(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallised

ya ya i will get it from you. let me know how to get it from you. if not, join us at the pool gathering lah, then can meet up!

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang) Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys

Vivian
------
I didnt get the thermal suit cos i think isaac will outgrown it very fast. isaac is just going to use the swim diaper and go half naked much cheaper. haha she has a stingy mummy!

Selina

i also think the bumbo chair is serving us well but my parents very kang cheong with Isaac. scared he injured his neck if he arch too often. they nag so often bo bian. sell away to get some money for another highchair loh.
interested in joining us for the pool gathering?

vivian

oh really i may have missed the posting. the last time isaac went for swimming (not very long around 10min). he went half naked too cos the sun very strong. i quickly wrapped him with big towel so that he wont catch a cold.

hehe, kelicia's new toys, excluding the delivery ones..

727142.jpg

727143.jpg

727144.jpg

Shirley

hehe, not out yet cos i reach home at 11pm last nite..met pheobe to collect the cream..

immediate task is to take photo, since i promised kren to post tehm today

POOL GATHERING
i wanna see the babies. ok onz, i will mark down the date. So morning or evening?

crystallized,
i also didn't expect to spend so much. Just when i thought i'm done. Then i wandered to Buffalo and then boom $250 poorer.

oh yes, i intend to print many copies of the photo to give to the grannies.

jasmine, shirley & vivian,
thanks for the compliments on the photo.

shirley, it's very to take nice pics of 2 kids together cos one may be cooperative, the other not. i snap 20 over shots before getting this one.

jo,
the leap pad is an interactive book. And if u want more stories, u can get the refill books.
hee... i see that u got the vtech toy.

SEALERS DIAPERS
The diapers will be delivered this evening.
shirley & jackiejon, i'll pm u my hp.

i still got 1 more pack to let go. anyone wants?

hi ladies...

im in a super super rush.. juz briefly "report" here ar...

<font color="0000ff">Isetan sales</font>
nice to meet all e mummies there.. hehehe.. cos i brought A along, it was shopping ALL for him n nothing much for me...my damage approx $300, almost all on A, except for a pair of shoes for my mum... a shirt each for my Dad & bro.. a top @ $20bucks for me, n nothing for HB..

then had to go over to Taka cos e crawling turtle toy i bought for A last week, e turtle couldnt crawl.. so bring to exchange... n i went to Mt A to visit my newborn niece... ssssoooooo cute... remind me of A's newborn time.. all wrapped up like a small cocoon... her cries were sooo soft, like a little kitten like tat... reli reli looking forward to my #2...
(btw, can i ask mummies here ar.. once "auntie" come once, it shd come regularly already?? or will it still be irregular?? cos since early Feb, which "auntie" visited me for 5 days... tis mth stil havent come leh... n i only had "night activity" once... won't be so "zun" one hor???)

<font color="0000ff">swimming gathering</font>
me & A also wana come!!! already bought him a thermal swimsuit... n got float from Taka last time liaoz.. wat is short is just a swimming costume for MUMMY.. hehehe.. wat time ar???

<font color="0000ff">Mattel sale</font>
ya, which mummy got 1st hand news share share hor... i definitely will cheong... but then, hopefully its reli in July.. after e Taka bb fair, n yesterday, i need to let my purse "recuperate" for a long long while b4 i "injure" it again....

<font color="0000ff">US trip</font>
hahaha.. so many of u mummies "targetting" me huh... hehehe.. so far my US trips no news yet... cos e immediate trip is HK.. so prob another 3mths later??? alamak.. how many toys u all wan me to bring back????? how bulky e toy? cos i will scare exceed e luggage allowance.... but can do as much as i can lah...

ok lah, gotto go.. haircut in e afternoon.. date with hb tonite... hehehe... will try n catch up again over e weekend.. if not possible, then i'll prob prepare myself to read until cock-eye on monday bah....
kao_dizzy.gif

Vivian,
how big is e size M???? I dont mind sharing a couple of pieces... how many pc per pack n how u wana share???
i PM u my contact so we can keep in touch too... i stil dont hv urs...

Starz,
I haven bought the diapers so not too sure how many pcs. Think is 8 or 10. Crystallized should know...
Will buy it this weekend and let you know ok?
I PM you my contact liao....

BTW, where you bought your thermal wear?

Selina and BBgrace say Size M just nice for Rhys.. think should be ok for Ayden too...

Hee... we can use our bathrobe for our bao bei liao.. haa...

wow, Isetan and Taka must be happy to have you all mummies man... haha...

Gemini,
you mean tricia will grab the camera and eat?? is it because she is teething so must have something to bite on?

Starz,
haiz.. no choice lor since my MIL is the one who will take care of desiree. just have to remind her every now and then to keep an eye on her more frequently.
Is A ok liao? how's he after the med?

Jo,
Ya lor , she 's the youngest and helpless.. haha so kana bullied..
Kelicia looks so much like you leh.. so sweet looking

Jackiejon,
oh really?? tha's brought from Fox baby for 0-3mths yet she still can wear it. haiz.. that's say how small she is.

Jrt,
not easy to capture that pic though.. can you see my hand there in the pic cos she still cant sit on her own.

Aspialle/Jrt,
we can have a race with the same walker.. heehee.

Coral/Vivian,
also brought the same tee for Desiree. it's ELLE Poupon at S$13.00 at Taka Sales.

starz,
may be very zun one hor! sister here kenna cos i oso thought once "aunty" come, should be quite regular. Who knows my cycle was longer than the usual 28 days, so Emma came along.

Aspialle or dun know who asked,
forgot to reply you all...
My Da Yi Ma just came few days ago and I used tampons. I consulted my gynae abt using it and she say no problem and she din stitch me until very small!! hee... So I tried using the pad at first, yucks... super heavy flow... so bth liao, used tampons... haa.. I DECLARE AGAIN, TAMPONS is the BEST invention after all... haa...

Ladies, btw, after I told my gynae abt my concern abt heavy flow for the first time (according to some of the mummies here complained), my gynae gave me some pills which will decrease the bleeding... it works like magic... it will not delay any bleeding or any side effects... just reduce the bleeding nia... this is good for those who had heavy flow... you might want to ask your gynae for that...

wwo.. looks like i m missing out alot on the Spore SALE
thingsin tokyo are super exp!!

thank god my hubby is away for Biz trip in HK now.. can pass him my shopping list & Chloe's..haha..

Jo, are you still comin for holiday? the weather is rather erretic..it bcame so old these 2 days that i dun even wan tot go out.
727258.jpg

Hi vivian,

I dun mind sharing the swim diaper with you and starz if there is extra.. as i dun know how many time will i be bringing my Megan to swim.So for me "ye shao ya hao " , i be gg to isetan later also but i not a member can go in ??
wat time you gals gg ? hope to meet up w you gals soon man

Cher
Chloe is so cute and chubby!!!!! How's life in Japan??

Selina
Can't wait to receive our item ah? haha..actually 23 abit long to wait..

Jo
I like that V-tech toy how much you bought?? How come i didn't see haiz......

jo,
so far A still interested on his toys which bought y'day.
aiyo...u must open out the toy & let Kelicia touch & play it. sure she will love it. oo..ya, forget to tell u. little K is 'ang gu kuih' frm u.

Starz,
good aa...bring A still can so 'feng shou' oo.. must b fun bringing A along to shop, rite?
2molo going out with hb & A hope he will co-operate too. hehe...going taka to see what else leave.

Cher
Cloe is so cute.
forget u mention or not, r u stay at Japan permanently?

Mango...
no problem... dun think I will keep a lot for myself... update you again...

As for Isetan, no more private sales today. Me only go see see look look... most probably after 2plus 3pm ba... see how... you got my number?? can sms me when you reach...

Cher,
Chloe so cute...I loved the pink rosy cheeks...

Vivian
I also want swim diaper. U bring to swim gathering n lelong lah....hehehe
Confirm need 1 mah.
I just bought a whole piece swimsuit for D from cerisi. Sale only $17.90.....hehe
Think will be loose for him but next time still can wear mah(cheapo mummy)....hehe
It normal swim wear material. D also have 1 swim trunks from Gap maybe wear that with a t shirt lor.

Aiyah u no say earlier u going Isetan. Else I bring D join u liao. Now cracking my head where to bring him cos he cannot tahan already.

Starz
The leappad hor think not very heavy but is bulky cos of the box. Bring back without box lor....hahaha
I also aiming leh asking my sis see anyone going US her side also but she say no leh.

Vivian

U went off liao? saw the liferacer thermal suit selling at $38.90 at Compasspoint. Kiddy palace has sales at the ground floor. Mostly size 1 cant find size 2. thought it is quite a good buy.

anyone has vivian's number can let her know about this deal

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang)
Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning (10am)

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys
4) Hazelle and Ayden

Anymore mummies and babies wanna join?

Cher

Chloe look so sweet in her pink wear. i am going tokyo on 9-13 Apr for business trip. keep me posted on the weather there, will i be able to catch the sakura?

Starz

Wow, another good mummy. have included u and ayden for the swimming gathering. should be around 10am.

hee hee if u really going US, then i chop u to help me buy the leapfrog learning pad. (if never exceed ur baggage limit)

vivian
yah i ask one....so ur first time using bk tampon is ok for u loh? tink i have to get used to it

btw any mummies can tell me wat to do
my boy seems to be having teething symptons, he cry non stop today...also becos after jab...any way to relieve his discomfort?

vivian

babygrace recommends me the vtech one
it used to be 29.90, but yday isetan is 30 percent off

shirley recommends me the stacker ;)

Aspialle,
yah... me use back... ok leh... as per normal lor... must not be too tense lah... otherwise sure feel uncomfy... maybe too long so need some time to get use to it...

Doreen,
ok. Me bring the whole pack of swim diaper there... hee... alamak... I want to see Damien again leh... if you going later, sms me lah... I will only be there after 3plus 4pm liao...

<font color="0000ff">Cher</font>

triple sigh* i wonder how many more japan "blows" i am going to get

1st is no sakura, now is very cold weather ( i cannot tahan cold )

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
advance congratulations fr JO :p may u get a gal this time

<font color="0000ff">esther</font>
hehe, i din see teh vtech toy too, it was <font color="0000ff">babygrace</font> saw it and recommends it

<font color="0000ff">Delphine & Jasmine</font>
hehe, talking about kelicia looking like me...

<font color="119911">yday was telling my mum & hubby forum mummies saying so ..mum looked carefully said the below

"geez, they r rite, her nose is flat, just like urs...n her forhead is as short

look like u jialat liao</font>

hihi mummies...

I wan to join in for the swimming gathering.. but hor.. what must I bring for my bb huh?? thermal swimsuit, diaper??

Plse advise

jo
boy dun want leh
today his aftn nap, almost every 10min he start crying n i have to hold him in my arms...once i put him dwn he cries again

Karen

I brought his swim diaper. his normal diaper, ru yi oi, bath lotion, a thick towel, bath robe. if u have float, can bring that too. these are all i can think of. pai seh, forgot ur baby name.
will include both of you to the pool gathering

Vivian
If I wear nicer can straight go orchard but at my mum plc in singlet n shorts n auntie hair cannot lah. Somemore in my hurry never bring my hp later hubby can't find us......hahaha

K lah must bring D go J8 liao he making the banshee noise liao.......hahahahaha

Starz
yah hor U reminded me I haven buy my own swimsuit yet. But hor think I won't go into the water lah knee deep only noo need wear swimsuit.
babygrace ur condo got bb pool right?? knee deep?? Or ankle deep them dun need float at all.....hahaha

aspialle

poor u ! cuddling all the time very tiring one

doreen

i noe wat u mean
hehe, never stand by clothes at ur mum's place ?

Shirley,
You need to train up for Mattel Sales. You shall see how those parents chiong for the sales, very mad one. Some resort to push and snatch, they dun care if you preggie or carrying baby one. So, you must be mentally prepared. Another advise, dun bring bb along.

Jasmine,
Give Jo our kitchen utensils to play, she will be much more happy. She dun really fancy toy except ball, tricycle and ride on/rocker.

Vivian,
My hb going states next mth, but I doubt he will help to buy. He's super confused with toys.

Jo,
Dunno leh, from my observation on Jo hor, she is not even 1% interested in the FP toys leh. She is more interested in practical stuff, like my mum's cabinet, full of pots, spoons, bowls etc... and those bo brand toys from pasar malam. So I stop buying toys for her le. I dun even bother to open up those toys I bought earlier or toys received from friends for her to play.

iceystarz,
The menses will be haywired for some ppl. So is normal.

Selina,
Good news for you. 1 more tin, 400g Similac Follow On for you. Colleague passed me a tin for you.

ISOMIL ADVANCED 2
Anyone using? Have a few sachets to give away. For 6 mths onwards.