(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Fizz
Need to make space for maid so clearing storeroom. Then got excuse to shop again when expecting no 2

long time no see! hope you guys remember me...mummy of Lucas

WOW... soooo many posts i read until blur
once in a while at work i sneak in to see what everyone's up to but by the time i'm done reading... got no time to post alrdy! ahahh

So nice to hear so many mummies expecting #2!! Sigh... my husband asked me recently when we will start trying but honestly, Lucas is soooo active, i cant imagine having 2 of him altho... my eventual target is to have 4 kids! This year will be 29 rdy... cant wait much longer tho...
Anyone in the same boat?!!? how ah?? hahaa...

Lil, oooohh can i have ur mattress? cos the one i've got is the old lao ya sponge type. But hmm, where do u live? see if i can pick up cos i live in east (simei) :p

I'll try to post pics in a little while. Meanwhile, happy weekend mummies! These days very hot and flu virus going around so take care of ur little ones!

oh yeah mummies, forgot to mention, my colleague told me that her fren's baby was down with the HK flu!! I asked if she went to HK and she said no... it was passed from the baby's dad's colleague, to baby's daddy, to the baby!! so scary that it can be carried like that. Baby was hospitalised and in hosp, there were also other children with the same illness, very congested with alot of phlegm. So do take extra care also when bringing our babies to crowded places. Better to be safe

Stephanie
Aiyo...so sorry but there were so many response to my ad in the marketplace. Somebody already came early this morning to take everything. Initially thot nobody wld want n hv to give to karang guni man. Guess I was wrong

Mummies who bought SKR shoes...
I just want to share that - i LURVE them!!!
Hannah loves them too!

Did ya'll love yours???

Och,
thanks for organising the spree!!

I think i want to buy somemore....:p

i'm back again! haha so fun to post since i have time... hahah

Lil, no worries. Thanks anyway!

Och, too bad i missed ur spree. Wat kind of shoes are these? I've seen other sprees re. pedipeds and bobux shoes... are ur SKR ones the same type? cos Lucas hates wearing shoes... i need to find a pair that he wont try to yank off his feet. ahaha

Btw, anyone's kiddo is on Gain IQ? cos up until recently i was still giving him total BM but nowadays supply dwindle to only 2 feeds a day so the 3pm milk feed is now FM. So i got the sample can from Abbott cos everyone seemed to rave abt Gain IQ but my mum said there are alot of bubbles in the milk... scared he drink alrdy get too much wind in his stomach! Anyone with the same experience?
So my mum and maid keep egging me on to buy Enfagrow cos it "seems" good... (i think only cos it sounds nice...hahah). Is anyone else using Enfagrow?? I duno wat the diff is in these FMs but since my BF days may come to a complete stop anyday... need to decide which FM to buy leh... Pls help me if u guys can k?

Also... (sorry ah... so long never post so got alot to say...haha) - anyone using Bumwear cloth diapers? I recently bought some at the Expo motherhood fair cos i would like to save the environment and use less disposable diapers!! and the lady said i only need to buy a few cos one can last like 3-4 hrs...BUT the first day my mum tried it... she called me at work to complain that after ONE pee, the diaper was completely wet rdy so needed to change like every 1-2 hrs! So she got fed up after changing 3 times and went back to disposable. haha. How man... spent $400+ on 12 pcs... anyone with similar experience? Maybe Lucas just has er... alot of pee... so no choice? need to change every hr??
NWay my MIL said the way to toilet train babies is EVERY hr, just bring them to the toilet and ask them to pee. Then sooner or later, they will get the idea... But since my mum and maid look after him in the day, very hard for me to tell them wat to do leh... like u knoe... easy for me to say but hard to do mah.

stephanie,

long time no see!

re: bumwear. i dunno y there r some who rave bt it. mandy doesn't haf a lot a o pee but e bumwear soaks thru in half an hr or so.. i really dun see e pt o letting her wear it at all unless like she poos just an hr b4 bath time n i bobian haf to change her... n bumwear doesn't fit on her at all cos she has skinny thighs. hahahah...

toilet training har? hehehe. both our mums oso kept nagging at us to toilet train mandy. 2day my mil said basically e same ting, ie to ask her if she peed/pooed every hr or so n take her to e toilet. to me, tt's just trying to catch e right timing when they pee/poo. toilet training is bt training them to hold back their pee/poo until they can do it in the toilet rite? anyway, there's this new sch o tot, i tink infant toilet training or sthg... but i won't try, cos i dun c e pt n it just adds an enormous amt o work to my already filled to e brim schedule. but since ur mum n maid r e ones who're gonna b busy, let them b lor... hehehehe...

for milk, i've been giving mandy fresh milk. she prefers tt to FM n drinks more n more readily. 1 reason is most FM r too sweet and has flavoring. i dun like it.

is it only me who feels tt way or does Lucas really look like Hannah??????

och, bobianah and skr mummies
ya love it too but know what, brought size 4 for Vernice and its still big for her, fainzzzz

jio me next if got spree again!

wow, so many takers for skr shoes huh? hmm... but if we do another spree hor, the shipping costs may not be as cheap anymore. this time round, all the shoes shared shipping and *cough* no gst *cough*.

rainv,
sz 4 is too big? you want to try this site http://www.lullabylane.com/shopping/search/searchresultsmain.jsp?fresh=1&searchType=advanced&iMainCat=0&iSubCat=0&attribute14=0&attribute15=0&attribute16=0&RS=1&keyword=SEE+KAI+RUN. they hv emilie in sz 3. emilie is really really pretty. :p

stephanie,
i haven't seen skr shoes in sg yet, but i seldom shop in stores nowadays. skr shoes r unlike bobux n pediped. bobux is really for very young babies. compared to pediped, skr hv thicker soles n the soles hv traction, so it's less slipper. it's not as flexible as pediped, but still much more flexible compared to most of the shoes i've seen here.

besides pediped n bobux, crocs seems to be getting good reviews too.

i hv never used bumwear, but i understand that u need to wash it many times to allow all the urine to pass thru to the lining. u mean even after washing the bumwear still gets soaked through so fast?

och
ya..she v petite, juz hope she can wear it soon.. if not siao mummy got to spend more $$$, hee..

bobianah/hwee
forgotten to thank you guys for providing so details sydney guide...will take note.

och, bobianah, rainv,
aiyo.. u all make me gian for the skr shoes liao... since bringing PH to sydney in july, planning to get a shoes tt can keep his feet warm n provide traction.. :p

can i join in the new spree? *blink blink*

stephanie,
same as och, i heard fr someone tt bumwear need to be washed several times b4 it reaches it's full strength absorbancy..

as for toilet training, i'm a lazy mom.. will wait till PH enter childcare n let the center do the teaching for me.. hehehehe.. :p

Hi Mummies...

Yey...I tink tat Cae has totally recovered...I hvnt heard him cough for a wk liao...itz been some time since hez been med free for so long...

Can I ask...wat do u do wif the old shoes when yr tots outgrow them...

Afcai...

I read tat u r not feelin well in yr blog...how r u now...since yr mum is lookin after Tx tis wkend...take a gd rest...is Tx ok...

Bloom...

Yeah...the bb in the hwy accident is so ke lian...shez stil breastfeedin...haizzz...sometimes I feel tat itz the livin who wil suffer...I hope tat the angels wil watch over her all her life...

Guess wat...we wen out wif my MIL tis morng...she din stop comparin Cae n his bb cousin since she got into the car..."Cae is so skinny while Kaola (bb cousin) is so chubby"...blah blah blah....when we got out at the destination...my hb buay ta han...so he told his mum..."can u stop comparin my son wif others...I dun like it...my son is my son..."...n she kept quiet immed...wah...my hb is my hero manzzz...

Bobianah...

Hahaha...I tot tis is yr 2nd batch of SKR liao...I love the shoes too...they look so gd on Cae's feet...n the soles r fab...flex yet hardy enuff for rougher wear...

Hmmm...letz see how r my Peds Flex next time...

CF Chang...

I muz thank u for providin me wif SKR size info...at the 1st glance...I tot size 6 looked like sampan too...but when Cae put them on...therez jus abt 0.5cm of space...so the size is jus rite...but itz stil looser than Peds...I guess itz due to the width...

Cae loves shoes...cos he associates them wif gai gai...

Hwee...

The minced yao rou used for Cae's food has been grinded twice by the butcher liao...but hez stil hvg difficulties wif real solids...I m ok lah...cos each child develops at a diff pace mah...but I do hope tat he wil acquire eatin table food...or at least sandwiches by the 3rd qtr...so tat I dun nid to cook when I bring him to Oz...

Kimi...

Yeah...Lucas looks like Hannah...

Lil...

Kekeke...happy shoppin then...itz excitin isnt it...I bu she de throw away anytink tat Cae has outgrown...so I packed them up...in any case...itz not alot which he has outgrown...

Och...

U organisin spree again...*wink*...

Steph...

If Bumwear refers to trainin pants...then itz not to replace diapers...unless u r tryin to toilet train him...trainin pants r not designed to last a few hrs...they r there to minimise leakage shld yr tot pees...as the thick layers of fabric wil absorb the pee...hwr...the purpose is to let the tot feel the wetness n hence...or hopefully...they get the message tat they wil feel wet n uncomfy when they pee...

Shihui/CF_CHANG/doggiebb/roo/bobianah/kimi/LIL/starluster,

thks everyone for the concerns and the advice given. really appreciated. for me, I have been feeling down for the past few days due to my worries of tx, myself, pissing off with hubby, work stress, nagging of my mum etc.... (think more to my hormone imbalance - lost my emotions easily) I even shouted at hubby can't u help me out when I already very sick liao and then still ask me to take down the hanging clothes etc.... i did cry these few days when my mum who has been coming to stay with us for 2 days keep saying hurting words and also possessed of tx (when I am well today, I quickly go and hug tx and after a while tx wanted to find my mum and scream, so my mum will tend to snatch away fr me----it's so hurting man......). of cos, tx will find me if she did not see my mum. but these fews days, bec I can' t go near her, it is quite hurting for me to see her sick but cannot take care of her myself. with all these, i dunno how long I can ta han and I have told hubby, one fine day, i will mental break down.

anyway, we did bring her to KKH A & E on sat night liao. now, tx is ok except lao sai.

hai...I'm so 'half -dead". these 2 weeks from 14/3 (took tx to mmr jab) to now, I have been travelling to bb polyclinic once-thrice per week till the pharmacy cashier (cos buying the gain iq and pet pet mah), the registeration counter and maybe the security guard knew me liao. this week is more siong, go polyclinic thrice. on mon, I myself went polyclinic and then got a call fr my brother sad tx was having runny nose. ok, rush to my mum 's hse after see the doc in the morning and took her to bb polyclinic. then on thur, I went to bb polyclinic to see the doc myself for fever, cough, runny nose, throat infection and prolong menses. then make 'a fuss' at the doc and finally get myself a direct access to NUH. so I went to NUH clinic G to see gyn and do pap smear and blood test. think the tiredness, pissing off etc making me loss all the senses. nurse poke needle to test to draw out blood a few times but unsuccessfully. so I did not feel any pain at all (maybe compare to labour pain, what a 'big deal', right). the nurse was so terrible pitiful sorrie for me...haa..but I just smile and said ok it 's not the first time. ok, next, day, tot I can rest (given 2 day mcs). but got a call fr my mum early in the morning that tx vomitted out milk last night, having fever at 3am and having Diarrhoea too. but dunno why men is like that I'm already very sick liao after consuming so much drownisess medicine still ask me want to take tx to see doc or not, dun they volunterr themself. I told him he go ahead first and then I joined them later. he told me ok, and then he said he needed to go bck to office first and then later head to my mum'plc to take tx to bb polyclinic ard 8am++ (since all her record from birth till now is over there). anyway, I forced myself to get up regardless how drowny I was and was at the polyclinc at 8am. I went to get the queue no first. anyway, tx was given a lot of medicine to consume that day.

ok, then tx was bck to my hse but I could not carry her bec I dun wan to pass to her. so luckily, my mum stayed over and helped out. this man huh still told me it 's too late liao, will not go bck to office liao. faintz....speechless...dunno what shd I say??ok, never mind, I also sick(but at least my fever disappear liao) but still need to ask him to do this and that, no autto-one.....hai....my motion need to be slow or else will felt heavy head due to low BP. instead of pity me, still want me to collect the hanging clothes. hai... also I was already very sad that i could not attend to tx and try to keep a distance fr her.

ok, in summary, a lot of pissed off incident by hubby and mum lah. what mum's word really hurts me man, u yrself better recover first, dun need to care tx and I will treat tx like my child. even at polyclinic, she talked so loud to me that better not to have no 2 till tx is 4 yr old, I 'tong long to long u (pray hard u). that I think others heard it. at that time, I had no energy loh, too restless to move so did not utter any words. hai..... ok, back to doc seeing, tx even vomitted in front of this lady doc (she is the only bb baby /woman doc which is friendly and know how to 'hong' children). luckily, I was fast enu to hold her vomit with plastic bag. but still got some droplets spill out. see the diguested look of the cleaner and the dunno what to do trained doc (there's another trainer doc in this lady doc rm). my mum only shouted 'tissue tissue'. then the trainee doc then moved to get the tissue only....shake head. anyway, i like this Dr Jane Matiah. I think she is the most friendly children and woman doc in bb polyclinic. unlike, last doc, when tx cried a bit, he scared to touch her liao. this lady doc just knew how to 'hong' children but for this case, 'lose battle' with tx, cos tx screamed very loud. so she told us lymph nodes dun need to care first anyway, it is inaccurate now once there is a fever, runny nose loh.

anyway, tot, sat can rest too. after battling with the fever and vomitting for 3 days, it was gone. of cos, that's gd news cos doc said most impt is the fever. but she still lao sai but not so much only 4 times. at 830pm ++, my mum told us to take tx to kkh for check up cos, she just refuse to slp and also eat (last feed on plain porriage at 4pm++). so unwilling, we all took a cab to KKH. I tot I can slp that day cos I consume the flue tablet and the cough syrup. then 1 hr later, my head spin mah and I almost vomitted in the taxi but luckily, it reached KKH A&E in time so i did not vomit, only break into cold sweat. we waited for 1hr time before it was tx's turn to go and see the doc.

the doc looked experience (can't tell cos he is masked) fr the way his speak but sometimes quite 'ya ya' cos he said tx 's case small case, dun need to come also can cos no fever and no vomit mah....I told him to explain in mandarian to my mum since she was the one who insisted to come here. tx of cos screamed when doc tried to touch her. in summary,acc to doc, tx has only throat infection that why losing her appetite is normal, can't slp and everything looked ok. bb will tend to tell u if they are hungry and will only reject the food if they really dun want. this happen to tx. at one moment, she totally, reject the food (already 5 hrs liao) but on the other hand, she did ask for bread and soy milk. I also asked the doc abt her lymah node. guess what he told us. shd I feel relieve or ??? he said ai-yo lymph node if dun have die loh...(really this was what he said). anyway, he did mention that tx' node only 1cm but NOT so big lah. if 2cm and above will be worried only. but I told him polyclinic doc said that tx node is 1.5cm leh.. then A&E doc said dun worry the node will be growing smaller when the infection go off and only return if sick.
so the whole issue shd made my mum relieve.

ok, back to me, I went NUH A&E this noon sun. my mum nagged and insisted me to go for my prolong menses (for 3 wks). i told her go that the doc will tell u need to wait for report (taken last thur). anyway, I 'cut queue' since they saw that I was a 'urgent' case. the gyne was sent and asked me why I needed to come down, shd I wait for the report etc...ai-yo, i told him that these 2 days, I suddenly had a scary bloody blood cot type of flush out. so scary. then he examined me and told me my cervix ok and said need to wait for report. he gave me a hormone jab (now my buttok very pain, I was wondering, when doc give jab to our bb, will they feel pain after the jab) to stop the bleeding and some hormone pill. of cos, I did ask him a lot of qns (dun waste the $80).

anyway, hope tx 's lao sai stopped and she get well soon. cos she totally lost her appetite, only drank 2-4 oz of isomil per day. she also ate bread and plain watery porriage too. she is still restless and can see all her baby fats and chubby part are all flatten.

also I managed to clear my name man...as my mum kept insisting and blame that i'm the one who pass it to her tough I told her it might be my sis. it is not me who pass the bug to tx, it was my sis who return fr batam resort and then kana food posioning then vomit the whole night. so tx is down with Gastroenteritis flu by doc.

CF CHANG
ai-yo, it slipped off my mind abt the lympah node thing till we only bought up during her 15 mth. now even the A& E doc at KKH also told us not to worry abt the 1cm lympah node that tx has. he told us the node of children can easily detected cos kid dun have muscles mah, unlike adult, quite hard to feel it. if 2cm and above will be worried only.

fizz
hmm..KKH where got free services one? yup, since tx 's birth till now, her medicial records are all at the polyclinic. Doc asssements/review 6/9/18mth check up are all free.

yup, I saw JT' blog that she went for a blood test. so horrible. I scared the blood test myself. anyway, doc told me fever is the most impt to clear first followed by other sickness. thks god, she is clear of vomitting, runny nose and fever. now left with lao sai and she got to battle with that latose medicine again....syring her also no use. when we place her lie down, she sense soemthing wrong and struggle to go away. think she got the phobia of consuming medicine since 17/3.

roo
for me, last time, I did also consider a a threaten abortion case during my 5-6week of preggie. by the KKH doc cos at that time, during the ultrascan, can only detect water bag.

LiL
yup, we did bring the medicine and show it to KKH A&E doc.

minidach
thks and appreciated yr concern and advices.no no, really appreciated yr comment.think, I will need to open my heart and also close my eyes so that i won't feel like a trapping bird (meaning that I will keep everything to myself) dun worries, we are here to share. will take note. the most impt now is tx 55 recover.

stephanie
acc to abott customer service that the bubbles are to aid it breaking down the susstance in the fm. dunno how true?

och,
ahhhh.. i peep into the skr webby n found the perfect shoes for PH.. :p quick quick organise the spree leh.. :p hehehehe..

kimi,
yupyup.. i found lucas very familar looking.. den u mentioned hannah.. they look really alike leh.. maybe it's their eyes..

afcai,
dun take your mom's word to heart.. this type of hard feeling will make u feel really bad one.. i understand coz i went thru difficult times with my mom b4 too.. so bad tt we din talk for almost 1/2 a year.. everyday reach home black face.. anyway, something happened n i realised tt my mom really cared for me regardless of wat she said in the past.. so we sort of patch up n become best fren again..
but i can tell u tt the cold war was the darkest period of my life n i won't wish to go thru it again...

juz vent here n forget abt it..
never build up resentment.. else one day it will juz burst n hurt everyone..

sometimes i hate A & E docs.. :p almost everything is small case to them lidat.. never empathise with the anxiety parents felt when their children are in discomfort.. juz say something to make us feel like complete idiot for visiting A & E for something trival to them...tt's y usually i will go to the pd... :p

sometimes i wonder when to start sending PH to GP instead of pd when he's ill.. coz i dun recall my mom sending us to pd when we were young.. my mom always laugh at me for being panaroid..

Afcai...

Yeah...like SH...f@#@ the A&E drs...does it mean tat u hv to wait for the lymph node to grow to 2cm b4 startin to panick???!!!...if itz any tink undesirable...it wld b too late liao!!!...*choy choy choy*...

SH...

I tink I may bring Cae to a GP when he reaches 2yo...but tatz provided I can find a reliable one...my cousin is a GP...but his clinic is at Bishan n the q is always so long...

Na Na
*Pagin for Na Na...*

Yr SKRs r wif me...

Mummies...

When can we start introducin seafood to our totz huh?...

wah.. reading so many praises on skr, me feel like rushing to fizz's place now :p

och,
emilie is oh so pretty rite? i was internally battling whether to order that coz it wasnt on sale. in the end, gave in lor. and now saw that lullaby website its on sale... arrgh.. oh well, tat's life. ;) wats with the *cough* no gst *cough*? we *cough* got away *cough* w it? ;)

rainV,
size 4 still too big for vernice? oh oh.. now i have a feeling that it might be too big for sophia too. somemore for emilie i ordered size 5 coz i wasnt exactly sure how to measure. so ordered one sz 4 n one sz5. if too big, then come come.. let's order sz 3 together :p

afcai,
poor tx. went thru so much. hope she fully recovers liao. next time save all her suffering & your hassle/worries n bring her to a pd.

u oso not feeling, better dont overtire yourself gg around trying to get cheaper milk/diapers for this period of time. save small money in expense of your health is not worth it leh.

your mum have good intention & cares about your health as well, and hence said that... but maybe the way she say it is a bit more crude lor. u love your own daughter v much right? so you can imagine that your mum oso love her daugther (thats u) v much.

fizz,
two months ago, went to dr leslie (karri family clinic) for sophia's chicken pox jab.. i find him quite good. may switch to him for minor ailment. seafood.. i will try to avoid until she's 2 years old. *try* coz some other ppl might try to give her - bo pian.

dora,
how's JT? why need bloodtest? has she started her infant/childcare? with the hfmd on the rise.. kinda wary of childcare at this moment.

hwee..hahhe.. u make me so gian, end up weekend i go and eat sushi :p :p :p if go SEA snorkling cheaper then can go more often ! :p

Lil... wah..ur hb so good.... so how is the new maid so far? where is she sleeping? actually i also canot imagine if i have a maid have to 'command' her and prevent her from stepping over my head... sighh...

stephanie..ahaha.i thnk we all remember u..cos u always post usnig ur SIL's nick :p u r only 29?? wow... xiaomei leh... can try for no 2 lah... i am 4 yrs older than u leh :p ..then bb's dad's colleague went to HK? yes gain IQ got bubbles find it very irritating.. kate is on enfagrow now..i find that its easier to dissolve (not like gain IQ/nan end up will have some lumps), but i tink less filling than gain IQ.. wah..i never know bumwear is so exp... kimi is right.. lucas does look like hannah! another pair of boy-gal 'twin' hahaha

fizz..good that cae has 100% recovered.. kate now got stuffy nose... good that ur hb ask his mom to stop complaining! kudos to him!
i thot we can start introducing seafood after 1 yo unless got allergy?

shihui, actually there are good (xi4 xin1) GPs lah.... so actualy can send our bbs there... for me only for bigger issues (eg fever which always scare me) then i send kate to pd cos the pd is so far...

och, sounds like everyone love the SKRs...

afcai, good that everything is settled down.... next time if u r not feeling well and ur hb wan u to do household chores tell him u r too weak.. the clothes wont die if it is left hanging there for 1 more day.....

och
if organising another spree, let me know. i dun mind getting some more. the price is very reasonable compared to clarks too!

looking at the response, another spree starting soon?

Fizz
Yeah! good for you and Cae. I'm sure he'll be ok and med free for a long while.

if he's lazy to chew, then intro later. my girl dun like meat until recently only. no matter how small we cut the meat, she still cannot swallow. we reckon she doesn't like it and we're fine. she only takes vegetables and fish all the time. only recently she starts taking a little bit of pork and chicken. fyi, she coming to 6. :eek:

would like to know when can start introducing seafood. cannot remember for my #1 liao. :p

Stephanie
how's your colleague's fren's bb doing now? ya, just like how SARS spread last time, have to be very careful. i'm very worried now cos i have colleagues traveling everywhere and when they come back, they're always coughing! dun wan to spread any germs to my kids thru me! so i make sure i take my vitamins regularly!

Kimi
yes, Lucas does look like Hannah!

RainV
you're most welcome.

Bloom
how was the sushi feast over the weekend?

i got my girl interested in diving liao. keep teaching her to breath in from mouth and out from nose.... hmmm.... maybe we can try out at the pool someday.... hee hee....

afcai,

i'm really glad tt TX is better. pardon me but i dun tink u shld feel hurt bt ur mother's words. tink abt wat she said. i tink she's right. if we, as parents, can't take care of our own health, how r we going to take care o our kids? BUT we oso shldn't neglect our kids at the expense o being gd to ourselves.

u always say u keep tings inside and get v troubled n stress. pardon me again but after reading ur posts, i dunno wat u're troubled about. i think ur problem lies in you tinking tt u're v cham, that u're worse off than others, tt ur life is busier than others, ur health is worse, ur hubby is more bochap, ur mum is more hurtful, your bb is more difficult etc etc.

i dun tink so at all.

i am pregnant and got sick twice during this period. once, it was in my 1st tri. i was having bad nauseas, cldn't eat due to v bad reflux, headache, cough, fever etc. BUT i nv asked my hubby for help. i still cooked two meals everyday for mandy, did the laundry, washed e dishes. and wake up 6+/7 am every single day. wat's e big deal? we're mothers.

i noe it's xin ku but i say again, we're MOTHERS. and our hubbies CAN GET TIRED AND STRESSED too. even when hubby helped when i was sick, i wld feel q guilty bcos i noe he gets stressed n tired when i am sick cos he cares bt me n he's oso afraid i'll pass germs to mandy. u ever tot 4 ur hubby?

o cos, i'm nt asking u to overwork urself. i din. i took great care to drink lotsa water n only eat e healthiest food, take supplements etc. n i always get well v fast. u mentioned bt travelling ard while u're sick. i did tt once too. my mum was sick, i was sick. she was living alone. i had to bring mandy to her place, help pack n tidy her house. den pack her stuff n bring them 2 e hosp 4 her.

it's because i'm a DAUGHTER and i'm a MOTHER n i'm a WIFE. all these mean duties.

it seems heartless to say these when u're nt feeling well but i honestly tink if u change ur perspective n attitude, u'd b more positive n get well faster.

if u keep tinking u're v cham, den yes, u prob shldn't haf no. 2 at all. cos tt will mean MORE duties. just get over it and KNOW tt all over the world, mothers have to do these tings and you r already considered LUCKY cos u haf a great mum there to help u and a wonderfully guai daughter.

pls b grateful to ur mum take good care o TX. meanwhile, stop stressing urself unnecessarily n focus on getting well, if not 4 urself, 4 ur family.

afcai
how are you now? yes, please take good care of yourself so that you can care for tx. dun doubt your mama, she is very experienced tho i will say some of her handling method are outdated but still effective. so in the meantime while you're recuperating, tx will be in good hands.

for tx, i know you care and love her. but sometimes money is not everything. you can save with every other thing except health like all mummies keep reminding you. that will include your health, your hubby's and tx as well. when its time to bring her to the doc or even a pd, just do it. dun drag. tx may end up having to take more medicine at the end of the day.

as for your hubby, see the other side of him. maybe he tries to help but you may insist he do it your way? he may not like it and end up not helping. tx is old enuf, let him handle tx. he's tx's father, he won't let any harm come to tx as well. i mentioned before that my hubby is not the hands-on type daddy, right? i'm not complaining and not comparing because i know he tried. plus my mum will 'scold' me if i ask my hubby to do a little more. my mum always feel that he doesn't know how to do it right. but that was for my #1. this time for my #2, i'm more relaxed plus my mum is not the main caregiver, so my hubby somehow volunteers himself in the daily caregiving more. however, still no diaper changing and milk making. its ok la.
men are not capable of multi tasking and most of them do not possess paternal instinct. as long as he's willing to try, i'm happy. i'm sure your hubby is the same.

thank you for your regular update on milk powder and diapers sales. sometimes ask yourself if its worth it to go all the way to buy the item at the sales price? the travelling cost and time spent? take care of your health and rest when you can. spend more time with tx when you can as money saved cannot replace those moments.

for #2, maybe your mum is right. get your health into good shape before you start planning.

wow, did not realise this thread is still active... did not log into this thread after i gave birth to my little one in dec 06...

just wondering is anyone sending your child to playgroup once they reach 18 months? Anyone has any recommendations for one in Punggol? Thanks!

afcai
I'm glad that tx is better.

I hate to say this, but I totally agree with Kimi.

Not that I'm heartless but, I read your post liao hor...is just reading more of your complaints and feeling sorry for yourself. Like you are the must poor thing of all. However, I know there are a lot more mummies who suffer more then you and never complain like you do. I respect those mummies.

Actually, what you say about your mum, she is actually the sensible one. You should learn from her and not grumble about her. She is right, if you can't handle #1, you should wait to have #2 and not rush. Asking you to wait till tx is 4yo, is not wrong. She is concern for your health. Have you ever thot of it that way?? She is doing her best to help you and you complain?? She is right to worry for tx. At least she does care since you and your hb are so "relax". You mean you want to wait until the lymph node get to 2cm, then panic?? Normal ppl would rather cure illness at the early stage.

During my first trimester, i was nauseous all the time and throw up and also had a bad cold, cough at one time. My BP is also not the best in the world as it borders on the high side. I dun get to sleep much either cos hannah still wakes up at nite (just crying, not for feed). If not for my MIL helping to look after hannah during day time when i work, I would be lost too and I appreciate all that she has done. There was even one weekend I was so sick that I couldn't get out of bed and my MIL helped me look after hannah. I have no problem that hannah is close to my MIL, in fact, it is good for hannah that she has soooo many family members to love and care for her at this stage. She is a lucky girl. I can't always just focus on my own selfish desire to "keep my ger all to myself". At the end of the day, I am her mother, and nothing will change that fact. So, what is there to be "jealous" about? What is there to feel poor thing about? We all have been through child birth, numerous blood tests, IL or parents issues, some hv hb issues, etc etc...but we dun whine like you do.

Hwee is also right...stop thinking of discounts and pay more attention to tx and her health! You said you made many trips to polyclinic? It because you want to "save money" on Gain IQ wat. So, didn't you bring the trouble upon yourself?? *shake head*

You really need to get out of your self pity and wake up to a positive attitude for tx's sake.

Don't try to dig for sympathy here by your whining! WAKE UP!

afcai,
ur health and tx health is the priority now. the rest can wait.
I went thru the same communication issues with wat u hv with ur hubby. But I guess we can't chg them so we jus hv to chg our state of mind.

A happy person is happy not because one has more but because one mind less.

och,
now I regretted for not buying. let me know if there's another spree. I so 'gain' now
kao_drool.gif
haha.......thanks

afcai

if you keep having the "victim's" mentality, that your mum and hb are against you instead of helping you, then nothing will get better for you.

I actually think what your mum said is very sensible, perhaps she didn't say it in the nicest way or in an appropriate place, but if she is your own mother and she is the primary care taker of TX and she feels this way, perhaps you should sit down and think about WHY she said that. Don't all grandmas adore grandchildren and want more? Is it because she feels unappreciated or that you are incapable? Think about it!

We all know what it means to be sick and then to take care of a sick child, at least so far TX has been very cooperative and hasn't been really sick. Sorry for quoting you guys, och and Dora! but Made has to go for surgeries and do you know what it means to hold the baby the whole night in your arms without a wink of sleep yourself and not just for a short few days and Dora, she has some health issues herself and JT doesn't eat very well and has been sick a couple of time. Well we all come here and vent for a while, but you never hear these ladies whining about how cham they are! They are positive and ready to take on their duties after shedding a few tears! why don't you learn from them?

I think I have said quite enough!

och
yes!! at least one more pair...keke...:p

stephanie,
hannah's on Gain IQ, erm...she has not wind in her tummy issue. Once she finish her bottle, we pull out liao, and dun let her continue sucking...

Kimi, fizz, shihui, hwee, bloom
i think lucas and hannah look alike cos of the.....HAIR!!! or lack thereof... wahahahaha!
just like how hannah oso look like tim and I think vernice too. :p

Fizz,
no la...this my 1st batch of SKR too...:p I bot 2 pairs. Actually, I dun think hannah can wear the pediped flex until...end of the year...cos i think her feet not so big...she wears SKR 5 nia.

RainV,
I thot hannah's size 5 is one of the smallest liao. :p it is just a leeetle big for her too, but still ok, not overly big that she can't wear. I scared sz4 will be too small...
Buy, buy, buy!

anyway, if u need more info on Syd, feel free to ask...i like toking abt it too...keke!

bloom, hwee
aaaahhhhhhhh! dun tok abt sushi! I can't eat that now.....ahhhhhhh!! dun tempt me!!! it's my fav food and i must avoid till...end of the year....sob sob.... :p

bobianah
if you wanna eat sushi, make sure you take those cooked ones. no sashimi. i know its so so so difficult not to get to eat something you like!

och
there are sure so many shoe fans here!

afcai,

i probably shouldn't do this but i can't stop myself.

just heard from dee about what you haf been msn-ing her last night.

i just wanna say i'm TOTALLY DISGUSTED by your actions. and very very very disheartened and shock that you will treat TX like that.

i'm not going to say the contents.

but some o the mothers are right, it's a total waste o time replying your postings.

hence, from now on, i will not reply you anymore. and i will try not to get so affected.

i pity TX from the bottom of my heart.

very sorry for this outburst.

afcai,
You should realli seek the advices of all these mommies in this forum. They are speaking for your own good. I dun mean to also "nag" at you cos from all previous posts that u wrote, mainly I knw you are more of budget person. Being thrifty is nothing wrong, but then also there's a limit esp comes to toddler health lor. I also very stingy one lar. cos my hb also dun like me to "da jing xiao kuai" bring Selinna to see doc. He dun like I also dun realli like cos i dun like the idea of little illness oni bring child to see doc & have medication. I believe to let her fight the illness herself. Like 1-2 coughs i dun bring her see doc until i hear phelgm or she got fever i immed fly to see GP liao.
Doc did gave me antibotics for her to complete. I also stopped the antibotics course on my own accord. I dun like the idea of eating & eating medicine one cos i am one who dun fall sick one. I eat antibotics also oni eat one time instead of 3x a day & for 5days course. I let my body fight.

Maybe i remember wrongly for the Jing feng shan lar. i could have bot another btl la when she is few mths old. COs i dun always give one mah. not like my MIL (cos bb is not frightened why give?- altho she loves to eat lar. haha).

Your mom look after TX for u is good mah. Dun always feel frustrated by her lar.. own mom is still better than letting nanny look after leh. If for my case, if my MIL wants to possessed my dotter i will be unhappy lar, cos i dun like my gal to be close to her mah. cos my MIL is uncivilised one mah & always love to say my gal noti. then always tell my gal bad abt me. But then she will realli take care of my gal, more concerned than me when my gal is sick. cos she always want me to give her med when she slight cough or flu. I want her to fight illness herself. If my mom wants to look after, i will be more than willing to throw to her. my gal love my mom more cos my mom will push her to market few times a day, then give her eat many snacks & food. I also very happy cos i got more space to slp on my bed mah. my gal realli make big flip. she can slp "H" char when she slp with us leh.

I also wont be very alarmed if my gal refused to eat / drink milk. must be got reason.. teething or not hungry lor. she ever have few incidents she refused milk for 2days totally. but she still take abit porridge lor. Maybe i am a bad mommy... dun eat dun eat lor. i throw or i eat lor.

regarding ur hb..
My hb is even worst than u leh. During ur Bf-ing career, ur hb did still help u leh. My hb have NEVER also leh. Selinna aldy 15mths, his hands on on her my 10 fingers is more than enuf to count leh. he is always sitting infront of his PC playing online games. even now I am with my big tummy, i also washed toilet even though he knew once i slipped in the toilet cos very slippery. Maybe i am very independent in everything, even if i sick i also will want to go near my gal, carry her. PPle say tummy so big liao gg to due liao dun carry bb, but i cant ctrl leh. i love to hug her leh. My stomach recently also very hard leh. then noti bb turning vigoursly inside letting me felt her head or elbow or legs i also dunno And also i feel tired or my legs numb I also will want to take care of my gal lor. All this are mama love lor. So if nw u are sooo vexed with hb, mom issue, shld hear ur mom advice.. only have #2 when u are ready & body are alrite.. Need not say 4yrs lar. U shld nw adjust ur health lor. maybe if tx not with u at nite, go for a short jog or go for a swim to boost up ur health lor.

SH,
the 2 incidents on bb or adult took medicine is very scary leh.. I worked in clinic I can knw roughly the name & indication of the med lar. but then dosage wise i dunno hw to count cos I never learn from my doc. what GP & PD gave those medicine is also the same.

Stephanie,
my bb is on Enfagrow. If u wish to try Enfagrow, i do still hv sample of the milk powder. if u want i can send u 1 pkt to try lor. haha.

Kimi,
Did u let ur gal try the toilet trainer (cushion) one. I bot that recently leh. haha. cos my MIL say my gal when sit on the small potty she cry like hell. So i try buying that for her to be toilet trained. Cos she always see me seated on toilet mah. So when she sit there she also love to explore the toilet paper, the air freshener & the spray gun. haha.

Same sentiments... I also feel that lucas resemblrs Hannah.

Och - thanks for organizing the spree. Can't wait to get my shoes from Jac tonight after hearing raving reviews abt the shoes here! =)

wow, size 4 is too big for some of your kiddos? Oh know, I bought Size 6 and 7 for my girl and I only agar her feet size on the chart, hope she doesn't have to wait till next year to wear them! =(

last Friday was hubby birthday so i took a day of child care leave to bring Selinna to go East Coast beach. Thot she will be happy with the beach & the sound of waves.. Alamak i am wrong. my hb carried her to the beach while I was picnicing away with my sis at the "house" along the beach. she cried when she almost reach the beach. Dunno why leh. she cried & cried, hb no choice bring her back to me.. she was frightened. but never put her down leh. carry her on hand leh. Then when it my turn to go beach to soak my feet.. i also carried her. she also cried the moment when i was walking toward the beach.. Aiyo but i carried her tight, asking her dun nid to scare.. i am there with her.. she keep swopping pple to carry her. awhile wants me, awhile wants my sis.
When I brought her to swimming pool. she also scare the hell out of it leh. Why ar?? isit I waited for she reached 1 yr old then bring her to go pool or beach she is scare stiff?? She is soooo timid when she see big pool of water leh.
I shall post 1 pic taken she is crying when my sis is carrying her. haha.

Then worst part is she went my mom hse that night. My sis also stayed at my mom that nite becos my gal is there. she woke up 4am to cry and cry for 40mins leh. I think she scare until "han-ming" at nite lor. Poor gal.

shihui
u are right. I really felt very fortunate and grateful that my mum luv tx and also willing to help me to take care of tx liao. but sometimes, old folk (actually, she not so old- early 50 only) just like to say anything they like etc. hai...i tot the KKH A& E doc shd be better than polyclinic doc but.....anyway, will ask request the same nice Dr Jane at bb polyclinic again when tx go for doc review on 25/4.

thks for sharing yr mum and yrself experiences.

Fizz
hmm...why yr boy 's photo so dark one....wow, u bring him o east coast park??

hai...i tot the KKH A& E doc shd be better than polyclinic doc but.....anyway, will ask request the same nice Dr Jane at bb polyclinic again when tx go for doc review on 25/4.

Starluster
yup, this is a lesson to learn. poor her have been on medicine (antibiotics) since 21/3 onwards. so whenever, we make her lie down while carry her, she will sense something wrong and struggle to get up. but I realy pei fu my mum and directly feed her the medicine straight fr cup cos she told tx it is ribena.

yup, true...but sometimes, i felt she is more doting on my brother and sister more. eg like last time, she paid every expense (HP bill etc...) and buy anything they wanted but not me. I hardly even own a cd player and got my first page (self pay) during my terriary schooling only. sometimes, I see my mum like very pitiful so i let it pass and even take part time job to pay for my sch fees.

bloom
yup, settle down but I forgot and shd have asked A & E NUH gyn for mc today cos my hip (got the injection) seem numble after jab.

kimi
I dun admit all what my mum said are not logic. but sometimes, some other thing she said really very 'kuang zhang" (over exterted).yup, I always look on the dark side.

yu, I realy admire u how u cope with mandy when u are sick wor....really admire u.

as for what dee asked me y'day, I'm not sure what she mentioned. maybe there's some miscommunication which why made u so angry. if so, I deeply sorrie and dun let it affect yr health.

hwee
me felt sad when I could not take care of tx myself and tx grow attach to my mum then. the feeling isn't that gd.

yup, hope my blood test report next week is ok. a bit worried. now, doc has injected me to stop the bleeding liao. I'm on medicine too.

bobianah
u know what my mum told me abt tx's lympah node. she told me it was gone away when she is older lah. she said something that currently, tx immune system is not strong and with jab gg on so all the virus etc are building up so her body is still fighting with it. dunno how true man....

no lah, I went many trips to polyclinic to see doc lah. eg last wmon, I went thrice. i visited the doc in the morning. but my brother called that tx was having runny nose so i went to take her (together with my mum) to the doc in the late morning. that week again, i went polyclinic for doc myself again as I was having fever, flu etc... on fri, we took tx to doc again as she was having diahoreo, fever and vomitting. the only time, i ordered gain iq was on mon and have them delivered to my mum'plc only. on thur, i went to buy pet pet diaper only.where 's got purpose go and grab the discount? the previous week, I also visit polyclinic on 14/3 (took tx to jab) and 17/3 too.

yup, agreed, the words that my mum used are meant for my gd but does not sound pleasant. my hubby also think of this way.

roo
thks for the advice. agree that "A happy person is happy not because one has more but because one mind less"

doggiebb
yup, I shd have look more onto the brighter side.

Jen
thks for sharing yr views. didn't u request hubby to help u out and feedbck to him that u are abt to go labour next mth liao, can't he help u out??

for me, I also dun take antibiotics.

jen

the younger the babies are exposed to a variety of things, the more exposure they have, the less afraid and timid they will be!

which is why we try our best to bring our girl to as many places as we can when she was young...like going swimming when she's only 3 months old, going to nature reserves and all sorts of things.

you may have to slowly bring her to the beach again to try! and have to be patient, do not forcefully carry her towards it, let her venture towards it herself.

Hi Mummies...

I applied to work fm home 3/4 day today...fm 11am onwards...as my dad is workin full day these few days...n my MIL cant help us now

Guess wat...the 1st tink which I saw when I reached home...1 big ba lu ku on Cae's forehead...I m hvg a bad heartache...my maid told me tat he knocked his head on the TV console while he was standin up fm a sqattin position...when she wen to soak the cereal bowl...haizzz...I really hope tat itz not a result of a fall...tis is the 1st time tat Cae is alone at home in the mornin...which is the busiest time of the day...

Anyway...my MIL came to visit Cae for a while when I came bac...I was happy to c her...cos I like to tink tat she loves Cae...n so she wil come specially to c him...

BUT...haizzz...I overheard her chat wif my maid...which makes me feel very disappointed...

She compared Cae wif Kaola again...tis time...she said..."Kaola's appetite is so gd tat she can eat everytink...brown rice cereal...n we even gave her some durians tat day...(faintzzz...for a 4mo bb!!!)...of cos lah...shez so healthy...but Cae is so sickly..."...I know Cae has been sic recently...but hez a healthy bb wif no major health pblm...n he din get sic at all fm birth til 9mo!!!...

Then came the worst part...she told the maid..."Kaola is oredi 6.7kg...I see other grannies carryin their grandchildren who r 1 or 2 mths younger than Cae...they were so chubby...n when they asked me abt my grandson's wt...I dun even dare to say...cos hez stil <10kg...so I pretended tat I dunno his wt"...c'mon...is she ashamed of Cae...watz wrong wif bein a lite wt bb...I feel so heart pain...

Cae is learnin to understand our conversation now...if he hd understood wat she said...how wld he feel...

Wif all these freq comparisons...itz really not healthy for Cae...I try very hard not to compare Cae wif others...but...if she continues...Cae may feel inadequate when he learns to understand...

I feel hurt lor...no doubt she loves Cae...n I appreciate many gd values which she teaches him...

Sorry for my rants.

afcai,
my hb will not initiate to help even i voice out. So dun nid to complain. He oni help me to mop the flr after i reach 8mths lor. haha. better than nothing. ANyway i also can do nw but then waist ache lar. I doubt got 2 children he will also helped me out one lar. So i do myself lar. Wait grumble to him quarrel one pax one face then hide in each room also sian. i got bb to take care leh. wat if i vex on them? then they chiam liao. haha.

doggiebb,
ya lor. i am soooo lazy to bring my gal to go swimming.. Cos i also duno hw to swim. but i knw bring bb go pool also not to swim oni play with water &amp; soak themselves lar. Moreover, this mommy give birth liao tummy still flabby wont want to wear swimming costume lor. hahahaha.

ya will bring her to beach again one. else waste my bb swimming costume as i bot the thermal one leh.. machiam looks so stylo milo but then the costume is like white elephant lidat.
But she love to bath leh. bath in bb bathtub or stand to bath using the shower spray wor.

Afcai...

My hb likes to bring Cae to outdr pl...instead of the crowded air conditioned shoppin ctrs...of cos wif me ard...we stil go lah...

Bloom...

Hope tat Kate gets better soon...I heard tat u can help to alleviate blocked nose by puttin her in a rm filled wif steam...

Bobianah...

U mean we cant take sashimi when we r breastfeedin...I rem devourin sashimi 1 mth after I gave birth...

Kimi...

U r 1 amazin woman...when I was down wif gastric flu...I left Cae to the care of my maid n hb...but I def wanna bring Cae to the pd myself...cos I wanna noe his diagnosis n I wanna noe his med adminstration...

Anyway...I kinda njoy spoonfeedin Cae now...I guess we both hv acquired the skill liao...;P...but I hv already trained him to drink UHT milk outside wif a straw now...

Starluster...

Where is Karris family clinic huh...

Hi guys, haha illegally posting at work!

Kimi, Bobianah,Jen
haha... that's cool,my son looks like a girl! haha that's kinda a good thing cos pretty mah... HAHAHAHA :p maybe i shd just never let him wear pink ... hahaha. i read that Beatrice Chia (that actress married to Mark Richmond?) lets her son wear pink cos she wants to give him freedom of expression etc etc... er... he's only 10 mths lor... dont think he even knows what is freedom of expression. haha :p

Bobianah,
has hannah been 'botak' since birth? This is as much hair as Lukey has had since he was born. Everyone asks me if I shaved his head and I said no man... haha. Then they say maybe I should shave him now so the hair will grow!! But but but... i like it this way!!! so cute... can't imagine him with more hair. Summore he's so active... can't imagine all his hair dripping with sweat. hahaha

Och,
ok cool... these shoes sound good man!! next time u do a spree jio jio me k?

Shihui, Fizz, Kimi
yeah i followed the instructions and washed 4 times before the 1st wear leh... my mum suspects lucas' drinks too much water and has extra alot of pee... hahah. These are the pocket diapers leh...not the trng pants, altho the lady said the training pants are equally absorbent... aiyah dunno lah. Hope i din waste my $$!!!

Bloom,
wahhh I’m xiaomei ah… haha… but don’t feel like it leh. Feel like aunty… not enough sleep/ energy. Haha. Lucas still wakes up at LEAST once everynight leh… last night was from 415am to 510am… got to go lie next to him, give him water to drink, tutu to suck and pat pat him to sleep… haha. So naughty but so cute lah… haha :p

Hwee,
Not sure how that baby is doing, gotta check with my colleague. Yah lor… think we all gotta keep ourselves healthy otherwise if pass to baby, I will feel really bad. Just last night we brought Lucas to see a doc cos he’s got some funny patch on his skin (doc said it’s some fungus) then started talking abt MMR and vaccinations etc. The doc stressed that these vaccinations are really impt, esp if we bring him overseas etc. We were actually planning to go to Ho Chih Minh this July cos my hubby’s firm trip is to HCM but the doc totally advised against it. So this morn, my hubby faster cancel the booking for me and Lucas so no holiday for me in July… but my hubby will still go lah…jealous!
So far, we’ve brought Lucas to Melbourne and HK and thank God he was safe. In Melb last Sept (10 mths) he caught a chill and had fever for 2 days so we were so worried. Brought him to doc there (consultation alone = A$60+!) but doc said wasn’t serious. But doc said HCM, maybe water supply etc wont be as clean as more developed countries so he advised against bringing kids there until there are 6 yrs old!! So gotta wait til Sept this yr for holiday - gg Melbourne again (cos my BIL studies there so lah so got free accom

Jen,
Thanks for the sample but I “gar gar” bought one big tin from NTUC rdy. Guess Lucas shd be OK since he was ok with enfapro. So guess I kinda give up on Gain IQ rdy…
Sorry baby philson… never support his brand…hehe :p

Re. swimming and the beach… maybe it’s too noisy? Like were there kids screaming and playing nearby or sthg? Or maybe she's scared of the heat? We started Lucas off at my cousin’s condo swimming pool so it wasn’t sooo noisy but recently we brought him to Tampines pool and aiyoh…so many screaming kids… even I was scared. Haha. Maybe u bring a toy for her?? Until now, I have this little floating boat that I bring to distract Lucas to make him like the water. Haha. Maybe u can try that. If she still doesn’t like then slowly lor… guess we shdnt try to force them lest they get phobia.

Fizz,
Oh dear... poor thing. Yeah i agree, even tho our babies dun understand every word we say, they still pick up all the non-verbal cues. But let's just hope Cae gets healthier and stronger by the day with mommy around
Btw, wah... how to teach him to drink from a straw ah? In the beginning they will just suck air?? hehe

Jen, Kimi
Kudos to you ladies!! Preggy with number 2 and still running ur house well. With #1 alrdy i got headache, without my maid i am a total mess leh. Take care of urselves ya.

Jen, sorry been MIA for a long time so dunno ur EDD. Ur already >8 mths!?!? woweee!!! baby coming soon!!!!!!!!

stephanie
ya HCM better not... wow, another Melbourne trip coming for Lucas. How lucky of him! you better bring him for the flu jab before any trips. ya, i also haven't brot Tim for his MMR. will bring him this week. :p

Fizz
oh no! i know grandparents will somehow compare one la. my mother and my mil also does the same thing. i pretend i didn't hear anything lor. just ensure Cae all the time that he's THE BEST!!!

Jen
when kids are in are in a new environment, sometimes they will be afraid. slowly la, I'm sure Selinna will enjoy the beach and swimming pool in time to come. just have to keep bringing her. it took my #1 almost 1 yr to overcome the fear of sand. ya, dunno why afraid of sand. sigh!

Bloom
Hahaha...ya must say my hb quite good to me lor
n hopefully he wun change lor. Just picked up my maid on Sat. So far so good. She seems v guai type n genuinely wants to work hard to help her family. Think she is also happy working for me cos I m a nice boss (hahaha...so shameless to praise myself). Anyway...fingers crossed she continues to improve n wun start doing nonsense.

Afcai
Everything the mummies say I also agree so I wun say much liao lah...but I really just buay tahan two things. One is ur comment on who passed the bug to TX, whether it was u or ur sis. I mean who cares, and why must blame somebody for everything. Most important is that TX is sick and needs medical attention. N already told u so many times, why bother going to A&amp;E. From the letters A&amp;E, u already know they deal with real emergency cases therefore illness like TX's is not big deal for them. Just take her to a PD for god's sake. Then u will save urself all that time n effort running here n there.

Jen ah Jen
Next time Dr give u antibiotics n u dun think need it, then ask him why he is prescribing antibiotics n if u really need them. Dun just take the medicine then change the doses urself or stop halfway. When ppl do that, bacteria which r have slight resistance to the antibiotic will continue to survive, mutate n become what they call superbugs which become completely resistant to the antibiotics. While such mutations in bacteria is a natural phenomenon, a large part of the cause of bacterial resistance develope from misuse of antibiotics like what u hv been doing. OK, so please be kind to future generations of human being n pls stop doing that.

Fizz
Poor Cae...I thought ur Dad is usually there with the maid n Cae? Maybe u can tell your MIL every child is different so there is no point comparing. But I dun think she was being mean. Old ppl often likes to say things like tat. My mum sometimes does it to even tho she loves E to bits.

Bobianah
Aiyo...ur review of the SKR shoes really tempt me...next time got another spree OCH must jio me ahh. I now can even offer my time to help u with the organising

Stephanie,
oh u aldy buy enfagrow liao. Have u let lucas try liao? Is he alrite with it?

I also wish for a maid.. but hopeful thinking lar. cant afford lar, so i myself be maid lor.

Oh ya i gg to due nxt mth perhaps. based on EDD is 8may lar. but then maybe could be 2wks earlier so maybe end apr my bb will be out.

No leh. not noisy at the beach leh. no much pple. then beach yes lar. many children &amp; they are enjoying themselves. Maybe i too late bring her out to explore water liao.

LiL,
I think that time my gal was given antibotics is for fever purpose and virus lar. Wow i din knw my 'act cleverness' can become so serious. I am adult i can fight the immune system but not my child lar. Anyway last visit doc ask if i want antibotics i also say dun give better. (cos he mention not really necessary nw). Maybe all my frds also dun like the idea of antibotics unless is real serious so i also become machiam Dr Tan lor. I realli hate the idea of giving children medication one leh. haha.

Jen
Hahaha...u v funny "become machiam Dr Tan" Ya I also dun like to take antibiotics unless really neccessary so I will usually ask the Dr why he thinks they r really necessary. But actually so far I can see that the Dr's in SG are quite good cos they dun anyhow prescribe antibiotics. Walau the GP in M'sia...any illness also give u antibiotics.

wow, so many posts today. so many skr supporters ah? I'm quite busy the next 2 wks, so if you want the shoes urgently, don't think I can organise. Anybody wants to take over? It's easy to order lah, the webbie takes international credit cards, so you only need a vpost or comgateway account.

star,
hv u rushed over to fizz's place yet? seen your pretty emilie yet?
the *cough* no gst *cough* hor, was a stroke of luck. the company shipped out the shoes, but they *cough* put only 1 invoice outside the box *cough*.