(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Babygrace
Emma and Joshua indeed look alike..Emma can sit already so cutie..BTW Emma looks very much like you pretty

ynite sleepy, income tax answers also blur blur haha...

Pai sey Selina and Wei Kuan, I wanna say GCR is meant for WORKING MOTHERS only, daddy cannot claim. As long as parent + grandparent not working and fulfilled the conditions tat babygrace posted, eg. must be singaporean then can claim.

As for Selina's qns on yr bro claim parent relief, can you still claim GCR, answer is yes. But if yr bro claim parent relief, yr dad can't claim wife relief. Parent relief = wife relief, can only claim once. GCR is another relief.

<font color="ff6000">i woke up this morning to find Caleb on his tummy on the floor playing with some plastic bag lying around in the room. amazes me how he managed to get out of the bumper mattress. mum had warned me that she had seen him many times trying to pull himself out but i dismisses it as i really didnt think he is capable at that. looks like i am wrong. nv hear him cry at all so i guess there wasnt any pain. looks like from now on, once he is awake, i cannot take naps liaoz...

To add on, if hb's income is more than wife, it is more advisable for hb to claim child relief, while wife claim GCR.
But if wife's income is more than hb. Then wife should claim child relief + GCR.

Doreen,
Yah, i'm going to print out these 2 photos and frame them side by side. Next time when emma grows up, she can also see how much she and kor kor look alike.
Like what you said, her reaction may be priceless! haha!

jackiejon, jo, esther,
Thanks for the compliments on the kids.

Esther,
Emma can only sit for about 20sec before she topple sideway or lean forward to eat her toes. hee...

delphine,
i can go bluff people that i've got a pair of different gender twins.
That's Jo's ideal!

selina,
oh dear, he must have rolled out. will putting big pillows help?

Selina
So funnie C playing with plastic bags..but hor must be careful of 2 things..1 Since he can crawl of the mattress u must keep a lookout 2 dun place anything that may cause suffocation like plastic around dangerous wor.. Hehe looks like C wants you to sleep longer as he can self entertain himself

SWIM GATHERING TOMORROW
Those that i've pmed and i don't have your contact numbers, can you all sms me? I'm thinking of wet weather contingency. If dark clouds have gathered at my place say at about 9.15am, i'll sms you all not to come.

Alternatively, i'm thinking if you all want me to go book the function room also. Cos at least can go inside there to rest also if it gets too hot at the poolside. And we can chit chat in there also. No guarantee, i need to check on the availability first.
How's that?

Selina
Will you be buying the toy rack..me cannot resist after much consideration think i am gonna get one..Shirley said she actually bought it before I was born hehe and she like it so much..though no cover think i just sew some plastic sheets to cover bah..so u wana get it too??

esther,
i'm also still thinking about the toy rack leh cos Joshua is a BIG fan of Thomas. But like what shirley says, can be quite dusty. Plus my place is really small, i need to find a place to put it. But i can't resist leh. how how how?

Hi Aspialle and wendy,

HEE..Aunity me haven't sign up yet . will pm you gals again...

WORLD MAP
==========

I am interested in buying the map .me alittle slow ..anyone interested in BP for the world map. 10 pcs then got 20% discount ..anyone still interested ??

babygrace,

like brother like sister..so interesting..beautiful babies

wow liew gals certainly remind me of the
bloody income tax..i every year very stress up filling the form ,dun know why..very heartpain

babygrace
Haha cannot resist hor, being looking at it again and again..after much thinking me GONNA ORDER IT RHAHAHAHA..my place also small leh, plus my side aiyo infront DA MA LU, behind BIG CAR PARK wor..i think maybe sew some transparent sheets to cover box w/o lids bah..Like hor just buy, else later regret hehehe KNS me again haiz..

Jenny
Hahaha..i am surrounded by not only 1 but 3 Kopitiam and shops!!!!!!!!!!!!! That's y i need to shift out soon..

Jenny
Hahaha..i am surrounded by not only 1 but 3 Kopitiam and shops!!!!!!!!!!!!! That's y i need to shift out soon..

selina
welcome

Babygrace
Hehe we order le..i really BTH wor!!!!!!!!!!

Delphine
SK or pungol most likely..will be going to HDB to get those OTS..or see how bah..cos he just renew 3yrs with HDB for his factory space at YS One yishun leh..so if shift must not be too far away..or maybe buangkok area.. still thinking

esther/selina

haha really buying, think u gals bought at a good price not like me super KS bought it so ex. good idea on getting the plastic sheets. me may go and do it.

babygrace wanna join us? haha

Selina

Forgot to tell you my parents dont really like the bumper mattress cos isaac can crawl out from the side the first day we got it. my parents never leave him inside unattended. Think soon it is going to be a white elephant at my place.

Isaac loves to pull out the string that tie the side bumper and always like to climb over the side bumper. My parents scared that he will knock his head against the marble flooring so now need to get the ABC mat to place around the mattress. Haiz more things to buy

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
You want to buy the ABC mat? Dont buy I think I have extra one at home, I go home and check.

If have, I can pass it to you.

jackiejon

really thats great! that is the only way to encourage my parents to use the bumper mattress if not they will be very worried. Thanks a million

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
Dont thank me first
let me go back and check whether still around or not.

Anyway, I dont use it.

Esther,

Agreed with selina, punggol flats nicer as compared with sengkang... haha.. "lao huang mai gua, zi mai zi kua" cos my future home will also be in Punggol..

<font color="0000ff">Esther</font>
Hope you hurry up move nearer to us <font color="0000ff">Selina, Vivian, Grace, Shirley, Gemini, Cher, Babygrace & Starz</font>

Did I miss out anyone else?

jackiejon,
i think by the time esther shift here, i'm out already. i'll be shifting close to Coral.

esther,
you making me xin yang yang leh.
i go psycho my hubby to get the rack. Tell him his darling son wants it.

<font color="0000ff">Babygrace</font>
Ya lor.

By the way, today my MIL will be bringing Joanna for her jab (delay because Joanna had a bit of running nose last week). If she does not have fever, we will most probably come tomorrow morning as I need to collect the diaper from you.

Sorry, forgot to let you know that I will not be swimming and I will come at about 10:30 am.

What time are you gals staying till?

Esther,
I think is always like tat lah, for me, I find your area very good cos all amenities nearby, food, marketing everything so convenient. My place here 1 kopitiam, 1 provision shop, 1 clinic, 1 bakery shop, and have to walk a distance hor. Though wet market is near, but like not near also, walk got to walk very far. In fact, I never been to the wet market b4.
But your place there very nice food leh. I always go after work or weekends hahaha...
why wanna shift to north east area leh, I tot you said Sembawang good hahaha... even nearer to your hb's office.

Shirley, Selina,
If you gals remember, I did mention this will happen lor. Cos the sides not hard mah, soft soft de, bb use little force, the mattress will "bend". Tats why tat time I said not very useful lor. But I think when bb grows older, more suitable bah.

jackiejon,
wah, you listed out, then I realised so many mummies in Punggol! Hmm... then I will be shifting further away from you gals liao. I'm aiming for west haha kns me...

Wei Kuan,
No lah. You go read again... GCR and Child Relief is different relief lah. Yr hb can claim child relief. But if he claims, then you cannot claim lah. Child Relief only claim once (either by hb or wife). GCR nan ren bu ke yi claim lah. Only for full time working mothers can claim, provided kids are looked after by grandparents, not in infantcare.

thks Jenny.

I am also at the west and moving next yr but duno to where yet. mother live in pandan and IL in holland. but i bit sian living in the west liao

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>
Hehehehe
just now and now I very free in the office, so that is why I list out.

If you gals see me inside here very often that means that I very free. I hope out of 5 working days, 1 day will be like this. But normally very seldom.

Halo ladies,

Me MIA for a day, wah so many archives.
Luckily me smart, log in to read a bit first when I am drinking coffee with hb yesterday in plaza sing.
Otherwise, today no need to post liao...

WEDDING ANNIVERSARY
===================
Actually today is my anniversary. Yesterday celebrated in advance coz hb working late today.
Ok lah.. went to watch "a-lot-of-8-packs-men-killing-each-other" movie, 300, and had a great dinner. Blur hb wanted to go fine dining but end up booking the wrong place and end up in da paolo bistro bar... but i still quite like it.. more relax... food is good too...
This morning, surprised him with a gift... hee... he must be feeling very guilty now coz he NEVER buy me ANYTHING... haa...

Now me rushed back home to settle some stupig report for my boss... will only log in at nite for NGM liao.. see ya....

IMPT, CANNOT FORGET... STARZ!!! Congrats in advance hor... bring us the GOOD news!!!