<font color="0000ff">Happy 6th months to Kim & Happy 7th months to Rhys

no time to log in recently, will try to scroll thru later

Jenny: haiz, poor Sabie
her pictures are so adorable !

last week, my colleague's nephew, the father of a 9 month old baby died when his police coast boat capsized

recently read an article of a young pretty mum who died at 33 after quit to be a SAHM, her son is less than 1 year old when she is diagnosed with blood cancer

whether it is a child's death or a parent's death, it is equally sad

<font color="0000ff">mango16</font>
Posted the link few days ago

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/307548.html
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/397928.html
for the stroller, my reference comes from the links that i post, so i din PM u liao

<font color="0000ff">selina & jrt</font>
u all very eager to see pearlie hor

so was i , and K's crankiness also started becos of it..

but still very cute to see her 1st tooth coming up

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>
thanks for sharing
i will hold it in my hand and let k sucks

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font>
RF is very pretty !

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>
u r very young indeed, so is ur mum
she is working ..that's y ur aunt is Kim's caregiver ?

Kim looks very pretty in the picture u have post

<font color="0000ff">delphine</font>
the place where ur HB mentions for contingency plan is very nice ..took some pics there b4

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>
glad tat u found out the reason y Char refuse feeding..she is really very close to her wai po ..

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>
when u smile at ur boy/gal, do they smile back at u ?

<font color="0000ff">Aspialle</font>
happy 6th month to Ted

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
saw ur diving pics..one of ur captions not appropriate leh :p where got fat ! the figure is very good in such a tight outfit

Jo
My mom is working in Salon #1. Mani and pedicure. Entrusted kim to aunt as she is v.experience and i m very protective i cant anyhow find nanny look after. even my MIL i will worry ah! cause once when kim few days old. she never test water hot or not just use the shower wash her backside. *the water is hot lor!!!* From then on neh.. never will i entrust kim to her. no matter how bz i will look after myself.
Thanks for the compliment for my darling kim.

HI ladies!

Vivian,
Your little boys sooo sweet...those are dimples??? Are you in education line (sori me kpo...)?

Adeline,
Kim has got nice eyes...i like those looks she gives...intense and intelligent...

I have a little question regarding shape of head...since it was one topic discussed (ok ok im always 2 steps behind)

Question: Can we still change their head shape at this stage? if we let them slp in sarong or whatever?

Chih-yu was born with the most beautiful head shape. The hb and i very snotty, refused to let him slp in sarong...so now reap reward. His head still looks very nice from the front; nice and round, but back is flat...so the entire head shape like a bao like that...round but flat at the back...

Will they outgrow this naturally without intervention?Will he hate us when he goes to army (when bunkmates start calling him bao head..)

lilboymum,

Thanks but those are not dimples. He like me no dimples one... hee...

And yah... i am a lecturer in ITE (Macpherson campus). hee... you?

<font color="ff0000">Spree Collection at Harbourfront</font>

Date: 24 Apr (Tue)
Time: 1240pm
Venue: Harbourfront Cheers

lit pony - Old Navy
ilovebabies - 2 calendula
doreen - 4 calendula
esthermummy - 2 calendula
vivan_phoebe - 2 calendula
dumpty - 3 calendula

Can make it?

oic...

I dun know abt SRJC so dun know how to compare. But I think the hours are ok. Just got to handle naughty students, that is definitely more "challenging"...
Sometimes, while dealing with them, I want to "kill" them and "kill" myself... haa...

How abt you in SRJC?? Teach what subject? I was used to be in SRJC after my Os for first 2 mths but left for poly... hee... miss those times...

lilboymum
Thanks but kim has small eyes =)
Try letting him sleep on sarong. my kim has been in sarong since 1 month but tiring cause every now and then i keep checking n her. got few times pillow cover face so i cant sleep in peace. scary hee

I have a friend who used to teach English at ITE, not sure which one. she said the students are ok...hmmm...so maybe not.

Still new to SR. only fourth day at work. Previously taught at ACJC. Students very different lah. BUt i must complain hor, the staff room has ants.....was all over my pumps today!!!

I was supposed to teach GP, but requested by P to do project work..sigh...so everything quite new lah...

You? what do you teach?do you have morning assemblies and such? izzit full day 8-5 job?

Adeline
So sarong is still do-able at this stage? not too late? sigh...have to swallow my pride liao...now worry go buy sarong he dont wanna sleep in it...

I think should be able to. cause still young born still soft. i not sure also.. i learn everything from my aunty hee.. maybe ask other mommies here >.<

Are you sure your friend teach in ITE? Students are ok?? haaa.... tell that to my colleagues and they will laff out loud man... haa...

Ic, new job huh? must be exciting... aiyo ants ah... eee.... maybe you can complain to admin and tell them to clean up the place? Otherwise, put those poison for ants one near your cubicle. It works for me at home... very effective...

Wah.. teach GP ah... your english must be powderful man... last time when in JC, the subject that I afraid most is GP... haa... coz my england cannot make it lor... thats why now end up in ITE... haa... just kidding...

Me teach Multimedia. My campus still got monday 8am assembly. Other days dun have.
As for full day, not really lah... but we do have lessons until 6pm for some classes... like today for me lor... but usually have a few hours free one... depends on individual timetable... sometimes, we can have one whole day no lessons at all... so idle lor... hee...

What a busy day. Spent 4 hrs sitting in the salon today.

<font color="ff0000">PD IN SENGKANG</font>
Just like Vivian, I bring both kids to Dr Vanessa Tan at Kidslink Clinic. I like her, she talks loud, fast and clear. I always ask her a lot of questions especially regarding Joshua's rhinitis problem. The nurses are very nice also. Every time i go there, they'll ask, is it Joshua or Emma? That's a bad sign. haha!
The only thing i don't like is that long queue.

crystallized,
Did you manage to find the butternut?

Coral
U make me wonder. Huh Char love sick for Damien aah...hahahahaha

Shirley
Damien doesn't like the barley water he won't even drink it.sigh
I ren ming liao lah. Nothing works for him.

Share with u gals on Damien's 2nd ride on the NTUC trolley....hehehe
1st time was alone with me I no hand to take photo incase he falls.
768103.jpg

Btw D took his hep B yesterday n the nurse told me it won't cause fever. So jus now he was still having fever even after taking medi n was quite high 39 degrees. So PD took urine test to make sure it was not UTI. Was already 9+pm at the clinic n we keep asking him to pee so we can go back cos he was grouchy pass his bedtime.
Who knows he suddenly had good mood keep smiling n playing after he has peed. N his fever immediately went down. Just hoping that it keeps staying that way. So far so good.

But I'm staying home to rest in the morning cos if he really is well I will have to bring him out already.(judging from his reaction at the clinic)

So not meeting u mummies for Pasta Mania already.
Wendy i collect the thing from u at BG okie. Thanx.

Selina
Read ur blog bout the Love with action. Really felt my parents's love for us jus now becos they accompanied us to the PD n stayed all the way with me. Hubby was not home(went RT) so I was all alone. I feel so touched esp when they took cab n stop at my blk so I can go straight home n they walk back to their block with their barang barang.

Adeline,
ENjoy your day!! me leaving from work at 12:30 SHARP too!!! heh...Weekends! Yipee...

Vivian,
No lah, dun need any powder in england to teach GP, anywayz...we arent the ones taking the exams, they are...whahaaaaa

Schedule seems quite good at ITE hor. they need english teacher or not?so near my place, can go home every lunch time to see chih-yu...nice....

hi jackiejon,

Joanna has v big, expressive eyes... Next time will "dian dao" a lot of boys.
i find that jonathan has ur eyes.

hi doreen,

D can sit in the trolley already? But hor, u v daring mummy leh, dare to let go ur hand.
he has fever after Hep B? T normally after jabs will have slight fever only.
UTI ===> urinary tract infection? How come the PD is checking for UTI?

hi adeline,

enjoy ur day with Kim? planning to go anywhere with her?

hi lilboymum,

wow, so u r a GP teacher? agree with vivian, ur england must be v powderful.

Check with u gals, do you still burp ur bb after feeding? though tricia sometimes do not burp after i pat her, i still pat for a while. i'm still got a bit paranoid that she get choked if put her down immediately.

<font color="ff6000">hi mummies. sorry no time to post yesterday cos doing handover. YIPPEEE! Today my last day.

Aiyo my little Caleb poor thing leh. His voice so sexy now. my dad screamed at me this morning asking how come his voice like that. told him he was like that on wednesday at infantcare.

Caleb gonna have ngor fish porridge tomorrow. dad told me he will go buy tmr n cook for Caleb. hee hee so happy.</font>

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font> yah i can understand how u feel. very touching hor. my mum n dad also lor but in other ways which i really appreciate every lil things they do for me.

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font> i normally dun burp Caleb anymore cos either he will self burp or he wont burp. i tried patting him but pat until i doze off still havent burp so i gave up. most time after milk i wait awhile then put him tummy down to slp (cos he drinks while slping) so far so gd.

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font> nice pixs of both Jonathan & Joanna. Jonathan looks like he lost weight hur? joanna looks like such a big ger.

<font color="119911">lunch later</font> i will be joining for lunch later. not sure if Wendy can make it cos Mav had a fall head down from her bed n she rushed him to KKH. he vomitted some milk & water. but glad to receive updates that he is fine, nurse (who happens to be Wendy's cousin) asked her to monitor him today.

<font color="0000ff">phoebe</font> how abt my 5 tubs of cream? can i also collect from you at your mum's or your place tmr?

<font color="0000ff">Adeline & Lilboymum</font>
Welcome

<font color="0000ff">Doreen</font>
Damien look so cute sitting on the supermarket trolley.

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine & Gemini</font>
Thank you. Jonathan is very fair while Joanna is on a darker side.

But both me & my hubby are on the fair side.

By the way, I still burp Joanna after her milk but if she happens to wake up in the middle of the night, for milk and after drinking she fall asleep, then I dont burp her.

Gemini
Not sure going where with her as hubby is working night shift. maybe bring her go buy swimming costume then see how hehe..
Want to bring her go swimming but dunno what to do leh haha.
I will still try to burp kim or she tend to burp by herself. most of the time she is sleeping while we feed her. if she awake my aunty dont burp her also.

jackiejon
Thanks =) does the big one dote on the younger one? Just curious

Selina
Kim loves fish porridge she can eat one big bowl by herself.

lilboymum
Cheers for half day!!! Yippie but got exam on sunday haiz.. sunday cannot accp kim liao . Sunday BURNT!

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
Wah! Last day at work already :)

It seems that your dad is a very good cook. He always prepare nice things for Caleb to eat. Lucky boy.

Ya, he was down with high fever last week and during that time he didnt really have much appetite.

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font> my dad loves to cook. he used to own a zi chai store @ jurong shipyard when i just born but after the massive explosion there he nv continued after that so very hard work n mum cant help him cos need to look after sis n me that time. not only Caleb is lucky. we are all lucky... hee hee hee

no wonder he slimmed down. but nvm he still look as charming.

Sometime Jonathan will take Joanna's toys and dont return her but basically he still dote on her.

Jackiejon
nice to hear that! Wanna have another one (not now) but scared siblings problem haha.

Selina
So good! last day i also want haha... At least u hv parents that dote on him.. i hafta do everything myself :p but nvm cause she is our only princess hee

Adeline
Huh? exams on sunday??!!! poor thing...

gemini,
No lah, me now teaching PW, so dun need powderful english...
I dun burp chih-yu anymore too. he doesnt seem to mind.

Jackiejon,
Thanks for hte welcome..jonathon looks like a young gentleman. Hehe...guess the snatching toy part is inevitable. thats wat men do, dont they? heh heh

lilboymum
Ya lor cause part time studies. During may worse still. every tues, wed and fri night have to study. thus friday cannot bring kim back have to make special arrangement haiz.

lilboymum,
i not sure if they need english teachers... but will keep a lookout for you... anyway you just join SR leh... haa....

jackiejon,
NICE PIX!!! Joanna looks like big girl... jonathan looks cheeky... hee...

Gemini,
I still occasionally burp R. But when nite feed, usually he will end up sleeping after the milk, so I dun burp liao. Nowadays, he always self-burp.
So I am not too worried.

PORRIDGE
========
so sad, last nite my mum tried to give ngor fish porridge to R and he dun like!!! He gave that "want-to-vomit" look until my mum scared and give up.
End up give cereal.... how har? how come everyone like the porridge and he hates it.... alamak....

thanks for the feedback on the burping.

hi vivian,

perhaps R is put off by the fish smell? or maybe he's still not ready for porridge. want to try again when he slighter older. though tricia is 6mths plus, have not started her on porridge yet, my mum afraid that if started too earlier, next time she will have a phobia of eating porridge. maybe starting when she's 7-8mths plus..

hi adeline,

being kpo, what part time course u taking? MBA?

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>

i still burp K now
but sometimes she sleeps liao rite after feeding, no burp will come out....then we hold her in a uprite position for a while b4 putting her down

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>

hehe, wow, seeing ur post reminds me of my jc days and i do miss those days..did u ask to go back to teach at ur alma mater ?

my jc mate did ...and he is rite back at where he grad fr 9 yrs ago

Good luck for ur exams on Sunday

<font color="0000ff">Jackiejon</font>

Joanne eyes are really very pretty
confirm grow up very pretty

Jonathan is handsome and it is sweet to see him putting his arms ard his younger sis..like can ga ge protect xiao mei

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font>

hehe, Damien went to the mega NTUC at AMK? if so, must have quite a long ride there, cos the place is very big

hope he recovers soon

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> y not you try porridge without fish first. mix wif those veg puree first let him get used to eating porridge. then once he more comfy wif it then u change.

i let u know if my Caleb likes fish porridge cos he ok wif porridge so far but fish will b the 1st time he trying.

just to share, we also never use sarong, she either sleeps in playpen or cot, b4 she knows how to move her head, we alternate between her head facing the rite or left, so she sleeps sideway..

once she noes how to move, she move herself

all this came from the advice of a pal who deliver 2 months b4 me..her son kenna physiothereapy cos one side of the face bigger than the other

<font color="0000ff">Advice needed</font>

Is cereals = porridge ?

like if we give cereals, no need the porridge ?

I am thinking of adding meat/ fish with the cereals

cereals got iron while porridge dun have, so dun noe does that mean cereals more nutrients

Jo
PHYSIO????!!! So serious? just cuz lopsided face? sure or not????? huh? but hes 5.5 months oredi. he can move himself, just not sure how to correct the oredi flattened portion. hes not interested in correcting it himself leh...think will hae to ask PD next visit. haiz....

Hee, didnt ask to go back to alma mater. think its kinda embarassing to see your ex tutors as colleagues...kinda too awkward for me...

Jus waiting for bond to end...sighhhh...

Vivian,
Maybe you wanna try another fish? cod? its sweet..though i know ngor fish is supposed to be the first to start porridge with...

hi ladies...

super bz... budget time in my co. ...

tis morning went for checkup on #2.. he/she is 8weeks old, 1.8cm "tall"... can see strong heartbeat.... EDD 28Nov...

but hor, tis #2 got very "weird" taste lor... last nite i was munching away on e "salted vege" (tat we usually eat with porridge) while watching TV...

so many cute bb photos to ogle at again... wah.. seems like e little princesses flooding e thread these few days hor... last time princess so "rare" here... now got more liaoz...

selina,
hehehe.. congrats on ur last day... so u starting e new job nex mth??
poor C, e caregiver aunty aunty type still so "ignorant" ar... muz feedback lah... esp it concerns our lil ones...

adeline,
i bought a "thermal swimsuit" for A to swim in.. cos "heard" tat bbs at tis age cant regulate their body temperature... then pref go in early morning (b4 sun gets too hot..).. "heard" tat shouldnt go in e evening.. as for showering, unless got hot water in e shower, otherwise, i think juz a quick wipe first.. go home then bath properly lor.... i share some of A's swimming photos AGAIN for your benefit hor...
(other mummies... paiseh ar.. hehehe... i know u all seen b4 liaoz...)

bbgrace,
wat u do @ e salon... 4hrs??? butt flat liaoz or not.... hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">ayden new "pattern".. haiz...</font>
dunno why hor, these 2 nites A suddenly wanted an extra feed at 12mn...
previously, he'll take his last feed at 9-10pm.. n e nex feed at 6-7am since he's 1mth old liaoz... is it bcos he's not full enough during his day feeds tats y he's waking up for e extra feeding session???? *haiz*... mayb i too "good life" for e past few mths liaoz.. now hv to start "suffering"...

<font color="0000ff">feeding "schedule"</font>
wana ask for advise hor... now A is on 1 semi-solids meal a day, during lunchtime (btw 12-2pm).. he's taking abt 4tsp of cereal powder mixed w 40-50ml of BM/FM + abt 1 tablespoon "puree of e day"... he's been on this "schedule" for e past 3 weeks liaoz...
when do i start introducing e 2nd "meal" to him in e evening???

<font color="0000ff">isetan private sale</font>
forgot whether i share tis pc of "news" or not yet... but e nex one wil b 17th may.... hehehe.. "u all" can start applying leave liaoz... hahahaha.....

adeline,
tis how e thermal swimsuit looks like... can b bought at kiddy palace.. brand is "liferacer"...

768775.jpg

hehehe... yesterday do budget until too stress liaoz... so did a "mini project" montage of A's sitting poses.....
768776.jpg

shirley,
juz now i went TMC, there's a small pushcart there promoting sweetest moments' full-mth packages... i saw isaac's as a sample leh... recognised his photo first, then check his name n parents' name for confirmation... hehehehe... are they good? which package u got?? looks very pretty...

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

hehe, thanks for the tip off ;) happy to hear abt the latest update of ur No. 2

personally, i started introducing the evening cereal dinner at abt 6 pm to 7pm to K when she is about 6.5 months

hehe, like ur Ayden, hers is abt 1 apple or pear puree a day, thinking of upgrading to two when she turns 7th months on sunday

yupz, i was taken abt when i was told... but she is very kind, prewarn me so that it wun happen to K

abt flat head behind , mine is flat ..but with hair to cover, not obvious