(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

icestarz
is tat ur bb??? so cute!!!!

grace
my aunt's BIL own the maid agency...so for relative he reserve gd ones for me loh...he also scared no face mah hehehe so far in our family (aunt /uncle etc) those maid he give us quite gd loh cos he interview himself so he knows

vivian

thanks for the infor!!

Shirley
ya lor at first like deadlock everywhere.....now more or less settled im more relieved

freshpoison
im appealing to HDB liao, email today

Adeline

thanks for the concern!!! yah i hope to go gathering

starz
the photos r v cute.... no lah, i am sure the mummies wun mind.
i actually saw the pix b4 delivery n used 'wed' & 'fri' pix as my wallpapers.

poor wenwen... he juz kena abused by the idiot vixen agin!!!!

yah i am keeping fingers crossed tt he got my antibodies. now my sore throat is almost gone but my voice is super duper 'sexy'.... i cant even complete singing a lullaby w/o losing part of my voice along the way. drats!

ur ayden is v guai n cooperative leh.

crystallized,
yah man, Joshua was super cranky and manja. Start crying at the slightest thing. No appetite to eat. I've resorted to putting cranberries, crackers and even bak kwa on his porridge to make him eat but he didn't want. i had to grit my teeth and continue to cajole him to eat. A real test of my patience. He's a milkaholic but even then he didn't want to drink milk. Only ate bread and drink water.
hubby's not back tonight cos he's on reservist. i'll be running across 2 rooms for the 2 kids. damn sian... when it rains, it pours. Juz hope he rides out this one real soon.

So poor thing that wen wen. I missed that part last night cos J woke up coughing till he puked. so i was cleaning up.

starz,
of course we don't mind seeing pictures of the cute babies.

haha starz,
wah that weekend bb soooooo fat!!! heee...secretly wish if only CY can be half of that.

Seeing you guys chat about the 9 oclock show, i went to watch tnite (havent watched anything on tv for ages). so sad hor. so drama, poor boy boy.

shrek hairband? whats that? something from Macz izzit?

okie, i have decided not to be so kan cheong over CY's weight or food intake liao. If he doesnt want solids, no point pushing it. Anyway, he is still happy and healthy. so whew.....load off me mind!

<font color="ff0000">Shirley</font>
That is a very good idea, but you are right, location is gonna be tough. Must be central to suit everyone, must be big to accommodate all babies, helpers, hubbies and mommies, must be baby-friendly to suit babies, must be indoor in case it rains, preferably air con. Need to start planning NOW!

<font color="ff0000">31 May</font>
So far I have the following:
a) Sel
b) Doreen
c) Esther
d) Vivian
e) Shirley
f) Coral
g) Jackiejon
h) Starz
i) Nedlands
j) jerene
Thus I dont think we need the function room, my place shld be able to accommodate. Hey remember to bring baby's swimming things, I only have so many swim diapers and towels. If I miss out anyone, can you pls PM me?

I went to the zoo again today!

<font color="ff0000">freshpoison</font>
I salute your hubby and son, 'donating' their hair for a worthy cause indeed. I am ashamed to say much as I wish to join you, I cannot bear alexis to look botak anytime soon, or ever, as a matter of fact!

freshpoison77, Must be botak is it?
How abt trimming? I do not mind if only trim cos thinking of trimming FF hair again cos weather very hot. That will be my 5th time cutting FF hair off.
I still remember last month I was complaining I cut her hair till very short and was sad. But so fast now long again.

I think definitely must be bald. My boy is sacrificing his hair to garner more monetary donations for the charity to help those unfortunate children.

freshpoison77, she is a girl girl, I a bit bu she de for her to be botak and 3mths+ she celebrating her 1yr old liao.
I will help to ask around

Vivian
I dun mind lah but must see his highness mood lor. Jus now ask him to kiss he act blur okie dun look at me leh.

Coral
I also never let me inlaws know D know how to kiss. In fact they dun know anything that D knows....hahaha
That time D keep kissing everyone was my cousin's girl. My cousin carry D n ask D to kiss her girl but D kiss both.....hahaha

JRT
Same here sexy voice.....hahaha
I was still telling D that poor mummy with the sexy voice even sing song for him liao ask him to quickly slp......hahahaha

Inlaws
------------------
I am SOooo pissed with my FIL yesterday. Some of u would remember Damien has the rash on his mouth area n it keeps flaring on n off. N everytime my inlaws see that its red they will look surprised n ask me "WHY HUH?? Why red huh?" N they ask the same stupid thing everytime which can be 3 times a week even though I keep telling them "Its his rashes haven recover". Don't they have the commen sense to link it with the previous ans???? How come my parents can do that???

We brought Damien down yesterday n the rash at his face was okie so not even pink at all. U know what my FIL said. He told me Damien looks very good today. Keep saying today very good looking then he point at the area where D usually has the rashes n say like that look better.
WTF is he trying to say!!!!! DO I LOOK LIKE I CAN CONTROL THE RASHES?????
So means I'm the one who keeps making the rashes appear lah. Damn idiotic man.

N hubby's reaction when I told him is "Is it he said that aah?? I didn't hear"
So he didn't hear means not true lah anyway he NEVER heards anything they say. Soooo pissed off.

I haven buy the shrek band leh but while going to buy the 'ring' I have I found other bands....keke
N the rings not there anymore leh. sad sad

My very own DamienMouse
813037.jpg

dor
very cute leh but I still want my piggy ring!
dont be pissed off with your in-laws lah, they are prob just trying to make conversation :p

Hee DOr,
your ILs does indeed look like they are trying too hard to make conversation. a bit blunt lah, but dun think they can help it... (i say say only lah, coz if its me, i'll sure complain, and my ILs a bit scared of me coz i lashed out at them a few times...tsk tsk tsk..very example am i)

freshpoison,
thought of doing that...only two considerations:
1. Do they actually wanna to see the physical hair? i mean, CY doesnt have much hair loh. i dun mind shaving what he has for good cause, but what if i bring him there they say he not qualified coz no hair

2. I only let my son do it, i dont wanna shave off my hair, nor does my hb...like setting very bad example leh...heh heh heh...
but...all thing considered. i will bring CY there to do it!!! Will be really meaningful.

Shirley,
it must be really tough to travel so much. you are very 'zai'. i wont be able to do it if i were you....

<font color="ff0000">31 May Update</font>

a) Sel (1+1)
b) Doreen (1+1)
c) Esther (1+1)
d) Vivian (2+1)
e) Shirley (1+1)
f) Coral (2+1)
g) Jackiejon (1+2)
h) Starz (2+1)
i) Nedlands (2+1)
j) jerene (2+1)
k) adeline (2+1)

TOTAL = 17 adults + 12 kids

<font color="ff0000">Jun Fang</font>
This really cute ring with a piggy motif that Dor was wearing when Viv, Esther, Coral and I met last week and I said I wanted one too. She said ok, she will go ti kiam from the same machine

<font color="ff0000">lilboymum, Freshpoison</font>
Hubby said he will do it only if I also "contribute" by "donating" my hair! Aarrgghh!

Morning mommies

Thanks Jerene!

Doreen
Hahaha so cute and funny.. Makes my day when i am feeling gloomy in office!
Me and colleague only took plastic bag and being questioned like crazy by our finance.. CRAZY!!!!

HAPPY 7 MONTHS TO PRINCESS JOANNA

HAPPY 8 MONTHS TO PRINCES ABLE & CALEB!!!

Aspialle,
Do you mind telling me where is your relative agency.. maybe i go down see if they have any good one for me .. i am thinking of having maid but my hb oppose saying bb to young and maid might not be able to handle small bb.. now A bigger, i am thinkg of getting one again.. but i am still open to let him take care by bbsitter.. see which best comes along...

Doreen/ Freshpoison,
Love the Shrek & Mickey looks... very nice pix..

Hello gals!

me spent money again! at night nothing to do so went surfing on net. end up buying party stuff for zac on impulse. bought liao now regret.... itchy hands must restraint.

Lilboymum

me nt "zai" but forced by circumstances. ren zai jiang hu sheng bu you zi. actually business trip can be very boring, my boss flew back this morning left me alone here till next week so must eat and shop alone. xianzzzz

dor

damien so cuteeeeee

Selina

HAPPY 8 MONTHS TO CALEB! U must be superb busy didnt see ur posting for sometime

Can i just check with you what have you all been feeding your babies? My gal is 7mths old and currently eating vegetables, cerals and fruits? Anybody started on fish? Can i feed her tofu? Pls share. Thanks!

Hi wosey,
Mine has started on fish, chicken, pork, tofu since he turned 6 mth. The only thing nt tried is egg cos according to mummies here not advisable until sure my boy nt allergic to it.

freshpoison,
That's cool! To be able to sacrifice hair for a good cause. But Emma's a girl, so i don't wanna sacrifice hers and for Joshua, it took a long time before he got his current hair, so can't bear to.

2 of my hubby's staff also shaved off their hair for some charity event last year (not sure if it's the same one). And one of them is a female. Before she did that, she called my hubby to ask if she could go ahead cos she wouldn't want to risk her professional credibility at work esp since she needs to meet external parties. My hubby told her to go ahead cos it'll be a good conversation topic. I think it's really brave of her.

I may dye my hair <font color="aa00aa">purple</font>, but i sure wouldn't dare shave them all off. haha!

<font color="ff0000">GSS</font>
How come so quiet here today? Everyone went shopping already? I would have gone if not for Joshua who is sick

Dear all!!!

We must all go home now...according to some higher paid policy makers, it's Family Day today. So we MUST all go home and spend time with our love ones...

JunFang
Not yet, supposed to start next week, but there'll still be lectures to conduct. And will end late today. Got meeting till 6 plus...sianzzz

babygrace,
you mean the GSS has started?

Dor...
hahaaa...i like Damien's smile...so cheeky. Like acting up just to look like MM...

wosey,
Ive been attempting to feed cereal (brown rice and white), porridge, squash, carrots, spinach etc...i say attempt...his highest record is 3 baby spoonfuls.

<font color="aa00aa">aspialle</font>,
no lah... e photos from those "forwarded emails" lor... my boss forward to me 1....

<font color="aa00aa">bbgrace</font>,
nope, im here... didnt go GSS shopping for myself, juz super bz preparing for budget meeting for my boss... but popped into Toys R Us during lunch n spent $30+ on 2 toys for A in juz under 10mins... n bought 5 bottles of organic bb food from vitakids cos got vouchers... all my $$$ spent on A liaoz....

<font color="aa00aa">lilboymum</font>,
lucky u, i think only civil servants n very very few selected companies practise that...
GSS starts today, altho some stores already started last week....
haiyoh... u sure u wan CY to be soooo chubby??? i think e weekend bb way tooo chubby liaoz... anywayz, i "kan kai" le.. tat day got some news report tat nowadays got too many obese school children liaoz.. end up have to go for those "trim n fit" programs huh.... so look at it tis way, lucky our boys r already "trim n fit" now.. nex time dont hv to go thru lor...

<font color="aa00aa">jRt</font>,
thanks for e comp...

<font color="aa00aa">freshpoison, doreen</font>,
heheheh... so cute, both little shrek & mickey... hehehe.. i havent go buy e shrek band yet...

Doreen, dont be so pissed lah. inlaws are like this...D so cute, I also want the mousy band leh, where you buy? Can help me buy?

Went golfing this morn then facial and shop around GSS started but good thing I was rushing home to nurse Char so didnt buy anything.

hi starz,

the fotos ur boss send are V cute! showed my hb too!

hi lilboymum,

wah, my company also have Family Day but only let us go at 5pm. u so lucky, get to go off so early.

hi doreen,

daimen look v cute in the mickey mouse band. where u buy it? the shrek band i also have not buy it yet.
siao siao qi.... nowadays, i have learned to keep quiet at my MIL place. in case i qi si.

i was on half day leave this morning. now back at work and my MIL is now at my place with tricia. i was bathing tricia as my MIL say that she dun know how to bath, yet she did not bother to come and see the bathing process... really BTH. also my maid was cooking her porridge over the stove, she commented need to cook so long (1 over plus hr) and got put salt inside? OMG, how can bb eat salt now? i overheard this but did not bother to answer my MIL.

Shrek band
==========
hmm.. maybe the next project can be on bbs wearing the Shrek bands?

Aussino
=======
i got 40% discount nxt mth cos it's my b'day. do let me know if u need to get anything.

bbgrace
SOOOO good u got bonus aah. Me budget cut aah...keke

Coral
So nice hor I was aiming the stitch band instead leh too bad get this. But better then minnie right.
Its from those ball machines. I got mine at j8. I go I try again lah if girl 1 I give u...keke

Jerene
The machine gone liao leh the ring 1. Must wait till I go suntec n see if its still there anot. Cos cheap ma $1 only ...hahaha
My fil is not making conversation lor. We go always jus wait for him to finish carry n play with D then we go back 1. He purposly turn n tell me 1 lor somemore we not very near leh. Idiot man. WO REN!!!!

Doreen, thanks hor.

BBgrace, good leh on no pay leave still hv bonus. Hehe, but next months onwards I also hv income liao, but hor will miss Char...Gain some lose some.

Starz, don be silly why would we mind your sharing of those pics? Some are cute some are quite scary esp the last one. Maybe that pic was edited? Cant believe the bb can get so fat..

Gemini
I got the micky band from those ball machines....hehe
My inlaws say anything I keep quiet becos my fil always act as if he is very nice ma. SO I act nice lor. Go home then I complain to hubby...haha
U know hor the recent GST thingy my fil gave me his atm card n num ask me to help him do the transfer to his a/c WHEN I FREE.
Wah piang eeh I immediately go down do for him n gave him back man. Later anything happen I kanna aah. Machiam he really trust me hor gave me his atm card. But hor he did it in front of ppl leh purposly 1 to show that he is very nice to me mah.
He still got 3 sons at home leh dun tell me his sons dunno how to do for him meh.

Huh...no leh. I still in school. just ended meeting. heheh...they say family day, i just spent my day with my 'adopted family' loh...this is call work-life balance (if your life is work)...hehehehe....

but i know some schools practise that.

ciaoz. goin' home to see my CY...

im back to update

MAID
the agent came to council my maid on wed. qn her wat has happened tat made her 1 2 change employer. she say when she came, she had training at MOM and was told if she not happy workg w the employer she can ask for trf. den ask her wat made her not happy, she say bcos jolene don like her n she tot she suppose to take care of her. we told her kids need time to adapt, she's only w us for 1 mth, mayb jolene stil not used to hving her ard. furthermore jolene has always been independant, she like to do things or play on her own. i told my maid when she 1st came tat she don hv to sit n play w jolene but mus keep a look out on her cos she like to climb up n down. when she tries to stop jolene frm her mischief, jolene push her away n refuse to listen. i told the maid if this happens, she hv to alert the adults in the family so tat we can stop her n ctrl her. instead she juz stand a side n watch her climb. sometimes my mum saw jolene n was too gan cheong, 1st reaction was shout at the maid hw cum she din inform her n juz stood there. she tot my mum scold her. tats y she not happy.

n asked y she don 1 2 go my mum plc, she say she was told she cant work for 2 families. the agent explained to her tat she's not workg for 2 families, but bcos we r worried tat she cant handle the kids alone since jolene is so active n notti so hv to bring them to grandma's plc so tat at least got some1 close who can keep a look out n ctrl the kids when necessary.

den the agent told her abt the consequences of the trf (need to pay agent 2 mths salary in top of her existing loan), she say she she's not aware. den oso told her if she not lucky her new employer may not treat her as nice as we did.

the agent told her cannot anyhw say 1 2 change employer and not happy bcos of little misunderstandings.

hopefully aft the councel, she can tink smart n work hard. keeping my fingers crossed.

my sickness
have been coughing badly for 3 wks le. went to see doc on wed, doc oso mention tis time the infection is stronger. she cant give me stronger medication due to my pregnancy so no choice hv to give me antibiotics. aft taking the antibiotics, i feel super weak and acheing all over. fever oso developed yest. went back to see doc again, she say the antibiotics has taken effect. gave me 2 days mc to rest. she say if i don rest i'll take longer time to recover. yest slept the whole day only woke up when my hb came back w the kids at 7+pm. tis morning, brought the kids to my mum plc n came back to sleep again. now feel much beta.

my pregnancy
went for chk up on 14/5, bb was 24 wks n weighing 575g. gynea say bb growing v well n healthy. at 1st i was so worried tat my persistant coughing wil affect the bb's growth n my appetite was poor, din really eat much. now i hope the medication will not affect bb esp im taking antibiotics now. keeping my fingers crossed.

my job
tink nedlands mentioned abt my co expanding. ya, its true tat we are expending but im doing client accounting. we hv quite a no. of a/cs to close every qtr. usu the a/cs wil b allocated and split among the accountants. but wat my boss gave me are all those a/cs (more than 30 sets) due in sept without splitting to other accountants. n he made me finish these a/c by july wic is not possible lor cos on average we need 3-4 day to complete 1 set of a/c, wic means i'll take 4-5 mths to finish all the 30 over sets of a/cs. tat's y its always slpit among the accountants so tat we can meet the deadline.

n worse, yest i was running a fever n was feeling cold n acheing, my senior even reluctant to let me go see doc. when i told her i gng to see doc she ask me i 1 2 get mc is it. damn sickening rite? cant stand these heartless ppl.

sorry for the long post... pls bear w me... ;p

Sorry, bear with my rant here...Just read this month's edition of M&B and i swear this is the last time im going to subscribe to it!

One part about breastfeeding and dental problem..."...on-demand breastfeeding can also cause similar forms (baby bottle tooth decay) of tooth decay." And this is quoted from a MEDICAL PROFESSIONAL!!!!!albeit a dentist...but!!!!How misinformed!

Was so inflamed i sent a letter to Mother&Baby telling them off. And i quoted the below. Not from so called 'informed medical professional' but at least it is evidence-based!!!

Up until recently, the only studies that had been done were on the effects of lactose (milk sugar, which breastmilk does contain) on teeth, not the effects of *complete* breastmilk with all its components. Breastmilk also contains lactoferrin, a component in breastmilk that actually kills strep mutans (the bacteria that causes tooth decay). According to a recent article in the March/April 1999 issue of Pediatric Dentistry, "It is concluded that human breast milk is not cariogenic." This study utilized extracted teeth to obtain most of its results and studied children only for determining the pH changes in dental plaque (Erickson 1999). A Finnish study could not find any correlation between caries and breastfeeding among children who were breastfed longer (up to 34 months) (Alaluusua 1990). Valaitis et al concluded, "In a systematic review of the research on early childhood caries, methodology, variables, definitions, and risk factors have not been consistently evaluated. There is not a constant or strong relationship between breastfeeding and the development of dental caries. There is no right time to stop breastfeeding, and mothers should be encouraged to breastfeed as long as they wish." (Valaitis 2000).

ok ok..sorry for ranting here. forgive me pls. Im giving up reading these motherhood magz man.i mean, most info in it are either dated or simply wrong.i give up...

Poor <font color="ff0000">Bunny</font>
I am so sorry to hear that you are unwell and that your colleagues and boss do not seem understanding. Maid often makes me mad, just tell myself if she is so good, then she wouldnt need to do what she is doing, usually this appeases me (a little anyway)
Hope you feel better soon, drink more water!

<font color="ff0000">Pirates of Carribean</font>
Caught it today, not that outstanding or maybe I was expecting too much from Dead Man Chest. Anyhow good entertainment for 2.5 hrs.

<font color="ff0000">Shirley and HJ</font>
Re Cheryl Shuen, I ordered 2 cakes from her before, one for alexis's first month and one for my hubby's birthday. You guys are right that it is tasty but oh so expensive, plus no free delivery and she does not accept credit cards. She gives pretty good service, as in she will call after I got home to ensure I didnt jam brake while driving home and destroy her beautiful creations.

Thanks to a sept mom, I got this:
814344.jpg

coral / doreen
I'm still on leave mah that's why got pro-rated performance bonus. Actually for the past 2 years, i've been living off whatever pro-rated performance bonus that i got. At least my bosses are fair to me. I get rewarded for the hard work.

Bunny,
Hope your maid will be better after the session with Iris.
Actually a lot of them are v ignorant and simple-minded. They take whatever they hear at face value. Thought it's so easy to just change employers, never thought of the consequences.

My maid just told me that her friend wrote to her asking her to help find job for her in SG. These people thinks that it's so easy. I told her that the only jobs available would be those that s'poreans / m'sians don't want to do ie domestic helpers, construction workers, cleaners.

bought a second Shrek today cos the first one was lost while FF was trying w it in the pram:

Finally I can stand without support:

814539.jpg