(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Shihui,
we saw u on TV in dec wor....not fat at all.
dun try to bluff

Kimi,
bingo!
ger for Bobiananh n boi boi for Karen.

aiyoooo...why neber sms me??
next time, gimme me a beep la. if bo reply in 2 hrs time tat means me working lo.

Doggiebb n Jackie dearest,
save your congratulations hor.
juz started on my folic acid nia.
so stay tuned for my announcement...kekeke.

Bloom,
atually got role play somemore.
tats why i am super duper stress now.
coz i hate to wayang la.

Lil,
move hse again huh?
so siong le.
if you are planning to meet up with Roo, include me wor.

gotta go study liao.....

oopppps...Afcai,
if got promo for Nepia, can PM me?
no need to waste your sms quato.
xie xie

Mummies who let your bbs watch educational VCDs, till now i only let Evee watch the adult shows i watch....very bad hor?

Nowadays, no time to follow the thread, lost count who preggie liao.

Hwee, you hear so many of them preggie, you tempted to try for bb no. 3 ?

Serene, i brot my elder gal to Bintan when she is 1.5 years. We let her drink the water and make milk using water we boiled there, she also takes the porridge from the restaurant there. If you really want to be very very safe, you can bring mineral water but may not be very practical as you have to bring alot for that 2-3 days. Which resort you staying in?

bloom
wow, kate so 'violent' break the 'pencil' mah....

no lah, tx luv tx wor....esp advertisment. she will imiate the cough advertisement by coughing and the look at u....

Fizz
thks for te compliment. ppls told me I wrote composition in my blog. think when I uploaded my leftover 3-6 mth photos of tx, i will lessen my writeup. so tiring and need to dig up time to update the blog till 2-3am esp on sat. anyway, it is worth it bec I wanted to refresh my memory the milestones of tx in future, scared will tend to forget liao cos memory not gd after delivery liao.

haa...with regard to the vomit part, hubby also buay ta han, told me tx also vomitted u still want to take photos. I told him wanted to let tx know what she did in future, even I also took a photo of her poos during her 2 or 3 mth times. let her see how horriable is her poos. :p

hmm...me hope to have a boy in moo moo yr tough I still have phobia in labour, scaring no strength to push.

LiL
wow...that 's why i always admire SAHM loh, can do mulittask - hsehold, cook and look after bb. take care loh. with our kid smile at us, all our tiredness will melt and gone, right?

yup, true and agreed on the part that those adults obviulsy see the toddlers running but yet efuse to move....then stare at u etc...

Eilnicole
Welcome to the thread. hmm me also sourcing for playgrp at west area....

Jen
yup....that time, my jean is super 2 size bigger now can finally wear after delivery. anyway, i seldom go gai gai one so only wear home clothes. some of the clothes already moudly due to my hse very moist. even my preggie clothes all are passed down one...so did not buy any clothes for myself and tx also. wow...yr mom's maid must be
to receive the clothes loh.

Serene
then hot warm how to bring?? can anyone loo after jav while u go for a short trips?

kimi
u are super right, my mum miss her so much and during the visit to my ah yi's hse during chu 1, she hugged tx the moment she is at the doorstep of my ah yi's hse.....ai-yo and told tx did she miss her....ai-yo.... no, my hubby work loh, so I cooked pasta for tx and I also cooked for myself. haa I think I shd compliment myself I also cook dinner for hubby too - first time exploring how to cook curry (but with those ready made sauce).
yup, now I realise tx got the slp, eat and play routine so much easier to look after compare when she is an infant except when she is mobile , she will mess up the whole hse.

mbb2,
no problem, maybe msn u also.

hwee, i din show kate any educational dvd lah.show her barney but she is not interested so stick to whatever we watches.. esp with lots of advert! :p

fizz, what happen? why suddenly such high fever? its parts and parcel of growing up for kids to fall. we just need to ensure that the fall is not 'bad for their health'... canot ensure 100% that they dont fall..

bobianah, i am not saying that activness of no 1 is consideration for no 2.. just saying that so coincidental that those with guai no 1 have no 2 faster (like those no 1 with boyish looks are said to have boy for no2?) ? i also canot see myself having no 2 if i am in my late 30s!

welcome eilnicole!

Lil, so u mean e can read now? now kate got this thing abt wanting to tear up books so dont dare to read borrowed books to her... how do you resolve that for e?

jen, ahahah..if waitress got so cute i dont mind going to that restaurant...

serene, yes better bring ur own water for jav... adults can drink boiled water there lah ...

mbb..hehehe..annonucement??? :p :p :p when when? eeeks role play! might as well join starsearch :p

QSG, i lagi worse i let her watch angmo mtv..and u know how NC18 they are sometimes..but she like the music and action...

afcai..ahaha.tx is cute... can always for c section if u r afraid to push.. i got a colleague afraid of labour pain ask for c section though she can deliver naturally...

mbb, congrats....
wait for your announcement la. hee hee....

lil, ya, dunno why some ppl cannot even give way for little kids. but i guess i choose not to care la. as long as tim is not dragging anything off the shelves in the department stores i'm ok.

serene, i guess i'll not bring water from here. too troublesome. just buy mineral water there to boil and drink. that's what i do in malaysia all the time.

qsg, ay...no 3 ah? dunno la. if have then ok lor if not can't do much also. will have a big headache for care of #3 since my mum is not well and mil is not young anymore also. also me not young liao lei...dunno can manage or not.

fizz, you better now?

jen, have seen you la, some the photos you posted have yr face ma.

afcai,
ya lar. my mom maid of cos very happy lar. all give her one still tip top condition one. Some din even wear be4 leh. but then she worth my sayang lar. cos she help me take care of my gal when i put my baby there. also last time ask her come my hse to clean up my hse also.

bloom,
Got so cute waitress ar u want to come patronise ar? wait she pour water onto u then i duno how to compensate ur clothings ar. hahaha

hwee,
haha.

Serene,
That is what my frens did when they go Bangkok with their 18mths gal few yrs back. They brought abt 3L of water. 1st day 100% Spore water and started to mix with the local one gradually. Like hw we do it when switching FM. Hope I explain clearly.

I must be really blind to mis the sentence about doggie's bb gender in the blog. Nevertheless, doggiebb, congrats! (ned to chg ur nick liao haha......)

Fizz,
hope u r feeling better now.

eilnicole,
Welcome.

Lil,
Ya I'm very lucky but he will be going back to his country soon.....
I try to fix my off day on Fri so that its easier for my colleagues when comes to work planning.
I assume ur new place will have nice view overseeing Sentosa hee. Even u shifted, we can still meet. I had straight bus to Vivo.
29/2 I'm off. Want to ON?

mbb2,
u free bo? got good news to share? congrats in advance.

Hello Mummies

Long time never log in liao... read until I blur blur...

SH
Count me in for the gathering this Sat. Will be coming with hubby. Dun worry abt the food lah, we'll be too busy talking and chasing after our babies to eat anyway!! Can you PM me your address/hp number? Thanks

Lil
Aiyo why you not coming??? I know its super duper tiring lah... but Ewan and JT haven't met for such a long time liao leh!!! Hehehehe... take taxi?? :p

Bloom
I also signed up for the premium membership, much more worth it lah, cos JT not interested in every single one of the Baby Einstein Dvds...

MBB
Aiyo I tot you only in SG in Mar so never chio you lor.. good luck for your exam and interview!!

Aiyo JT crying for attention again... will try to post again later...

Roo, Mbb, Nana
29/2 tentatively ok for me. Think between 1-3.30pm is ok for me. What abt u ladies?

Bloom
E can only read the words that I hv taught him. The way they learn to read via the glenn doman system is different frm teaching them to read phonetically in school. It'll be sometime yet b4 E can read proper

As for tearing books...Frm the start I hv drilled into E that books r for reading, he must not tear them n it works. Nowadays he doesn't purposely tear pages, but sometimes when he tries to turn the pages too roughly it tears. Think u just hv to keep telling Kate cannot tear, it's for reading until it seeps in. In the meantime borrow board books frm the library...there r loads there. But i think bb tearing books initially cannot be helped one...they need to get used to the idea that books r for reading

Dora
Ya lor...v long neber c JT liao. U gals go raffles city never jio me...I sometimes go there too. Next time jio me ok. As for SH's...will see how I feel by then.

qsg,
we will be staying at bintan Lagoon resort. Tink I am too paranoid. Most probably bring 1 litre of water and bland wif the water there and boil the water to make milk, porridge.

afcai,
My pil, bil n his gf going wif us since we will be staying in those 2 storey chalet type wif own siwmming pool, 4 bedrooms, bbq pit. So I also wanna to bring Jav there.

Lil,Dora,Roo n Nana,
29th should be ok for me.
KIV first coz i am on standby duties, juz worried tat i might be called out to work n get stuck in HK.

i will sms Roo or Lil on 28th/29th morning la.
timing n venue you all decide coz i cant comfirm.

Dora,
dun worry la.
my mum and hb also cant keep track abt my whereabt.
hee heee...good lo coz hb dun dare to have affair.
he is not 100% sure when i am at home to catch him

Bloom,
my job is all abt faking it wat

next time show you my "on/off" smile.

Serene,
if you wanna bring bottled water to Bintan, i suggest distilled over mineral.
bb should not drink mineral water if given a choice.
boiling mineral water is also not too good.

have fun!

i am taking Meg to HK in Sept.
cant wait....

Afcai,
tkz!
you dun remind me abt TX's poo poo pix again la.
i lost my appettide a few days after seeing it le...

Sylk,
HOW ARE YOU?
anymore blackout etc????
pat pat....

Eilnicole,
welcome

Hwee,
wanna sama sama try??

on and off read the forum....wahh.. all these talk about #2, making me gian oso.. until last nite i dreamt that i was about 8months preggie... and baby inside me was turning n kicking... that magical feeling...
(but actually it was only gas in my tummy - too much onion. teehehe!)

but me not trying yet.. maybe start trying mid of the year. all coz of a silly reason... too many family members birthdays in nov/dec liao.. hahahah... silly rite?

congrats once again to all that are expecting.. and babydust to all who are trying...

Thanks for all the suggestion on the water part. Most probably I will bring some boiled water and mixed wif the water there.

Wondering whether you ladies going to let ur toddlers take the MMR jab once they reach 15 mth. Or wait till they are older? Heard tat MOH will mail/call you if they do not hav ur child MMR record after ur child 18 mth old. Actually I hav been doing some research on MMR and there are no 100% proof tat MMR will not cause autism. I m wondering whether to delay Jav MMR jab until he reach 18 mth b4 he attend the cc.

hi starluster,

sama sama.. i also dreamt of mi pregnant and having a boy again..guess read too much on our thread talking abt #2. "ri you shou shi, ye you shou meng".. haha..

Fizz,
very cute leh the bunny jacket.. but NB very fast outgrow leh. then sg weather is there a need to wrap our baby until so "warm"?

mbb, thanks for 'chio-ing' me. for me, i let nature takes its course. my #2 took me more than 4 yrs also. so dunno if i'll be able to have #3 soon or not.
for sure, you'll have good news sooner.

fizz, wow! all the clothings so cute! but not so practical here like jen say lor. :p

starluster, serene, maybe have liao lei? hee hee....

hi hwee,

mi planning to hav a tigger or bunny bb. wanna spend more time wif jav 1st.

happen to saw u in the cck mummies club thread. wow u ladies veri happening leh.. even organise to go oversea.. i have post a question to ask for recommendation on the cc at cck crescent. but no response from other mummies. actually I hav shortlisted a few ccs. Mayb i will post the cc names in the thread to ask for opinions.

serene, no wonder i see your name so familiar. tho i stay there but i don't send my children there so can't recommend. ya, go and post there and wait for other mummies to advise.

well, for me, my age is a big consideration. by the time tiger or bunny yr comes, i'll be super old liao! haha!

Hwee, sounds like you will let nature takes it course.

Serene, how are you going to cook porridge there? Evee is taking her MMR mid next month together with chix pox. Previously her elder sis also takes it about 15mth for these 2 jabs.

LiL,
I missed out somme posting. eer.. please tell me what GD maths n english program you all are talking? I heard abt glenn doman is for new born bb starting but what abt GD maths n english program?

I hv been reading to my bb every night but i think he sian liao. now dun know what books he will interested in. I bought him Eric Carle but he says 'mai'(dun want).

hihi!
wow.. so many post to read.. :p these few days watching my girl korean drama online.. :p

afcai,
aiyo.. dec i still look okie.. now i'm really fat.. sob..

bloom,
i think the aquadoodle is the big one.. the thomas n train aquadoodle.. looks pretty interesting.. US$14.99 excluding shipping.. dunnoe how much the shipping will be.. sure more than $20...

hwee,
i do my pilates at Civil Service Club @ Bukit Batok.. it's onli once a week.. so not much effect for me.. :p btw, a nice place to go will be true yoga... but hor, very ex..

fizz,
wah.. take care leh...

heee.. same same.. if my no. 1 is a gal, i won't care no. 2 is boy or gal liao... i aiming for a moo moo gal.. :p

eilnicole,
welcome..

LiL,
heee.. our boys can be gd fren liao.. they can juz play with each other till midnight.. hehehe.. :p

mbb,
heee.. tt was so long ago... i put on so much aft tt tv show... :p

now contemplating if i shd try slimming pills.. :p but hor, no use if i dun control my diet n exercise...

dora,
yeah!! thanks for wanting to come to my house.. hehehehe.. :p

will PM my add n contact to u shortly..

Mbb,
Good luck for your test and interviews. All the best!

Jen, Mbb,
So far, no more electricity stoppages. Water - well, we keep a huge stock on standby. The street protests and riots are over, it was basically instigated by one of the construction unions for political agenda...

We are doing ok. Finally got a part-time cleaner who comes 3 times a week. We have good neighbours who come from Colombia, Costa Rica, Korea and Israel. Most of them have kids about Regina's age, so we meet often. There are a lot of colourful characters in Panama... mainly retired Americans with interesting backgrounds - we have met an ex-rock star (famous in the 60s) and a couple who had stayed in indonesia for 20 years (americans who can cook rendang! hah hah).

SH and all the mummies & babies who are meeting this weekend - enjoy the gathering and do post the pixs!

Ok, I will upload some pixs next.

Regina at friend's apartment...

1255821.jpg
1255822.jpg

Where Regina takes her day naps...
1255823.jpg

Supermarket shopping - she loves it!
1255824.jpg

Watching a ship pass the Panama Canal...
1255825.jpg

mbb2
errr...need to start folic acid b4 preggie?? hmm...me dun wan to have a yr end bb again loh. so u intending to have a yr end bb this yr?

haa...in fact, hubby said why not aim for first new yr bb or CNY bb...ai-yo...but I think i wanted to enjoy next yr cny first leh. but in order to get a boy hor, my conceive mth must be an odd mth next yr loh.

haa...u still rememeber the curry like poos wor...gd memory...:p.

bloom
same, tx will stop whenever she is doing and glue to advertisement. even one call her, she will not response.

hm...but hor c sect...scared of after labour pain and not heal fast leh, then worried how to carry bb when tbf hor?? my frenz who has a 22 mth boi old me that she needed time to forget abt the labour phobia and those preggie -> labour-> confinement-> bf again before she tried no 2 4-5yr later.

hwee
hmm...think either u got to be a sahm or send yr kids to ccc liao wif u have no 3. do yr gar play with Tim? just curious to know that cos my cil's son (3yr old+ ) and her 14mth dotter always jealous and quarrel.

Jen
wow...gd to borrow yr mum's maid to clean the hse.

hwee/serene
true hor...if have no 2, then we will have lesser time with no 1 liao. sob....

doggie
'Gong xi Gong xi" for having a bb boi. how I wish my future no 2 will be a boy. pray hard.

serene
oic. wow, the resort quite big wor...do enjoy yrself wor...see when u are free to meet up for lunch at our 2 sotrey 'bunglow' type canteen. hee...

for MMR jab, we already book an appt with polyclinic when tx went for her 9mth assessment then. it will be schedule mid of next mth. why wanted to delay Jav MMR?

wondering will MMR jab get fever or not?

hmm why wanted to send Jav to ccc? I heard that there is a ccc under NTUC much cheaper compare to private one.

Fizz
do take care and drink more water cos nowsdays weather is getting warm loh. wow, what a nice annegeddles bunny jacket wor....

QSG
ask u...will those jab that yr no 1 take will it get fever?

shihui
wow, u stressed up so did u eat a lot then> haaa...cos my col when stressed up, he will consume a lot. ok, let me see if u are pump pump this sat.

hmm my workplace clubhse got susbside rate for pilates cos $48 or $45 for 8-10 lessons. but no time to join.

ai-yo, dun eat slimming pill lah...no gd...better let natural take it course, chasing after PH and then carry him up and down for u to slim down loh...haaa...

haa...this weekend, we are gg to 'mess up' sh's hse so that she can make her $$ worth when her PT cleaner reported at 5pm.

anyway, I will leave latest by 4pm cos need to go in laws hse loh.

dora
tx got to meet JT again. that time, first time meeting u and JT, tx presented a ham pao face....

Sylk

I like the thingy which Regina takes her nap!!!...I wanna buy leh...where can I get it huh...I hope itz not fm Panama...

Afcai, My no. 1 din really get fever from her jabs...but Evee is totally opposite...she seems to belong to the 5% who will get fever. Hopefully she won't get fever from her MMR/chicken pox next month...i sure hope she can take 2 jabs at the same time. She probably will be shocked as straight after one jab on one thigh there goes another into the other thigh....

hi afcai,
according to others mummies experience, the fever will come in 4-5days after the mmr jab.

i wanna to send Jav to cc coz he can learn more things n interact wif other kids. Plus remember my last year complaints abt my mil? Tat time hub promised to send Jav to cc once he reaches 18th mth old. I been living wif (tolerating) my mil on weekday for more than a year. I m looking forward to the day Jav go to cc.
Anyway my mil also intend to go bk to work also.
I might be putting Jav in SAF cc.

sylk, like fizz, i also like that thing regina naps in. so cute!!!! she seems to be happy there. and gosh, she seems so grown up!
good to know things are fine in panama now and you have wonderful neighbours!

shihui, for true yoga, the pilates classes are very limited. think i'll go back to amore.

qsg, ya, just like my #1 and #2, i let nature takes its course. just hope that i won't be too old by then. :p

afcai, if really happen to have #3, i'll still try to ask my mil to help. will get a maid to help out. cc will be my last resort. can't be a sahm whether financially or mentally. i really salute those sahm, its very very very demanding. so far both my kids will play with each other and sometimes they will fight. but all these are part and parcel of growing up. they have to learn to get along. i think so far my #1 and #2 gets a good portion of individual time wif me. so i won't agree that you have lesser time for #1 when you have #2. its #2 who will lose out when you dedicated all your time to #1 before #2.

serene, you working also right? any cc near your workplace too? cos you need to pick up jav before 7. if near your workplace at least not so rushing. that's just my view la.

hi sylk,
glad to know u make some good neigbours there.. can go kai kai wif the mummies n kids. Regina definately adapting well to the environment there. She looks so happy. i like the "tent" she is napping in. Where did u bought it?

qsg,
the resort we are staying got full set kitchen. So i will b cooking porridge for Jav and breakfast as well for us adult.

hwee,
yes i m working at mindef. might b putting jav at SAF cc. but abit inconvenience if no own transport. If my hub work OT, i will hav to walk 5mins down hill to the cc and then bring Jav walk 5mins up hill and 5mins walk to the bus stop inside Mindef. I have to balance the pros and cons. I like the environment n teachers in SAF cc. Big, Spacious, Clean and the teachers r friendly. Most importantly, the children here r all well protected inside Mindef. keke..

Serene, u very hardworking, on holiday still gonna cook so many meals

Mummies, have your tods started throwing tantrums? any of your tods like on the floor and cry to throw tantrums?

sylk
i also like the tent that Regina sleep in. Like others, i am keen to know where u bot it.

mbb/kimi
aiyo...why u two so bad...guess that i will be having a boy again. actually i have the same feeling. hope i am wrong. i will be seeing dr tomorrow, hope i can prove both of u wrong.

Fizz, Karen, Serene, Hwee,

The Samsonite pop up bubble travel cot was bought last June when we were still in Italy. I actually searched for it on internet and located a shop in Milan that retails it. It's meant for 6-18 mths only. Perhaps you can check with the Samsonite shops in Singapore to see if they have it. Here's a link to show you the features.... http://www.safetots.co.uk/Baby-Travel-Cots/584-325.htm

Click on the link below and follow the instructions. It's a
good trick! See if you can figure it out. (I have!!)

http://www.quizyourprofile.com/guessyournumber.swf

QSG
oic...2 different jab poking into Evee 's 2 differnet thigh, ai-yo...wondering will there be pain pain feeling or numb numb feeling or not....

tx do throw tanrums when she did not get what she wanted or she is frustrated. but we will divert her attention by saying there's a cockroach up the ceiling, ppls are playing ball downstairs, mrt is coming etc...then she will forgotten abt it.

serene
oic...thks fr the updates. hmm...I also been thinking of placing tx at SAF cc also but hor if I am on course or go out of meeting then wondering who will be gg to fetch her.so u went to the SAF cc to survey liao huh? do u know how much dose the cc charge? maybe I got to dig my circular to see the pricing. hubby also said it is a gd idea to place tx in the SAF cc loh cos after work, i can fetch her mah... but hor, thinking of 'rolling' down the hill so inconvenience man...

my mum also told me that it would be gd to send kid to preschool after 3 yr old cos she scared ccc but hygenic and also child will get sick easily. my plc here also got a PCF ccc and it will be only a stone throw away from my hse only.

hwee
oic.but if I have no 2 in future, i am wondering will my mum be looking after my no 2. last time, she mentioned something that she might not be coping with it. ai-yo...now, everyone who meet me at the toilet, pantry etc will ask me 2 qns - no 'moo moo" task liao meh so can start to plan for no 2 right....

but last time, did u send yr no #1 to preschool? I'm thinking of sending tx to half day cc only so that she can get to interact with other kids (help her to get rid of her stranger anxiety).

hwee, better for them to let the kid run onto them then last time walk aside and let the kid fall right (esp pp like my kate who run until she is almost falling face down).

jen, ehhehe..dont worry, my clothes all cheapo one..abit of water splashed by cute waitress wont die :p

dora, lil,..hehehe.u all make me gian..i think i wil sign up for premium membership too! :p

Lil, alraedy not bad that E can read words that he knows... ! kate is so chor lor she can tear board books too!

mbb, hahhaa.. u r so funi.... even hb canot keep track of u ! :p

starluster, serene, hahaha.. u all dream of bb , i only dreamt that i meet alabone and afcai! :p

serene, kate had already had her mmr last friday... touch wood har..if mmr really cause autism when will the symptoms appear? immediately after jab or what? me also wondering if i should go for bunny bb but by then i quite old liao .ahhahaha

QSG, evee taking next month? means 16 months loh... mmr jab is on shoulder for polyclinic... ahha.kate had been crying like that since long ago.. i just ignore her cos its so drama!

shihui, dpends... soemtimes they siow liao pack a few pcs into 1 big box then cham liao... dont go for slimming pills lah..go for more tiring exercises or help me look after kate!

sylk, her daytime sleeping place is so cute!!!!! and she is so cute too! wah..can see panama canal..cool! wahh..samsonite !

afcai, ahaha... so u intend to tbf for no 2 too? peifu! i suspect if i ever have no 2 i will be so busy and stress there will be no/little milk!

Hi Shihui,
I will be coming to your place with Denise on Sat. Can PM me your addy and meeting time? Thanks for inviting.

sylk,
Regina has grown a lot. I like the tent that she is sleeping too. So cosy.

serene, ya, jav will be so protected within mindef. hee hee...

bloom, running into adults is ok. but sometimes they run into another kid and both fall. that was my case and the grandma like super unhappy lor. sigh!

afcai, sometimes its better not to think so much. when #2 comes, you'll be able to find a solution. like me from maid to mil... eventually it'll be sorted out.

sylk, saw the link liao. its really cute. never seen it before. but since it only caters till approx 18 months, no point for me to get it even if its avail here. just curious since we're on the jabs topic, does Regina gets her jab overseas?

Hi Hwee,
We try to follow Singapore's immunization schedule as best possible. But due to differing practices and requirements, we need to make adjustments here and there. For instance, in Italy, the 6-in-1 is given at 1st, 5th and 8th months, so even if we insist, the pd will not follow our faster schedule. And Regina ended up having to take 4 doses of pneumococcal because her first dose was taken too early. Then over here, chicken pox jab is compulsory. So we adapt and adjust.

lil, roo, mbb,
29 feb 1-3.30pm is ok for me... but i wld need to go off earlier as need to accompany my mum for her doc appt... can we meet at tiong bahru plaza?? wld we be having lunch or?? sms me ok?? in case i didnt check the thread on time..

roo, lil
u still have my contact??

shihui,
can pm me ur address & contact no.??
i let u know if i cant make it last min on sat... do we need to bring anything har??

sylk, so it is quite similar on the jabs to be taken here and everwhere else. not so bad.
are you doing anything special for Regina on Chinese language besides speaking to her since you're always in non-mandarin speaking environment?

Bloom, oh its 16 mths ah? My no. 1 took when 15mths. We just went to see PD for jab last month so take a break this month.so strange how come into shoulder. Must be very painful leh.

Mummies, any of you who are not pregnant now still look pregnant though our bb already become tod? Recent months got quite a few people kept asking if i am pregnant
my tummy look like i am 4 mths pregnant after i stop bf last year.

bloom
wow, board book so hard, kate so smart can even tear. hmm...so any fever (touch wood) after kate has her mmr jab?

bloom/hwee
err...i also forsee that i will be 100X stress than my first confinement too. hope I can bf at least till 1 yr old for my future no 2. I also worried how to cope with 2 kids + bf the same times, who to look after no 1 , will I miss her if she stayed at my mum'plc while I am doing confinement etc....

hwee- speaking fr yr experience, during yr confinement mth when u have yr no 2, is yr no 1 with u during yr confinement, if not, will u miss her? haa..maybe when the time come, the boat will row smoothly...

roo13
horray, tx and denise can meet liao....this sat...looking fwd...

QSG
hand up hand up, I also will look preggie ONLY after a meal. why not do the crunch (dunno if spell correctly)...via sit up?

so how's yr back? will u come for the gathering at sh's plc this sat?

see this interesting website which I copied from another thread

try this out, this is cute!

http://www.idodogtricks.com/index_flash.html

TYPE IN a command and see what happens... sit, roll over, down, stand, sing, dance, shake, fetch, play dead etc. and... it's also very cute if you type in a command that's not recognized...!!

Make sure you type in "Kiss" too, but do it last.

hihi!
yeah.. i juz finish watching my girl.. hehehe... burn several nights of midnight oil straight.. now i'm sooooo tired... :p

sylk,
wow... regina looks like a big gal now..

i love the supermarket trolley!! it's meant to entertain the kids more than hold grocery lidat.. hehehehe.. :p

afcai,
haha.. i think i ate too much.. :p we always hav lotsa food on our office table.. :p so juz keep eating.. my colleague juz told me today tt she loves to look at me eat.. coz i look so happy when i'm eating..

bloom,
i hav juz decided to sign up for gym membership...try to exercise at least twice a week... hopefully tt will help.. :p

QSG,
me too... put on lots of weight aft i stop bfing... now my tummy looks like 5mths preggy lidat... tt's y i panick liao... want to quickly exercise to shake off the fats b4 nice pple start offering me seats on the MRT.. hahahaa.. :p

Sat Gathering at SH's place

Reminder for gathering at my place this sat...

date: 23 Feb 2008
Time: 2pm
Venue: pls sms/PM/leave a msg in the forum..

dun need to bring anything.. i will be preparing some light snacks..

Shihui,
haa...yr col admire u for having a 'feast'. dun she eat as well?

hmmm...i remember last yr, we also have a gathering at yr plc on 21/2/07 and our bb is only 2mth old. now, they are toddlers liao.... thks for opening yr hse for the gathering....we will TRY NOT to mess up yr hse. haa...

Roo n Lil,
29th, i comfirm can meet up

btw, we meeting in town or west side?
if west side then i give it a miss la.
not possible to travel all the way there coz cab fare is so high now

cheers.

mbb/roo/Lil,
u all meeting on the 29th ar??? can i tag along??? hee... juz nice me on leave dat day... hee... me oso if at west side then have to give it a miss...