(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hihi...

I jus realised tat Cae knows how to communicate and assert his wants liao...

For instance...when he doesnt wan something...he wil look at u purposefully n shake his head...then pause n look at yr reaction again...he used to shake his head only indiscriminately...

Then tat day...we were shoppin at Taka...he was walkin...he looked up at me n held up his hand for me to hold...then he held up his hand n walked towards his daddy for him to hold...when both of us held his hand on each side...he kept lookin up at each of us n smiled...so happy...

Then another day...at Bontanical Gdns...(yeah...we din make it to Jacobs Ballas)...he refused to let me hold his hand...he walked to my aunt n held out his hand for her to hold...then he walked to his daddy n held out his hand...leavin me walkin behind...haizzz...he din even bother to turn ard n take a sec look at his mummy...grrrrrrrrr...

Bloom...

I can imagine u runnin after Kate...Cae is same same...super active...

Doggiebb...

I read yr blog...coincidentally...Cae oso walked up to a Barney kiddy ride n wanted to ride on it...so we dug out $1 lor...wah...I tot it was oni $0.20 durin our time...

Jen...

Dun always beat Selinna lah...I always hear either u or yr hb beatin her...so poor tink...Selinna wont understand wat she did wrong in her sleep...Cae rolls over mountains n hills when he sleeps wif us too...I jus move him lor...

Wow...is yr flat an exec flat...I hv oni 3 rms...no space liao cos my dad is stayin in 1 rm...guess wat...my hb suggested tat my pil live wif us...7 pple wif 3 rms!!!...n 2 sets of in-laws together...I rejected the idea outright...

Fizz
how are you? is Cae ok wif your maid?

your boy grow up liao lor. big boy now. know wat he wants and dun want.
i'm sure you'll enjoy him more and more....

hwee,
May I know what shoes did u gt for Tim?
The current pair Denise has is too big. She walks like a drunkard when she is wearing her shoes.

afcai,
the freebies page after i go in & key everything then it say page under constrcution someting lidat.. its ok lar.

Jun - Jul is tyhoon meh? haha. i dunno leh. then maybe save $ dun go liao lor. if go, then milk will pump & let drain drink liao lor. cos i nvr buy cooler bag or what lar. i went BKK also when i had selinna during my 2nd mth also pump & throw to maintain my ss also lor. No choice lor.

I nvr spoilt her lar. dunno why her bonding with me sooooo close until machiam glue one. at home oni find me. Since she small 6-7mths she will cry her heart out whenever i bath one.

As for co-sleep, I knw i very bad lar. never let her kick away this habit cos she is too used to slp with us on bed liao. bot her a new bed last wk she also dun want. keep wanting to climb out from playpen. cos this is meant for no2 lar. cos earlier baby cot thot she dun like buy her a play pen she always reject.
ok lar. she very clever one. when she was like few mths old, then the daddy bolester dunno how he hug hug until become on her body.. then she willknw hw to make noise to make me remove the bolester from her.. I KNW IS VERY DANGEROUS i shld be slaughtered.. but we tried putting her to her own bed when she sound aslp but she knw & cry. when put back to our bed she flip and slp again... nw she revegene liao lor. she slp bigger place than me & my hubby. she will lay on her tummy to slp & hands wide open to be a "ta" chinese word.. sometimes i go toilet come back she turn her body oni become i hv no plc to slp leh. else she will move her body until head hit my face or legs kick us lar.

Fizz,
not i always want to beat her. sometimes she realli irritated me to beat her. but of cos light beating lar. she also thick skin one. beat liao no scare one. so this kind of gal nxt time buy cane she also wont be scare one. haha.

Hey mommies,
hw come sooooo long never hear from Vanessa ar?? she goes into her cake baking biz ar?

roo
my family 'siow' shoes one. hee hee... Tim has like 5 pairs of shoes now. He has a pair of normal sneakers, puma and clarks for going out. then a pair of normal sandals and crocs also. if not when i was at Nike that day, sure buy another pair. :p

too bad those sneakers last time my girl wear one all passed to other ppl liao. so now i have start buying again. sigh!

Jen
i know jun to jul is the rainy season in taiwan. its ok but troublesome to go out only.

my view on co-sleeping is as long as you're comfortable with it. there are many terror stories around but we all know that many ppl have also done it. my only concern for you is how to break that when no 2 comes. dun think it ok for all 4 of you to share the same bed. so maybe its a good time to train Selinna to sleep on her own mattress. its ok that they wanna come and snuggle with you once a while. my boy always climb onto my bed at around 5 am every morning just to squeeze with me.

hwee,
me too heee.......
Denise had 4 pairs of shoes including the one she is wearing. But I this KS mummy buy all shoes at BIG size. So her other 3 pairs (soft leather shoes, hello kitty soft shoes, crocs) are currently sitting in cupboard.

Hwee...

Me oso "siow" shoes for Cae...I wan Nike bb shoes!!!...I jus ordered another pair of Peds for Cae...my hb kept naggin n threatenin to make me pay for utilities...so tat I hv less cash to spend...since I keep "wastin" $$$ to buy tinks for Cae...

hwee,
this one i wont let her slp with us liao lar. cannot 4 person squeeze one bed lar. esp selinna flipping ard is big & violent one.

I will train this no2 to slp in palypen liao lar. i learnt my lesson. Reason why selinna got the habit slp with us is becos last time MN feed i always latch her on me .. carry her up from baby cot & slp with us in the middle of the nite. haha.

Roo...

Cae is currently wearin Peds Original wif soft sole...I find tat itz gd...it looks really gd...n the sole is soft yet not too soft...

The one I hv ordered is Peds Flex...in anticipation of Cae's growin feet...itz meant for 18mo to 5yo...the sole is harder...but accordin to the webby...it flexes at the ball of the sole...Peds cost abt $40+ to $50+...their range for gers r so much nicer tho...
...some mummies like Bobianah, Doggiebb, Kimi, SH, etc r usin them too...they r the ones to recommend me to Peds...

Therez a BP/spree which wil close today...

Hwee...

I wen to c Nike jus now...siow hor me...I like a pair of grey/orange shoes...but I find the color rather difficult to match wif his clothes...the rest r mainly white ones...Im lookin for a pair of navy blu shoes to replace his current Shoo Shoos...tis mummy very yim zim hor...

fizz and roo

the bunch of us have also bought pedoodles and See Kai Run. check those out too! super soft soles which is very important for first walkers.

Doggiebb!!!

U hv made me sooooooooo "gain" of buyin the shoes...*drool*...but itz not cheap either huh...if itz in USD...muz buy secretly...dun tell my hb liao...

Where do u buy these 2 brands of shoes?...

Hwee...

How???...I wanna buy shoes again...

fizz

come come! let's gian together! those shoes are soooo CUTEEEE!

have to buy through US webbies!

but i think somebody is selling pedoodles through the BP thread! about S$54 lidat i think.

aiyo fizz,
should hv told me u wanted to buy shoes again. a few of us just spreed from us webbies. robeez, see kai run etc. u pay abt the same as the bp, sometimes abit more, sometimes way cheaper.

Doggiebb...

Kekeke...

Bo leh...I cant find the BP thread sellin Pedoodles...I love the cutesy shoes in Pedoodles...n I love the oh-so-colorful shoes in See Kai Run...

Jio me when therez such BP leh...

Och...

Boo-hooooooooo...I miss out on it...jio me jio me next time k...

fizz,
dun cry dun cry, will jio u when we spree. or u pm me what shoes u want, then i can ship it over with other ongoing sprees.
so happy to find another lover of bb shoes.

och
i hear shoes? jio me too!

Fizz
how? i'll say just buy la. hee hee....
buy one size up lor. that's waht i'll do now. haha!

wow, didn't realise so many shoes kaki here!

Jen
ya, start right. tho my no 2 sleep in his own cot and mattress, dunno he somehow find his way to us also.

CF Chang
why yr link to yr boy's video is no longer available? tot can see what 's on with zoe tay and yr boy?

bloom
hai...whu man is like that. how to have so many kid huh? hubby still want 3 kids...siao...I'm already 'half dead' liao.

Kate is really very active man....poor u need to 'play merry go ard' with her.

Jen
oh...try again to go in the website loh.

yup, acc to my col that she told me to avoid taiwan during jun - jul and also beijing and some china areas during feb- mar as there is what sand thing...(sand blowing over the side so the vision will be blur). hmm...how u pump during work and transport the ebm fr one plc to another plc then if u dun have cooler bag? think I have extra (need to dig out) cooler bag, u one, I can pass to u when u come over to yr mum'plc.

ai-yo, u slp with selinna in her new bed lah. when she doze off then u go away. wow, dangerous wor...daddy bolester on her body.... haa..tx is also like when she slp. either display a very relax post (as mentioned ' ta' posture) or hand up slp posture.

no wonder, yr hubby is so pissed off and beat selinna cos yr gar disturb his slp. but yr gar is innocent mah.

u read vanessa 's blog loh...she 's working now.

hwee
just to shake head and we mummies have to accept the facts that men are like that. hai....sigh.

err...wearing too small shoes just like the china ppls bind their legs.

wow, tim has so many pair of shoes. tx only has 1 pair of sandal and 1 sport shoes type. my mum just bought another big size minnie mouse shoes (those with light when one step) for her. think that pair , tx only can wear end of this yr or next yr. too big.

do tim go and disturb her 'jie jie' when he woke up? they slp in same rm right?

Fizz
Cae displays a cute action man. on sun, on the way to supermarket, I was reading a banner. tx and hubby were walking in front. suddenly, tx kept on 'telling' hubby by calling mama and uttered some baby language words. hubby did not know what she was trying to say at that moment but then realised it that I was not ard. so tx was trying to tell hubby that mummy was at the back.

wow, ex shoes u order fr the BP wor....me dun think tx will have a luxery to wear those ex shoes.

afcai,
how to slp with her as the new bed is a playpen. haha. i cant squeeze in lar. haha. unless she is bigger than will maybe buy her a toddler bed those foamy cushion one put on flr kind one but very exp leh. (thinking twice also. cost $299 or $229 wor. but of cos can use long term lar. that one can slp with her lar.

Hi Mummies...

Cae is still hvg cough n runny nose after 1 wk plus...he finished his 1 dose of steriod for his croup...n 1 course of antibiotics oredi...his cough is gettin worse...n his runny nose recur again after stoppin for a few days...I tink the culprits r my hb n I...we hv not recovered fm cough n runny nose after 2 wks...Im contemplatin if I shld brin him to the pd again...but Im concerned tat his lil body is takin in too much med...he hd been sic on n off since b4 CNY...n I hv a feelin tat the pd may gif him another dose of antibiotics again...haizzz...btw...hez stil on cough med currently...any advice???

Doggiebbb...

Where do u get so much bb stuff lobang...nice nice...but tough on mummies' pockets...kekeke...

Och...

Yey!!!...okok...thanx...the cartoon shoes in Pedoodle are so cute...but I read somewhere tat high ankle shoes r not so suitable for tods' feet...dunno whether if itz true...the shoes in See Kai Run r nice too...I like a few pairs fm there...but I tink tat the SKR webbie is under construction...I took a peek at the shoes fm another link...u mean u r hvg more ongoin sprees???!!!...*eyes wide wide*...any other interestin webbies...*evil grin*...

Afcai...

It doesnt matter if the shoes r ex or cheap...our bbs dun mind either...
...as long as they provide gd fit n features for our lil tots' growin feet...jus dun let them wear too oversized or very hard sole shoes...the soles shld ideally provide some flex...yr mum is really very gd to Tx...always tinkin of her n buyin tinks for her...

Fizz,
maybe see another PD instead of gg back to the same one? also if possible the old med btl is still ard, show him the med so that he wont repeat the same course since after taking this course he din get well.
Antibotics i also scare if take too much liao bb system immunse liao. nxt time take antibotics also no use. this is my thinking lar ... no logic one lar. haha.

Fizz
sayang Cae. my boy was also having stuffy nose and cough last week. he's ok now. i'm bringing the kids out, cannot afford to be sick now. :p take care. maybe dun take fish for the time being. that's what my chinese doc told me.

afcai
but wearing shoes of a smaller size is not comfortble lor.

tim will disturb jie jie sometimes. most of the time jie jie wakes up first. and now tim sleeps in the same room with me and jie jie is in another room.

Jen
i think might as well get a single size bed or just a mattress to sleep on the floor first. dun hae to worry abt falling off bed for the time being.

doggiebb, och
it doesn't matter who start la. remember all the shoes kaki here. thanks!

jen,
u may wan to take a look at the sofa bed from sea horse. my fren gt it for her kids she said quite gd and lasting. think ard 100+

shoes khakis,
dun forget me if gt spree. hee.....

fizz, hwee, roo,
u want to spree for see kai run? the online store just opened, so there is free domestic shipping. n there r shoes on sale for US$24 or US$26. http://www.seekairun.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?search=action&keywords=View%20All

shipping by cgw. shipping charge divided equally by the number of shoes. budget between S$5-S$11 for each pair of shoes. i'm at the mercy of cgw here. exchange rate is whatever the credit card company charges me. if u dun wan hor, dun feel paiseh ok?

och
thanks!!! i found wat i want liao. so i pm you? then give me your account details i transfer first or how do you wanna settle?

Och...

I WAN!!!...

When muz I get bac to u...cos errr...I like a few pairs of shoes...but I muz b more disciplined leh...so I can oni choose 1 or 2...

Yup...how can we pay u...

Btw...howz the sole of the shoes like...issit slippery...

Thanx

Hwee...

Can tell which one r u buyin...I like Sean so much...but I nid a pair of blue shoes...I like Diego too...

Cae's feet is 12cm long...hmmm...I wonder if I shld get size 5 or 6...his feet was 11.7cm jus b4 CNY...so tatz his growth rate...

hwee,
my MBR is small. the space constraint doesnt allow me to have additional bed in the room. Then i rented out 2 rooms, left 1 entertainment but inside got sofa & TV & small table. no place liao. haha. haiz..

roo,
the sea horse bed so cheap nia meh? $100+ oni. can consider to buy since my mom staying at my hse for confinement & she got no where to slp which nw is very headache for me leh.

u send me to orders over email? [email protected]. the soles r not slippery. n u can do internet transfer to my acct after i place the orders.

btw, the shoes r quite wide, so do take this into account when chooosing the size.

fizz,
cf chang has a pair of sean. hee hee. u go ask her abt her sampan.

Och...

Okok...will take note...thanx...

Errr...wat sampan...does she read the forum / msn...I dun hv contact leh...

och,
when is the lastest I ned to reply? thanks

jen,
this sofa bed is for kids. but smtm they oso hv offer for the adult ones ard $100+. Do check out fr their outlet.
I like their matteress too. My parents are sleeping on it when they came over my place. Last yr I bought the cheapest wan at $39.90 dunno wat crystal matteress. Now I think price increase a bit.

och
wat is the difference between See Kai Run and Clarks? I dont really like Clarks as i feel that the sole are pretty hard. Is SKR's sole more flexible? wat is your comments on Crocs?

It's a gal!!!! my #2 gonna be a gal. my wish has come true. shall close shop after #2.

och
i have sent to you my request liao.

Fizz
hee hee... i'm getting diego. get a pair first then see if wanna get some more later.

i'm getting size 8 cos the last pair he was wearing size 7 liao. and he still have some shoes to wear now, so buy a little bigger then he can wear during the later part of this yr.

KarenP
Congrats!!!!!

Jen
well, if you're ok, then continue to let Selinna to sleep with you first then baby in the cot lor. whichever you're comfortable.

i only use a sea-horse brand single mattress only $39.50 only.

roo,
think i will only order this weekend.

karen_p,
clarks soles r r pretty stiff i find. i bought a pair of clarks, but made didn't like it so i had to return the shoes. skr's soles r v. flexible with more padding at the bottom compared to pediped. skr soles r not thick as well.

crocs should be ok right? quite a few pple own crocs too. i dun own any crocs at the moment, but i know doggiebb hv. ask her ask her.

Bloom
Ya lor...which driving school did u register with ahh? Also, can u recommend me ur driving instructor? Am thinking of going private liao but dunno who to go to

Nana, Roo
We go to McD's both Sat n Sun lor. E enjoys taking his breakfast there. But hor, it might be difficult to get a table for all of us. If no table then maybe we buy breakfast n eat at my place poolside. How?

Fizz, Hwee, Roo, Doggiebb, Och
Aiyo...u all talk so much abt shoes until I buay tahan, went to place n order for a pair of pedipeds too
But my boy's feet growing super fast. He outgrew his expensive crocs within 2 mths. Just bot him another pair nia this weekend n cost more than pedipeds

fizz ah!!!

u have very good taste leh!!!! juz like me *blink* *blink* dat sean is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo niceeeeeeeeeeeee BUT BUT BUT!!!! is a super duper big sampan!!! Philson wears liao not only look like ronald macdonald but oso walk like one!!! take 1 step nia, fall flat on his face n the shoes came out liao!!! Sigh. Now i m looking for someone with BIG feet 2 fit into my *handsome* sean so that i can get another smaller sean for philson. Currently my sampan sean is size 7. I think i ve 2 wait till philson is 3 years old then can wear liao!!! AIYO!!!

Roo
Ya... the same disney crocling but hor, I think I will just wash n keep it cos it's quite new. Maybe next time if I hv no 2, can wear mah

This Sat I also ok but dunno weather permit or not. I will sms Nana n cc u ok.

Roo
Forgot to ask...which mygym r u going to? Great world city branch is it? Let me know if any good ok? I m also going to arrange some trials but at the moment having headache trying to arrange driving lessons. So much red tape in SG. Want to go private n they tell me I gotta go cancel my enrollment with the school nn reregister as a private student 1st. Arrrggghhhh....

roo
thanks for the update. this is the one that afcai mentioned before which i was going to hlep collect some stuff for the bb. well, it seems that we haven't managed anything and she's been exposed.

afcai
so far those i know didn't get cheated by her lor. anyway, we didn't lose anything also.

Karen P
Congrats, congrats
So envy u n Kimi. One girl one boy...can close shop liao. Hopefully ur 2nd one will be easier to manage. I remember D was quite a demanding baby...like my E