(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

gracesong,
where you stay grace? ( see whether how i can help)
My heart melt when you mentioned of the blue black...
how can someone can do this to a bb ??
Think u better do something ...

starz,
you may wanna chk on the colour and smell of A poo...Last time when M got rota right ..her poo very different from usual poo and very smelly..And she vomitted also . You may wanna monitor your A ...

coral,
i been waiting for M to bite me cos i had been biting her for past few mths liao haha.. the way you describe Char very funny ..

Mango the bite hor always shock me cos it always happen when I least expected it. I'm so afriad I'll drop her due to pain. But so far never drop my bro or Char when they bite. Funny ah? Actually very ke lian to see her red watery eyes, but I must be firm and teach her lor. Although I know she didnt do it on purpose, but I must bring to her awareness that when Mama feeding her, if she keep flapping her hands she'll knock over her food which I took pain to cook and no more food for her and mama still gotta clean up the mess...

Grace, just read your post on the blueblack. Tat cant be tolerated. You gotta find another bb sitter. teaching and lecturing is one thing but if the care giver use physical punishment like this I cant agree. There was a news on thie Taiwanese nanny who shook te bb too hard till bb died. Be careful.

Coral..
wow char big gal already ..can understand
whts u saying ya..
she is really lucky to have u as mummy.

My gals also dun know wht happen.. she cried and cried the whole morning and finally zzz now..
she now very notty . SCREAM everytime when i put her on bed. I really scare tt i spoil her.

<font color="ff0000">Can chk wif you gals huh??</font>

<font color="ff0000">Can we spoil the baby below 1 yrs old ??
I read before tt bb will not get spoil below 1 but looking at her, i doubt soooo..</font>

Mango a documentary once said it's alrite to spoil bb below 1yr old cos they dont know what's being spoilt. However, I can only agree partly. I believe at this age conditioning can work too. So if we always gove in when they cry or throw tantrum we condition them to cry or throw tantrum whenever they want things their way. So I believe it's time to introduce a small amount of disciple. however, I do not think we should be too strict with them cos at this age they need lots of love, care and attention to feel secure and loved. So it's a very fine line btw spoiling them and teaching them ba. As parents I think we gotta guage the situation and do what we deem fit. Usually I try not to let Cahr cry for too long or leave her alone for too long. I also try not to give in to all her demands. Now she lear the wait sign and whenever I need to do things I make sure she see me signalling to her the wait sign so she know I'm going away for a while but will be coming back. I stretch the time that I go away slowly so as to earn her trust that mama will come back to her after I'm done. But sad to say, I wont be at home to educate and train her for long. I do see some results in my teaching of Char, but I trust my Mum will continue to teach Char in my absence...Sorry for the long post, I'm just sad to leave Char with my Mum from next week onwards.

coral,
Agreed!
Last sat Jolene made me very angry (I forgot wat incident liao lah). Then I scolded Jolene. Jaslyn hor, suddenly turned very guai. She dun dare to anyhow crawl or do anything. Just sit in her position, till I ready to carry her (we were preparing to go out). Inside the lift, I called her, she dun even dare to lift her head to look at me. She can jia jia never heard me calling leh.

Mango16,
I believe can spoil.

JELLY
====
I said one last time. I DIN MAKE the jelly lah.
I ordered from an auntie who made it, is a homemade jelly lah but NOT MAKE by me

jRt,
take care of urself ya.... eh, i know u trying to help out ur mum... but u sick stil go take care of R... mayb wear a "mask" juz to do a little bit of "prevention"??? when hb sick, i dont allow him to go near A unless wearing mask.. same for me when im sick.... cos reli scare will pass e virus to them...

gracesong,
hope u didnt "read" e wrong meaning when i posted "*haiz*... bbsitter again..", its juz tat im getting quite pissed off with ur bbsitter.. how come she stil like tat 1... wat she feed her own grandchild is her problem.. but tis is YOUR bb, of cos u decide wat to do/feed n wat not to wat...now plus e blueblack matter, pls dont take any chance, NO ONE is allowed to do tat to a bb, cos they dont understand physical punishment!!! ya, where u stay?? why not start a thread or find a thread whereby u can ask for recommendations on nanny at ur area???

pingping, jenny, coral, mango...
thanks for e advise/comments... i wil prob check with my mum later if he's stil like this today... if he is, then tonite wil bring him to PD for a check.. "buy a peace of mind" lor... his poo is normal, juz frequency increase liaoz... lastnite b4 he sleep also applied ru yi oil to his tummy.. tis morning he poo poo too...
jenny, me n hb r free-thinker, so dont think we'll go temple... but my mum always pluck (my neighbour's) "lok yao" leaves to put under his pillow/bed, or use it to bath... i juz let her do it lor... she also nv say wana go pray pray for A leh....

coral,
char very "tong shi" leh... i think i talk so much to A also dunno whether he understand or not.. cos other than "kai kai".. nothing else will evoke any response in him... hehehehe.. everything depends on his mood, if he happy, got tons of response... if not, totally bo-chup u one lor.....

Haha, let me kpo help jenny ans. She DIDNT make the pooh bear jelly. She ORDERED it. She left teh contact abpve, so anyone interested can order it from Mr/Mrs Chan.

Jenny and coral,

so you gals think will spoil hor..
Just now i really beat her hand hard hard as she dun want to drink water sigh..
where got bb dun drink water one ????

Anyone here have seen the <font color="0000ff">child of time</font>..
I used to follow when airing at cable tv last time but then they suddendly stop ...
Miss the documentary show so much .
Any idea whether now showing at any channel ??
i wonder how the progress of the children now..

Jenny, Char also know how to jia jia never hear too and pretend to laugh at something else but can see from her face it's fake smile lor. Got once hb and I were having a very serious discussion in the car (hehe, almost liek quarreling) then hor, Char who was fussing in her car seat suddenyl kept very quiet and throughout the journey she guai guai play with her own fingers and dare not ask for attention. These bbs really know what's happening.

Starz, like bbgrace say, the kids are learning, one day they'll play it back to you. So even if you dunno if A is listening just continue, one day you'll be surprised at how much he already register in his brain.

Mango, I would not call it spoilt , but i feel they will know how to push their luck lor. So if we alwasy give in, they'll push for more, etc. I think they can understand some things liao so can start to teach them and not just give in to even demands of theirs lor. But still must give lots of love even if we discipline lah. Mango, there's lots of bb here who dont drink water.
Child of our time has finish airing, have not started airing the next part leh. Ya, can learn quite a fair bit form that show.

Looks like there's quite a few Pooh fan here. Char doesnt seem to like every cartoon character. Mickey and Minnie, Doraemon, and Hello Kitty. She loves the big Doreamon my bro has, and loves to look at her Mickey mouse shirt and adores the small pooh bears littered on my bor's bed and get excited when I show her the extra large hello kitty lamp I bought for her. So now I wonder what design I should hv on her cake...

Coral,
thanks for helping to answer!
Ya, I must say bbs really pushing their luck lor. Char so cute, fake smile some more!
Err... 1st year cake I tot is what WE MUMMIES like kekekke

mango16,
got leh, Jolene lor.
She refused water during bb time, and hor, she's on 100% FM. But ok lah, we keep introducing. Now she drinks a lot. I think bbs just dislike water lor.

<font color="ff0000">Too young to be spoilt?</font>
My view is that babies at this age are not scheming hence you can't really say that they are spoilt. I agree with Coral's view on conditioning. We are all creatures of habit. If you pick bb up immediately upon a single whimper, they expect the same treatment in the future.

<font color="0000ff">Mango</font>, don't be too hard on Megan for not drinking water. Emma also doesn't like to drink water, she only drinks during mealtimes when i spoon feed her. But also must see her mood. The moment she has enough, she will start blowing the water on the spoon. Then i will tell her off sternly and not give her anymore. Hopefully she will learn that it's not acceptable behaviour.

<font color="0000ff">No time to reply to other post yet. Joshua has been having on-off fever after his pnuemococcal jab. Keep demanding for me to carry him. Will log on tonight if i'm not too tired</font>

Jenny, then I also dunno what design, cos now I like both strawberry shortcake and hello kitty. But how I only like the merchandise but not the character itself. Hehe. Maybe Char shall have a plain carrot cake in the shape of 1since I might bake one for her and I dont think I can do those pretty design so shall stick to lao tu design of 1! ;P

Posting lots now cos afraid I wont hv time to post when i start FT next Fri.

Starz, sometimes, increase intake of food may casue more poo too. Or now with solid, the poo hareder, they may find it diff to squeeze all out at once so may poo it out in "installment"???

Nap
===
Do we need to restrict the amounto f nap our bb take? My fren allows her bb 1hr of nap only. I let Char nap abt 2-3hrs daily. Is it alrite? Or will that make her wakes up more at nite?

Coral

I dont restrict zac napping time nor will i coax him to sleep. i will take his cue if he keep rubbing his eyes and a bit cranky i will think he wants to sleep so will cuddle him awhile and let him nap in his cot. usually in a day he nap max 2 hours cos he is very active and want to crawl all about and very "hong sim". My mum will try to coax him to sleep. So far even he slept abt 3 hrs in the day, at nite he still can sleep from 8pm to 6am

Grace,
Why don't you tell ur babysitter to prepared fresh veges instead of that. Not sure if ur bbsitter is trying to save $ or to save time. Sorry to say that cos some bbsitter let bb take martime becos very convenient cos only cook porridge but no nutrients for bb. Some bbsitter are lazy to ccok for bb so choose the convenient method

babygrace,
Joshua got fever after pnuemococcal jab? Jolene was ok after the jab.

coral,
My mum said is norm to have fever, is like "yao zai zuo", she said one lah. I dunno.
hee, you so funny to say posting a lot now keke...
Shape of 1 lao tu meh? I was thinking to do shape of 1 for Jaslyn leh. Cos usually they need at least 2.5kg to do number shape. I won't be throwing "big" party after her 1st birthday until her 21st kekeke...
I din restrict nap. The gals tired, I will let them sleep, rather than being cranky which make me angry.

hi weikuan,

the URL was from my colleague, it belong to her friend. if u want, can always give her a call. her contact is in the URL. i also a POOH fan, but i have not give any tots to tricia 1 yr old celebration yet.

hi mango16,

thks for your concern. the war is over between me & hb. we did have a talk on it.

hi crystallized.

hope that u recover soon. i have seen the doc 3 times for my current sore throat, cough & cold which lasted a wk. the doc did mentioned this time round, the virus is v strong.

hi starz,

past few days, tricia will also cry after she wake up. she seldom do that in the past. also she do not sleep long in the afternoon nowadays. was telling my mum maybe due to teething (upper gum), she feeling v uncomfortable & irritable.

i think it was mango asking on sleeping time, my SIL was telling me if bb dun sleep long in the day, then they can sleep longer in the nite which is good what...

hi grace,

my hb ex-colleague mum was a babysitter. few mths ago, the ex-colleague was asking my hb to keep a lookout for her mum. if u interested, can ask my hb to ask his ex-colleague. oh the babysitter is staying in SK, near St Anne's Church

Jenny, I agree it what mummy like and not our babies as I die die also want the pooh bear deisgn cos it my fav.

Spolit bb:
I believe will cos you can't expect bb to suddenly change when they are 1yr old so it start from newborn

Gemini,
The theory on bb dun sleep long in the day, can sleep longer at nite hor, I dun believe lah, but elders believe lor.
Cos hor, bb will be cranky when tired. When they too tired, they will like... refused to sleep. Need to spend a lot of time to cool bb down first. It's like bb over stimulate.

Huijun,
Now we dun choose hor, no more time to choose le kekeke

Wont b joining u for vesak day gathering. My boy high fever last wk then develop drug allergy over the wkend so had rash all over. Better stay away from other bbs. Enjoy urselves!

Grace, Not to scare you hor. You will not know even if the bbsitter give that to A. she can lied. The bbsitter have been lying since day 1 (eg: she say no dog, but there is and her daughter son she also care when she said only come once a while and she smell of smoke)and and I think it time to change bbsiiter liao so u can have a peace of mind when working.

Can ur mum take care till he is 18mth to go playgroup? My mum is helping me take care for 10mths if not I also duno how and don't feel like working. after 10mths my girl will go playgroup and my mum can take care of #2 (when there is one) for another 18mths kekekee

Graceapple,
aiyo... blue black ah? grab him during bath time until blue black means grab DAMN HARD lor... wah lao... think you better start look out for new bbsitter... otherwise, better warn this one... dun play play leh...

Coral,
charlotte so sweet..... the way you describe hor, so interesting... can visualise it in my mind... think Charlotte is growing to be a smart girl...
As for nap hor, we never restrict or set specific timing. When Rhys is sleepy, we will let him sleep. Otherwise, he super cranky one...
Nowaday he sleep less in daytime liao... half hour max per session. 1 day usually ard 3 or 4 sessions excluding nite time.

Mango,
I miss you leh... how are you and megan?? I also loved the show, child of our time... too bad no more leh...

Jenny,
haaa... when i keep seeing those post asking abt the jelly YOU MADE.. I want to laff out loud sia... haa... somehow, everyone skip that portion on you saying that you ordered the jelly... ha... and the way you describe Jas jia jia guai guai hor... so CUTE!!! Missed that girl...

Hi HJ,
thks, juz came back 2 work aft 2days of childcare. Yah, saw a few bb/children when I was @ e a&e @ mt a. Think lots of ppl dwn with viruses.

Vivian,
ya lor, dunno why every1 din read my post saying I ordered a homemade jelly.
This homemade does not refer to "homemade by me"
Sorry to disappoint all. Sekali you gals wanna me "homemade" for your babies, I die ah kekeke...

vivian,

hmmm miss me .. broken mountain ??
you fan of child of our time also??
can inform me if the new series start ..

Grace,
Maybe you can consider gemini's
ex-colleague mother.. or my neighbour next
door is a bb sitter also , she now taking care of a 17mth bb, my home downstair is opening child care centre also ...blk 171 behind pungol plaza. I can help chk it out for you if you want to....

As for the nap, megan nap 2 to 3 times ( an hour plus to 2 hour each session )

She sleeps late but wakes up late also ( 10 plus to 10 plus , there was once she sleeps till 12 pm plus , so good to be a baby )

bbgrace jenny and coral,

tk for comforting me.. i was so trouble by
this little gal behaviour. Then how...
dun want her to follow me ..i am that kind who dun like to drink also so my skin very dry like old woman like that

When i saw them saying Jenny making i was laughing too but i didnt have time to reply. U guys chat so fast man!

Vivian
Trying to catch up all the post haha.. but my colleague sabo me thus i am busy this few days hard to see the post >.< Whenever i want to post i see alot post BOOM go up liao so i just delete mine haha..

My colleague hor i am VERY unhappy leh. I think she purposely take MC leh. Last week sat i was sick even though monday i wasnt feeling great i still came to work till tuesday my fever came back so i took MC. For that whole week i had stomach upset then on thursday i ask her "U know any med can cure or not" think she thought i taking MC thus she str away say "Friday i on MC not coming in" instead of reply me the relevant question. Then till date she is still on MC. So i think hor initially was fake one but in the end really sick. Anyway she knows that i dislike her so i wont rule out the possibility of she trying to irritate me. Then next week she also on leave want me to die. zzzz.. Then even she on MC also never inform me leh. Dunno is she fake one or real one Sighz.. then my colleague tell me "If i sick just take MC why come back. noone will appreciate." As i just started joining the society now i finally understand. I find myself so stupid sia.

weikuan
btw ur not looking for maid, its ur sis hah?? cos today i went to agency to collect my maid, he said he reserve one v gd onr for u..maybe u can call him if u dun need liao?

coral
my ted also. when i ask him "give me ur hand" , he will raise his hand out for me ....then when i wana go toilet, i tell ted mama go shishi, u cannot see ar......then he smile embarassly......
he knw hw to call "ma" always call for me ....

Wah. What a busy afternoon in the forum. Was on leave today, and taking cue from jerene, bgt CY to zoo. He was in a better mood cf last time so i think all of us enjoyed it better!

There is a gathering? Huh? Never jiuo me? hee hee..a bit thick skin here.

Regarding Bday cakes...
Ok, was thinking of this. Since CY is a boy, wanted to get something wacky for his bday cake. Anyone knows anyone who makes wacky cake designs? Ive seen one on TV - a huge chocolate fudge cockroach. Looks quite cool. Also thought nice to have something that will stand out for his first bday, hope he wont kill me when he grows up...

Nedlands,
You still willing to let go of your glass bottle? sorry about that day. Mobile still gone so cannot contact you, and think i lost your no too. maybe can PM me your nnumber? I;ll be quite free next week.

Its SCHOOL HOLZ next week!!!!wahahaha!!!!!!one whole month with my lil CY!!!!

graceapple,
Uh one thing abt nanny here. If she has hurt him in any way, the least she could do was to tell you. Not telling you anything is dangerous. I mean, what if there were other things she didnt 'dare' to tell you.just my 2 cents worth...

aspialle, coral, jenny, starz
i think hor, girls are more perceptive. they are more able to understand pple's mood and act accordingly, even at this age. boys technically are borned developmentally less mature..(girls...so nice...i wanna girl...).
CY can only react to 'Zhiyu, hand... Let go.'

Thanks for the ans on nap. Hehe, cos I worry if I'm being lazy to let cahr sleep whenever she wants to or should I try to find activities to occupy her so that she wont sleep.

HJ, dont think the jie mei in this thread will forget you and R lah.

Jenny, I say lao tu cos most of the 1st yr birthday cake of my generation is no. 1 leh. Not like those 3D ones now. Next time dunno if Char will feel I short-change her. But cos I want to make the cake for her myself so I'll know what she's eating. I laugh out loud when I read Vivian's post onr your jelly episode. So funny! My hb think I siao laughing to myself.

Grace, I also dont think marmite or brovile are for bbs leh.

Freshipoison, hope the allergy is under control now. Allergy can be quite scary. I ever develop allergy to med and got pig's ear and lots of itchy lumps on my body. Cant imagine this happening to a bb. Take care.

Aspialle, hehe, Ted so cute, but I no chacne to see him in person yet.

Vivian, I think all our bbs are very clever. That's why we all willing to do everything for them. hehe, they know how to touch our hearts even when they do something naughty.

Lilboymum, oyur nick so cute. I can understand how much you want CY to eat. I help you pray that he'll eat more soon. Cockraoch is still not so bad, I ever saw a cake sahpe like poo. Yucks! ASpialle's Ted is boy and Starz's A also boy leh. So hor, dont be disapointed, your CY may suprise you with his softer side sooner than you know. My fren's boy fm 4mths keep calling her mama, and also extra close to her. When her mil bully her, her boy will kiss her to comfort her. He's turning 1 in a few months, but really know how to comfort his mum. So boys can be very tie1 xin1 too.

jenny / coral,
According to my pd, out of the thousands of pneumococcal jab that she has given, Joshua is the 3rd case with such bad reaction to it. His fever kept going on and off, with the highest at 39 degrees. The fever should last for at most 3 days and since it has past and he has developed a cough, he probably caught a virus as well and sort of overlap with the side effects of the jab.

<font color="0000ff">NAP</font>
Emma's nap is quite routined. While i don't restrict her nap time (if she's tired, i'll let her sleep) but i wont let her sleep excessively long. I just need to turn off the rocker in her yaolan and she will wake up. According to Gina Ford's book, too long a nap will affect her night time sleep. I usually want her to go to bed by 8.30pm so that i can put Joshua to bed after that. If she naps too long during the day, she will push back her bedtime and J's bedtime will be affected as well.

<font color="0000ff">Birthday cakes</font>
Since i'm not going to have a birthday bash for Emma, i wont be getting any big or 3D cake. Will probably get from The Patissier or Pine Garden depending on how much i wanna splurge then. hehe...
Someone was asking which are the nice flavours from Pine Garden. I like the Black Forest. Another favourite is the lychee martini but i will ask for it to be choc coated rather than the usual fresh cream. I love Pine Garden cakes. Have been getting them for most occasions. Last christmas i ordered 3 log cakes from them for 3 different parties. There's always a long queue on christmas eve to collect cakes there.

Hi coral...
Hope he will. But hor, think he's going to be like hb...tie1 xin1? wait lor. your fren'z son so sweet. if CY ever does that, i;ll burst into tears immediately man!then i'll FORCE him to do it again, take it down in video, and play it over and over and over and over...

Adeline,
Dun worry about your colleague. think she will receive what she deserves at the end. cant advise you on that. am a civil servant, so can be very clueless oso....heh heh...

wow wow. u all very active hor. just 1 day nv login n so many archives to go thru. cant follow everything.

<font color="ff6000">my nephew</font> tks for all your concern. tis boy is well now. bandage removed but the scar on his head looks deep n scary tho only 1cm.

<font color="ff6000">caleb</font> tis boy is much better lately tho he still whine a lil at night. but now he loves to stand wif support on his own then drop down on his bum n he will laff everything he does tis.

<font color="ff6000">birthday</font> as expected, i too bz to do anything. still have not decided the theme for his birthday so guess the cake will come later until i have the theme ready.

<font color="ff6000">orchard gathering</font> aiyo never gio me. i cld have sneaked out for a while... sure u ladies have fun.

<font color="ff6000">naps</font> caleb takes 2 sessions of naps in the daytime - morning & afternoon. total daytime nap abt 3-4hrs.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> can i have your PT-maid contact cos i really need someone to help wif hsework on wkends at punggol.

Adeline,
Never mind mah, just post watever you type out lor. Sometimes I also, especially when I typed out a long post when I can't catch up haha... but sometimes I also din post lah.
Dun say yourself stupid lah. This is the world of backstabbing lor.

aspialle,
I think Huijun and her sis combine to pay for the maid expenses to help their mum to look after their kids.

lilboymum,
cockroach cake for your boy? wah liew, if I'm your guest hor, I won't feel like eating the cake cos it looks gross to me rather than cool leh. You sure you going for it??

Coral,
I myself was laughing too when I was reading Vivian's post hahaha...
Err... I think I'm not going for 3D this round. Cos hor, with a lot of relatives and friends around, very noisy and messy. Then still got to cut the cake sui sui... lao le wo bah...

Freshpoison,
Jolene also ken drug allergy and had rashes all over last year, at the time, same date lor... 24 May 2006! I remembered real hard cos we were going for hotel stay the next day!

babygrace,
wah liew, so "sway" ah..

Graceapple
Ur babysitter from the start u already dun really like right??
N now blue black??? U should change immediately already. Grab too hard won't result in blueblack leh unless ur son is VERY prone to blueblack.
I have long fingernails n if I suddenly grab D in the bath when he falls AT MOST will be red lines which will fade off after the bath N D is even heavier then ur son right so his weight need firmer grip leh.
Seriously do something about it lah I dun think confronting her will solve anything becos u have to worry more about ur son after u confront her.

Coral
Sometimes D also like to 'sa jiao' to me. Like now hubby around so I made him takecare of D n I ignore D. D keeps shouting at me. I tell him I dun want u n he cried so loud. Bo pian lor n once I tell him 'okie lah mummy carry' he stop crying liao.....sigh
N this naughty boy hor since he knows how to 'kiss' ppl hor he will on off dun kiss me n hubby 1 leh. I still remember complaining to the sept mummies that D kiss everyone but me. Then he starting kissing me everytime. N now he dun want to kiss me again. Even when he kiss hor is the buay song kind. I keeping asking n asking then he like pity me jus pok on my face.
Sat I went my sis place my sis ask him for a kiss. I was telling my sis halfway that he dun really kiss now n he immediately gave my sis a kiss. Wah piang eeh this boy. Qi Si Wo Le.

Marmite/ Brovil
--------------------------------
Actually I want to ask this very long liao keep forgetting. But seeing the replies....ummm bbs canot eat this meh?? Got msg meh?? I thought all veg extract nia.
I did try a little on D once when he die die want to eat the porridge n I only tried making using the tiger flask. I dun have any other thing to add in so I jus add a bit of marmite in the porridge n feed him n he really likes it leh.
SO thought of asking if its okie to feed them but now see the response..........ummm.....

<font color="ff6000">Bovril/Marmite</font> personally i think too young for bb to take these cos these have salt n might be too salty for bb. tho we took these when we young but nv this young so my mum also dun encourage.

Aspialle,
SO sorry, I will call the agency tomorrow cos my sis source for the other agency and saw this maid and this maid even carry my 4yr old niece and they like each other so we sign on with her. she also mention she willing to learn and go to special school with my niece so my sis can work and lighten my mum load. quite happy and hope it turn out well. it was like last min and we take it as fate lor. Hope u dun mind.