(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Shihui,
Hipee! I finally found someone with the same pineapple phobia as me...I am the only one in the family who hates pineapple and when everyone is enjoying and I am not eating, everybody will try to force me to eat it..they never understand...hee..

Bloom,
I think my baby weight is ok cos gynae didn't mention anything abt it..

Vanessa,

Who said girls are pei qian huo!!
Rubbish rubbish lor..

(nowadays the girls come out to work earlier, when suitors chase also it's the guys who fork out normally, must por the girl's parents too.. not to mention that when marrying mostly it's the guys who should chip in slightly more.. etc)

Jen,
I also continue to eat sarawak pineapple. But only 1 piece everytime...maybe twice or 3 times per wk.

Bloom,
As for the eggs...dunno leh but u see other ladies here also eat but ok. So I think shld be ok to eat those bee hoon stall fry eggs.
I juz play safe...kiasu lor....

Qwer,

Ya Sarawak pineapples
sweet sweet..

(eat the normal pineapples only waste the stomach space and own tougue suffer only..)

hallo! wah, so many postings to catch up!

Vanessa, Shihui,
wah, very inconsiderate man! SLAP those idiots! Shd tell them if nothing better to say they shd shut up.

Bloom,
My godson have no family history of diabetes, in fact a lot of cases for children have not family history. Somehow they have it and it just takes some virus attack to trigger it. But so poor thing...it's lifelong and he's only 2!
His mummy also cry and cry. He still in hospital. If he gets better, have to be on medication for life lor.

Anyway, this glucose test, dunno leh, gynae say do, I do lor. Next Monday. My urine test no problem one leh, but he say must do. In fact, I think in some places, this is a standard test.

vanessa

Really hor! don't know how you tahan! and it's so sick sometimes I tell people I am having a girl then they would like look sorry for me! HEY! I WANT A GIRL! Girls are so much more filial, closer to mummies etc. I am watching the 9pm show and I see that son being string along by the wife, I feel very angry. Then my hubby will say, you cannot blame him because once a man has a family, his first priority should be his own family already!

Vanessa,
thanks in advance 1st hor. consultant better than no one to consult lar. ahah cos my gf also din bf long. oni 2wks nia & stopped cos she say no milk.

qwer,
i also tempted to eat.. but LUN.. no 1 sip. cold water dare to break the rules but not full cooked things. heheheh.
ya those he bao dan my hb favourite. whenever i cooked western meal for him for wkend he will want his egg to hv watery yolk one...last time i also eat that. now his one half boiled yolk, mine is full boiled boiled one. & i dun eat egg yolk. i threw it away. ahaha

bobianah,
oh dear, so sorry to hear abt ur godson.

my urine test also no problem one, but i was still told to go for glucose test.

yah... i always get that 'sorry' look when i tell ppl mine's a gal. then they will like try to fake out some enthusiasm abt it... eg: gal 'oso' good..

Jen,

U threw away the egg yolk??

When I eat the 'ban mian' I happily scoop the egg out esp the egg yolk and happily 'suup supp supp' the watery egg yolk..

Vanessa,
ya beat the guy up.. Gals, let go to Vanessa ofc to beat him up.. i use broom can??angry ar..
Now gals are not pei qian huo ar.. in term of wedding we parents get the pin jin & everything leh. guy then have to fork out alot to marry our daughter off ar. daughter after marry off still got mama heart. not like man marry liao oni got wife heart.. I shall see how filial his son can be???

i only like to eat egg yolk when its cooked, those raw or half boiled kind...i don't like.

Qian Hui,
You talk about ban mian, i've craving now liao.

jen, starluster,
the yuan siang veg is it the one next to Allson hotel aso?i ate there once last mth...nice leh..esp the salad prawns..i tink its nt bad for veg..im a meat lover..but i find this store nt bad interms of food n variety..heehee

vanessa,
tat stupid MCP..
i tink nowadays boy is mre like pei qian huo..haaha..no offence to those carrying boys huh..
coz nowadays boys very dependent on parents financially...onli know hw to take $$ onli..haha

Jen,

Ya lor, my hb's nieces were saying gals also good, next time got mercedes come n fetch, whereas for boys, got to buy mercedes to fetch gals....hahaha... gals pretty can liao, whereas for guys, handsome no money also nobody wants....

Starluster,
u know what is pei2 qian2 huo4? He was saying I'm giving birth to gal again which needs to pay more money but no return lor... Am I rite to explain this way huh?

yukiee,
u are right.. beside Allson hotel one. ya the salad prawn famous & nice & well known to all customer one. all go there sure ordered this. ehhehe. ya their variety also alot. they open until i think from 10am - 9pm lidat or 11pm ar..

Vanessa,
u say until so cute. but is true lar. sg gals realistic.. hhaaha want handsome & rich one lor. hehhe but is true guy rich but not ham, gal will consider....

Yukiee

Especially the NS part. I've got friends who deliberately go overseas to give birth so that their boys won't have to serve NS!

Vanessa,
True lor...next time u collect pin jin untill your hands go soft lor...tell that to that col of yours! What a jerk!

dey,
Don't want lah, collect until hands go soft very poor thing leh, sound like selling my gals like that.... I'm not ready to think that far yet.....:p

vanessa,
though i got bb boy, i feel dat girl is better loo honestly. in sg hor, boys are "pei qian huo"...imagine they nid to go NS so means we nid to support them another 2 yrs hor plus if they got gfs, we hv to give him extra $$$ to kao lui...then hor when they marry, no $$$ olso parent must try help else very no face..haiz....u just wait lah, when ur girls all grow up, then ur dat colick of urs will understand loo~ haiz...die lah, mine is "pei qian huo"...T.T

doremi,
ya u r right.. son hor parents nid to fork out more esp in sg.. eduation is exp. if they tell u they want to go UNI leh. we also hv to pay for them. Oni for gals,, they hor work then earn money to study themselves else half work half study. cos men wasted 2yrs in NS. & their income not enuf to pay 1 semster sch fees ar. hahaha

doremi, vanessa,

Our children regardless boy or girl not "pei qian huo" lah. Just love them and raise them up in the way they should go, when comes to getting married, girl or boy, we as parents sure want to contribute. Unless the guy super rich...

starluster,
erm.."you shi" = again
then..."pei qian huo!" = instead of earning, it's at a loss
together..."you shi pei qian huo!" = loss biz again
err...hope my explanation is good..hehe...^^

geri,
somehow hor, feel dat girls more fillial loo...though i try to believe dat girls n boys equal lah, so far i c de sg boys take parents for granted....T.T honestly loh, i dun ask for a mummy's boy lah, just hope dat my boy will grow up to be independent...

doremi,
ur one is ta bor kia.. mine is char bor kia. today i must ask gynae to cfm is char bor kia for me. i want to see my gal nox nox with the "line" hahaaha

dey,
oO..i'm abt 3 or 4wks behind u..hehe...my gynae visits hor is mthly de so hor, feel like very long lidat...haiz....finally tis sat can c bb leow..^^

doremi,
my gynae also oni want to see me once a mth.. oni 1mth be4 then is 2wks once. then dec then is every wk. isit lidat ar??

doremi... hahaha
to be 200% cfm mah. wait come out is bird bird & the gun anyhow shoot also chiam lar hor..i oni prepared to recv a gal mah when gynae tell me is princess mah.

My EDD on the 9th Dec... so next sat is exactly 28th weeks ..the last scan baby wasn't very cooperative..all curled up..so this time round, i keep telling him to let mummy see more of him..will ask gynae to do another 3D scan to see his face more clearly..hee..

I am going phuket this friday too!
excited excited...

dey,
Hey, we have the same gynae appt... me also next sat... this month seems to fly pass very fast.... so fast 4 weeks liao, go to see bb again, actually I tot of postponing the appt to another month, but then got many aches and complain got to report to gynae....

Jen,
Your baby still shy har? u must start telling her now to open her legs during the scan...I hv the same fear as u lor..bought all the blue blue stuff..if happen come out is a char bo kia, then she gotta make do with all the blue clothings.. haha..

jen,
erm...then i must olso confirm too to ensure dat bird bird dun fly away? :p tik shd be finalised leow lah cos both gynae n dat radiographer who did the detailed scanning one, confirm is boy leow...

Told hubby no water sports for him since i can't do any.. so his task is to "nua" with me on the beach ..the only regret i hv is i can't do spa and massage lor..sob..

Vanessa,
I always hv lots to ask before my gynae visit then get hubby to note down the questions..but everytime after we see baby on the scan.. too happy and forgot all the questions we wanna ask..

dey,

my edd on the 10th Dec, just 1 day different, so we are almost the same gestation, 28th weeks....

Soo good can go phuket....

Vanessa,

Our EDD so close! Who knows we might pop on the same day..then our babies can celebrate bday together..hee

I sort of "force" my hubby into having this vacation..told him if i dun go now, i will not be able to go for any vacation next year after popping..then i added that we can give baby a prenatal educational trip to the beach..good reason hor..