(2007/01) Jan

apparently, such jabs, stabs, pain and pulls are more apparent and become more intense from hereon as bb growing fast so uterus have to expand n we are osoo trying to adjust to bb's weight. I see it as an encouragement tt bb is growing.. as still can really feel bb's movems.. self-consolation..

Congratulations Sherl,

Now you can start with all the pinkies with us too.

Sugarbean,
ussually how long your pain last? May I know if our uterus will continue growing till we give birth?

icylemon,
wow sure or not? now i dare not stand up leh, can go home le but i still glue to my chair. stand up will feel it liaos. later i still got to climb up a fleet of stairs to get my car.....gr.......

bye mummies going home le. tml i will be on leave coz my "bird day" heehee... will try to log in & chat with u gals. tata....

mildy, i think from now till 24 weeks or so.. i cant remember liao.. my pain is when i stand up or change sleeping position. but one i walk a few steps, will feel beta. Thats y i feel now i like ah-ma, walk like a duck..

Icy - happy bird-day to you!!! bbye!

Icylemon,

HAPPY BIRTHDAY GIRL!!! May all your wish come true and have a wonderful birthday tomorrow.

Have fun and cheers!!!

mildy- don worry k? sometimes the pain just above my v there.. that part oso v pain.. no choice just stand slowly and hold on to things for support.. tt's wat i do lah... sometimes v shy esp when outside..

Congrats Sherl.

Happy birthday Icylemon!

Date: 23 Sept, Saturday
Time : 1pm
Venue : TBC (fish & co, suntec)

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. sugarbean
4. serrich
5. aletheaT
6. kate
7. iceblue
8. snow

TBC
1. zenn
2. aquarius

icylemon, soruce liao...
confirm will order from Chocoz...
but yet to order yet...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

AletheaT, HAPPY mum = HAPPY baby
but, FOOD = DADDY WORST ENEMY!
wahahah!

totally agree!
the ambience is nice!
esp those old uncles reading newspaper there...

zenn, no pro...
aft trying them out, i will updated u mummies...
btw, i ordered champagne n chocolate crucher one...

i oso wan the email!
thank!

snow, thank! food for life?
NO! NO!
u live to EAT but i eat to LIVE!
kekeke....

Hi Sherl

Could you update the table for me:
Baby gender : girl
Hospital: TMC

Thks

I have also bought the carters rompers from reading room. Actually all are very cute and sweet. I bought a pack of boy and a pack of gal.
Will be keeping the gal rompers for my gal and the boy one will be giving to my fren. Btw, someone is organising a BP for the gal rompers again. But its selling at $13. I bought mine from Reading room @$12. I muz say its really worth it.

grats babyjan to girl girl :D
we've got 2 more princesses! those baby clothes all so cute w/e for male or female babies...no wonder people say can go broke just buying baby stuffs kekekek...

iceblue, as long as we have that chance to eat and taste gd food, we must go for it! haizz i've never been scared of being fat before, always eat non stop until now! scared liao la! getting back the weight actually not hard, but it's the tummy that is the prob, prolly will become flabby and stuffs...tbh i dun aim to totally lose back to 40kg(pre-preggie weight), abit too underweight not gd but i think i'm super paranoid about flabby tummy and can't get back figure!! always thinking of it!

Morning all!

Thanks for all the well wishes! Didn't manage to log in again yesterday because went out with hubby. kekekekekeke... Promised my ger ger that if she was cooperative yesterday I'll get her a pair of booties and mittens... went to John Little expo sale but didn't manage to get anything, so will go shopping during lunch today...

Spent last night thinking about names. Decided to change from Charlene because I didn't think my ger ger was a Charlene leh... Narrowed down to Kelyn and Claire now, but then will probably change again as time draws closer... kekekekekekeke

Sad leh, me cannot go buy other ger ger things liao because hubby forbid me from buying anymore things...

Anyway my scan yesterday was very fast, gynae just say, this one seen, that one seen, etc.... all normal. Saw gerger's 4-chamber heart beating. kekekekekekekekekekeke... Then most important is that saw the three lines lo... Gynae even take a picture of it for us. So next time I can show my ger and tell her, this is the first and only picture ever taken of your private parts!
But she's very naughty, dun wanna move again. Haiz....

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ginger</TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ginsengmum</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aquarius_888</TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinky</TD><TD>4/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Msn_queen</TD><TD>5/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlein</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Tan KT</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_genie</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr SM Phua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>KC</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>8/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kate</TD><TD>9/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>10/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phyllis</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>janey</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Van</TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mabel</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>East Shore </TD></TR><TR><TD>berrymum</TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinoopy</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A (TBC) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkie</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>AletheaT</TD><TD>15/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluesky</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>16/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyjan</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leeann</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rin</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebebe</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr CK Chow</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>firstbaby</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yingzi</TD><TD>18/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zenn</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr HY Ang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sugarbean</TD><TD>23/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan WT</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluegrapes</TD><TD>24/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr Cathryn Chan</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherl</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD></TR><TR><TD>dressaholic</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_milk</TD><TD>28/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>End Jan 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr SC Quek</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Wong</TD><TD>30/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Dr Woo</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total expected bundles of joy:

Princes: <font color="0000ff">17</font>
Princesses: <font color="ff0000">16</font>

good morning everyone!

think i felt bb movement last nite! now still thinking its real or my imagination hahaha

<font color="ff6000">sherl and babyjan</font>, congrats!!!

<font color="119911">sherl</font>, email you liao. nothin to buy from expo? what are the sale abt? still thought of dropping by.

<font color="ff0000">iceblue</font>, wats ur email?

<font color="0000ff">icy</font>, Happy Birthday 2 U, Happy Birthday 2 U, Happy Birthday 2 <font color="ff6000">ICY</font>, Happy Birthday 2 U!!!!

zenn,

The sale this time round is more on 'normal' items, for baby items there's not much, so no point in going. They had 1 x wooden bb cot, 1 x bassinet (at $30 it's a steal!), about 3 strollers, some lucky baby products like changing mat, mini clipper fan (2 for 12.90, cheap!) and bottles. Baby toys - almost non-existent. Baby clothes - 3 car's worth (includes the baby shoes and booties as well).

So exciting! What did the movement feel like leh? kekekekekeke...

oh yeah...; forgot to update gerger's weight... est 303g at 19weeks 5 days... We're well on track to gerger's target weight of 2.8 to 3 kg, so that mummy can have good natural birth. kekekekkekekekekkeke Mummy's weight not so good, gained 2kg in 1 month - nurse was like so happy, she say, "Oh you gained 2kg liao hor!" Oh yeah, my urine test also got problem, one of the boxes changed colour, but dunnoe what that means, forgot to ask nurse also. She just frowned and asked me, "urinating pain or not?" I said no, then we never mention it anymore. Anyone knows what that might be ah?

For ladies giving birth at Mt A, hubby and I went for the tour yesterday. Quite unhappy that their new policy now is that they will collect the FULL package amount from you at time of admission and reimburse you when they apply for your medisave funds later leh. Previously only need to pay partial deposit. But how, no choice, gynae only delivers at Mt A.

Also, the hospital will not allow your hubby to stay over if you are staying in two-bedded, even if the bed next to you is unoccupied. Reason being that the bed might be occupied at anytime during the night mah... (ok la, this makes sense)

sherl, oh so not worth going? i went once n they sold alot of bb clothes at real cheap!

errr i duno how to describe the movement. intially i was askin my hb issit my heartbeat instead ahahhaa silly me. but i oni feel it when i lie down. will monitor today

zenn, confirm not worth going all the way. Quite disappointing. Maybe gotta wait for Robinson or Metro sale.

<font color="ff6000">icy</font>, happy belated birthday.

how is the bb movement like? these few days like felt someting but then not sure if it's really from my bb kicking... is it pain when the bb kick?

sherl, ok. still tot of gg after detail scan. btw istan havin sale now too.

kate, mine not like kickin leh. dun really feel pain

<font color="ff0000">Icy,</font>
<font color="aa00aa">HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!</font>
507586.gif

<font color="ff6000">Sherl/Babyjan,</font>
Congras!!

<font color="0077aa">Zenn,</font>
Can email me the rustic promo at [email protected]? TIA!

<font color="ff6000">Sherl,</font>
Did u check out if JL sale has any Triumph undies on sale?! Wanna get some undies to standby leow.. Think my butt growing out of my existing undies soon.. But to travel from Jurong to Expo just to get undies sound so ridiculous hor?!

I went to Triumph sale last Sat hoping to grab some undies but hor couldnt find the type that i want. Ended up getting many bras instead.. All at $6 each!! I usually paid $16.90-$19.90 for each triumph bra but the sale was simply irresistable lor.. 3 for $18 so i managed to get 10 different designs.. Kekeke.. For a year i dun need to buy bras leow.. Can finally throw away those undersize bras.. Kekeke..

hello mummies!! I have been super busy with work for the past two days thus didn't login. How is everyone?

<font color="ff0000">ICYLEMON, HAPPY BELATEDBIRTHDAY!! May all your wishes come true!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sherl, congratulations on your baby ger!!!</font>

Wah, having another gathering. Count me in!!

Venue : TBC (fish &amp; co, suntec)

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. sugarbean
4. serrich
5. aletheaT
6. kate
7. iceblue
8. snow
9. bluegrapes

TBC
1. zenn

Good Morning Mummies...

I'm back from my relaxing trip......sigh, now back to work.

Went for detailed scan yesterday...baby is fine.
He is 280g in week 19. Should be on the average size I guess.

During the scan, the lady gave us a very big surprise... she told us the bb is a GIRL. We were overjoy for a few second, but she double confirmed again and told us it is a boy. Like what I shared earlier on.... we r still hoping for miracle to happen... haha.
In fact, yesterday then I know that my mum &amp; aunt were having doubts on the gender during my NT scan....and hoping that the detailed scan will show that it is a girl too....haha

Here is the outing updates:

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. sugarbean
4. serrich
5. aletheaT
6. kate
7. iceblue
8. snow
9. baby_milk

TBC
1. zenn
2. aquarius

sugarbean, milderina, aquarius,snow, iceblue, zenn, kate &amp; serrich thanks for the well wishes.

last nite damn funny. part of my tummy on the left side beconme very hard. a small portion only.. i suspect is either my girl's fist or feet. was gone after abt a minute. anyone encounted this before?

icylemon, how did you celebrate your birthday?

I experience that last month. There was something very hard and it would change position. Like a very small lump but very hard. Didn't experience that again after that.

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. sugarbean
4. serrich
5. aletheaT
6. kate
7. iceblue
8. snow
9. bluegrapes
10. baby_milk

TBC
1. zenn
2. aquarius

<font color="119911">GOOD</font> <font color="ff6000">MORNING!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sherl</font>, <font size="+2">Congrats!!</font>
Will u still be adressing your girl-girl as 'ji' dan' from now on? Perhaps, u may want to gave her a more feminine term of endearment henceforth?

So good that your doc allows you to do your detailed scan in the 19th+ week. Mine postponed from 20+ week to the 21st week cos gynae said like that then can see more clearly. But I've a good mind to call and change it back to next week leh. Can't wait!

<font color="ff6000">Bluegrapes</font> When's your detailed scan?

<font color="aa00aa">Icylemon</font> Happy belated birthday! Welcome to our last year of our swinging twenties!

<font color="ff0000">Serrich</font>, where do you get all those cutesy emoticons? Very nice!

congrats baby_milk and babyjan!

icylemon, I get that quite often...yesterday a few times.

babymilk this is your second baby? first one is gal?

alethea thanks. u r not late. today is my actual day. hehehe... ya lor.. last year of my twenties. sob sob..

alethea now all of us are waiting for your turn to inform us ur twins' gender.. gan cheong man...

morning girls!!!

nowadays my girl girl is giving mi harder kicks, sometimes i will tio chua when she suddenly kick mi. but i like it.......................hahahahaha........

<font size="+2">CONGRATS!</font> <font color="0000ff">BabyMilk!</font>
Errmm...so is it a boy or a girl? Is the detailed scan supposedly to be very accurate? U also did your detailed scan in the 19th week, ah? Then how come my gynae keeps postponing mine leh? No fair!

1. icylemon
2. janey
3. sugarbean
4. serrich
5. aletheaT
6. kate
7. iceblue
8. snow
9. bluegrapes
10. baby_milk
11. sherl

TBC
1. zenn
2. aquarius

serrich,

Yup. I bought two pairs for $8... a bit boxer style, so very comfortable.
The lingerie section very big la..

Alethea,
Dun care ah, she is still my ji dan. hahahhahahahahhaha... I tell hubby liao, next time number 2 will be Ya Dan, English name Adam. But now trying to find a more feminine real name for her...

bb_milk,

Congrats on smooth detailed scan, yeah? kekekekekeke... Now can sit down in peace and wait in anticipation liao!

Sherl, so fun naming BB! But I keep changing my mind almost every week leh! *heehee* Some more, I want to give my BBs each a 1st name and a middle name!

AletheaT, my detail scan is 2 weeks from now ie. 20 Sept 2006. Can't wait for it to come!! I dreamt about my detail scan night before yesterday and my baby was wearing a minnie mouse ribbon on her head. Wahaha....

Sherl, I also wish! But this kind of thing cannot 'chu pattern' one, cos' the nurses already told me that my detailed scan will be about an hour cos' it's multiples.

Just now, my hand itchy, picked up the phone to call the clinic to say that I may not be free to go for my detailed scan in 2 weeks' time, and wanted to bring forward to next week, but too bad, the sonographer won't be free then! Boo hoo!