need comment/advice from the following:
1) any one keep on encountering whereby yr toddlers keep on waking up on and off in the middle of the night (in my case, stand/sit up and wail) ? then one has to carry her back to her slp position?
2) DO yr toddlers perspire a lot (till hair wet) when he/she sleep? will u blow the fan directly at them?
3) will the lymph nodes appear when your toddlers fall sick?
(I went to touch my sil's 8.5mth bb, she dun have any lymph nodes)
4) will yr toddler struggle, refuse to open the mouth when consume medicine?
announcement on diaper and fm promotion
Now giant is having promotion for gain iq 1.8kg for $49.90. promotion ends at 27/3.
I heard from one of the mummies that bb polyclinic is having promotion for pet pet diaper selling 2 for $25.50 with $2 discount (still waiting for her to ask her how come got $2 discount).
Carrefour got promotion for the POSB Everyday credit card holders until tomorrow. It 5% direct discount plus another 5% cash rebate. I remember you mentioned before that your hubby has the credit card. I think it's very worth-it to stock up on Gain IQ and Pet Pet diapers at Carrefour now if you have the credit card.
The Gain IQ after all the discount shd be around $24.55. The Pet Pet diapers shd be around $11.60
och
err..running rose will lead to throat infection meh? er..so surprising that even hardly any cough still got lot of phlegm. just curious to know how 's the doc know? do u know how to detech ear infection? (think got to ask this qns when I bring tx to doc next fri).
hope made get well soon.
re: antibiotics. initially, we are unwilling to give the antiobiotic to tx. in fact, hubby said no need lah etc...I told her since we already got the medicine, why not complete it and monitor the lymph nodes and then go for doc review next week. is it a must to complete the process of antibiotics cos tx has this bottle of antibiotics which last for 5 days course (as told by the doc that it will be 5 days consumption). but the 'problem' is that this antibiotics seems to be given more than 5 days course. so I think will give tx as instructed by doc only 5 days only so the rest will be discarded. this is the 3rd days which tx consume the antibiotics with struggling. will made struggle when consume medicine?
yup, devil is bad by nature. sometimes, i was quite impatient and pissed of my other things so will voice my anger on tx when she is cranky etc. really so pissed off fr fri till now.
Fizz
my mum told me that those normal pao sheng is to eat 'liang' one. if one need to 'pu' , then one shd buy the higher grade pao sheng. we bought the middle range pao sheng for tx and myself (left over fr my confinement last time).
err..wow, Cae slp in air-con rm, will he still perspire? tx do perspire even slp in air-con rm while we will 'freezing' man....
AI-YO....u where's got start solid late? 6 mth just nice mah.... i think old folk has the kind of thinking that bb at 4 mth can start on solid liao. last time, they also like that mah...my mum wanted to start the solid food for tx at 4 mth too but I insisted no no. but she just gave tx bread when she turned 5.5mth.
shihui
pai seh,I forgotten what issue I mentioned that "my mom said tt to scare u".... recently, so overstress/pissed with hubby, ^%&% boss, my col etc...and memory not gd liao. sometime, I forgotten where I placed my thing in the hse...OMG...think will go 'crazy' one fine day...so just come down to let out...
is the BP for croc shoes cheaper than outside market price? cos tx has outgrown her shoe, think by next mth, she can't wear her 'beep beep' sandals and her sport minni mouse shoes liaO.
yup, pH - a gd trainer for pest ctrl.
kimi
thks for sharing the views.
at the infant stage, we suspect tx has colick cos she kept on crying continuously for 1-3hrs once - thrice per week at the same time (I remember colicky bb cried at the same timing (evening time)). but tx is ok when she is with me at my hse. this happened when the milk bottle is introduce after 3.5mth and at my mum'plc. I latched on tx for 3.5mth and looked after her at my own hse after the confinement is over. one of the time, I needed to rush down fr taka (after I left her at my mum'plc at 5pm++) to my mum'plc when my brother only sms me at 0800pm++ that tx has been crying since 7pm. other timing, when I went over as a maid delivery after work, tx was crying fr 7pm++ till 10pm. nothing can smoothen her (even applied ru yi oil, give her gripe water, jin fang shan) even I carry her. that's why we suspected that she has the colic.
to me, I dunno if she is different fr other bb here or not but I find her quite difficult to look during her infant time leh esp comparing and seeing how angel my sil's 8.5mth bb is now. I admitted that sometimes I can be impatient and also so easily pissed off (due to over stress with work, hubby(hai...hubby not co-operate mah) etc...) that's might lead me to think why tx has this kind of difficult ham bao pharse.
wondering how u train yrself to be a very patient mummy when come to feeding Mandy? really pei fu the sahm mummy?
karen P
thks for the compliments for tx and also the sharing the views. yup, I will tell myself I will need to cherish and appreciative what tx is now.
wow, so scarely that Darren will hold his breath when he doesn't get his wants. ai-yo..who teach him that huh?how do u resolve it?
I heard another case fr my fren too that her dunno sil or what relative (forgotten lia) also has this kind of breath holder toddler. then guess what, it took her a lot of patient and guardian to resolve that. whenever her toddler hold her breath, she will just 'chant' all sort of reason with him and tried to divert his attention.
Just want to let out my pissing of anger...b4 I went 'crazy'...
men men men....hai..just a deep long sigh....dunno why I got a 'dao pek gong' in my hse since after delivery, always glue himself at the tv (I hardly wathc any tv since delivery till now) or pc (for me, I only spend sometime on my blog and forum only and just kana 'complaint). eg
1) I just asked him to get/pack/keep somethings, he said ok and then no action done even after a while. not only, he just sometimes doze off while watching tv and on pc. ai-yo...work really so pissed off with my new ^%&^ tai ji boss liao now at home still like that. recently, health is also not gd. hai...how I wish time will turn back (last time so freedom, no panda eyes, slim etc...) so that I can prepare for the future encounters.
2) worst still, I only told him to keep an eye on tx for a while while I went for my bath. when I came out, tx was at the edge of the bed, so scary. guess what, that 'dao pek gong' just doze off and I woke him up and told him tx was at the edge of the bed and why he doze off. he told me that we already taught tx to be careful when at the edge of the bed mah. hai..(&^*&.
3) another time, when I was at the kitchen preparing the dinner or lunch (forgotten liao), then heard a scream fr tx. by the time, I rushed to the mbr, that 'dao pek gong' already carried tx up. I asked to tell me what happened. he told me tx has fallen off the bed (see lah, finally fell off liao, not the first time...). he just lie beside tx preparing tx to slp and tx was just standing up and then pushing the pillow. there she fell. tx was crying badly then. think she felt scared/shock rather than pain. he was just trying to calm her down but unsuccessfully and so tx was just screaming away. he even just sat on the sofa on the tv and also tried to read her book...ai-yo..how to make her calm down by using this type of 'idea'? I was still washing down what half way with my hand all wet and smelly. so it needed at least 5-10 mins to take me to clear my things. I was pissed off by then and asked him can't he use other way to calm her down.
anyway,'luckily, when I asked tx where she knocked her heard, she indeed know how to point to where's the pain pain part is. so
to see that the side of tx's head become red red. must be painful loh.
dunno why since after wean off fr bf career, this 'dao pek gong' become lazy, wood and work OT OT. most of the time, it was me who took of tx esp during weekend. hai... my confinement time is like 'hell' liao and yet he can tell me he also need time to go and relax for his bowling game every tues fr 10pm - till midnight. so pissed off instead off helping me to take turn to care for infant tx, I got to get up almost every half or an hr. so all my nights are burnt off. I really cry a lot silently that time.
recently, dunno why my health seems to be worst. I will be gg to polyclinic on mon to ask doc a few qns.
mummies, any one know how long does the homo return after weaning off fr bf? cos mon will be marked the 2 weeks since my 'aunt' arrived. usually, my 'aunt' lasted for 5-7 days (think is it normal, right??) but this 2 mths, dunno why, esp this mth, has been seen spotting (sometimes, different color blood tissues appears and sometimes just bit of spot of blood) since 7 days onwards. dunno what's the cause of it? wonderring is it the 'effect' of the tcm medicine? last week, chinese physcian reported that I had low blood pressue (ai-yo, think shd be high instead, really boil with so many ppls liao...esp work..)
pai seh, voice so much...hai....