(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

JRT
Char never smile at gathering becos we never say she is pretty mah. that day we say she is pretty she give the megawatt smile!!
U want R to learn fighting?? Aiyoh dun want lah I very scared D will hurt Alexis that day u know cos he always scratch himself 1. N yah lor later D fall on R then sure win....kekekeke

Vivian
Must bring to the swimmming aah okie. Ur hubby maybe thought U buy big one never say very ex mah so small 1 even cheaper lor.....hahahaha
I like the small sling bag leh but for that price........aiyoh dun think liao lah. Dun make me itch okie.

Babygrace
I also very scared the imitation material very lousy so decided not to get even the Qee bear looks so flat on the fake....kekeke. I very KNS 1 even buy fake I particular about the material n must look real.....hahaha
Hubby also bth me. I still remember I gave my sis a Dior sling bag(the pink with flower one) I bought from BKK cos I bought alot. Then what happen was 1 girl told her her bag was very nice. Then my sis overheard the girl's friend asking the girl: "U have the same bag right?"
N u know what her answer was?? "Yah but mine is FAKE!!"
Wahahahahha so funny.

mango16
Hope Megan recover soon. Poor girl.
Understand how u feel me a SAHM too n I'm the FC at home. Still trying to control my spending becos I am particular about the things I buy n they all come at a price. Always hope hubby will talk some sense into me but I must say he indulge me too much lah. So far whatever I want he will try to give me. So I must make sure I be a responsible, good mummy n wife since I dun ever intend to go back to the workforce if finances allow.

Jo
My hubby even though work for his own father also no golden tortise. With that kind of working hrs we will be filthy rich if he is working outside. My dad always ask me to get hubby to find work outside as he knows the situation(worked with hubby n fil before) but how can. Hubby is very 'xiao xun' n always want to take over the family business so no choice lor. I always thought I have to die die work until I die when I married even though both of us actually prefers me to stay home with kids. BUT..... all thanx to me for being such a great FC(thickskin hor..so any job offers?...hehehe). Managed to pay off some loans n have some savings n D came at a GREAT time so I can just nice retire n be a fulltime mummy.
Now I'm jus working real hard to try not to touch our savings so we still have some cash/time to fall back on if I really need to find work again.

N jo the method methods dun really work lah. I tried so many jus to get pregnant until I give up n saved $$ to prepare to see doc for IVF. N what did I actually have to do to get pregnant??
QUIT MY JOB!!! D was conceived on my LAST DAY OF WORK. Which is the eve of CNY.......hehehehe

Jerene
Ergo distributes the weight of bb so that it is not on the spine so they dun feel so heavy on the shoulder as well as most of the weight is on the hips. N that is my exercise to not put on more weight.....hehehhe
Like U go to the gym but my superglue will be with me so we go shopping......hehehehe

<font color="ff0000">And can't remember who asked me bout the price of the truck. Its $99. </font>

doreen,
oh i know which dior bag you are talking about. i got the same one from China and i never carried it. So i know not to waste my money on fakes now. haha!

Doreen

FC = Finance Coordinator ?
u r admirable ! I am a lousy FC, kosong savings

Goodness! U girls so fast again.

<font color="0000ff">House Hunting</font>
jenny, me same as u lah. now checking ard the prices etc. since hb xin dong le, muz quickly start searching. my preparation will come in handy when my BIL gets a flat. but i dunno how to prepare and wat to do. thus i thot of asking esther oso. shall we make a date wif esther and treat her kopi?

no lah, u r def not thinking too far. like u, once i shift near my mum's plc, i prob wun wanna shift anymore UNLESS my ILs is taking care of BOTH my kids later. i tell my hb there is no such thing as my mum care for 1 kid, while ILs take care of the other, coz tt means where shall i go to after work?! i wanna see both kids lor. this one he agreed. so if my ILs gonna take care of our kids later, it shall b 3 or 4 yrs down the road coz they cant handle infants. so tt means my #2 will still b cared for by my mum. anyway by then they can shift in back wif us. i hv no problem wif his parents. but right now, it makes no sense tt i hv to keep shuttling to and fro work, home and parents plc like tt. he finally saw my view. thk god!

<font color="0000ff">BREASTFEEDING</font>
i suppport u! u can count on me coz me gg to BF till R is 1 yr old. will stop by then coz will b planning for #2 and wanna build up my body 4 the nxt pregnancy. my sis supply oso dwindling but she will BF till 6 mths then switch to FM. nowadays when her supply not enuff 4 my niece, she will use mine. i oso encourage her to go on and dun give up. as 4 myself, u shld noe R has been v difficult all these while, esp wif the fussing latch and nursing strikes. but i will NOT give up! not even when my mum and hb asked me to switch to TEBM. i standby my decision to BF till 1 yr old. unless my supply suddenly dwindle then i got no choice lah. so u JIA YOU! we can stop at the same time when our babies turn 1 yr old. somemore they r only a few days apart.

gg to express now.. catch up later!

Selina, very glad that you have sort things out. And I think like bb grace said, caleb will still appreciate you and love you...Now then i remember example of my hb. He sees much lesser of Char than I yet Char is closer to him than me. So maybe separation makes the hearts fonder? So I guess quality time is most important.

jenny, jRt, Good luck in finding your ideal nest.

Looks like we all didnt find that golden turtle b4 we get married...haha, but what's most imprtant is we have loving hbs.

Jerene, I'm fine with the time. Thanks. Do we pay you now?

Shirley, good l;uck to your test...and you travellingreal soon. And that's nice of your hb to work towards making you a SAHM....My hb say more economical for me to be SAHM after 2nd bb...so maybe I hv chance to be SAHM too...must save more money now to support my parents and hopefully my two bors will work hareder to share the burden in future then I can retire.

jrt

ur sis is 1 lucky gal ! I wish i have a sibling who can share her bb's milk with my baby too

coral

hehe, looks like u dun have to drop dead in ur cubicle like me..lucky gal

Jo., I jmight still hv to work if parents want me to support them leh. Cos i cant use hb's money for my own family...I just dont like that idea of depending on him for such matters...

HAPPY 6 MONTHS OLD TO KELICIA!!!!!

Timeflies...still remember chatting to you when you delivered while I'm atv home waiting to deliver.. And one fo teh day K opulled her blanket over herself...Now she's 6 mths old!

Coral

yeah, still remember the day when I nearly lost Kelicia just a day after she is discharged, so scary !

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>
this is maybe too KPO & too sensitive, dun answer if u dun feel comfy

How much allowance does ur hubby gives u ladies, how abt full time aSAHM

Jo., so you bought those new clothes for K? My hb dont give me allowance, even when I quit my job. So far he pay for big items like the house, the power bills, the car, etc I pay for little things like sundries, part-time maid, meals (eating in I pay, eat out usually fall on him unless it's food court). So when i quit my job and stay at home, I cook more often, I spend more money to buy things to cook, so i complain then he wanted to give me allowance but I still didnt take. Entertainment really depends, soemtimes he pay, sometimes I pay. Going overseas, alot of tiem I pay for airticket and accomodation, and he pay for the rest. But now that I'm part-time only I thin if we travel I'll not pay for so much liao. If I really become SAHM next time then I will check on market rate and ask accordingly ba. ;P

Coral
thks. but 1st pls wish me luck tt my BIL can find a flat 1st b4 any of my plans can work.

Jo
since got extra, share lor. else i oso end up donating. might as well give to my own niece for the extra milk. tts the plus of hvg babies wif a close gap 4 us. we share alot of things like toys and clothings 4 them.

jRt, the I wish your BIL luckl first! Ya, in future R and Rochelle can be best fren...they share so much in common and grow ogether...think their social skills will be better and more willing to share too.

<font color="0000ff">Happy 6 month to Kelicia</font>

Jo
y'day u and K sleep so late ah... try to sleep early whenever possible..Allowance ah hee hee GOOD QUESTION..he pays for the family expenses + market S$..he dont give me allowance but give me his ATM Card so i just use when i need it...else i dont touch cos now its unlike last time just the 2 of us!! -2{but he dunno i have private savings fr the day i start work.. at my mum's safe box cos i must save myself if anything happen}

Crystallized
Huh 'KOPI O AH" 'LATTE CAN'

I am most willing to extend my service of knowledge on Property to anyone here FOC just give me a ring, sms, e-mail or meet up
I can always help to solve the question you have, sum up financial calculation etc..no worries i do whatever i can help to solve on property issues to keep my brains functioning else its gonna 'rot and surround with spider web' soon

Coral
btw u managed to find the watermelon teether the other day?

Yah i think nxt time they r either best fren or best enemies!
tts wat happens when 2 ppl always see each other rite? my sis & i r the classic eg... we were the best enemies when young. i wondered why she existed and she oso wondered why i existed! each wished tt the other wld juz disappear!
tt was when we were young lah.

i was awaken by leg cramp tis morning, hasn't got this type of cramp since pregnant....then feel nausea again....so scared if no 2 comes.better pray it is not if not i will faintz......... :p

jRt, yes manage to find after the sales pple help me search cos hidden right at the back...Looks like quite a few mummies here hv si fang qian. i;'m one who tell hb every single cent i hv. And soem tiems can even transfer my saving voer to him for use on our house...My ex-colleague always sold me for this. teh last time I got bonus also told hb and give up every cents for our future renovation, my colleague got so angry with me she say woman need to save for rainy days..Hmmm, I must start to hv such habit.
Same same, my and my bro who was 1 yr younger cannot see eye to eye, esp when we became teenagers.

<font size="+1">HAPPIE 6MTH OLD, KELICIA!!!</font>

Selina,
so happie to hear that you have decided on what you want... so good to have boss that is so understanding... lucky you...

Crystallized,
me went to search for the watermelon teether leh...cannot find leh... where to find??

Doreen,
ok, will bring the bag during swimming gathering... hee...

aspialle, wow, scary signs...Me keep feeling nausea too. but luckily checked liao not preg. Must be busy...

Jo., I agree with ester, K's smile always so cuteee and sweet.

Vivian, the brand and ben something, they put it behind many other teether, it's the row near the piyo piyo products. Ask teh staff they'll help you find.

Coral
i oso got own savings but its not a lot... coz i super spendthrift one.
hb din ask how much i hv oso lah. and he is not the type tt will wanna use my money. hahaha...

when i get bonus, i will save a % to joint acct but mainly will go into my own savings. but when hb gets bonus, 80% will go into joint acct while the rest is used to settle bills lor. he cant save so i hv to rip off most of his bonus so he dun spend it off.
heee, u oso the same like me & my sis.

Jo,
Me din take any allowance from hb... I spend my own money and most of Rhys' stuff, all I pay, coz I want to buy mah... hee...
Hb will pay all bills on the house like electrical, phone etc. He pay for his car and I pay for my mum's allowance (for taking care of Rhys) and my father's maid.... Not much money left for myself actually...

jRt, maybe cos I know hb no private saving (his ban staement always lyig aroudn for me to see) so i also no private saving lor. The 2 of us very funny, open a joint account to save money, but in the end both of us too lazy to transfer money so the joint accoutn until today only $500 nia.
My r/s with bro only got better on the nite b4 I get married and now even better with Char cos they simply adore her.

Vivian, still got quite a few leh. Like you, I search there but couldn't fid, then i ask staff, they pull everything out and it's rite at the end.

Crystallized
its not a long period just short short 3years nia..haven retired cos i still have my referal case whereby either the relatives or friends friends wanna sell or buy or rent..they do call me sometimes after midnight hahaha...but all i have to pass to my other close contacts cos i cannot afford to help them loss S$ cos time is berry precious to them they cannot afford to lose out if i 'hold on to their property for long'due to J..SO what i do is i advise and assure that my contacts can do and perform what i've done for them before..Talking about my property job now make me so exicited liao

Vivian
tts why i was wondering how to save when #2 comes coz can forsee tt by then will need to get a maid. sianz....

Coral
my r/s wif my sis oso only improved aft i got married. and now better coz we both hv kids.
she adores R and i adore Rochelle. we both love each others' kids.

jRt, so nice to be preg around same tiem and deliver and watch both bb grow at same time. Your sis and you will have new bonding from now on.

Esther, when J older, you can cong chu jiang hu!

Esther
ok then i will try to jot ur memory by asking u qns coz i noe nothing abt buying/selling flats. i can b asking my hb the same qn a few times... he explained to me each time but i will not rem. hahahah
KNS me...

1st qn: my hb is a 2nd timer thus our current flat cannot get loan fr HDB though i am a 1st timer. however, when we sell off our current flat and wanna get a resale near my parents plc, r we still entitled to the special grant staying near parents? or we alrdy forfeited our chance coz hb is a 2nd timer. (actually really hated the fact tt my hb used up his precious 1st timer chance like tt. tts why now we can only borrow fr bank wif exorbitant interest rates)

Jenny,
I support U too!!
My initial plan was BF till 6mths as i told my hb. but lately i feel tired & puzzle when shld i stop bf since Alvis going to 6mths soon.
and guess wat, my supply getting better this few days. y'day i can get 280ml per session. it's a good sign since i m planning total latch on during my m'sia trip. so, since i hav the supply, i shld giv to my as long as i have it. rite?
there still hav so many bf mommies in this forum & we shall encourage each other.

crystallized,
so nice tat u & ur sis share so many thing each other. how old is ur sis?
so, ur niece become 'bah bah' oso contribute by ur power BM lal..

Vivian,
yes..think our slogan HAPPY MUMMY = HAPPY BABY.
more & more furnie photo for Rhys post here, pls...

Selina,
glad tat u already made ur decision.
altho u will b busy in future, hope still can see many cute photo for Caleb here..

Crystallized
Can u let me know what is the reason that yr HB use up his 1time buying? Cos it depends on the reason u and HB may still remain as 1st timer subject to what was the initial reason? Cos ived done cases whereby i settle the first case and follow on as 1st timer before..

esther
hb used up his 1st timer to buy a flat under his own name only... wif parents as occupier or sthg like tt... so wasted hor? i am still so upset by this man. means for the nxt 20, 30 yrs, we r gg by bank loan due to the silly mistake he did b4 he knew me.
if u can help us, i gg to treat u more than cappucino!

\blue(noe that i m 6 months, i learn to appreciate my toys ;)]

<font color="ff6000">let me tell u a secret, i m going to play with

733719.jpg

<font color="0000ff">how i play</font>

733720.jpg

733721.jpg

733722.jpg

733723.jpg