(2006/11) November 2006 MTBs

Hi Doggymum

Got it, but thru email rather than PM. Looking forward to introduce my boys to so many little frens tomorrow..hee hee

See ya!

bearyhugs,

Nainqi haven got chance to eat my cake yet..hehe...normally I bake after she sleep n next morning she go to nanny's house then I bring the cake to office for my colleague to taste....

mousy pig,

What cake recipe u have? I m interested...Thanks in advance...

Doggymum n other mummies,

Enjoy yourself ya...hope next gathering I can attend...miss your babies....

SM & Dumbger, you've got mail

Eileen,

Thanks a lot.
your logcake recipe is it same as pink one?? I got no brandy so can use what to substitute or u give me your recipe.

ppp
I use spongemix flour instead of cake flour to bake the cake. U can follow your own sponge cake recipe. For the frosting, I follow pink recipe except I add in the 2 tablespoon of chocolate paste & rum instead of chocolate emulco & brandy. I got brandy at home but I scare my boy cannot take it, he will be drank, hehe!

My spongen cake method:
ingredient
1) 4 eggs
2) 200g spongemix flour
3) 50ml water
4) a few drop of rum
5) coco powder (I just add in a bit)
Mix these 5 items together beat at max speed until stiff. Then add in 50g melted buter or cooking oil use low speed beat a bit till mix well.

Preheat oven 160degree n bake for about 10min.

I think use spongemix flour the cake easily crack but I am lazy so do the shortcut way. And don't know why the chocolate frosting a bit bitter so I pour some icing sugar. Then looks a bit like the snow, hehe!

ppp
for your cupcake frosting, u use buttercream & icing sugar? My hubby said the cupcake I learned from pink's workshop was very sweet. So I thinking of using of whipping cream but don't know can work or not?

I use buttercream n ya very sweet!!! one mummies teach me how to use whipping cream but I have no time to try it out yet though I have already bought 1 pack at home....I thought pink said her buttercream recipe not too sweet!!!

ppp
I have a lot of cake recipes but I only tried a few of them. See any recipe u want as follow:
brownies, banana cake, chiffon cake, custard cream puff, coconut tarts, marble cake, pandan coconut tart, prune cake, apple pies, blueberry freshcream cake, coffee fresh cream cake, chocolate fudge cake,carrot cake,cheese cake,honey cake, coconut pandan fudge, pizza, yam mousse cake.

Dumbger
Is 10 couple cos DM nv input her name.

Who have not received doggymum addy can sms me at 81119185 so tat i can forward u her addy k btw do indicated who r u ya.

Eileen,

Wah u have sooo many hah!!!! I want coffee fresh cream cake n yam mousse cake....wanna to try one by one...aiya..just remember that our oven come with the non-stick tray which can use to make swiss roll right?? I went to buy two small one already.
wast my money!!!

Hi ppp
I also didn't use the tray to bake cake. I have bought a lot of ingredient, trays & cake accessories. I never try this recipe before. Feedback me after your try.

Yam Mousse Cake

Ingredients:
1)4 eggs + 1 egg yolk
2)100g sugar
3)100g Plain flour – sieve it
4)1/4 tsp baking powder
5)100g melted butter

Method:
1.Whisk eggs & sugar at max speed for about 6 min.
2.Stop the mixer & fold in the flour & baking powder with hand.
3.Pour in the melted butter & mix well
4.Bake at 160 degree for about 25 to 30 min
5.Cut the cake into 3 layer when cake is cool

Yam Fillings – can prepare 1 day in advance, put in the fridge. Next day just thaw it let it cool & whisk
1)300g steam yam
2)50g sugar
3)2 egg yolk
4)125g coconut juice
5)300g whip freshcream
6) purple colouring

Method:
1.Steam yam till cook & blend till smooth.
2.Add in the egg yolks & sugar
3.Add in coconut juice & colouring & cook till boiling, leave it cool.
4.Whisk the whip cream & add into 3
5.Spread yam fillings over three layer of cakes
6. Pipe 12 rosette on top of cake & put cherry on top
1169809.jpg

Hi ppp,

I have recipes for the following, have not tried all.

- american chocolate brownies
- banana cake
- chiffon cake
- cream sponge cake
- custard cream puff
- coconut juice cake
- coconut tarts
- chocolate rum balls
- egg tarts
- jam tarts
- marble cake
- orange cup cake
- pandan coconut tarts
- prune cake
- ring doughnut
- tiger rolls
- apple pies
- blueberry freshcream cake
- carrot cake
- coffee freshcream cake
- chocolate fudge cake
- cheese cake
- chicken pies
- coffee pudding cake
- honey cake
- raisin loaf
- strawberry loaf
- pandan fudge cake
- pizza
- yam mousse cake
- walnut cake
- blackforest cake
- blueberry lighweight cake
- chocolate gateau cake
- chocolate truffle cake
- chocolate mousse cake
- christmas log cake
- cream cheese torte cake
- durian fudge cake
- freshfruuit rolls
- freshfruit tarts
- kueh lapis
- mango mousse cake
- mix fruit flan
- strawberry crumble
- rich fruit cake
- almond pear tarts
- cinammon rolls
- chocolate tarts
- choco, strawberry cream cheese cake
- carrot, raisin and wulnut cake
- durian butter cake
- durian mousse cake
- golden butter cake
- kaya butter cake
- lemon sour cream cake
- mocha fudge cake
- orange yogurt cake
- orange mousse cake
- royal charlotte cake
- coconut with banana cream cake
- tiramisu cream cake
- white fruit cake

Gouma
Yah, thanks for opening your house! Had great fun!! Though Cayden a bit traumatised (heehee! culprits know who they are...hiak hiak) but I think he also enjoyed walking around your place and exploring!

mousy pig
yr recipe is it from Richard? U have attended his cake making class in cc? I attended his stage 1 & 2 a few yrs ago.

Hi Doggymum

Thanks for inviting us over, and nice meeting all the other mummies. My boys had a great time =)

Do email us the group pics ok!

Cheers, and happy new year to all!

Doggymum
If u feel tat u not a great host then open ur house again and do a better job cos practice make perfect.(Hiak Hiak)

got miss me or not? i just came back from my 11-days vacation in australia with my whole family. it was sheer fun and damn tiring. i would not attempt this for the next 2 years, at least not until my gal is old enuff to be independent. it was a major logistic problem and i'm glad we survived it all, to tell the story. yet to receive the photos cos still consolidating from 4 different cameras. will post some to share once available.

hmm, realised i just missed the gathering at DG's hse. darn! i knew i would miss smtg during my long absence. was out-of-touch with the world, only briefly saw the news on bhutto assasination. totally dunno what happened in singapore for the past 11 days. hope i can join in the next gathering, cos have missed a few already.

bearyhugs, i used yew kwang for my wedding shots too! he did a great job. never expected him to do artwork on all the photos, and yet he did. i absolutely love both my albums from him. however, i didnt use him for my gal's photoshoot. i find that his studio doesnt have much props for babies. just my personal opinion.

Hi PPP
The recipe for coffee fresh cream cake. I didn't try to bake it because I don't like coffee.

Coffee Fresh Cream Cake

Ingredients:
1)4 eggs + 1 egg yolk
2)100g sugar
3)100g Plain flour – sieve it
4)1/4 tsp baking powder
5)100g melted butter
6)1/2 tsp Coffee flavour or Nescafe

Topping:
1) Fresh cream 300g
2) Coffee flavour
3) Almond Flake
4) Icing powder

Method:
Preheat oven at 160degaree. Grease & line paper in a 9" round baking tin.

1.Whisk eggs, coffee flavour & sugar till creamy white at max speed for about 6 min.
2.Sift in flour, baking powder & melted buuter. Pour into baking tin & bake for about 25 - 30min. Turn out from baking tin & leave till cool. Cut the cake into 3 layers.
3. Whisk fresh cream & coffee flavour at medium speed till stiff.
4. Spread the coffee fresh cream over the cake & coat with almond flake & sprinkle the icing power to top.
5. Pipe 12 rossette with a star nozzle & place strawberry fruit on top.

mousy pig,

U have sooo many recipe but y u haven tried at least one??? U went for class somemore......just curious>...

Thanks Eileen...suddenly got sooo many recipe on hand save your recipe first then try later.

Doggymem & other mummies,

Do share your gaterhing pics here.

Hi mousy pig
so u are expert in baking now? I know who to ask for assist in baking lor, hehe!

Hi kelly
yr boy can walk so steady! My Zhe Lei still cannot walk unsupported. Just try to walk a few steps unsupported then quickly sit down. I found that he is afraid fell down. When I bring him to playground, he will hold something to walk. And will try to reach the handle before he walks the next step.

Now he likes to read books with lots of picture. He will turn to page with apple n said "apple". I have just bought a few books from popular n he quite enjoy in reading.

Hi Eileen,

no lah not expert, rusty liao very long never bake.

your boy can focus on the pictures in the book? so good. My gal will like flip the pages quickly until the end of book then just throw the book away and play something else. *peng*

shile & eileen,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLBJPYUIYQo

the costs for martin to walk and dance fast is several times of mouth bleeding after falling, or cheh, etc...also he can't call papa & mama which your baby might have been doing months ago...sigh...ppl say if baby walk first, he will not have good life :p if talk first, next time can 'order' ppl rather then do themselves
i remember a november baby here can say truck, bus etc ...b4 his 1st birthday ler, so amazing,

dear mummies

i hv a fren who is a vegetarian who gonna give birth soon. anyone can recommend if there is any vegetarian tonic i can get for her?

mousypig
ya, first I thought is only for that book he always read. But just now he flip through my cake recipe book & he saw the apple and said "apple" again.

Any funny thing, he touch his "bird bird" and said "bird bird". He saw his dad went to toilet, he will say "pa pa poo poo".

kelly
Thanks for your good words, hehe!

kelly
Zhe Lei can say bus but not truck. He called all vehicles "bus", hehe!

mousy pig
My hubby taught my son to call him "papa". So I think he prefer to call papa.

so envious your boys can speak so much, my gal can only say papa (sometimes directed to the wrong person), jiejie, mama occasionally and some other words i cannot deciper like "ah-ah".

mebbe babies who walk earlier talk later is quite true cos my gal started walking at 11.5 mths.

HI all mummies,

Guess i miss the gathering again...

NOw then i realised that this website change to without 'sg' behind. I was trying to get into this website but failed to do so and tot that it was under maintenance..So stupid.

My gal lately reject porridge at all..i really headache duno what to prepare for her lunch and dinner. I tried pasta..but she don't like..and i tried macaroni..she occasionally eat..and she likes to eat bun..Any idea which type of cheese can we introduce to them? I heard that we should avoid any product from cow's milk before they turn 2 or 3..I think my gal is getting more and more skinner..she onli 7.3kg at 13 mnths...And she still can't stand without support and talking..just 'wa..wa..ba..ba.."

1176722.jpg
1176723.jpg
1176724.jpg

xiaoyang,
when i was in australia, i actually fed my gal fresh milk instead of FM. 1st, FM is also derived from cow's milk. 2nd, they got a special milk there called pura milk for kids, it is fortified with additional nutrients for kids. 3rd, i didnt bring enuff FM :) so far she's ok with the fresh milk, no adverse reaction at all.

Twendy, waiting to hear your travel experience with your kiddo next time we meet up. Till now, both me and HB still think that we would not bring Zavier along for travelling at least not till he can be really independent in his walking and diet (e.g feeding himself). Both of us luv to shop and walk whole day, how to do that with our kiddo?

We enjoyed the photography session with Yew Kwang. Zavier was simply adorable in some of the shots, sorry, thick skinned. Hehe...feel like sending his photos for some baby model companies.

Happy new year to all!

Hi bearhugs,

just wondering did u take any family potrait in the session that Yew Kwang took for Zavier. Is it included in the package? By the way, Yew Kwang was also the photographer for my AD Wedding photos.

Hi Xiaoyang

Most mummies here give laughing cow cheese spread or philidiaphia cheese spread...maybe u can try introduce this to ur gal...Yuheng luvs cheese on bread :D personally i prefer laughing cow brand cos more cheesy taste :p think our babies going thru similar phase starting to reject porridge like last time sick of milk after 4 mths...

xiaoyang
I also feed my boy laughing cow cheese spread. U may let yr girl try rice? Or don't mix all the veg into the porridge n the porridge don't need to cook till very soft. Now our babies got teeth so let them try something need to bite.

I have the same toy as you but my Zhe Lei likes to lift it up n down. So scary!