(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny
those mummies who went to changed liao said no need more than 30cents wo, as long as those branded ones can liao, ie no NTUC, giant, etc.

u saw me online on Monday meh? but i ganna the msg saying dont know what's wrong and need to close the messenger wo. last nite i managed to intall it onto my on PC but havent got the chance to put in all your contacts. also, too tired to explore how to use it also. got web base one ah? how to do it? like that i can just login via my laptop rather than my dying PC.

YO gals

no time to do much posting. japan is freaking cold. tot its turning warmer so only brought skirt and dress end up the temp is abt 10 degree. end up borrowing jacket from my colleague. btw my pump manage to work with the transformer, problem is i cant bring to office to pump cos the transformer too big. so can only pump in the morning and evening. somtimes super engorged

wei kuan

congrats! glad that things are working out.

Starz

still feeling very excited for you.

Blue labels

Will be checking out the blue labels tonite and see if i can take photos for u gals to choose. understand the website not many choices. if i didnt manage to get it this time, still can buy in may

Standing in cot
---------------

Isaac has officially master the skill to pull himself up and stand in the cot. he can stand for sometimes with his hands hanging outside the railing. I was able to catch him in action last evening on web cam (thanks to my sister). Really miss if when i saw him on web cam. a pity i cant hear him cos still working so cant turn on the volume. haiz....

Fancl
----

Any mummies wanna buy fancl products? I will be buying for my friends the intense mask. heard its quite good and much cheaper in japan.

Coolmum

Issac started out not liking the solid so dun be discouraged. i waited for a week before trying again so if KB didnt like it u may want to stop and wait for awhile before giving again
Dun b angry with ur hubby lah! talk it out and things will be fine ya!

Swim meet
---------

didnt have time to load the photo in the yahoo. will do so when back in singapore. post one funny pic of I first

So boring ya!

748756.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
Glad to hear from you all the way from Japan.

I managed to find the ABC mat in my store room. Its used before when Jonathan was young, hope you dont mind, we can arrange to meet up to pass it to you when you are back from your business trip in Japan.

Jerene,
yes..it very far frm cck to loyang. for me, i stay at loyang & work at changi cargo complext. only take 15 min for the journey.

hehe...i always hav lunch with hb at changi village too.

Doreen,
cos i stares at Damien's face then saw his rashes around his mouth lol. so, his rashes is on off sort. A rashes (fungi) getting better after went to the clinic reco' by wendy. hope it's will disapear forever. now hav to put moisture cream on his face to prevent dryness.

coolmum,
hey..me oso wanna start A solid food on this friday. cos he keep on drooling when he saw food & oso he almost 6 mths liao. excited hor?
kai bin getting more handsome boy liao. how's he in childcare?
dun angry with ur hb lal..men always like tat.

shirley,
Isaac quite bak bak lel...big boy look. he didnt wear swimsuit? not cold? cool lel..

shirley,
That's a cute pic of Isaac!
Glad to hear that your pump is working ok. It'll be my nightmare to find that the pump died on me.
Thanks for offering to buy Fancl. I just stocked up during the last isetan sale. Maybe next trip i'll ask you to help.

jasmine / coolmum,
I'm also starting Emma on cereal this friday.
I've been spoon feeding her water and she's taking it well (she hates water and dun like to drink from milk bottle). And she'll grab the spoon whenever i feed her. i can imagine how messy it's gonna be.

jackiejon,
I told my sis that her BIL is your neighbour. She says that she remembers seeing your hubby in church before.

jenny,
so can use QV wash to wash bb hair hor? after i bought QV wash & alvis used once, then this doc reco me use sebamed bubble bath.

babygrace,
hehe...me jialat. never try to spoon feed A. dunno he okay or not.
btw, which brand of rice cereal u bought? i bought gerber brand. okay, can i check with u on preparing rice cereal.
1) warm up EBM, then pour ebm to 1 teapoon of rice cereal. mixed it and feed b. tat's all, rite?
2) do we need to sterilize bowl & spoon? i bought pigeon bowl & spoon.
3) can i giv rice cereal to bb 1 hr after giv him a bottle of 150ml ebm?
4) anything to take note?

thanks......

Shirley
Very excited abt blue label, holding my breath for your photos!

Jasmine
So romantic! I miss the long queue nasi lemak from time to time...are you at Loyang Valley?

babygrace
Do you do companies' accounts privately? If yes, can give a quotation? You prb will need to know company size, etc, pls drop me a PM if you have questions. Thanks!

haizz.. am so troubled recently.. that's why din manage to join the mummies for the pool gathering last week
My problem: I am working full time and my mum is helping me to take care of my boy (5months old) for $600/mth.
I went to see my boy everyday but din fetch him back home till fridays coz I stayed in the west and my mum stayed in the north. My parents dote on my boy alot..

I called at least 3 times in a day to ask about my boy.. and the problem starts... my mum feel that I have been treating her like my maid all becos of these reasons:

1. I called too many times in a day.. my mum thinks that i dunt trust her.. but that's not my intention.. I just miss my boy and wants to know how is he doing.

2. Sometimes, i will ask my mum to read those baby books which i bought to my boy and my mum felt that i was actually instructing her to do things.

3. She feels that she is lowly paid- with $600, she needs to cook dinner for us.. and take care of baby.. she might as well go out to work

4. sometimes.. my boy refuses to drink milk and mum will try to coax him to drink.. but i find that he will try when he is hungry mah.. and she said i dunt trust her methods, i only listen to the doctors!!

I am so upset.. she is my mum not my MIL, and yet she is not giving me her support..
plse advise me what to do???)
I cant resign to take care of my boy, and cant trust other caregiver to take care of him too)

jasmine,
i got 2 types of organic cereal. One is a Bellamy's rice cereal, the other is Healthy Times Barley Cereal.
I've fed Joshua with Gerber one before also. As for your qns :
1) yes. Just add slowly to get the right consistency. Not too watery cos it'll be difficult to feed. NOt too thick also.
2) Check the packaging if the bowl and spoon can be sterilised. Some can't. I used to sterilised J's bowl and spoon. If can't sterilise, just scald with hot water.
3) What is the time frame between each milk feed? Emma is on 3 hourly feeds, so i intend to give her 1.5 hrs after her last feed.
4) Remember to wear bib hor, can be quite messy in the beginning. Have fun!

jerene,
i've never done companies' accounts privately so i dunno what's the market rate leh. You looking for someone to do?

hi ladies....

tis week very short work week for me.. super bz.. *haiz*..

coolmum,
"suan le"... cool down.. hope u r feeling better now okay....

doreen,
e thermal suit i think selling at $47.90 leh.. i saw tis price tag there.. but got come with swimming cap which e one i bought from isetan dont have...

shirley,
wow!!! Isaac can stand liaoz... very clever n strong boy leh!!! when u coming back??? can understand how much u miss him....

<font color="0000ff">Ayden starting on solids</font>
A started his cereal on Sunday 1st April.. and as we expected, he slurped everything up.. clean clean n wanting more... when finished e cereal liaoz, daddy took over n continued feeding him my BM using e spoon n bowl... since then, he everyday taking cereal liaoz.. cos i started him at 5mths.. so am planning let him eat cereal for 2 weeks before i start introducing vege puree to him... hehehehe.... share some photos k...

748925.jpg

748926.jpg

748927.jpg

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
heheheeh

Such a small world hor.

Yesterday evening I told my hubby that both you and our opposite neighbour are related in a way.

You mean your sister recognise my hubby?

Both of us (myself & my hubby) know that our neighbour have an brother and sister but have not really seen them before (we very bad, once reach home from work, we already inside the house, seldom mix around).

When we went to church (and if we see your BIL) I pointed out to my hubby that there is this particular guy really looks like our neighbour and my hubby agreed but have not actually seen our neighbour's brother before so not sure whether is it the same person.

But we do bump into your sister's inlaws once in a while.

Yours sister looks very young and her daughter is already so big. Can retire early

jackiejon,
Yah my sis says that her hubby ever pointed out your hubby and told her that they stay opposite their in-laws. They also know that you all are catholics.
That's my older sis. Yah lor, she can relax now that the kids are bigger while i'm still struggling with 2 small ones.

Littlekid,
wow, ur mum can handle 3 boys on her own ar? my maid's duty is to clean the hse, actually nothing much for her to do lah, so she'll help to look aft the kids when she finish the hsework lor. I usu bring my kids n maid to my mum's plc, cos both my hb n myself bu fang xin to leave the kids alone w the maid at hm. n I hv to send them over to my mum's plc every morning myself, my hb goes to work at 5am.

Jackiejon,
me oso like u, not experienced in taking care of my own kids as my parents are helping me. my dad always say I don look like a mummy. whenever he see me w my kids, he say I like playing w other ppl's kids like tat haha

in fact I din really contribute much here to share w other mummies, but im secretly learning from u all here. hee

Shirley,
Isaac so cute

this morn I let Joeie tasted some cheese cake and she love it and will open her mouth wide wide to ask for more. tat day I tried giving her cereal but she tries to spit out all of them. so I guess she same same as her jie jie, don like cereals. my mum 1 2 try porridge for her today, so eager to see her reaction.

starz,

Tks for informing. gotta the thermal already. cheap only $38.50. good catch..

Glad to hear tt Ayden loves the cereal. make me "niao niao " wanted to start megan solids also but wait till next week. "ren ren ren"

babygrace,

i so excited to hv a helper soon. hope to get someone likes yours ...see she screaming again .,haiz..

shirely,

worship you leh.. can still pump the milk under such condition..

ok really got to go NOW

Attached a small celebration for Desiree when she is 6 months old yesterday.Went for dinner at one of the restaurant in Raffles City and dessert at Hagaen Dazs

Finally a family photo since she is born though she is more intertested at the candle.

749032.jpg

749033.jpg

749034.jpg

749035.jpg

749036.jpg

I see.

Your sister must have married young. Is this the same sister who stay the same condo as you?

<font color="0000ff">Bunny</font>
That is why I find this forum very good, very informative. Can learn alot from all the mummies here

What happen to you? Why on MC? You must take good care of yourself especially now that you are expecting. Take care & rest well.

<font color="0000ff">Mango</font>
When is your helper coming?

mango/ starz

where to buy the thermal that u gals talking abt? those i saw all more than 60. let me know so my boy wont complaint cold cold next time i bring him for swim

Jasmine,
Can use QV to wash hair. Sebamed also good. Up to you. For me I prefer to use 1 brand so not to confuse myself.

Karen,
1) I dun call my mum unless is necessary. Usually is my mum who call me. She knows how busy I'm, so she will call only when necessary. You should know how busy yr mum will be at home with your bb. Taking care of bb is not as simple as you think. Working is more easier than taking care of bb full time hor.
2) As for reading, my mum dun do also. My hb will does it during weekend. But my mum will show my gals the stuff and tell them wat are them. I feel that reading to kids is our parents job, not caretaker. The caretaker is to ensure your kids are well taken care of, meaning got eat, got sleep, no sick etc... doesn't include education leh.
3) Your mum has been so sweet to help you with taking care of your boy. Frankly speaking $600 is far too low. Still got to cook for you and hb leh. When my mum is taking care of my elder gal only that time, I paid her $900 excluding cooking hor. $600 nowsday is not a lot. If you go and check out the market rate, overnite stay is $850 and above leh.
4) My mum does that too. Sometimes my gal drink, sometimes dun. If really dun want, she will stop.

You should appreciate your mum to take care of yr bb instead of complaining her.

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>
Desiree seems to be more interested in the ice cream
every picture of her, she is staring at the ice cream except the one taken with your hubby.

babygrace,
thanks. Alvis oso on 3 hrsly feed. usually his 1st bottle feed shld b around 10.30a.m. so, i can giv him cereal around 12pm, right?
can we start with barley cereal?

Starz,
hehe...Ayden enjoy his cereal hor. btw, which brand of cereal u feed him?
actually i buy a high chair for him to sit & enjoy his 1st solid food. but this silly mummy buying a wrong high chair which only suitable when he reach 1 year.
ur photo make me so eager to feed alvis on cereal.
hehe...
oo..ya. wanted ask u, do u stop bf since u r pregnant now?

jenny,
my boy skin very dry. can seedry patch on everywhere on his arm, leg. since now doc reco sebamed, i ask mil try this lor. as for QV wash, i use lol.
so, can use sebamed to wash bb hair too hor. told hb can, then he said they only mention 'SKIN' sigh...
think hor mil apply too much of shower gel on my boy cos she not familiar to use shower gel.

jackiejon,
ya lor.. she is more intertested in the icecream, no matter how we call her, she just keep staring at her "cake".

Jsamine,
this is also my first quan jia fu... not easy and perfect though... go and take one and show us lah...

karen
my MIL used to have such problems, she always thot im teaching her to do tings as everybody has diff method, most elderly are like tat be it own mum or IL....i understand ur worries, tink most of us have similar situations...tats y nw im still SAHM reluctant to work.I m currently looking for job, my mum will take care temp till i get a maid once job is stable.Hate the idea of maid but no choice i tink cos i dun wan either side parents to look after (later either side jealous)

Yesterday is my wedding anniversary...although we celebrate in advance last weekend but hubby still bought a cake n lit a candle...haha just like birthday...i made a souvenir for hubby.Printed all Ted's photo since birth till nw , easy for him to bring overseas

749101.jpg

hi hi.. back from lunchie... try to catch up b4 start work again...

jasmine,
great tat ur ss more than demand... so can cont bf-ing for longer lor... how was bring A on holiday??? was he cooperative?

huijun,
CONGRATS!!!! great news tat tis new job helps u work towards being a SAHM... i "been there, done that" with credit card debts too... luckily for u, u manage to clear so quickly.. i suffered for a couple of years b4 my aunt "rescued" me.. but since then, i've paid her back liaoz....

selina,
hey... i think even tho u feel not ready for e COO position.. juz go for e interview lah.. even if they dont offer u now, but they'll remember u, got ur info.. mayb 3-5yrs time they'll come looking for u again???

littlekid,
wow.. u mummy of 3 too... peifu peifu...
no need to go for any lesson lah.. auto car is very easy to use one.. u juz need to get familiar with e whole driving experience lor...

jerene,
u never take A in her romper???
my A also got a T-shirt tat says e same thing.. hehehe.. e other mummies said he looks v grown up in this attire....
749111.jpg

karen,
i can understand ur situation... sometimes its more difficult for us to ask our own mum to do things cos she'll nag n nag.. or she'll say last time she bring u up tis way u also turn out ok.. etc etc.... mayb u juz need to talk things through with her...
my mum is taking care of A since day1 and i went back to work at 2mths...first few weeks, she'll nag n complain to me EVERYDAY after i reach home.. but underneath, i know she stil love her grandson.. so i juz listen n keep my mouth shut lor... most of e time i dont even call home during e day.. unless there's something else to talk to her about... e only things i "instruct" her will b on A's feeds.. like now starting on cereal, i actually "demonstrate" to her on her 1st day doing it... everything else (like showing A those educational VCDs, reading, singing, etc..) i juz leave it until im home at nite/weekends to teach A lor....

jenny n karen,
im paying my mum $800 (used to give allowance $300, so now added $500 for her to take care of A)... she also cook dinner for us everynite... but my hb keep complaining... *haiz*... i dont let him know sometimes i give her more as i know marketing is very ex... esp when she "dun" those "herbal soups" for me... those herbs r super ex leh.....

delphine,
LOVE E NEW photos of desiree... so wen xing.. ur quan jia fu... hehehehe... A was also staring at his daddy's b-day cake candles on sunday.. somemore there is 12 candles on e cake for him to look at... he looked reli amazed... too bad i didnt get a photo of him staring...

shirley,
at compass point.. basement 1 outside MacD.. they got promo area there....

starz,

ya lor, the candle more attractive than anything else... also never see your quan jia fu hor?? try and go and take, know it's not easy. congrats taht A like his solid food so much... it will be so much easier for weaning.

For the thermal swim wear when does the promotion ends?? wants to buy one for desiree... is it meant for boys only?? for baby swimming, must wear thermal suite one ar?? cos D have those bikini type which is a gift from friend.

starz,

ya lor, the candle more attractive than anything else... also never see your quan jia fu hor?? try and go and take, know it's not easy. congrats taht A like his solid food so much... it will be so much easier for weaning.

For the thermal swim wear when does the promotion ends?? wants to buy one for desiree... is it meant for boys only?? for baby swimming, must wear thermal suite one ar?? cos D have those bikini type which is a gift from friend.

Delphine,
D is so cute, staring so intently at the candle.

aspialle,
you cheaper than nanny, i lagi worse then. i'm not paid anything to look after the 2 kids. Must come out money myself somemore. haha!

karen,
Letting your mum look after is still better than giving nanny or infantcare so you have to bear with her nagging / complaints. it's not easy looking after a baby. I know it cos i look after the kids myself. I would be very pissed off if my hubby dictate what i should do each day with them.
If my mum is willing to look after, i would gladly pay $1k to her. This was what my hubby offered her when we asked if she could look after Joshua when he was borned. My mum don't even want cos she cherished her free time. i won't force it on her also cos she married young and gave her time to care for us, now it's time for her to enjoy.

My point here is, be happy that your mum is looking after your child. You have to appreciate her for it. There is no perfect caregiver who will follow your instructions in how to look after your child so have to give and take a bit.

jackiejon,
My sis had her daughter when she was 26. Just like some of the mommies here.

Yes, she's the one staying in the same condo as me.

delphine,
the promotion at B1 of compass pt usually last for a week. it started on monday. i think it should end by this sunday. They have pink colour one.
The thermal one is better cos bb gets cold in the water easily. Emma oso got a bikini one as a gift but i dun think i will let her wear that. She will probably wear her gor gor one. Cheapo mommy, make her look like a boy.

delphine,
at least you are working. i'm not and still must fork out.
To be fair, hubby keep telling me to transfer money from his account to mine since i know his IB password but i don't do it. The only thing i do is to charge to his supp card for those things that i buy for the home and kids.

SWIMMING
Just wanna let those who came to my place last week know that you all are welcome to come and use the pool anytime since you all know the way here liao, so long as i'm around to activate the security door.

jasmine,
i bought e heinz rice cereal.. i searched n it was e only one tat says "from 4 months"... im still feeding him in his stroller... but have 2 highchair "on standby" (hand-me-down) for when he's ready to sit alone lor...
im still bf-ing.. but ms now very miserable lor... when i called my gynae, e nurse actually told me to stop ASAP liaoz.. but i read (too much lah) tat preggy still can bf mah... now still thinking very hard... have got my pros n cons listed out liaoz, stil can't make e decision yet....

mummies here wana give me any advise/opinions???

<font color="0000ff">Pro - to stop bf-ing</font>
- according to nurse, better for mummy physical well-being, as both BM n bb inside needs nutrients from mummy.. if continue bf-ing, in e end, mummy suffer
- i will get more rest as no need to pump at nite anymore
- milk ss dropping drastically, might as well stop..
- A reaching 6mths soon... i've done my "job"..

<font color="0000ff">Con - to continue bf-ing</font>
- can take more vitamins (anyway i used to pill-popping) to supplement
- convenient, i can nurse him anytime/anywhere.. no need to bring FM out...
- i really really enjoy e intimacy n closeness tat we share during bf-ing... and just really really "bu she de" stop lor....
- i feel like i'm "letting A down".. as already expect my energy level / attention on him will drop as this pg progress... n feel reli bad so fast i have to "compromise" on A liaoz...

*haiz*..........

delphine,
hehehe.. i too slow, bbgrace answer u liaoz...
i do have a recent quan jia fu.. taken at bbgrace's pool tat day... but abit scared to post here now leh...
btw, forgot, can i also have e puree recipe from you too??? u stil hv my office email addy???

bbgrace,
hehehe... thank u so much for extending e "open invitation"... i will definitely be "troubling" u leh... since A seems to enjoy swimming...

starz,
My gynae is pro-bfg so he told me no problem to continue.
But i started spotting thereafter. He still did not explicitly state that i should stop,it was his nurse who advised me to stop cos bfg triggers contractions. And since my ss was so miserable and i'm not latching J anyway, it's not worth the effort to pump it out.

i also dunno how to advise you. Just don't be too hard on yourself and feel guilty if you don't bf.

hey mummies

REally appreciate all your feedbacks and advices, i feel quite guilty of myself...think am really too much liao sob sob.. will try to be nice to my mum from nowonwards...

Btw, am starting rice cereal on my boy who is 5months plus.. (i got the Nestle sample form my PD) cos each time my boy only ate a few teaspoons.. so one the sample is open, can last for how long? any expire date??

HOw many times per day must I let him eat the rice cereaL? When I can increase the intake to two times per day??

karen

initially i have a lot of differences with my mum on how to take care of isaac including to sleep in sarong, to eat pacifier, how to calm him down etc. it actually created a lot of tension between the both of us. my hubby actually straighten my thoughts, ultimately all of us wanted the best for the baby and what is "best" is perceived differently.

now i adpot the approach that each of us will adpot the method we prefer and not intefer. as for the amt to give. i am giving 800 this is not much as previously i was already giving them allowance of 600 and only increase to 800 for taking care of isaac

try to talk thing out and remain calm. no one is better than your own mum to look after ur baby. so things that i dont like i will ren and will not point out to my mum cos i know my mum doesnt like criticism. instead i will show her how i do it and if she thinks it is effective she will follow.

it is not easy and i know the stress u are facing but my only advice to you is stil "REN REN REN"

babygrace/starz

oh dear the promotion is going to end soon? any more stocks for size one? will ask my hubby to check it out

babygrace

super nice of u to offer ur pool to us! i was thinking of it in my mind but too paiseh to ask hee hee can i say great mind think alike hahaa. mayb will bring isaac to ur place to swim on monday evening cos my hubby and i are on leave. will u be around?

I am also a cheapo mum. I have been letting Joanna wear Jonathan's clothes at home. I only buy Joanna clothes to wear to go out only. Have to save $$ because now have 2 kids & a maid to feed.

I have been keeping Jonathan clothes (since baby till now) for the 2nd kid when I decided to have #2 after Jonathan's birth. This is because I dont want Jonathan to be the only child (like me) when he grow up because its so lonely.

Thanks for the invitation for the use of the swimming pool. Greatly appreciated especially since around our place there is no public pool.

Please remember to call me along when you go swimming. Dont forget me.

Jackie,

my maid suppose to come on thurs but agency just called tt what airticket is more expensive and will bring her in only this sat providing our application approve today ( blur ..submitted on last friday..so long to approve meh) make me "bai kai xin yi xia" really "yi xia" nia.

bb grace,
Do i need to let her sign the schedule infront of the agency ?
My agency in charge came to our home to do "personalise service " and told us to issue the cheque to his name but we dun feel comfortable, what if one day we can't reach him how..but very pai say to say no to him leh..how ??

Karen,

$600 is too little liao. How i wish my mum can take care of megan but she working lor and i dun wish to force her to stop work unless i can "BUY "her over with $$..but it will be beri beri exp

starz,

As for the BFG, think i read somewhere tt pregg woman should stop the feeding.as what bb grace said..will trigger contraction . decision up to you

shirely, delphine,

Thermal suit got gal one...very cute.. q alot of stock there so no worries ( finger cross)

wai kuan, selina,

GONGXI..gongxi..new job, new life..and new haircut !!

hihi Shirley

Thanks for the advice.. i am quite rash at times.. esp when she said one thing and meant the other.. haizz... once, she even said that she will throw me out of the hse if not for the grandson.. i was wondering did she even spare a thoughth for me?? I am a first time mother too.. there are many things I am still learning.. she should at least guide me along rather than passing bad remarks here and there.. Haizz.. but ultimately, she is still the best choice to look after my son.. so no choice, really have to REN REN REN unless I win toto and be SAHM

Karen,

whenever i leave megan wif my MIL or mother to TOMPANG hor, if i wanna tell them something , i will said "I" instead of "YOU" then they will start scolding me why "I" like that ...

for eg, a lot of time , the pamper didn't put properly and the edge cut into my gal "Bye bye"
then instead of telling them off, i will say "i" ...i don't mind the scolding as long as they get my MESSAGE across..

starz/babygrace/mango,
Thanks for the info on the thermal suit, will get one for D since we are bringing her to swim one of these days(but dun know when??)

Babygrace,
thats so kind of you to offer the swimming pool for our little ones. sooner or later, teh security guard also recognise us liao..

Starz,
dun put so much pressure on yourself... i am sure Aryden will understand.. just get other pple help when needed. remember all parents love their children, it just the ways of showing it to them, be it a simple hug, it's more than enough to let the children knows that you love them. moreover, aryden is so lucky to have a di di/mei mei so close to him(i mean age gap), they will bevery close next time when they grow up.

Wah! I should not have waited 3 years after marriage to have Jonathan or else I can also retire early