(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

serene,
javier is so cute kicking the water... the sea is so clear... so nice..

kimi,
hehe.. i think i take leave to surf at home.. hahahaha.. :p

hwee,
ya... will try to see if i can bring forward if i really 'tong' till cannot make it..
hopefully it's juz some muscle strain which can improve with proper posture...

heee.. i can't knead too.. it will be too straining for my wrist...
coz i got tendon inflammation which goes on n off.. will always resurface when i over strain it.. hai.. i'm all broken up liao... hahaha.. .P

yet.. i'm still thinking of going shopping while i'm on MC.. hahaha.. :p

Lil

pss pss sean is very very very niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...get it!!! u will like it!!!! regarding the size hor, DUN get size 8!!!! i got size 7 i think a mth ago??? or longer i cannot rem. until now philson still cannot wear. i bring it out EVERYDAY to let him try but still no chance to wear it :p keke now i rem dat time u asked whether wanna sell to u hor....aiyo! i forgot to tell u....i beri paiseh to sell liao cos hor i take it out to try every morning until the shoes dun look new anymore even thou it is new keke Anyway i let philson tried size 6 and it fits him now. size 7 still must wait for afew mths so if u wanna get n wear now, mayb can get size 6 if not, get size 7.

sayang shihui, take care ya

afcai,
yes, JE=jurong east.

och,
tks. will PM u if i can't control myself buying the SKR shoes.

bobianah,
forget to congrat u on your 2nd pregnancy. CONGRATS!!

Shihui,
you take care!
haha...dun need to explain abt referral letter la

i also go to polyclinic for my abdomen scan n blood test coz i need to do it every 6 mths.

not urgent case, we should make use of our benefit

Calynn,
okie dokie...i will try to sneak to ur plc soon. maybe end of the mth, i sms u la

then i can drool over all your lovely shoes, clothes n toys!!

Serene,
the 1st pic of you n Javier, like photocopy le.
now i can comfirm he got his good looks fr who liao

Jackie,
Noah is nice huh?
i am buying it for my fren's boi.

Fizz,
oh no!!!! i better be "skillful" in my coming hide n seek shopping.

shihui
aiyooo...poor thing...sounds painful. Remember to hv correct posture when lifting heavy things. Bend ur knees.
Sometimes hor, i think, we so young oredi so many aches and pains...next time how? cham liao. :p
Ya, long term care is best to go C class, otherwise is very ex.
local brand shoes are awful! hannah's feet developed rough skin after wearin them! i see liao so sim tia.

jackie
Yes, jovey's ba ba feet very cute! and very stable!

hui,
a few mummies in the BP thread oso hving #2 or #3 hor? I very long never go look oredi.

Hwee ah...

When u buy fm Land's End...u ask to to ship directly to SG issit...the shippin cost is quite ex leh...

Fizz
yes, i ask them to send to SG directly. save the hassle of waiting for it to be sent to an US address (which sometimes takes a week) then send here again (another week) and cost wise, not a huge amt of savings. it is slightly more costly to ship direct, but its faster.

i placed my order on Tuesday, i'll let you know when i receive my parcel. :p

Hwee...

Hmmm...

I m interested oni in 1 or 2 cardi leh...for Cae...I like the sandals and the hats too...hmmm...the list gets longer hor...

Anyone interested in Land's End???

hi qsg,
slipped disc prob did not recover. just that after delivery, it was a lot more bearable. during pregnancy it was horrid. i couldn't stand for long, couldn't sit for long, couldn't lie down for long... damn pek cek one. so anyway i'm not working now. regarding shoes, i'm on flip flops. i can't swim you see. so my gynae suggested walking about in the water coz it takes the weight away and also, the don't know what in the water supposed to help. it works actually.

bobianah,
my scoliosis is apparently considered mild. but the pain is definitely not mild like the doc suggests. anyway, i've also had the backache prob for ages so just grit teeth and go through it. definitely doing the exercises to strengthen.

shihui,
oh dear. sounds bad your condition. better take care. that's exactly what happened to me and what it coming my way... *shudder*...

mbb, calynn,
was at my mum's place still so late last night. came home tired liao so didn't post. so i'm posting nat's pic here now. her princess leia look.

1335319.jpg

Abalone...

Aiyo...yr NatNat is sooooooooo sweet...can admire her pretty face all day long rite...she looks like 24mo...

can someone pls advise me how to agak size for the SKR shoes? hahaha
Lucas was a size 6 when i bought him a pair of Nike sandals abt 1 mth back. Apart from that, he hates wearing shoes so I dunno how to gauge man.

Anyone bought SKR and Clarks or Pedipeds? How does the sizing compare? Cos i can bring him to shopping centre to try Clarks or Pedipeds mah... then from there, agak the size for SKR? hahah. Any diff between SKR n pedipeds?

och, u mentioned the soles are thicker (but more flexible) issit?

n Sorry blur redy... forgot which mummy bought SKR size 7 (or better... did anyone buy 8 too)?? I KS... wont be buying 6 now since he is alrdy size 6, may need to buy 7 or 8?? Can someone plsssss measure the inside length of the shoe for me so i can measure Lucas' feet?!
thank you!!!

Abalone,
congrats on #3!!! wow... i can't even bring myself to have #2 yet!! u go, girl!

and yah ... Nat is soooooooo pretty!!! I'm sure i will have #2 in an instant if u can guarantee me that it'll be a pretty little girl like her. heheheh :p

Shihui,
Got to take good care of yourself ya, otherwise where got energy to take care of PH

mbb,
Noah is nice nice nice. Buy Buy Buy

bobianah,
Jovey got his chubby feet from me but i am not stable leh. Alway so clumsy and knock onto thing....WAIL, WAIL, WAIL

abalone
nat so pweeteee!!!

stephanie
in my earlier post this morning, i did compare pediped and skr size for diana. u go n see

hello ladies,
thanks for your kind compliments for natnat. she looks nice only. everyone in the household calls her the 'tantrum princess'. unhappy then yell and throw her head back and wail!!! when she's bigger, i will spank her good!

from the previous spree, i bought Sean and Isaac size 7. But they are still abit big for Jav. Sigh.. i hav a son who dun like new shoes. Always cry when i try to put on new shoes for him. He oni love one shoes which he wears it downstairs everyday. Whenever i say go kai kai, he will run to the shoe rack and get that shoes n bring them to mi. *faint* Tat day i showed him the 2 pairs of SKR shoes i bought, he actually fuss n push away my hands.

Chang, Serene
What length r ur boy's feet? Just trying to gauge cos u both say buy size 7 too big right?

Chang
Ya ya...Sean v v v nice. Actually that's the only one that really caught my eye. The girls selection is much better. Sniff, sniff, if only I hv a ger ger.

Fizz
Buy buy buy...buy bigger size can keep one mah
Hahaha...I m so bad, trying to get u into trouble with ur hb

Serene
Jav still look chubby chubby. My boy now all skin n bones liao since he started shooting upwards. All his expensive trousers, wear a few times nia cannot wear liao. Haiz.

Alabone
Wow both ur boy n girl also so good looking. Definitely shd hv a no 3
Any preference for gender this time round?

Chang, mbb, jackie, bobianah, alabone,
thanks for the concern.. i'm quite okie actually.. juz tt my action looks like i'm in my 3rd tri.. hands always support back n walk slowly... hahahaha... n with my big tummy, i do look pregnant... today, the doc at polyclinic asked if i'm pregnant.... sob......

will try to take note of my posture.. i got weak knees as well.. think it's bcoz of my weak knees, i had bad posture, which in turn hurt my back... i need to oil my joints liao... :p

alabone,
nat is sooooo pretty.. aiyo.. envy leh.. muz be gd daddy's n mummy's genes..

PH oso know how to throw tantrum liao.. if he unhappy, he will immediately sit on the floor, both hands on the floor as well, look down on the floor n wail until very ke lian.. hai~~~~ usually i will leave him there crying, but his grandparents will sim tia him n run to him.......

Fizz
THe sizing chart accurate or not? Based on the chart my boy's foot is exactly size 8 so I shd order size 9. His feet so big meh? Did u also order based on the sizing chart? Did the shoe fit?

Lil...

Based on the sizin table...I find tat Cae's foot is a size 6...n itz quite accurate...I ordered a size 6...Cae's foot measures 13.2cm...n therez abt 0.5cm allowance in actual size...but SRK shoes r quite wide...so itz stil a bit loose...

Hwr...based on the size footprint...Cae's foot is a size 7...I din order tat size...partly oso due to CF Chang's experience...(thx to her...

Errr...size 9 ah...I hv seen someone's size 8...n it looks big leh...

Fizz,
thank you very much for going out of your way to deliver SRK to me.
muck muck....
i saw a few items in Lands' End tat i likey but i better dun buy liao.

after much consideration, i have decided to get Emilie too, keee keee keee

since you frequent TM, we meet up more often la.

Starluster,
ya ya ya ya..tis Fizz do look like WLL.
very pretty n petite.
the kinda gf, i wanna my son to bring home

ohhhhhhh....we "gossip" abt your Sophia.
soooooo impressive!!! can speak in full sentence le.
bravo!

Alabone,
Nat Nat is really a princess! a very BEAUTIFUL princess

aiyoooo...envy envy le. Jared also sooooo handsome!

Lil,
Meg is a size 6.
tmr you wanna measure Meg's feet to have a better idea?

Shihui,
aiyo...tat doc is blind si bo??!
preggy..you??

Bloom,
WHERE R YOU??
MIA soooooo many days.
later you misss SKR second spree.

Ah Chang!!!
how are you n Philson?
you busy shopping everyday rite??!
neber miss me huh?

bobianah, Thanks for the size comparison.

I need to let her put on thicker sock so will opt for SKR size 6. I'm afraid SKR size 5 will be too small with thick socks.

Alabone, congrats to having #3. Take good care and rest as much as you can. Like what everyone says Nat is a beauty!

hi Lil, Shihui, mbb2 and diana,
thanks for compliments. but all other bb girls here are princesses also. and mbb, your little darling is such a xiaojie unlike mine. so chor lor. if we have a chance to meet up again, you'll all know what i mean...

i've not measured the size for nat nat's feet but i know that i'm DEFINITELY buying emilie too! hehe

i've posted a thread in the spree section for the shoes. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=590029&post=4596069#POST4596069. do post ur new orders there, in case i get confused. my other sprees are starting soon, so i'm going to get confused very quickly.

star, diveera, fizz,
thanks for ur best wishes. i'm not sure if she can proceed for her surgery yet, cos she seems to hv runny nose this morning. can only confirm on monday.

lil,
ahahaha, cannot go thru ur front door huh? then u hv to unpack all the shoes at ur front door. i think it wun be just ur mum n hb who will raise their eyebrows, u will probably be the talk of ur entire condo.

alabone,
nat is so pretty!!!!!!!!

stephanie,
yes, the soles r thicker than pediped orig, but thinner than clarks. the soles r way softer than clarks, but a bit stiffer than pediped orig. clarks sizing follows uk sizes, skr follows us size. i'm not sure how to convert. yes, a lot of pple bought to stock up.

shihui,
hope ur back is better soon. aiyo, ur mum don't know the price of crocs har? not that much cheaper than skr mah. the last round, skr shoes on sale were only S$41. hee hee.

Hi afcai
i'm a friend of your cousin lynn

here is another PD clinic in Jurong East, i've been sending my 2 kids to this clinic for the past 5 years.

Dr Anne & Child Clinic
Blk 214 Jurong East St21 #01-433 S(600214)
Tel: 65667216, 9.30am to 12.30pm, 6.30pm to 8.30pm (monday to friday), sat (morning only), close on sunday

cud your gal be allergic to the milk powder? i remeber my elder boy lao sai after every feed last time when he was young... so despeate till i bring his "SHIT" to show the PD (TMC)... spend alot of money then on several visits until the doc finally decide to switch milk. (even soya milk he oso cannot take). He was on a special formulatted milk powder for 6 mths! Money spent but at least i'm happy and glad that he is healthy!
(aiyo, i still feel so scare while i type this... so scare i will lose him... as a mum, i'm sure u can understand the worries...)

if your mum trusted hosptial doctor, perhaps you bring ur gal to the PD in TMC, the clinic is on the 2nd floor of the hospital... also in hospital mah... Dr Ang AI TING has nite clinic on certain weekdays.

you take urgent leave/annual leave if u have used up your childcare leave/sick leave... i'm sure your boss will understand. your gal more important than anything else.

** seldom post here but hv been following the thread coz my younger gal is also dec 06 baby.
hope u dun mind me KPO**

Alabone,
Nat nat is so pretty... Love her eyes. You take good care of yourself. Quit yr job liao?

Serene,
Looks like u guys had fun at the resort huh? So good that Jav loves the sea & sand.

MBB,
come come... i dun have tat many stuffs. Come see, definately less than Meg.. hee hee.

SH,
Rest well and recover soon. Otherwise how to work for #2? *blink* *blink*

SH...

Oh dear...u better rest more...try not to carry PH for a long stretch of time...u can cuddle n hug him...is there anyone to help u wif him after workin hrs...take care take care okie...

Lil...

U r so bad...kekeke...but hor...I wil look at the SKR webbie a few times everyday...I m stil tryin to ren...

Mbb...

...I m too old for yr son liao lah...but wld u like to hv Cae as yr son in law...kekeke...I m sure Cae wld love to hv pretty Meg as his wifey...oops...I rem Meg is "booked" by someone here liao issit...I simply luv her wavy locks...

Yah...wherez tat Bloom huh...

Och...

Yah...Made nids to b healthy for the surgery...*sayang Made*...

More sprees...rem to let us noe hor...

JKJT...

Hmmm...u hv been in tis thread b4 rite...when u were preg...yr nick is so familiar...

Hi Mummies...

Jus an idea...for mummies orderin Emillie...u can check out the site posted by Och earlier...$19.99 vs $36...but I believe tat the biggest size is size 6...

http://www.lullabylane.com/shopping/search/searchresultsmain.jsp?fresh=1&searchType=advanced&iMainCat=0&iSubCat=0&attribute14=0&attribute15=0&attribute16=0&RS=1&keyword=SEE+KAI+RUN

haiz.. ysterday really not a good day for me coz kana bird dropping on my arm!!! yuckkss
then evening, i bump my hb's car.
he never scold me, but i still feel guilty...

lil,
same same. i oso more scared of my mummy than my hubby when it comes to shopping. my hubby likes to shop, whereas my mum doesnt. to her, everything is expensive. can't blame her la, coz we were really financially tight previously.

serene,
lookin at your photos.. me wish me at the beach now! glad jav had fun! his ah ma looks v young.

alabone,
nat is super duper adorable! do take care of your back.

mbb,
yay~ glad u agree w me that fizz looks like WLL

err, so kua zhang lei.. not really full sentence la. she likes to parrot what we say. so about 2~3 words kinda.

och,
now i am wondering if i kee siao to buy size 7.
think really need to keep abt 2 years lei. but the design is nice n most importantly... its on SALE!!! pls pls tell me i m not crazy...

Star...

Wah...bird droppin...u neber go buay bey bio ah...sure tio 1st prize eh...

Nevermind...most impt is tat u r safe...

Hee...fm size 4 to size 7...U R NOT CRAZY...wahaaaaaaaaa...u gif me the justification to buy another pair for Cae...

starluster
wa, even a few words also very can liao lei.... sophia is so advanced! my boy cannot even call me mama to my face! sigh!

like Fizz says, go buy 4D sure kena one!

why buy size 7 if you think you needf to keep that long? buy a size 5 then size 6 then size 7 la! haha!

Fizz
ya, like me that last time buy size 8 end up too big so now i buy size 7. hee hee.... when the size 7 becomes too small, i have to buy some more so that he can have choices to match shoes with his clothes ma! correct? =p

Fizz
what do you wanna buy? for websites that do not accept international credit card, you will need to use either concierge service where they pay for you then charge you a service fee and of course arrange for shipping to you.

but first of all, you need to have an account then i guess its pretty clear. let me know if you need other help. i haven't used vpost yet. have used CGW before.

Hwee

Thx for yr explanation...

I hvnt target anytink yet lor...me itchy hands...feel like buyin PRL...but I rem u mentionin tat we can wait for them to offer free dom shippin...

Wow...I tink tat shippin cost can add up if therez no spree...I hv a Vpost account I tink...but I hvnt figured out the usage yet...

Fizz
i noticed that Vpost concierge does not allow shopping at PRL. i tried using CGW that last time but it was during peak season so my order was dropped. :p

i think i'm not waiting for the sale. with the US$ so low now, i'm probably going to see and make my selections. let me get my package from Land's End first. they told me its out liao. so in another week, it should arrive at my door step.

Hwee...

Okok...lemme noe can...I wan some stuff for my lil rascal...then we can split the shippin cost...

Fizz and mummies who want to buy emilie,
I think hor...the main order is at the SKR website. Unless those who wanna buy emilie migrate their emilie order to the lullabylane website, else it is quite headache for Och and Lil to co-ordinate so many orders from so many mummies from diff websites. Oso, shipping may be affected?
Or Fizz, u co-ordinate the Lullabylane one la...*blink blink*

Bobianah n Mummies...

Oops...I jus saw tis disclaimer for Emillie at Lullaby...depends on yr risk appetite...

"This product has been discontinued and is limited to stock on hand. Please do not register for this item.We can not guarantee product availability. You will be notified if this product is not available after you purchase."

Thanks alot for the concern..
still limping.. but i hope i will be better tml.. going to attend a programme for couples organised by MYCS.. there will be couple yoga leh... wonder if i will be able to do yoga anot.. heee.. :p

och,
hopefully made will recover in time for her surgery..

Shihui
You feeling better today already? good to hear that!
i'm sure you'll be better tmr!

och
is made ok now? still going for surgery next week? All the best and speedy recovery!

Fizz
let you know when i do place order. curretnly they are only giving $10 off for the local shipping only.

lil,
of course joking lah. bb shoes leh. how much space can 30 pairs take up.

fizz,
the emilie in lullabylane had sz 3 left, the last time i checked. sz 6 is oos. sz 6 is still in the drop down menu, but if u click add to cart, u will see the actual stock status.

star,
u r not crazy. kids will outgrow their shoes very fast, don't worry.
wow, sophia can speak in sentences!

hwee, shihui, fizz,
thanks for ur best wishes. will hv to see how she progresses this weekend. i'm sick also, so let's hope i don't make her worse.

och,
All the best for made surgery. And take care of urself too.

alabone,
Congrats on ur pregnancy. Take care of ur back. Nat is so pretty. She has a pair of beautiful eyes.

bengchoo,
So u preg??? congrats in advance : )

SH...

Try not to walk so much wif yr limp...rest well durin the wkend...n njoy yr couplehood time...

Mbb...

Shoppin queeeeeeeeen...hiak hiak hiak...

Hwee...

Okok...xie xie ni...

I tot PRL is offerin USD10 flat dom shippin...not USD10 off...

Och...

I jus wen to LullabyLane...u r rite...no sizes left for our totz...

U take care n get well soon oso...cos u wil nid energy to take care of Made after her surgery...