(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>

U got company , my pay is less than 3k also !

I miss aspialle post, what was it abt ?

vivian
pay is not the only ting mah, teaching is a noble career. just like nw i weighing the fact that whether to take on tis job offer or to take care of ted , esp if i work, dun tink got so much energy to teach him /educate him the way i wanted

jo
i got a job offer that fetches ard $3k , i already rejected one offer, another offer comes along again, so start scratching head again lor

btw most of my peers fetching more than $3k liao for Dip holder.so i consider my previous pay v low liao.Furthermore if im willing to take shift work, gd pay to me is ard $4k bah (of cos more stressful)

aspialle, the job you're talking abt got shift ah? Then better think carefully. I think everyone of us got a baseline lor. So set teh baseline and that'll make things easier. I always ask the recruitement agency what's the package like, if below my expectation I'll not waste theris or my time.

Jo., dont like that lah...

<font color="0000ff">Coral

I boi tahan you liao ..hahaha

<font color="ff0000">Can this pic proves my innocence, taken in in aug 2006, 1 month b4 K is born</font>

735358.jpg

crystallized/jenny/jo,
now Hp become like "photo album", my hubby got their photos in the hp, he said that is enough and somemore can view and use different image everyday for the hp wallpaper. So most of the men are like that.. keep in hp, don't put in wallet??

coral,
you are very special lei... the only 1 w/o char's photo in the wallet, why? I think must be Char got too many nice photos, don't know which 1 to put inside.

bbgrace,
Happy Belated Birthday. Your hubby is so sweet and creative.

Teacher esther,
when are you giving the talk, I'm interested to attend but must know the date and time 1st.

hi vivian/jo,

u are not alone... my pay also less than $3k, though i have been in the same company for coming 6 yrs!
but i'm lazy to move on already... comfort zone.

was telling my hb my salarly used to be for my insurance,my medication, my mum allowance, and now plus maid's salarly, levy, if still plus tricia milk powder, diapers (which my hb take cares), i think nothing much will left behind for myself....

Jo., I say you age hb cos you never help him are for K mah...So that pic still cant prove your innocence...Whahahaha!

Littlekid, you're rite cos I duno which to choose i like all of it. And i also she3 bu4 de2 to oput her pic in wallet to be crumpled by me lor.

Gemini, to incease salary usually need to move on...In same company pay rise only come when there's promotion, else pay rise usually miserable...

coral
tis job no shift so lesser i suppose
maybe my expectations too high liao
but then if i take on lesser pay job, may not worth the sacrifice liao, then i rather be SAHM

hi littlekid,

i also another mummy who dun have tricia foto in my wallet, her's in my hp. same thinking as ur hb, everyday can change wallpaper. whereas for my hb, tricia foto is in his wallet & hp.. none of mine. now i tell him, wife 2nd priority, daughter 1st priority.

hi esther,

where u stay? woodlands? cos my hb not in SIN already, have to find my transport.

gemini
coral is rite
if move on to another coy can ask for more based on past experience...so far the longest job i hold on to is 4 yrs nia

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font>

wat dilpoma did u get
pay is so good !

GEEZ, now i realise my stupid degree fr nus is so worthless!

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

thanks for updating me apialle's post

Thought of hopping last time but pay cut too substantial already. Now too late, somemore my experience very specific, not much opportunities elsewhere except mayb overseas.

Hi aspialle,
Depends on wat is impt to you. If SAHM suits u then continue. Anyway, now is emplyee's market so shld b easier to find a reasonable paying job as compared to last time when the economy was veri bad.

jo
NUS degree v gd mah, with 8-10 yrs experience shld be able to get $5-$6k bah or even higher, depending on industry i suppose. last time i wanted to take on part time degree but already have in mind that i may want to be SAHM so feel its a bit wasted on $$ and efforts so didn't take up in the end ... i came across the pay of HR manager (director in government) ard $10 k a mth leh

Jo., job hop will definitely increase your pay...but of course, starting all over in new place is tough. so sometimes you have to weigh what's more important...comfort zone, job stability or the salary package...

Aspialle, my longest holding job, 3.5yrs.

Best of all, he does nt have any cards. All his cards are supp by me cos last time he no income yet, then aft he started work, we just din bother to change plus I scared his mum will ask him 4 supp card.

last time i work in private sector , get to know all salaries of expats, some are fetching $10-$30k a mth for Europeans, asians only ard $10k for degree holder

Hi coral,
I think I going to collect my long service soon. U are rite abt comfort zone. That's veri impt to me cos veri leh cheh to start all over agin in a new environment.

coral
poor us wana be SAHM so much but got tings to hold us back....my mum just called me toto next mon is $2.8m?? wahahahaha start dreaming again

freshpoison
i agree with u, due to comfort zone i did not take up higher pay in private sector, was dwelling in government sector for many years getting my stable income and stable environment

iceystarz,
I dunno got other topics or not wor

Vivian,
I so jeolous to see your post!!! 3 weeks holiday!!!!

crystallized,
3 Apr ah... tentatively looks ok, let me go confirm 1st ok.

Esther,
Of cos Jo has to COME home with me lah, you want her meh????!!!!

babygrace,
My hb tasted Gain IQ, he told me very sweet. So we changed to Dumex Dugro, but I just change the FM to Neslac. Cos I'm changing Jas to NAN2, the next step is Neslac, so I change Jo's too. Easy for me.

coral,
there's this thing call Web Messenger... Usually company ban MSN but not the web based... You wanna try?

Jo,
Die ah... you keep using "hubbies"...... wait your ah lao jeolous then you know.
Ha, whether K ages him, I dunno... but from my experience, wedding pics not accurate one, got touch up mah. My hb looks damn young in our wedding pics too.

You gals know you all "talk" very fast... I can't catch up man, I just finish reading and when I refresh the page, you all dunno "talk" till where liao **panting hard**

aspialle, unless I strike toto, else veyr very slim chance to be SAHM. Must buy must buy.

freshpoison, actually i agree on comfort zone, would not hv quit my 1st and 3rd job as i really like them but both job require me to relocate so must look else where cos I'm not prepared to leave Spore without my hb leh.

aspialle,
wah liew, $4k then good pay ah... cham ah... my pay is so miserable...

freshpoison77,
I'm getting my 10 years services award this July also.

So funny, Esther giving talk to me and crystallized on the housing issue... suddenly so many of you are interested. Cannot switch topic hor, if not my new place gone le hahaha...
Can puree session hold another day or not, I want my new place.

Coral,
try this http://webmessenger.msn.com/

My company also blocked MSN... Some how managed to break the firewall... and now they are giving warning to them for visiting/posting in forum. I scare they going to block this forum.

So Mummies, pls dun post my pics in this forum.

Jenny,
Teach me also leh... how to use web messenger?
can chat with you all when free.

talking about salary how, actually "zhi zu" is a way to comfort yourself. One will always be so greedy.... never enough esp when it's come to $$$
My company, all the expats traders earning is like crazy... you never imagine that they can earn so much in a month.. minimum 40K and max can go up to 70-80K per month. Compared to them , we the asian workers is like "PEANUT" even though we are earning 2k-8k per month. Yet they can everyday drink coffee at pantry, go gor high tea. we on the other hand work like crazy!!
So one word of advise, dont compare. The chinese saying, "ren bi ren, qi si ren"

jRt,
tats becos i came back to work at 7weeks.. so still got more than 20days of ML left... then clear bit by bit liaoz, still left abt 14days.. luckily boss let me "carry over" more than 6mths.. else it'll expire end-April.. n he cant afford me to go on "long leave"...
hehehehe... true mah, 1 gugu got 1 "bald track".. so 6 gugus add together, tats y e back of his head completely bald lor....

bbgrace,
u dont look lao kok kok lah.... aawwwww.. ur hb so sweet.. i think e best present in e world is something ur darlingS make for u.. beats anything else rite??? juz too bad ur maid spoilt e surprise...

jo,
u also took preggy photoshoot ar... urs very nice leh.. taken where??? i feel mine so so only... but cheap lor.. photographer is good, but e make up artist lousy...

u all dont throw stones (or rocks or chairs) at me huh... i now beginning to feel very very lucky after reading all ur stories.... i dont hv MIL, BIL, SIL problem.. cos hb family too big liaoz, im on very good terms with his 2 sisters who stay nearby.. MIL hardly "chup" us, except to come meet us for dinner weekly or fortnightly.... and my SILs LOVE A as much as us.... abt job wise, i've been here for 5yrs.. climb my way upwards.. n salary hv tripled since.. but cos i've grown tis bizness 7 times, tats y bosses quite "qi4 zhong4" me n reward me well... then for hb, i think my hb does play his part, he's a good soulmate, hb, father...

Jenny, I signed on liao...found a whole list of pple who want to add me to MSN...So am going to be busier. How do I get you ladies to add me to your MSN???

jenny
hahaha my expectations high hor.. ...no lah cos if want to sacrifice being SAHM, sacrifice time to be with ted to work...so must pay high high to tempt me hehehe

delphine
ur coy expats really earning a lot hor...but i observe them, though they are paid a lot but they always leave on the dot, looks 'EECC' eng eng cheng cheng...still can have morning coffee, aftn tea then go home.....

ops i duno wat is MSN and hw?? me sotong and sua gu

yesterday went OG, having sale also, bought v nice bedsheets king size at 50% off

coral,
doing BIG business haha...
Web MSN got some functions not included one, only can chat nia...

BTW, who on MSN? I have Selina, Vivian, Crystallized, Wendy, Gemini (think so... snowway something right?), then got one dunno effe something who's tat huh?

jenny, I only activate those I know...wow range from sec school friends to ex-colleagues...then got lots of french looking username I think muyst be those junk.