(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jRt, I agree, must be constructive time. So I think I'm ok with evryone carrying Char except MIL. Cos MIL will always ask Char, "What should I say to you? Why you dont like me?" I hear already also fan, think Char also fan. So why carry when you dont know what to say and when you think she dont like you? At least my MUm, FIL and SIL will play with Char and teach her things.

coral
i only take $500 frm hb although he offer to give me $1000 for allowances
just got a job offer, duno whether to take up leh
salary offered not v high ard $2500-$3k, but got year end bonus.

aspialle, you very good leh, $500 can manage...or are you suing your own savings as well. Aspialle, it might be better to take up the job (if everything else about it is good for you)and try to look for another one...Cos always easier to fidn a job when you're employed. But if the

yah using my own savings cos milk powder already abt $150 a mth, i paying $300+ insurance, i cook dinner daily, every mktg i go will spend ard $60 to buy a week's supply.ur sentence haven complete hehehe but if the???

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>

hehe, most of us here love to snap, photo siao gang

Esther
yah lor, i am wiser now. dun quarrel coz of her.
juz tt the things she did made my blood boil to 1000 deg! i cant imagine y such ppl exist. unlike u all, i am ok wif my ILs. the main reason y i wished my BIL wld quickly get a flat is coz of my SIL.
hehehe, i like the way u say! "use knee to think oso noe mah" correct lor.

Coral
i dun like R to b carried ALL the time coz i hv to think of my mum when she takes care of them both alone. when R went back to my mum aft CNY, he cried to b carried leh. my poor mum had to carry him coz once he cries too loudly, rochelle oso starts her orchestra. then die liao.
tts y i was v angry and went home, kept telling my ILs R cannot b carried ALL the time. he has to sit in his walker, or lie on the mattress and play. my FIL will carry him and walk ard the hse and will not put R down UNTIL either he cries or i said R has to sit in walker/lie on mattress. *faintz* i wonder why they hv nothing new to say to him aft not seeing him for 5 days. same like u, i listen alrdy oso fan, not to mention R lah.

morning ladies...

aspialle,
hahahaha.... aiyo, u r really "caught in the middle" leh... i guess, but who usually helps u out.. shd b ur mum rite??? it wil make more sense for u to b nearer to someone who can always come by to "relieve" u lor...

jo,
i not enough time to sleep liaoz.. how to exercise??? hehehe... i do THINK of exercising lah.. esp swimming, cos i only like swimming.. but reli no time, n i need extra hands to take care of A then can go.... so.... sleeping is my only exercise....

shirley,
ya.. using CPF to pay bank loan...
hehehe.. my hb last time with hair looks even younger.. n i look more mature for my age.. so usually pple cant tell we hv such a big age gap between us.... but now, i feel he looks older liaoz..
good to hear that Isaac can sleep on his own liaoz... wat time does he wake up nex after going to sleep at 8pm??? actually, in all e baby books i read, sleeping through the night = sleeping 5hrs in a row.. until they r older mayb 8mths n above when their stomach can "hold" more food n sustain them longer, then they'll reli sleep till morning....
hehehe... Isaac so cute sleeping w his bolster.. u also put him in the "corner" so he cant flip over in his sleep???

jRt,
hehehe.. my flat is also $300k leh.. but CPF $280k, cash $20k... me n hb got quite a fair bit of CPF, only took loan of $150k.. n cos of the interest rate, we calculate wats e max we can pay each mth, n shorten e number of years... e longer u take to repay, u are actually paying MORE interest than the principal amt... how much u loan?? 30yrs but paying $1.1k per mth.. alot leh.....

alice,
ya, now our bbs are growing so fast n well, we dont know what they r capable of liaoz... thankfully chloe is okay...

jerene,
thanks for e info... i'd like to join too... hopefully A understands whats going on though...

Parent/Baby/Remarks
1) Jerene & Alexis - OK
2) PG & Chloe
3) shirlyn & Yu Jie
4) Blessedmom & johannah
5) Orange & Cayden
6) dumpty & Gabriel
7) E-Ling & Amabel
8) Cfaith & Baby
9) Coral & Char
10) Selina & Caleb
11) Starz & Ayden (can hb come along?)

bbgrace,
<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!</font>
can tell how old r u??? hehehehe....

esther,
ya $1.6k is alot... but hb's rational is e shorter we repay, the less interest we pay... so we muz make sure both of us dont quit our job for e next few years lor...

jo,
hehehe... K smiling so happily at e camera.. she muz b reli happy tat she got cake n such a HUGE present rite...

jenny,
hehe... im juz gan cheong only la... i know, wont "force" A to sit... but these few days, when put him in his stroller (which is at a 60degree angle), he keep trying to "sit up"... but put it "straighter", he also slant one side...
wah... jas got 2 pearlies liaoz... congrats on jas reaching another milestone!!!

crystallized,
when A fussed, me & MIL oso can settled him. but MIL will pass him to me, cos she know A need me more.
i got no problem with MIL as well.
A auto will turn to me after i came back to work. cos i will wipe him, nurse him. yes!! tat's the time i can with him. if my sil came back (they came back once or twice a week), so they will crowd to A bcos they also miss him.
hehe...same as u, i oso bring A back to room around 9pm. thanks to A lal, cos he keep on rub eyes. so MIL ask me bring him & nurse him to sleep. but every time bring him back to room, he wont sleep. just wanna play with me & hb. tat's our 3 ren shi jie.
but next mrng when sil or mil ask whether A sleep once i bring back him to room, i answer 'yes'...notty me..

vivian,
no wonder u can always snap so much furnie, cute photo of Rhys's expression lal.
okay..me gonna do tat next week when bring A back to mum place..hehe

crystallized, jenny
if u all comfortable and ok than come to my hse lor since we r just machiam streets away nia.....than i can do puree for the little ones...

bbgrace
paiseh, i wanted to wish u happy belated bdae but was too caught up wif the postings.
thks 2 Starz 4 the reminder. got anything fr hb?

Starz
oic... so we same amt but u shorten ur loan period lah. we loan $240K, i think. my CPF not so much as u & ur hb lah. so need to stretch so long. i oso noe the longer the period, the more interest we pay. in fact wif the damn interest, we can buy another hse!
which bank u borrowed wif? ours is DBS (aka damn bl**dy suckers!) <font size="-2">sorry for being so crude</font>

Jasmine
oh ur MIL is more understandg lah.
at times juz learn to close eyes. i close my eyes too. depends on 1 eye or both eyes!
this is to make my life easier and i will b happier.

Esther
i ONZ u... er.. the 1st tues of apr? (3/4?) dun do too advance puree leh. R haven even started on cereals! i make sure i start it this wkend. thks in advance!

babygrace,
sorry, me oso kept on catch up with the thread.
<font color="0000ff">HAPPY</font> <font color="ff0000">BELATED</font> <font color="0000ff">BIRTHDAY</font>

jo,
your K's 6th month celebration is very happening lei, got cake and present. My Kennedy will be turning 6 months this 26th, I have just called my hubby to tell him about your baby's celebration and thanks to you all, he agreed to have a small celebration for Kenndy this weekend before he go for his reservist on Monday.

Like to check with mummies here, any daddies carry the baby photo in their wallet?? Hubby will be flying to Taiwan for his reservist on Wednesday and will be back mid Apr, in order to let him see his 3 babies at home, he changed his Hp to a 3G phone so that we can have videocall. I ask him to put the recent photo in his wallet, he say too many photos in his wallet liao... cannot stand him.

<font color="0000ff">bald patch aka "ah gor lor"</font>
from wat i been told.. e bald patch doesnt mean baby is close to gugu lah.. juz tat bb got gugu.. Ayden got 6 gugu.. tats y e bald patch is so big lor.. hehehe.. e gugu buy shoes for him liaoz, stil nv grow back.. i give up liaoz...

esther, jenny, jRt,
u all meeting only to talk abt house huh... if got "other topics" i dont mind joining.. cos i still got ALOT of ML... can clear some in april too.. hehehe... i'm one mummy tat 'siao' gathering one... cos hardly got "social" life now liaoz... only gatherings w other mummies can bring my A along... hehehe...

hey.. esther, I am going on 3 weeks school vacation starting from TOMOLO!!! (going to rot at home with Rhys...)
Maybe we can meet up? Got to learn from you abt purees... hee... how?
Now I will be going for some stupig principal talk... can't log in liao... let me know okie??? hee... maybe can meet up with the rest of the mummies who are free???

Jo,
You very li hai hor, hb lao lao never mind haha... but true lah cos woman will look older than man. My hb turns 34 this Nov, he's 1973 one.

crystallized,
ONZ lah. But not this mth I super busy. 1st or 2nd week apr should be fine. But got to be early of the week. I can't take leave towards end of the week

Esther,
My pack of eclairs left LAST PACK leh. But I heard no stock at the moment leh.
Hahaha... you said your hb your bro very funny.
I'm ok with your place, my favourite zi char at your place hahaha... but I have to climb 4 storeys to your place hahaha... BTW, you got to ren Jo if I bring her along. Or you gals wanna come over my place so Jo has her own entertainment?

Coral,
I dun think is the dressing for Jo's hb lah, he got those matured look lor. I think he looks like mid 30s. Jo, you happy I say your hb mid 30s, that sounds you even younger hor haha

Jasmine,
Not bian tai lah, all parents want their kids to be close to them wat.
Well, my BIL is that kind of son lor. Last time he not like this one. But since he stopped working (abt 5 or 6 years ago), he started to behave like this liao. To me, all he cares is $$$. Dun wan to work yet still ask $$ from parents and still dare to create trouble at home.
My hse got those god alter lah, all becos of my MIL lor. I actually against it one, but my mum told me to give in to my MIL lor. If I insist, hb will say no. I tell you hor, even dun have hor, she will still target me one cos she only 2 sons mah, elder one dun wan, sure shoot to younger son. She won't shoot her 2 daughters cos she said they married out liao.

delphine,
I agreed!

iceystarz,
Jas also, trying to sit, then I very bad one, keep pushing her to lie down, then she got really angry with me hahaha...

littlekid,
My hb only puts our wedding pic in his wallet, no kids pic at all. But HP got lah.

Talking abt being close to Gu Gu, you gals heard if bb only got 1 tooth popping out and there's no sign of 2nd one, got to ask Gu Gu to buy baby a new pair of shoes to bite, so 2nd tooth will pop?

Starz
u still got alot of ML?! envious leh!
then u take leave and join me at Esther's hse on 3/4 lah.
we can talk abt other things oso.

so funny! u say A got 6 gugu so his patch so big!!!!!

Vivian
hehehehe, wats ur definition of legal & illegal? me taking ML lah...
ask the host lah... they say ok, then u can come. then we end up ask esther to do powerpt presentation! HAHAHAHAHAHHAHA!

Haha Jenny
No problem with me on yr place or mine..btw hor I can 'Ren' Jo..but i scare hor later she will wanna go home wif u ah.......hiak hiak hiak

Vivian
Come lah anyone can come de no need legal or illegal hee hee..

Crystallized
What powerpoint presentation use PROJECTOR lah..<font size="+2">WHAHAHAHAHAHA</font>

Thanks Starz, Jasmine and crystallized for the birthday wishes.

starz, dun remind me of my age lah, i'm lao kok kok liao lah. i tell u my age the next time i see u lah.

crystallized,
No present from hubby since the last time i rejected his offer to buy me that Cartier Pasha watch. But he, joshua and emma painted a card for me. Little Emma has her handprints all over

He took leave to spend time with us so that's good enough.

i can identify with the non constructive play by ILs. Shant say too much here except that you can't just keep making funny faces or bb noises to a 1 yr old.

jenny,
since Joshua likes Gain, i didn't want to change cos i dun want to risk him rejecting the milk. i've never tried the other milk but Gain certainly smells very nice.

esther,
but that silly maid of mine spoilt the surprise element for me. Hubby painted the card with the kids last week when i was at isetan sale. Then the next day my maid ask Joshua " Whose birthday is it next week?" Did u make card for mommy?"
And then with emma, she said, "come, see if your hand still got paint?"

Wah piang eh, dun need a genius to guess what they did right? So i told hubby that i'm expecting a card from them and nothing less. Hubby's reply funnier, he said he'll ask the maid to make one.

Babygrace
*Faint* Sickening maid spoil the surprise!!!!!

Ok going out to causewaypoint le..will pop in tonite good day ahead

Aspialle, I wanted to say if te temrs not so good or ob scope not so good or if timeing very stretched then can wait a while longer...

BBgrace, your hb always know how to touch your heart. (and ours..) Think I'll cry if hb do that...haha, I had also wanted a cartier but hor decided the money can be put to better use so didnt get for myself..but I'm a sucker got an expensive watch for hb (then Fiance only) using most of my bonus..siao rite, cant bear to spend on self, but so generous with him.

Envy all the Mummies going for esther's talk leh. Suppose to work that Tue and wed, else can bring char over for food sampling..But decide to start her on solid on her 6mth old day. Hb will take leave and we spend the day celebrating with Char and let her taste solid food.

Littlekid, my hb adores char, he has her pic in wallet and makes everyone else caryry Char's pic in wallet too. (My Mum, Dad, inlaws, SIL). I'm the only one w/o char's pic in wallet. Hb also has Char's pic on his phone that he constantly update and in his office also got lots of Char pics...so much so that every time his colleagues go overseas they buy clothes for char...think he must have shared with them many stories abt Char.

starz
my mum will stay in my plc in boon lay frm mon to fri to look after ted if i work, she lives in bedok. Her plc too small to accomodate ted, but if job stable i will hire a maid after confirmation.i do not want IL to look after

bbgrace
u have a maid rite, wat are problems u faced having a maid?

Crystallized, Jenny, Esther,
ONZ... wah.. esther still got presentation one ah?? hmm...not bad leh. Got presentation for mummies and puree for babies... I must go leh...
Anything need me to prepare too? hee...

BBGrace,
Happie Belated Birthday!!! Saw your pix with Emma in MSN... very NICE!!!

Aspialle,
wah, when i see your post abt $2500-$3k still not high pay hor, I super sad sia... coz I dun even fetch over $3k now...
Well, I already ren ming liao... at least at this job, I can do my own things sometimes and dun need to rush deadlines... can scold students when mood not good and can surf forum in some dark corner somewhere in the school for whole day... haa....

Vivian, some of the things you mentio are pricesless...that's why when looking at pay, always look at the whole package...Hehe, you got students as chu1 qi4 tong3, nt bad leh.

littlekid

my hubby dun carry one, only got couple pictures in wallet..

kelicia one is in hp

<font color="ff0000">btw, ladies, people at my wedding in dec 05 say my hubbies is boyish leh...opps, did Kelicia age him</font>

735312.jpg