(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

okie,
me working half day tis whole week.
going for lunch and head home leh.
catch up with you all tmr.

ciao

MBB,

No problem, think a few of us here can speak cantonese.... anyway we got English.... we got to just relax...aiyo, like very gan cheong with the meeting like that... :p

mbb,
oO..ur fren really insensitve..erm..she will noe next time..:p hehehe...oo..u can't speak mandarin, erm...i can speak english lah but not very good especially if u use too "chim" de words..hehe...u will c me stare at u long long..then very quiet..hee....but tink language is not a barrier lah, for most i use my "body lanugage"..hehe..oops..now no more body language..i can only use "bouncing language" n not forgetting my "flapping language"...hehe...

MBB.. wahh.. half day tis whole week? so nice!

Jen.. i oso heard of that shop in beauty world. but kinda far for me. few months ago supposed to go there w a vegetarian colleague for vegetarian fish&chip (interesting! haf u tried b4?), so tot can pop by that shop. but then went to novena hotel vegetarian buffet instead.

i oso bought 2 tops from flaunt_that_bump. cheap n good.

doremi,

me also like that leh, feeling inferior with my outlook.... so no problem, can have partner liao...hahaha.... aiya, even I'm going to be mother of 3 liao, i also still shy, if my hubby goes, I'm sure to hide behind my hb one....

but then sometimes I can be very 38 lah.... hee hee. double personality, cos I'm a gemini

vanessa,
OO..u are a gemini, i'm aquarius..^^ if i'm not wrong, tink gemini n aquarius matched? hehe..i can b very 38 at times too..hehe..but depends lah~ cos sometimes hor, i dare not speak much in certain envt especially those "english" envt..hehe...or if i feel very "out" or no topics to join in ..etc..hehehe...but usually, tend to be shy n quiet cos of inferior outlook loo~

Vanessa,
Dun hv to feel inferior lar..You are only 25 o.. I am sure you look younger than most of us here..

Shihui,
I think these 2 tops will be the last M wear I am going to buy..I am going to make do with them till i popped..feel kind of waste of money to wear them for another 3 and half months only...

Me already 29 this year loh....but colleague say i look like underage mother
Then i will answer them, Thank You
, at least i look young mah...hhaa.

starluster,
isit u went up 4th flr to the vegetarian restn for fish & chip?? I also ate there once. I also been to Quality Hotel for vege buffet. It was nice also. U also like vege food ar? U try be4 Miao Yi at coronation plaza. their Suckling pig wow sedak ar... As i am a vegan i have tried most of the food ard sg lor, except for restn or stalls in east side i never try so far lar.

where do u stay?the shop selling cheap also hv outlet in Toa payoh & kallang area. hehee

vanessa,
hehe...dunnoe leh, my mum din tell me got another sister not..hee...but u sure is a very young n experienced sister loo~

let's skip the age topic..hehe....everytime got age or weight, somehow made me feel abit miserable..hehe...

Doremi, Vanessa,
u both got company.. ;P me shy shy one too.. :p seems to be very 38 online.. but when see face to face, i will shy one lor.. same like doremi.. will shy away more if need to speak english.. i will stutter when i speak english one.. heee~ :p i not confident of my looks too.. onli aft preg den start feeling better coz i got the rights to appear fat finally.. hahaha.. :p

jen,
no.. in the end didnt go to the beauty world one, we went to quality hotel instead. one of my close colleague (now ex colleague liao, coz she recently change job) is a vegan, so if got gathering we have it at d vegetarian rest. another place we always go is the food centre near victoria street/bugis? dunno the name but can recognize it. where is coronation plaza?? dont think have been there. maybe can go there for the upcoming gathering...

vanessa, shihui,
ok loo, we sit together..hehehe..then hor, vanessa look at me, i shy...i look at shihui, shihui shy..shihui look at vanessa, vanessa shy...then we look lai look qu, all shy..haha....sekali, we are the most talkative ones dat day..hehe...

Jen, starluster,
i like vegetarian food too leh... but never been to a vegetarian restaurant b4.. onli eat those vegetarian bee hoon etc lor... :p maybe i will go beautyworld one of these days for the fish n chip n M wear shopping.. :p

doremi, vanessa,
haha.. ya lor.. who noes we may end up talking the most if we in the right mode.. haha.. :p

vanessa,
did u use the nursing pillow (Breastfriend)? u think necessary to buy? yesterday I attended the BF class at Mt A. the nurse said it's a good pillow cos can adjust & support.

but very expensive leh.......

qwer,

It's up to individual lah, I do have 1 brestfriend nursing pillow, it's good for 1st time nursing mother lor.... not neccesity but good to have to help u to support ur bb.

But I won't use it for this time, I don't really like.

If you do have intention to get it, I can sell u mine, I've only use it once or twice...

Meet up on the 22nd (FRIDAY)

1. doggiebb - 1 pax
2. Vanessa - 1 pax
3. Geri - TBC
4. Qianhui - 1 pax
5. Shihui - 1 pax
6. MBB - 1 pax
7. Dey - 1 pax (TBC)
8. och - 1 pax
9. Jackie - TBC
10. Doremi - 1 pax
11. Calynn - 1 pax (TBC)

OKIE! confirm kick hubby out!

suggestions for venue:

1. marche
2. buffet - maybe merchant court?

vanessa,
thanks! how much u wan2 sell? frankly speaking, i'm looking for cheap one :p i don't intend to buy new 1 cos I think after I give birth, will 'close shop' already, hee hee!!

hey gals,
sorry off topic a while ar.
Starluster,
Whr is the food stall u say at bugis/ victoria st? Isit stalls inside Fortune ctr. there got alot of vege stalls cos near to si ma lu temple lor.
If u gals want to hv gathering @ bugis area, 1 plc i highly recommend will be ICE MONSTER. is a desert shop.. wow very nice esp the mixed fruits or Mango.. wow want to drool lioa. is a shop like the drama cast by Rui En one leh. i think this shop originate from Taiwan.

shihui,
I nvr try the fish & chip in beauty world one.. oni ate those ala carte menu dishes + rice. if not nice pls dun scold me cos i am not the one who cooked. ahhahaha
If u go there shun bian can go see the M wear lor. its not a shop selling M wear oni leh. also got sell kids lar, aunty one lar, causual wear etc.. also got accessories also.

Vanessa,
bf support pillow so exp ar... can we do w/o it? cos i never go antenal class also no sign up for any BF seminar.. i scare i cant cope.. else u give me ur HP no lar. hahaha can u be my LC? ahhha

Can ask u gal...
If i want to let bb hear music hor.. i listen thru ear phones can bb hear? or nid to be like at home on speaker or put the headphone at my stomach one???

Jen,
I think hor...let baby hear music, better to on the CD on the player as per normal. I dun fancy the idea of putting headphone on tummy cos the vibration & sound wave dunno will harm the baby or not.

If u listen thro ear phones, to me, it's for yourself only...will not reach baby. But perhaps when u listen thro ear phones, u feel relax & so your baby will be relax. Juz my own theory.

Jen,
As for the BF support pillow, like what Vanessa said, it really depends on individual lor. Last nite the BF class I attended, the nurse also said depends & not a must. But it may be good to some pple cos when u BF your baby, if carry too long, arms may ache... Can also put a few pillows here & there until u get your right position.

jen,
i got tink of dat too leh..abt the ear phones or speaker...hehe...but hor, i tink lah, it's better to on speaker at home kua...i ever read dat if bb hear dog's bark in stomach hor, he or she will be used to it when borned loo..so hor, i assume usually we hear dog's barks in open space mah...so tink ear phones not so effective?? err..i tink nia lah...:p

jen, qwer,
i got c some bf pix hor, showing dat the mum lie on bed (on her side) then bb olso on bed..the mama feed like dat...like very "sin lang" (easy)...hehe...but dunnoe will become "papayas" next time not...:p

vanessa,
yalor...recently abit MIA lah..hahaha..busy surfing net n work..haaahah
but i still cm in to c wat u ladies toking abt..heehe
ohh..pampers aso almost same price ah..then i will go for pampers lor..coz i heard dryers absorbent nt so gd..later develop rashes...
need to buy diapers b4 we give birth??

toking abt gathering...im abit paisei to join too..heehee...like starluster..im shy..hahaha

MOONCAKES!!
me got craving since last mth...dunno y tis yr want to eat mooncakes so much...
oh ya...marriott got a new flavour tis yr..strawberry yorgurt..smethg untraditional..heehe..but i heard its very nice..mayb u gals can try..im ordering..my fren wrk thr..got 30% discount..heeheee

qianhui,
wah, we approaching 28weeks...fast hor..these few days can feel baby getting bigger..can always feel her moving and pressing..until abit xinku..haiz

yukiee

think everyone is shy! Me too! sooo FAT and hair so messy!
but once we start talking, then all these not important already because we are all at the same stage in life!

Come and join us lah!

Me too! got craving for mooncakes!

I think my baby can respond to external loud noises now..that day I accidently slam the door and could feel baby startled and jumped at the loud slam...must be more gentle when i speak now else will scared him..hee..

Jen,
Me too. Sometimes when i listened to music using earphones i wonder if baby can hear me too.. something like when i speak to him using my mind, can he hear me too? haha.. but i think most prob cannot lar...

dey,
i hor got this mentality leh..hehe...cos i very paiseh to talk loudly to bb mah so hor i alway assume dat bb can hear me talk to him mentally..hahahaha...oh, then i tik hor my bb olso respond to external loud noises cos dat day got thunder rain mah, my bb keep kicking n turning, tik he really scares loo...so i keep "mo mo" my tummy n mentally said "dun scare huh, mama here..." dunnoe he can hear not...:p

doremi,
thanks...yes i saw the video on BF too. those ang moh mamas, feed when lying down, sitting etc. a few different positions.

i dunno leh...my own thinking hor...bigger boobs then can lie down & feed, haha....cos bb can easily reach the nipple.
for small boobs, the position of the boobs are quite high, so gotta position bb higher then can reach the nipple. that's why hands may ache. Haha...dun laugh at me hor...I may be wrong lah...cos I think I'm quite silly to hv such thinking. :p

vanessa,
using the nursing pillow, if place bb on top, the pillow juz a slight support only right? and still hv to hold on to the pillow in case it slips down? or is it able to secure tightly around the waist?

thanks for the offer, let me consider 1st. will let u know again whether i wan2 buy...cos I'm still in dilemma now

jen,
err... i oso dunno what that food center called, its near bra basah, and near the new library oso. it's like open air, no aircon place.

yukiee, doggiebb
me too got craving for mooncakes lei... usually dont really eat that much of it one.

oh yah.. do we need those inflatable tyres for sitting after delivering? just had lunch w some aunties n they say haf to buy coz its very painful to sit down, even on soft cushion...

mmh, sometimes i feel baby can feel it leh. At times when i don't feel baby move, i was thinking or talking to myself in my heart, than shortly baby start to move again. Quite a few times oredi....

Yukiee,

Had been feeling that since 2-3 wks ago..
My BB never give me face wan.. kick like nobodys business..

Now when he moves, not only obvious, but also quite hard liao.. I sit quietly but others if they happened to see my tummy, can see the 'bing bing!! boom boom!!' very clearly..

Somemore kick the chest bone and heart area.. Feeling is like the heart kanna attacked and my body will be 'startled' by that
like me kanna sudden hipcups.

Qianhui,
Wah! Pple can see your tummy moving from outside already? Mine still not that visible leh..need to observe very carefully before can see the tummy move lor...

starluster,
true true...i use the normal float to sit when I gave birth 1st time.
to me, soft cushion still pain cos it'll still press on the wound with stitches leh. float is best cos got a hole there, haha...stitches not pressed down when u sit, thus no pain.

qwer,
hehe..i imagine wat u said..hehe..but i tink hor, no matter how small ur boobs are, when u lie down, eg u lie on left side then left boobs will definitely almost touch the bed?? unless..erm...really flat de?? :p unless u are saying dat u lie on left but wanna feed on the right one..hehehe...tink my boobs olso not big enulf to do dat..hehe....mayb can put bb's head on left boobs so dat he can reach to my right one..hahaha..joking lah...

yah.. can see tummy moving from outside liao.. esp just when i am ready to go bed... then start liao, bb as if doing exercise inside - kickboxing, starjump etc... but so far not ard chest bone/heart area. still confine to the tummy area.

qwer, where to get those float? those swimming ones can hold our weight?

doggiebb,
haha..paisei leh..haha
anyway, im nt free on those dates aso..friends wanna mit up b4 i POP..hahaha

qianhui,
for me weeks ago the punch still bearable..tis week hor..getting mre intense..its cute n amazing lah..but when im wrking its quite disturbing..heehee
heard when later stage bb will hiccups then we will feel uncomfortable..wonder hw will it be..
next fri gng to c bb again..heeehe..when is ur next apptment?dunno bb grow hw big liao...heehee

starluster,
suddenly got craving hor..tink can start to order liao lah..to curb our craving..if nt baby drooling inside liao..heeheee

i heard hor..if gynae cut the opening untill too deep hor..like near to anus liao..then need to sit on cushion/floats...coz too painful liao...eeeee....so scary

starluster,
u bb so guai. my bb kicks upwards, sideways, everyway she desires. i think she's testing how fast she can move nowadays, there r some hours when she's just moving all over the place non-stop.

my baby also kick like nobody business...but good lah, at least easy for us to monitor movements and kicks. So should oneday we feel movement or kicks is alot lesser, we will be alert.