(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

seems like those mummies had a great time at the isetan sale. everyone da feng shuo!

hi crystallized,

not that we dun want to "bomb" the thread today, but the forum was down in the afternoon. cant post.
oh, so in the end, u got the flask also, it's ok lah. i tell u, i now got 3 tiger flasks, 1 is 1.2 litres, 1 is 800ml and the latest one, 500ml

selina,
Emma is leaning on Joshua mah and my maid's hand is there on standby to catch her. haha!
She's chubby but still smaller in size compared to the rest.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> no lah not intending to buy entire set. anyway he doesnt like some of them based on the sampler i have. so no need to waste $$$

hee hee... i like her droopy cheeks. wanna pinch her....

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font> i confirm but june hasnt given my slot yet. will see which day she slot me. if not 25 then i can make it to jo's place. how's D now?

see lah. spent so much time shopping today nv do work. now gor bi goot... gotta burn mid-night oil to finish my work...
so who's gonna keep me company here?

selina,
me still around. just finished feeding emma. need to sleep liao after a tiring day!

i wouldn't mind buring midnight oil if i get to go shopping during the day :p

Selina
Me lor.........Hahaaaaha
But eeh U supposed to be "working" right??...hhehhe
D is fine already. I was still thinking in the afternoon."Eh stay at home actually he okie never make noise to go out leh"
Evening time he okie liao he start to 'nag' me aah......wah lao I go bedroom only he start to make noise I can't even sit on my bed with him.

BM Supply
---------------------------
I always latch D on, very seldom pump. Realised he has been drinking less but dunno how much less. Yesterday he had his last 5 in 1 jab n he actually skipped a feed in the evening so I pumped out n guess what. It was only a pathetic 80ml!!! Means he's only drinking so little now?? Its still every 2 hrs feed but nowadays he may siao siao want to latch on every hr when at home. Outside he's okie maybe even stretch to 3hrs sometimes. Very funny leh how aah.

<font color="ff0000">BTW he's now 8.3kg at 5 mths 3 wks.</font>
Althought I felt he slim down abit but weigh still increase like 300gms in 3 wks.

Isetan Sale
============
Was quite a let down for me cos afterb becoming a Mumn I lost my skills of cheong choeng cheong for sales. My damage now only a third of usual and I didnt get a single piece of clothes or shoes for myself. Total damage $338.45. 1 FP toy 24.90, SKII 277, Hariband 36.55. That's all. Then I went to taka to buy the stacking stars but no more stock so only bought a comb 6.35 for Char. But was glad to meet up with Selina, Esther, Starz bb Ayden, Ah Ma and Shirley.

Esther, Selina, looks like my feet too big, the shoes I bought from the spree cant fit.
Know of anyone with size 25? I can give the shoes away.

Doreen, I also find Char slim down, her face now more pointed.

Jenny, I took tat pic with Char while lying down and lazing about after lunch. Ya, very wen xin moments which will be very rare once I start full time...

Starting Solid
==============
I might star Char on solid during the 27wks instead of waiting for the 6th calendar month. Cos she's been on milk strike for weeks liao, BM/FM all no interest and keep staring at us eat so might start her on 1st week of Apr instead of waiting till mid Apr.

Selina,

Selina, I wanted to thank you for bringing my shoes along.

And Esther thanks for carrying it around. Between you paid for my oty or jRt?

jRt, too bad your phone went flat, else can meet liao cos I was on the way out liao and since you were queueing to pay, I prob will see you aroudn the cashier...Next Sales ba. I hope to do more justice to myself next sales. Or the sales afer I move out of inlaws place...Cos now no space for my clothes or shoes, MIL see everything I buy. Sian.

morning gals..

feeling so tired........

oh yes, i have an EXTRA TIGER flask set (the one going for $40)..any1 interested to get it , please let me know ya...my hb bought extra!

wow..gals looks like we spent alot during the taka bb fair and isetan sale...gosh...dun wanna see the credit card bill....

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>

thanks for the website, how come 29.99 only ? we saw it at 99 at isetan ?very cheap !

hehe, i love emma & joshua picture..emma is so steady in siting !

<font color="0000ff">selina</font>
ur cousin can get the pad for a cheaper price ?
hehe, can i tobang 1 ?

jo,
it's US$29.99. it's cheaper to get from the US. Selina asked her friend to get it there. If you have friends gg to the US, can ask them to get the refill books next time.

<font color="0000ff">janice</font>

hehe, thatis funny !
I agree with u ! my stupid hand grabs the item without going thru my brain ;)

<font color="0000ff">Selina</font>

since u r busy this month, which date do u propose ?

babygrace

i think i bot the

Learn & Groove Musical Table
For Ages 6-36 Months

but not very sure also, must see the delivered thing on wed then i noe
me damn jialat..

but i din buy teh touchpad..how come need refill ?

bbgrace
u spent over $500! wah u shocker man! see u dun hv much things but u spent so much.
yah this time my damages only $200. how come u ladies can rem wat u all buy? i cant recall leh! i bot a small lesportsac case for my lipstick & nailclipper. v happy wif this buy though the discount was only 20%.
That was a nice pix of Emma & Joshua!
shld put in a photo frame!

Esther
will msg u if the delivery comes in time b4 we fetch R fr my mum's plc. else gotta wait till nxt wk hor. alrdy warned my mum tp b prepared for the toys tt r coming. plus mine, total 3 sets. and u noe wat? my sis told me she got tt toy as a gift! why i still buy?! ~!@#$%^&* i asked her to tell me exactly wat she hv so i no need to buy wat she alrdy has. she seems to hv a lot of gd gifts fr the baby shower leh. me dun hv. wah u wanted to sneak back in aft saying ur FINAL goodbye to me & daisybuttons at Lesportsac! u v cartoon leh!
luckily u no coupon, cannot go in & spend money again...

Gemini
hehehe, forum noes alot of us cheong sale yesterday so it was down!
luckily it was down!!! hahaha... oh u got so many tiger flask? heeee...

Coral
yah i din noe my hp died on me until i checked for msg as i was waiting 4 u to reply. i suspected it died aft u tried calling me.
wah ur damages all on Char ah?
yah i think u can start Char on solids earlier now. i will b starting R soon... by nxt wk, when he is juz 1 wk to 6 mths.

Janice
yah lor, sounds so funny when i type tt tt hor? but its not funny when u r the one kena slap and somemore at tt unearthly hr!!!

heee, i like ur idea... to report at Jo's plc and juz order pizza! hahahaahaha...

good morning!!!

ISETAN SALES
suppose wanna follow 2 SILs chiong 2 isetan & wanna ask one of u for admission ticket. but hb on mc so hav to stay at home.
BUT my damage report quite a lot..
1) walker
2) tiger flask
3) infla. bath tub.
4) toys (sassy counting book, FP toys $24.90, pull & learn phone,....etc)
5) bb clothes
dunno how much yet cos till waiting Sils count for me.
and think mine is earliest delivery, on next monday, yipee....

babygrace,
emma is so cute, she quite chubby lel. & i love her drooling cheek too.

both ur kids very 'lang cai nui mao' oo...handsome + pretty.

crystallized,
i t/t to u on wed afternoon. total $4.00. but i forgot the transaction ref no lel.

Coral
Huh the shoes u can't wear oh no..u bought size 39 rite?? I think Selina also wear Size 39 leh..The FP toys i paid le..after shopping i settle the bill with crystallized hee hee..U TT to me when u r free no hurry lah aiyo.. U spend all yr time at Isetan buying for C and juz alittle for yourself?? No tops at all..

Crystallized
No problem! I can wait de hee hee.......Huh what yr Sis have that toy??OMG wasted S$24.90 for that..should have inform you leh..

Selina
Haha..after last posting here drop dead and fall asleep else can chat with you..So wana buy that full set of DVD..me now berry tempted wor after seeing 22PIECES FOR S$120.00

Doreen
Let's wait for the next round
hope D is fully Ok by now ..So did he fuss to you to get out of THE HOUSE??

Good morning ladies

yesterday MC is quite worth it cos have a great time shopping at isetan and taka

Isetan sales
------------

Round 1

Went there around 11plus waiting impatiently for our dear esther to bring me in. waiting till very kan cheong, scared all good stuffs kena grab so decided to sneak in. so i follow a group of people and when they ask for coupon i pointed to the lady in front. hee thats how i sneak in.

first stop rush to children department. same like coral, after delivery, mindset change liao.

Things bought

Thermal flask (thanks to selina, i got the thermal flask, simply love it) Selina, can PM me ur account number
Sassy stroller toy
Nuk teats
Tompee feeding bowl

round 2

bought tiny love stroller bar, selina mentioned so went to see think cuter than sassy brand so bought another one

CK brief for my hubby

went to taka baby fair and met coral there.bought some clothes there for baby isaac

total spending around 150.

Jo

great to see you. think K is lucky to have u as mummy, bought so much toys for her. are u late for work yesterday, u kept saying u need to go but still u around haha

esther

wow ur 2 rounds shopping da feng shou ya!

babygrace

love the photo. try to take more of both of them together.

selina

thanky thanky sorry to make u lug the thermal flask around. think it is a good buy. remember to pm me ur account number. hee hee bought the tiny love stroller bar toys too, can resist, very bright and cheery

crystallised

hey where are u? never see u leh. mayb see u also dont know its u cos we have not met mah! haha. btw i am going japan on 9-13 april. wanna get the blue label?

Bumbo seat
----------

i am forced to sell away my bumbo seat cos my parents dont like it. isaac will keep arching in the bumbo seat and there is no head support so they are very worried and now he kept pushing himself up from the seat, trying to get out of it. we have to say goodbye to our lovely bumbo seat.

Mummies anyone interested:

Colour: Lime green
Selling: $50 with box. condition is 9/10
Collection: Punggol/ Sengkang

jasmine
ur delivery still later! mine is today! hahaha...
if send to my home, earliest delivery will b nxt fri but realised tt if send to my mum's plc area, its tdy! so esther tompang me!

wah u not bad lah, din go to the sale but managed to ask ur SIL to buy so much things oso.

u transf to me liao huh? i din check... ok can, no prob.

Esther
yah lor, waste money! my sis said the toy is quite big, so she kept it and will bring it 4 them to play when they r bigger, so din noe i was eyeing it oso... nvm lah, the one i bot can put at my own home 4 R to play lor.

Shirley
u geng MC yest ah? hehehehe so clever!

me ah? cheong level 2 and 4 lor. dun think can rem seeing u coz i cant even find bbgrace w/o contacting her. so many pple! hahaha...
oh u gg japan nxt mth huh? heee, i shall see if can find the blue label online catalogue anot then let u noe... anyone gg US then i will sure tompang to get coach items!

crystallized

Think starz mayb going to US. Can check with her. hee hee ya lor, went to see doc in the morning and cheong to go shopping in the noon. luckily my office not in town so wont risk of running into colleagues.

hey if u dont need the toy can sell to me. didnt manage to get it for Isaac yesterday.

let me know again on the blue label no hurry also can always PM me anytime.

Crystallized,
haha...cos sils told me ours is the earliest.
ya lor..cos cant go but eyeing something. if i go, sure can meet u all cos i will stick at level 4.
mil even ask them to buy cooking pot for our new hse which is ready 2 yrs later. hehe...

Shirley
me gonna kill you ah
early morning remember i SMS you..asking you want or not you say dun want..else i can lug one for you too hahaha

Selina,
Hee, you are lucky. I was busy like mad yesterday and foum is down

Gaoz... your damage $400+, you really shop like mad!!!

Crystallized,
Is ok. I know where to get the rocker. Still thinking if wanna buy leh.
I tell you hor, last time when Jo co-sleep with me and hb, she would kick me from head to toes. Every morning I woke up with aching body!
Organiser? Organise for food and confirm ppl attending the gathering??

Esther,
You very funny leh, din bring Isetan card and you wanna chiong.
Aiya no need to thanks lah, I also need to collect the FM from you mah. My colleague wanna me to thank you.

Babygrace,
Ya I agreed, not all toys will suit all babies. Just like diapers.
I removed the toys on the walker as well. But hey, Jo also puts her bear in Jas's walker and wheel around leh.
Hmm.. babygrace, Esther, now I know I'm not the "stupid" one to remove the toys in the walker hahaha... got you gals to company me. So conclusion is dun buy a super san san walker with toys.

Doreen,
D's weight is ok leh.
He may have drink more than what you expected.

Coral,
I'm going to start Jas on semi solid this weekend liao.

FP TOYS
======
I see many of you buying FP Toys. My advise is dun get too many. WAIT FOR MATTEL SALES. If not, you will kok your head when you see the price you are paying.
Mattel Sales is held at least twice a year at Concourse and once at Alexandra Distripark. There's 1 usually in July at Concourse.
Personally my views hor, kids are not so into FP toys, but we parents are.

Jasmine,
Jo has this FP pull & learn phone. She din even gave it a look. Ended I sold it to another mum wor.

jrt
my ted did the same ting to me recently...y they like the timing 3.30am hah....last nite my boy wake up 1+ , 3+ 5+ then 5+ dun wan to sleep...play till 7 then sleep

yesterday went for 5 in 1 jab again, he is 7.6 kg at 4 mths 3 weeks...he looks uncomfortable/irritable since jab

Sealer diapers
Saw the new packaging at Giant ynite. It is lesser in terms of pcs compared to the old packaging and price per pack decrease. But hor, it works out to be more ex per pc (at least by 5 cents).

New packaging
M Size - 42 pcs (no price yet)
L Size - 48 pcs @ $15.80
XL Size - 42 pcs @ $15.80

esther

dont kill me lah! i confuse mah thought need coupon! hee hee next time will read the sms carefully if not miss out good deals haha

swimming
--------

thinking of bringing isaac for a swim. babygrace mention can use her condo's swimming pool.
swim alone quite boring, shall i organise a swimming gathering? any mummies interested?

babygrace, when can we go to ur pool for a dip?

mattel sales
------------

wow another sales for us mummies to cheong again! my reserve my energy and money for this sales! mummies who have info on this sales, keep us posted ya! I wanna go!

Shirley
I want pool gathering....hehe
Since our babies only getting like 15 minutes of pool time only might as well we do small gathering to chit chat as well hor.

ps. I want blue label too......hehe

jenny,
tat pull & learn phone bought frm sil.
think a will like it cos he start to press the butt. this morning when i put the toy near him.
hope he wun waste $$. haha...
seem tat Jo dun like many toys hor?

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang) To be confirmed with her
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning/ evening

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien

Doreen

No problem on the Burberry blue label. Just tell me the model.

Morning ladies...

wah lao, early morning come in here, saw all your chiong-sales results make me drool sia...

LEAP PAD
=======
Me WANT too... who go states??

SWIMMING GATHERING
==================
Count me and Rhys IN!!!

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang) To be confirmed with her
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning/ evening

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys

Leappad
-------

Hmmm me very interested in getting too, was telling Jo i bio this for long time liao. look like the likely person to help us get is Starz. Haha think she is going to faint if she see this.

Jialat, now then rem, I haven buy swimsuit for Rhys.. this weekend got to shop for it liao...

Those mummies who bought those thicker swimsuit for your bao bei, you all go where buy har? ard how much??
I only can rem Wendy mention Metro...

Shirley
serious? u wan the toy ah? then i sell to u lor. since my sis got the same set. i can use the money to buy other toys liao! HOORAY!

starz gg states? i LOVE coach! hahahahaa

Doreen
think u no need to worry so much coz D on 100% latch so even if u cant express so much, his suckling is more efficient.

catch up on the postings later.. got plenty of work!

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace, crystallized, esther</font> i called isetan to cancel my delivery so i can collect my barang barang today. realy cant wait until next wed leh. waiting for them to call me back

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> bbgrace is right. i got it cos that time my friend coming back for cny so i topang her to buy. dun think can help u cos she comes back either once a year or once every other year.

the leap pad is like an electronic book so the refill is books to place into the electronic device (something like that)

<font color="0000ff">shirley, coral</font> dun mention.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> aiya wat a waste. how come cannot wear? your feet grown bigger? i cannot take in anymore shoes liaoz cos my mum nagging n hb complaining too many shoes no time to wear.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> yah lor its been a long long time since i shop like that. really felt damn good after that but looking at the bill i wanna faint liao

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> caleb also like that but we ltd him bumbo time to meal time & tv time (watch einstein dvd) cos with distraction, he tries less to get out. so far my bumbo still serving us rather well. at first my parents also worry no back support, keow gu but now they love it n they called it the chew ni chair (as in rubber chair in hokkien)