(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

LiL,

I never measure his leg. But i see his other shoes size. He shld be size 6 but i wanna to buy 1 more size bigger as kids tis age feet grow beri fast.

shihui,

Take care of ur back too. Did the doc say anything when he refer u to specialist? y must hav to wait so long? can ur back wait?

In case anyone is interested in TumbleTots, there is a 2 for 1 promo now...

Celebrate International Day of Friendship with Tumble Tots!

Period: 1 April 2008 - 30 April 2008
Promotion: Enjoy a 2 for 1 offer on Trial or Membership fees!*

*Terms & Conditions:

By appointment only.

Not valid in conjunction with other promotions, vouchers & discounts.

New members only.

Contact Us NOW!

JKJT
oic, never seen u here before. thks for the details of the PD. Have recorded the address.

my gar has been on soy milk before (last mth when she has lao sai) so it is not the soy milk. quite funny even on soy milk also can lao sai. anyway, she is totally off fr lao sai liao and back to her huge appetite (need milk every 3 hrs now). her rashes also went off except for her thigh. so she is suspected to have allegic for smetcha (rashes all over) and kaolin (only rash on tummy)

err....bringing his 'shit', the doc must be thinking how come this mummy like that.....

hmm...wondering KKH PD not gd meh?? seems like everyone will go private PD. yup, today, I'm on urgent ccl cos my mum fall sick. so bring bck my gar y'day night.

no not KPO, I really appreciate it. no wonder never saw u here b4 when my cousin mentioned yr gar name but I also never heard b4. thks for the help.

Shihui
ask u abt the PD service at bt batok ctr?

afcai,
glad to hear that tx is getting better. i hope she will fully recover soon. n re kkh pd, i dun think it's that all kkh pd r not good, it's that as a subsidised patient, u dun get to choose the pd (whether u meet a consultant or a trainee is totally by chance). then if u r a private patient, a lot of kkh pd dun work at all office hrs cos they also lecture, do hospital rounds n dunno what else, so their timings r not as flexible. then there r other factors, like how close the pd is to home. a lot of pple do not deliver in public hospitals, so their assigned pd n those they recommend r usually private pd.

skr mummies,
who else haven't ordered yet har? i'm onto the 4th batch liao. once the 4th batch fills up, i hv to stop taking orders liao. so quickly chop a place ok? n those who already placed orders, pls check the thread to confirm i captured the right orders.

Hi Och,
oic. thks for the explain on the PD at hospital. no wondered, many ppls turn to private PD. but hor....heard that the PD(baby and child) in bt batok once gave a wrong medicine, swollen gum she said allergy, turn out dental infection (last year). that's the comment by one of the mummies.

as for the kidslink in chinese garden, the PD said her gar got diarrhea turn out to be allergic to chocolate (cheap chocolate bought in jakarta) so she vomit a lot. after all the chocolate gone, no more vomit.

even PD also can give wrong medicine loh.
yup, tx seems to be very hungry now and then, think she is on the way to replenish all the loss of food for the past few days. she has lost 0.6kg so far.

hmm..yr gar still got surgey to go? hope she get well.

Hi Fizz,
re:tumble tots playgrp. Have checked out the nearest tumble tots outlet nearby my hse (applied to all the branches too). the details are:

Less than 6 toddlers: $23
More than 6 toddlers: 50% of the trial fees ($23)

if one has the gift voucher (can get it when one join the mailing list) can also be used to offset the trial fees but if there is a discount of the trial fees then voucher will not be able to redempt.

afcai,
i find the PD at bukit batok okie lah.. she was able to diagnose PH with fake measle when the NUH child emergency doc told me it's throat infection.. n true enough to her prediction, PH got red dots (typical for fake measles) all over him exactly on the day she mentioned..

she gives pple the feeling tt she's very sleepy.. talk really slowly.. n very soft too.. :p

Hwee...

I hv the code for free dom shippin for PRL!!!...(valid oni for 30days)...errr...but I dunno how to ship it to SG...haizzz...u told me tat CGW cannot be used rite...

I tink PRL has sales tax leh...

Mummies...Gd morng...

Jus to check...do yr totz knock their heads frequently...haizzz...Cae seems to knock his head very often...the latest episode happened last nite...he ran ran ran n knocked his head at the bottom of the stairs...then my hb got so angry n scolded both my maid n me...sometimes he jus stands n knock his head agst the console...I dunno how to prevent his knocks lor...

Och...

Howz Made n yrself...wil yr gal b goin for her surgery...

Fizz
i got my Land's End package liao! it was sooooo fast! yeah!

got free dom shipping huh? CGW can be used, not vpost.
let me go check my mail see if i got the code or not.

they always have items for sale but the last time it was 30% off everything including sales items.

Fizz
a few knocks and falls here are there i guess quite normal. just have to watch carefully. my boy also has the tendency to purposely knock his head on the wall, chair, tv console, even car seat, etc.... dunno why?!

Hope u all had a good weekend.

Fizz
So far my boy quite lucky, falls but hardly knocks his head. He is quite clumsy but so far has been quite good at breaking his own falls. But with kids hor, no matter how much u keep ur eyes on them hor, falls will happen one lor. So ur hb really shdn't blame u n ur maid unless u all really just bo chap him completely which I m sure is not what happened. U ask him to try chasing after a toddler for himself n see loh.

Och
30 PAIRS!!!
....aiyo...what did I get myself into
kao_scared.gif

Hwee...

Tatz fast...check out if u hv the PRL promo code...otherwise we can share mine...I m happily cold storagin some of Cae's clothes...heehee...

Lil...

Where do u stay ah...I wil nid to collect the shoes fm u...

Hwee, Lil...

Actually I tink my hb was feelin a bit guilty abt Cae's knock as both the maid n himself were in the livin rm wif Cae...so he scolded everyone in his way lor...he kept sayin tat we r bad parents lor...btw...tis is the 4th head knock within a wk liao...not countin all other more minor knocks...

Fizz
Me staying at Tiong Bahru. Wah...u so excited abt the shoes, already thinking abt collection liao
Actually me also excited since u gals gave such good reviews. I'm glad the shoes r goona arrive at my place so I can b the 1st n also get to admire other pple's shoes. Kekekeke

Any mummies feel tat kiddy encyclopedia is useful???

Lil...

Hee...itz quite near my workpl hor...provided I m stil workin...

U r gonna like Sean...

Roo
Aiyo...u poor thing. Nebermind lah...with these shopping queen mummies, i'm sure wun be long b4 there is another spree
Of course can still come n drool...I'll even provide u with a bucket to catch ur drool

Lil,
'gum xia'.
Can see oso gd haha....
Hubby said ned to get a gd pair of shoes for Denise. Nw I've the license to shop for crocs!!! Yipee!!!!!!!:p Bio the disney range v long liao.

Dun wan to pressure och. She must b busy with Made. I shall wait patiently.

hwee,
hope could catch up with u when u collect the shoes from Lil.

ya, roo, have been talking abt meeting for a long long time liao.
now's the chance.

och
is Made going for surgery this week?

Hwee
Ok, ok. Tea sounds good
U will be bringing Tim too? I also wanna meet u n Tim mah. Arrange so that Roo n Denise can come too then can kill many birds with one stone hor

Roo
Yeah...more croc bb's. The disney range more ex than SKR hor. I bot new pair for my boy abt 1-2mths ago nia (size 7/8). Can u believe it, his heels now reach the back edge liao. This boy is growing like a beansprout! Soon cannot wear liao

hwee, Lil,
on on on!

Lil,
wow Ewan is growing fast. I bought a pair of 6/7 from BP. long way for Denise. So tot of getting 4/5 (use to be the smallest size now they hv 2/3) so that she can wear now.

Hi afcai
glad to hear that your gal has recovered
do take good care. Give her more water coz water is good for everyone

btw, has anyone of your dec 06 baby started playgroup?

LiL, roo
of course, Tim and I come as a package. haha! talking abt crocs, i also ordered a pair but hasn't arrived yet. can't remember the size now! mus go and check and order 1 size up!

Roo
Denise's feet is so petite
Good for a girl. Aiyo...My boy's hands n feet r so big n chor lor.

Hwee
Ya ya...if ur boy is anything like my boy u better order one size up. Sekali his feet outgrow the shoe b4 they even arrive

hwee,
package - I like that.
When I complained abt hubby's shortcoming he always tell me it comes in the package!

Lil,
Think she is not. Now she is wearing size 2 for sm clothes liao.
I like boys with big hands and legs. 'wen ru tai shan'.

seemed like tdy only the 3 of us active.
talker.gif

JKJT,
thks. I'm intending to make barley water (chinese barley)over the weekend so that all 3 of us can drink.

her appetite very huge liao. breakfast can makan 7 oz of milk, 3 pieces of breads (she's gg for 4th one but I dun give) and a small bowl of noddles (half an hr later when we took her for our breakfast, she will scream if food is not given to her). dinner time, eat 1 big bowl of porriage + 2 pieces of breads. in between of cos, drink up 6- 8 oz of milk. faintz....

I'm organising the tumble and tots (JE branch) next mth, u want to join in the trial. I'm still short of 3 toddlers so that we can get a 50% discount of the trial fees. so far, I only let my gar attended the woodland civi ctr one when she was coming to 11mth. not so interesting.

LiL
i know. so some of the stuff i order so big until my mum scold me kiasu! sigh! they dun understand sekali too small then jia lat lor! sigh!

roo
haha! guess that package cannot send back for refund too! :eek:

but hor, really if girls feet too big also not very matching la. think Denise's feet size is just right.

ya, only us for now...... morning we still had Fizz....

hwee, shihui, calynn

i was so worried tat Jav might be scared of the waves n refuse to go into the water. Turn up he is braver than i thought. we really have a good time but the sun was scorching. We apply the sun tan lotion till thick thick.. haha..

mbb,

thanks for ur compliments. But most ppl said my son look like my hub : (

starluster,

mayb u can also plan a short trip bring sophia along. i saw many parents bringing their tots there also. i help my mil say thanks to you : )

shihui,
u take care.
Hear that pilates more suitable for curing backache but very ex. cos they using special machine/equipment during the session.

Serene,
Thanks for sharing the bintan photo.
Yeap. Gynae confirmed that i am 5 weeks preggy. He did a tummy scanned for me and I saw the sac
Yippy

hi fizz, hwee,
thanks for ur concern. made went for her surgery today. she was so hungry and distressed that the nurses started bending rules for her, a doc even gave her her real stethoscope to play with while she waited for her surgery. i think if anyone wants to study the effects of adrenaline due to nervousness hor, onli need to study her. she was either crying n running away or scolding and struggling with pple around her.

shihui,
pilates is designed for pple with weak backs. but i don't know what places in sg offer pilates classes. a lot of the classes offered do yoga-pilates. let me know if u find a good pilates class.

roo,
i'm going to continue taking orders, so your orders are in.

lil,
are you up to handling 45 pairs of shoes?
if u r not, i'll take over 15 pairs n distribute to pple who stay in the west. i stay in bt batok, who wants to pick up fr me?

bengchoo,
congrats!!

ya.. heard tt pilate is gd.. but i got no time to go for it leh..

och,
hope made recovers fast fast fr the surgery..

u looking for pilate class as well? i went to true yoga's mat pilates.. nearly killed me... :p too strenous for me.. :p went to CSC bukit batok too.. but too lax.. :p

ohhh.. if u doing distribution too, of coz i collect fr u lah... so much nearer... hehehehe.. :p

BengChoo...

Congratz...itz nice to b preggy huh...

Och...

I pray tat Made wil 55 recover...wow...she was scoldin pple ard her huh...kekeke...but really...I tink tat Made is a really brave gal...even adults get jitters abt goin for a surgery...n shez oni 16mo...u muz b very proud of her...

fizz,
pai seh..forgot to sms u... but tom i cant collect my shoes from u liao..boo hoo hoo...gotta wait for delivery at home...
wed or thur u can?? what time is good?? u said before 3pm rite? if after 3pm hor, where wld u be leh?? hehe..

lil,
dun forget abt me when hwee & roo go over ur place...i also wan join!! wan beo all the shoes also..hahaha...

och,
still can order ahh?? when u closing??
then i go beo again....hehehe..

roo, hwee,
i also wan join u all when u meet up with lil...i stay in tiong bahru as well within walking distance to lil's place...heehee.. but i stay in hdb nia not condo...haha..

hwee,
clever. tt's wat hubby said - non returnable, non disposable, non exchangeable, non refundable.

serene,
saw ur nice pics. Jav is having a gd tm. Ur parents look so young!!!!

bengchoo,
congrats and take care.

och,
made is indeed a brave gal. hope she recovered soon.

thanks a lot for organising the spree despite ur tight schedule.
U can direct the shoes to my place too. I worked in Woodlands. Can meet the mummies staying northwest during lunch and after work if they dun mind.

shihui,
thanks for the help this morn otherwise I think I will reach office in noon haha.....

shihui, och,
I plan to try pilates too. Oso hv backache fr carrying Denise in sarong.

nana,
yes yes. the more the merrier. hope it can materialise at least once hee.....
btw, hw's ur mum?

Och,
may Made 55 recover.
you have to rest n take care of yourself hor.
post surgery is very tiring for you, i tink.

Roo,Lil,Hwee,
hi tea n shoe collection??
i wanna join tooooooo.

Roo,
after we finito chatting, i found out tat you missed the boat. soooo sad

now happy liao! Denise got more shoes

guess wat i did today?
i went to buy a pair of boots for Meg.....tsk tsk tsk.
i wonder when n where will she get to wear them...

Mbb
you are truly the #1 SHOPPING QUEEN! *bow*

So wat boots you buy?? from where?? take pic and shooooowwww!
you can make up excuse to go holiday so can use the boots. i oso drool over some of these pretty things...but neber buy cos dunno when hannah can use it! :p

Och
Made so spirited!
glad that she's well enough to make a fuss...

NaNa...

No worries...yr SKRs r oredi in my car...so wed n thurs shldnt b a pblm...if I hv mtgs durin our pre arranged time...I wil let u noe...I wil norm b out after 3pm...it depends on my cust's location...but if I m free...I can hop over to yr pl to pass them to u...

Hey if u all r mtg up durin lunchie for yr shoes collection...lemme noe...I wil c if my schedule permits...

Mbb...

Buy buy buy more leh...then u can post the boots pix here n tempt the rest...whahaaaaaaaaa...

Och
Pei fu pei fu...u really r supermum. So busy n worried abt Made n still got time to organise sprees. Best wishes to Made. Hope she 55 recovers ok. U take care too. I'll take u up on ur offer to distribute to the west side ppl. Better for them also lah

Nana
Of cos, of cos. Aiyo, till now still hvn't met ur boy. So paiseh n we r such close neighbours somemore.

Mbb
Wah...tea bcome hi tea
Come come. The more the merrier mah. Just need to get time right nia cos I think all our bb's nap times different hor.

och
Made is such a brave girl! Speedy recovery!

shihui
i haven't sign up for any pilates class! sigh! but at least now my back is better. think need to relax and watch my posture all the time.

bengchoo
congrats again! ya, how nice to be pregnant again.

nana
yes, when the date is set, we'll all have tea!

mbb
will keep you informed too! ay, i also got a pair of boots for my daughter from Land's End. hee hee......

roo
guess you picked up that package during sales huh? haha! usually items on sale are not exchangeable, non refunable and non returnable. :eek:

LiL
looks like the tea or hi-tea is getting more fun! wat time does Ewan naps? dun worry abt my timing cos if Tim needs to nap, he can do it almost anywhere tho he will fuss a bit.

mbb,
now I'm so happy. YIPEEEE!!!!

ydy 'bio' another pair - Neo. Nw very tempted.

hwee,
ya we both under lelong section. a pot cannot call a kettle black so chin cai loh keke.......

lil,
Denise gt 'guai guai' can dun 'oink oink'. if she is tired, she will dose off by herself.