(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Hi mbb! Wow, Meg is truly the fastest amongst the Dec babies. The first to walk and the first to talk. She must be so adorable now.

Almost 3 weeks here and I've been through 2 power outages and 2 water supply cuts. Aiyo... to make a long story short, one of the power cuts was because the owner/agent didn't pay our utility bills for last 4 months... and the water cut was coz of pipe burst somewhere. Terrible culture of taichi and blame shifting here... so tired and exasperated dealing with them.

Still haven't got a maid. Trying to get a part-time cleaner in the meantime. And just today, I started getting an 8 year old neighbour to babysit Regina for half an hour to one hour a day... hah hah hah.

Oh, as for our case with SQ - it's still ding-donging... Sigh.

mia for so long... was so bz at work these few days... had been reading but no time to post... had a change of responsiblity at work... more urgent so more bz... haiz... now super short handed so everyone doing 2x the work... anyone wanna look for job???

sylk,
wah... juz 3 weeks nia so may things liao ar... u went there cos ur hb being posted there right? me still blur blur as to y u need to travel so often... sorry for being for kapo... hee...

juz met mbb and meg last week... meg is really very adorable now... look so big liao... so clingy to mummy... comparing to her, ethan still look so bb and dun wan mummy...
so slow in development... last to have teeth and think mb last to walk and talk liao... hmm...

sylk
goodness! owner/agent didn't pay utility bills? unbelievable! Is there anywhere else better you can move to? Or basically its the same everywhere?
Keke! 8 yr old? So cute. Well, as long as Regina is kept occupied for a while, it'll free u up to do other stuff. Hope u get a cleaner soon.

afcai
aiyo. use rubber band to secure at ankle??? Won't that restrict blood flow?? think not very good rite?

bengchoo
I dun let my ger sleep in playpen since after she was 3 mths becos i dun think it gives adequate back support once bb is bigger and heavier.

kimi, dora,
hannah still sleep in cot...tho i know she rolls around alot and sometimes hits the side of the cot...keke! But i think i need to move her to a toddler bed so that i can use the cot for #2...

dora,
hi 5!!! really cannot stand those shoes. everytime i hear a kid wearing it in my neighbourhood, i cringe. :p my hb hates them too...

Sigh, hannah's got a runny nose again...
wats worse is that she doesnt like us cleaning her nose....

Dora...wow..so u tender liao??? SAHM!!!! eheheh.... JT will be so happy!
My bb cot is a small size (now they dont have this size anymore, handmedown from sis) and kate also toss and turn 180/360deg so she always hit the sides. Another reason is also that nanny always commented how easily she sleep when the mattress is on the floor, so we just decided to try out cos putting her to bed in her bb cot is a nightmare everynight!

mbb..ahahha..meg must be so happy to have mommy going out with her everyday. So how did u move around? Pub tpt with all the barangs? Or now meg is eating outside food alraedy? Cool taht meg is starting to speak.... i think u found ur PT 'maid' liao :p

kimi, bully dora and ask her to drive to sembawang to fetch u loh... cos i think at this stage taking pub tpt is very tiring right? mandy sounds like a potential netball player. so how is the wgt of the bb this round since u r eating more ? i already knowthat i will be more prone to all kinds of thing cos of my pre-ec
so sad

bengchoo, i think a few of us do let their bbs sleep in playpen sometimes...

sylk..hahaha.. next tiem ur house must store water just in case got another water supply cut. Re SQ, must write to newspaper then they will react. Like NTUC Foodfare do not provide normal chopsticks, I have to write in to newspaper before they do anything.

Zion, what jobscope, pay and venue r u talking abt?

hi afcai, hi bobianah,
I aso bought a super big play pen & tailor made a very firm & thick mattress from seahorse but still feel tt the base of the play pen is no good enough for back support.
my boi is quite big size. 13mth+ but already 11.7kg & abt 0.8m tall.
everytime i bring him outing, ppl thought that he is two/three yr old. haha.

bloom,
me working at telok ayer st, a hedge fund data provider, main office in US... pay is gd (at least to me)... as long as u like to work with numbers, is responsible and accurate, its gd enough... PM me if u wanna know more...

beng choo,
wah... u boy very chubby hor... i dun even know if my boy had passed the 9kg mark anot... he is thin but quite tall... but pple still think he is <1yo...

Posted the last post too early.... I just had another water supply cut... sigh. Bobianah, this development we are staying in is already considered a premium estate and is very popular with expats. It's just the state of the country... and our bad luck with a terrible owner and agent.

Bloom,
Yah, after the 1st water cut, we started putting on standby 2 gallons of water. Not writing to forum... coz papers choose what they want to publish, and moreover, we are not in SIN to follow the papers.

Zion,
Yes, we've been moving around a bit over the last 2 years because of hb's work.

Regina has been having a minor flu and mild fever. Fortunately, it looks like a mild case and she doesn't seem too bothered by it. Whew.

Oh, the babysitting today went quite well. Usually they babysit at the playground but I asked the boy to come to the apartment. Regina takes to him surprisingly well. She didn't come clinging and crying for me. At the end of the session, the boy said Regina made him read so many books he wasn't prepared for it! Hah hah hah...

MBB

ONZ!! But you are all the way in Pasir Ris leh... hmm... how how? Meet in town or what?? Let me know? But next week Mon and THur I am working...

Kimi
You sure you ok to go gai gai with us?? Or maybe we just go causeway point with you lor.. nearer...
I actually dun mind driving to fetch you lor.. but the problem is, I dun have the car on weekdays!! I will only have the car in Mar when hubby is on business trip again... that time we can go gai gai far far away hehehe...

Bloom
I haven't tendered yet.. but next week is end of semester liao... after that is 9weeks hols... so I will stay at home for 9 weeks even if I dun tender... I will probably tender after CNY..
Dunno if JT will be happy or sad leh... I see she seems happier at my cousin's place, cos my nephews always play with her... and they let her play the piano, real drumset and keyboard...and my cousin is in childcare business mah... so she always sing songs with her etc.... I tell you.. she always dun wan to come home!!!

Sylk
Aiyo... you really have to stand by water in that case....
Hehehe.. good that REgina found a new playmate!

I am from Jan 07 thread and we are organising a trial session with GUG this sunday but as I have something on so I cant make it and would like to give up my slot. Any mummies wanna go? Please post in Jan thread if you are interested. Thankies. Its $45 for the trial.

Date : 27 Jan 08
Time : 1.30pm-3pm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett

Thankies!

kimi,
me too. this pregnancy is very un-discipline. Eat alot of junk esp i always got craving to eat Mcdonals french fries since day 1 i knw i am pregnant. i scare if i dun eat bb come out greedy leh. haha so i eat lar. also i drank alot alot of cold drinks leh. not like 1st pregnancy. say must control wait make my bb hv asthama i will be guilty. but then this one just cant control leh. but i also not extreme every meal &amp; everyday lar. once every few days lar.

afcai,
not realli con me to take epi lar. is myself timid lar. scare pain lar.
Yes ar. seeing consultants level abv in KKH consider private patient bah. Cos i only love to see my gynae nia &amp; not always changing face of gynae lor. I also initially wanted to save cost to see at polyclinic but then becos 1st child i always get to scan &amp; get good treatment from gynae i am uncomfortable seeing nurse &amp; not specialist treatment in polyclinic. 1st visit to polyclinic see nurse, take bld pressure &amp; take urine test. after that see doc then oni press my tummy abit. aiyooo lidat nia. i also can be Dr Tan lar. So i switched back to my gynae myself lor. no nid letter since he is Snr consultant level lor. go back as pvt patient.

The maid story hor. the maid maybe also scared lar. if i am maid,carry someone child i knock teoh something i also paiseh &amp; guilty maybe dun dare to say if bb is alrite later.

Selinna now is very spoilt leh. she knw hw we adults spoilt her one leh. she knw she go my mom hse, sure can go out everyday. go market or downstairs she aldy very hapi. times up she will eh eh jiao to hint my mom bring her leh. once put her in pram &amp; wear shoes she smile to her maximum liao. Also she knw if she dun drink milk, my mom will push her downstairs. so she will always drink milk in pram when she is downstairs leh. at home NO NO. one day my mom sure bring her go down min 3 times leh. OMG.

Sorry i no luck in TOTO / 4D so i dun like to donate money to singapore pools one. haha.

I like my gal hv the EN word cos it means like grattitude lidat lor.

Re: Baby Cot
Do you mommies still put the bumper ard the baby cot. where to get those thick one bumper ar? last time i buy from IKEA one. SOoooo thin one. lousy manz.

Mbb...

Kekeke...Cae wil gif Meg a kiss...as a prize for prouncin his name correctly...kekeke...(Cae "tan diok" liao cos Meg is so pretty)...

Wow...Im impressed tat Meg can say so many multi syllable words...Cae wil say "per" instead of "apple"..."boor" instead of ball...

Bloom...

I saw Fox shoes...but I felt tat the sole cld b quite slippery...

U may wanna try gifin Kate some diluted prune juice to ease her bowels...

Bobianah...

Thanx for yr webby...now my hands itchy to buy a pair of Peds for Cae...does Robinsons hv bb Clarks...I dun c them leh...r they at the nursery dept or shoes dept...

Actually...I find squeaky shoes quite nostalgic...I m tinkin of buyin a pair for Cae to wear when his grandparents bring him for his walk at the void deck...but I wld prefer him to wear...errr...shld I say...more appropriate shoes when he goes gai gai...

Dora...

Cae can stil sleep in the cot...jus tat he bumps his head on the cot railin quite often...

Beng Choo...

Yr boy is tall manzzz...

mummies!
aiyoh... i'm having problem w my wisdom teeth. think need to go see dentist to extract it out. last time extract one out before... the pain after the anesthesia wears off is really unbearable. But on the bright side.. maybe can get 5 days MC. haha... coz first week of Feb, i already applied leave.. so it will be a 2 weeks off. but thinking of the pain and the swelling... *ouch*

bobianah, dora,
hi 5 too! i dislike squeking shoes too, but my hb and mum think its cute n tat it sortof give incentive for the kid to walk... so far they havent bought for my gal yet lah.. but i bet it'll be soon... and then squeeek squeek squeeek...

bengchoo,
wah.. your boy is big n tall. envy lei.

zion,
what kinda qualification needed? me kinda sick of working in my current place. thinkin of changing line. my gal oso not walking yet.. she's quite scared of falling, hence most of the time dont wanna let go. nvm la.. let her take her time.. still got a few months to go before i hit the panic button.

bloom,
wat normal chopsticks??

jen,
wow! go downstairs so many times. but at least selinna will drink when she's downstair. my gal dont wanna drink means dont wanna drink lor. these few days again very pek chek feeding her... outta 10 spoonful, she spits out 9. milk oso dont wanna drink. in the past she always ask for adult food... yesterday since she was eating soo little, we gave her some adult food.. also spit it out. dunno what she wanna eat lei. haizz.

yah.. think the maid oso scared to tell la. my mum told me that last time my late grandma oso accidently bump my bro's head. and then after that got some complication coz my grandma didnt tell them. perhaps if my grandma told them.. maybe my bro wont haf that minor disability now. i think must always remind the caretaker to inform us of any 'accidents'.

sophia calls me annny/annie. so strange, n yet cute lor. we teach her mummy, but somehow she translate it to annny. its not like she cannot pronounce M yet. last time my nephew calls my sil "nekni". haha.. dunno how these kids brain work.

starluster,
min O levels... this is quite a stressful job i must say... but the returns not bad... its really no loss no gain...

starluster,
what happen to your gal yday happens to my gal TODAY. haha. same leh. my mom told me say she reject milk. drink only few mouthful then dun want liao. bring her go down also dun want. push her milk btl away &amp; come out with her erm erm.. Dun want meaning. haha. then also love to snatch our foods. my mom gave her she also not interested today leh. what happen ar? isit their teeth again want to come out?

For ur granny case, if i am her maybe i will also abit dun dare tell if immed the child is alrite lar. but for my child she always kana many accidents taken care by me. i will tell everyone lar. my parents esp &amp; my sis. they knw i am accident queen so always ask me monitor ar. my gal also very strong lar. i even accidentally step on her hand cos i din saw her crawling behind me when i was keeping the poles of clothes from outside. but this is external lar. then also closed the drawer not noticing her hands at the side. aiyoo i am a lousy mommy lar.

<font color="ff0000">hwee</font>,
i asked my mommy liao. abt the chinese traditional bday on stepping on the ang ku kueh one. Actually one big ang ku meant to step for the left foot got a "ku" design. for right foot ang ku kueh got a "tao" (isit means peach ar).

So left foot step on "ku" so that in future will have "tian di" (plantation-i think meaning rich).

Right foot step on "tao" in future can have many opportunities to go play as in tour ard the world lar. i dunno from hokkien translation to chinese correct anot lar. hahahaahahha
funny ya. haha

thanks jen! wa, not bad lei, then selinna will have the wealth to tour all over the world. make sure she brings you hor. hee hee....

sylk, huh? upmarket estate still got problems. sigh! water can stock up but electricity how? glad that you regina has a fren to play wif! how's the weather there? maybe regina is adjusting to the weather.

bobianah, same la. when tim has runny nose, he also won't let us clean. my fren always says that those born in the yr of the dog is lidat one la. you try to touch a dog's nose la! wat nonsense. :p

fizz, i went to fox to see also. but can you believe hor, tim can't fit into their size 4! even the crib shoes that i bot is size 5 which is for 18-24 months and he has outgrown it liao! faintz! so now i dun have choice but to buy him proper shoes.

zion, no la, ethan is not the last. tim is not walking yet.

welcome bengchoo!

hwee,
this is just nice words saying like we married toast tea to our elderly also got good sayings lidat lor. our chinese culture lor. Ya will tell my gal say i old liao must bring mommy go tour as mommy money all used up on her upbring &amp; education. hahaha. Sekali got husband dun want mommy.

starluster, oh no! wisdom tooth ar! take care. if really need to extract then no choice la. then can only take soft foods for a while.

dora, guess you really have to think hard. sometimes kids are happier with another playmate besides toys.
i noticed this in my gal too. even tho she's jealous but she tells me that she loves to play with ti ti.

mummies, my boy cannot sleep or play in the play pen anymore. he has accquired the skill to climb out of it!!!! sigh!

Hi kimi, I'm choo's hb. Saw yr blog that u made a sandwich for mandy. May I know did u use oil or magerine or any cheese as a oily base to fry the egg? Thks.

Hi choo's hb,
i din use any oil. i used a non stick frying pan. some bb cookbooks will say it's alrite to use butter but i prefer not to.

jen, the playpen is at the lowest lor. i used to put another mattress in there but have taken it out. then again, he still manage to climb out. best part, he climb out liao still ask you to praise him by clapping his hands! faintz! he's already climbing up and down my sofa, my bed, the dining chairs etc!

hi Zion, fizz, starluster,
dun need envy, I carry him till I almost collapse. somemore my hb old me that kido above 0.9m need to pay the MRT fare ;\

Just to share my joy;- my boi started to walk when he is 10+mth but buay zai. Today, finally he started to walk by himself. Luckily this whole week I am on leave if not I will not b able to witness this moment. I m touched and almost cry when he stood up &amp; walked this afternoon.

hi jen,
i am aso a gong mummy. everytime my boi with me sure got something happen. He always fall or else knock into something when i am with him alone. For that, he already bleed in five occasion. sigh! heartsink!

bobianah
the slipper has the elastic band type to secure the ankle so that the slipper would not slip out easily. yup, told me mum that the elastic band might be too tight for tx in future.now still ok cos slipper is really too big for her.

for cleaning nose, I always use cotton bub with water to clean tx 's nose and ear. think she felt shiok by lying there for me to service her. unlike last time, hubby used to wait for her to slp then cut her nail. now, she luv pedicure and manisure..., use comb to reach her hair. haa..so young really 'ai mei".

bengchoo24
currently, we are placing 2 mattress inside the playpen. one of the mattres also flat flat liao so we tailor made another one from neighbour furniture shop. at first, we wanted to go seahorse to tailor made but when we return to ask the price of the mattress again. this time round, the staff quote that the price is $80++ instead of last quote $70+. such an increase of price within a few days only.

didn't know sleeping in play pen not gd for back support, wondering why...I dun see that leh.

wow...yr boy so tall wor...0.8m. ai=yo, next time, take bus how...cos by right, kid with height of 0.9m require to pay cash.actually, to me, I think this is not fair leh, toddler or kid still have not start sch yet, already need to pay transport fees meh....thin the system shd change to those start schooling sch pay instead. so is yr hubby or u quite tall that why yr boi is tall?

wow, yr boi developed very fast wor, walking at 10mth but usually like a drunkard. tx only know to stand properly only. she is not a fast developer. wow...it 's the kind of emotional feeling that no words can describe when one saw the miracle moment of our kids.

wow, bleed in 5 occassions. no joke...so scary if I saw blood, I will panic wor...

Jen
oic. yup, for me, everytime, I went to check up last time, I see unfamilar MO even gg to the same rm. only 2-3 times, I 'hit' the same face. then very sian, I needed to repeat my case etc...what to do, haa u pay peanut, u get monkey loh unless u pay more than peanut then u get gorilla or king kong. heee....:p. can't help for me, I needed to be subsized patient in order to not to pay a single cash out of my pocket mah.

do u know by having no 2 and above, the charges stay at hospital will be much higher than one has the first child? that's time when I did the paperwork 1 mth before my due date, the nurse ask me if I was having a first child. I asked her any difference. she did not provide more details only told me that sec child bills will be higher. hmm..ai-yo, think the rules need to change loh cos gov encourge ppls to have more children but....

same mah, even as the subsized patient at KKH, the treatment is like polyclinc. I dun even get a touch on my tummy, the MO at KKH only asked me a few standard qns (any problems etc.) only and then within 5 mins finish the consultant. wow piang, like that hor pay $20 liao. so every visit, I will make sure I have a list of qns to ask so that to make my consultant fees worth it.

wow, yr mum gd wor...bring her out 3 times somemore. my mum said that tx is heavy (at least to her). so she seldom bring her out, the only time she brought her out is to go downstair to either buy brunch or dinner only. she said that she can't walk so long distance cos by the time, she carried tx back, she already hungry liao.

yup, dunno why toddlers seems to know the timing , daily routine that they will ask/hint the adult to take them out. tx also go and try to grab the key fr the drawers. if she can't reach, she will stamp her feet and yang ow (act so pitiful) so that the adult can bring her out. ai-yo, also when tx heard 'gai gai' word, she can throw every aside and like a tasminia, zoom in front of u and then smile at u, shake her hand and ask u to take her out immediately.

the chinese traditional bday on stepping on the ang ku kueh sound new to me. yr mum really traditional man..haaa in future, will u practise her style when u are a granny yrself in future....:p. wow...but stepping onto the ang ku kueh, won't selinna 's feet very oily after that? how 's her reaction when yr mum ask selinna to step onto the ang ku kueh?

haa..for me, my hubby prefer xuan word and I prefer ting word meaning gracefully. so end up before Ting Xuan. initially, wanted to call xueting but does not sound nice if translate to hokkien.

Fizz/bobianah/Dora
for mem, I dun mind having a squeaky shoes cos at least I know where is tx mah if I can't see her. also by producing the squeaky sound, it means tx walk properly and not tip toe. anyway, afterall, it's own preference.

starluster
heard tat pull out wisdom tooth very painful one. for me, I long time abt 4 yr never visit dentist liao. last visit is 2002 loh, ask dentist but dentist told me that I dun have wisdom tooth wor...haa that's mean i dun have wisdom or shd I say i 'heng' cos by having wisdom tooth, one have the higher chance of decay and need to spend lot of $$ to pull out. pulling out wisdom tooth not cheap also.

haa same 'xin ge" (character) as tx, dun wan mean dun wan. if force, she will struggle and scream. but dunno why my mum very gd at letting tx finish all the milk leh. think tx everytime, very 'hong xin'(in hokkien). so then, I will give less milk to tx but feed her every 2-3 hrs loh.then this works, she will drink.

hwee
yup, I was also amazing when I wanted to take out the crib shoes for tx to wear after her 1st birthday. wow, can't wear liao.sad sad...the white crib shoes so nice and soft. luckily, I still got another minni sport shoes for 18-24mths. think she will outgrown fast, have not give tx wear since her birthday liao. hope she still can wear it during cny.

wow, playpen so deep, toddlers still can climb up meh?? wondering, how they did that? step onto the netting and then.... will tim fall when he climb out? hmm..err..i dun wish tx will climb out the playpen. she very kiasi. but she would throw all her things except teddy bear out of the playpen onto the floor. OMG.

hmm.. yr gar also jealous huh? will she always throw tanturm? (xiao jie 's temper)?

Sylk,
aiyooo..so cham huh?
hang in there hor. since Panama reminds you of M'sia then you have to learn to live with MAS (mana ada system). heee heeee....it means no system in malay.

i am m'sian, so can say loud loud and not afraid kena hit

how's your eyes? better?

Bloom,
take the train n bus lo.
cost of living in SG is so high now, i cannot afford cab everytime now

normally i go out after Meg had her nap n milk.
so lesser barang to take with me. juz her diaper n porridge.

Dora,
have to meet in town liao. no way i ask you to come all the way to Pasir Ris

but hor, i can only go out in March.

i have to sit for an exam and prepare myself for my promotion interview after CNY.
knowing very well that i will not be promoted (due to politics in co) but i want to give my 100% lo.

then i can juz wrap up tis chapter n go make more babies.

Fizz,
hee heee...Meg is luckier.
kena kiss wor

so how, you getting a new job?

Jen,
kpo more....your mum will help you bbsit Selinna as well?
i wonder if my mum can handle a newborn n Meg without a full time maid in the future.

as usual, i'm too bz to catch up in the forum nowadays.. :p

i'm thinking of a gathering at my place during CNY period.. hubby having exam during fr 18th to 22nd Feb.. so thinking of inviting u all to my house on 23rd Feb afternoon 2pm..
interested pls reg here..

gathering on 23rd Feb (sat) 2pm at bukit batok...
1) Shihui, hb and PH

hi jen , afcai,
my boi aso gone through the ang ku kueh ceremony. Quite fun. My mum told me the meaning of stepping on the ang ku kueh is 'jiao ta shi di'. As the ang ku kueh is too oily, we didnt let boi feet touch the kueh. we just put his feet over it, just for show.

Mommies
Any bb here taking pedisure? My pd say there are 2 kinds of pedisure. one with DHA and one without. I cant seem to find the one with DHA. can anyone help?

Jen
My pregnancy is v smooth too, besides being exhausted all the time. Now i sleep as much as 12 hours a day.

sylk, regina is so cute! loves to read books!

dora.ahhaha..during the hols u can go over to ur cousin's pl and pick up how to sing the songs :p

fizz, prune, kiwi, nothing works...
have not let kate try out her fox shoes yet so not sure if it is slipperly..hope not cosi bought 2 pairs for her!

starluster , normal = not disposable hahaha

hwee, wah... tim is wearing kid shoes!

mbb..wah ur side not near to mrt take bus very siong..peifu! i am so glad i near the mrt else i think i will always stay at home cos its so diffi for me to bring stroller + bb unless i use carrier which will give me backache! JIAYOU for ur exam!

shihui, so far nothing on on 23rd but will not confirm (nowadays hb always very grouchy when i bring bb out for long..sian..)

nowadays kate learn a new bad habit, she will sit down then start plucking at the diaper until the plastic cover breaks then pull at the cotton gel inside..jia lak!

bengchoo,
what happen that your boy actually bleed? sound so serious &amp; heartpain leh.

No nid to pay bus fare lar. just carry her boy or let him sit in pram &amp; u carry him &amp; pram up the bus lor. lidat pple wont knw his ht mah. haha.

afcai,
you also let tx wear squeaky slipper ar? me too leh. i bot at pasar malam few wks back leh. haha. i never think abt what hard soles anot lar. oni think is cute cos of the sound. cos i wore that also when i was small. $3 nia. the size i buy also big lar. cos when wear without walking thot was ok. who knws when walk &amp; her feet will tend to go infront so behind her feet still got 1" lidat lor. but got rubber band to secure so shld not fall out.

For me, Cos my hb hb have the CSC card for me &amp; child. we have subsidised rate seeing any doc lar we do not nid to pay single cents when we make pymt cos it will deduct from my hb pay end of the mth. we only nid to pay 40% of it lar. ok lar. also cheap lar to me.
WHY 2nd child will be more ex leh? dun scare me leh. cos this time i pay for all maternal bill &amp; medical hosp bill liao leh. i must ask &amp; check why &amp; if it is true i must write in to complaint and ask for reason? i thot it shld be standardised across. doc level rate &amp; per daily rate stay .. while i stay in B1 class bb also follow B1 class rate leh. I think for bb in B1 hv PD attached one. not like my last stay in B2+ lor.

My mom have pram at home. So no pblm to bring her down as many times as possible. We all also cant tahan carry her for long. go home waist sure break ar. haha.

For the traditional thing, cos Selinna is wearing new shoes so its alrite. we also hv a plastic on top of the ang ku kueh cos after the cermony we parents have to eat the ang ku kueh as procedure lidat to symbolise say the child will be "sticky" to us lor. haha. She got no special reaction altho she reject to cooperate at 1st lar. but then she follow what my mama say lor.

MBB,
my mil will take care of the big one where i can bring home every nite. then small bb will be at my mama hse lor. until wkend then bring back. pblm is i dunno hw to be soooo hardworking to moo everyday lor.

YEAH.. my gal finally can mumble to call papa &amp; mama. She dun call it on my face. She will play with herself then mumble papa &amp; mama. &amp; also mum-mum. others words haiz.. dunno yet. but i aldy very happy since 1st word are calling parents us lar. haha. I also lazy to flash her the ABC card lar. haha she sure take my card &amp; crumble &amp; want to put in mouth one. I let her enjoy as much "tong Nian" as possible lar. wait until i not tired then i show her the flash cards.

karen,
ya 1st trim to beginning of 2nd trim i also very very tired. keep sleeping &amp; still feel tired. haha

Hi Mbb,

Heh heh... I think it might be slightly worse off than Malaysia here. Can you believe there is no postal service? Really, there is no postman or address system in this country. Only major roads have names, and such roads can be 10km long. Instead of addresses, people usually describe where they live, eg. in this area, near this building, next to that shop, the green colour house with a tree a front etc etc.

Yah, my eyes are better already, thanks for asking. Not perfect, but at least not giving me problems. It'll probably take a while more.

it's been sometimes since last yr we have a mini gathering at sh 's hse when our bb is only 2mth only. now, our bb become toddlers liao. SH, thks for orgaqnising the gathering, i will be attending it.

i'm thinking of a gathering at my place during CNY period.. hubby having exam during fr 18th to 22nd Feb.. so thinking of inviting u all to my house on 23rd Feb afternoon 2pm.. interested pls reg here..

gathering on 23rd Feb (sat) 2pm at bukit batok...
1) Shihui, hb and PH
2) afcai n tx

today, I'm on leave, spring cleaning - but only manage to spring clean the kitchen (2 yr++ never wipe kitchen wall liao), tidy up tx's rm and 'throw' all the unused thing into the storerm only. ok, later go orchard with hubby 'par tor' loh.of cos, now, i'm at my mum'plc lah and tx is having her dinner so sneak sometimes to go online.

bloom
think, it 's time for u to invest in pull up pant liao.

ai-yo, bloom, just register yrself for the gathering lah. sh 's plc is mrt accessible one. just push the pram all the way to her hse only 10-15mins walk shelter all the way somemore. tx n me are 'dying' to meet both u and kate. heeee...

Jen
yup, tx also wear the squeaky sandal which ah ma bought for her. same also, I immediately give tx the sandals and never think of hard or soft sole. haa..as long as it is shoes and pretty shoes, let tx wear liao loh. oic, the type of rubber band type of slipper, my mum bought it. really big size man. anyway, tx only wore it when she go kitchen only....

oic....no wonder, but still the $$ is hidden mah, it will still deduct from yr hubby side. yup, u do xcheck out at kkh customer service located just behind the free shuttle bus there only. yup, I kept on asking hubby to write into the forum but hubby till now have not done anything. maybe this issue is required to bring up. it is true that sec child 's charges is different (told by the customer service counter staff).
for me, last time, I stayed at B2+ bb also follow b2 + wards.

haa...waist break or backache wor after carrying the bb....haa..

arrr...eat the ang ku kueh after the child stepped....errr.......so did u finish the whole ang ku kueh?

hmm...next time, u ask yr gar to call u mama before u take her out to gai gai leh cos I always to do to tx too. other than that, when tx is noti (wanted to have her way), i will place her on the floor and she will just stay her, cos she dunno why cannot get up (funni, mattress or bed she can get up but when body touch the floor directly, she dunno how to get up), so at that moment, i will ask her to call mama or papa (if hubby attend to it) then she can get up. haa...she indeed will call and even call a few times. haa..so funni.

hiiiiiiiiii everyone,

been missing in action for a really long time. how's everyone and their babies?? last week, i had to be on three days of childcare leave coz jared got bronchitis and nat got fake measles... then today, i'm on mc coz got sick. probably from the kids...

really miss the forum and updating everyone about bb happenings. well.. nat can speak lots already but has turned into a tantrum princess, throwing her head back and kicking her legs when unhappy over the slightest of things that upsets her. sadly, she's still not learning to walk. in fact, she's soooo scared of walking. she can stand and upon realisation that we've left her to stand (though we'll be beside to jaga) she'll so cautiously sit down on the floor. FRUSTRATION! i've no idea when she wants to start walking...

hihi..
another tired day for me.. today i got my HP bill... almost faint... they charged me for 2000 smses!!!! i count n count my contact list.. onli 200 over.. how to send so many smses within a mth... scratch head... onli probability is tt the network got jammed on new year eve n they kept sending my smses again n again.. coz someone told me she received 70 over smses fr me (same msg) within a day.. :p

alabone,
long time no see.. i seldom chat here too liao.. too bz to catch up.. :p in the past, too eng in the lab.. always shake leg.. so can afford to catch up.. :p now in my new workplace, always very bz... by the time i reach home, too tired to follow up on the forum stuffs liao.. :p

wah.. muz be tiring looking aft nat n jared... PH got fake measles last mth too.. gave us a bad scare initially coz he kept having fever tt went up to 38, almost 39 degree celsius...

PH onli started to walk recently.. previously, he oso refuse to walk.. the moment we let go him, he sit down.. :p nvm lah.. take things slowly lah.. who noes when nat is ready, she will run ard instead of walk liao... :p

afcai, she will still be able to pluck out the pieces of a pull up pants what... had to agreeing to go to many outings then last minute back out for 1 reason/another..so better dont agree first :p how is tx's stranger anxiety?

alabone.. welcome back!
hehehe..seems that me and my fren's theory is right..those that can move very well cannot speak (like kate), and those that speak very well canot move much :p

Hihi...

Starluster...

Howz yr wisdom tooth...I hd all my four wisdom teeth extracted long long time ago when I was in uni...I did not hv 5 days mc leh...but then I cld eat by dinner time on the same day already...

Hwee...

Cae's feet r no better...his toes r reachin the tip of his Shoo Shoos size L meant for 12mo to 18mo already...

Hmmm...I wen to c some shoes last wkend...Clarks...therez oni 1 color n design for soft soled shoes...I felt tat the harder soled models were quite heavy...Colette...some of them were quite gd...but I hv not heard any reviews abt the shoes...Nike...therez oso oni 1 color n design for the lighter weight model...hmmm...r my expectations too high...I wonder if I can order a pair of Peds in time for CNY...haizzz...tis mummy nearly wen ard Spore to look for tod shoes...n there r jus sooooooooo many choices for gers...oooooooooh...I m soooooooo jealous...

Cae is oso almost succeedin in climbin out of his cot n playpen...we hv to watch him wif an eagle's eye when he is inside...

Beng Choo...

Cae got into so much notti acts over the wkend...he fell onto the pavemt when my hb brot him for a walk in the park...he ended up wif scratches on his face, lips n nose...he threw his face onto the flr while throwin a tantrum in a sittin position...he ended up knockin his nose on the flr...haizzz...

Mbb...

I m stil lookin for a job leh...

Kekeke...goin into action for no 2 liao ah...

SH...

Thx for the invitation...I dun tink I can go...cos Cae is hvg his gym at 6pm...so he wil nid to hv his pm nap fm 2pm to 4pm...otherwise I wil b bringin a cranky bb to class...

Keren...

Cae took Pedisure for a while...but I dun c any wif DHA leh...

Bloom...

Hahaha...u nid to toilet train Kate liao lah...

Sylk...

Gd tat yr eyes r improvin...

Mummies...

I realise Cae is always one of the noisiest in his classes...n he likes to go ard huggin n kissin other bbs...omg...how ah...he likes to play wif other bbs lor...

Btw...u can get a free trial at JG wif a Hip Kids Club tat costs $10 to register fm Forum...itz quite worth it wif other disc...I jus discovered it when I wen for the trial yest...

fizz,
u still looking for job ar? which line were u in b4? interested in the finance sector? my company is hiring... let me know if u r keen... thnx...

Zion...

Im lookin for outdoor sales leh...I hv a tail on my bum...cant stay in office for more than haf a day...hee...

My colleague is lookin for a wooden piano for her bb...those old wooden ones which we played durin our time...I rem some mummies bot them for their bbs...anyone noes where to buy...thx...

fizz, we got it from pasar malam, but heard from my colleague that she saw it at the toys 'wholesale' center at bugis (same stretch as the mcdonalds between bugis jtn and guan yin temple)

hi Jen,
I am too careless. There's once, i put my boi on the sofa next to me &amp; less than 1s, he fell on the floor with lots of blood from his lip.
Then there was another incident tat i put him in his playpen to drink from his water bottle. He free fall himself facing downward while drinking. like tat he bleed again lor.
Another time even funnier. while i was carrying him, he playfuly knocked his head against my shoulder. But end up he knocked his lip instead &amp; bleeded lor.. aiyoyo.

Hi Fizz,
i think boys are more rough in nature. Kanna knock here knock there still not scare.

as for shoes, my boi is wearing Colette. But abt 3 mths after wearing, the shoes spoilt already. The shoe sole came out liao.

I am tempted to buy peds too, but where can i find the shop? I need to let bb try first b4 buying.

wat is the programme in Hip Kids Club? Good?
last sat i enrolled my boi for the JG @ evans rd sat class. Tat class only takes in 18 mth old &amp; above bb. Since ,my boi now only 13 half mth, we have to queue up lor. Guess wat, the counter lady told me i am about 71th ppl in queue. OMG.
But i find out from them that if there's a referral, there will be a token of $50 given to the referrer. But must know bb's name lah cos they need to double check in system.
like tat ha, anyone else wants to enrol JG, can take me as a referrer. At least we can share the token. $25 alot money leh.

Jen,
How does the ABC flash card looks like? Where u buy?
I bought my boi the animals touch &amp; feel flash cards. I trying my best every night to read him at least one story book &amp; let him play flash cards.

At first asked him passed me 'cat' 'dog' 'sheep' 'tiger' etc cards, he
quite participate. He will looked around and picked up tat card for me. Although i not sure if he really understand.
But now, can see he sian liao. just anyhow picked up cards &amp; give me. so I jus stop giving him the flash card.

btw, do any mummies intro chinese books to their bb? wat books/ author ur buy?

Bloom...

Thx...for the info...

Beng Choo...

Hip Kids Club is actually jus a Forum priviledge card for kidz...it entitles u to discounts at some of the shops at Forum...hwr...u nid to pay a reg fee of $10...I was actually buyin some clothes for Cae at Kingkow...when I learnt tat the card entitled me to a 10% disc there...so tis cheapo mummy applied for the card immed...n got the disc on the spot...(I foresee tat I wld b buyin more clothes mah ;P)...the card oso entitles the kid to free entry at an indoor playgrd on the 2nd flr...since Cae wil b goin there every wk...I can bring him for free play there too...then I realised tat the card entitles Cae to a free trial at JG...in any case...I hd oredi reg Cae for a JG trial...so I jus flashed the card at JG on Mon...n the staff told me tat I dun nid to pay for the trial lor...

71st person in q ah???!!!...actually I dunno wat is so gd abt JG...the reason tat I m puttin Cae there is cos I wanna him to b exposed to playgrps...but I oni noe JG n GUG which offers adhoc wkly classes...I might hv considered Shaws...but they oni hv daily haf day classes...I dun wanna put Cae into a daily haf day sch yet...as I feel tat hez not ready...anyway...my hb was impressed tat the teacher at JG cld capture Cae's attention for 5mins durin story tellin...

Hv $50 rebate ah...hmmm...shld hv gotten the referral fm Bobianah or Och...

btw...I wil b enrollin Cae for PlayNest first...as I understand tat PlayNest kidz wil get priority for PlayClub...like a natural progression...

Har...Colette shoes r so lousy ah...I got tis site fm Bobianah or Doggiebb...but she hvnt replied my email on enquiry lah...2 days liao...

http://bbtinz.com/catalogs_Pediped.asp

Cae knocked his head agst the wall again last nite...he was sleepin on my bed...then he suddenly sat up n opened his eyes...b4 I knew it...he toppled onto the other side...knocked his head...n slept again...haizzz...

I hvnt intro Chinese bks to Cae...no one speaks Chinese to him...my dad wil speak Cantonese to him...

Kpo a bit...r u oni 24yo?...