(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Zion...

Thx for tinkin of me for the job...I enjoy goin out to meet cust...tatz y I prefer outdr job

yoooooooooo,

so long nv post i abit blur as to who posted wat liao!

alabone,
welcome back! wah both kids sick! so scary. my hubby sick only i sian already, can't imagine mandy sick! hahaha..

shihui,
thx 4 e invitation but salah day leh!
my wkends in feb r all full liao!u take pix n post on ur blog ok?

aiyo, tok bt CNY so scary. going out almost everyday. dunno if mandy can tahan or nt. even if she can, i'm nt sure if i can...

bengchoo,
aiyo, ur boi's lips bleed so easily? knock agnst ur shoulder oso can bleed? his teeth v sharp ar?

mbb,
woah! make bbs eh? where do u get ur energy to go out everyday har? i wanna perk myself up so i can better take care o mandy n bring her out more. but i'm so tired everyday leh. den preggy cannot anyhow take tonic. v irritating. or i'll drink yomeishu everyday liao.

bloom,
mandy can neither speak nor walk well! hahahaha..

fizz,
pediped is really good leh! mandy loves them! altho e L size is too big for her. her feet too skinny lah, cannot even fill up e sides. but i observed tt e shoe did not flap n fall off her feet when she walks so i tink it's ok. she doesn't try 2 take them off as much so i guess they're comfy 4 her. in fact, e 1st time she tried on e shoe was e 1st time she started walking non stop.

re: playgrp
aiyo, am i e only mum who isn't intending to send my kid to a playgrp?? i might sign her 4 classes, c how, but nt regular playgrp. den next time no. 2 come out liao, i will consider sending her to half day childcare. which is this shaw u're talking bt? any webbie?

Kimi...

Did u order yr Peds fm Bbtinz...I dunno if I can get them in time for CNY...n there isnt any no for me to call!!!...

Whaaaaaaaaa...such rave reviews...I WAN PEDIPEDS!!!...

Aiya...Kimi...u r a seasoned trainer...u might jus as well teach Mandy yrself...but I guess itz gd for social skills...juz tat we, FTWM, hv to depend on grandparents n maids n nannies...who may not teach our tods much for most of the day...so I decided to pack Cae to do some learnin n socialisin...

Shaws is recommended by my pd...I read gd reviews abt it too...but itz def too far for u lah...

http://www.shaws.com.sg/about.html

Beng Choo...

Oic...pai say
...I tot u r such a young mummy...

kimi,
ya lor, my boi got 4 teeth on upper side and 4 teeth below. He got this first tooth quite early.

Fizz,
I wanted to signed up for JG play nest too. But their class on week day oni. I am FTWM, so only sat available.
My boi now attending gymboree music class. Jus want him to enjoy the music, teacher singing and mix with other kids.

fizz ah

I PM you bbtinz HP. You try to call her. but as far as i know since i just bought 5 pairs from her. all XL sizes for boys are OOS. she only have L size for

Ethan - Camouflage
Liam - Khaki Olive
Charlie-Choc Brown

hihi..
sneaking in while having courses.. :p

kimi,
aiya.. too bad u can't come.. anyway, onli afcai confirmed her attendance.. :p who knows it may become a matchmaking session for tx and PH.. hahahaha.. :p

i'm not sending PH to a playgroup too.. too ex lah.. anyway, we will be enroling him for full day childcare when he turns 18mths... so he shall wait till then to make new friends lah.. hehehehe.. :p

fizz,
it's okie.. not many mommies coming too..
better let cae take his afternoon nap.. else later he can't enjoy his playgroup..

doggiebb,
wah.. u so clear of the stocks she hold ah.. hehehe... hmmm.. got Liam in stock now?? tempted leh.. last time wanted to get tt for PH but the shoes's condition not gd... in the end change to charlie.. :p

fizz,
charlie is quite nice leh.. got tt for PH.. aiyo.. so smart looking leh.. hehehehe.. :p

Yawn... so sleepy today. anyway i am always tired everyday lar.
Yday bring Selinna to see eye specialist in KKH. cos she got squeak(sp) eyes lor. meaning one eye ball will go outward when she dun wish to focus or lost concentration. It is sooooo obvious. When i bring her to see doc in Polyclinic the doc say in long term can lead to her having LAZY eyes. alamak. hear liao scare lar. immed book appt to see specialist lor.

True enuf lor. the doc also say got lor. but then she managed to put it back very quickly lor. did alot of check on her lar. total 3 docs see her. only 1 managed to catch her eyes lidat. then she is the more capable one bah i think. cos the rest looks younger lor. hehe. then after checking she told me my gal got abit degree liao_OMG. so young oni she got 40deg liao. isit call short sighted ar? omg.. hv to monitor every 2-3mths lor. but then i will monitor at home lar. will train her eyes to be more focus lor.
Doc say if any of the parents wear specs child could also have "blown vision". may also wear specs isit har???

afcai,
that day Monday talked to u abt the squeaky shoes, that night bring selinna go home the rubber band at the back burst lar. aiyo lousy one. then now no slipper liao. always hv to wear those wrapped shoes lor. i dun like to let her wear cos she machiam hv sweaty foot after wearing lor.

the ang ku kueh oni eat for yi shi yi shi. 1 mouthful nia lar. haha.

Re: calling me ar...
no lar. ask her to call me she purposely wont open her golden mouth one. she rather cry lor.

alabone,
welcome back.. hw ur both kids now?

my mom got her theory again. she say if kid dun walk at 12mths or 12mths+ then will be 16mths then can walk steadily liao. lets see hw is her theory lar. cos my bro oni knw hw to walk at 16mths. me & my sis 12mths+ can walk liao.

But then another frd told me her aunty told her say if walk toooooo early also no good leh. in future the child will "leave" u earlier u knw.

SH,
U subscribe which line one? i also got to check my bill liao.

bengchoo,
your boy lips very fragile. always kana bleeding. poor boy.

The flash card u can get from Popular bookstore lor.

Kimi,
I also din sent selinna to any playgrp leh. Mainly lazy & dun hv budget in ,y pocket. hehe

Jen,
mine is singtel.. called to complain yesterday n demand for a waive off.. the cust service did a check n said tt my HP sent out the same msg repeatedly during New year eve.. she said tt "it's your HP problem as ur HP kept sending the same msg over n over again".. faintz.. but i insisted tt it's the network problem since i never had this issue before n after new year eve.. she still dun feel sorry for me n said tt she can't do full waiver.. den i asked her "so i'm supposed to pay for this misfortune isit?" i think she got a scare n promised to refer the matter to her boss.. den contact me again to let me know the outcome...

hubby told me tt i muz insist on full waiver.. coz it's definitely network problem..

SH,
ya. I agree with ur hb. Should be firm on ur ground & demand not to pay for the extreme exceed SMS. Complain & Complain sure can win one.

Like my bro.. he very clever leh. i so stupid. My hse SCV that DVR set top spoilt leh. cant power on leh... then lucky THOMSON got give us additional 6mths warranty.. then Starhub CS told me if they send technician down & if the set top is faulty they help me sent to THOMSON svc ctr for repair i must pay the, $53.50 for the transport fees. Of cos i not willing lar. so exp i rather send in myself. Then i recalled my bro set top also spoilt recently. so i ask my bro he so stupid go pay ar. he say NO LAR> he scolded the CS for engaging this vendor lar. they shld absorb the cost not we consumer mah.. etc.. etc.. nag for 10mins then they give in give my bro free trpt to sent the set down to repair & bring back to him.

So my thots is continue to complain & make a fuss. Sporean all like to complain. Complain liao will sure win.

Jen,
ya lor... sian.. muz complain den can get things going.. :p else hor, sure lugi one...

hai.. super bored in class now.. see i keep reporting in the forum to check out new msgs.. :p

doggiebb,
can pm me bbtinz HP? I aso want buy peds for my boi but want my boi to try first leh.
I have a bad experience. last time i bought timerland shoes for my boi without let him try end up he cannot fit in
waste monie lor.

SH,
me too. bored until dozed off in my desk just now. Office got no one. Boss went Biz trip colleague sick. only me in ofc.

I also keep checking for new post here & another May 08 forum.

Jen,
haha... we both seems to be back to the good old days... when we preg with 1st bb last time, i's oso the both of us who kept coming to the forum to zuobo.. hahaha.. :p

bengchoo

you cannot accept PM. go and change your settings first. but i think to try first is a bit hard cos bbtinz is an online company. they will deliver to your hse once you order so how to try?

fizz, hwo to toilet train kate..she canot even speak yet...

kimi, me also not sending kate to playgrp, no time and no money ..

jen, as mentioned, one of my fren's bb (oct bb) squint too then doc said she got astig.... watch tv from the side is no good? to prevent kate from walking right up to the tv to watch we use sofa to block off the immediate area then she will see from the side. is that going to be bad for her?. so have u look at the single bed mattress protector yet? I am bored..got codes to look at but very sian....

Shihui, in SG u must complain and be assertive one..else pp will step all over u...

do yr toddler like to keep standing near the tv and watch it despite of telling her cannot go near it? hai..scared tx will wear glassess at such young age cos my mum bo chap cos her sofa place so near tv.

alabone
normally, toddlers at the stage will tend to throw tantrum etc. same behaviour as what tx did by throwing her head back and kicking her legs when unhappy or wanting to have her way.

Bloom
tx still got stranger anxiety. if she see ppls esp guy that she dun like, she will burst into tear. or else, she will stare very hard (gd at staring game) at them. rude wor...haa..

wow, pluck out pieces of pull up pantz so more, why not toilet train her. dun need for her to speak up, at least she can understand instruction can liao man.

ai-yo, me dun need to ask hubby one, this kind of gathering, he not interested. even when I took tx to the trial playgrp all the way to woodland, I also go alone. that's why poor me, got to drag tx all the way to suntec for the gathering (that time also my first time gg to town area with tx).

Fizz
ai-yo, u very gd-6(in hokkien) searching for cae' shoe man....

bengchoo24
haa yr boy sian at the flash card, even anyhow pick, haa better than nothing right....at least he response to u and 'entertain' u better than bo chap right...haaa just kidding. for chinese book, during the suntec book feast that time, we bought a education learning chinese story book and willl read to her before her bedtime.

wow, yr boy got so many teeth liao.

Kimi
I also not gg to send TX to any playgrp, like sh, find it too ex.the only one time, I took tx to playgrp is a trial at mygym.

Shihui
errr...what matchmaking session for tx and PH...haa...so funni. btw, Linette/Gan/Jen mentioned that if she can make it, she will come cos she can't confirm. oh...so another 3 pretty gar toddlers for PH to choose. errr....

yup, same same, I will ask my mum to take tx to "xiao dou dou' class during weekday when tx turn 18mth so that she can mix wit other kids and lessen her stranger anxiety.

wow, yr hp bill must be ex. anyway, sure it is the network fault.

haa sometimes, I also make a 'fuss' to the town council to get thing done quickly.

Jen
wow, how selinna walk till rubber band behind her squeaky shoes snapped. anyway, she still can wear the slipper when she get older without the rubber band mah.....

also maybe u can buy those sandals with squeaky sound (if u still like the beep beep sound) cos my in laws bought one for tx.

afcai,
my in-laws staying with me. I seldom watch TV programme. But father in-law fav activity is watching TV. whenever my boi went into his ah-gong room. he sure stand very near and watch TV. OMG. I faint ah..

But I do switch on the edu programme VCD for my son to see. strange thing is that he can sit still n watch the programe for 15mins.
-> I always limit his watching to 15 mins

hihi mommies,
reporting here again........ today training again.. i dunnoe how to eat snake the whole day wor.. so sian..... :p i think i too used to the hectic life in lab.. can't tahan slow sloooooow pace liao... :p

afcai,
not she walk until snapped lor. is dunno when she was hand over from my hands to my hb in the car the shoes strap got snapped off lor. maybe hooked onto something i dunno lor.

SH,
i also very sian. lucky my frd told me can watch some drama online. so i watch lor. watching hua yang shao nian shao nu lor. hehe

jen,
wah.. gd for u... can watch video.. me cannot.. later watch until too engross dunnoe wat the instructor teaching.. hahaha... :p

Gd afternoon...

YEY!!!...I ordered my Peds liao...n my dad jus bot a pair of squeaky sandals for Cae...kekeke...all in all...Cae wil hv 7 pairs of shoes...like a woman lidat...

SH...

No more Charlie liao...anytink wil look gd on PH...hez such a yan tao lil boy...electrifyin eyes...

Bloom, Jen...

Actually I hd brot Cae for an eye exmination at Pedioptic b4...it was free for bb aged 6mo to 12mo...it was free for tis age grp...as they were gatherin samples for a research to test if lazy eye cld b detected early...(sometink like tat lah)...it was a referral by the pd...

Oh no...we always put Cae in front of the TV durin his meal times to distract him...

Jen,
wow, u so 'eng' huh.....

bengchoo24
oic....that's why everytime, will tell tx not to go near tv. hope one day, she will get the msg.

Fizz
wow....cae so many shoes, can wear finish or not...haa 7 pairs take turn to wear 7 days a week just nice.... but I won't spend much on bb 's shoes cos toddler outgrew very fast. that time bought a oshkosh shoes for tx, when tx turn 1 , I took out for her to wear, then she just fit nicely. so she only get to wear less than 5 times only. wasted wor...

just wanna wish u all a happy chinese new year in advance!!

shihui,
wld love to join the gathering if i can make it... cos have another appt on that day...dunno can rush in time or not..hehe..

gals,
here's a meaningful article to share... read it on another thread...

<font color="7E587E">Once upon a time there was a child ready to be born.
One day the child asked God "They tell me you are going to send me to earth tomorrow?" "but how am I going to live there being so small and helpless?"
God replied, "Among the many angels, I have chosen one for you. She will be waiting for you and will take care of you."
"But", said the child, "here in Heaven I don't do anything else but sing and smile. That's what I need to be happy."
God said, "Your angel will sing for you every day. And you will feel your angel's love and be happy."
"And", said the child "How am I going to be able to understand when people talk to me, if I don't know the language that men talk?"
"That's easy", God said "Your angel will tell you the most beautiful and sweet words you will ever hear, and with much patience and care, will teach you how to speak."
The child looked up at God saying, "And what am I going to do when I want to talk to you?"
God smiled at the child saying, "Your angel will place your hands together and teach you how to pray."
The child said, "I've heard on earth there are bad men. Who will protect me?"
God put his arm around the child, saying, "Your angel will defend you - even if it means risking life!"
The child looked sad saying, "But I will always be sad because I will not see you anymore."
God hugged the child "Your angel will always talk to you about me and will teach you the way to me, even though I will always be next to you."
At that moment there was much peace in Heaven, but voices from earth could already be heard.
The child in a hurry, asked softly, "Oh God, if I am about to leave now, please tell me my angel's name!"
God replied, "Your angel's name is of no importance... You will simply call her MUMMY!"</font>

Hi everyone, here are some recent pictures of Regina...

Enjoying her dinner...
1232171.jpg

Imelda in the making...
1232172.jpg

Enjoying the breeze at the playground...
1232173.jpg

Hi Mummies...

Cae's gym class at the Forum wil b havg a "bring-a-fren" day tom at 6pm to 6:45pm...for bb aged btw 10mo n 19mo...itz free for tom...anyone interested to join Cae...(he can oni bring 1 "fren" tho)...

If any mummy is interested...pls drop me a note here...n pm me yr contact...:p

Hi Nana...

Very nice piece of article...but I m so guilty...I hvnt been doin all of tat...

Hi Sylk...

Wow...Regina looks big leh...n she has sooooooooo many pairs of shoes...beat Cae's collection hands down...kekeke...

(so u c Afcai...I m not the oni one...

sylk,
i agree with Fizz. regina looks very big in the pic leh. like big jie jie lidat leh. wow so envy she got sooo many beautiful shoes to choose from everyday when going out. my poor gal oni got 2-3pairs nia.

afcai,
ya now is my offpeak period. very eng everyday. can dozed off also leh. hehe

hihi! been real busy at work.....

fizz, wow 7 pairs! and i tot tim has many...he has 5 already now....hee hee... think its ok to watch tv on and off la. my niece learnt so many things from those edu programs she watched. too bad both my kids cannot watch tv for more than 2 minutes! sigh!

sylk, wow! look at the selection of shoes that regina has! are all the electricity and water problems sorted out? the playground looks like one of those we have here too!
and yes, she has grown.

jen, too free huh? hee hee......

Hi Dora...

Read yr blog tat JT kena the Rotavirus...poor tink...hope tat JT wil 55 get well to enjoy CNY...we were so stressed when Cae hd his bout of diarrhea n vomittin...tho he was hvg stomach flu...not rota...he took the rota jab when he was 2mo...

Tis thread is very quiet nowadays...

now going thru the posts....

shihui, will have to give the gathering a miss. will be in KL from 23-24 feb....

ya, have to complain and complain. I'm sure Singtel can waive tho not all. they are a little more rigid in these things, but if you really insist and complain all the way up, you'll get your way.

bengchoo, your boy's lips ok now? take care! my boy so far also lots of 'buah luku' blue black bruises everywhere! faintz!

fizz, why looking for new job huh? should be ok after the cny. mkt now picking up, you should be able to find something you like! good luck!

dora, is jt better now?

fizz, sigh! think mine is the only kid here still not able to walk....sigh! coming to 14 months now, hope he can walk so at least he can walk a bit and i no need to keep on carrying him. my back will break and my arms super aching liao ah!

another thing also, at least can see the clothings he wear if not keep crawling or i carry cannot see properly also! haha!

Hwee...

Tink someone say tat if bb walks early...they wil leave u early...like quite true leh...my hb walked at 10mo...we rom-ed n he stayed at my hse when he was 25yo oredi...then my cousin oni walked at 15mo...til now at 31yo hez stil not married n livin wif his parents...

Aiya...then I muz b prepared tat my rascal Cae wil leave wif his gf very early liao...

afcai, not poor thing lah..i think alot of us here also travel around with bbs and w/o hbs..

fizz..hehee..miss this free checkup.... :p

sylk, regina look so cute! and she got that mischievous look :p the outside of ur apt looks very modern leh..canot imagine all the horrors (water shortage/electricity outage) in the inside.. :p

dora... long time never read blogs (trying to do abit of spring cleaning everytime kate sleeps).... poor jt..!!!! *sayang* never know that teething can cause rotavirus... and now too late to take rotavirus jab liao...sighh

btw, mommies, what kind of noodles can we/have u given ur bbs? always feed kate porridge/pasta she is also sian.... and now she reject those gooey type like cereal/oats... maybe will try noodles.. or what else can i try?

me oso hv been busy with work n domestic stuffs.

jus pooping in to make some noise with hwee n fizz. heee.........HALO!!!!!

Dora,
hope JT recovered soon. U take care too.

sylk,
Regina has grown a lot. Big girl liao. I think I should start buying more shoes for Denise. Mayb she see the nice shoes she will want to wear and walk more. hee.....

hwee,
Denise oso dunno hw to walk yet. She still wearing socks when gg out. I lazy mummy........hope I dun hinder her growth.

fizz, my hubby walked at 18 mths, he married me at 28...think that's still quite early for guys...haha! aiya, my boy hor, actually can stand for a while liao, just refused to take his step if not holding onto anything, super timid. sigh!

bloom, me hor have let my boy tried everything we eat! haha! only small qty to taste only la. you can try with bee hoon first cos that's made from rice flour. or chee cheong fun, chwee kweh (without the chye poh) etc. you can make some soup without seasoning and mix wif soft rice? then can boil or steam veg? some kids wan to start rice early.

roo, no la, you're not hindering her growth la. i also let my boy wear socks only since he's not walking yet. his shoes all for display only.

bloom,
i also give my gal eat kway teoh lor. soup kway teoh lor. then also eat those mee lor. the yellow round type one.
also u can cook macroni soup mah.

Dora,
Hope JT can recover soon. can u hv ur blog link? what are the symptoms of rotavirus?

hey,
check with u gals ar.

I got 1 vacuum flask which can cook rice into porridge one. I am gg out on Sun. So i am thinking if hw to make the other ingredients blend together with the porridge later. Meaning can i cut those vege ingredient like brocoli, spinach, carrot, potato then bring to steam. after that blend together inside the porridge?

Fizz,
that one is I mentioned one. huh is true then chiam liao lor. meaning my gal will be same as me lor. leaving hse quite early to stay with BF lor. i leave hse like 25 YO lidat to stay at ROM-ed hb hse few nights a wk leh.

but then for my gal i think i shld ask her to bring BF stay with me better lar hor. haha. I can monitor her also mah. haha. Always go BF hse, wait the BF dun come my hse ar. like my hb dun like to come my mom hse also. cos he doesnt have the habit be4 marriage. so after marriage lagi no nid to say lar. 1 yr come my hse how many times use 5fingers also can count.

Fizz, Jen,
No lah, Regina is average size only. I think she's only about 9.4kg and 77cm tall. Photos tell different story lah.

Hwee, Bloom,
You are right. The apartments here are quite well designed and fairly new. Panama is a city that is undergoing tremendous changes very quickly now. It was reported in the local papers that there are 200 active construction sites right now... lots of new apartments, office buildings and shopping malls being built. Oh, the latest Bond movie is also being filmed here at the moment. Fortunately, I'm not that much of a movie fan, else sure go ga-ga. Heh heh.

Still haven't found a maid/nanny. A part-time cleaner was supposed to come on Tue. We waited and waited.... then later found out that the admin office forgot to inform us that the lady couldn't come coz her house have no windows and door that day... (don't ask me why). Rearranged for her to come today (Thur), she turned up 45min late, then walked out on me 10 min later when I insisted she must stay the full 8 hours - because her charges are way above market rates. However, this lady was trying to finish everything quickly and leave asap. Sigh... the people here got super attitude problem. Didn't even apologise for being late.

jen, i dunno which type of flask you referring to. but if its those thermal pots, you bring everything to boil for abt 20 minutes then pour inside the flask. everything wil be cooked and kept warm for like 6 hrs or so.

sylk, then the environment should be quite ok la. wow, one dy you may bump into bond, james bond lei! hee hee.... if panama has culture like other ang moh countries, then i guess its really tough getting part-time help. you just have to keep trying. good luck! how's the selection of baby products there? you near or far from supermarket?

hwee,
my boi lips ok. usually the bleeding is a little bit and I always put sugar in the injury area and think that the bleeding stop quite fast.

sylk,
wow... ur bb got so many shoes? my boi oni got 2 pairs. I ask the colette lady b4 &amp; remember she said that usually bb feet grow quite fast leh. average 3mth must changed their shoes.

bloom,
i let my boi eat mee sua. sometimes, i mix wholemeal bread with milk, veg &amp; put in oven.
I learn tis fr toddler cook book