(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina, not your fault lah, I hv to give reply by end March, so I hv to think abt it anyway, just that I keep trying to brush it off my mind. My boss hope I can start full time in Apr, but I know I can push to Jul as my part-time contract ends on 27 june. I might hv to start FT and then look for part-time, cos if I quit again, it'll look bad on my resume then more diff for me to find another job. I know I cant afford to go jobless, my savings cant last long esp my bro starting tertiary soon, so need more pocket money...Dont be pissed with your hb la, he made the sacrific for you b4. As for taking care of Caleb, tell him more chores will come as bb grow. Try to push him to be more involved slowly...My hb also always forget that there's many other little chores as I always do everything myself. So deciede to give him a little to share once in a while instead of overwhelming him. Now i already preparing him for the extra load once we hv 2nd bb. Been telling him to spend more time taking care of Char else when 2nd one come by Char will be very poor thing if she only stick to me but yet I'm busy with 2nd bb. Men tend to be more rationale, hb think I too emotional abt leaving Char at hm and starting FT. He feels I should learn to let go. he thinks Char is coping fine, he say it's more of my problem than Char needing me. He also feels that I'm blaming him for not letting me be SAHM, I dunno if I'm blaming him, but I jus know I'm unhappy that I cant be a SAHM.

Selina,
glad that the new job offer is good. Sad to hear that you are trapped in making the decisions. I guess it is really up to individual.
I believe everyone can be FTWM and yet still be close to your child and participate in everything they do. Although we might miss out their first step, or their first flip etc, as long as we work for the best for their future, I think it is enuff. Nothing and nobody is prefect. It is all abt give and take. So it is up to individual to feel what is more impt.
For me, although I loved to be SAHM and take care of Rhys everyday and see every part of his growing up, I also do not want to see my hubby stress and struggle just to feed the whole family. I believe when we say we are a family, we work together as a family. So give and take... I give up my total time with Rhys but that makes me even more treasure all the time I have with him. So I do not regret. I do not think that if I am not spending all my time with Rhys, will make me any less of a mother to him... So think it differently. That might make you feel better and not too stress...
But of coz, that is just me and my thinking. All the rest is all depends on you.
Sometimes, I may just wished that I can be with him every moment but where got everything can go according to what we wish... so make do lor...
I guess I am lucky that I have my mum to take care of him. So I can say those things above. But sometimes, it is just a mindset. Take it easy. And treasure all the time you have with Caleb. With or with full time work...
This is what I do... when I am with Rhys, I am his mother and nothing else... I put my everything into it... and I believe that is enuff...

Sorry for so lo so... my fingers just keep typing...

grace,
Jo had her 1st fall from bed when she's 11 mths old. Consider q good le hor? In fact, she already knew how to get off and on the bed. But that day, think she too anxious that she forgot to put her legs down first. I witnessed her fall, but was too late to catch her. So as parent, we just have to be extra careful. Even putting a bloster or pillow is not enough. Don't blame yourself. I ever heard some babies as young as 2 mths old fell off the bed.

Jasmine,
Sheng Siong also got sell those ice cubes with trays. Cheap cheap only. I bought one that cost $1.90 which comes in 7 cubes x 3 row. Best, the row are individual, not in tray. They also have the tray form. But for me, I dun need so much.

Coral,
Jas q happy with the semi solid. She kept licking on the spoon haha... This gal must have observed us for q some time. Q surprise she knew when to open her mouth for the mouth. During Jo's time, I actually trained Jo 1st with water. Cos I wanna intro spoon to Jo first.

delphine,
From the way you describe hor, it seems that "that man" is your friend's hb leh. Tricky...
The ChildCare issue, I think can't phrase it tat way. It's the caretaker's responsiblilty to teach the kids to learn to dress, toilet train etc. Going to CC doesn't mean can train the kids. Your hb nephew is spoilt by the parents, tats why he still need ppl to dress for him etc. But how come there's a big difference between the 2 siblings ah? The parent dote more on boy?
My elder gal, Jo, she doesn't attend any playground or CC. But she is well trained by my mum. Before she turns 2, she already knows how to undress herself, wear her socks and shoes, toilet train, wash hand etc... To me, she knows all these cos my mum trains her. On the other hand, my SIL's boy doesn't know how to do these yet cos the caretaker (aka my SIL's MIL) doesn't teach him. They said the boy still young and is dangerous to do so. So, to me, I think the caretaker plays a very impt part.

Esther,
What happened to you? Sound so sad. Not the usual you leh.
But hor, I ever told hb the same thing too. Cos I dun want to be left alone w/o him. I told him he cannot go first w/o me, if want, we go together kekeke...

Selina,
What's your priority now? Job or Caleb? If is Caleb, then continue with your current job since the hrs is so flexible.
Not that my mind is old thinking or wat lah, but to me, no matter how hard a woman works, we women always at the disadvantage (though there's successful cases). Unless we dun get marry, no kids, if not it is very hard for women to handle both family and job well. What's the use of earning so much when we can't even watch our kids grow? The growing period is something that no amt of $ can buy back.
For me, my kids stay with my mum during weekdays and I bring them back on Fri after work. Sun nite, they will return to my mum's place. I visit them every day either during lunch or after work (now you see why I wanna shift near my mum's place, so that I can bring the kids home everyday!). This routine has worked out well for me and my hb. We have a peace of mind at work during weekday, can enjoy our couple time after work and so on. Do our grocery whatever on weekday nite. Once weekend come, our time will be with our 2 gals. Separation anxiety has never come into my mind. I'm not sure why? Perhaps I'm more realistic, no work no $, no $ no kids. Perhaps my thinking is the same as my mum. My mum taught us to be independent since young, so I'm using the same method for the 2 gals.
Some ppl just dun understand why some parents can "throw" their kids with nanny during weekday. There's once I overheard an auntie colleague talking to another colleague (in the toilet) saying she dun understand why some parents can do such thing. She said she can't cos she will miss kids. I was thinking, put yourself into our shoes and you will know why. Funny thing is she herself is working and she is not willing to look after her grandchildren. So her DIL has to get nanny to look after wat.

aspialle,
haha... I did that trick to Jo last time too leh!

Doreen,
You are so funny with the way you said your MIL haha...

jerene,
The cake is so sweet!!! Is the icing layer very sweet? How much ah? It is q near my mum place. May wan to order for hb for our coming wedding anniversary

Vivian, where's the sure put a smile on your face pics and video of Rhys? I need that to cheer me up leh. Next time you see Char be sure to say she's pretty and she'll flash her megawatt smile to you. She very thick skin, think she's very pretty...hehe, not her fault, I told her she's pretty everyday...;P

<font color="0000ff">Busy like a </font><font color="ffff00">BUMBLE BEE</font>

taking a breather to refresh my brain cells..

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>

I really feel for ur pal !

my hubby's pal cheated on his wife after getting to know a younger gal who joined the company.

They hooked up and he divorced his wife soon after.

That was before I get to know my hubby and I have never met the wife.

But now whenever I see that "vixen", I dun even want to talk to me !

Can't stand these kind of gals who break up otehr families.

<font color="ff0000">btw, if u gals see my hubby holding hand with another gal, i RATHER know..haha

<font color="0000ff">Busy like a </font><font color="ffff00">BUMBLE BEE</font>

taking a breather to refresh my brain cells..

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>

I really feel for ur pal !

my hubby's pal cheated on his wife after getting to know a younger gal who joined the company.

They hooked up and he divorced his wife soon after.

That was before I get to know my hubby and I have never met the wife.

But now whenever I see that "vixen", I dun even want to talk to her !

Can't stand these kind of gals who break up other families.

<font color="ff0000">btw, if u gals see my hubby holding hand with another gal, i RATHER know..haha

Hello ladies
how is everyone feeling? Better?

Coral
Love Char's pix. she looked so happy and cheery! i think yesterday she smiled coz there wasnt so many babies and mummies ard? heee, perhaps she is dao when there r too many ppl ard? i think R is the sort tt freaks out when there r too many pple trying to attract his attn. which was why he was oso v smelly faced during the sept gathering last mth. it was only aft everyone left, leaving only 2 couples then he started to b cheery.

Esther
hope u r feeling better tdy.
heee, i juz had 4 soon kwehs! can u imagine wat a glutton i am?! i think we can organise a buffet! i think i am on par wif Coral's eating ability!

Selina
Do keep us updated on the new job then.

MEN are like tt. everything machiam so easy like 123. KNS. same thinking for my hb oso mah. thinks its so easy until i made him do and ask him again if its so simply.
Caleb so funny! he really fell asleep while in the bumbo? i dun think this will ever happen to R lor! hehehhee

Doreen
nxt time make D fight wif R lah! we see who wins! but D is heavier than R so R might lose leh.

Vivian
so how much u paid the bag? heee... wah ur hb so good leh! buying u the small bag? he dunno how exp tt range is ah?

selina,
i'm one classic example of not being able to cope with work and having bb in infantcare. And i guess joshua didn't make it any easier for me cos of his allergy rhinitis so he kept having runny nose. It's definitely a rush to cook and feed him after picking him up. The last time, only on days when my parents helped to pick him up that he had freshly cooked porridge to eat. Otherwise, the infantcare will help me feed him the excess porridge that they made for lunch or i will feed him brown rice cereal with the frozen cubes or bottled baby food. My mum always says that J now gets to eat better cos i'm not working.
it's not that cannot be done, wei kuan is also doing it now. but your hubby must understand that it takes a lot of effort on both husband and wife to make it work.
Plus infantcare closes at 7pm so die die must go and pick him up. i ever brought J back to office before cos i was rushing something urgent.
Best if you can get an infantcare near your parents' place so they can help you pick C up. International biz park has one which u can go take a look.

gtg, the rest i will reply tonight.

jenny,

You must appreciate your mum for all the training done. do you think my MIL will do that?? sigh.. dun talk about her already lah, made me vomit blood only.
My husband niece and 2nd nephew went to child care mah, so at least they learnt to be independance whereas for the eldest nephew, as what you mentioned, spolit liao lor.

Vivian, you speak like my hb. haha, wish I can think more like you then I happier. been trying to tell myself, Char wont miss out much and I wont too. We can still hv quality time together. I'm just being slefish, want to hv her all to myself and dont want to share her or let her grow close to others...;P

Jenny, you never feed jas with spoon b4 ah? All these bb very tiam jia. Char also know when to open her mouth whenever we put food infront of her. hee, but cant feed her, only feed her water so far.

Megan poo again , very usual poo , very sticky... PD commented might be the want "gastrosation" one of the virus which causes fever and the diarrhoea.. need to monitor closely.

Due to the high expenses , i REALLY need to start work soon if not how to support MY family. Now thou hubby been paying all my credit card but i need to be fair to him also right. .(thou inside feel shoik lah) but "yi ren shou shi , yi ren tang" . spend my money better lah. Me last time is .. money in , money out..now is money out out out sometimes can be very stress up also. So many changes now,life interrupted by the new born .As a career woman for so long , staying at home facing bb is a great change for me ,machiam forever burnt out. its seems that my body still not yet recover. I just keep on looking at the bright side . as long as my hubby, my gal megan , my parents and my inlaws healthy , i am happy .
In short , you can't stop the waves but you can learn to surf .guess i must learn how to cope wif the changes now SO SAHM is not easy also

Jenny
so how is ur quest coming along 4 ur new hse? my hb xin dong le... oso lookg 4 hse near my parents but the hse there r so bl**dy expensive. KNS.
but then we still cant do anything yet until my BIL gets a hse, else we cant sell our current flat and move out. BUT i will wait. this day will surely come.

Jenny, you just helped me think of a good reason to order the cake...anniversary. haha, I was like the cake look so nice but no chance to order...Hehe now I can think of chance liao. If you scroll thru the pics, you can see pirce for the different types of cake.

jRt, I thik Char smelly face cos she was very curious and busy looking at all that's happening around her so no time to flahs her smile ba.

Today Char keep sleeping...her gum very itck so she will fret and struggle and cry then throw up, so I let her sleep thru her agony and she'll wake up screaming but when i say Mummy herer, she fall asleep again...Not sure if I should wake her up, lese later she wont sleep at nite...

Jo, ok, get your msg. But sincerely hope you hb will never cheat. Think he wont lah, you guys so loving and you gave him such an adorable bb. He'll only cheat on you with K, nobody else.;P

Mango, agree, ti's never easy for SAHM. Financial dependency can be a form of stress too. Haiz, too bad the social norm in Spore now is for women to work too. So being SAHM, not only stress from household chores, but also stress from not being able to help with household expenses.

jRt, which area your mum stay? When you see your BIL moving out. he getting married?

delphine,
Yes, I do. I know my mum too well, that's why I dare/can leave my gals with her 100% safe, w/o worry at work. If w/o my mum, I think I won't have kids. If is my MIL, NO WAY MAN! I DUN EVEN DARE TO LEAVE MY GALS WITH MY MIL FOR A MIN!!
Not I "meow" or wat lah, from the way I see my MIL looked after my 2nd SIL's elder boy, I already tell myself long time in my heart, I WILL NEVER LET HER LOOK AFTER MY KIDS even though we stay near each other. My mum was then worried cos she stays so far from me, yet my IL stay near me, and I'm not letting my MIL to look after the kids. I told my mum kids are mine, I know who's the right caretaker. Can you imagine, if it rains, my MIL won't bath the boy. If it rains for days, it means no bath for days also! My hb's nephew is a spolit kid lor. Everything must have. And he was still on diaper at the age of 3, no toilet trained man! Now 8 years old, still use milk bottle to drink milk!! Some more though my hb told me his mum won't zhong nan qing nu, but I already see in my eyes that she will. Cos my MIL not concern with my 1st SIL's 2 days one. In her eyes, only my 2nd SIL's boy nia. Aiya, partly my SIL and BIL also spolit the boy also lah. But now this boy not so hao ming liao, cos my 2nd SIL suddenly wanna another kid, she wanna a gal, ended with a boy. The boy now 15 mths liao.

coral,
No, last Sat was the 1st time.

No time to read the posts yet

<font color="0000ff">Had a great time meeting Coral, Doreen , Jerene, not forgeting Damien, Char & Alexis

Coral, ur mum is a nice & friendly lady, I think I can click with her too

crystallized,
Hb and I went to view some places for our new home on Mon. Not very pls yet. There's 2 places q near my mum's place, but the surrounding not very convenient for marketing and food leh. Dunno if I think too far, I even think to the concern of "next time the 2 gals go sch need to take bus" kind of qns. They will need a 10 mins walk and the road is like wang shan ye li like that. Even the bus stop there like no ppl leh. Do I think too much? But very near my mum place lor. But like what you mentioned, the price is bloody ex! I have to sell off my current flat first.
I want a place near MRT station, so next time easy for the gals, near my mum place, have easy access to marketing and food. Very hard hor? haha...
How, babygrace, coral, can advise since you are buying new place?

Coral,
Yep, am scrolling to view the pics and price, very tempting haha...

Jenny,
Sama sama lor, my husband's nephew also.. 8 years old liao leh, still drink milk from milk bottle. wah piang..

Jo,
Ya, really hate those "hu li jin" who damage other's marriage. Dun worry lah, you and your hubby so "en ai" dun think he even thinks about extra marital affair.

just went to pump & came back with so many post liao. hahaha...

Jenny,
sheng siong oso got those ice cube tray. good...my place here got a outlet. will go & check it out. thanks...
no lar, dun think u think too much. like me, if i buying a new hse, i oso consider is it near to any pri school , near MRT ...etc.
and finally we got our ideal place which just a walking distance to MRT, good for us who dun hav transport.

oh yah, talking boys & gals

<font color="0000ff">share something :
even b4 i noe the gender of my baby, i already NOT happy liao, whether it is boy or gal, i oso wun be happy..

I wanted a pair of twin, 1 boy & 1 gal

Greedy hor, dun throw stones at me hor ;p</font>

I'm from the twins thread but my gals were born in Oct'06. Need some advice on teething since our babies are in the same developmental phase. Apart from changing their constantly wet bibs, I also rub Dentinox on their gums and emerging little teeth. Chilled teethers from the fridge is also given when they get cranky. Anything else I can try? They seemd OK most of the time but sometimes they get upset when I remove the teether from them bcos its not cold anymore. Otherwise, they will suddenly cry when its no longer cold. Sigh... Any better solution?

Jenny,
The bus stop u mention is it the one near the temple.
Lasy time I take bus there at nite alone can see that thing
Jurong East is a good place lor.

Jenny, you're rite to think so far ahead. We think very far ahead so had to search for almost 2yrs b4 we settled on our new place. We look at facing of house, ventilation in house, natural lighting, wind direction, room size, amenities in surrounding, conveneince for shool bus, parking, public transport, etc. Cos even if you hv car, your children may need public transport or school bus or your part-time helper, etc need access to good public transport...Hv to consider many many things, that's why i also abit reluctant to sell off my current place.

Vivian, I just saw your posting on your colleague...wow she very kuan zhang leh. Like tat also cry ah? Bb healthy very blessed liao! Hey, your hb also know how to please you leh, want to buy your beloved bag for you. I think your hb is just one practical man who loves you. he never buy you things on special occasion but will buy you things that he knows you like. happy for you, you must be on cloud9!

Jo, ya, my Mum's character like your very friendly and chatty, think you both will click.

Coral,
today too busy to download the pix and video. Yesterday MC and my 2 stupig students went to fight in school while I am away... now police case and involved secret society.. sigh...
Will try to sort out the pix and video... watch out here... me try quick quick upload the video...hee...

Ha just came back outside was so hot..will post my personal view on Marriage and Extra Marital Affairs later LIFE!!

Jo
Ya dun throw stone at you but throw rocks WHAHAHAHA..

dorayaki, have two teether on hand to rotae ba. Keep one in fridge and one for use. when not cold exchange wiht the cold one. Me ot as lucky, my gal wants things to bite yet she's unhappy with all the teether I bought (4 so far, none to he satisfaction). She'll cry every louder after she has the teether as she's frustrated that the teether can't sooth her gum...Sleep seem to be her only relief.

Weikuan, you mean spirit by "thing"? You can see such things?

Jasmine,
Dunno leh, I still can't find a good place, dunno if I set my expectations too high?

Wei Kuan,
No lah, not that place. Wah liew I heard ppl saying leh. You know what, if I stay at my mum place to go to work, I have to walk to there to cross the bridge to take bus one hor. But I'm really concern with such road lor, not only that place you mention, still got a lot of places like that leh. I walk already scare scare, I won't feel safe if next time my gals' turn to walk right?

Wow, Vivian, your students so happening ah? You mother at hm, motherin school, next time sure very experience.

jenny, the cubes from Sheng siong got lid? Can pour hot food in or have to cool food before pouring in to store?

coral I can feel it and hear their sound. encounter it many times.
Tell u franky I am not scare at all.
As working in healthcare, last time before marriage I will work late and can see shadow as my area is near the abortion place and baby footstep. I dun care one lar.

Jenny, that place I also walk very often before I married. even at nite like 10pm and have many rape case too.

babygrace, coral and jenny,

Where is your new birdnest ?? sorri didn't follow the posts closely.

You gals kinda of making me thinking whether to buy somewhere near my mum place

vivian.,
you are right, we should just do our very best whther to be at work or wif our baby.

MY LAST TIME PHILOSOPHY IS TO WORK HARD AND PLAY HARD. now is work hard , play hard, take good care of baby well and be a happy mother, happy family

Jo,
you beri greedy leh

AS for the affairs, think your hubby don't dare. we got so many mummies watching out for you. he "huan cheng hui duo ren shi"

Weikuan, think I more scred of the rape cases than the spirit ba. I had a few encounters b4, but all harmless ones.

Mango, actually mynew place not nea my parents, so still hv to travel. But at least more conveneint to let my mum come ove rto stay if she wants to. Mine at Telok Kurau. Bbgrace's place is just 1 lorong(or 1 street) away from mine. I share your work hard play hard philosophy. It's fm my primary school form teacher nad it stick with me.

jenny,
buy house must set high expectations one. if not, later regret, then how? hehe...'man man lai ba...no rush, rite?
since u still hav ur current place & both J still small, u still hav time to choose ba..

jo,
u arr...so greedy. wanna one stone 2 babies huh?

Coral,
my hb never buy bags for me one lor... he rather buy practical things like laptop then buy jewelry lah, diamonds lah... and he NEVER buy BAGS.. coz he claims that I have a lot liao...
Dun know how come yesterday he say he want to buy for me the tokidoki.... I got a shock of my life too... then I told him VERY EXPENSIVE one leh... he say, $200??? I just LAFF very loud and tell him I consider... (in my heart very sweet lah... but hor $200 can only buy 1 very very small tokidoki leh... haaa.....) Hmm... I should take his offer hor... this only comes in a blue blue moon leh... hmmm.....

Sigh, talking abt my students, bth lah... if my son is like them hor (choy choy choy), I rather jump down from 20 storeys high ah.... these kids hor, never use their brain one... they use their fist to think.... never think of consequences... I pity their parents nia... now I got to think of how to settle their problem.... sigh...

Just 2weeks ago also encounter again.
I came to office very early. After putting R at infantcare at 7am plus. I went up to my office. As usual no one around. When I get off the lift, duno WHO cough near my ears although I am alone. But I dun care cos it is common in hospital especially alone ans SO early . I still came to work very early and alone. Maybe I am not scare cos I do no wrong or I heard too much at work liao.

wei kuan,
you like my mother, very sensitive to these things whereas i very "shou" one, very insensitive, can't even feel earthquake nia.

Vivian, try to find sales then can get more mileage from the 200 lor. Must buy, no matter how small. then hor you can keep to remind yourself how much hb love you too. I think your hb just less expressive lah, maybe he want to buy not so practical things but dunno how to choose mah. Recently my hb bought me a set of jeweller for bday but me very bad laugh at his bad taste and say I would never take a look at this if I ever pass by...Then I regret hurting him. Then daytime I take ad see again not so bad afterall then I wear it. cna see he very happy that I wear them. Think your hb just want to avoid the kind of thing my hb experience ba. mev ery bad...SO HAPPY for you. You always wanted one tokidoki, now you';re going to have TWO!!!

Now you experience wiht naughty children, next time you know how to train Rhys to be good boy liao.

Char slept 4hrs liao, went to wake her she refuse to wake up...Tonite jiat lat liao!

jo,
your family got any twins? if not, the chances is not high. My thinking is opposite from you, my grandmother given birth to a twin, that is my mum and auntie, my mum is the elder twin. When I 1st knew I'm pregnant, I was so worried that I will expecting twin, I afraid I can't cope with the sudden arrival of 2 babies but lucky just only 1 for all my pregnancies. haha.. you all believe, even now there is a lot of times people don't know who is who, even my cousin can call my mum as their mother. Another funniest joke is that on my wedding dinner, my mum wore a red cheongsam and my auntie wore something bright yellow, ,maybe that time my FIL didn't know my mother got a twin sister, he saw my mother 1st then my auntie, at the end of the dinner he saw my mother and he asked my mother why she changed her clothes so many times.... my FIL was very malu that day...My husband's 2 cousins also got twin, 1 has 1 boy and 1 girl, the other has 2 boys.

wei kuan,
you have this kind of "supernatural power" since young??

huijun,
think ppl who in hospital already immuse it, right?

actually nothing to afraid cos they r harmless .....but i still scare...HAHAHA...

Thanks Vivian! Haha, really on estacy. But I prefer to see him laff leh. Now also Char's fav game. But she dunno how to shake off, only can wait in anticipation but she'll laugh happily once hankie off. Waiting for the pics!

Coral,
I've tried that before but I guess once their wailing "engine" kick starts, there's no stopping them... Wow, guess your gal has rather requirement for her teether.

Jenny,
For purchase of assets like your home, I think you should set your expectations high. Its not something which you can afford to regret later on. But must be patient and take your time to get that ideal house. Just like choosing your HB lah. kekeke...

Jo,
Though a bundle of joy is ideal, its a lot more work and sacrifices than one can expect from raising a pair of twins. Not that I'm unhappy with my gals, but the changes in my lifestyle is drastically different from what I expected (or wanted). So tell people to think twice before they pray for twins (though I didn't ask for it).

Acutally marriage to me is just a piece of paper! Agree? Prior to marriage everything seems like honey after marriage things turn sour all kinds of hurting words or action just pop out w/o even thinking!! I always stress to my friends that we are modern 21st century woman not olden days type we must not be too dependent on men, we gota have savings etc.. Maybe bcos i sold quite a number of divorce case's hse that's y i am like that.. I even told HB if you ever kana 'hook' by wild flowers outside remember to use ESPIRE hahaha..Than if you decided to leave us please go ahead, ya i will be sad and hurt but if i cannot force a sour relation to go on pretending nothing happen..might as well i get hurt after that stand up on my own and support J myself!! VERDIT : Dont trust men 100% and dont be too dependent on them

Coral...
hee... I post some funnie pix first...
1. This is what he likes to do when he is falling asleep... grab my hands and put it over his face... he will lift up my hands and pull it back to his face... just keep repeating it... funnie hor...
733219.jpg

2. This is what he likes to do now... bite his spoon...
733220.jpg

3. Last one, I did this on his 6mth "birthday"... hope he wun scold me next time when he sees this... haa....
733221.jpg

Coral,
See, there's so many to think of, how to get my ideal place? I have to forgo one or 2 points right? You are right, I even think of how my mum or friends/relatives wanna come to my place, though we have a car, what if we decide to sell off? Even have car, we may not be able to ferry the kids to sch (which I won't, I'll let them be independent to take public transport). So hard to find my ideal place!
The so call most xiang yang place I seen is Monterey Park (not perfectly the place I want), it is 1 bus stop away from my mum place. Public transport wise is ok, but have to walk 10 mins by an empty land. Marketing and food is about 1 bus stop away, if by walk, think 15 mins?? The room size is definately smaller than my current place, but I'm ok. There's an empty land in front, too small for other purpose, but I scare also lah. You know how SG govt can make use of the small land. The front view face the factory (food) but a distance away. The prob is, the floor is low, only 2nd and 3rd level is available. I prefer at least 5th level leh. It is not near MRT Station leh.
Another place I seen is The Infiniti which is next to expressway leh. Bad right? Headache!!
Another place I'm going to see is Lakeshore, is near MRT, but not very near my workplace and mum's place but at least it is in West area, but I find it too near to Boon Lay, which I hate. But got MRT (Lakeside), should be ok right? I even take into consideration if my hb away for ICT or overseas, no one drives me to work haha... Still unsure of the surrounding there, haven't venture out yet.
By the way, how to see the house face which direction? Or which direction is better ah?
Check with HDB and Esther, if I'm going to buy a new HDB flat, I need to pay $50K cash for the levy, which hb and I think bo hua leh. Went to see the showflat at Clementi, the layout is like shit and the price is damn ex for such unit.
Unless we buy resales. But resales near my mum place and my ideal location (Clementi) are too ex. Will ppl wanna buy a resale flat which is already 30 years old?? A bit stupid right? So next alternative, we will look into condo at West, near my mum place lor. But the price bloodly ex, I dunno if it is worth or not leh. That means hor, I have to work work work till I retired liao. How how how? I need advise from you and babygrace wor. Esther, our ex-property agent, got advise for me bor?
The instruction on the cubes said can tahan -20 degree to 120 degree. You still have to wait till it cool down before putting into freezer right, if not hot hot go into freezer, will bring down the temp in the freezer and will spoilt the food in the freezer.

Wei Kuan,
Rape case? I din hear b4, got meh? I tot a lot of robbery cases wor. But nite time there really very scarely. I won't alight there. I rather take all the way to Jurong East to do a transfer back.
Haiz... if Jurong East has new place, it will be nice.

mango16,
Me still searching for my new birdnest leh.

Mango...
haaa... that is pomelo skin. My mum want to sun it but no sun mah... so before throwing it away, I put on Rhys' head to take a memorable 6mth old pix lor... haaa....

Huijun
I believe it those thingy also!!

Vivian
U always got funnie clips to show de..so funnie ya yr handky machiam got estacy power
So cute and funnie!!

Jenny
Buying house hor got to think ahead one cos plan to stay long so must decide and choose carefully always list yr concern bf hand what is yr neighbouring like? Any amenities, location, school accessibility are always parents concern..And make sure u feel real comfortable and at ease with that house u choosen!

Esther,
more video coming up... haa...
but not as funnie as the estacy one... hee...
me upload and post it tomolo... got to call my student's parents now and faster go home see my "esctasy" boy... haa....