(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

afcai
thanks for the info. i'm not using nepia now. the L size is too small for my boy now. and for pull ups i'm using mamy poko which i think absorbs more. but i still have 2 packs of 'big' (which is XL) size for nepia to finish for the time being.

if you engage a confinement lady, you should be able to cope. unless you are doing confinement on your own. by that time tx will be 2 yrs + liao, she'll be able to go to toilet on her own, feed herself and play or read by herself. should be rather easy to care for. if your concern is school, then no choice lor. can only bring her back during the weekends.

LiL
wow, Ewan already has his molars too! the teething should explain his discomfort. ok, as long as he's having calcium from other sources. after the teething phase, he will go back to drinking milk.

you should be able to get something from Zara, Mango, Topshops etc

hwee,
children do fight lar. for small thing or whatever lar. i hope Selinna can be as close to her sis like my sis & myself lor. I think can be trained one lar. I believe my child will love each other one. haha.

Afcai,
thanks thanks for the infor. tonight i go grab liao. hehehehehe. also want to top up my Enfagrow milk powder liao. last time buy from giant 3 big tins leh. 1.8kg one leh. my MIL hse one (1 tin) finish soon. so fast one hor.. haiz. my hb very scare i say want to buy milk powder one. haha.

afcai, my no2 havent arrive leh. but i also scare i cant cope lor. my gal very glue to me one leh. but i dun want her to stay at mu MIL hse for 1 mth or rather 3mths when i am on ML leh. I want both to be with me. haha. i very possessive one. haha. I will try lor. Will tell my gal mei mei still small nid attention lor. But dunno lar. children where got understand. want to be carry means want to be carry.
I see how i can cope then share the experience with u then u can start try no2 liao lor. hehe.

Wow that day when i bring her back to slp with me (ya she is still sleeping with us). I was lazy to wakeup to chg diaper for her leh. then in the moni when i wakeup her to chg diaper to go my MIL hse. Her urine was soooo much that the diaper cant absorb & my bed got 1 big patch of her urine. wow kaoz. i just chg my bedsheet not long. then last nite go back hv to chg the bedsheet again. haha. few times liao leh. hehe. normally nepia can absorb quite well. maybe that nite she drank alot of water.

LiL.
isit those leggings who was soooo in trend earlier few mths back?

Giant selling Gain IQ at $48.50 for 1.8kg. Think purchase $100 and above there is free delivery.

Lil,
Hope Ewan will pass the phase soon.

Denise milk intake also drop since ydy. Suspect its the eruption of her 2nd molar.

i was on some management course for 2 weeks. nearly suffered from forum withdrawal syndrome..
mi going to Jacobs ballas children garden tis sat. Pray hard it will not rain on tat day.

roo,
Which Giant selling GainIQ at $48.50 for 1.8kg? Went to Parkway Giant on Sun. GaintIQ selling @ $50.someting leh..

hi mbb,
congrats on ur promotion!!!

Jen,
u must be careful wif ur diet (especially ur sugar intake) from now till u give birth.
so next time ur mil will take care of both ur princesses? Or r u intending to put Selinna in CC so as to lighten your mil workload?
BTW, have you tink of ur 2nd princess name?

Talking abt having 2nd child, I wondering when is the right time? I m considering to try conceiving after Jav turns 2. By then, Jav will be more independant such as toilet-train, able to tell mi what he wants.

Jen,
Sarah still have ppl asking if she's girl or boy due to her short hair. Besides short, she also has thin hair.

My bb also drinks Enfagrow. She started powder milk recently. Just finished the first tin. When she was 3mth old, I was down with shingles so gave her NAN. Now I'm thinking of switching her to NAN agian. I drank Enfagrow and it is really sweet. It was no wonder she took the milk powder so readily. Anyone, out there with feedback on NAN?

Bobianah,
Now I remember why we stopped Aquaduck. Every lesson they will sing humpty dumpty and the wheels on the bus. Really boring for the adult. Do you see any progress in your babe (if you are still sending???)?

roo,
Sarah's first molar is not even in sight!!!!

R your babes eating rice already? I ask my MIL and FIL to give rice and stop making the porridge so mushy but ... sigh... resistance. I worry that she will reject real solids in the future.

Any idea how long yoghurt can last after you open it? Give Sarah baby yoghurt but cannot finish in one-go. Is one week ok?

lil, roo, hwee, fizz,
thanks for the encouragement... ya, she is currently recovering well and gaining weight... her check up last fri, doc said she is doing well....

hwee,
thanks for sharing abt ur mum... she is really one brave & super lady!!

fizz,
thanks for sharing abt ur fil.... hope u settle cae childcare arrangement soon... i guess ur mil must be too distraught abt ur fil's condition...

mbb,
congrats on ur promo!!

lil,
sure... maybe we can meet up for mac breakfast one of the wkend... normally u all go on sat or sun??

roo,
sure, do come & join in... let me know abt next fri gathering also... ok?? cos i dun come online everyday...

en en, jen,
my boy also still very little hair leh... his hair fine fine also....

hwee
thks for sharing yr experience. my hubby hor said can do confinement on our own...siao man....I already very stressed liao. so far, these few weekends, I had been taking tx for toilet training when she woke up for her first feed in the morning (her diaper is dry), she screamed when her bottom touched the toilet seat and the potty. ai-yo.... yup, my concern is school unless only send her to sch when she is 4 yr old. did u send yr no 1 to sch when she is 3?

hai...till now, I still scared of labour man...(not pain part but the pushing part....recently, think not enu slpn stress at work that 's why felt chest tight).

Jen
no problem. gd to share. haa..I'm waiting for gain iq promotion leh. last week, when gain iq fm is on promotion (1.8kg at $48.xx), I went PS carrfour but was out of stock even the first day. how long does yr gar take to finish the 1.8kg one? till now, I have not bought any 1.8kg. fyi, if u collect the enfagrow coil hor, think can exchange something....u can call wmeadjohnson to be their member.

yup, true, children wants to have their own way. but no choice, whether yr no 1 understand or not, u still need to 'pump' the info to her. maybe u can take her teddy bear or soft toy and play with her saying that u must look after it and give her the bottle to feed the teddy bear. tx always did that.

wow.. so jialat....u still need to wake up in the night to change her diaper. so far, tx still ok, sometimes her diaper is dry but sometimes it 's full but nepia still can hold so much diaper that the diaper is dangling when she walk.

with regard to hair for yr gar, did u drink milk? think esp drink goat milk will make the hair dark and also a lot.

roo
thks for the info. see this weekend, will drop buy and grab. did not see the advertisement on gain iq, only saw pediasure complete on promotion at giant.

En En
so far, during my partial bf when tx is 7mth, she is on nan 2. acc to the customer service staff from nestle, she said nan fm is bland than other fm. I did ask her any diff in the follow up milk - neslac (which is far far more cheaper cos 1.8kg tin cost $28.xx). she told me that nestlac contains glucose. so advise to stick to nan 3 till 3 yr old. btw, tx is on gain iq. initially, pondering whether shd I giver her nan 3 or gain iq. then after thinking that i can accumalate rewards pts (register yrself at abbott website then submit yr receipt etc...refer to the detail at the website) so I decided to give her gain iq. not only that reason but I see gain iq compare to friso (wanted to give her the cheapest fm), it is more nutrients. anyway, I also bought my mum the ensure life fm (more ex than the gain iq man...) for adult so can said quite easily gain the pt.

so far, tx has not touch rice officially yet. we just give her for entertain only. think will only start on her next yr.

think yr gar 's hair will 'catch up' soon lah....last time, tx 's hair is so little but when she reached 12 mth, her hair bloom man...

juz come in for a peep...

en en,
we have started giving ethan rice since nov liao... for taste only lah... 1-2 mouthfuls nia... then jan start to give him soft rice... cos we realise he doesnt want his mushy porridge anymore... but have to give him the rice together with soup... ethan loves soup... any soup... juz like his mummy... hee... till now we give him soft rice with soup or sometimes porridge (not too mushy type) with soup... he can eat 3 bowls a day now...

ethan had runny nose yest wor... n he going to have his mmr jab next wed... if he still has runny nose next week he cant take his jab right? how can he recover in less than a week w/o going to the doc's?

Nana,
tats good news!

En En,
i dun keep open bb yoghurt.
i will finish it if Meg cant.

Afcai,
tkz for your mail!
will get my hb to stock up over the weekend.

Zion,
why not delay Ethan's MMR jab?
then you need not feel so stress abt it.
Ethan may have recover fr his flu but his body is still weak.
to me, it's not a good time for jab.

Hwee,
in my line, it's less physical work lor.
so it's kinda like less work but more pay

Jen,
you take care of yourself hor.
watch your diet n try not to drink soft drink.

Meg is not the fastest bb la.
alot of the mummies dun report their bb's progress liao.

sorry for the wrong info abt the Gain IQ. Colleague gt the info fr forum too. Ydy hubby (vivo outlet) and colleague (jurong west) went to check still selling at $51.20.

nana,
glad that ur mum is on the road of recovery.

sure will keep u update abt the meet up.

Enen,
You may want to let ur PIL know that to give less mushy stuff can train their chewing capbility.
As for the milk powder, NAN mayb a better choice. I tasted Enfagrow during a recent project in office, really sweet!!!!!

zion,
Denise same same as Ethan. After the taste of rice, she preferred her porridge less mushy.
Agree with mbb. Think its ok to do the MMR when Ethan is better. Denise hd not done hers too.

Serene/mbb,
ya have to take extra care on my diet. but difficult to control leh. see my colick buy Ice lemon tea from the vending machine i also buay tahan dig money from my coin pouch to buy also. haha.

Serene,
my 1st one will still be with my MIL cos i wish to see her everyday. then 2nd one will put at mama hse. dun bring back until wkend lor. intend to send1st one to CC but CC is what activity i nid to check it out lor. Cos i also got 1 frd send his son to the CC which is near to my MIL hse one. Dunno is 2hrs session to go play or those childcare.

En en,
I never dare to drink baby FM so i dunno its so sweet as i am giving my gal Enfagrow. anyway i mix with goat milk powder to give her additional nutrients.
My gal is a greedy baby. Whenever see as adult eat, she also want to snatch from us. Rice i also give but few grains for 1 mouthful.

afcai,
what coil? can exchange what? i dunno leh i aldy join as meadjohnson member very long time ago leh.
Ya i agree that nepia absorption is good. sometime at MN when i wakeup to chg her diaper her diaper can be very wet & heavy then when pressed can feel the jelly jelly thingy. Yday i immed went dwn to NTUC to buy 2 pkts of nepia pampers. MIL say her one also finishing soon so i gave her 1 pkt. i nid to buy somemore again for this offer altho 2mths back aldy bot from the nepia distributor but exp lar. $60 for 4pkts not as cheap as ntuc offer lar. i buy until broke leh. yday buy few items from ntuc, pampers, & milk powder (for MIL) then dunno some other hsehold thing $70+ liao. faint. lucky pay day is coming. I very stingy also lar. oni use nepia pampers for bedtime & when going out. hehe. else other cheapo one urine will leak out one leh. else at outside will use nepia pull up pants. easier to wear no nid to lie down.
Goat Milk??? U mean buy from Hay Dairies the fresh goat milk ar?

Zion,
I think if bb still on flu then cannot go for MMR jab liao leh.

i very sian leh..today no mood to work cos yday after my hb fetch me home he tell me he want to move hse. i ask him isit he siao.. move hse when current market is blooming. Also if we buy 2nd hand we also will be "chopped". if buy 1st hand, cheap but small area compared to current 122sqm.(resale also). now i got 4 rooms leh. imagine i take 5 rm (NEW) or 5 rm executive(NeW) only got 3 rooms leh. i dun want leh.. then new hse cheap lar. then nid CASH money for renovation leh. somemore this hse i borrowed money from my dad havent finish paying him somemore leh. omg. hw i dare to let my dad knw i want to move hse. NO money to pay him but got money to move hse. I feel bad.

Hb claims that this hse is "DARK at nite" i say which hse is not dark at nite. he say very dark.. outside light dun shine in lidat. then also this hse no luck.. nvr let him strike 4D. he siao. dun even buy 4D want to strike 4D... realli siao. then tell me say buy a bigger hse ask his PARENTS to move in with us. i say he SIAO.. i purposely want to move out he want to ask his parents come in again. i say NO.. NO WAY. he claim his mom can take care of bb more easily. but pblm is i cant get along with is mom lar. always say something to make pple angry one. I rather die than staying with his mom leh... how lar. teach me hw not to persuade my hb move out. somemore move out have to re-pay HDB housing loan all over again for 30yrs. imagine i also paid for 5yrs liao leh..

nana
glad to know your mum is doing fine.

Serene
dun think there's a perfect timing for #2. as long as you're ready.

afcai
that's tx first reaction to the toilet bowl. its like that. tim is like that too! just continue to bring until they get used to it.

zion
i agree with mbb, wait for a little while more until Ethan is well. its ok. tim also hasn't gone for his jab too.

mbb
then your promo is definitely good news.
time to work hard on #2 liao. hee hee....

En-En
generally all formula are sweet. have you tasted Nan? so far those fm that i taste are all so sweet, haven't tasted Nan tho. :p

roo,
correct info lei.
tampines giant selling GainIQ for $48.50.
strange that its not across all giant.

anyone need to tumpang buy.. pls pm me by this afternoon. but i can only deliver around woodlands area weekday ard 5pm. will pass the milk along w the receipt + giant stamps. ;)

Jen
wow, moving house now? ya very traumatic for the wife and kids as the hubby usually say only. i can see why you disagree. maybe he jus joking? he didn't think so much when he said that la. sometimes men are like that. they suddenly come up with a wonderful idea but not workable. after a few days, he knows its not right and he'll just keep quiet. wait and see la.
dun stress, enjoy your pregnancy!

roo,
ya pregnant nw defintely cant move hse lar. i hate moving hse leh. hv to pack everything then go new hse unpack & organise again. i will kisiao. then got baby & 1 gal hw to move? so ma fan...

hwee,
ya i will keep quiet & take no action but secretly check this & that out & of cos point to him the bad news of moving (ie. 5 yrs not up & then maybe nid to compensate 40k grant back to govt if not near parents etc.)

starluster,
do u know the offer till when?
I need to stock up, paiseh to ask u to buy so many. See if I can drop by during weekends. Thanks.

Jen,
Ya, move house no joke.
Meanwhile, u jus take good care of urself and see how thing goes. Need to vent jus come to forum.

roo,
i oso not sure till when. but last nite i went, still left a lot. today need to go n buy for my bro. errmm.. i just realized u say got free delivery for above $100? maybe can call them up or online order? got such thing anot? if u really need my help, let me know okie.. no need to paiseh since i already have to go anyway.

jen,
if 5 years havent up.. definately got penalty. really a lot of disadv in shifting now... yah, collect all the facts n one by one tell him.. hehe...

roo,
thanks for listening to my complaint. haha. i think i told hb say my frd paying $1.1k every mth for exec apt then he faint liao. maybe delay plan liao. i think his main motive is to ask parents stay together.

mbb
happy happy for u...

En En
hmmm...it very much depends on your objectives of going to Aquaducks. at our bb's age, we really cannot expect them to learns swim strokes, esp when they can't even follow instructions to blow bubbles in water. I think it'll be abt 3 yrs old when they can really take proper swimming lessons.
While it is boring for the adult, we continue in the class cos Hannah enjoys it, it is exercise for her, bonding for her and us, as well as letting her get exposed to other people and activities. Improvements we see is bb is sociable, gets better at these water activities, stronger (tho can be due to combi of other factors) etc...but nothing beats seeing her face light up when we are in the pool.
anyway, now they do some variations like swimming under foam tubes standing to jump into water instead of sitting. All these very much depends on the development stage and motorskills of our bbs.

hwee,
I may need to stop soon too cos not easy being preggy and gg swimming... :p and also now we are on the saturday 3pm class (cos sunday one closed) and then hannah's got gym at 5.30pm, its a bit too rush!! :p haiz...the timing la...no good for us...to bad no saturday morning class for either swim or gym. that wld be puuuurrrfect!
Hannah's got 3 molars coming out now...

bobianah,
what are the symptoms that hannah's molar coming out? does she cry?

Selinna these 2 nights cry for dunno what reason leh. cry until very chiam one leh. I dunno what to do just to see her cry leh.
dunno isit her molar coming out or what causing discomfort?

Jen
guess your hubby has the answer to no shifting liao.

bobianah
sounds like fun for the swimming class from the last time. tot its your hubby in the pool with Hannah? yes, it's quite rush. so i guess you're still going with BJG huh? timing is bad for me on sat too. my #1 has ballet, dun wan to rush too.

how are you coping with your pregnancy so far? MS should be gone huh?

wow, 3 molars at one go?! is she cranky?

hwee
sigh...i just went to puke.

my MS is mostly gone, as in no more 24/7 nauseated feeling, so i do feel better, but like every few days, i will still puke for no apparent reason...strange hor?
Ya, my hb is in the pool, but like next Sat, when he has to work, i oso cant go into the pool wif hannah. Haiz. And also mainly cos clash with BJG such that hannah misses her pm nap, plus v rush for us.

Jen, hwee,
ya, she has 3 molars - first 2 appear at the bottom then 1 at the top. erm, not much symptoms except now that u mentioned it, she has been crying more at nite since around CNY time which was oso when the first 2 molars started coming out. Maybe that's the reason? i dunno. otherwise, she is generally ok. She oso had a slight fever, but it cld be becos she had a bit of runny nose at that time. So i dunno wat is attributed to the molars! keke! :p Cranky...maybe a little, but it cld also be becos she is more vocal and opinionated since she's older now! haha!

starluster,
will be going down tmr. Thanks for offering the help.

jen,
no problem. think ok to stay near but nt together.

Roo,Dora,Lil,Nana,Zion n Choo,
very very sorry ladies!!
my hubby is resigning from his current co and there's a co FOC trip tat we need to go before he tender.

being cheapskate n never said NO to FOC, we are gonna go to Phuket on 14th
so....cannot join the gathering liao

paisey hor!!!!!!!

it's Meg's first trip oversea.
very excited!
i am making a list of things to pack....her list is sssssooooooooooo long.

hihi!!

long time din come liao.. bz bz lately... hubby got lots of exams to study.. so i got to take care of PH myself at night.. so tired till too lazy to post. .:p

tml is co's welfare lunch at marina mandarin aquamarine.. so so soooo looking forward to it.. yum yum........ hehehe.. :p

wah.. see tt most of the bb's molar are erupting... PH still no news... now onli got 8 teeth....

he has become very cheeky.. can say "air con" now.. as long as he sees one, he will say "air con", meaning he want us to switch it on... :p

afcai,
thanks for the diaper info.. chiong to ntuc to buy two packs liao.. :p wondering if i shd get more.. :p hehehe..

btw, pet pet is on offer too.. selling at $12.95 until 31st Mar.. Original selling at $13.95 at NTUC..

mbb,
wah.. so nice... can go phuket..
ya lor.. lots n lots to bring for bb.. tt time i go sentosa onli.. like move house lidat.. i even brought his steam sterilser along.. hahahaha.. :p den his pillow, bolster etc.. all the big items.. :p now i still dun dare to bring him overseas.. will wonder how to check in all these stuffs... haha.. :p

pls allow me to interrupt, me from April thread

trying to gather more memberships to enjoy the discount. still need about 10 more members.
do PM if u are interested.

wanna to visit Zoo with ur little ones?
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_foz.htm
http://www.zoo.com.sg/getinvolved/membership_silver.htm

(Friends of the Zoo or Wildlife Unlimited),

Rec'd reply from the Zoo:
* 10% if i can submit 20 membership (combination of both type of memberships)

If u have family or friends are thinking to get the Zoo membership too, count them in too, so we can get the membership earlier.

Any mummies hv better lobang than 10% feel free to share

Hwee, Jen,
I have not tasted NAN3 but remembered that NAN1 was not that sweet. Maybe I'll get a sample to see if Sarah likes NAN3.

Jen,
What kind of goat powder milk do you use? What additional nutrients does it give?

Hwee,
What kind of FM do you give?

Bobianah,
Maybe I should give Aquaduck another chance. Timing wise is also v bad for me. Still must work out somethings.

mbb2,
I just travelled to Adelaide with Sarah. The list is really long. Hubby and I shared 1 mid-sized luggage while she has another and a smaller one PLUS pram and carseat. We had to book a Maxicab to go to the airport.

I think the trip was really good for her. A lot of ppl commented that she seems to be more matured after the trip. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip with her. It is v rewarding to spend so much time with her. Some more can sleep with her on the same bed without feeling guilty. Some times I wonder why I'm so hard on myself by making her sleep in her own room. The joy they give us is as much, if not more, as what we give them.... anyways.

In our first trip, we went to Bali and had to bring bottled drinking water there cos scared of the water quality. Wow.. so heavy. You may have to bring, too.

Nowadays, hb less hands-on with bb. I become more tired. Sarah is more able to communicate and express her likes and dislikes so not that easy to "bluff" her. So hb becomes less able to communicate with her and she is less attached to him... headache. I need some relief.

hwee, ur mom still going for chemo regulary and still so involved in everyday things! wow! my MIL is going for chemo too but... mmmm

jen, oh yes, i rem that time when ur MIL cause all those rashes to appear on selinna. No 2 will be with ur mom right? lucky... oh..so ur blood test does not mean will have GD..its just might be? then just take more cautious in ur food intake then i think everything will be fine... (ok dont trust what i say since i dont have gd)... hehehe... if ur hb said the house dark, ask him to pull a line and create his own light outside loh..i saw some pp doing that at the flats oppo my mom's pl...

starluster..ahaha..so the supplement lost effect ah..then i dunwana try on kate liao :p we are all scattered brained nowadays... i can want to go to kitchen to do/take something, immediately walk to kitchen, then cannot remember what i wanted to do/take there :p

En en, my kate also very little hair... sounds like u have a great trip with sarah!
seems that men just lost 'interest' in their father responsibility leh.... badddddd mennnnnnnn.... (my hb too!)

afcai, u seem to be worrying alot abt no 2....

mbb..hahaha..so does the promotion means lesser work and more pay ? :p

serene, wah.. 2 weeks of mgt course!

hwee, agreed tat men always come up with non-workable ideas (note that i din say they are wonderful). that day hb watch that li cai you fang (money matters) then the man interviewed said he invest in condo for the bb's future, then hb said he also wana invest in condo..wah lau... hdb still paying and he wana invest in condo...

just sneak time to go online when tx is still slp from 1pm till now (broke record slp for continuous of 3hr+).

Zion,
yup, better not to let him take jab if he has not recovered fr his running nose. tx also will b gg for her MMR jab next fri.

mmb2,
dun mention. gd lobang to share.

roo,
yup, it is pedisure complete that is on sale for $55.xx loh (usual is $59.xx fr giant). haa if gain iq, I think I will be the one who cheong to buy man...

Jen,
hmm if yr no 2 will be at yr mama 's hse and not bringing her bck, then do u intending to bf after yr ML? if then, u need to be a part time milk maid liao loh. maybe sent no 1 to xiao dou dou (www.edufarm.com.sg) class loh, it's a mon-fri 2hr session for 10 weeks but they intake the toddlers fr 18mth onwards only.

ai-yo, dun mention, tx join yr gar in the greedy club lah, she also whenever she see adult eat, she also scream and want to snatch. yup, as a meadjohnson member, I see the brocher last time that dunno collect 2 coil from 1.8kg tins can exchange forgot what. maybe u call meadjohnson to ask.

hmm...as for nepia diaper, did u cut out the bonus logo (the small bb logo) cos can exchange for NTUC voucher. see this http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449169/1253467.html?1203398613

dun say stingy lah, just budget cos need to save mah cos one more new member joining u liao, right.... if u are stingy then I more stingy, I only use nepia diaper for tx over weekend night loh, not even go out. so far, we use the cheapo diaper still ok leh...think tx backside anything (except huggies comfort red pck) can be used. I jokely told hubby that can also wrapped tx butt with newspaper also can. :p.

for pull up, it depend one, if go ppls 's hse then I use if not, it will be seal and locked into the cupboard. so guess who is the most budget one...heee...

yup, not gd time to move hse cos market price for flat is blooming and one will lugi if buy fr market. ai-yo, why yr hubby said he suddenly want to move hse.ai-yo, nowsdays new 4 rm and 5 rm flat no different, still 3 rms mah except 5 rm has bigger living rm and mbr bigger only mah. hai...man huh...I also pissed off with hubby these few days. eg like y'day, I was not feeling well (chest tight). so asked hubby to make tx slp when tx suddenly woke up in the middle of the night. this man hor...just sat that and then carried tx out and claimed that tx kept wanting to suck her finger and cry. so pissed off then I just carry tx bck to slp and place the little pillow between her 2 hands, pat her bckside a while and she doze off. ai-yo....simple task also cannot do... he always the first one to turn in to bed and the last one to get up, still felt sleepy....

yup, roo is right, preggie and doing confinement etc cannot move hse, not gd.ai-yo, plus if u wanted to sell yr current hse, u need to pay sale levy cos a lot wor...

hwee,
thks. see that u 'involved' in the giving away free item thread to a mummy who claim that her friend needd help etc... to me, my hubby and I find something fishy. first, if they are not legally married, why they have a "bedrm on their own. whose flat is that? some more, didn't the bf know his gf come home (who hse is it?not legally married also cannot apply flat right but if one of the hse is 'in laws' shouldn't there someone in the hse) that day after delivery? hmm..so much fishy qns. this is not a first case. just my pt of view.

bobianah,
wow....Hannah got so much molars coming out...must be pain pain for her...

shihui,
wow, see u 'like' to collect diapers in yr rm wor...haa thks for the info on pet pet, think I still waiting for the NTUC to offer pet pet diaper at 3 for $35.xx so average is $11.90 per packet. I still got stock on that. carrefour sells pet pet per packet at $12.50.

bloom,
haa...stress of having thinking of future no 2. hai...esp my hubby seems bo chap. so pissed off.

Dear afcai

i know you may be joking! but when i read that you actually could joke about "wrapped tx butt with newspaper also can" I really wanted to faint!

She has got diaper rash so many times! and lasting about 3 weeks once even if I am not wrong and you actually think her backside is "anything"!

FAINT again!

and you know what! i actually think if really can use newspapers to wrap, you WOULD!

have decided to postpone ethan's mmr jab... so will be postponing my leave as well... so.... i m not able to join the gathering on the 14th... enjoy urselves, ladies...

Hihi...

Wow...so happenin last Fri while I was on leave...

Cae seems to b outgrowin his 12 to 18mo shoe size liao...now I wil get headache again to look for shoes for him...

Anyone wen to the bbfair at Taka...I oni grabbed some SoftPlay books n some PJs for Cae...Cae loves pressin on he SoftPlay bks...pretty ex hobby...haizzz...

Yest blur blur...we wanted to bring Cae to Jacob Ballas...so we set off early at abt 5pm...but we actually parked at the food court end of the park...not knowin where JB was...when we realised it...we drove and parked at another car park...wrong again...we took a 15min walk to JB...by the time...the gate was closed...arghhhhhhhhh...well...we never gif up...we wil try again tis wkend...

Hwee...

Yr mum is really a wonder woman...shez helpin u wif yr childcare n undergoin treatmt at the same time...muz jia you for her!!!...

Bloom, En En n Jen...

Cae is another one wif very lil hair...but I m enjoyin his look...I dun tink he wil look so cute at 3yo w/o hair...kekeke...

Afcai...

I dun even use pull ups at all...so Im cheapskate...hahaha...I oni use Pet Pet n Pampers Active...

mbb
enjoy yourself! it is not so bad, you'll get used to packing for bb after a while. i'm also bring my kids out from 13th onwards, definitely getting lighter. haha!

Shihui
how was lunch? good?

En_En
my boy is taking Dumex Gold now. i may change it to Dugro, the cheaper Dumex after he is 18 months. very siong cos he drinks a lot! :p

wow, you bring bottled water to travelling too? i normally buy bottled water to boil only. cos its far too heavy to bring.

Bloom
Can't compare la. my mother's chemo drug according to the doc has lesser side effects compared to other drugs. so she appears to be ok now. anyway, we've come to this point where she needs to change the drug as this one is losing effect liao. hopefully the next one is as effective with few side effects.

men are best for giving ideas, whether wonderful or workable or not. hee hee.....

afcai
anyway, i'm only passing to her some of the old items that i do not need. its ok.

Fizz
Tim's already wearing hard soles since this yr even before he started walking. i know its not recommended but no more crib shoes fit him. sigh! he already wearing size 7 kids shoes now. :p but i just went to Nike at Suntec last week, they have some nice soft soles with bigger sizes now. too late for me.

yes, she's helping me with my older gal and some simple housework. she's one amazing woman!

Mbb,
enjoy your holiday. Don't need to pack so many things now that Meg is over 1yrs old. Most of the bulk items like diapers can be bought there

Bloom
THe last time u took ur driving lessons did u use a private instructor or was it thru a driving school? I m so pissed off with SSDC. Wanted to book a practical lesson but all thier instructors already fully book for the WHOLE of MARCH. What kind of school is this????

En En,
exactly what nutrients i dunno leh. Cos i knw goat milk (fresh) is vey good one. but this is in powder form. I bought from distributor called Fei Fah. http://www.feifah.com/products/goats-milk-beverage-powder/

Mbb,
what long list to prepare? Can share the list if u got save in soft copy? cos i intend to bring Selinna to Taiwan with me after my no2 is borned. go after confinement mths perhaps. If u dun mind sharing with me the list pls sent to my mail box, [email protected]. Thanks in advance.

bloom,
ya this bb will be taken care by my mom. My hb want to deny say when he say want to let my mom take care. i say i dun care i want my mom take care. cos he say be4 1 mother look after 1 baby no nid to snatch.
what do u mean by pull a line outside the hse for brighter light?

ya i think mine is slight bah that day when i dd the urine test & drank the very very sweet glucose drink. but these few days i monitor at home i am alrite leh. my readings are all within the range wor.

afcai,
dunno how much it cost for the dou dou class.

Re: nepia logo..
aiyooo my hse stock up add up also not 10 pkts leh. tonight i go buy 2 more pkt to make up 10 & collect the other logo from my mom hse & MIL hse.

re: taking care of baby
your hb still good ar. help u coax ar. my one not at all ar. so this having no2 i also dunno i will regret anot.. my gal cannot 1 sec dun see me. i tell her i go bath she cry.. then after my hb come out from bath, i ask him look after her, my gal cry from the min i stepped in toilet until i come out. then last nite my gal dunno is play too much liao at nite hv nightmare then making a lot of noise. somemore she slp in btwn us mah... she turn & turn her body until she is like a "H" or "U" formation.. so defineitely kick my hb lor. my hb got angry wakeup & beat her legs.. & fall back to slp.. i got no strenght to scold him cos my legs got cramps from Sat till nw the veins still very tight.

Jen
you ok? if got cramp maybe lack sodium lei. if swollen maybe water retention. put a few pillows and let your legs rest a little higher at night. aiya, not all men can take care of bb one. my hubby never make or feed milk b4 lor! sigh!

LiL
my colleague also told me same thing. the driving schools are very hot now. so have to wait and book way way in advance.

hwee,
legs cramps means lack sodium not Calcium meh? cos all the while unlike 1st preg i keep drinking milk then also got cramps. then this pregnancy i seldom drink milk then Fri night go drink 1 cup be4 slp, nxt moni kana BOTH legs also cramp leh. till nw still veins very tight leh.
my hb also nvr make or feed my bb be4 leh. sigh.. then why ask we give birth for them ar? dun want to share the parenthood... sighz...

Jen
maybe its calcium also lor. but prop up your feet at night. it should help.

aiya, many hubbies are like that la. at least mine now can help me with the older girl. you should try to get your hb involved next time when Selinna is older. Also easier for him to handle.

maybe this is another reason why Mothers' day is more celebrated than Fathers' day? :eek:

hwee,
ya i knw. but he too involved in playing games liao. No much hands on. my gal also will like not want him when I nid to wash up the kitchen. She rather follow me & mess the kitchen when i am washing the bowls. haiz.. haha. So i told my hb in future DD got married off har. dun snatch her ping jin from me.. all is what i deserved one. haha

For mummies who is expecting a bb in the yr of rat?
here's the freebies to grab

doggie
no lah, just joking only....of cos, would not do that by wrapping her butt with newspaper. wrapped her with diaper cloth better. dunno what went wrong last time when she has diaper rash for 3 wks.

zion
hmm..u so fast take leave for ethan's jab. I will be taking child sick leave loh but will only come bck then applied.

Fizz
oh...isn't it heart pain when the shoes is worn a few times? haa...mentioning abt cheapbo thing, actually, it was hubby who think of this idea by making use of the used diaper and then wrapper across the ledge of the window. wow...so much dirt man.... so really make use of the diaper then before throwing away.

hwee
wow, Tim's feet is big wor....

huh, legs cramp lack sodium, I always legs cramp during preggie time. but sometime, now also might be blood circulation issue, got legs cramp once in a blue moon in the middle of night.

eerrr...re: milk preparing for hubby, did u ask him to try to feed both yr kids?

Jen
wow...better not to go taiwan for the period of Jun- Jul cos acc to the weather, there is tyhoon. u still can go holiday and enjoy yrself after deliver, how's abt yr bf career??

xiao dou dou class charged $3x5 for 10 weeks of weekdays class. forgot how much, saw it in my notice block near the lift at my blk.

re:taking care of bb
ai-yo...since I 'graduated' fr moo moo task, hubby a bit lazy liao. of cos, he still mop the floor but now he worked OT now and then sometimes up to midnight. sian....if he did not work OT, he will still work fr hm. ai-yo, think maybe u spoilt her liao loh, let her cry loh, place her in the play pen, pretend to play peek a boo with her and then slowly disappear into the bathrm loh..:p. anyway, if I wanted to bath, I will wait for my gar to slp first. hmm... u not scared yr hubby will 'crash' selinna huh when he turned or ??? I won;t allow tx to slp on my bed cos of hubby.

did u pop yr legs up with pillow? ai-yo...poor selinna got beaten with no reason, ai-yo...

re: preparing of milk -> my hubby did make milk for tx (very rare) when I asked ONLY cos I'm busy entertaining tx cos sometimes, wanted to go and prepare milk, tx will scream. but hor, it seems that it took him ages to prepare the milk....shake head.... of cos, fews times, all the milk powder did not dissolve properly. OMG....

yest office broadband down..wahh...

afcai, men always bo chap one lah..

fizz, cae is boy..botak still ok mah :p

hwee, ok..i din know got different chemo drugs with diff levels of side effects//

Lil, yes yes, school driving is ALWAYS fully booked months ahead! i use pte instructor, but when it comes to booking of practical and the circuit school student are given priority.... some pte instructor are willig to let u book months in advance though u just started learning while some will only let u book when u reach a certain stage... but for circuit, its very hard to book (or maybe pte instructor lazy to book) so pte student only get like 3 circuit before the test... u so siong ur nearest school is ssdc???? biang...

jen, ehhehe sorry bad english. cos ur hb said the place outside ur house is dark..so u can bring a power cord and have your own light outside ur door to brighten up the corridor loh... then he cannot say its dark :p good that ur sugar level is normal!
rem what we joke last time abt pretending to sleep-kick at night and hit ur hb when he is sleeping then act apologetic the next morning? maybe u should do that to help selinna take revenge. ehehehhe...

jen, hwee, men men men..and SG govt keep 'blaming' women for not giving birth when the reason is bcos of their hbs!

sat brought kate to a void deck party (neighbour's grandchild 1 yo).. that gal hor... 1.5 hrs run around NON STOP. I was chasing after her cos the void deck is next to a road. Carry her and she just wiggle out of our arms and then continue to run.

Jen
no worries. men are like kids. they'll grow up, much later only. hee hee.... well, not many men are hands-on daddy. just like my father also. sigh!

afcai
no point asking my hb to do anything. he'll do it wrong then i have to make it right again which is double work. i leave it lor. why stir trouble?

ya, tim's feet very big. but no choice lor. shoes have to be comfortable. can you imagine wearing shoes that are too small?

Bloom
ya, there are so many types of drugs. now my mum due to change drug we headache again lor. :p

hey, you thinking of no 2 liao is it?