(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny, funny leh, the top say I'm online leh. When i try to send message, it says all my contacts offline...Whee I go to make myself online? The top left hand corner rite? It's now adding Delphine.

hi coral,

agree. need to move on, then will expect to see an increase in salarly. but i'm getting lazy, furthermore now with a kid,even dun wish to move on. though i'm on contract basis, the welfare & benefits is gd and the working environment is v gd. "no govt" one.
for me, just a job with a monthly income is enough.

hi jenny,

u are rite. my email address is ([email protected]).

So funny, I'm online but you guys cant see me, and i also cant see any of you, but those stupid ones that I block they're still there and i can see they offline...

im chatting with delphine nw

eh... u all dont all run away to msn leh...
i dont dare to use tat.. cos not everyone in my co. got internet access... dun wan them to skully "arrow" me for being online too much....

jo,
I really salute you lei, since my 1st pregnancy, we seldom take picture together. Our pictures always have "third party" then later come the "fourth party" and now the "fifth party", must show all your photos to my hubby tonight, hahaha..

Job hopping
===========
it's true that if you want to have a rise in the salary, you must look out for other opportunities. In my company, there are many people resigned to go for better offer but after a few months, you can see them back to work again but this time, their rank is higher and their pay is higher too.

starz,
I think the thread is going to slow down, eveyone is going online chatting. I can't login MSN, company ban it. You can login rite?

littlekid,
wat co. u working for huh??? my co. got e same situation leh... pple always leave.. then come back with higher rank.. then leave again n come back again...

i dunno can login or not.. but dont dare to try... better not take tis kind of risk...

starz,
Don't worry i'm still here

No time to chat on msn now.

aspialle,
i understand your point about the pay between $2.5k to $3k being not a lot. After CPF deduction, employing maid / infantcare, transport and other expenses, there's nothing much left, may as well stay at home to look after Ted. You feel this way cos you are Ted's main caregiver now and need to find alternative childcare if u want to go to work so the pay must justify all these extra "inconveniences"
This was exactly how my sis felt. She left her job when her hubby got posted overseas. When she came back, she considered getting a less stressful job so that she can leave on the dot, no need to work OT. But after taking into account all the cost of employing a maid / childcare etc, she thinks it's not worth it. So she has been a SAHM for her 2 kids since then.

Having a maid is a great help if u can find a good one. But i don't trust leaving the maid at home all day long with the kid. That's why i shifted closer to my sis so that she could help pop by to check on the maid. Plus my parents drop by on certain days also. I've seen how maids behave at the playground or when i bring Joshua for his playgroup. They chat on the phone or with each other and let their young charges roam around on their own. So if u are thinking of getting a maid, arrange for someone to come jagah her.

vivian,
Thanks for the b'day wishes. I was inspired by yours and crystallized's nice photo with your darlings so i also took one with Emma

coral,
you're juz like my hubby. He is willing to splurge on me and get me the cartier pasha even though i know he's eyeing on some other watches that he likes for himself also. But he says he'll rather get it for me. So all the more i don't want him to get lor.

Jo,
Thanks for the b'day wishes. Hubby has been sweet to me lah, i can't complain lor. just have to close one eye to his bad habits sometimes. No one is perfect.

EMAIL ADDRESS NOT VERIFIED
Some will get this when they sign into MSN using other type of email address instead of hotmail.
So they need to retrieve the email sent from MSN and click on the link to verify their email address.

starz,
I'm working in a bank, just a small fly there.. oh no, those mummies that got high interest rate for their housing loan going to throw stones at me? What about you, are we in the same Co??

too quiet here liaoz... i bo liao mummy now going thru A's photos... see how he's grown over e months...

1st day
735525.jpg

1st mth
735526.jpg

2nd mth
735527.jpg

3rd mth
735528.jpg

4th mth
735529.jpg

starz,
your baby's 1st photo like an angle. You shaved his hair when he was 2 months? From 3rd month to 4th month, can see the hair grow so fast.

Starz, so nice to see A's progress, very inspiring for new Mummies. Very heartwarming for us to see how we have nutured and grow our bbs hor.

bbgrace, I'm like tat lor can slurge on pple but sometimes really stinge on myself. been thinking of the watch for a long time but never buy, but the moment I know hb got some interest in the watch I went to buy w/o him knowing, I also dont buy branded things for myself but buy all the branded things for hb...Tat time knew hb wanted a bigger car also went to source for car in the end got this bigger car...But of course hb help to pay for the car I only contribue very little for intial payment...But if I hadnt buy all these luxrious thigns for him, he wouldn't spend on himself either..he used to splurge but after he got to know me, he start to save money to start a family...so i sayang him by spending on him. But now with Char the two of us only spend on her.

Crazy MS
========
Ydaya I pump at same time die die only can squeeze 100ml, today same time 300ml flow out...Siao liao! Dunno what's happening to my body.

hehehe... who says baby can't smile "properly" until 3-4mths old... tis is prove tat they can!!! n a very cheeky smile too!!! (Ayden's 2nd n 3rd day)
735552.jpg

735553.jpg

Ayden: n this is the reason why mummy always says i'll be someone great next time... i've been training my brain cells since im young... guess what i'm thinking???? hehehe....

see my very first photo above... already started my "thinking" process....

735561.jpg

735562.jpg

735563.jpg

735564.jpg

Starz, YOU GOT A THINKER!!! He's soooo adorable. My favourite is the 2nd last pic. Hehe, and that pic he's also advertising for your coy.

Jasmine, you call me generous, my fren call me siao. Should save the money for self than spend on hb...But never mind lah, last time sayang him now got Char no more resource to sayang him liao.

Starz, pple got say bb cant smile properly ah? But I tot most bb already know how to smile when they're born?? In some pics, A looks like pretty gal too leh. You might hv chance of a bb gal.

sorry ar... i flooded e thread with A's old photos... but at least "lured" some pple back here liaoz... hehehehe....

jasmine,
i stored a copy in my office PC too... nowadays when pumping, need to see him to help my SS.. still very little, not improving...

littlekid,
i shaved him about a few days after he turn 1mth... u meant he look like angel huh??? thank you for e compliment...

coral,
Congrats!!! i envy...

ok, gotto go liaoz.. rushing off to do mani pedi later... ta ta for now...

coral,
hehehehe.... ya, usually books say babies "first smiles" at less than 3mths are just "gas" or "facial muscles twitching".. not real smile.... but A does look cheeky doesnt he...
when A got hair, he look like girl lor... tmr i free shall find more funny photos to share....

the last 2... forgotten juz now...

Ayden: Mummy styled my hair ala David Beckham... n then made me look like a NERD!!!! HELP!!!!! identity crisis... what shall i be?!?!?

735569.jpg

735570.jpg

Starz, youre clever, know bb's pcs always can lure pple in. Wow, envy you going for medi pedi. think I need to start going for facil liao, my face very jiat lat now.

Me also going. Ciao!

busy like a <font color="ffff00">bumble bee</font> again

<font color="119911">Jo., I say you age hb cos you never help him are for K mah...So that pic still cant prove your innocence...Whahahaha!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Coral ! U win liao lor, I dun noe how to reply liao

<font color="0000ff">Littlekid</font>

haha, i was showing ur post to hubby abt 6 months celebration , he said i really spoil mkt for the hubbies

Now u still wan to show ur hubby the pictures..jialat, ur hubby will print out and use as dart board ! :p

<font color="ff0000">aspialle

I nearly faint when i see ur post, 8 to 10 years 5 k plus for me ??

I can dream on, my boss is retiring in 2 years time and his pay not even 5 k, he is 60 liao !</font>