(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

wah.. i away for few hours onli n got so many posts liao... haha.. seems like quite a few of us still eating half boiled egg.. keke.. won't feel tt guilty liao.. actually, in sg, the food hygiene still quite gd.. so we dun need to worry tt much.. if in other countries, different liao... :p

Vanessa,
ur colleague really very inconsiderate leh.. how can say lidat... super MCP.. hai~ dun care abt him... like wat u said.. ignore him.. :p

dey,
so nice.. enjoy ur trip there.. rem ur sunblock ah.. dun over bake urself leh... :p

dey,
same here.. i oso 'force' hubby to bring me go tour b4 i pop... else in future difficult to go oso.. both our parents so worried abt me (actually more worried abt bb lah)... but they dun dare say anything.. coz i'm the biology major in the house.. i say can they dun dare oppose coz i got all the supporting facts.. haha... :p

Vanessa,
I also quite heavy leh but I still want to play..haha :p.. hubby said I complained about tireness and body pain when working but won't complain when i am on vacation lor...

Shihui,
If we dun go on a vacation now, think can only go after baby is 1 year old or so lor..1 whole year without vacation very sad leh...

oohh.. thanks for the explaination on wat it means. your colick really too much...there's no guarantee in future that his son will bring happiness to him.

my 2 bros always at loggerhead w each other and even now cause headache to my parents.. then my mum will say to my dad... sang chai lah... coz last time my dad oso prefer boys type. now he even admit that daughter (me!) is the best!
508162.gif

few years back got one colick he brought his baby gal 6mths old to perth for hols... i think can be done but a bit more troublesome, limited places to go and oso haf to depend on bb's schedule. or some other colick leave bb with grandparents and go holidays. but me not sure if can bear to be apart from bb for a few days.. maybe tat time too overwhelmed by bb, tat i will wanna escape from her... hehe..

just came back fm my gynae visit... my bb has grown big but did not co-operate, so doc cant do a 3D scan on her. hope next time lor..

Hi Qianhui,
Pls help me to update my bb details:
25 wks - 700gm
thank you

Hi yukiee,
dunno leh, the form indicated that I will be gg for the scan called growth scan screening. will update what's that when I been thru next mth.

Hi Jackie,
yup y'day sleep late and morning wake up like a zombie/panda. and also few days never check emails, so many of it (including the subsription of the forum thread mails.)

gg to sleep after checking the forum thread liao. so tired....anyway, hubby this wk night shift loh...

Hi Bloom,
thks. but passing the GTT test does not mean ok, one still need to monitor the daily diet,not to eat so sweet and too much carbo food.

hmmm didn't yr doc say anything when yr urine result shows 3++. cannot joke ard this glucose thing loh cos if serious, one need to injure oneself 4 times per days loh before meal. so troublesome and painful too. one of my col also got diabetics during her pregnany, so she needed to injure herself daily 4 times. she has given birth to bb boy in jun and her bb boy has low sugar content, still not so unhealthy range.

oic, haa..mouth exercise, yeah yeah....maybe talk to bb non-stop....

pampers quite expensive but my friend usually got them from malaysia much cheaper....as for the mattress, maybe u have to take the measure tape along when u are searching for it since yr bb cot is qodd size. for me, I need to buy the mattress - 28 by 43 size loh for my play pen bed.

kids always got lot of curious qns to ask, that's gd for them to learn.

Hi Vanessa Lu,
wow, so many diff kind of brand of diapers u bought....hmmm...oic, thanks for the info. my col also told me to use nappy when at home but so troublesome to wash then....esp if bb poo.

did u go thru the episiotomy stage? if so, is it difficult to pass urine or poo since it is painful? how to overcome it? thks.

afcai,
Ya lor, I bought for different occasion and yes, pampers are cheaper in malaysia especially from provision shop instead of hypermarket.

I did went through the stage, but I just bear with it lor, slowly sit down, slowly stand up, walk slowly like ah ma like that lor..... urine not so much of a problem but poo got a bit of problem, cos if have constipation huh, then die liao, will tear the stitches, so what happen was I am given a stool softening medication to take daily until my wound has healed and stool has become soft, but that is only what happen for my no.1. No.2, I got no problem with the episiotomy.

Starluster,
I've brought my no. 2 to Hong Kong when she was about 6-7 mth old. She's a total breastfed bb, so bringing her out is not a problem, cos we don't need to bring cans of formula or trying to look for hot water to make her milk, everything was so convenient. I've really enjoyed the trip that time. If she's a formula fed baby, I would NEVER wants to bring her oversea, cos it's SO INCONVENIENT!!!

gd morning!

afcai reminded me abt someone asking abt odd size cot. my cot oso odd size... 110cm X 56cm lollipop and babysafe dont have it as a standard size, but i saw kiddypalace have it (foam type). babysafe does customized size.. for my case they will use their 122cm x 60cm mattress n customized it for me. the cost of mattress $149, & alteration is $20 (includes free delivery). me still havent decided if to get the customized latex or the foam one... foam one is like 1/3 of the latex price.

Morning Ladies,

THURSDAY!!! ONE MORE DAY TO WEEKEND LIAO!!

Finally, I've got a good nite sleep..... yesterday, I've told my hb to on the air-con so that both the gals n me can have a good nite sleep, cos I've been deprived from sleep for the past 2 days..... Although I still wake up once at 3.14am, but I manage to fall back to sleep.

But then hor, I've got a bad morning, cos when I look myself into the mirror, I found that I've got herpes on the lips AGAIN!! Aiyo, I damn hate herpes, been a long time not having it liao, but then y today it appear again?! Furthermore, I'm going to meet u gals on the 22nd, wonder by then will it heal.....sad man, body n face already not nice n pretty liao, still got this stupid herpes to add on....siao liao lah....

dey, if that is the case then don't worry so much, cos what I read is that the concern with GD is that the bb placenta does not filter the excess sugar/glucose that the mommy does not absorb, so the bb will grow very big. Since your bb size is ok, you should not be having GD.

Vanessa, you are a cultivated person, but I am not, and I can still lift my leg and kick people hor.

bohbianah, that is so sad
He will need alot support since he is too young to understand what is happening to him

Luckily for me, so far no one dare to give me the you-are-so-pitiful look when I told them its a gal (or maybe cos very few people know I am pregnant ha ha). My niece is even happy cos she wanted more female cousins to play with.

Jen, I heard that some will increase to fortnightly then weekly but I guess it differs. Cannot imagine taking so much leave nearer to due date. Manager sure make noise one. *sian*

Sighh..at least you all can go tour. I tell my mom I wana go penang then she said I cannot get out of the country liao. More strict than the gynae!

afcai, yeah, passing the test does not mean anything, but at least I know I am ok so far which makes me very happy.
Mine was constantly +1 or +3 that was why my gynae asked me to go for GTT. Luckily the results came out ok.

yippee! Thursday...2 more days to weekend!

starluster,
my cot oso odd side and babysafe and lollipop dun stock the size. How did you get babysafe to customise it? which shop you go to?

1/2 day never login and got so much to caught up lor.

Vanessa,
Kick your stupid colleague.....Simply MCP

Shihui, Qianhui, Jen
Just on speaker like normal and BB will be able to listen liao. Dont put the micro-phone on your tummy, it going to hurt the BB ear drum.

Bloom,
Not funny lar, feel lousy to make hubby

afcai,
OIC, hubby night shift u also suffer hor. Take care k

I will be out the whole day for meeting today. Chat with u gals tml
....byeee

Good morning ladies..been feeling a slight cramp on the left hand side of my tummy since last night..dunno if its becos the tummy is expanding again?

Bloom,
Oic, so if baby is not growing abnormally big then there should not be any problem with our glucose level..anyway, I tried to cut down on sugary stuff these few weeks also..must make sure my weight don't shoot up drastically by my next gynae visit next week..

bloom,
ya lor. unless u scedule ur appt to be evening or sat morning one isit possible??

dey,
your gynae plc can do 3D scan ar? Good leh.. KKH dun leh. Yday i asked my gynae he say KK have the machine but dun do cos of cost reason for patient.. unless suspect bb got "cliff" lip(dunno speeling). He asked me if i want to do he can recommend to his frd @ RH to do but scan cost $200+. wow.. then i say dun nid liao..
U sooo gooooood gg to Phuket to enjoy holiday. Nvm cant enjoy massage / spa u can enjoy the food lor. help us eat more also leh. haahha
My bb aldy show gynae&sono her gender liao legs open wide wide.. haha yday again cfm is char bo kia.. cos gynae showed me my gal "hamburger" liao. ahhah so cute hor my gynae describe. haha is exact term is called vulva har?
If u have many qns to ask gynae must be4 hand write down & place it on table be4 u talk to him.. yday i also lidat. but then forget to ask on our yday topic of half boiled egg & pineapple can eat anot cos forget to jot down lor.

Vanessa,
What aches complaint do u have now? maybe u went thru 2labours liao.. then also hv to look after them now esp u expecting so u more 'xin ku' than us lor. But then at least u aldy 3 kids leh. we oni starting at 1st. haahha.
U say the pampers can get cheaper from provision .. in JB where to find provision shop ar? Near Taman gdn that hawker have anot har?

Shihui,
if we want to go vacation realli is 1.5yrs from now ar. wait until bb is 1yr old hor..at least no nid to bring pamper/milk powder & also bb is sensible to surrounding else grow up liao bring her go this plc she say NO cos i still small to understand anything.. OMG.. also must bb big enuf to walk by herself. at the most can bring stroller go holiday lor.

I want to update my checkup with gynae yday.
BB is fine, healthy & smiling at us leh. so cute hor. gynae say one lar. i abit see bb mouth like smiling but not very obvious. BB is 777gm. Doc say my bb is not light wor. ahah i din eat much one leh.. wow i scare my gal is giant ah fat bb. aahhaah. Before seeing gynae, she so happi. kick & kick, move & move. be4 that she dun have any reaction when i am on the way to hosp.

Now sad thing is i had a bad dream last nite...
I dreamt that i cant cope my bb when bb is born.. hb somemore put bb in the cushion carrier basket & then again put inside big red plastic bag leh.. then he put bb at living room table & he go into room to play game. not looking after bb, then i come back ask him for my bb he say ohhh ... then i search high & low.. wondering why bb no cry for hunger.. then i found my gal but then she sleeping & then i faster feed her with milk. Also big fear is in the dream i din managed to bf.. dunno is no milk or what. i never flash my ne ne to let bb drink my milk leh...

Qianhui,
can help me update into the chart on my bb status.. 24wks @ 777gms

the seller on receving blanket sms me again last nite. Asking us for cfm order.. dunno why so kamchiong.. she say hor she oni managed to order 12pcs. & someone aldy placed order with her left a few pcs nia.. & factory close order liao.. so how lidat?

Jen,
My gynae scanned for cleft lips using both the 2D and 3D scan leh.. 2D is to scan that there no unusual opening on the lips and 3D is to re-confirm on the results again...but i think 3D will be more accurate for cleft lips lor...
Wah! $200 very ex leh.. is this a 3D scan or detailed scan for cleft lips? Eating also a problem at phuket..hubby said cannot eat at those roadside stalls..must be either restaurants or hotel where the hygience level is better...Wah! Confirmed Char bo kia liao! Good lor..now u can start shopping for girly stuff...

Jen

Did your doc say anything about not eating too much carbos? my char bo kia is 718grams at 24 weeks and doc say i should cut down. She said that because I have small frame (am only 1.55m tall) so she said a big bb would be difficult for me to deliver

Yeah the yahoo sms also said the same thing to me yesterday, asked me to just buy for myself! cos only a few pcs left only. Maybe we ask her when she will order again? Then in the meantime wait for good news from Choo?

hello mummies!

think u all go ahead to order the receiveing blankets as sis has checked with the seller tat she bought the blanket in july..she has no more stocks to offer ald.so please go ahead soon with your current orders!

can't catch up with the posts!

done some shopping yesterday n had goodwood high tea..not too good though haha maybe me not tai tai life afterall! also bought goodwood durian mooncakes to curb my crave!! also tried marriot durian snowskin but didn't buy...

dey,
its a 3D scan @ $200+ lor. but done in RH. maybe RH is branded mah.

Which beach u gg? Patong? ya roadside better dun eat ar.. those in restn one still ok.. if u are abit worried, maybe can go GP ask for travel medicine for diarhoa or stomachache... but touchwood lar..

doggiebb,
no leh. he oni say i am putting on my weight quite well. U dun scare me leh. i also small frame 1.6m oni. my bb is realli heavy leh. maybe last sun hor i went back my mom hse ate 3bowls of rice with steamboat. ahaha & then after that durian.. do u know after 3bowl of rice & durian i still not 100% full leh. i think my stomach siao liao.. I gonna email ask my gynae liao whether i nid to cut anot.. dun wait until last mth ask me cut. then last mth of pregnancy i oni can drink soup liao. ahahaa or drink water to full . hahahha

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Philip</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 500g @ 22wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 456g @ 21wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 890g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>roundnbloaty (p0o9i8)</TD><TD>??-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 342g @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 553g @ 22wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>bobianah</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 500g @ 22wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr ???</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 885g @ 25wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (doggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 380 @ 20wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherly</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ftmtb06</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qwer</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>JLim (jlimdan)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> 09-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 700g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 749g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>curious</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu (vaness81)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Sim Li Ngoh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 325g @ 19wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dad2B</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lee</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart)</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 800g @ 25wk 4d </TD></TR><TR><TD>cream</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 445g @ 21wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>JKJT</TD><TD> 12-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Calynn</TD><TD>13-12-06</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Watt</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 600g @ 23+wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>choo</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 760g @ 24wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 394g @ 21wk 3d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylk</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowy (weemo)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gan (muffingan)</TD><TD>17-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 700g @ 25wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunflower</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> 590g @ 23wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>afcai (afcai)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffybear (ruffy_happy)</TD><TD>18-12-06</TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>deardar (precious_moments)</TD><TD>20-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decnk (ninikiki)</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Siman</TD><TD> 23-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doremi</TD><TD>24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bloom (bloom75)</TD><TD> 24-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 600g @ 23wk 6d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen (eliciatan)</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 777g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD>25-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fatbear</TD><TD> 25-12-06</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 314g @ 19wk 5d </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiebb</TD><TD>27-12-06</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> 718g @ 24wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>yin (yin2)</TD><TD>28-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Average Fetal Length and Weight Chart
Chinese names boys
Chinese names girls

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Wedding Photos &amp; Other Links </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qian Hui</TD><TD> Multiply / Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukiee</TD><TD> Pixagogo / Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vanessa Lu</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD> Yahoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Afcai</TD><TD> Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui</TD><TD> Yahoo / Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jen
Actually, my gynae charges $280 (or is it $250?) for a 3D scan. So, I think its about the same as RH bah. It just that becos I take my gynae's package, the 3D scan for me is "free" or included in package price liao. He also do "4D" scan...meaning all the movements captured on video lidat.

Choo

Really ah!

Is everyone ok with paying $9 for the receiving blankets? I try to sms the seller now and ask her? Yesterday she said her supplier not taking orders already. Let me ask her when she can start taking orders again.

Gd morning!! yeah!! thrusday liao... tml fri.. den weekend again.. heheheeee..

Vanessa,
i on the aircon last night too.. last night very hot.. aft bathe start sweating again..
aiyo.. herpes painful anot? heard tt it will keep recurring one hor? got to see doc to get medication ah..

Jackie,
ya lor.. i heard b4 put earphone on tummy actually bad for bb's ear.. so i onli listen to radio FM92.4 while on my way to work n home.. hopefully tt's enough.. :p too lazy to on music at home since i seldom stay in one room for long.. den open loud loud like inconsiderate lidat leh.. :p

Jen,
ya.. even if i go tour while bb still young, i think i won't bring him along lor.. first, he won't understand/rem wat he saw.. 2nd, he won't be able to acclimatise as fast as adult.. wait go there cry cry cry i oso cry together with him.. :p will onli bring him tour together when he's capable of recognising himself in the photo.. haha.. :p

doggiebb,
huh.. the seller quite bad attitude leh.. din explain the urgency of the matter to us den now ask us buy ourselves.. can ask her give us the contact? heee~ :p i think it may be cheaper if we direct buy fr her source.. :p

shihui

I think what the seller meant is she can't do the BP for me already so asking me if I want to just buy for myself because she only has a few pcs left only. Don't think she will reveal her source! hehe! that is her money spinner leh!

bobianah,
maybe diff gynae diff charges. somemore mine is KKH very restricted lor.

doggiebb,
Ya i would like to order the blanket also.

Actually yday saw gynae liao.. told him abt my accident. he did a u/s on my ribs. nothing wrong, no cracks.. but then still took 2days MC from him but i still come to work leh. sob sob. nothing to do at work but scare freq MC might makes me lose this job. I took is becos Traffic Police called me to follow up on my injuries &amp; ask me to go KKH to checkup &amp; if there is MC nid to inform her.

Jen

Thank God that everything is ok with you! Phew! must have been such a scare!

Choo

You bought the goodwood park mooncakes huh? Good or not? Have not satisfied my mooncake craving yet!

Dey

How is the cramp this morning? better? I am also trying not to eat too much carbons and sugary stuff now. Very scared that bb weight will shoot up during my next appt!

hi hi good morning

Wow, early early so many posts liao. Gynae has been trying to capture 3D scan for me, but baby not cooperative leh, hands keep blocking the face.

I brought my gal to Malacca, she was about 18months, i brought one small tin of milk powder, hot flask, diapers, clothes, cereal. Even tho a bit 'man fan' but utimately i really enjoy the time i spent with her and my hubby

doggiebb,
icic... aiya.. i'm okie with $9 lah..
but wondering if she still has the designs we want.. :p nvm lah.. we still got few more mths to go.... if really dun hav, den i can go shop shop lor.. :p

morning gals,

i agree wif u gals said yesterday..
nowsaday sg guys most of them ka na sai..
my youngest brother is a good example. i am so upset by his action. My brother oni 20 years old. waiting to go into NS tis year. He get to know his gf (5 years older than him lor) in his part time job. i m oni 2 mths older than the girl leh. He bo liang xing one leh.. He always knock off around 10pm, he will oni reach home 3 to 4am. My mum was so upset wif him n tat gf of his. My mum already did her best to tell dun came home so late as the next day he need to work. He even make my mum cry.. I was so angry wif him tat i even slapped him n warned him tat if he dare to make mum cry again, i will make him pay for it. That gf of his is also not a good gal.. always stay out home so late n is a smoker. She had around 20 over bfs b4 she wif my brother. My brother now treat my parents hse as a hotel (a place to sleep). He never wif us for the family gathering.. I so pissed off wif him tat i told him if he continue to act tis way, i m going his working place to make a big fuss out of it. And to have a good "talk" wif tat woman. But wif my condition now, my hub forbide mi go there as he afraid i might do something reckless. My bro used to b a veri good son b4 he get to know tis gal.

See i tell u, sg guys.. sigh.. nowsaday, i keep telling my unborn bb not to follow his uncle footsteps else i will disown him in the future..
haha..

Jen,
I am staying at Novotel hotel at potong beach..potong beach got more things to see lor..I just called the nurses at my gynae, she said if got tummyache, can take panadol.. so i will bring some panadol with me lor...

Geri,
Thats my intention too..just nua at the beach...

doggiebb,
Still a bit cramp now..like something pulling inside my tummy...I went to KKH last nite to visit my niece and nephew who were hospitalised due to stomache virus..seems like the virus is contagious lor..hopefully my cramp is not related to the virus..

Dey

Try to drink more water and eat lighter stuff today for the tummy to rest a bit! When are you setting off for Phuket? Think better be guai guai and only eat the restaurant food lor

Geri,
Heehee, your experience sounds like mine. My bb oso hands blocking face, so doc prod and jiggle my tummy to get her to move her hands and eventually she did. =P Doc say do 3D scan must be very patient as it is like bird watching - you cannot tell the bb wat to do. haha!

dey,
so nice can go and nua.

I oso visited my godson at KKH on Tues and probably today oso. He was at High Dependancy Ward.

I actually plan to take bb out on holiday sometime next year. Just to relax and bond as a family. So, doesn't matter if she dun remember anything. Hopefully successful BF so no need to bring bottles and milk powder!

doggiebb,

yup lor...the seller said no more stocks so cant get tat price liao! sorri ah!

yup bought the goodwood durian i tink taste better than marriot durian leh! n marriot green tea certainly lose to goodwood green tea bt tis year goodwood dun have green tea!

aiyo...then my son 'pei qian huo' lor..
i saw the 9pm show hor..i pissed with the mil leh so nosy n kpo! if i were the DIL i will be so pissed off too! then i tink oh mine i am having a boy..so next time he will placed his wife above me leh..boo hoo....

gals,

becos of my brother issue, i been upset for a 2mths.. i feel so sorry for my bb, as he can also feel my emotional inside my womb. but i cant help getting angry wif the ungrateful brother of mine. i wanna to hav a happy n wondering pregnancy time.

Serene

Somehow daughters are more concerned with her family matters even after marrying off. You are such a good example! But since you have talked to your brother already and have tried your best, try not to let it affect you too much during this period! Tell yourself you will "deal" with him after bb is born, so in the meantime, try to put it aside and have a happy pregnancy!

choo,
i saw the 9pm show too... can't tahan the MIL... dunnoe y want to poke her nose in every matters.. :p but hor, the DIL oso got bad attitude problem.. like no respect for elderly lor.. the poor son, finally can't tahan n break down liao.. :p but hor, if the son has some decision making power n not to be so easily influenced, things won't get tt bad lor.. aiyo.. in future dunnoe wat to teach my boy... muz teach him to be independent yet at the same time care for mommy.. :p

doggiebb,
now onli hope tt the saler able to negotiate with factory to accept our order lor.. wondering where they buy these carter products leh... :p

been on leave early this week and spent yesterday trying to catch up on the posts.... read until blur blur liao !

Qianhui,

my girl is 860g at 26wks... please update when you can... thanks...

serene,

don't be too upset. thank God your mum has a good daugther like you.

my elder brother also, hai last time worst, now better liao. He last time, don't even bring back money for the family, say he has alot of debts to pay. His motorbike lah, car lah, also need my paretns to pay for his summon. He persuaded my parents to sell our old flat at Teban Garden than he use the money for himself only give back my parents a litte. I was so angry with him, but yet my mum side him, coz she favors my elder brother alot more than me. But now she is full of complaints and i think she regretted.

Serene,

you have to relax and not take things so hard.... sometimes they are just going thru phases in their life which will pass eventually with the support of the family and their maturity...