grace,
Jo had her 1st fall from bed when she's 11 mths old. Consider q good le hor? In fact, she already knew how to get off and on the bed. But that day, think she too anxious that she forgot to put her legs down first. I witnessed her fall, but was too late to catch her. So as parent, we just have to be extra careful. Even putting a bloster or pillow is not enough. Don't blame yourself. I ever heard some babies as young as 2 mths old fell off the bed.
Jasmine,
Sheng Siong also got sell those ice cubes with trays. Cheap cheap only. I bought one that cost $1.90 which comes in 7 cubes x 3 row. Best, the row are individual, not in tray. They also have the tray form. But for me, I dun need so much.
Coral,
Jas q happy with the semi solid. She kept licking on the spoon haha... This gal must have observed us for q some time. Q surprise she knew when to open her mouth for the mouth. During Jo's time, I actually trained Jo 1st with water. Cos I wanna intro spoon to Jo first.
delphine,
From the way you describe hor, it seems that "that man" is your friend's hb leh. Tricky...
The ChildCare issue, I think can't phrase it tat way. It's the caretaker's responsiblilty to teach the kids to learn to dress, toilet train etc. Going to CC doesn't mean can train the kids. Your hb nephew is spoilt by the parents, tats why he still need ppl to dress for him etc. But how come there's a big difference between the 2 siblings ah? The parent dote more on boy?
My elder gal, Jo, she doesn't attend any playground or CC. But she is well trained by my mum. Before she turns 2, she already knows how to undress herself, wear her socks and shoes, toilet train, wash hand etc... To me, she knows all these cos my mum trains her. On the other hand, my SIL's boy doesn't know how to do these yet cos the caretaker (aka my SIL's MIL) doesn't teach him. They said the boy still young and is dangerous to do so. So, to me, I think the caretaker plays a very impt part.
Esther,
What happened to you? Sound so sad. Not the usual you leh.
But hor, I ever told hb the same thing too. Cos I dun want to be left alone w/o him. I told him he cannot go first w/o me, if want, we go together kekeke...
Selina,
What's your priority now? Job or Caleb? If is Caleb, then continue with your current job since the hrs is so flexible.
Not that my mind is old thinking or wat lah, but to me, no matter how hard a woman works, we women always at the disadvantage (though there's successful cases). Unless we dun get marry, no kids, if not it is very hard for women to handle both family and job well. What's the use of earning so much when we can't even watch our kids grow? The growing period is something that no amt of $ can buy back.
For me, my kids stay with my mum during weekdays and I bring them back on Fri after work. Sun nite, they will return to my mum's place. I visit them every day either during lunch or after work (now you see why I wanna shift near my mum's place, so that I can bring the kids home everyday!). This routine has worked out well for me and my hb. We have a peace of mind at work during weekday, can enjoy our couple time after work and so on. Do our grocery whatever on weekday nite. Once weekend come, our time will be with our 2 gals. Separation anxiety has never come into my mind. I'm not sure why? Perhaps I'm more realistic, no work no $, no $ no kids. Perhaps my thinking is the same as my mum. My mum taught us to be independent since young, so I'm using the same method for the 2 gals.
Some ppl just dun understand why some parents can "throw" their kids with nanny during weekday. There's once I overheard an auntie colleague talking to another colleague (in the toilet) saying she dun understand why some parents can do such thing. She said she can't cos she will miss kids. I was thinking, put yourself into our shoes and you will know why. Funny thing is she herself is working and she is not willing to look after her grandchildren. So her DIL has to get nanny to look after wat.
aspialle,
haha... I did that trick to Jo last time too leh!
Doreen,
You are so funny with the way you said your MIL haha...
jerene,
The cake is so sweet!!! Is the icing layer very sweet? How much ah? It is q near my mum place. May wan to order for hb for our coming wedding anniversary