, steriliser, steamer, baby monitor at the sales...

<font color="119911">Sherl,</font>
U also went Sentosa over weekend? I was at Palawan Beach on Sat afternoon. Had a gathering wf the forum mommies &amp; toddlers.. It's such a joy to see the tods playing together in the playpool.. When our babies are abt a year old we can also organise such event for them..

<font color="0000ff">kc/van,</font>
Congras!! Finally got to know ur bb's gender!! Can start your shopping spree.. Kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">alethea</font>, thanks! i called up to enquire but it can oni be view using singtel 3G phone or singnet broadband. as i will be on mobile, it will be easily if my hb can view from his office but his office is not under singnet. any other way?

icylemon, MIL is helping but will let her concentrate on baby...else also need to give her money for the herbs ingredients etc...might as well cater I think easier.

I just received a reply from the lady distributor of the rompers.

"You have to tell me the sizes you want and base on the designs you want i will get the sizes for you. Each pack has to be in 1 size.

Meaning if you like Boys number #5 let me know together with the size M."

But she never said which ons is #5, or #6, etc. So do we go from top row, L to R, as #1 - #5, then bottom row, L to R, as #6 - #10?

aquarius,
I just bought a cooking book with many confinement recipes from Popular. Have English and Chinese words so will be really useful if u gg to get ur MIL and maid to do the cooking..

I printed some pre-natal and post-natal recipes from momsinmind.com as well. Told my maid to take a look at the recipes but this lazy bum just leave it on the dining table!! Think must start making her cook at least a dish every weekend..

<font color="0000ff">Blue</font> <font color="aa00aa">grapes</font>, thanks for your PM.
Hubby and I may pop by OG this weekend since you've said that the sale won't end so soon. So many sales going on, but I would still prefer to go on a shopping spree only after my detailed scan.

<font color="aa00aa">icylemon</font>, ya lor.. very busy cozs colleague juz resign n i got to do her job.. haiz.. now waiting for replacement to come in soon.

<font color="0000ff">mummies</font>, u all organising the rompers bp? me interested leh. any pics?

hi all, yest i was on MC, coz got the cramps on both sides.. quickly went to see my gynae.. he said probably i walked or stood too much, thats why the cramps, so the ease the cramps, took 2 normal panadols.. it was very painful leh.. so all mummies, dun walk too much leh..

Berrymum, yah I also try not to walk too much. But my hubby always says that I'm lazy, and hardly do exercise, so the least I could do is to walk.

<font color="ff6000">berrymum</font>, huh so bad? i still thought we still start doin exercise at 2nd trimester. thought walkin is good for us. hmm...

aiyo my upstair n neighbour flooring also pop up. i will ve no peace these few wks!

Serrich,

Did you all have dinner at Sakae Sushi? Coz we saw such a gathering leh, my hubby was saying that it must be Singapore Motherhood forum gathering. kekekekekekkeke

AletheaT: maybe the seller is confused. guess need to explain to her that we din see the pics.

or there's a thread on this BP, maybe the pics are inside? mild join the spree, right? need to get the link frm her to chk out.

*enjoying Ya Kun toast* - cannot resist... wahahahhahahahaha... I think I will save one piece to eat before my checkup later, to jolt ji dan awake... otherwise the xiao huai dan will probably just sleep through the appt as usual...

<font color="ff6000">Aquarius,</font>
Oh i already told my MIL that i will need her to help during confinement months before and she has agreed to help out.. Better to give her the $$ than spend on cf lady mah.. Anyway i already have maid to do housework and laundry. So my MIL prob just need to help me bathe bb, cook and watch over Sherilyn &amp; my niece bah.. Think can keep my gal and niece occupied wf their fave Barney or Hi5 VCDs.. Kekeke..

<font color="aa00aa">Sherl,</font>
Oh yah we had our dinner at Sakae Sushi.. The private room was simply too small to accomodate 20 of us lor.. We were squeezing like mad inside..

Kekekekekke... so our guess was right! My hubby was like, so many people with one baby each, cannot be just normal sec school gathering or something! Must be forum! kekekekekekeke
We were sitting just outside and staring with interest at the strollers people were using. hahahhahahaha

icylemon, the sakae sushi outlet at Siloso Beach has a pte room. But really very small.

serrich...I dun want to talk much to my MIL lor...she keep saying she old already lah...no energy to wash clothes etc...so I rather cater food then buy those mini washing machine for baby's clothes.
I am not employing a maid already...will stick to babysitter option.

Sherl, yah, seems like staring at BB strollers pushed by other parents has become the fave pastime of my hubby and mine. And oh, staring at cute BBs too!

Ask you all ar... is it true that during confinement, our clothes must wash seperated from our hb's?

My mum also did mentioned during my first confinement, my mil's cooking so-so...nothing really 'bu' one...so she say she will cook some and bring to my place when she is free.

sherl i dun know tat siloso beach got sakae sushi.. hahaha.. interesting wor... the food there izzit the same as other outlets or more exclusive?

aquarius how much is your bb-sitter? how old is your MIL? my MIL coming to 74. i oso cant expect her to help me. only her from my mum tat my MIL will hired a CL for me. so far i nvr heard anything from her yet. i will still depend on my mum to do the cooking for me.

Icylemon,
yalor... she keep reminding me.. my clothes cannot wash together w my hb's one during confinement... n my hb cannot wash my clothes for me.. n i cannot touch water.. so ask me to ask the CL to wash... i dunno if my CL do washing for me...

icylemon, my MIL only 54yo! that's why I also sian to say so much already. I find babysitter may be better...at least maybe won't have MIL and DIL conflict again.

janey ur MIL too patang le lah. hubby can wash clothes for us la. if we dun touch water how to bath wor. haiz...

Alethea,

yeah lor yeah lor... hubby is always checking out what brands and models the other parents are using!

icylemon, the price is the same...

aquarius u got the link for NTUC? i oso want.

sherl ooh.. but interesting to have a sakae sushi right at the beach. i m having my coy's D&amp;D this friday at Siloso Beach. Maybe will pop by to see.

aquarius: oic..no wonder. if no undergarments (since will be wearing disposable ones), hb can wash my clothes? he was telling me that he will wash mine separately frm his in washing m/c..can or not har?

bluegenie the old folks think tat when we do confinement, we gives out dirty blood. (coz we will have our menses by then) the old folks think is a dirty stuff. so forbid our clothes to wash with our hubby de. alamak... those are myths mah..

aquarius i dun like the feeling of wearing disposable panties.

anyway i have bought quite a lot of maternity sanitary pads le.

bluegenis ask me dun bath i will die leh. we still can la, with the chinese herbs. is ok de. dun worry.

<font color="119911">Icy</font>, told me huby last night that we may not be able to celebrate BBs' 1st month cos' nearing CNY and he got very sad. Any major harm done, if we were to celebrate it at the 1.5 month mark or something? At least, during then, it's either within the last few days of the 15 days of CNY.

Haiz.. so got to ask my CL to help me out liao lor.. to wash my clothes n bb's clothes.. hb's clothes he will DIY..

so mafan...
then my MIL also say CL cannot be paid by my mum.. anyone knows why?

alethea is better to celebrate few days before or on the actual day. not so good in celebrating later. btw when is ur edd?

<font color="ff6000">Icy,</font>
Yah the Sakae Sushi at Sentosa beach has private room meant for abt 12 pax bah..

<font color="aa00aa">Aquarius,</font>
Since ur MIL nt really keen to help out then best tat u get cf catering bah.. Yah mkt rate abt $550-650 for 5-5.5 days week from 7am-7pm..

At least ur mom can still help abit hor.. Otherwise very cham!! My mom only VISITED me 2x during my confinement (tog wf her bros &amp; sis) when i gave birth to Sherilyn! During weekends she also nvr come help at all.. Only know how to make comments like this cannot eat, tat cannot eat, this cannot do, that must do... Haiz.. Can u imgaine??!!

<font color="0077aa">Janey/Icy,</font>
Yah i remembered that my aunt handwash my cf clothings for me, machine wash my bb's clothings and also help machine wash hubby's clothings. All done separately!! During confinement i was wearing those cotton disposable undies cos i find it rather embarrassing to get my aunt to wash the soiled undies for me ley.. This time round since getting maid to wash then no need to spend $ to buy the disposable undies leow.. Kekekeke...

last nite lagi funny.. my mum told me. you cannot go &amp; tell you dog that he is going to be a gor gor to your baby leh. the monk said dog &amp; human are different de.. said liao not good for your kid. i was replied my mum. "wat the F la. i have been telling my dog i m his jie jie &amp; hubby is gor gor.. so wats wrong? ai yo..."