(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Shihui,
Hahaha...great mind think alike. Planning to go down next sat

och,
Must maintain a positive outlook and have faith in the little one growing in u. They are much stronger than what we think. Meanwhile take good care of yourself

dey,
How effective is the Mustela cream? I am currently using babylotion moisturer to prevent stretch mark...Hope it work

hi jackie, thanks for the encouragement.
dunno whether it's lack of faith in the little one or fear of getting my hopes up also.

where is sassy mom's outlet btw? i just checked the website. must say the prices r v. attractive.
think i will start buying clothes in th 2nd tri.

och,
can understand your fear but must really believe in the little one
.....Sassy mum does not have any outlet if i am not wrong. But can call and arrange to try the cloths. The person in charge live in Queenstown...

rnjt,
if u can wait, why not hold the purchase of the mustela stretch cream till the Motherhood Fair at expo on 31 May?

the last time, I got the cream at such fair, it was abt 30++% discounts, the lowest u can get coz normally, sale at robinson/kiddy palace/taka will only give 20% discount....

yipee,
The website is www.sassymum.com.sg ....Enjoy browsing

Serene,
I went to spring maternity this afternoon. Agree that there collection is really nice and cool. Doesnt make pregancy ugly, kekeke....At 1st was in kiddy palace browsing through their maternity wear, 1st though was...Am i going to wear this type of cloths for the next 9 mths??? NO WAY!!! Lucky i step into spring maternity, it clear the worry i have abt maternity cloths. N best of all i finally bought the "The making of me journal". I can now records the growth of my BB accordingly

warm welcome all the MTB! guess everyone's getting more and more excited!!

i am keeping a record of my bb's growth in my blog. have started to note down all those little moments and thoughts i want to remember for the rest of my life. motherhood is perhaps the most wonderful journey of a woman's life : )

like most mummies here, i tend to worry and wonder if the little one is growing healthily. especially on days when MS is not attacking or when i am so busy at work. however, i believe that if a mummy has faith, i bet the little life in us will know it and be strong for us too.

btw, i realised that my breasts have increased in size and somehow the skin around it is stretching causing irritable itch. any idea how to solve this? anyone buying new bras to suit the new chest size already?

I think I should belong here. I just tested positive. If going by the online calendar, my EDD should be 26 Dec 06!!! I have an appointment to see Dr Adrian next week for my 1st scan

Hi Och

Sorri to hear abt yr experience for yr first preg...actually...I tink tat most mtb wld carry a certain deg of worry abt our bbs...

Tis is oni my first preg...but I tink tat I m oso gettin rather paranoid abt the well bein of my bb...I really wish tat I can scan my bb everyday...jus to make sure tat he/she is fine...I guess tat the fact tat I hv heard of so many preg endin in m/c doesnt help...in yr prev m/c...r there any tell tale signs at all...

In any day...I get worried when my breasts dun feel as sore...when my appetite seems better than norm...n lately...when I dun feel any discomfort in my uterus...I hv not felt any stretches or cramps in my uterus for 2 days now...so I m gettin paranoid again...altho I m due for a scan at the end of tis wk...I m tinkin of visitin an "adhoc" gynae...jus to c if my bb is alrite...wonderin if any of u dun experience any stretches or cramps or a day or two...is tis norm...

I guess tat we hv to adapt a +ve attitude all the time...I find it difficult...but I m tryin hard to cope emotionally...afterall..I guess tis is jus the beginning...

Dora,
Gong xi gong xi and welcome to dec MTB club
...Do visit a GP and get some folic acid before your gynae visit.

pokemon,
Our breast will swell to prepare for motherhood. The itch is due to stretching of the skin. Try using some moisturer and hope it help

Fizz,
U r really early
. Guess we are all paranoid at time due to the MS. But i guess so long there is no spotting or bleeding the BB is fine. N MS dont hit us all the time. Take it as a blessing when u feel normal

Welcome Dora!!

Jackie, where do u buy "The making of me journal" i'm thinking of keeping one too..

och, fizz, dun worry too much abt bb.. they r stronger than we think..
when i was 1 week pregnant, i went to bintan.. i even took the banana boat ride and fell into the water.. at first i thot it will burst any chances of me getting pregnant.. but surprisingly, the little life hang on... phew~~~
so dun worry lah.. watever is yours will be yours..

<font color="0000ff">YingLing</font>
I also dunno why i prefer male gynae over female gynae.. maybe heard too many scaring experience with female gynaes from my gfs. but of cos cannot condemn all lar, sure to have some caring &amp; gentle lady gynae lar.
I visited Dr Tho on sat &amp; he did an U/S for me on my tummy &amp; cant see anything. i PANICKED leh.. then he ask me to clear my bladder and did a scan below. &amp; saw smth like a dot 5mm. i am still not very overjoyed that time cos still early mah. i also scare... he did a bld test for HCG also for me. Just now oni he called me personally to tell me the result leh. I AM CFM pregnant liao lar, but then still early is 4th wk oni leh. ehheeh seeing him again on thurs night lor.

<font color="0000ff">Kelly</font>
WOW... doc range of pkg varies so much ar.. I think my this Dr Tho nurses was telling patient that his pkg is $500 but duno from which wk onwards lar. kelly, u ganbette... I am sure this will be smooth pregnancy for u one pray hard for u &amp; all of our Dec MTBs here also.

<font color="ff6000">Jackie</font>, Thanks for ur welcome.

<font color="0000ff">dey</font>
congrats that u hear ur heartbeat of ur bb liao. realli miracle hor.. i also wish my 6th wk fater come. ehehe. be careful ya..

I also paiseh to go shop for maternity clothings leh. i went in JB to shop leh. &amp; i go look for pants cos i heard from my colic say that pants selling in SG is very exp 1 pc abt $50+ onwards lor. i almost fainted.. i dun think i will wear pants thruout lar. but then hor if wear dress like very aunty leh.. aiya i siao liao lar. so care abt image shld care abt bb 1st. wahahahha.

<font color="0000ff">och</font>
ur MIL very bad leh.. shld hv give u min support leh.. lucky ur hb is ard u for sure.

As for the bra hor.. when shld we start to chg ar? my colic told me nurse from Dr LA told her that cannot wear those tight &amp; underwire one leh. cos breast is growing, if still wear underwire will casue us to have lumps liao. hear liao also scare.

<font color="0000ff">Fizz</font>
i also like u so KC leh. is no reaction from tummy i will talk to bb ask bb to give me some signal one leh. wahahaha very funny hor.. my appetite is still normal leh. havent nid to big eat leh.. if u are worried, look for "adhoc" gynae realli near ur plc one lor. where is ur current gynae located? Ya we hve to be +ve all the time. bb is pantang perhaps.. so we must keep touching &amp; feeling them inside.

also all ladies, rem to take ur folic acid every day ar..

my gynae also give me an hormones tab to eat every moni &amp; night leh..

och,
you mil really not understanding... ignore her comments... no point feeling upset over someone who does not care about you...

dey, congratulations! I still have not seen my bb hearbeat cos still early so I am still looking forward to it... think I will be really relieved... ya, how good is the cream? I went to see a new gynae on Sat and she mentioned that my skin is very dry and if I do not apply, will get stretch marks...

Jenny, Congratulations! take care and have lots of rest... appetite still normal is ok... I started to have MS, loss of appetitie about end of 5 weeks...

I also dun dare to step into maternity shop... but need to liao as jeans/pants getting tight esp after meals... need to release button.. hehe..

as for bra, I have just changed to a larger cup cos the old one too tight... I am about 6 weeks pregnant but I think it differs case by case... as long as you feel comfortable in that bra, I guess that's the most important...

ladies, any one of you happen to be flying? I going on holiday this thursday... I read about compression stockings somewhere... anyone heard of it before? apparently can help circulate blood to the upper part of your body...

hi jackie,
glad tat u visited spring maternity. personally i feel tat e sales person nowsaday are used to seeing mtb in 2nd or 3rd mths. as by now, we wont b able to fit into most of our pants. we need to buy maternity pants now. So did u buy any clothes there??

i also visited kiddy palace.. i tink the maternity clothes there not suitable for modern women like us. haha..

hi och,

the price abit steep. for tops average price is $45.90. for bottom average price around $60.. so i planning to jio mtbs to shop together in order to get the membership card.

hi rjnt, dey

i bought the Mustela cream at guardian. cost mi abt 30 something for the big tube. how much did u bought urs??

Good morning ladies.
Just came back from my gynae...was given 2 days MC...had a terrible tummyache since last night and went immediately to see my gynae this morning. Gynae said it could be due to food poisoning but asked me to monitor very closely to see if there is any bleeding...

Serene,

The orginal price for Mustela cream is $55 but i got it at 20% discount during Robinson sale. Didnt know Guardian is selling Mustela too. Which branch did u buy it from?

hi jenny,

My gynae is dr lawrence ang too, actually he encouraged natural birth and also not taking epidural. He is one private doctor that doesn't encourage epidural.

Dey,
what happen to u?? are u better now? u beter bed rest liao leh.. dun walk too much alsoleh.. what did u ate last nite. poor u ar...

Geri,
how long have u been seeing LA? is his clinc very crowded always? i heard waiting time is long leh. maybe he is patient lar.. let preg pple shoot many qns &amp; he answer slowly lor.

YL,
u sure now still early stge can travel meh? u better confirm with ur gynae isit safe to travel leh. i think after 1st trim is ok. but not this crticial period leh. Be safe than sorry. my 2cents advice.

hi jenny, i started using him when i conceived my girl. This is my 2nd pregnancy. Ya its quite crowded, i always try to be there 15mins earlier than my appointment time.

i am 5wks 2 days today...still got good appetite...

the crampy feeling is less now but nipples are very sore when i touch them..OUCH!

and i napped so much during the weekends...normally i can't sleep even if i lie in bed in the afternoons, but last 2 days, fall asleep right away after i hit the bed...hehe..

dey,

pls have a good good rest! i had tummyache too this morning...and i think it's the want-to-go-pang-sai feeling...but when it's all in the tummy..hard to differentiate sometimes also...

Jenny

CONGRATS!

when is your EDD?

Jenny, thanks for advice... I have already booked air ticket mah... and anyway, my gynae says it's ok to fly... no known effects on pregnancy...

Dora, Congrats! share with us the good news next week!

Wah this thread really moved so fast... started to have a bit of MS this morning... but I think it was triggered by my breakfast - my favourite .... then later on when the MS stopped, I was very very hungry, 2.5 hours after my breakfast.... aiyo at this rate I'll be very fat even before my tummy shows!!
I'll be 3 weeks tomorrow.... other than taking folic acid, and eating and sleeping, and eating and sleeping.... do I need to take note of anything else? Will only visit gynae next week when I'm 4 wks

dora, just rest well most importantly... do not carry any heavy stuff... do not walk around too much... i did some walking around yesterday in a non aircon place, felt terrible after that...

not too sure if anyone of you have this experience... I avoid eating at hawker center as I feel terrible when eating in a non-aircon place after a while... sigh... cheap and nice food are found in hawker centers... yesterday only just tried eating at coffee shop and ate those fish head steamboat... wah, i feel very very naseous after being there for about 1/2 hour...

wat r yr symotoms of preggie??
i m experiencing unusual enlarged breast wif sensitive nimples..even last time b4 AF aso not so swollen and it started since O, wen i hobble down the stairs i felt the heaviness n pain on my boobs...
sleepiness too plus giddiness suddenly wen i m working at my desk or wen i stand up

jadefeet

my first symptoms are the wanna-puke feeling at the back of my throat and crampy feeling since 10DPO.

your symptoms sound like you are preggie!
which CD are you now? maybe can test already?

wlc dora. congrats!

ladies, does this mean that when we change our bras, we should buy no-wire bras?

fizz, i had no cramping for 2 wks b4 my scan 2 wks ago, but the bb was growing.
so no worries abt lack of symptoms okie.

for my last pregnancy, i had no signs of the impending missed abortion. all signs that i get r the normal pregnancy signs, breast soreness, regular cramps etc. my cervix was blue n hpt still tested me as positive. by all signs, i was still pregnant. but it was just an unhealthy foetus. docs said they saw bleeding inside the sac, n such things r impossible to predict or prevent. but i had no spotting or other signs whatsoever.

yl, ur gynae allowed u to fly? so gd! my gynae told me to cancel my holiday this week. i'm now scrambling to cancel my air tickets.

i cannot stand the smell of hawker centre frying too! i just dislike the smell of heavy cooking now. try my best to eat in aircon places, especially for lunch n early dinners. some days r so hot that i feel lightheaded just waiting for my food.

dey, do take care. i've been hving diarrhea for the past few days. think it's some kind of food poisoning. my tummy bloated over the weekend, going to see a gp in the afternoon.

shihui, is ur visit this fri too? i hv a meeting next tues, so i changed my appt to this fri as well. maybe we will meet each other at the clinic. haha.

kermit...
actually my symptoms aso very much like pre-Af symptoms so dun wan to pin high hopes like last time wen i actively TTC....
i m jus nauseous loh... esp in morning wen i first woke up.. duno isit cos i m hungry??
i know recently i get very very hungry in the morning...

i think its 10DPO... but my cycle haywire lah...
i read b4 stinky / strong smelling pee is 1 of symptoms??

serene, i haven't visited that many maternity shops, but dune n swell has the same prices as spring. i always thot that was the average price, sassy mum is cheaper n blisse is v. expensive.

my sil is getting married in june. when should i start looking for clothes? end 1st trimester? a wk b4 her wedding?

kermit,
thanks.. my EDD i not very syre. will see gynae this thur nightt hen know. my frd counted for me shld be xmas day or 26th Dec.

YL,
then be careful on ur trip.
my colic also experience this and she cant tahan the hawker smell. she almost want to puke out also. even her mom cook she also cant stand the smell. i think is normal bah..

JAdefeet, everybody have different symptoms leh. my case i havent experience big symptoms yet. but then touchwood lar.. i also dun hv sore nipples or breasts lor. i think during my 2ww i did experience sore breast but i thot is AF coming so din care abt it. my bb is pantang. after i tell my colic no stomach crampy feeling, after a while bb give me the feeling liao.

Dora, u now 3wks oni? so fast can know pregnant? i thot at least 4wks or 5wk then know one?

och,
i think u find 2wks be4 the weding lar. wait last min what if realli cant find nice clothes then how? heheehe anyway in suntec i heard &amp; saw be4 alot of nice maternity clothings also lor.

BTW, do u all believe that if one is pregnant then we cant attend other pple wedding one ar? I am not very pantang pax lar. but then my frd just told me to be cautious abt this issue lor. cos nxt mth is my hb frd getting married leh. will Xi chong xi anot har?

Hi Jenny
I tested 3 times with home pregnancy kits, on the day when I missed my menses, the next day, and 5 days after I missed menses. The 1st 2 times very faint line, the last time was a very clear positive. And on top of that, my menses very accurate one, so I'm quite sure I'm pregnant lor. Think home pregnancy test kits can work starting from the day you miss your menses, which means abt 2 wks. But it might be very very faint like mine. But to do the scan, you can only see at 4 wks..... hey sounds like we'll due around the same time

Yah och, I think you dun buy so early lah, dun even know what size you'll grow into hee hee....

Hi Ying Ling.. thanks for your advice
Had been bullying hubby to do all the housework hahaha

Hi Jadefeet
Your symptoms sounds like mine, except I have no enlarged breast, just sensitive nipples.... and very very very hungry :p Also, I could feel slight cramps or pulling feeling , different from AF.... can try testing with the home pregnancy test kit the 1st day you miss your menses, but it may be very very faint... it differs from person to person.

dora n jenny.. since i never had a regular cycle.. i aso duno wen is AF due n been thru so many rounds of wasted HPT.. think jus wait n see lah...
y'day n 2day extremely depressed.. duno y..watch korean comedy series y'day aso can cry???
think going berserk liao
how abt leg cramps?? anyone experience cramp at calf area while doing nothing???

congrats Dora and Jadefeet!

Jadefeet,
i dun have leg cramps yet but it's very sore at times at calf area. and i cried alot during my 5th week.

hers is a soup recipe to boost our energy and prevent vomitting.

Lotus seed 2 ounce
Rhizoma diocoreae (Wai San) 2 ounce
Lean Meat 4 ounce
Red Dates 10
Chan Pei 2

Boil as soup.

Och,
wow! your MIL is very insensitive towards your feelings. dun mind her lah.
i am sure you will have a healthy baby this Dec

hi jenny,

is 3mths b4 labour n 3mths after labour.. so now u still can attend wedding diner. tat time when my colleague was in her 6th mths, she also attend my wedding..

jenny, think i will take ur advice n start looking in june. i also din want to wait until last min, what if i run out of time to find nice dresses? dun want to look too frumpy in her wedding photos.

i'm not v. pantang, so i still go for weddings. i prefer life to go on as normal, despite pregnancy. but if my sil tells me she dun want me to be there, then i won't show up lor.

think the real test of pantangness was over the weekend. my hubby's grandma passed away last thurs, n i was at the wake everyday, noon-midnight. the family was ok with me being around, but i had to wear a red ribbon around my tummy. n they bared me fr attending the cremation today. i personally dun mind showing up lah, but since everybody was so insistent, i just go along with majority wishes lor.

jadefeet, i had leg cramps during my last pregnancy.

Dora, we abt almost the same timing to labour. wahahaha we shld encourage each others ya. ahahahahahha

jadefeet, keep urself in relax mode. dun think so much. this mth i strike when i realli didnt go &amp; count when is my ovu date just anyhow ham tam lar.. then also got those PMS cramps &amp; bloatedness so i thot i gg to failed. but then its overwise. hehehe

och, u shld find earlier lor. cos i always have the experience that when i realli want to get smth that is urgent &amp; i realli like one, i cant seems to find one. so if u find 1mth earlier ur tummy also wont grow that fast mah. grow also abit lor. so get the dress more A line abit lor.

no no gals.. i m not preggie yet...
jus checking... not due to test till this fri...
jus weird this month... very weird.. duno how to explain.. 6th sense or crazy sense from thinking too much....

Hi Jackie

Thx for the assurance...

Hi Sihui

Yr bb is really a fighter manzzz...gd gd gd...

Hi Jenny

Congratz...at least we can stay at 1 pl to yak now...instead of playin hide n seek...I tried to look for an "adhoc" gynae today...but I cldnt find one who cld slot a "non-emergency" case apptmt...the earliest wld b wed...tink I wil jus wait for my gynae apptmt on fri...jus passed my gynae clinic jus now...hd some "chong dong" to dash in for a scan...

Ying Ling

My gynae oso banned me fm flyin durin my first visit...til my 2nd trim...I actually wanted to take an Easter break...I read tat u may be exposed to a certain deg of radiation in the aircraft...

I oso cant tahan the smell of foodcourts...unless I seat al fresco...I go into the lift...I ask my hb if the detergent smell is too strong...or if the food carried by a neighbour stinks...I go into my car...I ask my hb if our aircon stinks...aiyo...

Hi Serene

I still hv no gutz to buy any bb or maternity stuff yet...I tink I wil wait til my 2nd trim...my tummy still looks norm...

Hi Dey

Take care yah...try to eat fully cooked food...even tinks like ham n sausages...eat them oni after thorough heatin...

Hi Jadefeet...

Kekeke...yr case is really very cute...mabbe really jackpot...I dun hv much symptoms...jus sore bbs n nipples...but I do recall occasional shootin pain in my bbs b4 I tested +ve...up til now...n my pee smelled like durian a few days b4 I tested +ve...I still dun hv ms...but I can b struck by a loss of appetite durin the evenings sometimes...

Hi Och

Thx for sharin...I hv been askin my bb to gimme some crampy feelin so tat I noe tat he/she is well...I get some twitches in ret...

Hi Och and Fizz.. I am getting worried... why did you gynae not allow you to go? any anti-cosmic radiation band you know of where I could wear it round my tummy?

Hi Jenny... ok I will take care... thanks! though Och and Fizz made me a little worried about flying... but think a little too late to cancel...

Hi Jadefeet... go for a test soon... good luck!

hi ladies I am curious...do you all still eat mutton after discovering you are preggie?

My AF due soon so if I miss it then I may be able to join this thread. kekek...but the symptoms like PMS leh.

hi Jenny... me going to Taiwan... but if cancel now a lot of explaining to do... think gotta speak to my hubby first then see how...

Fizz,
u were saying where do u stay ar? not easy to get a nearby gynae at your side?
I hor very cute leh. after come back seeing gynae on sat then i called the clinic againleh. ask say if over the wkend anything happen to me how? what no i called? then the nurse gave me a no &amp; ask me immed fly to TMC or Mt A then the nurse will auto page for my gynae.
u say ur gynae is who again ar? so sorry i very absent minded.

BTW, i booked appt for SF Loh on 6th May but that day is election date leh.. then hor i initially want to go for him for infertility review one. but then good news come earlier. duno want to continue see him anot cos he is too "branded" liao. the KKH appt nurse called me to ask me bring forward my appt to 5th may 930am leh. dunno how also..