(2007/01) Jan

hui - ya, I think it's cos it's quite hot here and her body needs to adjust and then got fever lor.

still has fever, took med, vomit out then fever persists, took med, never vomit, she'll sweat it out then ok. hope she'll recover soon.

re the SKR shoes bought from Dec thread. I bought the US$26 ones convert is about $36.5 and shipping is abt $4, so about S$40 per pair. But acording to the organizer, we didn't incurr gst. They are organising another spree, you need to email och from dec thread.

I got the shoes and I think looks good on Trisha, she seems to like it..haha..but I kiasi, bought too big a size, now got to wait for her feet to grow. =p

lawpei,
i think i buy even bigger size than u...hahaha..size 7 & 8..
size 8 i know for sure must keep...but the diego boh size 7 & i like that pair..so i buy size 8 lor..can keep for future use..hehe..
now i wonder if size 7 wld still be too big or not?? i hope not..otherwise, i might buy another pair size 6 but scared it wont last long...hmmm...dilemma..

nana,

Ok la, she is recovering le, think hers very minor only. Just that I worried when I hear cough, coz I scared turn into bronchitis if not treated in time. Anyway already brought her to doc twice but doc says her lungs are clear, it is just that the flu attacking her nose and her nose irritating her throat, so she cough.

But think quite a lot of babies here down with some thing or other.... in general quite a lot of children falling sick, so must watch out...

Gd morning All

Sherl - Haiz my boy also down with flu + cough. Seems like a lot of sick bugs around recently.....hoping tat he will recover by tmr else got to reschedule the planned surgery on mon.
1334554.gif

Yosi,

What op on Monday??? Poor Ian... think most of the babes are down with more or less similar symptoms yeah??

Yos, what surgery is Ian going for? I hope it's not serious and he gets well soon.

Trisha still having fever and think her throat not feeling well cos she's rejecting milk. Managed to give her 70ml and she vomit out. =( you think it's ok not to feed her for a while? she herself doesn't want to drink, can't force her.

Sherl - hope Claire is better now.

Lawpei, think it's ok. U let her drink water. I see my kids guzzling down 2.5 - 3 Mag Mag cups of water daily. Very scary. Think it's due to the very hot weather. I see their hair always wet wet one, plastered so tightly onto their scalps!

Ian was born with 1 of his testicle undescent. Was advised to wait till he is 1yr+ to see whether will it descent naturally. But till now not yet, so was told to go for Op for minimise other complications. As the op involve GA, he cannot be down with flu. Anyway had juz check with the hospital nurse & was told tat the op got to be reschedule to 2 weeks later.

Oh....The recovery process should be quite fast, hor? Minimal pain? Poor Ian....

What are the complications if one of the testes doesnt descend?

lawpei, sometimes they dun feel like eating is becoz of teething. gums pain pain. they will have fever too. pretty common. juz give them fever medicine. and monitor them.

recently rachel oso like tat. fever for 1-2 days then after tat ok le.

thanks icy and Alethea.

just now fed her some fresh milk from spoon and she drank, maybe hungry already. it's her 2nd day of fever, hope she gets well soon. after medication, she will sweat and be active but after like 3-4 hours later, her fever seems to be back. =(

Hope Ian recovers soon from the op.

Lawpei, monitor her. If her fever still comes and goes after 3 days, take her to the PD. Cos' sometimes, antibiotics is needed to get rid of the virus strain.

lawpei,

The other time when Claire was down with throat infection her food intake also dropped drastically. At first I just let her be, because a couple of days I don't think will do any harm, but after that when her poor appetite continued I tried to see what she liked eating and let her eat as much as she wanted to eat lo. She ended up with plain rice and fish and baby biscuits for I think two weeks???

Then her appetite just start to come back only, and she fall sick again.
Luckily this time round *touch wood* she is not so affected.

So I think during this time if you are worried, you can throw regular mealtimes to the wind, just let Trisha eat whenever and whatever (to some limits la) she wants.

Sherl - thanks for sharing the experience. ya, that's what I thought so, now I also don't give her porridge too, only milk feeds cos she eat so slow like no appetite.

Sigh...hope her appetite comes back soon.

lawpei,

Also like what Icy says sometimes it's because they are teething also.

May take a while to come back, but slowly as they feel better it will.

I think what is most xin ku for us is that we can only guess at how they are feeling, but we dun actually know lor, and if we dunnoe we cannot help them treat the problem, can only hope we are treating it. haiz.

The op is a day surgery which will involve creating two incisions & using laparoscopy method to descend the testicle. Wound recovery will be faster compare with normal "cutting up" surgery. Some of the serious complications will be testicular cancer, infertility problem.......

Thks for all wishes.

<font color="aa00aa">aqua</font>, here u go...

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
03 Apr 2008 11:30 AM Singapore

Your transaction is completed.

To Account POSB Savings
401-50138-0 aquarius
Amount
Transaction Reference 1646339352

just to update that I did ask polyclinic, 2 PDs and my gynea regarding the jab of chickenpox and MMR. They all say ok to let the kid have the jabs and it is safe for preg mother.
so I will continue let my boy to have the MMR as schedule.

<font color="ff0000">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday

Time: 12PM

Venue: COCA Steamboat - Takashimaya @ Level 4 $21.00++

1. sugarbabe (cfm)
2. aquarius with deszi (cfm)
3. icylemon (cfm)
4. lawpei with trisha (cfm)
5. nana with ryan (cfm)
6. AletheaT (TBC, but most prob can)
7. janey (cfm)
8. babymilk (cfm)
9. msn_queen (cfm)
10. poo_power with alex

Icy, pls don't leave me out of the list ...

<font color="0000ff">Lunch Gathering (April)

Date: 15 April 2008, Tuesday
Time: 12PM
Venue: COCA Steamboat - Takashimaya @ Level 4 $21.00++

1. sugarbabe (cfm)
2. aquarius with deszi (cfm)
3. icylemon (cfm)
4. lawpei with trisha (cfm)
5. nana with ryan (cfm)
6. AletheaT (TBC, but most prob can)
7. janey (cfm)
8. babymilk (cfm)
9. msn_queen (cfm)
10. poo_power with alex
11. sambees</font>

Icy - actually got quite an impt appt on 15th apr morning, was thinking if I should go for it. now that the lunch shifted back to 15th, i will go back to SIN on 14th, return to KL on 15th and kill 3 birds with one stone:
1. go for appt
2. go lunch with u guys
3. bring my mum to KL with me ... yeah!
Just that got to leave maid and Sofia at home for one day, think should be ok n hubby agreed!

Sam - Can't recall but was it you who offered to lend me your Ameda dual pump?
If so, can get from you on the 15th over lunch? If I'm not there, will get one of the gals to get for me..

anybody knows of good PD at Jurong area? Trisha fever up again....I brought her to GP previously and thought maybe this time bring her to PD better. Wonder why the fever down after med then within 6 hrs, up again.

AMM - ya it's me, nearly slipped my mind to talk to you about this. I have the bottles, tubes and all with me but the motor is somewhere in my cargo. i will try my very best to unpack and bring all down with me, either pass to you or one of the mummies.
I tore one of the valves and now not sure if I have only one or two working valves, hope you do not mind.

lawpei - i was given this contact by a friend in case i need a pd in SG, fyi:

Dr Yvonne @ 41 Sunset Way
Tel : 6463 5001

Hope Trisha recovers soon!

<font color="ff0000">lawpei</font>,

i know jurong east st 31 or 32 there got one kidslink. the clinic is directly facing chinese garden MRT station.

and PD i can introduce to u is

DOROTHY'S BABY &amp; CHILD CLINIC
Dr Dorothy Ong
Bukit Timah Plaza
#02-20
Tel: 6468 9803

Mon - Fri 9.30am to 12.30pm / 2pm to 5pm
Mon &amp; Thur 5pm to 7pm (evening)
Sat 9.30am to 12.30pm

Lawpei,

Oh no.... Yeah, guess better bring to see PD liao. If you cannot find other PD, I know the CCK Kidslink has very good reviews. It is next to Lot 1.