It was great to see all of you on Fri
E had a great time.

Roo
Nice to finally meet u. Denise seems v guai...v sweet n demure like mummy

Zion
E is ok lah. Was telling my hb u v chaam that day...spent the whole time chasing after n shouting at Ethan, no time to even chat with us mummies

Nana
Sorry to hear abt ur mum. Fortunately the cancer hasn't spread. Hope she recovers well frm her surgery. BTW, every Sat/Sun morn, my hb n I bring E to McD's for breakfast. Mayb can meet there one weekend. How?

Ur babies molars erupted already? Anyone experienced their bb rejecting milk completely when their molars r erupting? E has been rejecting milk completely since Thurs afternoon (not a drop n I m not kidding). PD thinks it's not bcos of teething but rather a behavioural thingi...i.e. it's not going to get better
I choose not to believe that (shudder!!! I just cannot accept that!). Why wld E suddenly decide he hates milk all of a sudden right??? Pls share ur experience. Thanks.

hi hi all mommies.
wow i was busyagain at work and din got time to log in for more than 1 wk. Somemore last wk selinna got fever suddenly then after fever subside my MIL bath her using bitter gourd water then alamak in the moni bath afternoon whole body have rashes leh. OMG. then ask medical hall pple they say is "kay-piak"(hokkien) dunno mealses or mump or what lar. alot leh. then my MIL nxt day buy for her from medical hall the "da feng cao" which we used during confinement to bath one to expel wind in her body la then bot another special powder to apply on her. Wow the rashes was there for abt 3days & slowly subside on the 4th day lor. now she is back to her pretty skin liao. phew. else i will be sad.

My gal is dunno too "clever" or coincidence listen to a comment that my uncle made. OMG. i cant believe it also lar. I put her to my mom hse on sat while i bring the maid to my hse for hse cleaning. then my uncle was telling my mom say her son & DIL never ever bring the child out at all. then my gal heard & "SHAKE HEAD" leh. omg. cos my gal of cos very good life lar. always got my parents to bring her out (market lar, playground or void deck for a walk) haha.

LiL,
Ur E rejecting milk i also have similar experiences. Selinna also reject milk totally for 2days. meaning 2 days NO MILK leh. she dun want at all. I have no choice she dun want cant force her at all one. she smell it oni she shake head & turn away liao. That time i think is becos her 8th teeth at the lower gum growing lor. she also during the 2days ate very little porridge.

Haiz.. i also very sian lar. my last visit to gynae did the routine test showed traces of sugar. so gynae asked me to do bld test. Result came out 2days later then i FAILED the test lor. normal shld be below 7.5 but my result showed 8.9. sian.. gynae advised me to attend diet course in KKH tomolo lor. which cost $300+ leh. but then can be fully paid by medisave lar. lucky else i wont think i want to attend. I dunno how liao now. I saw durian which is my favourite but then also hv to control myself cant eat leh. soft drink i can dun drink lar. but i also take 1-2sips. haha. but then flush dwn with as many plain water if possible.
Does anyone have gestational diabetics when u are expecting ? I hope can get some more advice.

MBB, congrats!!!! so next good news will be..... hee hee...

Jen,i had gestational diabetes when i was expecting my #1. my result was like 8.1... very borderline case. went for the course, but trust me it was useless. they just tell you from now onwards you have to split your meals to small small meals etc. then they will give you this device to bring home to monitor your blood sugar which you have to do it for up to 7 times a day. i was under so much stress then. i did a very naughty thing which i will not encourage you to do it. i just didn't do anything! haha! luckily baby and i were ok after delivery. but i did watch my diet and reduce my portion la. all along i dun take sweet stuff, so nothing to reduce there. as for my #2, i didn't even bother to drink the sugar syrup during my test. i know its wrong but i cannot tahan sweet stuff. but as precaution, my #2 also had his blood test after delivery and he's fine.

maybe i'm one of the lucky few. dun think you should follow my footsteps. haha! just try to reduce your starch and sugar for the time being as well as no big meals. it should help. good luck!

Lil, Tim was rejecting milk last week too. and he had soft stools. i suspect teething too. but after 2 days, he was back to normal. tho he didn't reject completely, but he's such a milk lover, seeing him not drinking is such a heartache. but then again, didn't see any teeth popping out. i dun remember my #1 like that at all. sigh!

zion,
hope u have more time to chit-chat during the next gathering.

nana,
Glad that your mum is on the road of recovery.
It must be quite worrying to learn about it in the 1st place.
Time and venue not fix for 14th Mar.

Lil,
Looks are deceiving......and u oso mentioned 'seemed' keke.
btw, may I know wat is the biscuit u bought for Ewan? (The wan that Denise kept eating, so paiseh.)
Does Ewan take cereals? Mayb u can add more milk powder to the cereals.

Lil, nana,
if u both are meeting for Mcd breakfast, let me know. I will join if my schedule permits.

Jen,
Selina so clever!
U take care.

Hi Mummies...

Gd morng...I wil b on 4 days course...geez...luckily I can bring my notebk wif me...

My whole family is down wif flu...my dad, my hb, Cae n I...the host...Cae lor...but my dad n Cae r oni down wif runny nose...my hb n I r down wif flu n all...

Rgdin the childcare arrangemt...my hb n I decided to try to put Cae alone wif our maid for a start first...I m stil a bit uncomfy...but my hb tot tat tis wld b the best soln at the moment...hez stil pissed wif his mum for "dumpin" Cae...aiya...long story lah...she jus din turn up 1 day w/o informin myself or my hb...instead...she made a mere phone call to tell my maid...omg...she got her accountability all salah...n when my hb asked her abt it tat nite...she simply said tat she cldnt come anymore as she nided to cook for my fil...no warnin no nothin...luckily my dad helped us to bring Cae to his class...my hb then asked her to help out for another day while we sort out our childcare arrangemt...she came late n left after oni 1 hr...w/o tellin us again...she was supposed to jagar the maid til our return fm work...my hb was so pissed tat he din wan to ask her to help out in childcare in any way again...so he said lah...anyway...my bonus wil b due in Apr...so we decided tat itz not the time to quit yet...at least for me...well...I jus hope for the best...

My hb n I actually wanted to bring Cae to Jacob Ballas yest...but it was raining the whole day...so we ended up stayin at home lor...

Eastern Mummies...

We wen to Playground at Big Splash on Fri...therez a big play area there on the 2nd flr...rather like a gym concept...itz not opened when we wen there at nite...but it looks gd...

Afcai...

Cae oni took 2 jabs together...the Chixpox n Hep A jabs...not 3 lah...

Jen...

Aiyo...I tink itz better to brin Selinna to the pd than to try remedies fm unlicensed med practice...no offence...jus my 2 cents worth...

Kimi...

As Bloom put it...I cant even see yr tummy...

Mbb...

Congratz on yr promo...now u can focus focus focus on bb no 2 liao...kekeke...

Nana...

Sorri to hear abt yr mum...but I m sure u r relieved tat the tumor had not spread...my fil's tumor had spreaded...so the surgeon did not even remove it after they operated on him...

Nana, sorry to 'hear' from mummies here abt your mum. you have to be strong! since the tumor hasn't spread, she still has good chance of fighting! make sure her will power of fighting is there!

Fizz, is your fil doing ok?

just to share with you that my mum is also suffeting from cancer. she is in stage 4 when diagnosed 2 yrs ago. thank God that even up to today, the doctor thinks she's a miracle. doctor told us he hasn't seen anyone at this stage beyond 1 yr and still fine. she's still managing herself daily and helping me with my #1 with no maid. she is still fighting the battle as she always says she wants to see her grandchildren grow up. we are all very proud of her. very important, don't give up! remember, will power is very very important.

fizz, as for your mil, i guess i dun blame her to a certain extent. perhaps she should have called you or your hb to inform you but dun forget that the person she is caring for is her husband who has spent more than half their lives together. so naturally when her partner is sick, she's also lost and will want to do all she can for him. not that her grandson is not important. i'm sure she knows that your maid can handle tho you're not comfy with it. hang in there. things will work out. try to be in the position of your mil. she's also in dilemma.

in the meantime, just seek out some childcare or half day nanny care. i'm sure cae will be well taken cared of.

Hi Hwee...

Thanx for sharin...I guess I understand my mil's position...afterall...my own mum died of cancer too...when I was jus a teenager...tatz y I asked my dad to help out a lot wif Cae...I guess my hb was disappointed wif his mum's "unaccountability" lor...cos we did ask her at least 5 times again n again if she cld still oversee Cae's childcare after my fil was diagnosed...n again n again she said tat she hd no problm...if she hd been outrite in the first pl...we wld hv some time to plan n react...anyway...itz time to move on...

As for haf day childcare...Cae may not b ready for it yet...he needs...yes...needs very much his 3hr nap in the pm...which childcare can accomodate tat...n we will nid to fork out another few hundred $$$ for childcare...besides the maid n childcare allowance for my dad...but nonetheless...we r not rulin tat out...

Fizz, since Cae zzzz quite a fair bit during the afternoon, then i guess it should be quite ok to leave with yr maid for a while. you or your hb will have to come back as early as possible to minimise the hrs that Cae spends with the maid alone. i'm sure he'll do fine.

Hwee...

Yeah...we hope so...actually hez a gd boy...jus tat hez very active most of the time...all his teachers commented tat hez very active...so I m afraid tat my maid may not b able to keep an eye on him alone...she may nid to leave his side to prepare his meals n milk in the kitchen...or m I jus bein paranoid...

Mabbe u can share how a single care giver can jagar her active tod all the time...

Cae was naughty yesterday...he actually beat my hand n tried to bite it when I wanted to wipe his nose...he kicked up a big fuss n refused to let me wipe his nose...I stood him in his naughty corner n let him cry it out...he jus cried n cried n cried...I jus sat beside him n watched him...it was really heartache to see him cry like tat...but I hd to ren...in the end...he took a step towards me n wanted me to carry me...so I hugged him and told him tat mummy loves him...

hello mommies

not sure if you remember me.. i'm the dec mommy with twins who drops by only occasionally. i'm trying to win a trip to melbourne in the unexpected australia contest.

so, if you can spare a bit of time, pls vote for me at: http://unexpectedaustralia.asiaone.com/00_main/main.php
(i'm unexpected melbourne, btw. voters can also stand to win some really nice prizes, like a macbook air & nintendo wii)

THANKS!!

Fizz, its normal to be paranoid.
afterall, it shows you are a lot for Cae. he's such a luky boy!
you can instruct your maid to prepare his meals earlier so when its mealtime, she just needs to take it out. for making milk, i'm sure its ok to have Cae by her side.

for me, i either bring him to the kitchen with me or leave him in the play area and very quickly take out his food or make his milk then come back. rest of the time, i just sit down and play with him and only wash up the dishes and bottles or go to toilet when he sleeps.

no la, Cae is not naughty la. he just dun like to be disturbed? or maybe the area around his nose is already a little sore, so he doesn't want to be touched there since you say he's having a runny nose. he's fine. and he's still your darling la!

Hi Mummies...

Can anyone gif me suggestion to the kinda food / snack to bring for Cae's toddler party...Cae has been munchin on oni biscuits n yoghurt for snacks...I m really at a loss as to the kinda food / snack to prepare for him...

*Fm my posts...u can see tat I m really bored wif the course...

mbb
congrates on ur promotion.

gender of #2
i know some of u have been making guesses but till today, i donno the answer either.
Dr said not visible at my 16weeks checkup. Hope i can unveil the mystery soon.

lil
darren also rejected milk 2 weeks ago. for 2 days, he totally didnt wan to take a single drop of milk. after that, he decide to take 1 btl/day. then after nearly a week, he is back to his 3 btl/day. Hope E take his milk soon. i also dont understand why bb would suddenly hate milk. i am sure this is just a passing phase.

cutting fingernails
I have been cutting darren's fingernails during his sleep. but recently a friend told me that it is not good to cut bb's fingernail during their sleep. may i know what do u gals do?

kimi
big tummy? where got? ur tummy still look very flat le. u should see mine.

Afcai
I woke up, felt hungry n I m now eating a slice of bread. So I dun agree with u that adults dun wake up in the middle of the nite to eat/drink milo

Jen, KarenP
Thanks for sharing. I hope this is just a passing phase for my boy too. He used to wake up in the middle of the nite twice for milk but nowadays bcos he doesn't want milk he just sleeps thru. This may sound strange but I wish he wld wake up to drink, at least then I dun hv to worry so much.

KarenP
Still cannot c, maybe will be girl
Then perfect liao lor. As for cutting finger nails, I normally cut when he is awake. I tell E to sit still n let me cut his nails n he is usually quite ok. Sometimes he gets antsy n I hv to leave a few fingers n come back later. But why is it not good to cut when he is sleeping. I know some friends who do that too.

Roo
Come come...the more the merrier.

LiL
did u eat a lot during yr dinner time? hmm..for me I'm more tired to wake up in the middle of the night. I only hungry when I tbf that time.

Jen
take care wor...cut down yr sugar food stuff lah... during my preggie time, I also got my blood test cos everytime, I went for my lab test, my glucose level not passed one. so luckily that I passed the blood test.

wow, yr mil self medicate yr gar huh...

karenP
last time during my preggie, my gar just refuse to open her legs or else she just turned sideway. so I also very difficult to know the gender too.

my hubby also cut tx 's fingernail during her slp when she is before 1 yr old. but now, she sit still and let my hubby cut (with adult fingernail clipper). hubby always cut her fingernail outside (at bus stop or downstairs during sun while we arr gg out to mum'plc)

<b>fizz</b.
sad sad to say that yr mil is like that but maybe she was more worried abt yr fil loh. do yr boy ok with the maid?

I do ask my mum how she handle tx while she cooks, do hsehold etc. she told me she either did the hsehold when tx is slp or she had already train her to be follow the instruction. when my mum did her hsehold in the morning at 7am. tx just woke up and walk out of the rm. my mum would ask her to sit by the side and ask her to wait. so tx would just sit there and see what my mum does.

lyricist
Have voted for u liao.

Gd Morng...so quiet...

Karen

I tink yr bb is most likely to b a princess liao...kekeke...isnt tat nice...;P

Whenever my hb n I talk abt our "possibly future" no 2...we always refer to "her" as "Cadence"...cos it sounds similar to "Cae" mah...keep dreamin of hvg a ger...

My maid cut Cae's nails while he sleeps too...

Afcai...

Cae is ok wif the maid...in fact...he likes to follow her ard the hse...today wil b the first day which Cae wil b alone wif the maid in the pm...he woke up wif a fever in the middle of the nite...

Yr mum is so lucky...Tx is so guai...for Cae...u turn ard a few sec...n hez out a wanderin again...

Roo
Hahha...forgot to answer ur Q...too sleepy bah. I can't remember which biscuit Denise was eating but I had the healthy times teddy puffs (apple n cinnamon flavour) and earth's best honey graham crackers

Afcai
Eat normal portion bah. Get up of course tired but feel hungry so must eat else will kena gastric.

Lil,
Will love to meet u n Ewan again. Sms me if nana is coming.

I oso din realised it until u mentioned haha.....Thanks. Will check it out.
Ewan started to drink tdy?

Karen,
I only managed to cut Denise nails when she is awake once. All the time I do it when she is asleep.

hwee, bobianah,
did u both went Perth last yr? If so, may I know where do u all stay? hotel or apartment?
A fren with 2 kids is planning a trip in May. She will like to know the kids frendly place too. Thanks in advance.

roo
bobianah and i went to sydney last yr. i stayed in a hotel. for perth, there are many hotels and apartments. guess your fren has to decide if she wants to stay in perth town or margaret's river. my sister stayed in an apartment near to margaret's river.

nana, *sayang* abt ur mom... now that the cancer is removed, she can slowly gain her wgt...

Lil, no molars for kate yet..

Jen, wah..ur mom like experimenting on selinna...

fizz, for peace of mind u might want to consider installing webcam at home so that u can look at cae via website when u r at work .. I think ur mom is afraid that u all will blow up at her thru the phone so only dare to inform the maid...

hwee, wahhh..ur mom is really li4 hai4! really peifu her willpower! is she under chemo/any treatment now?

karen p, why is it not good to cut nails when bb is sleeping? so when is ur detailed scan? usually bbsitter will cut it, i dont' :p anyway the way my sid moves no way anyone can cut it when she is awake

Karenp
i usually cut my boy's nails while he's sleeping too. lesser movements.

Bloom
yes, my mother is still going for her chemotherapy every 21 days, blood test every week, pet/ct scan every 4-6 months, x-ray every 2 months etc. seems like a lot, but she's managing. now we are worried as the pet scan shows that the cells on her spine may be giving her problem in time to come. on the whole, she is very strong!

Hwee
Wow, ur mum has to go thru so much...she is one amazing woman.

Roo
Still not taking milk. But I sneak some UHT milk into his yogurt, then I will try to spoonfeed him some plain milk mixed with chocolate milk. Occassionally he will drink like 40mls but most of the time he runs away after 1 spoonful. As the Dr suggested, we r trying all sorts of drinks including yakult and milo. Haiz...almost 1 wk liao. Hope like in Karen P's case, this phase will pass soon.

Lil
E's milk rejection seem to be quite long huh. must be stressful for u. last time when D rejects milk on the first day, i nearly bring him to c Dr. Does E like yakult? D has a funny expression when he first tasted it but he still finish the WHOLE bottle. gosh, so scary. haven't give him yakult since then tho my PD did suggest to give bb yakult.

have u try to offer UHT milk in packet form? maybe E would enjoy the experience of drinking milk from packet? just my suggestion la...coz D like to take packet drinks le.

LiL
huh? Ewan still not drinking? how long liao? its usually a passing phase for my boy. he will reject milk but only like 2 to 3 days. guess have to give him in different ways? colourful cup and colourful straw?

LiL, roo
thanks. hope my mum will not suffer too much in time to come.

KarenP
you give those UHT packet milk? i suppose you give to D direct. can finish or not? quite a big pack right? i was thinking of doing the same then when i go out, i'll have less barang to bring.

hwee
no la...i have not given D those UHT packet milk. donno which brand is good. i bot those bb packet drink (tea drink - i think Pigeon brand) from Kiddy place and D can finish one packet lor. he also finish one bottle of yakult wor. cant tahan him.

hwee,
U also see gynae &amp; gave birth in KKH?
for me i think i benefit alot from the class leh. Got dietician come in to advice us on our daily meal. But i doubt i will follow lar. but of cos wont eat those sweet stuff lar. but then take care of diet but not strict basis lar. cos i passed the bld test fro prior 3mths of eating habits &amp; also pass all the pricking test of bld sugar level during the class. The dietician says if tempt for gasy drink can drink those diet coke or coke light lor. cos it contains artificial sugar lor. haha.

Fizz,
thanks for concern. SElinna is well now. so lucky.

Bloom,
is my MIL not my mom. My mom wont try experiments on my gal one lar. my MIL I most angry was when selinna was NB she bath or rather tapped her back with flour cos say she cranky. "WTF"... then end up after the bath her area that got contact with flour all came out "qi mao" type of dunno what lar. i believe is her skin lar. soo delicate &amp; skin qi mao hv to use towel to scrap hard to let those thing peel off leh. so hard pain. idiot MIL.

KarenP, Hwee
Ya lor...this is the longest he has been without milk. Was quite stressed b4 but I kinda give up liao. Just try to feed him some fluids every 30-45min or so if he doesn't want dun care lor. what to do right. Spoke to an old lady in my building just yesterday. She said her granddaughter was also like that when her molars were coming out. Once the molars r fully out she started drinking again. Hopefully E will also be like that.

I tried all sorts of cups, spoons etc...when he doesn't want he doesn't want lor. I m so fed up of washing up all the barang barang after trying. Cannot be bothered liao.

Cannot give him UHT from the packet. He just wants to play with it so he will take the pack n water the floor, his toys etc. N he wun let me hold it for him...else he wun even come near the drink. V noti boy.

As for yakult hor...think he likes it cos he gets excited when I show him the bottle but only takes like 20 spoonsful nia dun want liao. End up I underwrite whole bottle. Haiz...nevermind lah...just have to wait n c. He doesn't want I also cannot force him.

KarenP
I dunno good or not lar but I hv been feeding him greenfields UHT chocolate malt milk plus dutch lady kids plain milk.

KarenP
Don't you find yakult sweet? i personally dun like and dun drink cos its too sweet. so far haven't my boy try yet.

ya, also dunno which brand of UHT milk is good...

LiL
guess will just have to wait and see. hopefully he'll start to drink milk milk soon! make sure he gets his calcium from other sources. he's ok with youghurt, cheese and eggs?

also saw freshfields recently. where is it from?

Jen
yes, my gynae in kkh and i delivered there too. glad you enjoyed your class.
i find it not useful cos i dun take sweet stuff and only take those gassy or sweet drinks once in a while. i dun really follow the timings and just eat when i'm hungry. hated the pricking of fingers tho! :p anyway, all over liao.

hwee,
i also din took alot of sweet stuff lar altho i did take lar. just occassionally drank cold drink then maybe cny time eat more mandarin oranges lor. i of cos hate the pricking of fingers also lar. come back work nxt day the finger tips machiam pain when i was typing.
I hv to do the charting of bld sugar level nxt wk for 2 consercutive days leh. sian. 10 fingers also not enuf to prick leh
cos 1 day got to do 7 times. i oni got 10fingers. my hb ask me to prick my legs haha.

bloom,
wanted to reply your question some time ago.. but kept forgetting the name of the supplement. me nowadays super scatterbrained. just went to check n it's called novelysin. but after my that post... sophia's intake is back to 'normal'. seems like it worked the first few days only.

mbb,
congrats on your promotion.

hwee,
wow.. your mum is an inspiration to others.

lil,
hope e's eating pattern resume back to normal. i find it really stressful when the tods refuse to eat.

jen,
7 times a day *ouch* poor u... try to control your urge for sweet stuff for these remaining months... abt 2 months more to go rite? sorry i kinda lost track liao.

I have been missing in action. Wow, all the children have really grown up. When I see the pictures posted, I see a reflection of Sarah. It's good to see your babes. Now I need not worry that Sarah is not grwoign well.Sigh, she still has v little hair. Any secret recipe to grow hair?

I have been having headache on which enrichment class to send Sarah. Just ended My Gym a month ago. But think should continue again. Sarah seems to miss it cos has been jumping on the mini trampoline at home.

My hubby wants to send her to Aquaduck again. I remembered that afcai (soori if I remember wrongly) sent your babe to Aquaduck b4. Still there? Good?

Does anyone have any idea where to send? The common ones are Julia Gabriel, I think. But so far 4 me.

Next time if anyone organise any outing, can I join too?

hwee/LiL,
true, I hate Yakult and find it very sweet. but I prefer the less sugar vitagen. anyway, I won't give tx to drink one, maybe when she is older than let her drink either less sugar vitagen or diulated ribena.

Jen,
ai-yo, u luv to drink soft drink huh?? mandarin oranges heaty type and also sweet wor...

En En,
not me lah, I did not go for any enrichment class except only 1 trial of playgrp. it is Hwee and bobianah who sent their kids there. ai-yo...last mth, we do have some gathering, think u miss out huh...

hwee,
ask u huh...wondering how u cope with yr 2 kids esp during confinement period? cos during confinement, one got to take care of the no 2 then no 1 might be sticking to u etc...cos I got a fren, her 2 kid are different by 1 yr old only. when she has her no 2, her no 1 cried when she carried no 1 and kept on pushing the bb away. she is still tbf, can see her very stressed.

I can't forsee how I can cope if I have future no 2. I am more worried tx cos intending to send tx to xiao dou dou 2 hr class per day (maybe enrol her near my mum'plc so that my mum can fetch her to and fro but hor, then i can't get to see her everyday loh) but hor if I have no 2 (dunno if my mum is gg to take care if not, then I got to send tx to ccc liao then ask my mum to take care of the younger one) next yr (plan to have). hai....ask hubby liao, like talking to the air or wood.

Jen
its really no fun. i found myself very depressed at that time and asked myself why should i put myself thru all these. then i decided not to do anything! i just watched my diet a little and didn't prick my fingers after 2 days. but heng ah! baby and me ok then. if you prick your toes, you'll be surprised that you may not get the full drop of blood you need. :p

starluster
thanks! i jus wanna share so that everyone knows being diagnosed with cancer is not the end of the world.

En En
i was with Aquaducks for close to 2 months. its really fun and my boy enjoyed it very much. but the parent (need a parent to go with the baby), me and my hubby, found the 'contents' boring. hee hee.... so we stop. but recently we started bringing him to the pool again when my #1 is having her swimming lesson. he still loves water! bobianah is still bringing her girl there as far as i know. right?

bobianah
how are the classes at Aquaducks now? any new variations?

afcai
my #1 was around 4+ at that time so she's quite independent. but she was very jealous of little brother. can see that she felt left out sometimes as everyone's attention is focused on the little one. whenever baby sleeps, i spend time with her and explain things to her. at that time i still have a maid, so i dun need to worry abt housework. my mum helps me with the cooking. so i just take care of myself and the 2 kids with some help here and there.

how come you cannot see tx everyday when she goes to playgroup? that is in the day and you can still see her in the evenings at your mum's place right? dun worry too much abt tx's and baby's care now. so stressed how to have #2? when the time comes, i'm sure you'll have a way out. see how my care arrangement changed from my mum to maid to my mil now too.

oh, btw, i dun take vitagen too. less sugar stil too sweet. hee hee.... only my daughter gets to drink either vitagen or yakult twice a week.

En En,
dun worry. my gal also have little hair also.. see her pic..
1283775.jpg

afcai,
ya this pregnancy super tempted to drink cold drink leh. i just drink lar. but of cos not every meal &amp; everyday. mandarin orange i thot is not heaty but rather "hong" (hokkien) will generate wind.

Hwee,
u no nid to see the dietician &amp; the staff nurse in ODAC again on ur charting meh? i believe they will call you also to take note on ur bld sugar level one leh. Cos the staff nurse say in KKH abt 13% of their patient hv this gestational diabetic. I also cant be bother to take soooo careful diet lar. at work hw to eat sooo healthily? just dun take sweet drink lor. dun eat sweet lor. but then even if i think i am to eat i also eat little. cos the bld test where i did to check my past 3 mth sugar intake was ok. normal shld be below 6.4 &amp; my reading was 5.0. so i presume the rubbish food that i took is all ok lar. but nw take extra care lar. i dun wish my child &amp; myself to get diabetics lar.

oh ur 1st child is 4+ when 2nd one arrive ar. my one is oni 17mths leh. i also scare she jealous want me to carry cos i dun allow my hb to put my bb at my MIL hse for the 3mths or 1 full mth when i am on confinement also.

Jen
ya, they ask me to go back and see them with my readings. i just anyhow fill in. :p i mean, you know what you've been eating and the blood sugar won't be that high one la. not encourging you to do naughty things here. hee hee..... of course nobody want to get diabetes but for me its inherited, so have to be more careful.

i'm sure Selinna will be jealous but try to talk to her lor. even tho she's stil young, she'll be able to understand. and get her involved like helping you to get the diapers or handkerchief etc. tell her that being 'che-che' she has to take care of baby etc. you'll be able to manage.

tkz for the congrats

Bloom,
i dun care abt title, i juz wanna more $$$$ n lesser work nia!

Karen P,
bb ger maybe???....
you will have a fab time shopping for her stuffs.

Lil,
Meg have one molar now.
appetite was not too good some time back and she had frequent fever.
a few more are on their way...fingers crossed!

how's E doing today?

last time when Meg reject milk, my PD also said tat it's more to attitude (naughty) then medical reason.
dun know why these days bb so "tao".

Hwee,
jia you to your mum.
must be tough for her and your whole family.

mbb
ya, who cares abt title. as long as lots of $$$ with lesser work can liao lor. hee hee.... but reality is not like that lei.. yours like that? me envious wor!

wow, meg already has her molar. think my boy has one on the way too. super cranky and now not feeling well. sigh! some more we going overseas next week. super headache ar!

thanks. my sisters and i have grown a lot closer since my mum's illness. we depend a lot on each other for support.

mbb,
wow meg have her 1st molar liao. i think meg is our champion here. Walk also fast, talking also fast leh. Nw i become very worried why my gal still cant say much words leh.

ohhh rejecting milk is noti than medical reason ar. OK. nxt time bb reject milk i will not give her also. wait they are realli hungry then give else also waste my whole btl of milk. hehee

hwee,
wow u noti ar. anyhow chart ar.. i also might inherit one lar. cos my mom also got diabetics mah. why woman so ma fan one har? I got keep telling her selinna nw big jie jie liao. must sayang mei mei. ask her to kiss mei mei she will auto come kiss my tummy one. so keep my fingers crossed that she sayang mei mei lor.

Jen
hee hee....that's why tell you dun learn from me. me super noti. dun wan to stress myself druing pregnancy. later get depression. haha! excuses for myself only la!

ya, keep repeating to Selinna, i'm sure she'll know. and for sure she'll sayang mei mei. now everytime i come home my #1 will ask where's ti ti. they will look for each other to play lor. of couse, sometimes will fight la.

NTUC is having a promotion for Nepia diaper 2 for $26.95 till 12 March.

Hwee,
if I registered tx at the xiao dou dou class at my mum'plc next yr. tx will need to continue to attend the class for mths so if I have my no 2 and was in either confinement mth or maternity leave then might not be gg to mum'plc to see tx then. hai...but I cannot bring her bck also cos her class will be affected then and also I dunno if I can cope or not. stress....

Jen,
so how to u cope with yr no 1 when yr no 2 arrived? so is selinna still slp on yr bed?

Starluster, Mbb
E still like that lor...just taking that little bit of UHT milk I spoonfeed him nia. He already has one molar but that time he didn't seem to suffer much. This time two erupting at the same time on the same side (one upper and one lower jaw). Then his 8th incisor also coming out i think cos the gum is v swollen. Maybe that's why this time so siong.

Hwee
Ya he is ok with cheese n yogurt. Greenfields u mean? Think the milk is frm australia but not sure abt the pakaging process. Might be SG. But they r one of the few brands that disclose what additives they add in their milk lor. And after checking..it's all safe stuff.

BTW, does anyone know whether one can go to get mid-calf length leggings or tights (whatever they r called here
)? Cheers.