(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Thanks for all the congrates.

Lil
E outgrow his crocs in 2 months ah? hmm....am looking for a pair of sandal as we go out for evening walk every day. so u reckon crocs is good?

ya...D is quite a demanding bb. but i think i create the wrong sleep association of rocking him to sleep too. will not repeat the same mistake with #2.

dogiebb
why u buy sampan la? will bring D to try out Crocs next week. if he like, will buy lor.

Och,
Darren dont like his clarks too.

jen
oh...did not read properly tat it is a new playpen bed. why not get a mattress and let her slp on the floor. then u ask accompany her.but toddler bed must have the bed railing mah...or else buy those bed which is very low one.

wow, u rent out 1 rm huh, intitally, we also wanted to rent out one rm when we move in. but after thinking for long time, we decide not cos we are not comfortable for having stranger into our hse.wow, so next time how, where's the kid rm??

before I delivered last time, hubby went to neighbour shop to buy seahorse (cost $140) brand bed so tat my mum can slp when she came over for my confinement loh. sometimes,there is a promotion for seahorse mattress advertisement on fri or sat straits times. nearest outlet for u shd be west mall.

roo
yup, that's one is a 3 fold crystal mattress that u bought. saw the promotion advertisement by seahorse outlets fr newspaper. there's another 3 fold mattress cost $49.90, only different is the hardness of the mattress.

karenp
wow...congrats wor...for me, I wish my future no 2 will be a boy boy.

Fizz
ai-yo, too much antibiotics give to yr boy not gd wor...next time, his body depend on antibiotics. let him drink more water, fruits, fish and veg to build up strong immune.

she bought her toys every 2 wks or 1 mth loh. so tx has lot of toys (fr cooking utensil, barney VCD to music organ(her jiu jiu bought one) etc man...for me, I bought her books only.she also bought so much home wear clothes for her. aiyo....say very cheap, long pants 1 for $1 only, buy it at bugis loh.

hwee
won't his jie jie jealous if tim slp in the same rm with u?

wow, tim wear size 7 shoes liao. his feet like those ang mo feet wor...next time, hor, dun have his shoes size, need to tailor made, huh?

roo/hwee
think that scam is the cheater who I mentioned to hwee b4. nickname dunno what darling....I already find something fishy in her post liao.actually, I wanted to kpo and post to explore her true colors but hubby told me not to kpo. so in the end, I did not do it.

LiL
wow, u go mcD to have breakfast every weekend huh....but won't u feel sian having the same thing again? just curious to know.

lil,
shoes - no prob. think i was too excited abt shoes. aft posting, I realised u can keep for no.2.

meet up - sure.
My gym - I'm going to the one at Woodlands with a colleague. Will keep u update. Since I'm off on Friday, mayb we can plan sm trials classes together in future.
Driving - aiyo why so ma fan? make ple bo eng.

hwee, afcai,
I've yet to read the whole posting. apparently she has a few nicks.

Karen
Agree...I think we also did the same thing with E. Hb n I also said we wun do the same thing with no 2. Ya, I actually think crocs r v comfy as long as u get the right size n design. I feel that the croclings are better for beginner walkers cos they r more like shoes than sandals (there is an elastic top which wraps ard their ankles making them fit more snugly). They r light n spacious for their little toes n easy to clean
Wld buy them again n again

Afcai
Cannot be more sian than my breakfast of bread n peanut butter every weekday rite?

Roo
ok...will keep in mind if arranging any trials

Karen
I dun give E McD's breakfast. I make his own scramble eggs n feed him there. Wldn't give him McD's at this age...too much sodium n saturated fats. But I suppose if I were to give him some, I wld also choose the pancakes.

afcai, roo
last i know the moderator was trying to contact that person also. but anyway, its ok with me. no loss also. she has more than 5 nicks lor.

afcai
so far jie jie is ok with Tim sleeping in the same room as us cos he sleeps on the floor.
we told jie jie she can come and sleep in our room too. we can place another mattress in the room.

ya, he got big feet. so now i'm buying size 8. no choice cos if shoes not comfy, very difficult to walk.

lil, roo
this sat i might not be able to make it cos got something on... how abt next wk??
do keep me informed of the trials thingy also ok?? wld love to join u all... so far i didnt bring my boy to anything yet... i scared he super suaku liao...

he quite sticky to me & wld cling to me when in new places one...aiyoh..

lil,
ok to eat at ur poolside...i think better choice leh...hehe..can admire the pool...rather than go squeeze with the crowds...somemore wkends mac sure packed... very difficult to find places..

this fri gathering still on boh?? this wk like rainy week hor...rain & rain..super sian..

Roo, Nana
Next wk also better for me cos my hb only coming Fri nite so he may be abit tired on Sat morn. Roo how? I dun think I will be able to make it this Fri liao. U gals hv fun ok.

Lil, Nana,
Next Sat also ok as I will be bringing Denise for her MMR to the Tiong Bahru PD. (very reluntant to go....aarrrghh)
Will keep u both posted regards the trial at My Gym.
Have to give Friday outing a miss too. Hubby took leave last min. Going for family outing.

Och,
Didn't see any design I like for the SKR shoes.
Will join u gals for the next spree. Thanks.

Hi roo,
u gg to mygym at Woodlands. I have tried and find that nothing interesting. do inform me if there is a trial gym, i would like to join too.

LiL,
oic. of cos, mac breakfast is more yummy than peanut butter bread loh. oic, tot u also give E the mac breakfast loh.

hwee..ahaha..grow up much later..like 80yo? :p hahah..THINKING of no 2... thinking only..no action :p my health recently is not too good...

fizz..eheh..so cae canot speak but can 'act' out what he wants right? :p so how is cae doing with maid now? ok?

afcai.ehehhe.. u go ask govt loh..since u r in civil service :p

karen P, cool and congrats! now u can buy all those sweet dresses that u had always wanted!

Lil, PM u liao...mine is from BBDC.... he teaches manual car only... me also sim tia abt shoes cos kate outgrow her shoes in abt 2 months too..scary! yeah i think have to do alot of paperwork..plus different center is different registration hor...

roo, wahhh..another scam..... some pp really take SG mommies as cash cows... i din follow all the story..was it the same person as the one that a few of us (not me) encounter last yr? why r u reluctant to go MMR?

Roo, Nana
Ok, so set for next Sat ya. Time abt 8.15am how?

Bloom
What's wrong with ur health? My health also not tat good this year. Lucky my mum is back here again so I can take a break.

Bloom,
my health also not gd this yr. y'day, went to Ma Kuang (chinese physican) to see instead of western doc (doc always give pandadomol, sian...). she told me that my blood circulation to heart not gd that why i felt chest tight. my veins along the nose and ear pain bec of wind so cannot let air-con and fan blow directly. not gd if prolong cos it will affect the 'shang jin xian" which might cause stroke. aslso told me my blood pressure extremely low that I might faint any time. hmm...yup, true, tat's y recently, if squat and then stand up will feel dizzy. so need a lot of rest (but chinese doc mc not valid in sg leh) and consume 'pu'. have u try the what accupa....(dunno what to spell) where needles poke into yr whatever place that pain. I told her drink the medicine first and see how.

see...why woman need to suffer after delivery ....hai...

i did ask myself if I got chance, shd I be a woman or man leh? I did ask my frenz this qns but they still prefer to be woman cos man can't enjoy the joy of preggie(bb kicking), be a mother etc as what woman 'enjoy' .

ai-yo, civil service so broad...i'm not under MOH leh.

LiL,
my brother also learn fr private instructor at BBDC. if u want, I can ask him for the contact.

Hihi...

Lil...

Hahaha...I saw yr order in the thread...I wanna buy a pair of crocs for Cae...but I know that my hb wil violently object due to the escalator accidents...

CF Chang...

Of cos gd taste lah...*blink blink bac*...

Ask u har...I measured Cae's foot last nite...itz abt 13.2cm...by rite I shld buy size 7 oso...but I m afraid tat it wil b another sampan...second to yrs...

So so so...can u help me pleeeze...

How long is Philson's feet...the shoes became a sampan due to the width or length...I really perceive size 7 shoes as huge...based on yr description...so Im wonderin if I shld get size 6 or 5...but wat if the length cant fit...aiyo...wat Pediped size is Philson wearin...

Sorry for bein sooooooooo lor sor...

Roo, Lil, Afcai...

I hv been to a number of gym trial...personally I find My Gym ordinary...I prefer Gymboree personally as there is more music n more teamwork activities...

Hwee...

Diegi is oss for Cae's size...I may change to Sean or Tristan...boo hooooooooo...

Karen...

CONGRATZZZZZZZZZ...I wanna princess too...same as Bloom...tink only...

Bloom...

Cae seems ok wif the maid...but we r monitorin him thru our viewcam...

My health hasnt been gd either...I wil b on 1 wk's mc...

Hi Mummies...

Thanx for yr concerns on Cae...I wil b bringin him to the pd again tonite...the pd said tat he wil not prescribe antibiotics tis time...relief!!!...

Jen & Afcai...

U r not wrong...too much antibiotics wil affect the body's natural ability to fight agst virus...

yo fizz!!!

No prob!!! I love 2 ans questions esp questions on shoesssssssss cos now i m very obsessed with this shoes thingie :p

Philson's feet is ard 13.5cm. The sampan shoes is due to the length. The length of sampan is 16cm with trimming. Without the trimming is 15cm so is still abit big for Philson. I m thinking of selling off my size 7 and get a size 6 for him to wear now. So if you are getting for Cae to wear now, mayb you can get a size 6. I think size 5 might be too small. Btw, where do u stay? u wanna try my size 7 to see if Cae can fit b4 u decide what size to buy???

For pediped, Philson is still wearing L but he is going to outgrown it very soon cos the sides of the shoes are abit tight and there's not much space at the toes there oso.

Oh n recently i juz got him a pedoodles sandals, size XL. is a perfect size!!! fits him nicely!!! yeah!!!

CF Chang ah...

Thank you sooooooooo much
...for yr very detailed n informative ans...

Hmmm...okie...I shall buy size 6 for Cae...I live in the East...Bedok...so I dun tink I m anywhere near u rite...thanx for the offer...

Cae oso wears size L for Pediped...but itz stil okie for him...

I like the blu-green Pedoodle sandals wif a fish in the middle...is tat the one u got for Philson...but itz made of suede...so itz not gd for wet walk huh...

U bot so many pairs of shoes for Philson...yr nice nice hb din nag at u ah...my hb saw the sizin chart tat I printed out last nite...n asked me suspiciously wat was tat...so I told him..."no lah...tatz jus for info on US sizin for bb's shoes oni...jus for ref..."...

Och...

I wil email u my order b4 wkend...heeheehee...I m sooooooooo excited...

PROMOTION ON FM
Giant: Step 3 mamil gold 1.8kg fm for $40.85.
NTUC: 1.8kg Friso 3 step 3 at $37.50.
Guardian: 2x 900g of friso 3 with a free 400g tin for $39.95.
Shop n save : 1.8KG Enfragrow 3 at $44.80(original $46.90).

Fizz,
where's Gymboree? wow...u on 1 wk mc, so jilat huh. so far, I have been 3 days mc. but this days, have not broken any 'egg' (mc) yet.

roo,
no problem.

fizz,
okie, will wait for u. i received 6 orders liao. never knew there r so many shoe lovers in this thread.
we got the pedoodle stuff for really cheap, abt S$39 after u include all the shipping n stuff. but limited sizes.

hello gals...
wah..shoes spree just wat i need...i need to buy some shoes for my boy...
any recommendations??

och,
pedoodles can get so cheap?? i saw on BP like very ex leh...
let me know when u all spreeing leh...hehe..

oh no, kena influenced liao...
lol

och
i will be away from tonight till 21 mar. won't log in till 24 mar. so dun think i placed orders and run away. hee hee.... let me know how much to pay you. pm me your bank details and the amount, ok? thanks!!!!

see you all, mummies!

Lil, u can still call him and ask for recommendation but I wont know the personality of the instructor loh.. or u can search other forums and see who they recommend which is how i found mine in the first place... my health? nowadays always sick loh..plus aching evrywhere... monday just see doc i think tonight will go and see doc again...

afcai..wah..u still 'dare' to go ma kuang.. i dont dare to see chinse physician to tiao... they sure find alot of prob with me one..yest went for tuina now still aching...

fizz, wahh.. 1 week's mc....

och..wah... $39? almost like SG normal brand bb shoes! anyway now its a good time to do US shopping with the low rates and $15 off vpost for min $40 pkg! where to view the shoes? i also starting to gian :p

nana, bloom,
erm, that time we ordered pedoodles at a site hving 20% off, so each pair was only US$24 n shipping was only S$4+. the site had limited designs n sizes up to 24mth only but it had the discounts n free domestic shipping. the promo ended in feb.

now we r bioing the skr webbie. http://www.seekairun.com. btw, if u want to estimate, the exchange rate is abt 1.42 now. hopefully it will go down somemore.

hwee,
orh, i hang pig's head at ur door.
it's ok lah, i'm not ordering until the weekend.

Afcai, Bloom
It's ok liao. I went to traffic police website to check pass rates of private instructors. Some list their number there so i managed to find someone with a high student passrate le

Chang
My boy wears a size 7 leh. U selling ur SKR for real? Which design is it? Mayb I buy off u?

re: shoes
BOO HOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

i bot 2 pairs o peds L 4 mandy. according 2 e sizing chart, e size is CORRECT! but but her feet r too skinny so e sides cannot b filled up n so e shoes kinda look like sampan too!

i dun tink i can order shoes online liao, esp angmo shoes which r wider if i'm nt wrong. nvm lah, let her make do w 2 pairs o exactly e same design, just diff colour!

karen p,
aiyo! congrats wor! so, heng i guessed wrongly ya?
went 4 my detailed scan yest liao, 100% a boy boy. hahaha.... i'm worrying bt all the 'water fountain' i'm gonna get while changing his diapers e next time!

fizz,
hope cae gets well soon!

sorry, can't rem who posted wat. read about some of e mums of e mums here having problems w their health, hope they get better soon too!

Och,
if you still have lobang for pedoodle, pls include me hor. i am eyeing on a pair....

Jen,
my packing list are all inside my head.
me IT idiot la.
anyway, basic are clothes n toiletries.
i bring along fav toy and books.
i am gonna cook porridge for Meg while in Phuket, so have to bring along travel pot n rice, veg etc.

it's my first time to Phuket. not sure wat to expect.
i am bringing distilled water too. luckily i got Huggies pullups from States that are very thin.
anyway, i am those kiasu type. always bring for juz in case.

Lil,
how's your back?

Bloom n Fizz,
take care hor.

Greeting all mummies..
as usual BZ at work. I think I am suffering from bad memories, keeping forgeting things. Maybe due to lack of sleep cos my boi till now still wake me up in the middle of the night without fail.

roo,
is the mygym u mention a FREE trail class?
I receive citiback credit card promo that mygym trail is $20. Very tempting to bring my boi go but now seems like flu period leh. germs germs all around. so scray. some more my boi just taken the MMR jab. I hestitate bring him outside.

Fizz,
last time i signed up 8 music class for my boi in gymboree tanglin. i feel that my boi enjoyed the lesson but there is always so little bbs in the music class. sometimes two bbs only.. so pathetic.
He finished his 8 lesson already and i was wondering should i continue his gymboree but at vivo. maybe more bbs there.

mbb,
r u still in sfo? if u r, u can order the pedoodles urself. the two cheapest sites i've found r http://www.babyshoesource.com/ (limited designs, all sizes) n http://www.mychildclothing.com/Pedoodles/ (limited designs n sizes). ordered fr mychildclothing the last time. the discounts can be found in the coupons section. i warn u first hor, pedoodles sizes r very difficult to predict.

nana,
found some reviews of different shoe brands. http://www.mothering.com/discussions/showthread.php?t=724184

hi mbb,
sama sama.. mi also bring jav to bintan end of tis mth. mi also intend to cook porridge for jav there as the resort i m staying got kitchen cooking utensils. i will b bringing mineral water there too. diapers, tin of milk powder, milk bottles, pillow.. urrgg.. i tink i better start writing down my basic list..
enjoy ur trip to phuket. Meg going to enjoy herself too : )

Hi Mummies...

Cae wil nid to go to Mt A to hv his blood test, extraction of phelgm n chest x-ray tis am...I m so worried abt the phelgm test...they wil b insertin a tube thru his nose or mouth...I cant bear to even tink abt it...

So I wil prob not log in later today...

Och...I wil get in touch wif u via email tonite for the order...thanx...

Och...

I found a webbie wif cheaper SKR shoes for SOME of the new designs...check it out...free grd shippin via Fedex for >$99...

http://www.ellabellakids.com/see-kai-run.html

If u r orderin fm the above webbie...I wil order Henry...if y r orderin fm the original SKR webbie...I wil order Tristan and/or Sean...I wil email u tonight after I put Cae to bed...thanx for yr patience...

Kimi...

U can try Pigeon for Mandy...I heard gd reviews fm a mummy...I hv seen it at Taka Bb Fair...not bad...soft soles...n I guess tat the sizin for Jap brand shld b okie...

As for bb boy water gun...no worries lah...u wil get the hang of it...of gettin wet I mean...hahaha...they wil outgrow it as they get older anyway...jus put a tissue at the gun whenever u r cleaning other parts...so tat the tissue wil absord the spray...

Afcai...

Gymboree has branches at Parkway, Tanglin Mall n Vivo...

http://www.gymboreeclasses.com/b2c/customer/DynamicInternationalSites.jsp?WebLogicSession=HZmpxc52vrknBj6KT7APeftrepxRG4J877FRaSajzZ42dBvtgluq!-380132426!1205429929392#Singapore

Hi everyone! Busy buying shoes huh? Aiyo, you girls are really tempting me to start shoe shopping again.

Anyway, just popping in to say hi, and to post a couple of photos. We were in Cartagena (Colombia) over the weekend and the old city was beautiful to the point of being surreal. Felt like we were on a film set. It's like being stuck in a time warp... people were still using black and white 10" TVs, sitting around in parks or coffee shops.

Regina with a toucan... yes, it's 100% real and alive.

1298103.jpg

And here's a picture of local oranges... they say the uglier the oranges look, the better they taste... it's $5 a sack, not that cheap, but not too expensive either.

1298104.jpg

Mbb
Much better. Still seeing physiotherapist everyweek tho for massage n to learn core strengthening exercises. Have to heal back 1st b4 even trying for no2 else back will only get worse.

Sylk
Looks like Regina has settled v well over there. She looks chubby, healthy n happy
My boy on the other hand is losing weight. No more chubby cheeks cos he is still not drinking milk

hi fizz,
hope cae is ok. made n i hv both been on the phlegm extraction, it's uncomfortable, but not painful, though made still scream her head off. dun worry abt the orders lah. u concentrate on taking care of cae.

most pple ordered sale items, n i think skr website has the cheapest deals for the sale items. i dun hv a problem ordering fr multiple websites n consolidating at comgateway, however, i do hv to ensure that i hit $99. right now, it doesn't look like i can hit $99, since i only hv 2 pple ordering non-sale items besides urself.

spreeists,
i've sent out an email of the orders i've captured. pls check n revert if ur orders r correct. thanks ya. the orders will be split into 2 sprees.

sylk
gosh! the toucan looks so beautiful for a moment i thot it was a stuffed toy! :p
Regina looks like she's adapted well and is enjoying herself. She's a certified world traveller!

och
aiyoooo...tempted to buy another pair...must...resist...temptation....

on MC today! all bcos some idiot neighbour smoke and all the cigarette smoke goes into kate's room causing my nose to all act up! (point middle finger at smokers)

och, sick no mood to see this round..most prob will give it a miss unless i feel better tonight and hb can print out the szigin chart for me.... next time got sale must tell me ok! :p

Lil, i thot that website was no longer around? Anyway, some pp with high % pass is bcos they scold and drill info into the students' head.but I really canot tahan instructor that act as if we owe them even when we pay money...

kimi, can add some yellow padding at the side for mandy's shoes like what they do for adults shoes sometimes? u sounded so happy that its confirm its a boy...

mbb, i supposed u will be bringing a portable stove too?

bengchoo, me too! kate is still waking up middle of the night for milk...

fizz, *sayang* cae on the phelgm test..so scary! must sayang him abitmore after that ...

sylk... that toucan is cute!!!! regina is so lucky to be able to grow up in such a exciting envt!

och,
still got space for 1 pair?
was just lamenting that my gal's shoes all pink, pink and more pink... cant go with any of her blue or green clothing... think its a valid reason to buy another pair rite? hehe..
if ok, i will email you the details tonight.

sylk,
toucan so cute... regina even cuter! she's lookin more n more like you rite? so pretty.

fizz,
hope cae is ok now...

afcai, bengchoo,
if i m not wrong, think mygym is having open house this sunday. can call them up to check.

Bloom
Ya, I spoke to afew instructors n they sound so unfriendly (esp those who take in lots of students at one go)...like u say lor, sound as if u owe them and I can already imagine them screaming at me or cuffing my head everytime I make a mistake (scared man!). Even tho they have high pass rates I gave them a miss. Managed to find one fella who sounds v patient n friendly. He doesn't take in that many students in one go so I can only start in April. Nevermind, anyway can only take my advance theory test in May. So just nice.

Re aching everywhere...me also...I m v out of shape. That's why I m seeing a physiotherapist. She is teaching me how to strengthen my core muscles so that I dun hurt myself even when doing simple things like bending to pick up toys (which is how I hurt my back recently...sad right?!).

LiL,
mi also looking for instructor for my refreshment course. Dun dare to drive hub car. He keep nagging mi when i drive. tink i rather pay the instructor than getting scold by my hub. i m unable to find the private instructor passing rate inside the traffic polic webbie leh. u manage to find one?

Today, tx went for MMR at polyclinic. then followed by seeing doc cos need to get the child mc. Have told doc that there is a small 'lump' at her left neck since 4-5 mth ago. the doc said that 'lump' is called 'ni ba' (in chinese). usually, this 'ni ba' will grow up to a certain size when there is virus attack within the body and it helps to fight against the virus that why it grow. after the virus disappered, the 'ni ba' will become small or disapper. have any mummies hear this 'ni ba' (small lump on the neck) issue? so tx was given 5 days antibiotics (but will start her antibiotics next fri only cos i think not gd to start now as she has the mmr only) and will be gg for doc review on 28/3 again. hope the lump will go away....and nothing wrong...

bloom
actually, every time if I went to western doc, the doc will only give pandaramol and nothing else 9of cos, impt thing is mc :p). so to ease my mind, so no choice, got to go and see chinese physican and the nearest my hse one is Ma kuang. so ex wor...cos scared why kept on chest tight mah...scared if go western doc, the doc will sure ask u to go for x-ray one. but think dunno if it pysco problem, seems my 'illness' improved liao.

ai-yo...u so 'violent' pointing middle finger at..... anyway, i also hate ppls livng upstaris, also smoking then throw cigarette butt onto my air-con ledge and leave a burn mark. I complaint to town coucil and they only print out those pamplet and paste it on notice board beside the lift. ai-yo...useless pamplet + wastage of paper...

LiL
oic. gd finding...haa...last time, I buy insurance also like that, i went to NTUC income website and see those rating of the financial advisor then chose the most experience one. :p. so is yr mum looking after E when u go for yr driving lesson? for me, i scared liao so i dun want to learn. even if I passed, I also will lost my way or just follow the bus route. :p.

wow, yr boy feet also big size wor...

bengchoo24
hmm...yr boy still got night feed??

Fizz
oh...why Cae need to do the blood test?? ai-yo, doing the scope (dunno if I spell correctly).heard fr my col that this thing is very painful one leh. so worried man....

thks for the Gymboree link, will go in to take a look.

starluster
which outlet is mygym located?

Sylk
wow, such a nice looking toucan. it 's really look like toy. oops...