(2006/12) December 2006 MTBs

Cae Attending a Bb Fren Birthday Party

1211625.jpg

Hi Fizz,
u shave Cae botak?? he is very happy wor...

hmm...an claim insurance during fall meh...I did buy an insurance fr NTUC(living life policy) for tx where both tx and mummy insure.

Afcai...

The last time tat I shaved his hair was durin his 1 mo...n yah...he doesnt hv much hair...

I dun tink a livin life policy covers accidents...wat I mean is an accident policy...

afcai..hahah.tx climbing sofa is not a good thing..cos u will have to jagar her more to prevent her from falling down... is the sofa at ur mom's pl made of old? cos if its cloth/pvc should not be so painful leh.. kate never have long hair..her hair refuse to grow..just cut for neatness..she is now on mixture of nan 3 and gain IQ...but still having constipation..

dora... *sayang panda*.. i wish the word No will deter kate from doing noti things.... i am conservative loh..but i still expect them to 'provide' for me emotionally and partially financially, it will be so sad if they just grow up, leave and never come back again and don't care if u live or die right?

jen..selinna curious leh... ehehhe... a few of ours kids < 9kg ...

choo/roo, give us ur review after u use the g*** sample ok?

choo, wow..u mean u had been surviving a high chair for so long. peifu!

fizz, could cae be 'frightened' (waht chinese called jing feng?) wana try the jing feng shan and see if it helps him to sleep better? hahah.cae must have thot that u r playing with him when u smack his hand :p cae look like a big boy in the t3 pics!

Fizz,
My gal also same leh. shaved after 1st mth then still also no much hair grown one. see liao gek sim. even got pple ask me shave leh. cos shave liao hair then will grow. i say NO. i dun dare liao manz...

hwee/afcai,
ya lar i also knw caning is of threathening lar. i also cant bear to beat lar. but i love to tell her say i will buy cane &amp; cane her one day. haha. i only the worst if i kisiao if she keep fussing in car &amp; i got fed up i slapped her hard on her thighs nia. until red red &amp; got my finger prints. that one aldy very bad liao. if cane chiam. leave the marks for few days then i see liao i also guilty &amp; heart pain. haha

How are the 4 preggie mommies here? ok?? U all go back same gynae? when u all due ar? All same mth due again? I m the earliest one. so i am lonely. late apr - early may i will hv to start all over my journey again liao.

afcai,
selinna was again her active self after the jab &amp; no develop fever although i kiasu still take fever med lar. but no fever i din let her take medicine lor. So far all her jab ok. but then touchwood lar. haha

fizz, cae is so happy! and he has grown.
the photo of him attending a fren's party, he looks older. ;p

aiya, me same same also. past few nights tim also wake up in the middle of the night and 'ask' me to go sleep wif him. sigh! its a phase, will pass (hopefully soon!)

jen, dun say lonely la!
we're all so happy for you. take care ya!

jen,
thx 4 e concern. my MS much better liao. can eat more now tho still uncomfy after eating n still can't finish dinner. but wat i hate most is e low energy level. v sian. how r u? my edd is end july, same as doggie's.
n ya, y is bb's wt personal? i din weigh mandy but i tink she hasn't reached 8kg. hahahaha... always managed to shock my mum by telling her mandy's wt. but none o us r worried.

choo,
tt mrs wong v bad, always scare ppl lidat. dun just take her words for it. i attended her antenatal class n found her q haolian n like to exaggerate, thinking she's above everyone else. but i dun deny she has experience tho i find her q irresponsible to just say ivan is anaemic w/o doing proper tests. if u're worried, go c PD lah. his food intake seems fine. much more than mandy's. i tink some bbs r just born small, dun hafta worry.

oh, i oso wanna buy e ikea hi chair to put at my mum's place. v sian to chase mandy ard 2 feed. n next time tummy big liao will be mission impossible. but ikea is soooooooooooo super far. sian...

fizz,
cae looks so happy!

serene,
how's javier now?

Bobianah...

Wow...the Mustela sun block is very ex...but stil I wil buy...cos I guess itz formulated for infants...

Jen...

I tink some jabs can b taken together...mabbe I shall brainwash Cae when itz nearer to his jab too...

All bbs love to climb now...itz part of their milestones...Cae can hold on to the staircase railin n walk up n down the stairs...tho we stil jagar him...n he noes tat he nids to put his legs down first when hez climbin down the watever...

Afcai...

I tink most pools dun allow non swim wear...anyway...itz not advisable to wear norm clothes to swim...esp for bbs...cos it wil weigh them down...

Wow...I read yr blog...Tx is so clever...she noes self feedin ah...

Bloom, Hwee, Kimi...

Yah...sometimes when I look at Cae's photos...he looks grown up liao...my bb has grown up...

N yes...Cae is a happy bb...
...he loves to go out...

kimi,
did u have MS when u are expecting mandy? this time worst or the same?
actually wt is also not personal qn lar. dunno why i say personal lar. i siao liao.
so ur bb is 2-3mths younger than mine. Do u feel mandy now very clingy to u anot after u r pregnant?

Do you all feed ur child very fast? spoonful of porridge after just 1 spoon is fed? alamak my MIL fed my dotte very fast leh. machiam havent swallow oni another mouthful in liao. actually pple always say eat too fast very diff to digest one leh. no wonder my gal tummy soooo big lar. somemore feed her eat kinder bleno. I also say nothing lar as long as my gal dun fall sick or what after eating lar. I think my MIL also give her in moderate also. then become her baby bite she dun like liao. cos not sweet liao mah.

afcai,
ya not advisable to wear norm clothes lar. u can go kiddy palace buy those normal swim wear lor. i buy thermal one cost me $59.90. then my gal scare of water leh. havent enter pool oni cry like what aldy. i think her costume sure be white elephant. maybe after CNY will try to bring her go swim @ Chevrons Club again. Cos i knw there the public toilet got hot water to bath one. hehe. imagine cold water wait freeze her to more crying ar.

jen
ya, im gg back to the same gynae.
He's really good with #1 and near my place too. i'm due in mid-august...still a long way...now still having MS. At least yours is over liao and you can "shake-leg" before any of us next time!

afcai
you should at least put swim diapers on tx before gg swimming. in case she poo poo. Some money cannot be saved one. also, regular clothes will become heavy with water. If you are so cost conscious, u might as well let her swim naked, just wear swim diapers will do.
But personally, i let hannah wear a proper wet suit to keep her warm as well as to block out the sun.

fizz
ya, mustela is usu more ex...but i like their products. :p Its quite good tho. I think there are other brands, but i've not really looked...
the pic of cae at T3, so grown up!
Such a handsome boy!
Love the goodie bags too. So cute.

hwee
ya, for you becos ur ger oso hv swim class, maybe u just take tim swimming at the same time is better? For me, i hv no other "incentive" other than go aquaducks! keke! I think next time when my #2 comes, i will have headache too! How to bring both to different classes??? And yet i dun want to deprive either of them. headache. :p no wonder hor, #1 always gets more attention - cos parents not so tired out yet! haha!

bobianah,
I dun hv MS. 1st one also dun have. but then i hv frd tell me say if pregnant symptoms all the same means expecting same gender lor. then for me true enuf. no MS no nothing everyday can walk &amp; shop as much. wow lau u knw our sch lar. sooo big go canteen also nid to walk for 5-10mins leh. somemore oni 45mins lunch break nia. i hope walk so much come hv easier labour lar.

Fizz
hmm..I got to return to check what the living life policy covers. err..shaving his hair since 1 mth till now?? hmm....Cae 's hair grew veri slow wor.

hmm..no offence hor...just some info to how to make the hair grow faster? check it out.(http://www.worldofhair.com/questions/faster-hair.htm or http://www.askmehelpdesk.com/beauty-skin-care/how-make-your-hair-grow-faster-174362.html)

Bloom
the sofa at my mum'plc is those 2 in one type can convert to bed. the side of the handle is quite hard.

oic, did u give her more water to drink or fruits to eat to reduce constipation? did she has the problem of constipation when she is on Nan 2?

u still let kate eat jin feng shan? think i need to throw mine already so long never use.

Jen
hmm..u so fierce mummy wor....slapped selinna hard on her thighs till red red and finger prints. just use less strengthen loh to prevent any internal injuries.

gd for u leh to give birth during late apr - early may where less public holiday. I also intending to plan for this period so that I won't lugi so many PH (last yr lugi 5 PH liao).

wow, gd wor, when tx took her 6 in 1 jab, she kanna fever every jab but recover within the day except the last jab, she has fever (temp till 38.4) for 2 days.so I sponge her loh at that time.

with regard to Do you all feed ur child very fast? , when my mum fed tx, she ate very fast compare to when I fed her.

hmm..saw other mummies in other thread give french fries to their toddler...wow so oily wor.

hmm..yr plc nearby dun have swimming pool meh, why go to Chevrons Club? last time, my hubby is the member but now he ORD liao so not member anymore.

err..dun think i'm gg to spend more than $50 to buy a swim suit cos kid grew very fast.

bobianah
yup, I'm intending to let tx wear swim diapers. I still got sample fr huggies loh. kiasu last time, get L size (the biggest) for her.

think, if I dun remember wrongly, the swimming pool at Home team(former CDANs) can allow kid to wear their own clothes.

afcai
The point is not whether the swimming pool allows kids to wear "own clothes" (after all your swimming costume is also your own ma), but whether such clothing is suitable for bbs. As fizz mentioned, regular clothes absorb water and it will cause the clothes to be heavier and weigh down on the bb.
If u decide to bring tx swimming on a regular basis, then u shd seriously consider investing in a swimming costume.

Jen,
u lucky! No MS! So you are expecting a ger ger again?
think of name liao?
Aiyo...our school...all the canteen is boring...food is boring...

afcai,
no choice but to beat her cos she is too cranky in the car. keep wanting to crawl out of her car seat. i thot i carry her will be better. who knw even more worst. dun sit still then when my hb driving dangerous mah. who knw if hb e-brake then we 2 fly out liao lar. then make alot of noisy noise. hear liao also pek chey. so slap her hard to let her cry so will stay still for 2mins then again she forgotten her beating by me again make noise. but then lucky reaching home. my hb also got a shock i will beat her. cos normally is my hb beat one. he even pinch her hard at her thighs be4. cos my hb easily irritated one.

I am back to work 1st time today after taking leave to look after my hub and Jav for 2 weeks.

thanks for ur concerns.
Javier is fine now except that his rashes on his face, body, hands and legs still not completely fade away yet. He is back to his usual mischievous again.. keke.. During these past 10 days, I been looking after Jav 24hrs a day. And realised tat i can actually fit to be a sahm. haha.. My hub is telling mi tat i can fulfill this wishes after i reach 55. My hub also bcome more humorous after he recovered from his sickness..

sneak in here to kpo while at work.. :p

again.. i miss so many postings.. read till i blur blur liao..

juz got time to reply the latest news.. :p

afcai,
u can actually find a not so ex swim suit at kiddy palace at lot 1 or tom n stephanie at west mall.. i got PH's swim suit at tom n stephanie.. cost me less than $30... n it's quite worth it.. he has been wearing it fr 6mths till now.. fr loose fit to tight fitting.. hehehehe.. .:p

and hor, for long term usage, u can buy swim pants instead of swim diapers.. swim pants is more worth it coz can keep washing n reuse.. i bought PH's swim pants to wear under his swim suit for $12.. compared to a packet of swim diaper cost more...

bobianah
err...I dun think i will bring tx to swim on the regular basis. maybe once or twice a mth only. but anyway, will go and look out for swim wear as where SH recommended.

also how do u know what size to buy for yr toddlers? can the swim wear be try on??

Jen
ai-yo....preggie mummy sure be more emotional and pek chek easily one. cool down loh cos last time during preggie with tx, I was a kan cheong type of person, now see tx always very kan cheong liao...think those emotional issue will pass to the kid loh. err..poor selinna leh. pinch hard at her thighs...does she cry?? also did u take her favourtite thing to let her self entertain herself while in the car?

wow, u veri 'heng' liao, no MS for both of yr preggie? do u have any craving of food? do u feel tired easily? u still drive? my office got a gar who due date is April and she has stopped driving liao. everyday, I saw her taking cab...ex wor.

Serene
haa so interesting remarks made by yr hubby that u can fulfill the wishes to be sahm after u reach 55. :p anyway, glad to hear that Jav is recover well.

Shihui
thks for the link. the bikini quite nice wor...haa that's the privilege of having a bb gar can wear....err...have yr eye turn green?? :p .think will go tom n stephanie to see this sat. hmm..yup, my budget shd be less than $30. haa..tight fitting now, gd what, see his marcho muscle or baby fat?? what size for the swim wear did u buy for PH?

oic, I also find that swim diapers are quite costy and agreed that swim pants (i did not realise got swim pants wor) is quite worth it. the swim pants is it tight fitting one type??

Jen
how is ur pregnancy getting along?

i didnt have MS in my 1st pregnancy and again this pregnancy. but i have more pimples outbreak as compared to carrying #1. hope my #2 is opposite gender.

by the way, lots of pple have told me not to hit kids with bare hands as it will cause internal bruises. In fact, they advocate cane as it will only cause physical pain but not internal bruises. You may wan to retrain from using bare hands to hit bb in future.

afcai
if u only intend to let tx trying out swimming, u may wan to just let her swim naked, as suggested by bobianah. with wet clothes, bb will feel colder, so it is not advisable to wear normal clothes during swimming.

Hi Mummies...

Wat shoes r yr tods wearin...Cae has been wearin shoo shoos...very soft soles...I m tinkin whether I shld start buyin shoes wif more "solid" soles for him...any other recommendation...

Bobianah...

Mustela is ex...but I use itz bb bath range for Cae...as I believe tat the ingredients used r not so harmful to bbs shld they accidentally put their soapy hands into their mouths...mabbe I can check if Avent carries any sunblock...if not...most prob I wil get Mustela lah...

Hahaha...thx for yr compliments for Cae...I tot Cae n Hannah look rather alike...prob itz due to the hair...kekeke...

Both u n Jen r workin in the same pl ah...so u can mit each other for lunch lor...

Afcai...

No worries...tat day we brot Cae to Guardian Phar...he was walkin ard the store...guess wat he grabbed in his hands...hair tonic...my hb told him tat he really needed tat...kekeke...

I wil oso prob b brinin Cae for a swim oni abt once a mth...but I stil feel tat itz a necessity to hv a swim suit lor...Im oso gonna get a sunblock n a bathin robe for him for his next swim...my hb stil insisted tat Cae doesnt nid a swim diaper...but I stil wen ahead to buy it secretly...hopin tat he wldnt notice it...but he did...so I bluffed him tat I bot it at haf px...kekeke...me very kiasu hor...but I enjoy dressin Cae up appropriately lor...like my barbie doll...

Jen...

Aiyo...yr hb pinched Selinna hard on the thighs???!!!...shez jus a tod...errr...no nid to do tat rite...poor ger...did she hv a bruise after tat...anyway...it may not b gd to demo such behaviour on our tods...they may grow up tinkin tat itz rite to pinch pple...n they may exhibit the same behaviour in sch...no offence...jus my 2 cts worth...

Serene...

Glad tat Jav is recoverin...

fizz, cool that cae knows how to hold onto the railing of the stairs! wanted to teach kate that but she bo chap me..this gal hates to learn things that is no fun :p

jen, i feed kate very slowly cos she wil zip her mouth and turn her head away! kinder bueno!!!!! my gosh! ok to once in a while beat when kid is really serious. yest kate climb onto coffee glass table and stand stomping on it nearly miss her footing and fell. i told hb if next time she climb and stand again, smack her limbs cos its dangerous. i close my eyes to the rest of her noti antics.

afcai, nan 3 also give constipation.sigh. last time she was on nan 2 HA due to her eczema... give fruits, water, evvertying.. now only gripewater seem to work ABIT . u might want to give bikini a miss cos bb might feel cold and of course less cloth so more sunburn (i applied calendula sunblcok for kate and she still kena tanned on those areas w/o clothes)

serene..ahaha.so now itching to be sahm?

karen p, cane will not cause internal injury but hand will? strange...

Hi Mummies...

Cae sleeps in his cot at night...but he often moves ard n knock n his on the cot railing...despite the cot bumpers...so I often see "or ceah" (blue black bruise) on his forehead...any idea how ah???!!!...ok to hv knocks on the forehead often???

fizz

try pedipeds. a lot of us are buying loads of pedipeds.

maybe it's time to transfer cae to a toddler bed so that he got more space to turn?

Doggiebb

Thx for yr recommendation...where can I buy Pedipeds...

Toddler bed...he moves ard so much...I m afraid tat he wil fall out of bed leh...he may oso climb ard in the middle of the nite...like wat Kate mentioned...

Doggiebb

I wen to Pedipeds webby to look at the shoes...the soles r made of smooth leather...wil it b slippery on wet ground...

fizz
heheh! Ya, it must be the hair...:p a few of our bbs look alike cos of the hair! haha! But it's normal la...cos so many bbs are lidat. genetics lor. when i was little oso v fine hair. my SIL oso same same... i think by abt 2-3yrs they will hv more hair liao.
In any case, that link afcai post is more for adults la, not for bbs.

like doggiebb said, i'm oso using pedipeds. they are really soft and comfy and easier to put on then shoo shoo or bubox. i oso bot hannah a pair of clarkes when i was in m'sia (cos a bit cheaper, keke!) but i bot a bit bigger size, so she shd be able to wear it in like 3mths or so time. and recently, i went to bata and picked up a cheap pair of "bubblegum" brand shoes for her. It was the only one that did NOT squeak (I hate squeaky shoes!!!) and didnt look too ugly...it was a pair of pink Pooh shoes i think...i oso saw a blue version.

Mustela good hor? me oso use the bath range...
ya...maybe avent might hv, i didnt think of that. :p

afcai
since u go kiddy palace or tom &amp; stephanie, u shd be able to try on the right size swim suit for tx lor. as for size, a little bit big is ok but just dun buy too big.

fizz

if its wet ground i wouldn't be letting my bb walk in the first place. but seriously because it's soft sole yet sturdy enough and extremely comfy, it's quite a good choice and not slippery on normal ground.

afcai,
selinna very fast get sick of the toys in the car one. I believe child will inherit our emotions one. Then now with Selinna i sometimes very easily angry cos she love to crawl here &amp; there &amp; quite danger when she loves to sit very corner of the bed or sofa. I so scare her sister will become bad-tempered.

Ya I dun have MS for 2 pregnancy lar. Always crave for durian but now not season lar. cant easily find durian to eat. anyway i heard my mom frd say if pregnant eat too sweet baby will become very very active. like selinna lor. not like gal at all one. super active leh. then also in my may'08 thread the mommies mentioned that eating too much durian will cause eczema in baby leh. i think think maybe true leh. cos now Selinna suddenly kana eczema at her nose area.
Tired ar? I am always tired one. haha.but early trim was worst lor. very tired &amp; forgetful lor. makes my working days very bad lor. Yes, i still drive now. why cant drive? When i was expecting Selinna i drove until 1mth be4 due leh. got pple drive until full full term lar. But i knw also dangerous lar. what if suddenly labour pain want to go for labour then drive at expressway cant stop how??? heehee. but then for me as my tummy was very big mah. So i believe i also cant drive until full term. I rem last pregnancy last 2mths to birth my tummy aldy almost reach steering wheel liao.

Karen,
My pregnancy very smooth. thanks. how abt u?

Fizz,
No blue black lar. maybe skin turn red nia lor at the moment. after awhile ok liao. my gal very "lun per"(hokkien) skin thick one. not like me abit abit oni pain until want to die. That day accidentally close the drawer din knw her fingers at the side leh. aiyoooo cry until soooo loud. i faster bring her fingers to run under the tap to cool down.. then sayang her, give her water to calm down. very fast less than 5mins ok liao. forget liao. of cos i will be careful in future liao lar. haha. i think i am the worst mommy in this thread; makes my gal always fall dwn the bed &amp; many others. haiz...
Of cos need to teach my child lar. cannot think that we adult beat them is right then they immed learn &amp; be bully outside. My frd told me she attended a frd's party then the son go near the cake when they are singing then "pui" at the cake. of cos not spit lar. like blowing our salivia on the cake lidat lor. then the mother oni scold the child CANNOT LIKE THAT AR.. i think if me I cant do that. will slap the child liao lar. how can be sooo rude. who dare to eat the cake after that??

Fizz
Had a quick browse thru the posts n saw Cae's pics. Love them.. He looks so happy running abt. BTW, how do you pronounce his name? Re shoes...E started off with bobux n now he is wearing clarks and he has 2 pairs of them
Why dun you just let Cae sleep on mattress on the floor. E is sleeping on floor for the same reason...cot too narrow.

Bloom
I will also be v sad if my boy bo chap us next time but hor I agree that we shdn't depend on our children for our old age financial needs. Must plan plan plan now for our own retirement.

do u ever complain (shd I say feedback) to our Town council (TC) abt littering, noise, faulty thing etc?? I always did that every mth, can't stand the lift, littering (kana curry, rice etc on my air-con), water dripping and anyhow flash water fr upstairs even no rain, faulty light and rubbish chute etc...

KarenP
agreed. cos by using our bare hand, we do not realise that how much strength we enforced.

oic, have told hubby that the advice given not to wear normal clothes cos it will be cold. he say anything loh...sometimes hor, ask hubby something, he will say anything like if I 'm talking to the wall. bang head man.... that's why this is gd to have this forum thread so that i can gain some knowledge and advice.

Fizz
tx always wear Sandal (no brand one) with those beep beep sound. her other minnie mouse shoes is a sport shoes but she seldom wear. Will let her wear the sport shoes when we brought her out only (not to mil'hse or mum'plc).

haa..so concidence, that Cae grabbed the hair tonic...so cute....

with regard to swim diaper, I agreed, it is better to get one cos normally diaper will absorb water and it will weigh down the bb. hmm...what the reason why yr hubby say dun need the swim diaper? do he know the

difference betw the normal diaper and swim diaper?

wow, so serious huh knock till blue black bruise. err..not so gd to knock onto head often leh.did u secure the cot bumper very tightly so that it won't move.

bloom
wow...yr kate so daring mah...climb up the coffee glass table and stand stomping man. tx won't do that (hard to say now). my mum always scared her by telling her to be careful or else she will knock her head when she

try to climb up the sofa etc or other dangerous act. then tx will place her hand onto her side head and then the other hand do the scare scare action. then withdraw from the act.

ask u have u try to place kate on the floor? will kate get up herself(i mean by flipping then sit posture etc...). tx will just lie there and call for help (act so pitiful). so funni that she dunno how to get up when

she is on the floor or on her ABC playmat. but she knows how to get up when place on playpen, mattress and bed leh.
haa so when she is noti, then we will do that to her. haa maybe, this will be adv to me if I wanted to rush to toilet or do some short stuff...then place her in that post (think someday she might discover the way to get out fr floor is similar to mattress).

yeah hor, thks for pointing out the disadv of bikini tough bikini look cute and sexy.

eerr..do u give kate lot of veg? cos my mum will steam/cook with the porriage with the mesh veg. so tx dun have any constipation (touchwood).

bobianah
errr...those vitamin food also can be given to toddlers man...esp fruits and veg. dunno how true can helo to grow hair...

yup, yup, bubblegum is having promotion at bata, saw them loh...quite nice but some shoes are either too small or too big loh.

hmm why u hate squeaky shoes, noisy huh??

ok, thks for the recommend on the size of swim wear. haa I am kiasu, used to buy big size clothes for tx. tx

already wore 2-3 yr old clothes liao for some dresses. if u see tx's blog dd 22/12, the dress is for 2-3 yr

old aNd my sil said that when tx wore, it looked more like a maid. OMG....I even kiasu, bought the CNY costune

set for 2-3 yr old cos tx is quite tall and scare the pants might become shorts after sometime.

Jen
hmm..do u try to reason out with selinna for her noti act? maybe as what chinese said " eat soft dun eat hard". err...durian, highly sugar content + lot of pesticide. not so recommended to eat a lot. hmmm yr mum seems to be very traditional type and know a lot on the 'myth' on preggie. hmm...now, with tx ard, i think our lifestyle become healthier. even we can consume cooked bird nest without sugar wor...haa cos our rock sugar spolit even before the expiry date.so u consume a lot of sweet thing is it when u were preggie wit Selinna? that's why she is active?

wow...steady wor...drive one mth b4 due. wondering with tummy, how to place on the belt? yup, dangerous wor...scare trigger labour if kan cheong....

ppls said for sec preggie, tummy will be much bigger cos our tummy already elastic liao.

err...so yr pain threhold is low?? then did u ask for epidural during labour? so are u gg to KKH this time for labour again? for me, my futrue no 2, I dun think i will choose KKH. will try NUH liao cos near my workplc + more conventient to visit tx after my checkup next time.

hey, falling down and knock head no joke loh. did u read the news oin the 2mth bb 's head being knock against the toilet bowl case by the maid while she is bathing the bb?

mentioning abt disciplining the child, hubby is telling me that not to malu them in public. will tell them that they will get it when return home, of cos, make sure they get what u mean to them if not scare them only, next time, they know only scare them no action, lugi worst.

LiL
agreed, must plan for our own retirement. haa...self book and admit to home for age. oops...

Jen
Aiyo... try not to beat or pinch your girl lah... she's still young mah... even when I smack JT's hand, its very light... coupled with a stern voice and look. Its more for her to associate the smacking action to discipline... rather than inflicting pain...

Bloom
I don't mean dun care if we live or not lah.... but I don't want to be her obstacle if she can have a better prospects and lead a happier life overseas.... I want her to be able to pursue her own happiness w/o us being her emotional/financial baggage. Of course she should still be in constant touch with us lah...

Fizz
I bought OshKosh shoes for JT... since Cae looks like he is very stable liao, this should be very stable. Personally I won't buy shoes over the internet cos I want JT to wear and walk a few steps then I can gauge if she is comfortable in it or not. Like I saw the Fox Baby shoes and it looked very soft... but when JT wore it, she walked in a very funny manner... so I decided against it....

Kimi
Your energy regained liao bo?? Still waiting for you to sms me to go auntie shopping leh!

Serene
Glad to know that both Jav and your hubby are well now

Doggiebb / Bobianah...

So Pedipeds wil not b slippery on norm ground or smooth surfaces (like tiles found in shopping ctrs)...where do u buy the shoes...the Pedipeds webby states tat Babetitude carries their pdts...but I dun tink they sell them now...

Jen...

No lah...dun say tat u r the worst mummy...we r all tryin our best...Cae fell down our mattress yest too...btw...my mattress is 13" high...he was sittin at the edge of the bed...then he fell backwards onto the flr...his head hit the CPU which we put in our rm temporarily...but he din cry...jus eh eh eh...me so guilty...

Like Afcai...I dun tink I wil hit my child in public...esp in a party settin...where everyone's eyes wil b on him...I wil prob brin him to one corner after the birthday song has been sung...n reprimand him sternly...n explain the consequence of his action...but it depends on the age of the child...it doesnt work on our tods at tis age...at tis age...our tods nid immediately correction...tatz no rite or wrong in any disciplinary manner lor...but it wil b gd for us to share ideas...we r all learnin mah...

Lil...

Hee...yah...he was very happy runnin ard T3...his name is pronounced as "kay-len"...we call him "k" or "kk" for short...where do u find Clark shoes for tods...I can oni find 1 tod design at BHG...r they gd...

Hi Bengchoo...*hullo*

My cot can b converted to a tod bed...

Afcai...

My hb feels confident tat Cae wil not poo in the pool...arrrrrrrrrgh...false sense of security...n he feels tat since not all bbs wil b wearin swim diapers...there wil stil b pee in the pool...anyway lah...for me...if I dun buy his ideas...like tis one...I wil stil go ahead n buy the swim diapers...tatz the advantage of workin n usin my own $$$...hahaha...my hb always feels tat Im very opinionated towards him n not submissive...

Hey...I drove ard til I was due for induction the next day...u can actually buy the seat belt adjustmt fm some of the petrol station kiosks...a few dollars nia...

Dora...

Hmmm...u hv a gd pt in testin the shoes...so far...I hv never brot Cae to try the shoes b4 buyin them...I was actually lookin at Osh shoes...but then...I was tinkin if I shld get him soft sole shoes til hez abt 24mo...me first time mummy...blur blur...jus wanna get the best choice for Cae...

goooooood morning everyone!
got miss me bo???

tis week hb is in oversea.
bbsitting Meg all by myself.
we had so much fun going kai kai everyday

Fizz,
yipeeee...i pronounced Cae's name right. hee heee

i am a fan of clarks shoe.
Meg is also wearing jack n lily, shoo shoo etc but with clarks its better coz she run alot these days.

Meg needs a little time to get used to hard sole.
she had to walk very slowly in the beginning coz she cant really feel the ground i tink.

now no prob with hard/soft sole.

fizz,kate knock around her bb cot too...that was why i moved her to sleep on mattress on the floor. i got fox bb shoes for kate.. but she had not worn them yet.. hahah..my hb think i am opinated and not submissive too! it drives him crazy cos his mom is a docile, submissive person! :p

jen, just watch out ur bp loh..sometimes i do wonder if my pre eclampsia is due to the stress and temper i had when i am pregnant... that cake belongs to the boy who pui?

Lil..hahaha... thats why nowadays parents dont dare to have more kids cos we got to save some for our own retirement :p

afcai.. haha..i think tx act yang ow want pp to rescue her lah... i gave her quite alot of veg in her porridge but then i suspect her internal quite heaty ...

bengchoo, welcome.. r u a dec mommy ? i think a toddler bed is just a smaller single bed right?

mbb! we miss u! so this few weeks u r in SG? how r u and meg nowadays?

dora,
I WAN TO GOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! but hor, i haf lunch everyday except mon n thur. hahaha... which r ur bad days rite? n haf been bz w my mum (she was hospitalised) + really exhausted these days cos hubby oso sick. aiyo. so wait 1st lor...

afcai,
Ya i ate alot alot of durian during my pregnancy with selinna. therefore very sweet = baby active. haha

Actualy my pain threshold is high one. I got frightened by the doc on duty who came to check on me. told me some patietns after taking Epi still nid laughing gas. i thot wow so serious ar. so i immed opt for epi lor.
yes going back to KKH cos i went back to my same gynae. he very very good lar. dun see him dunno who to see altho alot of frds recommend their good gynaes all over lar. but since my records with him might as well stick back since i dun have any bad comments on him at all. he now promoted liao. so my bill also increased this round. he nw Snr Consultant liao. faint. so i abit stingy lor. since my 1st child no complication, i am seeing him once every 6wks lor. So far nw i 6mths liao i oni saw him 3 times nia leh. power hor. cos initally i went polyclinic cut cost one. but i not used to see nurse &amp; trainee doc oni push my tummy when i am seated. so i decided to go for professional advice lor. so see my gynae at my 3rd mth. then detail scan , then last mth review. nxt visit will be feb 08. haha.

No. i never read any news on maid bathing bb one. what happened?

dora,
my gal too clever liao. i only threathened to beat her oni she fake cry liao. else will beat me 1st. i see her so cute dun bear to beat liao.

Fizz,
Oops. how is Cae now? must monitor him leh if he is alrite for these few days leh.

MBB,
hi hi. long time no see ur post liao. where u go kai kai everyday? so shiok? meg must be very happi. everyday dress nice nice &amp; go out with pretty mommy.

I never buy so high end shoes for my gal. only buy from neighbourhood one. Cos their feets very fast outgrown one. somemore Selinna feet is bigger than others. she need to wear shoes 1 size bigger one leh. OMG. i only buy 2 hard soles one. slippers &amp; one shoes. then another from Hello Kitty soft soles one. haha.

hi bengchoo
toddler bed is just a smaller single bed, lower to the ground. I think a lot of shops sell it. In fact, some bb cots are convertible to toddler beds.

mbb
wah....every day go kai kai! how nice.

ya, clarks shoes are quite good...just need to get them used to the harder soles.

Fizz
can buy pedipeds from bbtinz. think her website is bbtinz.com ...?
It is a good first walker shoe cos of soft sole. not slippery. when bb is better at walking, can move on to harder soles like clarks, oshkosh. I think u can find clarks in quite a few stores like robinsons or clarks shoe store...but some hv wider selection then others.
I bot my pedipeds after trying them on hannah, cos the first one i bot was from Babetitude (before she stopped) and she brot the shoe over for me to try on hannah. so nice hor?

afcai
i think our bbs are still too young to process some of these vitamins. So i disagree that they can take just any of those vitamins, it might do harm instead of good. I'm quite kiasi abt these things.

some clothes like swim costumes and shoes cannot buy too big sizes. else it will hamper their movements and may cause accidents instead. want to save money oso cannot save in this way one.

I just dont like squeaky shoes cos they are very irritating and obiang, but it's a matter of personal taste. Some ppl like it and there's nothing wrong with that...we all have our own preferences.

Kimi

Oh dear... you must take good care of yourself also... make sure you rest and eat enough. Dun worry abt our auntie shopping until things are more settled at your side... Next week is my last week teaching, after that I am a FT SAHM... so Mon and Thur also can liao!!

Fizz
Yeah, actually I also din know which is the rt shoe to buy. I also bought a Oshkosh crib shoes which is very soft, but in the end it was too slippery for those tiles in shopping centre. So have to buy another one... waste $$... But now that JT is walking very stable, a hard sole is more suitable since she is running all over the place. Yeah, they will take a while to get used to a hard sole... JT was so scared to walk with her shoes the 1st few times, but now she is running around....

Bobianah
Hahaha...Hi-5! I also hate those squeaky shoes. Yeah, I dun really buy ex clothes for JT, but for shoes I make sure she gets the most comfy pair. I also like clarke shoes, but the pair I like is $10+ more than the Osh Kosh shoes, so I decided to get that instead hehehe..

MBB
Wah so nice everyday gai gai... Want to go gai gai with me or not??

Bloom/Fizz...
Hmm.. how come your bb cannot sleep in the cot anymore? JT still can leh?? Maybe she really didn't grow :p

Bloom n Jen,
Meg is fine.
she is very active nowadays, so i have to take her out to keep her happy.
we will go to parks, beach, library and of course shopping mall la

Jen,
lucky for Meg, she dun grow tat fast.
so, a pair of shoe can tong for ard 6 mths.

who is gonna help you bbsit after you gave birth to princess 2?
chosen a name for her yet?

some updates on Meg...
she can say a few words (apple, banana, duck, puppy, bob for spongebob and the standard mama, papa, popo, che che etc).

very bad tempered (like me) and very good at throwing tantrums.
if i made her "upset", she will scold me for 2 mins and ignore me for abt 10 mins

a clean freak....goes ard the hse picking up hair n paper for me to throw. hands n face must always be clean n dry. tsk tsk tsk
(a blessing in disguise tho, i get to ask her to help me clean the house soon!!!! keee keee keee)

MBB,
meg is soooo clever. my gal only conincidentally call MAMA once nia. ask her call again she dun care abt me liao. so oni call once.

my gal leg very big leh. my mom (old thinking) say cos be4 1yr old i let her wear those big child shoes. must try one when buying shoes for baby. my gal now 13+ mth wearing 18+ mths shoes leh. Big Feet Woman.

ohhh 2nd princess come out ar. Mother take care. nw this notti one is taken care by my MIL and some days with my mom. 2nd one full time at my mom hse. name ar? chinese one knw liao. EN QI, cos jie jie is EN HUI. but christian name headache lar. my hb wants Celestial. (Goldheart Jewellery name). Then i want Angelinna. cos both also ends with "nna" mah. haha. in short can call my 2nd gal Angel mah. provided she is like angel so soft and not like jie jie so rough &amp; tomboy lar.

isit u always flare when u are expecting. so cute to see kid throw tantrum but then also can be quite angry lar when they knw hw to scold us using their language &amp; ignore u for 10mins. OMG.

dora, mbb,
jio me jio me! every morn i wake tinking i must break e monotony o staying at home. but by mid morning, i'll b half dead... if i go out, i'll reach home almost dead.
i guess tis pregy ting is really getting to me...
but yet i wanna go out, am going crazy staying at home all e time... sigh, in such a dilema..

MBB,
wow! meg is a fast developer ar? mandy is still at e same ole baba n mama n random sounds. hahaha.. she's finally taking steps but she's v funny. she moves one leg only. like her right leg wld b fixed on e spot n she wld keep making steps w her left leg. so in effect, she's going in circles....

jen,
my MS 4 these 2 preg q e same. but tis time rd, i'm much hungrier, cannot dun eat. last time round i rem eating was torturous too so i made do w q little food intake in e 1st tri. now i MUST eat sthg! tho i still lost wt! hahaha... n i'm eating so much more junk this time. aiyo, so guilty, i was soooooo disciplined n careful when i had mandy. now i more chin chye leh... siao liao!

dora,
i was tinking bt tt too! i oso wonder y so many bbs cannot sleep in cot. mandy still can roll many rounds in e cot! hahahaha..

afcai,
i oso disagree w consuming vit so young. i'm nt a vit person n i've read articles on how easy it is to OD on vitamins n tt if u're nt very careful, they can b v harmful. multivit r e worst if i dun rem wrongly. better to get nutrients fr our food.

bloom, doggie,
just read yest's papers (ya i noe i'm slow). there's an article on mums who had pre-e when pregy r more prone to having cardiovascular problems n cancer in e future. tt these grp o ppl must esp watch their health, min oily food n alchohol n less salt n sthg else lah...u noe, e usual. n oh, make exercise part o ur life. just FYI.

hi bloom,
missed ur message.
I m a dec06 mummy too. my boi now 13+ mth.
I am wondering does anyone let their bb sleeps in the playpen. Hmm, hv been asking around and find out tt ppl put their bb sleeping in bb cot.
aso dun know if it is ok to let my boi continue sleep in playpen.

bengchoo
welcome to this dec thread. yup, my gar- tx still slp in the playpen (her playpen is those bigger size one) at my hse while she slp on yao lan and mattress at my mum'plc.

hmm is there anything wrong with slp in playpen? hmm we even cover her playpen with mosquito net after she slp.

Bloom
yup, notice tx like to do the yang ow act that to me and my mum.

Fizz
ai-yo...sometimes, talking to hubby is like talking to wall/wood (as describe by my frenz also).

Jen
me scared of sugar content and pesticide in durian but eat moderate during preggie time.

oic...so u kana con to use epi huh...?

hmm for me, i won't 'bao' a gyne...so ex wor...anyway, if u fix a gyne, is it consider as a private patient instead of subsized patient? if so, in this case, dunno still can claim fr my medical scheme or not. wow...tot u wanted to do follow up with polyclinic until 6-7mth.

as for the maid bathing bb story part is rather sad. the maid is bathing the 2mth old bb one day. she accidentally knocked the bb head against the toilet bowl while reaching out for towel. the toilet is quite narrow. the maid just kept silent abt it. after few hrs, the granny is sense something wrong when the bb refuse to drink her milk and kept on crying. then, the bb face turn blue and granny quickly rushed bb down to clinic and then sent bb to hospital. I 'm not sure if bb 'ma di' during the ambulance trip or at hospital. quite sad news....if maid dun keep silent, think the life might be saved.

wow...selinna so daring, beat u first...ai-yo.

haa if selinna call u mama, then that day, u go and buy toto loh, maybe will strike...haaa
wow, yr gar chinese name veri nice wor. initally, I also want to use name starting with En...(En ting or ting en) hubby said it is so common.

bobianah
oic. hai..my mum bought a beep beep slipper, so big man...let tx wear. i told her too big liao and she might topped down. she can got the rubber band to secure her ankle...ai-yo..anyway, tx only wear under supervised only during her walk at kitchen.

dora/fizz
agreed, the Oshkosh crib shoes is very soft. i luv it mah...but too bad, tx only get to wear 2 times before she outgrew her legs. now selling away liao. hmm tx is wearing hard sole sandals. sometimes, she will like nearly tripped man...

mbb2
haa...meg scolded u for 2mins...so cute...2 mins wor...quite long. for tx, she only scolded papa and her wai po only. haa..gd training for meg to be yr PT cleaner...

kimi
read yr blog and yr link to yr backdated blog on the birth story. wow, so interesting and really admire u so brave...kana fever till can tong and also with epi. Mandy quite fast arrive hor...she co-operate well dun let mama suffer. hmm tot having premies usually c-section one.....

agreed, with the vit issue, foods already very gd source of vit. I remember during my bf days, I requested doc for obmin, doc told me if I am preggies need to take, ai-yo..I told him must I be preggie then can take obmin man...anyway, in the end, he give me one bottle during oct 07 but I did not consume daily cos it is heaty.till now, i still got few mores tablet b4 the obmin finish.

yup, I luv to read the mind yr body. there are some many interesting, useful information on health matters, child care matters etc...