(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

YL

You've got to be very careful if you do fly. My ex-colleague discovered that she was pregnant 2 days before she was due to fly to aust for holiday. Her gynae also said ok. But when she came back, she started to have spotting and all. Was ordered bed rest. She said dunno if its the air pressure, or because she walked too much. Not trying to scare you lah.... but please be very careful.
Hi Aquarius
I ate mutton the other day liao :p My MIL did emphasize before cos she said yang2 can cause yang2 dian1. I think this is one of the silliest taboo of all lor. Lamb and mutton is the staple food for the irish, does it mean the whole nation get epilepsy.... Anyway do whatever you're comfortable with lor....

Jadefeet
calculate based on the longest cycle that you had for the past 6 months... if you missed that, then probably can test liao. Good luck!

Jenny, hee hee we must encourage each other... aiyo the whole day I only think of food and baby.... no mood to work at all leh :p

ying ling

i flew twice during the first 5 weeks. hehe...first one is DPO8..but that time still dunno lah...second time is DPO15 after i test positive, but it's a short flight to KL.

i asked my gynae Yvonne Chan regarding travelling and she said it's fine actually...so it really depends on you. to talk about the radiation, aren't we subjecting our bb to even more radiation when we do scans? hehe...

Dora,
me also same. try to be careful when i walk. cos i tend to walk fast & like to run & hop like siao char bo lidat. wahahaha i also thinking what to eat healthy food to let bb absorb.
my GF just called me & give me alot of tips. haha she say shld drink milk & together with cerals. bb & mom will absorb nutrients together & be4 & affter birth mygf say she skin is glowing one leh. eat alot of fruits also lar.

sooo many postings... and welcome to those dec mtb...

funny i also had diarrhoe and vomiting over weekends...

aqua, i stop eating mutton...my mil ask me dun eat... but dunno whats the reason... do let us know the good news...even u falls into jan also can join us...

i also went spring maternity on sunday... quite nice clothings they have... but seems too early for me to buy coz my tummy is still not big...

aqua, my this pregnancy i can say no much symptoms or rather just sore breast one wk be4 test. just like PMS leh. so u might have chance also. good luck to u. baby dust to u also.

Jenny...

I live in the East...

My MIL oso told my hb not to let me eat mutton...I jus dismiss it...I tink it is silly...

but i think mutton can eat... as long cooked meat can liao... but its up to u see u wanna eat or not... i seldom eat so ok... i only eat mutton satay..hee

next mth got coy trip to HK... but many pple ask me not to go...what u gals think?
coz it will be tiring for me to walk whole day plus going disneyland..i can take those rides too

Dora...
I will refrain from walking about too much... and continue to take plenty of rest... thanks... same here... I also no mood to work liao... feeling very very warm in the office and dunno whether izzit fever or just bb generating a lot of heat... dun feel so comfortable... maybe go see doctor for verification first...

Kermit...
thanks... you make me feel better... I am recently looking for a new gynae so the one I went to happens to be Dr Chen Chern Yi (near my house) and she says fine as well... as for the radiation bit... hmmm... true true... not sure what are the harmful side effects of ultrasound... also dunno what are the chances of a our bb being affected by cosmic rays while in flight...

Fizz, i thot east side also got east shore hosp? or u can go back forum search for pvt gynae ard ur place? i did that for my jurong area.

berry, u are pregnant right?? DUN DUN walk too much. cos now is critical period for us. walking too much or carrying heavy stuff etc can lead to bleeding or spotting. dun lar. dangerous leh. Somemore u say u can take ride?? omg.. beter dun lar. I have 2 pregnant frds be4 3mths either go shopping (know preg liao) or go sentosa play beach activities (still dunno preg yet) then go back & saw bleeding. so they both have to inject an tai zhen. they told me that is the worst part. v v v PAINFUL.

Jenny, ya im preg... im the one who started dec mtb thread...hee
sorry i mean i cant take those rides... ya my hb ask me dun go hk but so wasted...free trip by coy... really preg cant do this or that...
since my 1st bb, have to refrain... i also scared too much walking will not be so good...
in fact, since my 2 visits to gynae,she alrdy give me 3 jabs

do u gals have backaches?

I'm 5wks pregnant and still having spotting/ light bleeding after the injection and med on sat.
is this normal or shld i go to my gynae immediately for med leave to bed rest at home?
M worried sick : (

berry, oh i c. i just joined last fri oni. heehehe hey u better dun go lar. if u at this coy for another yr sure nxt yr can enjoy this trip again but maybe to better place leh. bb either give MIL or mother look after lor. now u stay at home & take care to an tai. cannot be playful now. ehehhee

Koru...
Seems not right leh. would u want to call ur gynae again? actually for spotting & light bleeding best to b given 2wks MC by gynae for full bed rest one leh. u take care ya. keep us posted on ur situation. are u working now/ if yes, now leave ofc lar. take time off to go back rest..

Jenny

Haha...my gynae is fm ESH...cooincidentally...

Berry

If u really muz go...rem to ask someone to help u wif the luggage...dun carry heavy stuff...

Koru

Pls call yr gynae or the nurses immed...they wil b able to advise u...to go down to the clinic...or to increase yr med dosage...

koru, go back gynae to report your spotting/bleeding... just to play safe...jus go and visit ur gynae if any spotting...

jenny, ya i guess so too... to avoid anything happen...when's ur EDD?

Dora
Gong xi gong xi and welcome to dec MTB club

jadefeet,
Never noe what will happen till u test. Good luck k

Yingling,
Do be very careful when you fly around. Cause different ppl react differently to air-pressure.

dey,
Do take good care of yourself and rest more. Dont walk so much and most important of all dont carry heavy stuff.

Serene,
I have not bought anything clothing from spring maternity yet but had try on their pant. Cutting and materials is really bery nice
.....Was thinking of shopping around 1st b4 i make any purchase cause their pant are quite $$$....Than again i would rather pay a bit more and be modern mummy kekeke

hi koru,

i had a little pinkish discharge twice, but its only a one time thing. Which my gynae told me its normal. Once was just yesterday. But i always monitor, should it happen throughout the day, i'll call my gynae. Call your gynae and talk to him/her.

My due date is 15th Dec 2006. Just went for scan on saturday, saw bb's heartbeat

May i offer a prayer. Thank you Lord for being the protection over all our baby, thank you for being the strength of our womb, the breathe and heartbeat of our baby. Thank you for carrying this baby in You for the whole 40 weeks and deliver our baby safely and healthily into this world
Amen

yah, m still at work. too busy to go on med leave....sigh! but for the sake of BB, ok, i'll call my gynae now.
Thank u so much for the advise....have not break the news to anyone yet except for my hubby.... lucky i still have all of you here : )

i broke the news to my colleague the moment i knew i am preggie. Coz my colleagues are a bunch of 'crazy' people, and at times they can played rather roughly. So my hubby first thing tell me to inform them, so that they can be more careful with me.

hi Jenny & Berry...been having some cramps lately and also tired...but that cannot confirm much cos it's too early to tell. Yeap will keep you all posted.

Erm berry...I think it's better not to travel especially in early stage of pregnancy. Pls dun go.

thanks ladies.
Cramp is better now after rest. Will refrain from walking too much and confine myself bedrest these two days.

I am scheduled to go on a business trip mid of May. My gynae said it is fine to travel but asked me to go back to her for a checkup the week before i fly off.

Koru,
Do go back to your gynae for a checkup. Not a good sign for continous spotting.

berry,
i dunno my EDD yet oni when nxt visit to see gynae to get back my hcg report then roughly know. my gf did a calculation for me. shld be on Xmas day. ehehe.

Koru,
faster make call.. work is 2nd priority lar. urself & bb more impt lar.. if u nid to rest better rest..

i havent broke the news to all my colic & boss. oni told one pregnant lady cos got thing to ask her.then another colic cos sometime we nid to check incoming goods got to carry heavy things one.

I had finally told my boss abt the news. Now he worry abt the 3 mths matenity leave....Wondering who is gg to cover my duties cause my company is SME lor ...

aqua, those cramps u experience always b4 menses? i seldom had tat so when i had cramps b4 menses...i suspect im preg..sometimes woman's instinct is strong...

ya most likely wont be going... no1 to take care of me there also.. it's still considered early stages of preg...

jenny, so good bb gonna born near xmas... festive mth... hee...

geri,thanks for the prayers...appreciated it...

jackie... i think all boss nt happy abt preg one... mi boss also... attitude changed after she knew im preg... my work still alot no cutting down... think she will make me do all work within these mths im still in office... this is life.. no choice...

dey, is it the one in specialist shopping ctr?

thanks gals for your wishes...
50% wish i will be preggie, 50% hope i will not be cos need to travel alot forw work n its all long haul n stressful trips

I tink some sense of smell goin bonkers liao...I go into the toilet...cant stand the toilet bowl smell...use the hand soap in the toilet...cant stand the supposedly fragrance either...so I tink I dun nid to go to the toilet liao...

jadefeet, dun worry too much... anyway still good luck to u... hope to hear good news frm u...

aqua... then maybe leh... coz i also same s u...nvr had cramps b4...

fizz, its normal.. try to cover ur nose... sometimes i smell of garlic & onion will feel nausea too... we are more sensitive to smells now... no choice

weird hor.. last time pple not so senstiive to smell. but now pregnant ladies seems to be senstiive to many things.. hehee

Just spoke to my gynae,she said need to go to her for another injection if staining continue tomorrow. Will also be given Med leave to bed rest at home. Not good sign, may miscarry if i don't take care....sob sob....

Guess, if really on MC, ve no choice but to tell my boss abt my pregnancy liao. His face sure turns black! like what berry mentioned, this is life.......

Berry,consulted my gynae on travelling,yah she advised not to travel during 1st tri.

Really pray hard i can carry my little one inside my womb til full term.

Koru, u today after work rush home to bathe & eat.. then rest on bed dun walk ard liao. realli dangerous ok.. must tell ur bb to be strong inside. tell bb. bb will answer u one.. if there is a nid to rest u have to rest. if ur boss such unreasonable then sack him lar. say is easy hor. cos now is we need money time to go for checkup hor.. but then this life come so precious must appreciate bb. If ur boss dare to kisiao, then u threathen say u tell MOM. wahahha

think its normal to have weird smell and taste... sometimes i feel bitter dunno why...even i only drink plain water...

surprisingly, alot food i like,seems like now rejecting... but ok lor just eat the same old things nowadays... no courage to try... wait puke den worst...

koru, then u better go see gynae if tmr still spotting... dun care abt boss/work..ur bb is more impt... try to see it open lor...
i dun have much help frm work now coz i rejected few travel trips...boss not happi but no choice... i still think my bb is more impt...
u dun worry so much... injection all that will help to support the preg definitely...

berry,

Yup. Maternity exchange is at Specialist Shopping Centre. How's the clothings? I have not been to the shop yet.

Frizz,

My sense of smell is so powerful now too. I could be sitting at a restuarant and hate the smell of the person sitting at the next table and asked my hubby to request for a change of table. My hubby is so amazed! haha

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">December 06 MTBs</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yipee </TD><TD>28-11-06</TD><TD>Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>pokemon</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lim</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muahchie</TD><TD>01-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Tony</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>och</TD><TD>02-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiost</TD><TD>03-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>feire </TD><TD>04-12-06</TD><TD>Dr See Tho</TD><TD>Gleneagle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie (dogggies)</TD><TD>05-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>07-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>berry (merryberrys)</TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene (cloubhappy) </TD><TD>08-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>peppermint (c1tyger)</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rnjt</TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fizz </TD><TD>10-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dey</TD><TD>12-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MBB</TD><TD>14-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starluster</TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geri Zoe (sweet_heart) </TD><TD>15-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>kermit2006</TD><TD>22-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dora</TD><TD>26-12-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzhu (c1tyger)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy (mum2be2006)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puipui80</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy Wong (wwmilo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny (freesiajen)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shihui (isishui) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling (stormmie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Elicia,
Boss worry lor.....Was suggesting whether i can come back earlier from the maternity leave and will reimburse me in $$$.....But still have to depend on whether i have recover and slim down to reasonable size mah...kekekeke.....Vain vain hor

Berry,
Yap that life...I had even hear of some boss whom sack their female staff when they get preggie....Must report such boss to MOM ...

Kora,
Pls rest and take good care of yourself....the 1st tri is the most critical and important stage. Be careful k.

Jadefeet, aquaries
Good luck to you....Relax and your wish for BB will be granted
....Best of luck for all ladies whom are trying for BB

dey,
U have show to your hubby the power of pregancy...hahaha

Hi Okasan,

Could you please add me in?
Name: Kelly Chin
EDD: 27 Nov 06 (which I believe will delay a bit:p)
Gynae: Dr Chen Lin Han (Temp)
Hosp: TMC

10s

I've just back from Penang this morning and had to cross the causeway by foot due to big big jam. While I was walking, I prayed nothing going to happen to the baby. Although Dr. Chen just 7 reminded 8 reminded on Firday that dun get myself be too tired after i told him I was bleeding on Thursday. But I still need to leave singapore at that nite. :|
Anyway, other advise by him for those preg lady not so stable:
1. no sex till 12 weeks later
2. no carrying heavy things
3. dun walk to long without rest (shopping)
4. ...forgot..:|
Dun take alcohol and dun smoke.
Plus+ he said no proof that we cannot eat watermelon, pineapple, coffee (one cup per week ok), orange.
Raw food at clean restaurant is ok, but I think i won take the risk. fren just tapau some oyster, but i dun dare eat leh...

Morning gals

My hunger pangs was so bad last evening.... I ate bread at 3+pm... When I was on my way home at abt 6, I suddenly felt so hungry that my legs turned jelly and my hands were trembling.... gosh my baby really meant business when he/she wants food... hee hee....
I weighed myself this morning.... miraculously, after eating non-stop over the last week, I didn't put on weight at all. Guess our metabolic rate increased with pregnancy

Koru
Tell your boss the truth, and then let him be angry lor..... a job is only a job.... your baby is your own flesh and blood..... the worse thing that can happen is to lose your job mah.... can always find another one after you give birth.... true financially its very tight, but for the sake of baby.... I'm sure it'll be worth it... take care

Hope everyone is coping fine.

Kelly,
Aiyo.....Pls be good and listen to doctor advise. Cause the 1st tri is the most critical and important stage. Most of the BB organ is form during this stage. Better be safe than sorry.