734946.jpg

734947.jpg

734948.jpg

734949.jpg

734950.jpg

734951.jpg

Crystallized,
did you mean same animal as your bb??? haha, how can your bb born same year as you??

Talking about the age you have your bb, actually hor, it the same lah...
Like me having my bb at age 24(same animal as me) i tends to lose out a lot of fun leh. I seems so outcast by my frineds who are still single/in the midst of marriage. I cant blend in with them lor.it seems like our topic is so diff.
Whereas if your have kid later, you got to enjoy the fun in the begining while i miss out that and have to stay at home take care of bb.
I used to chiong a lot but now i cant.. so it's kinda of the same. There is some oppotunity cost invoived whether you have bb early or late.

Jo., so you bought the toy for K. She's so happy!! She's lucky to hv you as Mummy, I believe she'll have lots of celebrations in future.

Jus remember my fren's sis is SAHM n her hb give her 1k for marketing. Heard tat she can even save some money from this sum after her daily expenses.

Delphine
same animal yr lah... meaning if u born in the Yr of Pig, u can oso hv ur child born in the same animal yr lor.
tt was my dream but it din come thru.

Jo
K so smiley in the 1st few pix leh.
did u take the pix using timer or ur mum helped u to snap? wats tt toy nxt to the cake? i like the wordings on the cake. so cute.

Coral
i oso heard of frens whom r SAHM. mthly allowance like $700... she still can save a bit leh. wah really not bad.

jrt

mum took, celecration started past 1030pm ..haha, cos u noe y lor

the toy is the leapfrog learning table that cost us 93 bucks

jRt, if i succeeded last yr, my bb wolud be same animal yr as hb n my mum. But now char same animal yr as fil, if i try next yr, bb will be same animal yr as mil. I dont like leh, but no choice...tat's something tat i'm vy unhappy abt. vy bad of me hor. kns..so petty.

jo
i also tried to put chloe in high chair. like k she also slant to one side.. very funnie.

freshpoison
my inlaws dun really ask for money from us n they are not the malicious kind but juz that their kuan very jialat.. my hubby alsways say they mean no harm one.. first time i gana from my mil is when my mum bought lao po bing for them n ask us to bring to my il place then my mil say they dunno how to eat n ask me to bring home.. feel lousy loh like gana rejected.. then another classic is my mil look at my wedding photo n say my face very big.. such insensitive behaviour makes me really hurt..

coral
i put her in baby cot if she awake now. if asleep dun dare to leave her alone, will keep checkin on her in secs if really need to leave e room.. quite stressful but no choice...

jrt
clinic is kidz clinic at rivervale mall.. most sk/punggol mummies would know.. both pede are very nice but nurses ehhh very jialat one

freshpoison77,
Not that we notti, din inform our ILs first, but is their ways of doing things piss us off hor

Jo,
paiseh, I tot your hb is older, he dun look like he's 76 leh. In fact I think he looks older than vivian's hb or my hb's age keke...

iceystarz,
Go easy with bb sitting on his/her own. Dun force hor, not good for their spinal development. Each bb is different, some can sit early some can't, same as walking

Selina,
You have been great, despite the low MS you have, you still manged to give 5 mths. Kudos to you! Dun feel bad ok?

Esther,
Your explanation one the HBD thingy make my heart sank deeper hahaha... $$$ I need more $$$
I tell you hor, I will never allow my MIL to push the ancestors to my place cos I'm NOT going to set up a alter at my new place, sorry to disappoint her, but I dun care. I'm not going to do anything to pls her anymore like last time. I already gong gong set up the alter at my current place for her seek in my current place. Not going to be gong gong for a 2nd time.

Crystallized,
I dun mind joining but I will FALL ASLEEP when listening to Esther hahaha... Ask Esther to talk to my ah lao can? Hey, your PIYO PIYO still at my place, when you wanna collect?

delphine,
You know hor, I dun regret marry early and giving birth early leh. See, I have 2 kids now, another few more years down the road, I'm free. My friends on the other hand, most are not married yet, only 1 married with a 9 mths old bb. Though I miss out the fun now, but I get to enjoy later with my kids. I still meet up with my friends, but gathering now mostly at my place cos 2 kids troublesome to gather outside. When I have only Jo, we used to gather at restuarants.

Jas teething
=========
Guess I busy and sick till I blurred liao. Only realised Jas already got 2 teeth popping out when my mum asked if I realised yesterday. No wonder she was drooling last mth. I dun even know when the 2 teeth popped out. Blur me!!

Alice, my mil also harmless but insensitive...she also comment my wedding pics not nice and kept praising my sil wedding pics. ..We got married around same time.

Coral
<font size="-2">psssssttt~! me oso v petty!</font> i dun like coz R same animal yr as my SIL... my FIL oso same animal yr too. then my MIL was saying its gd 4 3 generations to hv the same animal yr... i was like ~!@!#$%^&* it dun affect me and i dun believe in this.

Alice
aiyoh... horrible nurses....

crystallized,
the prices have gone so high now, bo pian if u want a hdb prime location. My fren was telling me that the clementi one that she's looking at is also closed to $400K.

coral,
property speculation quite risky but the returns are high. The agent was urging me to place a cheque with them y'day cos the good units are snapping up in this preview. i was thinking, crazy man, what if i can't sell it? i'm not gg to be stuck with a $1m property.

delphine,
well said, there's no perfect time to have a child. So long as the parents are mentally prepared for the challenge, having bb at younger or older doesn't matter.

coral / jo,
i've been keeping track of the family expenses. $1k for marketing (including buying daily necessities eg toiletries and diapers, FM) is definitely not enough for me. Can't feed 2 babies and 3 adults on $1k and emma is on BM some more.

Jenny
hahahahahaha, i will oso fall asleep but no choice lah! muz listen!!! so we gathering at ur plc huh? OH YA! my piyo still at ur plc! i totally 4got abt it liao!

wah Jas pearlies oso came out liao. R's one haven. i think its gd in a sense coz i am still latching him. even w/o his pearlies, his bites alrdy hurt. i cant imagine wat will happen when his pearlies appear. R has been drooling since he was 3 mths leh. 3 mths later (now) nothing happens. we check his gums every wk wondering if his pearlies appearing anot.

jo,
little kelicia so cute.think she really enjoy when her papa feed her cereal. she kept look at ur hb hor. tat birthday cake u bought at begawan solo, rite?

alice,
phew!! luckily nothing happen to chloe. think most of the mommies like me, put bolster & pillow surround the baby. frm wat ur experience, think we hav to more careful in future.

shirley,
yes...Issac really change a lot frm his baby photo.
i oso trained alvis to sleep on his own. after nurse him, then i put him inside the cot & gave him his bolster. but whenever he scream, hb will carry him out cos he said A very pity lel...etc. at the end, unsuccessful lal.
must tell hb let me try again.

babygrace,
no problem.
actually alvis oso hav the same walker as emma, then a bouncer, 1 bamboo chair + 1 high chair.
MIL said A got so many butt arr? wahahaha...

Jenny,
think u better find a new place & faster run away!! then ur MIL dun hav excuse do tat.
but why u said u scare ur IL will divorce? tot they so old liao??

crystallized,
hmmm....since u said u wanna get another baby b4 u hit 30yrs old huh? so, u oso quite young compare to us 'lao kok kok' lol?

bbgrace
aiyoh, i really dunno how. and since i noe nuts abt such things, doing homework even harder. so hopefully esther can give gd advice. somemore now where got time to do homework. i saved the posting u posted several nites ago as a basis for my homework.

Bbgrace, ya, can earn lots also can lose much, like we lost close to 200k on 1st property... could hv used those money for better investment. Haiz makes me angry only. Dunno how my frne sis do it leh. Her son on BM, n family on she n hb so maybe they dont spend mush or her hb pay for other misc...

jRt, it menas nothing much, but the fact that MIL always like to say Char closer to FIL cos they same animal yr makes me unhappy. So i future next bb same animal yr as her she sure say bb closer to her. I dont want I dont want!!!
Congrats to Jas!!

Crystallized
Still for ML ah good leh..so when u wanna attend the 'talk' let me know..I wanted to share my most happening ever case in my property life dealing wif 'Loansharks" but berry long wor..i try cut short than post..hiak hiak..

Coral
I think as a DIL we are all berry petty de..me too also dun like to have anything under the sun to be associated wif them.......

Jo
So envy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Again K's smile always so sweet

Jenny
Dun leh..u break my heart ah..i haven even start talking u already say WILL FALL ASLEEP WHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.......Ya lah just ignore her lah, if we always give in hor, later there is many more things for us to hop ah!! Sometimes they just take things for granted machiam we must do it and have to do it leh..

coral,
i realised that my food bills are very high. Just on fish alone for Joshua and myself (J takes 2 slices of the ikan kurau everyday) is about $200. Plus he's a milkaholic and Gain IQ is not exactly cheap. I think $1k is manageable but have to see how u spend it. Can always settle for cheaper fish and cheaper FM.

BBgrace, I agree, food bill is very high, I dont think I can mange to save with 1k too. Fish and fruits will be the most expensive items on shopping list. And with a toddler drik milk, ya, tough to squeeze within 1k. So think chance of me being SAHM slim, but hope to at least get no pay leave like you.

crystallized,
You forgot ah, hahaha... then I charge you interest. See when Esther is free to give us "lecture" lor?

Jasmine,
Old ppl do foolish thing mah... Recent years my MIL and BIL are against my poor FIL. BIL is playing with stocks and not working. When he needs $, trouble at home start again lor. He has been asking MIL to divorce with FIL so can sell the landed property tat my FIL owes and spilt the $. He keep telling MIL with the $, he can LOOK AFTER her. **PUI** You know hor, HE is the one who said loud loud that he dun want the house $ and only want the ancestor and the god that MIL pray at their place. And now my MIL came to ask my hb to take over the ancestor, thats why I'm blowing hot hot!!!

Esther,
Tell you frankly hor, I hate to listen to these kind of rules stuff, so better for you to talk to my hb hahaha... He's the one dealing with insurance agents, housing etc.

babygrace,
why dun you change Joshua's FM to a cheaper one? Dun you find GAIN IQ very sweet??

Babygrace
I agree wih u food bills are very high..though me dun go market everyday but if i were to go and buy for 2-3days food i will faint cos i bring S$100 will left only like S$40-S$30++ nia..later if J gonna start solid i think it will shoot up even higher as the food he take gota be fresh rite...

babygrace,

yup. so long as the mummy treasure the time with bb and bb is both happy and healthy. think that is the most important factor. Enjoy the process ba.

Esther
only left a few miserable days of ML lah. i wanna take in 1st wk and 2nd wk of apr. ok i date u huh. Jenny, ONZ?!

Coral
sama sama here. i dun wan anyone to say R is close to my SIL coz of the same animal sign. tt time u girls keep talkg abt the bald patch tt is like a small line of road at the back of their head, meaning they will b close to the gu gu... wah i praying inside my heart tt a road will nvr b formed!
so bad of me lah.

Jenny
u still taking anymore leave>? if yes, we plan a day then ask esther out lah. better.

Jo., now that jenny mention, i think your hb does look older than his age...i think dressing. I tot he mid 30s...hehe dont tell him, else he throw stones at me.

jRt, the patch means close to gugu ah? In the past i tot I would be upset if char close to gug, but hor, after I see how my SIL dote on Char, I actually gladly let her carry Char and isnt upset when Char is ahppy to play with gugu. But my issues with MIL still there. ;P

Jenny, Crystallized
Aiyo..me can only give advise and my quote base on what i have done on my previous experience..Final say is still HDB..Having said that HDB do have exceptional cases but than they will have to access the reason etc..but there are still cases of winning subject to HDB's consent and approval..

Jenny
I can talk with anybody regards to anything under the sun RHAHAHAHAHAHA.....KNS me..

Coral
SAHM looks good exterior nia leh..after sometimes u will think FTWM is better...Prior making the decision to be a SAHM i was in great dilemma..cos i love meeting ppl and my challenging job keeps me going however, on the other hand i wanted to grow with J i dun wana miss the growing stage wif him..Y'day was telling Doreen and Wendy, I wana go back to work!!!!! Talk nia lah still undecisive..HD side might ask him to employ FT girl to help him instead!!

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

but i m scared that i will end up being the kind of mum who buys things for kids without spending enuff time with her

<font color="0000ff">babygrace, esther</font>
i noe marketing is exp, esp mum always buy good quality stuff for family..
at my in laws place, the portion of dishes is half of that of my mum as well and tehy have twice the number of people..

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>
hehe, glad u gals like her face ;p

crystallized / coral,
hehe...tot i m d only one petty. now only i understand i'm the common one.
i oso wan my bb close to me the most. cos hor, A spend most of the time with ILs family. every morning when i going out for work, A sat there & play with his gu gu. when i say bye bye to him, he dun bother me. guess wat FIL reply, 'haha..he dun bother his mother'. wa lao...make me so heart pain lel....
I WANT A close to me lel. how how?
am i bian tai?

Esther, grass is always greener on the toher side. Know I'll definitely miss my financial independence and meeting frnes, freedom,etc if I stay at hm. think very slim chance of that happening.

Coral
the ladies were mentioning if there is a trail of bald lines at the back of the head, means its gu gu's road. it oso means the child will b close to the gu gu. my cousin told me the same thing. god forbid! not tt i am petty. but R is coming to 6 mths. my dear SIL is staying wif us and she has not bot a sgl thing 4 R! wat kind of gu gu is tt? not tt i am greedy nor hard up 4 her stuff, but its the 1st child in the family leh. even if its a cheap toy is oso a gesture mah. and she behaves like a child herself. i dun wan R to get so close wif her. i hate it when she hugs his bloster and hold as if its hers. aiyah, i dun like her so every sgl tiny thing she does irks me.

jenny,
how can ur BIL ask their parents to divorce bcos of $$$$. got tat kind of son huh? think he crazy to $$$ liao.
so, ur current hse got set up an alter huh?? no wonder ur mil 'target' u lal..

Jasmine, all mums think alike lah. I think shower bb with lots of love n they'll grow close to us.

Jo., u will spend time with K lah. my dad like tat cake too.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

hehe, no worries, men look mature is fine mah ;)

like that, wife can age without worrying

jasmine
u not bian tai lah. its normal mentality. i oso wan R to b close to me and hb mah.

Esther
yah lah, i noe its only advices. but no harm listening to it lah.
Coral's right. the grass is always greener on the other side.

Coral / crystallized,
thye all love A so much. SIl & BIL buy a lot of stuffs for him b4 or after he born. cos A is the only granson at home & they all unmarried. they dotes A lot & they play with him, teach him. BUT wat i want is i'm the person who A will look for & most close to.

hb said i crazy...

coral
tell me abt it. she is kiddish despite being in her mid 20s' liao. tts why i cant stand her habits. most times when i quarelled wif my hb, its all coz of her dear pet sis. but i hv learnt to b wise and not to quarrel coz of her. am not gg to let her strain our r/s. all i can say is our upbringing is different so i do not see eye to eye wif her habits... she used to b the pet of the family, being the only daughter & youngest in the family. now tt R came along, she can tell my PILs tt now the love they used to give her is alrdy discounted coz of R! i was like ~!@#$%^&* can a mid 20s' talk more sensibly than this anot?! come on lah, R is their grandchild leh. there is nothing wrong wif the old folks doting on him. there r many many stories lah. talkg abt them each time juz make my blood boil. nowadays i am juz happy i dun see her tt much coz i stay over at my mum's plc on alt days.

Coral
hehe..<font color="119911">grass is greener on the other side</font> ok will mark it down!!

HB
==
Aiyo my HB more worst!! He is in his mid 30s but he look like mid 40s wor..sometimes ppl would comment bf i gave birth to J.."Wah yr bro berry concern abt you hor, seldom see bro and sis go out together de" or even worst.."Yr bro and u very close hor can talk and laff" ***FAINT***

jenny,

hehe.. you know hor me and my hubby have always wanted to go Maldive but not now cos with child already ma.. then my hubby say never mind lah, we go after our kids have grown up, i tell him haha.. you think you will still want to go meh at that age?
having children early good in the sense, you will be more free after 20 years down the down while you see your same age friends who get married and have child later still busy with their chldren.

Jasmine
its normal lah. when R dun seemed to recognise me, i oso feel sad. but i feel gd coz when he fusses/cries, i can pacify him whereas my hb & MIL cant. so one reason why i still wanna BF coz can maintain the bond.
i am fussy lah. i dun like ppl to play wif R and keep saying the same old thing and juz carry, carry, carry. wats the point?! i wan them to use toys to play wif him, talk to him, ask him questions instead of asking him the same old qns like "u wan milk milk? u wan to carry carry?" all so unconstructive! so i dun like. my mum can play simply games wif R & rochelle and they respond well to her. my sis oso is v gd at playing wif him.
u cant spend alot of time wif him coz when u come back, everyone will crowd ard him huh? i will make an excuse to bring him to the rm to talk and play wif him lor. coz tt is the only time i can do so aft coming fr work wat. if i had to open my mouth to make my intentions known, i will do so. aft all, its my son.

wah lao you all very active leh...

LAO KOK KOK
===========
Me going big 30s too... in Aug... Hubby going 34 liao...
Jo, thanks for saying my hb looks boyish, he is old at his heart... haa... ya...your hubby looks matured...

Jasmine,
yah, my camera follows whereever I go. After having Rhys, I already have the habit of bringing my camera with me. Anytime can shoot shoot shoot... hee... my mum also say me siao...

Too many things liao... hdb lah, bfing lah... SIL,BIL,MIL,FIL... dun know what to say first... haa...

esther
fret not. my sis & her hb age gap is >20 yrs. so far i dunno if got anyone say unkind remarks abt them but they r happy together, so who cares!

embarrass those ppl by saying, "this is my hb, not my brother!" i will make them malu lor.

Crystallized
ya dun strain yr relationship wif HB cos of her, she is just being naive and childish!! Wah pianz, to think that she is jeolous of R ah being the youngest now at home!! Of course the dote will all pass to R de ma, use knee to think also know lah..She already 20s+++ liao leh R only baby wor!! Always the topic on In-laws side make our blood boil till 200degressC ...dam sickening%?!@#