(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

adeline, yeah some mummies only think of enjoying every nite w hubby. worse still, want to have a second one asap when she cannot care for the first child

ya lor.

My cousin also. her mom look after for her and sometimes she dont bring home cause say she very tired but want to give birth to another one say planning to have. why cannot concentrate on one 1st leh.

I want to see my daughter also no time. people really dunno hw to cherish lah.

Tried to post yesterday but forum is down so i copy out. the following is what i wanted to post yesterday:

huijun/adeline

ya that is the pigeon teething bisuits. quite nice actually. will melt in your mouth. HJ, the box says 6 months so i tot to let isaac try cos every morning when we have breakfast he will just stare at us with his mouth open as an o shape so let him have a little breakfast. he love it

selina

is the teething biscuits from heinz? i find it very very hard leh. i have a hard time biting it let alone isaac.

starz

isaac record of sleeping in the high chair is 3 times! haha that was one time which my parents say he pretend to sleep cos he doesnt want to eat anymore cos the moment they pick him up his eyes open big big and smile at time. my parents find it very amusing.

crystallized

i will be meeting vivian to pass her the mat for the picnic and also the money for the toy. you can pass the toy to her and i can collect it from her. Thanks a bunch! in that case, issac will have new toy soon. how much huh? i forgot the price

as for the feeding cereal and puree. i agree with your friend. that is what i did and pretend to enjoy the cereal and kept saying "yum yum" sometimes, i even have to get my sister to stand there drinking yakult to attract his attention and make him open his mouth. but depends on isaac mood one, sometime he can finish his cereal in 5 min sometimes 1 hour.

Adelene

wow 22 very young and hip mum! u really married young ya! but we have another young mum jennifer but seldom see her online liao

Vivian

Happy 7 months to Rhys. He really look like a big boy sitting on the chair. so envy that he is willing to sit. My isaac has pointed buttock and refuse to sit so very hard to take pic of him sitting. He is really a happy baby!

adeline, yes, at birth my hb was shocked to see so much hair. will post her newborn photo at home when i am free. After work when reach home it is like war. have not even sit on sofa and change cloth, the first things i must do is to cook porridge for my girl dinner.

awww vivian,
Rhys is soooo cute and happy....Love it when they chuckle and laugh...

wah adeline,
Your girl looks shes really in charge man.like big towkay!!!so cute....i agree, both chih-yu and her have got the same puzzled expression!!

jo,
i certainly look forward to seeing hte antics! after his morning feed today, he refused to go back to sleep. when i had to leave the room to prepare to go to work, he kept craning his neck to look where i was going...sigh..how to leave like that..

HJ,
You mean your child follows you to work? lucky girl!!

here's somemroe pix...
765446.jpg

lilboymum,
she is not lucky girl cos I force her up everyday @ 5-6am. have to feed her FM before taking her to infantcare. poor girl, no choice mummy have to work. my problem will be sloved after i start my new job and she withdraw fm infantcare

lilboymum
haha actually i love chih-yu's botak head. very cute and round . actually wanted to shave off kim's hair but i got stopped by my relatives hahaha..

Shirley
well didnt expect that only planning to get married but who knows got pregnant so carried forward our plan =X and i am very happy about that same goes to my hubby =D

HJ
so good! i rather go home war then now i go home and face wall T_T Whenever reach home see her things i get quite upset and feel bad that i dont have much time for her but already trying to squeeze out whatever remaining time i have for her. Everyday reach home late cause rush to potong pasir see her for 3 hrs then go home. If got lesson normally i reach home 12am =( cause school very far @ jurong haiz.

Adeline,
you will know how "xin ku" when u are in the war after work at home. babaygrace also experience that. The only time i can have dinner and bath is almost 9pm. most time i am alone cos hb work late.
Not only cooking, feed, drink milk, bath, make her to sleep etc....
and early morning i have to wake up at 5am plus

Adeline, u go there to see and play w her 3hrs..so gd.
The 3hrs I have with her is not easy lei. Sometimes I just left her to cry cos I not free mah. Prepare water, food etc

Oh ur hb work late ah but for me my hubby is on shift and he will help look after if i am overly tired hehe..

hmmm 5am is early >.<

HJ
I am glad that my aunty is taking good care of her.
Whenever she at my aunty hse she gain weight. during CNY when she come back hor she lose weight! everyone see her also aiyo so ke lian. how u look after one. quite sad upon hearing that >.< Then my aunty pump her back to what she is now. lol
I only bring back during friday - sunday.

Adeline

Some things are fated and having a baby is a joyous things. now xiong next time you will enjoy liao. with busy schedule all we can do is try to grab every min to spend quality time with our little ones. i find my interaction with isaac is only the weekend cos by the time we bring him home from my parents place, it will be close to his bed time and i dont want to play too much before his bed time so will only carry him to walk around and talk to him. before i know it is his bedtime. haiz...

HJ

ur new job work place near your mum's place? my workplace is near my mum's place so once in a while will drop by during lunch to see isaac. but will be very very rush so i dont do that often too.

Doreen
have u tried barley water? isaac used to have constipation and his urine is quite yellowish and my mum started him with barley water. his bowel improved and urine not so yellow too. but i read some book they say not to start barley water till one year. my mum said i use to drink barley water quite young and i am ok so i didnt stop her from giving. sometimes must give in to the caregiver too.

Feeding habits
--------------

My father has spoilt isaac. My parents are now feeding isaac while he is standing in his baby cot as he refuse to sit in his high chair. i was very upset cos i already told them countless time that this is really bad habits. but i think they had a hard time feeding him in his high chair as isaac will arch and try to stand up. scream till his face red red. my father will xin ruan and carry him. i really gave up cos i dont want my parents to have a hard time. sometimes feel like quitting so that i can take over the taking care...

sorry long posting jus wanna vent my frustration.

Shirley
I can understand hw u feel. cause at times when i ask my aunty not to do something she will say me "u so smart u look after urself lor". At times have to leave it to them bah.
If i can i also dont wanna work anymore hahahaa but FINANCE!!

and u know what!! there is once i saw my aunty pour 'jing feng san' and 'gao jiao sua' on a metal plate mix it and rub on girl's gum (she hv been doing quite often but i tot a bit only) i got a shock!! but i cant voice out =(
She say girl will feel better after that dunno true or not. cause she thinks kim is teething.

Adeline,
My hb sometimes very late and most time abt 8pm plus. But that is the time my girl must settle for sleep. You are very fortunate that ur aunt helping you cos instead of spending quality time for 3hrs after work, I spent my time with her in such a rush. You will not want to be like me. Worst still, I cook porridge with frozen cubes. I would prefer fresh if I can.

HJ
Wah i realise i reply very fast leh hahaha @ work btw =X
Oh.. i know what u mean by very tired liao. There are always pros and cons bah. look after ourselves also tired. let caregiver look after also worry. ur girl sleep so early one ah? sleep thru the night? or will wake up drink milk? If wake up drink milk definitely v.tiring ah.

Adeine,
You are very lucky that you found someone taking care of her and you know this person love her and will not harm her. Sometimes have to close one eye one.
Even in infantcare, she also bully by some other bigger infant before, but now, she big already start to bully others liao.

My wish for my girl:
1) She can have her dinner @ 6pm
2) She have fresh rather than frozen for dinner
3) She can sleep anytime she want and anytime she wake up and not forcing her up every morning
4) I can spent quality time with her
5) I can find a good caregiver and not tax on mother
6) I dont have to cook after work.

No time to read post first.

Char on hunger strike again. her last feed was 8pm last nite. What owrry me is this time she refuse even watr. She'll only eat her toes and fingers n nothing else. Hope nhe wont be dehydrated, dont want her to be on drip...

Hi Coral
Kim also refuse to drink milk sometimes for 8 hrs so i feed her porridge and lucky for me she drinks alot plain water. but when she see milks she doesnt like it. not sure why

HJ
All parents will have their own concern there is alot things that i wanna do for my daughter also. like now i am trying relactation and pretty successful cause saw abit milk liao!!!! I stopped for 4 mths already. Thanks to my naturopathy.
U want me to intro good caregiver to u? I have some on hand. one of them is my cousin's bf mom.

morning ladies....

coral,
char refusing milk only? cereal? or try to feed her some fruit puree??? glucose water??? juz try giving everything she've eaten b4 n see wat she wants....???

Hi Coral,

Desiree some time also like that.. sometime only drink 2oz of milk after 10 hours...
How about cereal or porriage?

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> Happy 7 mths to my dear Rhys. sure next time we meet will get Caleb to talk him into moving ok

oh issit? i didnt know abt teething rusk. anyway i dun give him everyday. only when i remember n the last i gave him was like 2-3wks ago. cos very messy after that lah so i lazy...

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> yes that is the heinz teething rusk. very hard but he will slowly chew on it until soften so 1 rusk can last him a long time

re feeding, how abt showing sometime to Isaac to distract him? Caleb feeds & watches his DVD & VCD. tis is the only way to distract him n keep him sitting still on his bumbo.

<font color="ff6000">barley water</font> wanted to give Caleb but my dad objected say too young for him to take barley he say waited a few more months.

I have actually read that at a pt of time baby will refuse to drink milk.
What i do is to wait for kim to fall aslp then feed. this way she will finish up everything and anyway she sleeps alot thru out the day.

Is it safe to feed her while sleeping? this is the only way that she will drink.

Coral, do u mind if u change to FM for a change.
My girl also like that when start on solid, but when I change to follow-on, she start to drink again.

coral

oh dear! u must be worried sick. what abt spoon feeding her the milk? sometimes she jus dont like the milk bottle. at one point, isaac will scream when he see the milk bottle coming towards him so we spoon feed him with some rice cereal.

HJ
if u need ne help just let me know will be very willing to do so.

Selina
thanks guess everything will be ok then cause at times she get choke. so worried. If not after feeding she wake up and vomit everything out but not always.

adeline

the easiest way to feed isaac is while he is sleeping. i will still try to burp him after drinking cos scared his mouth still have milk.

this is the pic of him sleeping and my hubby burping him at the same time.

765614.jpg

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> oh try to watch her when u feed her when slping. try not to tilt the bottle too high. for caleb he is ok guess he is used to it oredi. somemore i snip his teats to make the whole bigger.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> yah try spoon feeding her water first since she likes watery stuff via spoon right? if she starts drinking water via spoon then mayb dun have to be too worried. for Caleb i give him water he is ok but once i spoon feed him milk, he machiam can differentiate the smell n he will immediately turn his head away or close up his lips tightly. but once change back to water he will open his mouth. u try n let us know how is she.

selina

i can pass you some of my heinz teething rusk cos isaac find it too hard. Will try to let him try again to see if he will grow to like it. Hmm good idea on the dvd, will go and buy one to try on him. but scared next time w/o dvd he doesnt want to eat.

Selina
My hubby always tilt the bottle high and i scold him. but soemtimes kim is in sarong while we feeding hard to keep it low haha. That time i used a bigger teat and she drink in turbo speed!!! lesser then 5 mins the bottle empty so i dont dare to do that again. Scary.

HJ
Hmm is it the one on 28th April if i didnt rem wrongly? HB is working but if can i will bring her out myself. BG = botanics garden right?

I always tlit the bottle high so all the milk will cover to teat to prevent air.
Yes, BG=botnaic garden.

Selina,
any nice diving photos to show?

Hi all, thanks for all suggestions. I tried all and finally found out why. She refuse, spoon feeding, or bottle feeding BM or FM, cos she miss my Mum. That explains why she on hunger strike on wkends and on days when i dont work. Just now let my mum talk to her on speaker and she suckle some BM and now sleeping liao. Just now I saw her looking at the house and eyes turn red and bian zui...so I guess she missed wai po and I was rite.

Ok. I'll go read archives...

Lunch time, i am going to cold storage to buy petit bb yogurt. should be okay to consume at 7mths old plus. Now i am off to see my girl for a while.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> i think it is ok. both my niece & nephew were like that but they have no prob eating n finishing up their food on the dining table wif us now. i believe it can be corrected wif discipline when they are older. anyway both of them just outgrew the DVDs and VCDs themselves as they grow older so i personally not worried on this.

let Isaac try again i still have alot cos only gave Caleb 2 sticks so far.

<font color="ff0000">prayers for lil Sabie. Docs are giving the family another 48 hrs for her heart to respond otherwise they will stop the life support. plse keep your prayers going for her</font>

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> glad u found the reason. i was at the infantcare just now feeding caleb cos he refused to be fed by the caregiver there. only managed to finish when i fed him. n i had to bring my laptop there to play his baby einstein dvd. faintz. kanna suan by the caregiver say next time more bbs she wont have time to play him dvd so better let him get used to it now. i wanted to reply her no more next time cos i withdrawing him next mth liaoz.

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font> yes yes i just uploaded on my blog. but not very nice cos i 1st time using camera underwater n no support flash so pixs didnt turn out very well. those interested to view, follow this link ba. http://selinaang2003.multiply.com/photos/album/36

Anyone going to NTUC or cold storage, pls bring your own carrier bag as today no plastic bags will be given due to world recycle day.

Selina,
SO ENVY. I want a holiday next yr Jan08, bring R with us too!
The photos are well taken especially the sunsets really melts my heart.
I love beach life and miss it badly.

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font> actually we paid the deposit n need to give notice but since my ex-neighbour is the principal so we kinda go back door type lah. she quite ok lor tho she sad cos she really adores Caleb.