(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

now i can see my bb's kick too... the tummy will juz shake lor.. :p but luckily my bb still quite guai.. dun kick alot.. usually bb toss n turn onli.. den occassional kick kick... but most strong kicks are experienced at night...

ask u all hor...
can u all tell which body parts of baby issit that kick/punch? whether its the baby's hand or leg or elbow? i can't but my colleague claim she could previously... when i ask her how she can tell.. she say can feel the difference one...

Mine too! she will kick and if I am lying down, I will see a "jump" but not to the extend of seeing the tummy shift here and there! and the strongest kicks are also felt at night!

starluster,
i know where u saying on the vege stall liao. Its called Yuan Siang Vege. the food there is nice esp the Veg salad prawn & sharksfin. humm u tempt me to eat thr one day. haha

If bb cant hear music when i hear thru earphone then my effects wasted liao lar. During work i listen thru earphone & after work in train i listen thru MP3 wor. haiz.. oni can let bb hear be4 slp cos i put a small speaker attached to my MP3 to let bb hear music.

Tonight i got appt with gynae. i write down qns to ask him. Cos up till now i duno my bb weight yet leh.. I also want to know am i safe to go dentist anot? else this yr $200 go to waste liao manz. ahahhaa . I am very happi cos can see my bb again. I think in sg is good leh.. we always got chance to see bb. I dunno that u/s good or no good to us lar.. but in other plc like Msia.. they oni scan once to detect gender. but i think shld be those govt one bah. then my colick da sao in NZ, she is expecting no.4 cos inital 3 are gals. maybe she is trying for boy. eheehee then yday he called to ask whether know anot. she say dunno cos hor in NZ oni can scan ONCE nia.

starluster,
i can't differentiate kick or punch too..mayb kick is harder n vibrate longer then punch is lighter n vibrate shortly?? err...ur colick can tell the difference during her 1st pregnancy or 2nd pregnancy?? tink if experienced mums, can tell the difference kua...erm...but i tink hor, if u said it's kick then it's kick loo, no one noe u get it correct not..:p

Yukiee,

My appt is only end of this mth.. will be scanning then..

Also, I kaisu, go and request for the GTT too.. To chk for glugose..

I think BB so fast reach and kick my chest/heart area coz I got super short upper torso..

Cute but sometimes not too fun.. depending on situation..

I felt bb kicks most strong when i hug my bolester to watch tv. can feel that the bolester is sort of being bounce out lidat.of cos mild lar. ahhaaha .. so i thinking am i casuing her not able to watch tv or my hugging of bolster make her uncomfortable cos hot & got thing block infront of her.ahaha duno what logic.

When we wil be checking glucose ar? everytime we go visit gynae do urine test stick. what is that for ar?? then hor.. if we drink 1 sweet pkt of ribena be4 gg for urine test will it affect the result.. I drank soya bean drink lunch leh..

Also, can we eat half boiled eggs as breakfast ar? i dun dare eat cos i knew we cant eat things that are not cooked.. maybe got bacteria still bah.. but then eggs consist of protein mah.. i oni occassionaly eat egg when i want but not every day .. maybe 1 fortnightly.

jen,
in the us, they also scan only once. i think sg is one of the few places in the world that scans so many times.

starluster,
i cannot differentiate between kicks n punches too. only thing i can differentiate bb stretching n bb kicking.

jen,
i olso got eat half boiled eggs sometimes...dat one considered uncooked huh?? erm...yalor wat's the urine test stick for hor?

jen,
yup! the salad prawn there v nice! and the mee goreng oso. in fact, most of the food there is good.

true lor. i think govt hospital in msia only scan once. and after that seems like they use stestescope to hear the heartbeat only, thats all. and i think last time in sg oso like that.. tat is why those aunty colleagues i talk to v surprised that every visit oso i got scan.

i oso realize when i shower, bb will oso move a bit... maybe she can feel the difference in temp..

Jen

not every one need to do the glucose test but i think it is done from Week 25 onwards. I think the stick is to check for bacteria as well as for sugar level in the urine. I think only if you fail the stick test, would the gynae recommend glucose test. Or if suddenly bb grows very fast and gestational diabetes is suspected, would the test be recommended.

doremi, och..
what i mean is that she knows if its the feet or hand that does the movement wor... so li hai rite? hehe...

i oso cant resist 1/2 boil egg from yakun. but dare not take a lot in case got bacteria. only like 2 or 3 small scoop from hubby's only.

Jen, Doremi,
by right, egg cannot be eaten half cooked.. bcoz they are afraid tt there may be bacteria in the egg.. if not cooked, bacteria dun die, we may get bad food poisoning lor...

but hor.. i oso eat half boil egg.. :p figured tt since i never get food poisoning fr egg b4, it shd be fine lah... :p i'm not a gd example.. hee~ :p

doremi

I also don't dare to eat half boiled eggs just in case there is bacteria! I think the bacteria is not just because of food poisoning..like listeria, it can harm the unborn child.

starluster,
ya!!! yakun's half boiled egg is super yummy.. they timed it so accurately tt the egg is cooked juz nice... yum yum...... drool liao..... :p i can't resist the temptation too... occassionally, i will give in n walk in order the set... yummy....

oO..i din ever thot of jus scooping one or two teaspoon when i eat half boiled eggs leh...like shihui, whenever i passby yakun..i automatically order 2 sets..one set my hb n one set for me...hehehe...i sometimes tink hor, eggs very "pu" de..hehe...forget it's half-boiled leow...erm...my mum din say anything abt tis leh, she hor even tell me dat last time she ate many eggs when she pregnant...oops..tink i forget to ask her whether it's half boiled not..hehe...:p

och,
ya lor. i think sg is always let us scan whever we go checkup. ahahhaa we dun mind paying more to see our little one inside. aahaa

starluster,
yummy.. i want to go eat again this days. hahaha

shihui,
i dun dare to eat even tho i am sooo tempted u know. sometimes hb will ask me make half boiled egg for him.. aiyooo the eggs lucky all just nice timing & when i mix them together, smell so nice & the egg like half watery & half duno how to say. make me drool but i tell myself CANNOT lar. not even 1 sip ar. haaha i oni bring to my nose to smell leh. so pathetic hor. hahaa

My hubby dun let me eat half boiled eggs now ever since gynae told us not too eat anything which is half cooked.. so most of the time, if i eat eggs, it will be fully cooked..but like Shihui said lor, occasionally eat half boiled should not be harmful...

Jen,
I didn't do any glucose test leh..I just do the urine stick test everytime i visit my gynae..but gynae did say that if my weight still continue to increase uncontrollably, then she will do a glucose test on me just to be sure...

geri,
wake up ..wake up..hehe...i eating bon jour pandan roti now... how not to be fat n round?? whenever i sian or free, i go make milo or eat biscuits or go buy thing to eat....my sian = free = hungry...hehe...

doremi,
u soooo cute.
my MIL keep asking me to eat. everywk go her hse sure will ask me got eat egg bor? i say no she will nag. cos i vegan mah. oni source of protein is from egg lor. but everyday eat will high cholesterol then how??

jen,
suddenly hor, i tink of many types of eggs..got scrambled eggs, steam eggs, egg tarts, omelette (forget the spelling), fried eggs, hard boiled eggs, eggs mayonaise...oO...suddenly, i feel like eating fried onions eggs...cham le, now eating roti still can tink of other food....

dey, oni when wt goes up uncontroably then gynae will check ar.. ok today i ask gynae abt this glucose test & abt half boiled egg can eat anot. ahahhaa gynae sure think why i sooo kia-si one. ahaha
my gynae sure say everything can eat one. cos i last time when see him when i am in wk 9 hor.. he say everything also can eat. i ask him pineapple also can meh? he say basicaaly no scientifc reason say cannot eat, cos UK pregnant mommy had pineapple as fruits every MORNING leh.. OMG.

jen,
got some website talk abt how to increase protein intake for vegan.. did u see before? maybe can get some suggestion from there...

jen,
dat time i olso got asked my gynae abt eating pineapple n watermelon during my 1st trimster. he said everything can eat lah but if gastric not good then dun eat "sour" de fruits like pineapple, green apples n oranges and if got cough dun eat watermelon...got one thing he asked me not to do loo, that is drink cold water..i din listen leh cos hor i can't do without..:p

my gynae oso same lei.. everything he say can eat but in moderation. the only thing he say dont eat is ginseng & to better to stay away from chinese herbs.

surprisingly when i ate buffet at brazilian samba @ east coast, the brazilian chef advice me not to eat the grill pineapple. he say in brazil pregnant ladies are advice to stay away from pineapple oso. tot it was only a chinese thingy.

geri,
nid my pinch?? hehehe....^^ tik try take hot drinks or warm water or go toilet to refresh?? tink walk lai walk qu will awake abit...i just ate pandan roti then feel very happy leow...

My gynae only tell me to avoid raw or half cooked stuff cos might hv bacteria in them..

As for pineapple, I dun touch them. I hv phobia of them "cutting" my tongue..so I dun eat pineapple at all, whether they are raw or cooked...

starluster,
I never cross acoss that website leh. maybe i do a search lor.

doremi,
my gynae never mention abt cold water. hahaa i long long time drink once lar. or few sips from hb can of drinks. ahahha. sg weather how to tahan to be good gal? ahaha

Geri,
u like to eat pineapple ar?

dey,
there is one type called Sarawk pineapple wont "cut" tongue one.. the shape of pineapple is cut in semi circle one. anyway now dun eat. haha after birth then eat ok. that one very sweet & juicy one. unlike those cut in longer shape one.

geri,
my hubby is my partner in crime lei... when i see things i wanna eat that is supposedly not good, he will say nevermind, just one bite or just one sip. for the brazilian rest, he ask the chef to give him the pineapple, then he cut small pieces and pass to me...

he oso doesnt know what is considered not good, usually i tell him one... :p

doggiebb,
sitting down is not the pillow. use float to sit.
i think 1st few days more pain. the wound not painful after 6-7 days. so no need to sit on float after that liao.

Jen,
Got phobia liao..now even gurantee won't "cut" tongue pineapple also dun dare to eat.. even eat Hawaiian pizza, i will throw all small pineapple slices to hubby..hee..

doremi,
haha...so funny!! i also dunno leh...haha...never go & notice if lie on left then will it 'almost touch the bed', hahaha!! hv to experiment with the baby after we give birth :p

starluster,
yes I used those swimming float for children leh...hee hee...juz inflat it...shld be able to take our weight :p cos those swimming float are cheapest (I think). Then next time can recycle for our children for swimming purposes, haha!! :p

dey,
i oso got pineapple cut tongue phobia leh.. when i was a kid, my mom cut up 1 big plate of pineapple.. den i greedy lor... finish half big plate for her.. :p ended up rest of the day tongue stinging like mad lor... use ice oso no cure.. want to cry oso cannot since it's my own doing.. sob sob.. :p now i dun dare to eat fresh pineapple liao.. even if they say dun cut tongue, the moment it's on my tongue, i feel the cutting sensation lor.. :p but i still dare to eat hawaiian pizza cooked pineapple.. :p

Shihui,
ya can see tummy shaking when I'm typing...haha!!

Jen,
can go dentist do scaling, cleaning & filling. but no xray & extraction. this was told by my gynae. cos last mth I went to the dentist leh...I asked my gynae for green light b4 I go.

starluster,
my hubby oso very gong... i tell him wat i can eat lor... :p so if i was to eat something tt's not really gd, he oso dunnoe... hahahaha... :p it's entirely control on my own.. although very flexible.. but totally my responsibility to resist temptation.... sob sob.. :p

I'm back.... So much posts while I'm away, and I can't answer cos I forget what are they liao... Don't mind ask me again??

As for pineapple hor, I also po cham, just eat lor, but just 1 pc lah... think too much is no good.... then for half boiled eggs..... err.... hahaha.... I eat it almost every weekend.... too bad, cannot control craving... I saw my gals eating, I also want to eat....hahaha....

Jen,
Just to answer ur question b4 I left just now, I can give u my hp but can only be ur counsellor, I cannot be ur LC, not qualified yet.... :p

As for the float, I nvr use float for all my birth :p

Then for the lying down position of breastfeeding, everyone can do it, it's a very good position so that mum n bb can rest together... I'm always in that position, sometimes I fall asleep with my bb together...:p

we can eat half boil eggs now meh? my gynae said pregnant women better eat properly cooked food...he told me no half boil eggs. not even those fry eggs when we add on the breakfast fried bee hoon 'He2 bao1 dan4'. cos those fry eggs, the egg yolk not very cooked yet... can only eat when the egg yolk is very cooked & hard.

but i love the yolk when it's half cooked leh...so hv been enduring not to eat it lor...

yukiee, GTT is glucose tolerance test. Its for those whose urine test detected glucose. It is not compulsory.

bohbiahah - how did that happen (re your godson)? Was he born with it? What is going to happen?

Shihui, I just him bb usually kick after I sleep at 11pm (which is true) :p but all of us find him so diplomatic and cute. My sis then asked him whey he ask me that question and he said 'Cos both also have baby' Wow......

Vanessa, your no 1 will love this new bb!

ahahah Jackie you are so funny. If its not deliberate don't worry about it lah. Cos as pregnant women we must quickly squeeze to the front so that we can get a seat else we suffer for the rest of the journey.

Shihui, I support you 3 to hit your friend. Only men can think of such stupid things to say. Like I got a collegue that come back from maternity, then the male colleagues keep commenting that she is not losing weight and make her so upset.

doremi, no, they will charge 1.5 x usual rate for MTBs, like some airline that charge more if you are heavyweight. :p

dey, doremi, I also 'speak' to bb via the mind very often. Cos don't talk to start talking to myself in public, else kena sent to mental hospital. Hahahhaha.

Qianhui, why you so kiasu? Cos if your urine test is ok there should not be any problem. Must fast one leh. *greedy pig talking*

dey, but your bb's weight increment is ok?

talking about yakun, that day after I know that I pass my GTT and do not have GD, I go and buy kaya bread to eat..hehehee.. deprived for so long....

starluster, oh no, you just reminded me I cannot eat ginseng. Just ordered the ginseng, wolfberry mooncake from Raffles the Plaza leh! My hubby is instigator (sp?) When that time I was suspected to have GD, he will eat sweet dessert and chocolate in front of me and only let me have 1 small mouthful. Sigh!

qwer, alamat, like that difficult leh. Those fried bee hoon stall always 3/4 cooked one. Asked them to cook again har?

I still eat half boiled eggs leh..

And also Hawalian pizza my favourite..
How to not eat the pineapples when eating Hawalian pizza..

I also eat some archar when eating the chicken rice..

And also canned pineapples..

So long the pineapple are not 'sharp' enough to cut the tougue, can liao lor..

Geri,
u got tempt this pregnancy for pineapple so u managed to curb ur tempt aldy? or still cannot becos of not advisable to eat pineapple?

Qwer,
ya lor. can buy those children swimming float. my colleague say dun buy adult one leh. cos adult one she buy liao hor hole too big. end up also touch the chair. ahah she hv to buy again children size one. ahahaa

for dentist i also today will go ask gynae. my hb dun let me go. he say wait hurt his bb gal inside. my teeth & stomach linked meh?? ah gong hb.

Shihui,
i also experience that when i am young. alamak the biting on the tongue nothing can cure oni when it goes away on it own. i also tried brushing teeth & tongue lar. drink water lar. also useless. ahah but i still love to eat those sarawak one. cos whenever i do spring cleaning i will buy cos mama say pineapple is to cleanse our system.. maybe those dust that we inhale or what lor. cleanse it out. ahhaa

Shihui,
I also support u to give ur collick that hit.... one of my male collick also, he got a son liao, so now he saw my pregnant again with my 3rd, he ask me boy or gal, then I told him gal, u know what he say? "aiyo, you shi pei qian huo!"