(2007/01) Jan

icy,
u see!!! u got cook mah in the first place?
****shake hands with firstbaby****

alethea,
then now i can see the difference.. jk can barely finish even 40ml of FM. n he only takes morning cereal, lunch & dinner. sometimes give him too much, he throw out. so we all so scared and din force him to eat more when he shakes his head to reject more feeds. **headache**

Actually milk feeds can cut down if they take more solids. But for the whole day, he only takes 40ml? or 40ml x 3 feeds = 120ml?

icy,

Me very unlikely to have accidents one. I am very anal about safety helmets. LOL.

hui,

Yes I still bf Claire at night and during the weekends.
I don't think I can help you in weaning off area leh, coz (thank goodness! *touch wood*) Claire has never been difficult in that dept. I think very difficult for you coz you are the only caregiver; if he always sees you around chances are he will not want to drink from other sources.
Perhaps you can talk to him and do the weaning off slowly. They do understand what we say.

Cooking - aiyo, I also cannot cook, hahahaha, but Claire got to endure my half-baked cooking also. Actually very simple cooking will do for the babes, you dun have to follow recipes 100% accuracy.
The important thing is you should roughly know which ingredients contain what nutrients, and try to build a balanced diet with that. And these things you can pick up along the way one ah.

hui,

Perhaps you can try a number of small meals/snacks throughout the day instead of just 3 main meals? Maybe that will increase his overall intake?

Yah, I also agree with AMM! U know, now that my kids are so mobile and esp. my boy who's such a busy-body now, cos he's literally very busy walking here and running there, they've been checking out all our things. 2 weekends ago, I walked into my bedroom to find Jayden boy surrounded by our safety helmets (wrappers still intact). He pulled them out from the box found in our bedroom drawer! ! !

Give him a bit more time, he may open the wrappers, poke holes in the 'ballooons'....Then no more safety helmets liao, when u need them most! Hahaha!

alethea,
jk can't finish 40ml of FM a day! he still prefers bfing. n he needed it to sleep.

maybe i m the lazy mummy, also din really try to give him all sorts of food to try. maybe i should really cut down on surfing time n concentrate more on him.. then u mummies will see less on me here le..

oh, he's still being BF-ed? Then ok what. I tawt his whole consumption of milk is only 40ml daily. Perhaps, he's already very full on BM, no need FM. And he eats his lunch and dinner right? Then shd be ok leh....

wakakakak self declare mildy! lolx.

congrats firstbaby!

Hui, am also still bf-ing des at night and weekend...deszi drinks formula at nanny's place and some evening feeds when I dun have enough milk. Think going to wean off totally very soon.

AMM, maybe 1 fine day, guo xing will poke holes on the safety helmets too. then sherl no longer safe liao. kekeke... hor???

hui,

aiyo, you where got spend all your time surfing?? We hardly see you here also leh... kekekekekkekekeke.

Can try to give him different foods to try, within limits... now hor, they start to be very picky about food liao. Last time Claire will eat anything I cook for her, but nowadays she will only eat what she wants to eat.

hello mummies!

looks like the topics of the day are:
- safety helmets
- weaning from bf-ing?
wakaka....

first baby and mildy:
congrats on ur pregnancy!

hear about all of you being preggie i also gian... but cannot lah. haha.

sherl / hui / aqua:
i'm still bf-ing kienan at night and on weekends..
and i'm having problems weaning him off the breast. when he's at my MIL's place, he's willing to take FM from bottle. but when i'm with him at home and try to feed him FM from bottle, he'll scream and cry big tears small tears..
how leh?

aqua:
you have no prob feeding dez from bottle yourself?

sherl and hui:
how about you two?

char,

Long time no see!

I dun use bottle to feed Claire. Whenever I'm with her she only bf.
If you are feeding him FM at home I suggest maybe you let your hubby feed him and you stay out of sight first, until he get used to drinking from bottle?

pediasure is recommended for kids who are fussy in their food.

gain IQ is juz normal FM.

but some ppl tell me. PD will recommend gain IQ when the kid dun poo.

ahhhh.... i see.... always wondered what's the difference.

My hubby actually dun like kids. He say too much responsibility. He say if can guarantee daughter he may consider coz he dun want son. I say if he think like that he sure kena son the next time round. So he say dun want anymore. LOL.

sherl, i always tot he likes kids wor. cant tell he dun likes.

well he mite change his mind later. so pls... dun go & sterilization 1st hor. kekeke...

Underweight kids ah? Sounds like my Claire-claire? LOL. Sometimes I worry about her but then I was also a stick insect when I was young (actually I still am hor? hiaks). But she eats so much.

icy,

He only likes playing with kids, but he dun like to have charge of them, so he dun like being a parent.

No la, I dun think I will ever go for sterilization, it's something that I dun think I can accept lor, even if I dun intend to have anymore children. kekekekekekekeke

aiyo, the thread suddenly move so fast, owen is 78cm with 11.2kg, think he is really short fat boy..

char, y u can't try for 2nd one?? all the 2nd time mummies here really tempt me ler..

Alethea, how many children you wan to have?? you oredi advance us by 1 oredi, now 1 more..

Cashewnut, u so farnee! Why u call Owen darling a short, fat boy?! Heehee

We will stop at 3. Beyond that, no marnee, no time, no space to accommodate so many....

yeah, Icy, wait for my annoucement next mth.. hehe u guys shld plan together n open same thread again ma..

Alethea, see most of bb here are ard 10kg ler, even matt is only 11kg with that height.. n my tang jiat boy oredi 11kg, i am controlling his diet now, giv him only half bowl of rice twice a day (used to be 3/4 bowl) n reduce his fm to 180 - 210ml 3x a day. hopefully he dun grow to side..

remember his signature crawl, now can't see it anymore, he use 2 legs liao..

Cashew, but I remember that Owen's super active one, during GUG. I'm sure he will lose his baby fats in no time! Soon he will be a tall, lanky and fit boy! Don't call him short and fat leh....He's a boy boy mah, need some self-esteem *hee*

can ask y u all prefer closer gap?? my boss keep telling me farer gap better, best to wait ur 1st child reach 4 year old then plan for another one, so that we can well prepare our body.. dunno is she hinting me not to get 2nd one so fast..

as for myself, i also prefer closer gap, but TIAN BU RU REN YUAN

whoah.. today the thread's moving so fast! all thanks to mildy and first baby's "announcement"!

sherl:
yeah! long time no see!

tough leh..my hubby doesn't even want to try feeding kienan from bottle. he says that kienan will just scream and cry and cry.. and he rather i just bf him.
but like that how to wean him off?

AND... he's still waking up at nite!! these few nites, he wakes up every few hours.. quite tiring for me.

AND.. two nites ago, i had to leave him at my MIL's place (unplanned) to sleep overnite.. (i was so super sad, i cried.. haha. siao rite? i now know how you felt when you cried when u were in HK..) and he only woke up once, and he drank FM from the bottle quite readily. quite a lot of FM some more... haiz!

cashewnut:
haha.. no lah.. want to wait till kienan's older first... and my hubby also says now is still too soon.. plus, my "auntie" hasn't even come back yet!

aqua:
wow.. good leh, dez holds her own bottle. think kienan also holds bottle himself at my MIL's place.

AMM:
yeah! long time no "see"! hehe..
all well with you?

Char - everything's fine w me
Except for the fact that I'm ballooning and ballooning

Cash - Pros and cons lah.. Ash & Matt are 3 years apart. Matt and #3 will only be 16-17mths apart... Up to individual preference I guess..

Cash - just to add.. if the gap is too great eg. 5-6 years, may feel quite "sian" to have a baby and go thr all the sleepless nights and painful bf, etc again... But of cos a closer gap means more tiring for the mommy when preggie cos the older one still young and need a lot of attending to

AMM,

keke...is ashley excited about having another bro?? keke...2 boys in a row means...can "recycle" many stuff liao!!..hahaha....

fat babe - Er.. she was quite disappointed initially cos she wanted a meimei.. But now she's accepted it cos I told her how God wants her to be special and be the only princess in the family..kekeke

aqua, i was abt to post tat today AMM very active in jan thread. kekeke...

erh.... sherl's smell good meh.. Y u like to hide under her skirt?? kekeke....