(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Serene,
ya lor.. like wat doggiebb said, u already did n said wat u can already.. ur brother still young lah.. wait till he goes in NS.. den he will realise the importance of family.. boys dun grow up until they enter NS... so he still has a chance..

Bobianah,
Some of the kids there are very poor thing..so young but sickly.see liao heartbroken..when is your godson discharging? My niece and nephew can go home today..thank god..

Doggiebb,
I am ok with the blanket order too..

shihui

the 9pm show is really bua tahan! on the one hand, I also can't stand the mil but if I am her, I would probably do the same things, because the dil is so young and irresponsible, how can I fangxin to let her do everything and take care of the baby on her own. The parents have spoilt the son so much that he's taking them for granted, in every argument, it's always the parents giving in and if he's firmer with his wife and not be led by his nose, perhaps the wife would not be wilful!

Can't believe that I am watching this 9pm show actually
, I think I only started watching when I saw how irresponsible the dil was when she wanted to go out and have fun when she was preggie...and how after the baby was born, she refused to breastfeed and all... Would never have been interested to watch if I am not preggie myself

Serene,
I am sure your bro will be more mature after he gone thru his NS.. now still young and immature...give him more time.. pple go through a phase whereby he dunno what he wants in life..maybe he is going through this phase now without any objective or focus...relax and don't think so much for now...

Serene

felt sad knowing about your plights..
if i were your mum i would be heartbroken leh...imagine my son behaving like tat cos of a woman and he was like 180degree change!! hmm...tat why i really prefer daughters than sons...daughters really more 'tie xin' to parents leh...though it still boils down to how we bring up our kids..but they can still change when they meet outside influences..we may have done all our best to nurture but they have to decide what they want to be when they have their own mind...

shihui,

aiyo! dunno why always mil and dil who have conflicts ah?? dun see fil n sil have any problem??
yup quite happy that the son finally blew up!!if not he stuck in between really pitiful leh!!!

choo,
ya lor.. dunnoe y it's always MIL n DIL conflicts.. luckily, so far me n my MIL still xiang1 jian4 ru2 bing1... :p but hubby told me tt MIL been thru so bad patches b4 tt made her realised the importance of maintaining harmony in house than persisting in own's viewpoint lor.. so i'm the lucky DIL.. :p now juz hope tt in future when bb arrive, we can still maintain this relationship.. :p

choo,

tat's usually the case coz women are more particular mah... guys usually can't be bothered with small stuffs... but women are more petty
tat's why will have more conflicts!!!..

usually will complain to hubby tat... tone not so friendly lah... remarks sounds sarcastic... go his sister house never invite us to eat with them etc etc... but he never even feel tat there is anything wrong !!! so it's our sensitivity tat gets us into all these conflicts at times...

Serene,
Pls dun get upset. Wait affect ur bb ... wait ur bb also dun like uncle from inside. bb will know one leh... relax. wait until u give birth liao 1 time "shou shi" ur bro.. take cane to beat him.. hehehe

dey,
yalor.. the kids there very poor thing. My godson not so fast can discharge cos he still under treatment for diabetes. Doc say must stay abt one week. Really poor thing lor. Will go and see him again tonite

Shihui,

ya lor, it will recurred again one... sad lor, for so long nvr come back, now it came back. Abit painful, but not disturbing lah.... just that I don't like the feeling only... I lazy to go clinic get medication, furthermore, not sure if it's safe to take, so better let it cure on it's own lor... apply salt lor...hahaha

Jen,
Precisely this is my 3rd that I got more aches, cos body weak liao...hahaha.... my inner thigh like stretched and feel swollen like that, got difficulties sitting down especially in the car, sometimes I can't even move my body while I sleep...

mummies ah!

i forgot if i got take my fish oils,calcium n folic acid tis morning ah!! how ah? i tried my best to recall but cant tink ah...

i m trying my best not to get too upset..
but i will never forget how my mum cry over the phone when she told mi abt my brother case.. my heart was like pierced by thousand arrows.. sometimes i really wish i m not preggy so tat i can deal tis wif my bro.. i going to "da yi mien qing" i going to beat him up until he can tink in the right mind.
like Geri parents, my parents also abit "zhong nan qing niu". even my hub treat my parents better than my bro..

I am back from office and got so much to caught up.

Dey,
Me also kana both leg cramp this morning. Painful man, lucky hubby ard to stretch the leg for me. Now still abit painful when i walk.

Serene,
Your brother is going through the growing up stage lor. After serving NS be will be more mature and understand parents more. I also start to understand that it not easy being a parent after getting preggie, so give him more time. Relax and take care of yourself

doggiebb,
I am fine with the price of the blanket

Choo,
haha..u r getting forgetful..I dun think it will harmful to take these supplements again if u happen to take them already..or u can wait till the late afternoon to take them just in case?

Jackie,
I seldom kanna leg cramps in the night now after i took up yoga lessons..

choo,
no problem one lah, sometimes missed once or twice no problem one lah, for me, I always missed it...hahaha... but I think it's alrite to take it in the afternoon after lunch...

Relax, don't be gan cheong....

dey/vanessa,

haha i dun know why today i really totally forget abt it!!
okok i may try eat later in the evening...

yo! lunch time! boring!!

choo,
i was abt to write forget to take for one day shd be okie lah.. :p i afraid of overdose more than underdose.. heee~ :p den i read dey's reply.. :p but for me, i will juz take it tml lor.. heee~ i'm a lazy mama... :p

Serene,
aiyo.. dun think too much lah.. even if u da yi mie qing, do u think ur bro will change? give him some time bah.. who noes the problem may solve by itself when he enter NS... now, juz let ur mom noe tt although son not gd, she still got her daughter with her..

bobianah,
went to read abit on diabetes aft u mentioned abt ur godson.. hopefully he will learn to live with diabetes as he grow up.. den he will be okie.. juz need to take note of his diet etc n he shd be able to lead a fulfiling life too..

rem reading articles in mag few years ago regarding diabetic kids.. they do go thru period of dejection during teenage years.. but they still managed to accept the fact eventually..

today i on leave..too tired leow...haiz....hopefully, tmr n next wk i'm back to myself again...wow..really alot of postings to read, make my eyes go @@..hehehe...

afcai,
thks for the info on pregnant warning signs..will go read...^^

jen,
congrats~ able to confirm the gender of ur bb leow..^^

vanessa,
how come got herpes de? skin sensitive, dry skin (due to oi oi in air-con), too heaty?? erm...must take care~ really hope to c u in our gathering loo~ ^^

serene,
i also felt dat ur brother is still young. perhaps he nid to be "educate" outside hor then he will noe how to cherish ur family. guess now he can't hear a thing from u or ur mum loo~ haiz...now try to stay happy n cheer up ur mum. i feel dat if u were to go n make a big fuss in ur brother's office or go talk wif his gf hor, may not help much. it might worsen the condition cos ur brother may feel dat u hv embarrassed him ...tik at this age hor, "face" is rather impt loo~ perhaps use the soft approach or leave him outside n "hit the nails" loo~ he will learn de...i feel dat too harsh de scoldings might turn him away from u if he really meet any problems loo~ err...jus my thots lah~ ^^

doggiebb,
i cin cai wif the receiving blanket, can go or not go ahead. i leave it to u...if u bu suang wif the seller then dun order..if u tink ok, i'm perfectly ok...^^

shihui,

hehe no lah..i understand yr concern..underdose better than overdose..

btw cheong choon also sell pigeon breastpad 36+ 6 at $8.

hehe me tomorrow on leave again!
Qianhui also cos her Bird-day!!
me just want rest at home..yest went high tea with cousin..she commented tat i look tired lor...haha partly cos the high tea noting much to interest me...

Hi Ladies...

I hv been busy wif my work lately...so I jus briefly browsed thru the past postin...

Wil b arrangin my study to partially convert it into a nusery tis wkend...rather excited...

Jen...

Congratz on yr princess...

Receivin Blankets:
I dunno if receivin blankets r really necessary...as Spore's weather is rather warm...unlike temperate countries...hv never given much tot abt it...as I tot tat norm blankets wil do...

Preg Collage:
Has anyone tot abt takin pix of yr buldin belly and collating them into a collage...like wedin photos...playin wif the idea actually...

Playpen:
Did anyone buy the $89 playpen on offer at Isetan...tinkin of buyin it...

doremi,
I think I got herpes cos for the past 2 days I didn't have enough sleep, only last nite that I manage to have a better rest. Too heaty is also part of the cause.... No matter what, I will be at the gathering

Fizz,
For the receiving blanket, it's just like normal blanket / towel material, just that it comes with the hood so that u can just wrap the bb in the blanket with the hood on rather than purchasing another cap for the purpose when going out....

By the way, ladies, anyone thinking of buying a cap / hood for ur newborn? Me just curious only, anyway, I won't be buying :p

Hi Vanessa...

Thx for the clarification...

I bot a cap for my bb...not for watever practical reasons...jus tat I cldnt resist the cuty factor...

Jackie,
I took up yoga lessons with La Vida Loft...but i think sleeping posture also make a difference..sleeping on the side gives me lesser cramps too..

Vanessa,
I hvn't bought any caps yet..but i think i would buy..like Fizz, I can't resist the cute factor too..moreover, i tot it is better to let the baby wear cap when they go out cos too much wind blowing on their head is no good?

Fizz/doremi,

choo,
i also have this habit like u leh. eat liao then afternoon ask myself again did i eat my vitamins ar? i somemore go mark on my calender everyday have to eat what med cos my calcium is alt day one.

vanessa,
I oso got a gift from cousin a precious moment set of clothing togehter with booties & mittens & cap. maybe will not buy so many caps also.. scare bb head duno big anot.. if big wear cap very ugly one leh. ahahaa

Jen,
I also marked down on calendar what supplements I hv eaten for the day...now super forgetful..if no mark down i will forget too...

Jackie, not say you are funny lah, but then the whole situation sounded funny. Don't worry, I am sure he knows you do not mean it.

dey, that is the way I understand it but then I could be wrong (you can read at http://www.medceu.com/tests/gestationaldiabetes.htm). Can the rest of the mommies please advise?

Jen, I supposed I can only try to schedule on Saturdays cos my gynae's main clinic does not open at night.

Wahh..compare to u all I think my brother much better. But I guess sometimes its bcos the parents spoilt the son during growing up years so he become like that, so so long as you can teach your sons the right thing since young should be ok. So for those with sons don't think sons are pei qian huo ok?

Qianhui, happy birthday!!!!

dey..so the yoga really works for you. For me I still have cramps....

BTW, have any of you 'graduated' to wearing maternity/bigger underwear to support your tummy? Yesterday I wore a below waist pants and was running around and by the end of the day I was feeling so heavy and the tummy was like a overswing pendulum. Does wearing bigger underwear that cover the stomach helps or does it restrict the tummy and makes it more uncomfortable?

Qianhui,
Oh.. its your birthday today? Happy Birthday!!!

Bloom,
Yup..so far it works for me.. I go for yoga once a week but at home every night before i sleep, i make it a point to do some stretching moves on my legs and calves..It does help.. at least i dun hv cramps every night now...

think qianhui's b-day is tomorrow. happy birthday qianhui.

vanessa,
i bought a beanie for my bb. it comes with the receiving blanket i got fr babysafe. but i think the beanie looks really small ah, if bb has a big head, dun think it can fit.

shihui
thanks for your encouragement. yah, I oso read quite a bit abt diabetes. I think it is quite poor thing for a 2 yr old becos from now, everytime must prick finger several times a day to test blood, then must inject insulin. How to explain to a 2 yr old why he needs to get pricked? then when go to school all the parties, must explain why he cannot eat sweets, cakes or sodas. I think sometimes they get teased in school too. Sigh. Family support and guidance is definitely very important and key to making sure that the child does not feel left out or treated differently, cos young kids are sensitive and it is hard for them to understand. I think he will live a fulfilling life, but will be challenging. I've been looking around for a chocolate cake suitable for diabetics so next time can buy for his and his brother's bd.

Starluster,
thanks for the contact! I will get in touch with them.

Qianhui,
Happy birthday in advance! Have fun tomorrow!

doggiebb,
pls let us know when she reply u. So i dun liaise with her to cause confusion. But how do we know what pattern / design / colour she have?

Qianhui,
Happy Birthday in advance.

Bloom,
For me i also almost have cramps at MN also when i stretched.. but faster bent back my legs & stand on the floor to straighten legs. I faster nxt day drink milk to replenish my calcium or whatever.

Qianhui, Choo,
Happy Birthday and enjoy your break

dey,
I alway sleep on the side but wake up laying flat...Guess that the reason i kana cramp ba

Bloom,
Hubby feel ok last evening but i still feel lousy lor...

Vanessa, fizz,
I have bought one BB cap , cant resist lar. soooooo cute

doggiebb,
I will be going out for meeting. In case you need to order asap while i am away. I am ok with the price quote by the seller.

Will caught up on what i miss later in the evening.

Enjoy chatting ladies, byeeee

vanessa, fizz, jackie,
i oso one one bb cap/hat/beanie cos it was just soooo cute la and came in a set with booties and mittens. But only bot one cos I think SG so hot, dun really need to wear hat often la...

Hi afcai,

Thanks for the advice. I have already called KKH and they have changed my Friday Antenatal class to a Thursday class. I haven't attend any of the class yet. Actually I am looking forward for it to start on 15/09/2006, looks like now I have to wait till 21/09/2006. Are you also in the 21/09/2006 class?

Happy Birthday, Qian Hui. May you have a great year ahead. :D

mine is on 30th Sept

My baby has been kicking and moving so actively...i talk to baby than baby stop. After a while move / kick again.

Qianhui,
Happy Birthday!! planning to go where to celebrate? heee~

choo,
wah.. yours is next sat leh.. very soon oso.. got plans liao? :p

mine in oct... still long long wait..
tt day hubby was telling me no birthday present this year.. coz he bought me a new hp few mths ago which is supposed to be my valentine's, birthday, xmas gift... :p

bobianah,
ya lor..he still too young to understand the illness yet.. but hopefully he will get used to it slowly n take it as a routine lor.. like brush teeth lidat.. den he won't feel tt bad liao...

me not getting a cap/hat/beanie lah.. think here too hot liao.. not very practical.. :p but it's so cute.. dunnoe i can resist temptation to buy for how long.. hahaha.. haven't really gone bb clothes shopping yet.. :p

och,

Happy Belated Birthday! which day is yours?!

shihui,

haha noting much ah..next sat stil have antenatal class but will give hubby n parents in law a treat at merchant court buffet!!
been wanting to eat the durian puree for a long ,long time!!

which day is your birthday?!