(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

kimi,poor u.. still have to prepare mandy's food when u r sick.. when i am sick..i let kate have FM whole day...cos too tired to cook and hb duno how to cook... is it possible to ask ur hb to prepare at night then fridge them so taht u just need to warm them up (eg puree) and do minimal cutting etc to sap less energy?

karen p, ur 2nd pregnancy is very fast after ur first one mah... one of my colleague has no 2 abt 2 yrs after no 1, then within first 2 months she already look 4 months pregnant and everyone knows... now abit too late.. but u could have try out those maternity rental place? but i think must sign as membership...

QSG... so at least now u know u had tried and it didnt work out.. theehehe...

bengchoo..wahh..u wana bring bb into cinema wah..brave of u!

fizz..let her talk all she wan..she think ur maid so lousy in feeding cae why doesnt she take over? buay tahan some pp talk only...

Jen, man! next life i wana be a man too!

roo, thats why i never understand why those clinic waiting area must be air con. Esp those that call names.. i canot wait outside cos i will miss it when they call my name, but i wana be outside cos i buay tahan all the virus inside!

Lil, thanks..kate is ok liao..heng ahh....

hwee, so tim eat alot of sushi in japan? lucky boy!

afcai, bobianah, talking abt lymph nodes, my colleague just told me that her kid also duno why lymph nodes swollen, now on medication (primary complex, duno what is that) for 1 month..after that will see if the swell goes down too... the specialist also duno what is wrong...

shihui..wah..ozzzzz!!!!!

serene, i tink nowadays high fever is so common for kids its very hard for nurse to let u jump queue... let ur MIL take care of him one day with him wake up crying then she will undersatnd.. some pp dense one...

Hwee...

Thx for yr info on TYO...yah...I agree tat it may not be stroller frenly...I wen to JP F&E for my honeymoon...gosh...we hv to lug our luggage up and down the stairs...and up the mountain steps to reach the ryokan...

So Tim can eat table food liao...his chewin power muz b good...Cae stil doesnt even chew well wif rice n tiny pc of meat...so I doubt I can achieve tat in the near future...

Hey...Tim looks so cute...esp wif the hat...u hv a pair of gd lookin kiddoes...

Serene...

I understand yr fustration...I hv the same pblm sometimes...my MIL jus ignores my instructions or wishes...I take it as a lack of regard for me as my kid's mummy...

Tat day...I was carryin a dozing Cae in my arms when we reached my MIL's pl...he nids his pm nap everyday...otherwise he wil turn cranky...anyway...the whole family was tokin so loudly even tho Cae was sleepin...well...itz okie since itz their home...n Cae continued sleepin...a while later Cae stirred n started to open his eyes...so I patted him...hopin tat he wld go bk to slp again...I almost succeeded...then my MIL came along n kept callin him...I put my finger to my lips n gestured to her to keep quiet so tat Cae cld go bac to slp...hopefully...she saw me...but disregarded my intent...she cont callin him until he eyes opened big big...wah...there wen his pm nap...so I showed my displeasure...I asked my hb to carry Cae...n told him in a deliberately loud voice...tat he wld hv to take care of Cae if he turned cranky since he was awoken up...n I pulled a long face...

Anyway...jus ren a few more mths...btw...hv u enrolled Jav in a cc already...therez long waiting list for some of them...n look thru the food menu...I jus wen to a rather "branded" kindy yest...I was rather taken bac wif the menu...chix rice, fried mee tai mug, mee goreng, nasi lemak...n lots of processed food like crabstix, fishcake in the soup noodles...haizzz...mabbe I m overractin...

In any case...one of the reasons tat I m not sendin Cae to nursery yet is cos tat I m afraid tat he wil get bullied as he cant really talk yet...

Mbb...

Oh dear...hope tat Meg gets well soon...

Afcai...

U may wanna get a gd pd contact fm some of the mummies who live in yr area...if u r willing to go to Mt A...I can PM mine to u...

Och...

Yey...okok...I wil arrange to collect it fm u...btw...hv u sent the PM...I hv not rec it yet...

Mummies...

Therez a BP for really cute lounge sets...hv a look at the link...

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5223264&section_id=5132163

Bloom...

U r so rite...I quote..."some pp dense one..."...lol

bobianah
Hannah muz be so cute now.
she's trying to tell you something lor. its ok la. so now you're on 9.30am on Sat or Sun?

how are you getting along? hae you announced the gender of your #2 yet? did i miss it?

Shihui, bobianah
Compared to Japan, the taxi in Oz is cheap! haha! when you see the jump in Jpn is 90 yen all the time, my heart kindda stopped! haha!

Bengchoo
i would not advise you bring bb into cinema. the last time i brot Tim there was to bring my #1 to watch and i got the aisle seat. my girl sat down to watch the movie while i was making Tim sleep. Heng he could sleep with the loud sounds in the cinema. if not i wouldn't know what to do. :p

Bloom
no choice la. Tim eat wat we eat ma. didn't bring anything to feed him. gave him the tamago sushi all the time. he likes seaweed too, maybe because its a little saltish. hee hee....

Fizz
Tim has all along been given some rice to chew when we are having our meals. so i guess that helps. i just try to give the meat in very small pcs. you can start slowly. no need to rush.

afcai
maybe in picture tim appears bigger too. He has lost a lot of his baby fats.

how's tx doing now?

wow.. all talking abt holiday. I also wish to go on holiday after my this birth leh. haha. Intend to go Taiwan for short trip. but TW is not cheap either as i been be4 nothing much to buy leh. I wish to go JAPAN like hwee..

afcai,
Jin feng shan shld hv long expiry date. I just keep it beside the play pen.
For my gal she is ok with the syringe leh. i always use that to feed her med leh. never use spoon cos i scare she smell & will reject & waste the medicine cos her hand will tend to swipe away. Now she is brave bb liao. at the most cry then flow out abit.

I think tx lymph node cant wait liao lar. go to a better GP if budget constraint lor. Anyway if u go back within nxt 2 days the clinic shld not charge u very expensive cos is a followup one consultation. Cos i rem i went to 1 GP that my whole family love to go, can even wait for 3hrs to see doc (worst than polyclinic) cos fever dun subside nxt day mah.. up & dwn. so nxt day go back no med given then consult oni $8 nia.

Och ah...

I cant find the shoes spree thread liao...so I borrow tis thread hor...

When will u be free to mit me at HF...I can mit u anytime b4 3pm on most days...

I wil b collectin on behaf of Starluster, Mbb n Nana...

Starluster n Mbb...

I can pass the shoes to u either at my pl or Tampines Mall or other Eastern pl which I can try to accomodate...btw...I live at Bedok Res...

I wil b at home next Mon to Wed fm 11am onwards to look after Cae...otherwise lemme noe the preferred timin...norm after 3pm durin wkdays...as I can travel durin my workin hrs sometimes...

I wil email u my contact no...

Sorry to intrude tis thread...

Jen
everyone deserves a holiday.
just go. but like you mentioned you have been before and nothing to buy, why go back again? go and see other places.
really, japan is not as expensive as you think. depends how you do it.

how are you coping with your pregnancy? is your hubby still talking abt shifting??

I finally took the plunge n hired a live-in maid. She will be arriving this Fri n I m feeling stressed bcos of my bad experience with my previous indon maid.

Agent said i shd keep her busy the whole day but how on earth m i going to find so much work for her esp since i'll be looking after E myself. ANY KIND MUMMIES WITH MAID HERE CARE TO SHARE THEIR DAILY SCHEDULE FOR THEIR MAID. PLS PM ME CAN?....I WILL BE MOST GRATEFUL. CHEERS

Hwee
Ya...love OZ...b4 we had E, we visited Perth, Melbourne n Sydney. Loved Mel n Syd but absolutely hated Perth (with the heat n sand flies). But tat time we never took note of things like child friendliness etc. But now after hearing recommendations frm so many mummies saying tat it's the most child friendly place, we might actually bring E there for a holiday sooner than expected

Lil...

Wow...all the best...

Is yr maid a fresh or an ex-Sin or a trsf maid...

My schedule is based on a FTWM schedule...

I dun work my maid the whole day lor...cos my maid works til 10plus 11plus every nite...

Basically our instructions to her r clear...Cae is the priority...if she cant finish other hsehold chores due to takin care of Cae...we r fine...

On wkdays...she oni nids to do bb related chores...n lite chores like washin clothes (adult washin machine...bb handwash), washin dishes n milk bottles, iron the clothes, cleanin the flr usin magic mop...sometimes I wil ask her to cook dinner...sometimes I wil tabao for her...my dad wil tabao lunch for her...

On wkends...she wil do heavy chores like washin toilets, moppin flr wif detergent...cleanin windows...seldom any cookin durin wkends...

I allow her to relax if Cae is sleepin...or she has done her work...once in a blue moon when she takes care of Cae at nite...when both my hb n I r jus too exhausted fm work...I wil let her nap in the pm when Cae is nappin...both in the livin rm...

When I was preg n Cae was not born yet...I hd very lil tinks for her to do too...basically wash the toilet every alt day, mop the flr everyday, etc...but my pub bill wen up too...

aiyo, all e talk bt hols. i tink my last hol was when i graduated fr A levels, den honeymoon. den bo liao! anwyay, i wanna go hokkaido! but b4 we had mandy, we already discussed bt it. to b a sahm means to gif up many tings, hol inclded. so i dun tink i'll b able to step outta o s'pore 4 a long long time, unless it's m'sia lah!

bloom,
aiyo. thx 4 ur concern. no lah, i tot o it tis way. e mummies here, sick oso go to work rite? unless v serious. since taking care o mandy is my job, i'll still hafta do lor. one ting bt being a sahm is hor there's no mc. hehehe. hubby is busy enof w his work. in fact, besides e 2 diff meals i hafta prep 4 mandy everyday, i still prep dinner 4 e adults 2 days bk. bobian cos i sick must eat well. cannot anyhow eat. ting is, now mandy just moved into her own rm hor, lotsa chores to do. cos moved e barang outta her rm mah. so i've still been q busy doing chores....

last nite coughed non-stop plus mandy rolled off her mattress so i din sleep well somemore.. *yawn* so tired. but i pity mandy cos i can't be as lively as i used to b w her. sometimes she looks really bored. so gonna bring her out 4 grocery shopping later lah tho i just wanna stone at home. hehehe...

pai seh, i used e forum 2 whine....

serene,
aiyo... pat pat. nvm, he's going to cc soon. ren 1st...

fizz,
aiyo, menu is so jia lat? i dun tink u're overreacting. i, 4 one, won't wan my child to eat such food everyday at ANY age, watsmore when they're so young. silly schools. supposed to look after e kids' welfare but... well, one more reason 4 me nt to send mandy to cc so early. i'm looking 4 playgrp act. i dun wan her to sleep or eat at e school. i tink too young.

but i need one ard my neighborhood. cos next time there'll b a bb in tow. e only one tt offers playgrp for 18mth n abv is full! i agree, these schs fill up fast! even all my neighborhood ones hor, r full. nvm lah, tink i'll just put her on waiting list den c how.

sigh... more work to doooooooooo...

Kimi,
get well soon.

Fizz,
i will be ard fr the 1st till the 5th of apr.
tats the week you are at home?
wanna meet in TM for tea? i can collect the shoe fr you at the same time.

if not, pls pass it to Starluster.
i will make arrangement with her for collection.

Afcai,
Meg's flu is more serious. it includes tearing in the eye and loads of discharge.
according to my PD, its due to 2 diff kind of bacteria.
besides taking cough n flu medi, she is also taking Augmentin n eye drops.

take it easy with life la. it's short, we better enjoy most of it then to keep looking back n dig for angry moments.

glad to know tat TX is better liao.

Lil,
good luck with your new maid.
cant help much but if you wanna keep your maid busy, the best is like wat Fizz suggested.
ask her to mop n wipe the whole everyday.

Och,
ya, how much should i top up?
tkz for organizing the spree.
PM me should there be other spree

Lil,
juz cook tis yesterday.
Meg likes it (she dun eat fish at all de).
2 diff squash (green n yellow zuchinni) diced with salmon. add vegemite n grilled for 20 min.
add into porridge.

Meg finito hers.
hope E will like it too.

Fizz
Thks for sharing. Me headache now cos trying to plan her daily schedule and set some houserules which is turning into a v long list. I was v naive with my 1st maid...v little houserules n she climb over my head. At least your maid is kept busy cos she has to look after Cae. Mine will likely goyang kaki after the 1st week

Fizz
Oh ya forgot to answer u...mine is a trfr maid. We wanted to interview her face to face b4 we take her lor. She only wants to do housework n cook which suits us fine.

Mbb
Ya lor...will ask her to do tat but it's not a hse like in M'sia so dun think will take her the whole day bah. Thks for the recipe. Will try try soon. I sometimes roast zucchini, eggplant n pumpkin and add that into his porridge but never tried it with vegemite

Lil,
get the maid to wash your hb's car too

and arrow her to go marketing for you.
haha...me very good at delegating duties.

will come up with more soon!

roo
yes i was in tokyo free and easy. it was fun plus tiring.

LiL
Good for you! finally decided to take the live-in help. hmmm.... i also dunno wat to ask the maid to do cos my mum taught the first maid how to wash and cook then come to my place take care of my bb. i also taught my 2nd maid how to cook only. and the first priority is to take care of my kids so the housework she can do during the weekends.

kimi
take care! ya usually the menu in cc sucks! when i send my girl to cc last time can you believe they serve campbell soup for breakfast? i faintz! but you have to take care of yourself before you can entertain Mandy like before. Let her do drawings or just roll on the bed. that's what i do with the kids when i'm sick.

mbb
next time must 'qing jiao' you on what chores to delegate. you very good!

bobianah,
tt's great! i plan to bring in a new sealed tin too..
i oso feel tt since it's holiday, juz spend n dun think too much... but.. hubby dun think this way.. we r on quite tight budget too coz he used up most of his savings for his study fee liao.. so most likely i will hav to contribute more for the trip.. no choice lah.. me too gian holiday liao.. :p

hyde park inn seems nice..
i juz emailed them to enqire abt the room charge liao..

i'm so looking forward to go to their fish market.. seems like there's lots of gd food there..
me too.. travel for food.. hahahaha... :p

hmmm.. my colleagues oso said tt we need not really go blue mountain... maybe can research more to see what's there to do at blue mountain..
is hunter valley nice? hubby gian wine tasting over there.. :p

hwee,
thank u so much!! tt will save us lots of money!! heee.. :p the taxi fare fr airport to hotel sounds reasonable to me..
depends lah.. if hubby suddenly feels generous over there, we may be able to travel ard by cab.. hehehehe.... :p

cab fare in jap is really scary.. :p free n easy in jap ah.. u know the language? i would love to go jap too if not for the language prob..

kimi,
i wanted to go hokkaido too.. waiting for my chances.. told hubby b4 tt i want a 'made in japan' for 2nd one.. 1st one too cheapo liao.. 'made in china' one.. :p muz upgrade for 2nd one.. but judging now, i will be lucky if it's a 'made outside s'pore' liao.... :p

really need to give up on 'extras' when it's onli single income.. last time my mom n dad oso lidat.. never travel coz it's onli my father working.. i can't.. quite selfish in a sense lah.. can't give up financial independence to full time look aft bb.. i think i will hav depression if i dun see my account $$ increasing every mth.. hehehehe.. :p

hope u will get well fast..

mbb,
meg's flu sounds jialet.. hope she will get well soon..

Shihui
i also brot my own milk powder to Sydney the last time. Just go and declare that you have milk powder for bb. they're ok one.

i dun speak jap la. but also dare dare just go. just do lots of research on the net and ask around. it not that difficult. go to restaurants with picture just point point will do. taking train is ok with those chinese names. so i'll say japan is quite easy to travel.

Shihui, Kimi
think my hubby also fall in love with Japan. he say next time muz go Hokkaido. I'm also the type that cannot stay home and take care of kids one. so with one more income, the travel plan will come sooner....hopefully! haha!

Mbb ah...

I wil b at home on 1 to 2/4 lor...

If itz tea time I can prob mit u at TM to pass u the shoes...but I may not b able to stay for tea...cos I applied to work fm home...I m not really on leave...so I cant leave my "workpl" for long...but I dun mind comin down to pass it to u once Cae is asleep...abt 2:30 to 4pm...if itz abt 12:30 to 1:30pm...I can bring Cae down for a while b4 he takes his nap...if itz ok for u...can we can arrange on 1/4...

For 3 to 4/4...I can drive down to mit you fm 3:30pm loo...

dear Fizz,
dun juz come to TM to pass me the shoe la.
1/4, i am abit tight coz juz land fr hk.

if you dun mind, 3/4 we meet?
otherwise, i get hb to drive me over to your plc to collect.

i would love to meet you n Cae

Mbb...

No trouble at all goin to TM to pass u the shoes...itz jus a short drive away...

I wil b workin on 3/4...but I shld b able to mit u at abt 4pm lor...as I wil b goin straight fm work...I guess Cae wil not b comin wif me...(he wil stil b zzzzzzzzzin)...if u wanna come over...I wil b home in the evenin on most wkdays...

Mbb n Starluster...

I hv emailed u my contact no...

Kimi...

U muz really take care of yr health...if u r really feelin bad...u can ask yr hb to take a day's leave...so tat u can concentrate on restin...n feelin yr lil one's kicks...

I really salute u...u can even whip up meals for yr hb n yrself when u r sic...sometimes when I m bac fm work...I find it difficult even to jus keep up wif Cae...he doesnt stop climbin n runnin...!!!

I oso dun like Cae to take all these food...I guess I wil keep him in playgrp for a longer while...in any case...our dec bb wil oni turn 24mo at the end of tis yr...so they may not b too ready for nursery routine yet...

Hmmm...holz...actually I dun mind sacrificin holz...itz my hb who is gian travellin...

Lil...

Therez really not much for yr maid to do if u r lookin after the kid...u can ask her to cook for E...or if u really run outta ideas...u can ask her to wash crockery which has not been used for a long time...wash yr shoes...all the bo liao tinky...

Afcai...

I asked my hb to look after Cae tis evenin...I guess he was too tired...I found him sleepin on the sofa...n Cae climbin n standin on the sofa!!!...haizzz...

Fizz, Mbb
Those things r already on my list of to dos but hor like I said lor after 1 wk then goyang kaki liao. Unless I wanna waste water n tell her to do those things every week.

fizz, my hb is like ur MIL, like to make noise/call bb when bb is sleeping. i have absolutely no wonder no idea why he wan to do so though i told him not to so many times. for kate i gave her yao rou (i think ntuc called it pork filet) which is easier to chew than those minced meat/pork cos there is less fat.... maybe u can try that? ..wah.the cc menu so jia lat ah.no wonder kids lost wgt when they go cc.... hahaha.. thats man's idea of taking care of the kid... so long as both are in the room its consider taken care of... :p

hwee, hahaha.. i am not saying 'no choice' , i am saying lucky tim for getting to eat authentic jap food ! :p

Lil, brave of u! maybe i miss it but why didnt u consider those PT helper that comes in once/twice a week?

kimi..hehehe. u r wrong..when FTWM are sick, we can stay at home while bb is with nanny/childcare ... but those with maid and bb at home more cham.... :p poor u... still got to do household chores..got to give urself a break so tat u can recover faster...

och, so did u get the mattress protector from courts?

dora, so how is the job offer?

am i the only siow one who wanted just to bring my kid snorkling the moment she is old enuf? :p i miss snorkling so much....

LiL
you can have all your clothings including t-shirts and bedsheets ironed. that's what i do when i had a maid. ask her to handwash all clothings except bedsheets and towels. oh yes, ask her to clean E's toys. Just be prepared when you receive your water and electricity bill especially the first month when she's here. mine was double!

Bloom
haha! but hor, i must say they taste the same as those here. only sashimi is fresher. for those shops that sell sushi, they do not have noodles. so after that we kept going back to shops that sells noodles cos the kids liked noodles more.

no, you're not siow. i also wan to bring my kids snorkling if they can manage it.
think my girl almost there liao. hee hee....

Lil,
it's either tekan her with bo liao work or let her goyang kaki.
no choice wat, juz hv to ask her to repeat the same kinda cleaning routine lo.
afterall housework is repetition work.

Fizz,
cya next week

hi dec mums
I have a boy born in jan 07 and i log in to read whenever i have a bit of time on my hands. it's been wonderful reading about all the lovely babies here

forgive me for barging in like this but i have been very bugged for some time..

afcai
i get very sad when i read your posts. indeed you are so so blessed with a beautiful daughter, a loving and doting mother. with regards to your husband, i can only hope he never reads any of your posts here, or even your blog, for there're plenty of complaints and criticisms of him. no person is perfect; try to see past his faults and appreciate him for the good qualities. there must be plenty- u married him! if your husband were to publish negative comments of u on the internet, u wouldn't feel too good as well, would u?

please do give thanks for what u have. don't take all for granted

mi veri excited. 2molo will be the 1st time i m bringing Jav oversea(Bintan). Have packed all the things to bring there. Will take lotsof fotos and post here when i am back..

fyi, Guardian is having the promotion for Gain IQ 1.8kg for $48.95. promotion last for a week only.

ask u when u stop bf, do yr 'gd friend' go haywire or (homo) need time to adjust back?
cos I was refer by polyclinic to direct access (cut queue) TO nuh (nearer my hse, dun want to go KKH A&E, must pay $70) gyn clinic. Did a pap smear (first time doing it so kan cheong :p) and blood test (wow piang, nurse poke a few times but no blood come out, she felt sorry for me but I said it was ok cos it was not the first time. I told her even I was on drip after delivery, i was like that) and consult by senior consultant. the senior consultant (of cos, uncle type) look very experience and he suspected my homo imbalance and now slowly return bck after I reported that I stopped b4 for 3.5mth only. my result for my test will out in 2 week time and need to go for followup. before that, polyclinic doc did a urine test. shd I thks god that I'm not preggie (cos I dun want to have a rat yr bb). hence, today, I am given 2 days of mc. Have flu, fever, headaches and sore infection. as for the spotting, polyclinic refer me to NUH (immediate direct access to see gyne) for a scan cos I reported that I have some spotting and Low BP.

my mum told me not to bring tx home this weekend.

so pissed off man.....my mum called and said she wanted to stop the antibiotic (already 2nd last day before the 10 day course) for tx.reason given she dun feel it is effective, told me tx lao sai (ai-yo, once thrice (morning, afternoon and evening but need to monitor) after taking it today, feet and hand cold etc.... ai-yo, I told her that antibiotic must complete or else won't effective and also if stop half way, later more virus attack. not only that, I told her if tx is not suitable for the antibiotic, symptons will come out during the first day liao. I strongly reminded her she must let tx complete the antibiotic and hope her node will go away. I also dun wish tx will do any blood test next fri.my mum even said let her go for the blood test loh and refer to specialist. she dun think tx will so fast get well afte the anti-biotic.

Fizz
thks for the recommendation. Mt A is too far and inconventient for me. I prefer NUH or KKH (dun need to pay).will see how is next week doc appt for tx.

hmm..u still handwash Cae' clothes??

errr..what...Cae climbing and standing on the sofa...aiyo while yr hubby zzz....ai-yo so dangerous. can Cae come down safely from the sofa??

Jen
wow, u mean the jing feng shan u give to yr gar is fr her birth till now?? err...dunno got 'lao hon" (in hokkien).

mbb2
u are right. think I needed to take it easy.too much worries liao.

shihui
I luv the darling harbour. so windy man... chinatown lot of interesting thing to see. we only stay 1 street behind the chinatown only. star city night time very nice. yup, the rocks hor...also interesting but quiet plc to shop. last time, we took the free shuttle bus ard or walk on our feet.we did not take any public tranport.

blue mountain is a long bus journey up.it was drizzling when we went there. so can only see block mountains man.

hwee
ai-yo, mentioning abt bondi beach. I'm so sad. cos that day, we went but it was raining very heavily. so more, we needed to buy the umbrella fr nearby shop. the umbrella so ex.... blue mountains, also very sad. can only see block mountains man....drizzing...

tot that japan is a high standard of living. I remember my Jap course (attended 1 basic class only) lecture told me that never hope on to white taxis cos very ex. I heard my col said that the sushi at Hokkaido is super nice.

bobianah
wow, u so familar with syndey.

minidach
welcome welcome. dunno if he read this thread or not (i dun think). i know he dun read my gar' blog cos he claimed that where's to find the link (tough I bookmark at my browser liao). ai-yo. think like ppls saying before marriage and after marriage a person is totally different. he is not like that before marriage.

hwee,
wah.. u really very courageous leh.. i won't dare to travel to foreign country if i can't speak their language.. :p

bloom,
i agree with u.. man's thinking is tt as long as he's with the bb, it's considered tt he's taking care of the bb whether awake anot.. :p

serene,
have fun!!!

afcai,
mine quite okie.. juz tt it's not as punctual as b4.. now it will sometimes report early or late...

with regards to the antibiotics, if ur mom has doubts, better bring TX to see doc.. we never know if it's really allergies or wat.. but medication better be safe lor.. lao sai is very dehydrating for bb.. muz take note...

i'm quite kiasi when it comes to medication for the kids.. they r so young.. any wrong dosage or watever can affect them alot... already seen two cases.. my SIL son was given a higher than required dosage.. he juz slept n slept n refuse to wake up.. my SIL rushed him to the hosp.. the doc there got to keep pulling him up to sitting postion n let him slam down onto the bed several times in order to wake him up.. my auntie was given wrong medication when she was young.. n her heart nearly fail.. she went in n out of hosp for several years bcoz of tt.. so be really careful when it's medication.. we won't want to make any mistake which we may regret for life...

afcai

Sigh. Everytime i see your posting, i will always ask myself this question....."how come you have the heart to treat your one n only ger like that?" For me, if my son has a lump, i will never wait until 4 or 5 months (which is about 120 to 150 days) before bringing him to see a doc. I dont think i will even wait for 4 or 5 days.

I rem you said your giving birth process is very horrible, in that case, shldn't you care more n concern more about tx??? i know that you always say you love n care alot alot alot alot for tx. but i think action speaks louder than words. I dun have a smooth pregnancy too. That is y i treasure n love my boy alot cos i had been thru alot. Anything wrong, i will bring him to see a pd. I m not asking you to bring tx to see a doc for small small matter. But a lump leh and you can wait for so long and only shun bian ask the doc cos u need to bring her for the free mmr jab. What if the mmr jab is 1 year later???? Does that means you will wait for 1 year then you will shun bian bring her to see the doc?

Anyway, all these were already over and you finally shun bian brought her to see the doc liao. So now, since your mum told you that tx lao sai, hand cold, feet cold, etc aren't you worried???? and who told you that if tx is not suitable for the antibiotic, symptons will come out during the first day???? The doc said that??? or you yourself think so???? Shihui has given you living examples on wrong dosage of medication or watever. But in the end, is really up to you to see whether you wanna bring tx to see doc ornt. anyway, i already said wat i wanna say liao. the rest is up to u liao.

oh. even your mum, tx's grandma also suggested that you let her do the blood test. y are u so unwilling???? is it because of $$$ again??? this is her 2nd dose of antibiotics liao. you still wanna wait how long???? if really can do nothing and sit there and hope that everythg will turn out fine, then i will sit at home all day and hope that $$$ will drop from the sky.

Bloom...

In fact...the minced pork used in Cae's porridge is actually yao rou...I tried gifin him some home cooked egg, fish n rice wif soup fm our dinner table tis evenin...he swallowed the soup but dug out the rest fm his mouth wif his fingers...hmmm...mabbe hez jus not ready lor...I guess itz ok...we jus hv to b patient...tho he chews biscuits wif much gusto...

My hb is actually quite hands on for a guy liao...he carries Cae to sleep, changes his diaper, bathes him, play wif him n reads to him...tho not everyday...mostly on wkends...so I cant hiam much...;P...hez prob jus too tired yest...

Afcai...

My mense is sibei punctual...when it first returned...wah...the first 2 days felt like a tap...but it has stabilised to pre-preg state now...

Hey...dun b pissed wif yr mum...I guess yr mum is concerned abt Tx...afterall she loves Tx...u r rite tat antibiotics muz b completed for the prescribed period...but in the case of any abnormal symptoms...I tink tat u shld call the dr n report Tx's condition...I dunno abt polyclinic practices...but when Cae dev rashes after some med some time bac...I called the pd n told her abt it...I was then asked to bring him down for a check...monitor n report to the nurses on his condition everyday...in fact...the nurse called me to ask abt his well bein the next day...for pte pd...the relationship is more personal...as the same pd gets to know n rem the bb...for polyclinics...u may get rotatin drs who rely on records...

Same as CF Chang...y dun u wan Tx to go for a blood test...r u worried tat Tx may b pricked...a blood test wil uncover some abnormalities in the body...pls consider doin it...I gettin gan chiong for Tx liao...

Btw...y do u get free services at KKH...do u get free jabs at polyclinic too...my colleague whose hb is a civil servant told me tat polyclinic is not free leh...

Well..Cae is safe lah...cos the gan cheong mummy dashed to the sofa n heaved him down...he noes how to come down...but he was standin on it...n I din wanna take the chance tat he might lose his balance...

hwee, they taste the same in japan??? i am so disappted!!!!!! :p wahh..wait till 7 yo then a kiddo knows how to breathe thru a snorkle mask ah..by then all the coral reef in SEA all die off liao

afcai, i thot its normal for all kinds of funi thing to happen when u just stop bf? re tx lao sai after taking anti botics, u better inform the doc the next time she bring her for visit..cos some bb will lao sai after taking that (kate did abit..) my experience with kate is tht she will feel cold too when she is on western med..too strong for little kids i think...

fizz..ahahah..my nanny just told me the same thing yest.. that kate will drink the soup but remove the solid from the soup from her mouth... is ur yao rou minced by butcher or u just cut? duno why but when minced by butcher i find it more diffi to chew (maybe cos the machine got other kinds of meat stuck inside?). i cut myself in fine fine pieces... ur hb quite good leh...

anyway read the newspapers abt the family that die in NS hw? so sad...the only surviving one is a sweet 2 month old...

AFCAI!

WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?
Everything i said earlier is WASTED on you! Everything all the mummies tell you is WASTED on you.

YOU NEVER LISTEN! WHY? Are you too PROUD to listen? Always think it is other people's fault but your OWN? You think you are always right?
Already told you YOU are NOT A DOCTOR. Why you always persist on putting TX health at RISK?
We try telling you nicely, YOU DON'T LISTEN.
We use STRONGER WORDS cos we are concerned for TX, YOU STILL DUN LISTEN!!!

I see you are SO CONCERN of YOUR OWN HEALTH, but come to TX, you DON'T CARE.
Like CF Chang say: you tell everyone you are such a WEI DA and LOVING mum, BUT ACTION SPEAK LOUDER THEN WORDS. What you are DOING is not LOVING!

Both you and your hb are WORKING, can't be so poor as to not afford to take TX to see PD right?? Even pple who are poor wld try their best to give their child some medical care!!

Your mum oredi tell you something is NOT RIGHT with TX. ARE YOU NOT WORRIED OR CONCERNED???

WHY can't you take TX to see a PD? WHY can't you let PD check her and see if really need blood test???
Did you tell the 2nd Polyclinic doctor that TX was oredi on antibiotics??? Did doctor know before prescribing more antibiotics?? Sometimes not safe to take so much antibiotics you know??

You were lucky once that her runny nose recovered so fast. HOW LONG ARE YOU GOING TO DEPEND ON LUCK???

It seems to me, your mum is MORE CONCERNED about TX then YOU!!

I really cannot believe you!! YOU ARE too concerned about MONEY and YOURSELF then you are about TX!

ALL we mummies tell you here is probably going to be WASTED on you again.
So, GOOD LUCK TO POOR TX! I feel sorry for her...she's such a lovely child and you treat her lidat.

afcai

i am another one who has been very bugged by all your postings. You go all over the place to get checked about your own health but does not seem to be too concerned about what is going on with your own daughter's health!

We are so much more sturdy than the little babies and honestly those doctors from polyclinics really cannot make it one! Which is why we go to PDs, cos they have a lot more experience with dealing with children! You are so reluctant to let her take the blood test because you are worried she will need to go see a specialist?

Other things can save, but health matters really CANNOT LAH!

afcai,
There is nothing wrong about being thrifty. But not at the expense of health.
When there is no health got money oso no use.

ydy, a fren of mine told me that her pregnacy is a threaten miscarriage I feel so sad for her. Cos I've been thru these 2 times. After hanging up the phone, I jus can't stop hugging Denise and feel so blessed to have her.
Pls love TX more. She is such a lovely gal. We all came so far to have a happy and healthy bb.

afcai
we had no choice but to take taxi. it was raining on the day of arrival and with the kids and luggage, we reckon we should just use the cab. and the transfer from hotel in town to disney resort too. i pity my poor hubby having to lug those bags up and down the stairs, so i guess we cut down on shopping and just head for the cab. :p on holidays, muz enjoy.

Shihui
i guess with enough preparation you can go to any place whether you speak their language or not. the web is so informative, you can get any info you need. shud be quite ok. i checked out those pacakage tours, it is expensive as they will charge Tim as a child and the hotel rooms are so tiny. they have compulsory tipping and we have to wake up very early and catch the bus to visit some places which we may not fancy. end up decided that we shud just go on our own. if cannot manage, then join the local tours lor.

Bloom
maybe fresher in japan. the jap community is so big here and there are so many small eateries run by jap. so their standard is the same as those in japan.

no need to wait for 7 yrs la. when they are 3 or 4 they can be taught to breathe thru their mouth. it depends on whether you teach the kid and dare to let the kid try or not..... dun see those in SEA lor, go further? hee hee....

ya, the family that died on the NS highway very poor thing. the baby also pitiful la, family all gone liao.... sob sob...

Fizz, Bloom
If you ask the butcher to mince, you can tell them its for baby and they'll mince it twice for you.

afcai,
all e ladies haf said all e tings i wanna say to you. many many many times. like wat bobianah said, i dun tink u get anything at all. as much as i want to shout at u to knock some sense into u, i noe it won't work. so i'm nt gonna waste my breath.

i just wanna let u noe tt we mummies, here at e forum, have been thru e pregy, labour n watching our little ones grow up 2gether. we all feel 4 one another's bbs. to tell u v frankly, 4 me, if not bcos i feel for TX, i wldn't b bothered to even gif u advise n tell u off. i won't gif a hoot bt wat happens to ur family.

i dun tink anyone o us treat our bbs like u do. n i dun tink anyone o us 'suffered' any less than you. just tt we dun really tink it's suffering. only u keep on whining abt very very very small tings.

so i wish TX good luck.

btw, u can always gif us parenting links fr e net, do u ever read them? spend less time n brain juices memorising FM n diaper prices from ALL the diff supermkts and more on TX n tink TX will b a much happier n healthier child.

Bloom
I do hv a PT who comes in twice a week but still hv to do loads myself. Not a prob really except that my hb really sayang me n will always insist on doing some of the housework even tho he is already so tired frm work. Then he also worries when he is travelling and there is only me and E at home. Tat's why it wld be best if we can hire good live-in helper. But my last maid...aiyo...more work than help, make me even more stressed. Tat's why I m scared abt taking in another person now.

Mbb, Hwee, Fizz
Thx for the suggestions. I hv prepared a list of houserules for the maid to follow and also a list of all the chores she must do regularly. Hope she is the type who will guai guai follow the schedule n do her work w/o me having to tekan her. I hate to tekan ppl
No maid stress, got maid also stress

Afcai
Haiyo....pls pls pls Put aside ur WAIT N SEE ATTITUDE for once and just bring TX to see a child specialist ASAP. Bring her medication with u to show the Dr. Haiz...even your mum who is not as well educated as you also can see that something is not right! Please recognise that you dun know very much about medical matters yourself, so stop playing the Dr.

I sincerely hope u will listen to the mummies and make the right decisions for bb TX this time round.

afcai
i think u may have understood me. or perhaps i wasn't very clear. i was very disturbed by constant complaints re your husband/mum/tx not because one may get 'caught' doing so, but cos well, one shouldn't.

it's just like how a thief shouldn't steal, not cos of the fear of getting caught, but cos it isn't right to steal

i don't know if i have complicated this for u, but anyway....

u're entrusted with a wonderful little girl- watch over and protect her. your mum is one great overworked and underappreciated lady (aren't all mums ;) )-thank her. work on your relationship with your husband, for it will affect tx emotional wellbeing.

go into a marriage with both eyes wide open, and once u are married, keep an eye closed. if u say your husband wasn't like this before u get married, he's prob thinking the same thing about u

i don't wish to meddle in your affairs. it's really not my character at all to poke my nose in. but i just pray u can spend a lil time reflecting, and being a bit more grateful for the things that u have

i won't be posting on this topic anymore. forgive me for my audacity, if i have offended anyone here

have a great weekend, all!

hi afcai,
do listen to the mummies here. if Mt A is too inconvenient, pls go to a nearby PD. spend a bit more $, but at least get doctors that specialized in kids. i know $ difficult to earn n we try to save $, but you already tried polyclinic n tx is still not well and it has been draggin for so long. so its really really not the time to try to save $.

forum is a place for all to vent n share, but sometimes when small small things get repeated over n over again, it gets kinda tiring lor. and honestly is your hubby that bad? i remember you said he bathed tx and cut her nails. my hubby does neither of that. he may not be as hands-on as some of the hubbies here, but i know he love our gal to bits. and you are frequently p*ssed w your mum, and dont seem to appreciate all that she has done. It's not easy to take care of a baby/toddler.. esp since age is catching up with them. U have the support that many ppl dont have. But time n again, u put both your hubby n mum down, instead of looking at the good things they have done. Maybe you should do a self reflection n decide if what you are doing is right.

ps : afcai, i m not being self righteous, coz if u remember i do complaint abt my hubby/mum. but i think.. there should be a limit lor. to go on n on abt the same thing... its not good for anyone.

anyway.. enuf of me babbling - time to go home liao.
weekend~ here i come!!

FYI, I am giving away my baby cot and baby safe mattress for free. Have placed an ad in the marketplace n xchange corner of the forum. So if u hv any friends who may be interested pls contact me asap ok. Else I will give away to Karang Guni man.