(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi selina,
My boy also started crawling like that but he still has the tendency to slam his face on the flr. So only let him crawl while on a mattress. Scared his nose become flat flat like mine... haha

jRt,
Let bb drink packet drink? Thats too much and that is why I dont trust nanny cos they do things behind our back. My MIL is nanny herself and she give the child she tale care of last time(1yr old) drink coffee with sugar and she tell the child to tell her mummy it is orange juice when her mum ask on the phone. Thats why I choose infant care cos the teacher will follow instructions. Now she is taking care of my SIL two children, one 2yrs old and the other 3mths old. She starts fish porridge soon when the younger one turns 4mths old, skipping the cereal and fruits/veggies puree. Maybe anytime will let them start coffee again.

TODAY MY GIRL BULLY HER FRIENDS AT INFANTCARE. SHE PULL THE BOY HAIR AND SLAM HER HEAD ON THE FLOOR. THE BOY IS YOUNGER AND ON TUMMY. SHE STILL CAN LAUGH AFTER THAT.

Adeline (madeleine),
I am interested in the charcoal soap. is it soap or cleanser. Have any foam? Where do you bought it. You from healthcare and that place selling it.

Hi huijun,
Wah, ur gal damm fierce...

HJ
call me adeline the madeleine i put wrongly one hahah..
It is soap. no foam. I am selling health supplements and for the soap i got it from my naturopathy located at tanjong pagar tras street as my office is near there.
The distributor address is actually Fu lu shou complex #05-01 but not sure if they selling or not. of cause i can always purchase for u. np with that.

Hi hi...

Hmmm...Im 30, and staying at MacPherson

HJ,
I can totally empathise. Just returned to work this week. Horrid. Just cannot get into the groove of things...

Wah your ger garang hor, but i think my boy will be safe with her, coz no hair...

Adeline, must the soap be rinsed off? do they have any liquid type? Am interested in it too...

Will try to post something. forgive me if it turns out wonky...

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font> yah lor so i warn her n ask her to use her brains to think who's advice she rather follow. think is the pressure getting on her that's y lah. otherwise she's not like that one. told her liaoz next time dun ask me anything.

aiyo your ger so sadist? ha ha

me same same feeling as you leh. i also very attached to Caleb until my separation anxiety still quite strong leh. but my only consolation now is my mum can help me so at least 50% better. kept telling myself this is one step towards bcoming a SAHM soon. so just bear with it n save hard for that day to come.

<font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font> yah lor scary hor. i sent my friend the link jenny posted her on lil sabie ask her to read n see for herself. having a healthy bb is the most impt. gender is next to secondary.

lilboymum
he is cute haha i find that if he have hair right he and kim look alike!!! hahah
For the soap there is one time of gel shower but more exp lah so i choose this soap bar.
It is black in color so i think everything will be black haha use like normal soap but avoid babies eyes lor.

A big welcome to all new mummies

So many cute bb photos aiyo make me think of my J leh..was so sick over the weekends that i have to leave J at my mum's place..went for a jab ydae hopefully to recover faster..today suppose to meet Doreen for ice-cream session haiz.....dunno why leh ydae cried cos i miss J badly..i never had this feeling cos he has been with me for the past 6months everywhere we go we tag him along unlessotherwise..now hoping to recover fast and cuddle J tight in my arms again

Selina
Nobody will miss you de dun worry..so yr short trip was a wonderful one hur..u got bad sunburn ah..oMg it hurts!! Hopefully e burns recover fast hor..Am so happy that yr mum can take care of Caleb and my dream came true
as well Caleb recover le so happy!!!

Jenny
so i am been tagged

Crystallized
OMG your soup looks more oishi than his own food ah kekeke...try to eat his puree infront of him maybe it works leh..no harm trying leh scarly he finish everything thinking u will snatch his food ah who knows man hehe..BTW have u tried pumpkins? Its nice maybe u can try to intro pumpkins and see if he likes it..

Esther mummy
Dont be sad. heal urself so that u can look after J better ^^
At least u get to be with him and see him daily. i only get to see kim once in a week and everyday before sleep will be glancing thru her photo and videos!

Selina
Why your friend like that huh. She and the cousin.really Potato Brain Ah!! The Miss Know All kaoz from Uni somemore.. , this cousin of hers study in uni talk like that one huh yr friend also lah ask someone who has not even enter motherhood.. I agree with you since she really that desperate for kid and gender thingy than she should consult doctor with todays tech anything can be done under the sun, Pay $ nia mah!! Advise and read-up can only serve as guideline only mah on earth where got 100% accurate de the kit got piece of paper mah yr friend never read the instruction ah it never state OVULATION DO NOT DETERMINE SEX meh

I also got a friend of mine who just came back from Australia 12days tour with hubby..She more Jia lat its normal after tour visit friends to pass sourvenirs rite but she can chat for many hours le than hor can even have nite activity with her hubby Goosh!!!!!!!!!! infront of me hor she will tell me that she actually dont like to tax on her parents on looking after her baby so she make it a point to go back after work to look after herself..but last thursday after meeting our same group of friends i get to realise that she acutally go out almost nites with hubby for leisure and catch movies lor!!!!! I mean come on lar working i understand sometimes stress but how can most of the time tax on parents than happily hang out with friends for dinner and chat for hours!! Even wkend jalan jalan with hubby..Hello just came back from tour leh have some responsible to take care of the baby mah rite dun tell me not miss meh..<font color="0000ff">Selina</font> hope yr friend if successfully conceive hor dun be like my friend ah who got a ger but i pity the poor ger cos she dun get the best from her parents always wear very shabby, if not clothes were either on big lelong sale in some part of malaysia poor thing hor..I always remind my friends be it girl or boy its a blessing from heaven we must cherish but.............

Freshpoison
I agree with you leh, why huh <font color="ff0000">our uni producing such ppl and we r suppose to depend on them for singapore's future</font>

Huijun
R became Da Jie Da in infantcare liao ah kekeke so cute go and pull the little poor boy hair..

Bunny
congrats once again..be it a girl or boy its still a blessing from god, most important thing is baby is healthy and pretty like mummy can liao

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> me abt to ask u what have i done to make u dun like me so much until wont miss me hur...

aiyo i follow lil Sabie's thread now n so sad. her heart kept failing n regaining. really healthy is most impt. asking all my friends to pray for her too. may God bless this lil ger to win her battle. she's been fighting so hard. i read until my heart crash into pieces.

ya.. little sabie is so pitiful. everyday @ work 1st thing i do is to chk her updates haiz..
Keep on no heartbeat =( we really wont understand how are the parents feeling now./

Selina,
Horrid lah, think people are more vulnerable when they are desperate and depressed. Like anything goes, believe whatever...scary if she is blaming you though...maybe she is reali at her breaking point. As for that cousin of hers...some of these uni yuppies are like that lah, like to think they know about everything under the sun. but dun thnk about the implication of things said. sigh..

Esthermummy,
You mean your friend treated her daughter like that coz its a girl???!!!

I love girlsssss....always wanted girls (not that im complaining...)

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font> yah hope she responding like that cos she is desperate. yah lah some pple are like that lor. nv think b4 they say just shoot. one day sure get themselves into trouble. die also dunno y.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> tks for the recommendation on the garden peas. i taste so darn yummy.

<font color="ff6000">yogurt for bb</font> can i know if it is ok to start giving bb yogurt? i read somewhere can start but just wanna confirm. tks.

wow really hard to go thru all the threads...

Congrats Caleb & Issac, on their crawling phase... it is fast for them leh...my Able still not able to crawl yet... anyway to train him? Swimming helps?

Selina,
The way you mention abt your fren's cousin really abit too much lor... to me i will try all means and at the same time pray lor... all these on boy or girl bb is already fated lor...
if my next bb a boy, i will resign to my fate too...

Delphine,
Thks fr sharing on the bbgym.. think when my A noe how to crawl then i will bring him there...
Anyway think you shld enjoy the bonding with D & it is worth the try lor...

Jo,
The apple that I gave Able is those China brand type - lighter to pinkish red type... the brand is "JOY" , sticker is blue in color one...

Huijun,
You mentioned abt nanny giving bb drink coffee or pkt drink really scare me leh... sometime i oso have this tot too.. but think of it , wat can i do? The other day i bot rice cereal for nanny to feed Able.. told her only feed her during lunch time... when i fetch him in the evening.. she told me she gave him twice and some more not the cereal from me but her grandson one.... she say her grandson one better.... i was quite angry and insisted her to only give my son once cereal at noon cos i feed him that why... she like not very happy abt it...
Next day my Able like sore throat, eyes also abit swollen, immediately i told her to stop the cereal till his throat recover cos cereal heaty.
There are oso other things she has done that makes me very worried... tell hb, by the time my Able 18mths, i will let him go to childcare...

last of all, some recent pix of Able to share...

765025.jpg

The blue bandana boy...

765026.jpg

Jin San Soon imitation

lilboymum
Ya lor probably becoz its a girl bah..cos normally first baby be it girl or boy to us we cherish and treasure mah rite..and will be very Kan Jiong to chiong home everyday after work to see them rite but seems like my friend dont lor still fancy "er ren shi jie" or outing with friends wor..as well the poor baby dont get to dress up in pretty dresses and nice accessories lor..

Graceapply
Able is so cute and chubby..the jin san soon imitation look so adorable keke

I different haha.. everyday after work if no class i rush to my aunty place to just see her a while also happy.. then slowly move my butt home normally dont bear to leave her haiz.. got few times fall aslp at her place. So sad.. at night keep thinking about her.

have not posted for a long time

Babygrace
thanks for coordinating the eclairs
yummy eclairs

Mango
hope Megan is better

my mother who is taking care of my gal has started her on porridge and fish liao
so far so good nothing wrong so i also never say anything much
i cant cook too so only feed her cereal with banana when she is home. think one day she will grow sick of eating that. haha

i just purchase one grinder and 2 ice cube tray from LJP so will attempt to make puree soon.

Huijun
you have got the super baby food book?

Here is my gal

765135.jpg

lilboymum,
Forgot to reply you earlier. Perhaps you can check on your company's policy with regard to no pay leave again.
Mine is that I can't take more than 1 year of no pay leave under the reason of taking care of the child. Maybe yours is like that also?

mango,
Hope that Megan is ok now. It's most probably due to overfeeding. I feed milk at least 1 hr after her cereal even though she doesn't take much cereal on most days.

Oh yah, i almost forgot that you saw Emma when she was just a tiny little baby when we were at Dr Ho's clinic. For a while, i was thinking why are we the first mummy and baby that you met when there were other mummies and babies around that day at my place. haha!

Bunny,
boy or girl, it's ok. Children are blessings from God.
It was only a wild guess from me that it's a boy since you have already 2 girls.

<font color="ff0000">BG GATHERING</font>
I think we should repost the list again. Those bringing "heavy duty" food items, pls change accordingly.

Another suggestion is that we start earlier at 4pm. How about that?
I won't be able to go at 4pm cos Joshua's class starts at 4pm, you ladies go ahead first.

<font color="ff0000">AGE</font>
I'm ok to remove the age column. Afterall it's just a number. Older mummies can be young at heart. Just like younger mummies need not necesarily mean that they are <font color="0000ff">clueless or inexperienced</font>. I think we can tell that some of the young mommies eg Doreen, wendy are really responsible mommies who care for their little ones for well.

Gathering

any chance that we can hold the gathering after lunch time and before dinner time?

so most likely everyone can bring very light things along
even if gathering is cancelled due to rain (touch wood), we will not have a problem with the food

Huijun
I totally agree. My niece talk quite late. At first she always very quiet 1 or 2 words only. Then suddenly like machine gun dun stop 1....hhahaha
Like bao chou now all talk together.

Selina
When D was badly constipated (still am) I checked with his PD n she was saying she won't recommand to start yogurt now at 6 mths but ang mos will tell u its okie.
But I'm wondering what kind of yogurt aah?? The kind we buy meh?? Or the bottle bb food kind.

Grace
THAT IS SOOO CUTE......kekekkee
Trust u to come up with the headband jing shan shun thingy....Hahahha

The thing on top of Damien's mouth is actually chocolate!!! hahaha
But dun think he actually ate it lah what happen was. I microwave a chocolate coated donut at my mum plc. Bring to room D aim my donut n mash with 1 hand liao. Then now whenever I am eating he will cry so to stop it I jus put what every it is I am eating to his lips. Jus touch nia he will quiet liao. So that is the chocolate from my donut lor.....kekekekke

<font color="ff0000">YOGURT</font>
I started giving Joshua yogurt when he was about 6 mths old.

Selina, Doreen, the one i bought is the Petit Miam baby yogurt.
http://www.yoplait.com.au/product.aspx?nodeType=ProductRange&ProductCategory=kids&Page=products&ProductRange=baby

It comes in a pack of 4 cups and is available at Cold Storage and some bigger NTUC.
Don't get mixed up with the <font color="0000ff">Petit Miam Fromage Frais</font> which comes in a pack of 6 cups and is more commonly available.
http://www.yoplait.com.au/product.aspx?nodeType=ProductRange&ProductCategory=kids&Page=products&ProductRange=petit-miam

Fromage frais is basically cream cheese and not yogurt which has live cultures. The fromage is sweeter than the bb yogurt which is more sourish. I only started giving fromage to Joshua after he turned 1 year old.

Other things to note when buying yogurt is that plain yogurt for adult is fine but avoid those that says "lite", "diet" etc. Those adult yogurt may be too sweet for bb or have fruits that are too big for bb to chew / swallow.

sms from Patsy @ 12am

Doctors are telling us we may have reached a point if no return for Sabie. Her blood acid level keeps going up and her body tissues still not accepting the oxygen. Please pray a miracle because that is the only thing that can save her now. We will still have faith.

GOD PLS HEAR OUR PRAYERS!!
PRAY PRAY PRAY!!!

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>

The last time u shared abt the gerber snacks for babies, can share with me when did u start giving Jolene and Jas on that ?

<font color="0000ff">BBgrace</font>

Emma looks very rosy and healthy..to me, that is good enough

<font color="0000ff">Starz</font>
hehe, no worries, in no time u will be 5 months too..

abt ur post on me eager to be MIL, my ambition is always to be a grandma ;p

Happy for u & bunny and sad for myself, stupid Da Yi Ma came knocking on sunday

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>
what u share with ur pal is what i believe in also, u had a good trip ?

<font color="0000ff">HJ</font>
Health is the most important indeed

<font color="0000ff">Shirley & Selina</font>
wow, ur boys so fast can appreciate teething biscuits

<font color="0000ff">Mango16</font>
u r welcome
wow, so fast can call Mum Mum , u must be feeling very proud of Megan

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>
my mum can high 5 with urs , she dun like us eating instant mee since young, and horrible me had my third box of instant jap mee in less than 5 day

R has tried a lot of puree liao
yet he like tasteless spinach best ;)

<font color="0000ff">lilboymum</font>
no worries
Chih Yu is so young compared to the rest, it is a matter of time when all his antics arrive

<font color="0000ff">Adeline</font>
u r very young in age & looks
next time Kimberly and u can be jiemei

i notice u can do very nice montage too

Kimberly is so cute even at birth !
i agree that we all love to see our bbies' milestone, btw, kelicia started sitting some time back without crawling too..but think she will crawl eventually bah

<font color="0000ff">Bunny</font>
when i was 5, i cried when mum called from hospital that she has delivered a mei mei..think that is becos most of my K1 fren have didi

BUT now me & my sis are so close, i m glad it is a mei mei tat i can bond with, i m sure jolene will realise that when she is older

been waking up at 5am for kelicia a yday actually missed my mrt stop at my course place although I was standing and not nodding off, really a combi of blindness & deafness

how come forum was down for a couple of hrs yesterday aftn? i thot my last post din get up coz i kept trying and it says forum under maintenance.

bbgrace
aiyoh u spoil my lobang... i sms-ed starz, thinking tt my posting din get thru regarding the food cubes. so she said she wanted a tray... now i saw ur posting, then i realised got so much cheaper ones! ALAMAK! i oso v silly to pay so much. i bot online fr LJP at $15/tray. ordered 2 trays as i thot can relieve my mum mah. then now dunno if starz will regret aft seeing ur post! haha

HJ
i think starz oso wan A to take fresh purees but like me, we dun wanna tax our mums. tts why she wanna get food trays. not tt we enjoy feeding our little ones wif frozen/chilled foods. if we can, of coz we wan fresh ones lor. since my mum rejected the idea of frozen purees, no choice lah, i will help to prepare watever i can the nite b4. or wait till i go over in the evening, then rush to prepare 4 R lor.
Yah, i dunno wat these ppl think! feed pkt drinks! i wanna faint when i hear it oso. tt is the risk when we let nannies take over... aiyoh, ur MIL like tt one? if i were u, i oso dun dare to let her take care. did she insist to take care of R?
Ur new job requires u to b away fr R so tts y u oso suffer fr separation anxiety like selina?

er, why u ask selina to rest her case at the above time? did i miss out anything?

Selina
wah seh, i think ur fren "blinded" by her desire to conceive and hv a boy thus she so desperate enuff to go and seek advice fr an inexperienced young girl. since she tried so hard to conceive, all the more she shld take it easy and let nature do its work. by restricting here and there is gonna juz make it worse. anyway since she choose to behave in this way, i believe u hv tried ur best.

Esther
heee, i oso wondered how come u told selina we wun miss her?

how r u? feeling better anot? i cant imagine not seeing R oso... i sure will b so miserable like u too. hope u get well soon and can fetch J back.
yah i oso dun understd why some ppl can "throw" their kids wif caregivers and they still continue to enjoy their own twosome as if they nvr had a baby. 4 myself, whenever i hv the opportunity, i will wanna spend time wif R lor. i guess there r many diff kinds of mummies bah. we r juz the type tt rather spend time wif our babies.

Grace
Able is so adorable!
there r so many babies pix once again... so nice!

i tot i posted yesterday but tink forum having maintenance, didn't see my posting...

mango
i mentioned i switch to other brands liao once i get to knw frm jrt posting abt johnson's pdts

yesterday i cook curry....hmmm....seems tat hb still prefer her mum cooks one...haiz...the first ting he ask me "y no tou pok? (dry beancurd)"...then say its not spicy enough...although my mum says the curry is ok .......but he want me to cook exactly like her mum's one loh...haiz

went MIL hse to bring over some curry for her yesterday........ted cries once he saw my MIL. My mum and i were surprised cos even strangers smile to him, he will smile back , duno y everytime he cries when he sees her :p

Jo
no lah, R din try alot of purees leh. in total less than 5 varieties leh. i cant seem to progress coz he rejected potato yesterday.

Esther
i cant find butternut squash in supermkts so din intro pumpkins to R yet. this boy dun seemed to like light coloured stuff. so far he rejected similar coloured sweet potato and potato liao. luckily he took the pear when my mum fed him yesterday. but my mum din steam the pear. she juz use a spoon to scrap the flesh off to feed him direct. and she said the texture is smoother than when i steam it. i said all the better if he can take fresh, then no need to spend so much effort to steam and use food maker. so happy

today finally got time to sit down and post in forum... hee....

BBGrace,
aiyo... emma so cute... really like her chubby cheeks leh... think is her trademark now...

Shirley,
QV Wash can be found in Watsons or Pharmacy. I using them on R too coz J&J not suitable for R's eczema... sigh...

Mango,
yah lor, school starts liao... and bizi like a siao ding dong... but will try to settle the first week and next week must find place to hide and eat snake liao... haa....
Anyway, how much you feed Megan? So much until she puke meh?

Selina,
Caleb so cute... he can really crawl well hor... next time can tell him to teach his heng dai or not? hee...
Btw, my HB's sis who is a dentist hor dun recommend us to give rusk too early, especially when the teeth are not out yet. She say might hurt the gums.
So I will give it to R slightly later... since R's pearlies came out a bit liao...hee...

BB CRAWLING
============
Sigh... still no signs of R crawling... this boy is so lazy that after on tummy for some time liao, he will scream to tell us to either flip him or carry him...
Or else is just 2 legs swing in the air... where got crawl??? Today I brought the playmat to my mum's place and suggest to my mum to let him practise on the mat. I got a friend who is in childcare told me that bbs need to explore their body then can learn how to crawl... so you all can try letting your babies on their tummy more often... maybe after some times, they can crawl liao... hee... I hope so lah...

BM TASTE
========
erh... last time when i tasted drops of my BM, sweet leh... so that also explains why R loves to eat sweet stuff. He can eat the rotarix jab until zu zu sound.

RHYS IS 7MTHS OLD TODAY!
========================
Today haven take photo but here are some pix I took recently which i liked a lot...
765380.jpg

765381.jpg

jRt,
Cos when i come to work, R will follow me and off work, will also follw me and I play with her during working hrs 4-5times per day. So in May I start my new job, no more like that. although not so xin ku for me, I feel a bit sad lor

Morning mommies

Vivian
He's so cute!!!!

Jo
Thanks hopefully next time really can be jie mei as long as she dont go against me hahaa.. My mom is 40 yrs old BTW. Me and her really jie mei :p

bbgrace
I agree with u that young might not be irresponsible and inexperience. However, i do have a friend who continues smoking when she's pregnant, BF and till now. Always smoke in front of her daughter haiz. If u wanna let ur child suffer might as well dont give birth. At least i quitted once i suspected i'm pregnant. Now her baby so ke lian. At birth weight was only 2.2kg (premature's baby weight) but her baby was FULL TERM!
Have been trying to talk her round but hiak hiak.. No use =(

Patsy is trying hard to keep sabie alive and there i see her being so irresponsible. It really hurts.

==============================================
Some pictures to share (Love taking her photo)
==============================================
Her favourite position hee..

765419.jpg

She do not dare move when we cover her eyes.

765420.jpg

Doesnt behave like a girl one!

765421.jpg

jRt,
yes, some nanny are like that. Not their own children mah, they will feed anything just to make them happy or stop their crying and not "fan" them.
I witness what my MIL did when not married that time. She did mention she like to take care of grandchildren but i just act blur. But the way i see her feeding her grandchild adult biscuit when only a few mths old, i promise myself not to let her care.

dun know if this is a good suggestion???
my hubby told me cafe les amis at botanic garden only operates till evening time, afterwhich they will close and leave the outdoor seating free for public seating with shelter.
one of the disadvantage it's far to walk from swan lake to cafe les amis. how?

Bunny,
Boy or gal, it 's ok.. healthy is more impt...

Selina,
glad that you have solve most of your prob.

Shirley,
Issac can take biscuit already?? wow that's fast.

babygrace,
Emma is catching up, dun worry, think desiree going to be the smallest bb here liao.. she is only 6.7kg, 100g more than Emma.
She looks so sweet with scarf.. hehe rosy cheeks.
like desiree, by looking at her cheek, you cannot tell that she is below average weight.

Grace/Vivian:
Able and Rhys so cute.... hehe... they have grown a lot ya..