(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny,
think Jo prefer those practical stuffs. 'zao zhi dao' u dont need to bu so much toys for her hor. then can save $$.

she like kitchen utensil, then buy her those small kitchen lal. i saw my friend buying tat for her girl. can play masak masak.
oo..i been FP warehouse sales with my friend in m'sia. wah kao.. it's make me tot tat those toys all FOC. saw all mummies push & snatch for the toys once FP staffs bring out the toys. very 'kong pu' ..

told myself dun ever go to those toys warehouse sales.

karen

my boy is isaac, 5 months and 18 days. my baby swim diaper is a gift. if vivian is buying the huggies disposable swim diapers, can share with her on that day.

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang)
Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning (10am)

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys
4) Hazelle and Ayden
5) Karen and Brayden

Jenny

wow so chiong one ah, me must now start training and doing stretching to snatch the toys for my boy at the sale. haha

Pool gathering
-------------
Venue: Babygrace's place (sengkang)
Baby grace has generously agree to let us use the pool if she is at home to activate the security
Date: March 31 (Sat)tentative can be arranged
Time: Early morning (10am)

Interested mummies and babies
-----------------------------

1) Shirley and Isaac
2) Doreen and Damien
3) Vivian and Rhys
4) Hazelle and Ayden
5) Karen and Brayden
6) Selina and Caleb

Jasmine,
Ya lor, see her play those utensils like very fun. So bought her 2 sets of kitchen sets, but hor, she not interested lor.
Shall leave the toys for Jas instead haha...
Ya I dunno why lor, those ppl snatching for FP toys very terrible one leh. You know what? They will take those empty cartons first, big big one, then snatch and grab watever toys they see, dun care want to buy or not, snatch and grab first. The cartons can be a few leh. Then say if you dunno those filled cartons is their stuff, you go and touch, sure kena scold one. Then later after the grabbing session, you will see those at corners, scanning thr the stuff and discard those they dun want. Everytime after Mattels Sales, you will see Yahoo Auctions, Ebay and some forums selling those toys at a higher price! A lot of mummies and parents went in group. 1 to look after the stuff while the rest grab, and many take leave to go and q b4 the sales start.

Do I make it sound very terrible? But this is the true lor, especially for the 1st day of sales in the morning. Esther went last year, ask her. I got very bad experience twice liao, and I hate going there. But I find it amuse to see those ppl actions. I always find a good spot, sit down there and watch with hb hahaha... Me very bad hor.

jenny

wow sound very bad. remind me of mango sales i went also. like that i think i sure end up with no purchase cos i take long time to choose the toys, by the time i finish choosing so kena snatch up by others. if go second day, still have toys to buy? do they replenish?

MATTEL SALE
After the last time i went and ended up with nothing much except those things that pple cast off, i'm not ever going again.

doreen,
the baby pool is below my knee cap.

jenny,
haha...u r not target for toys for going there for a 'movie' is it?
ya lol...so terrible!! tat time i accompany my friend go there. so, i stand there to look after her stuffs while checking out those ppl.
i won't go for this mattels sales.
hehe....
Jo is cute lal...

<font color="0000ff">jo</font>
u r welcome..

dunno lel...let me check out when i going to m'sia end of this mth. then let u know..

jo
carried him in arms for one hr just nw.no choice cos just nw my place, there is funneral downstairs, v noisy so he is only willing to slp in my arms

just put him back in his cot. Have the rice and soup cooked already...v early hor but no choice cos if he start crying non stop i can't do anyting later...can u believe it, in a hse of 3 person....i can use all 8 bamboo poles and still not enough..(although at times i do 2 rounds of laundry a day)

gtg..still got big stack of clothes to fold..tata

gals,
i need to check with u all on EBM.
i'm planning let A total latch on this weekend. so, 1) those EBM i just pump out must immediately put into freezer? can i just store in FTG now & put into freezer while i back ?
2) shall i transfer EBM frm freezer to lower part of fridge on sunday nite if i want to give tat EBM to A on monday?

Thanks in advance

Need to buy one sarong cradle stand for my A so that bbsitter can let him sleep in it. Anyone know where to buy at cheaper price? taka sale selling this?

jasmine

what i know abt freezing EBM is that once expressed preferably put in the freezer immediately. better not to store in FTG then transfer back to freezer.
EBM from freezer takes a long time to totally thaw, usually more than a day in the FTG. but if u intend to use all in the bag, u dont have to totally thaw it, just soak in hot water when going to feed.

shirley,
thanks..

so, the EBM i just expressed out cant freeze liao cos i stored it in FTG now. so, 2molo still hav to let A drink EBM.

jasmine

actually i ever put the EBM into FTG then into the freezer, isaac still drinks it with no problem but my gal friend who read up a lot on bf said the best practice is to put straight into freezer. to me there is no risk.

Shirley,
Mattel Sales is not a sales where you can take your own sweet time if you really want to buy the toys you want, you have to grab first lor. By the time you think you want or not, the items off the shelves liao lor. So b4 the sales you have to plan what you want to buy first. So once you see at the sales, just take. And also the q for payment also very long one.
If you are looking at FP toys, usually out of stock on the 1st day before lunch crowd comes in. Whether they replenish or not, depends. Sometimes they do, but like only a few like tat. You can see ppl crowding around the sales ppl, waiting for them to replenish. Once the sales ppl open up the cartons, ppl will rush up.
Toys that are for older kids usually have a lot of stock.

Jasmine,
If you din store in FTG for too long, it is ok to put into freezer. Remember FTG is not a fridge, so can't store for too long. It is not as cold as fridge.
Yes you should, cos you need to thraw the frozen milk. But remember to use up within 24 hrs, anything after that shall discard.

babygrace,
same same lor. Last year I dun wan to go cos preggie with Jas mah. But my colleagues die die drag me there, told me to sit down to look after their stuff. So I was there "watching free movies" for snatching toys lor hahaha

shirley / jenny,
i never give A frozen EBM. tot of practise let him total latch on but wonder about EBM tat expressed out on friday.
okay, now i have clear picture liao.
thanks gal...

jasmine & shirley
best to freeze BM in freezer immed if u dun wanna consume it within the nxt 48 hrs. wat i can say is, though the baby might not show any signs of discomfort though milk is not stored properly, dun think its a gd idea. i always feel tt BM is a v rich source of nutrition thus the bacteria ard us is oso fighting to thrive in it. by the time the baby actually consumes the milk, they might hv multipied so much in numbers. thus its always wise to store under proper conditions asap.

i always freeze the BM tt i express on Fri...

cant chat now... got a presentation tmrw... need to go prepare 1st... catch up later...

BBgrace, seeing the pics of your pair, I very envious. thye look so lovely together, really tempt me to hvae a 2nd one soon.
More pics please!!!!

Selina, I'm giving the shoes away free, so tell them it's a gift you didnt spend money on it. Else I keep at home also wasted, no one can wear...I pass to you?

Vivian, I saw at Taka Fair the i-play swim wear 50-70% discount. I paid 39.90 for Char and now selling 12.90. Go grab for Rhys.

Jo., Char has the first 2 of the 3 toys you posted. She got a vtech also, but it's winnie the pooh story book. Now she onlt want to bite all her toys...

Jenny, where you find so many lobang for free milk powder? Have oyu stopped BF? Now you really switvch to Nan? I'm still think what follow-on milk powder to use for Char. I have a small can of Similac and a Mamil gold...

jRt, you still working ah? I have to work this entire weekend too. Next week very busy as well. Sian.

===================================================================

These 2 days feeling very nausea and faint...so worried, but did a test, negative. Phew! must be overworked in office liao.

Cant join the swim gathering cos Char going for jab tat day.

hi ladies. me just came back from isetan n taka. went isetan to collect my loot from yesterday cos cant wait till wed to receive them. then hop by taka to get the bb you can read set + magmag training bottle. used staff card so entitled to 10% off... hee hee so happy. yah met up with vivian too. too bad i went late so missed mango.

Hi all, I am a Sept mommy to a daughter, alexis (but edd suppose to be oct!) and was just browsing through when I read abt the pool gathering. It sounds like fun and I think it will be great to expose alexis to more activities and more friends. Is this only for oct mummies or can I possibly join in with baby alexis?

today wake up feeling dizzy....head spinning...tell hb also no use dun wan him to worry instead...since he needs to work tis weekend
tell my mum, too far "yuan shui jiu bu liao jin huo"...so i put ted in stroller dun dare to carry him in case i faint

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> hi. me also join sep thread to chit chat as well cos caleb born b4 edd. welcome to join us. we love bbs n the more the merrier.

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> then u try not to carry ted ba. hope u feeling better now.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> tks for your advice on steaming & boiling. did some spinach puree will let caleb try for lunch later. btw, i damn xin tong cos played the bb einstein da vinci dvd i bought for caleb this morning n he started screaming so loudly. quickly change to the free dvd sampler i have he happily watching n similing away. **faintz** i know i dun waste $$$ buy the dvd. think he find the sampler more interesting than the actual one... *haiz*

was on leave yesterday. and make a trip to isetan tampines. was happily grabbing the stuff and went to the cashier, got a shock, it adds up to $145.

My loot:
- Pigeon porridge maker ($18.90, sale price), was it comparable with the price at taka fair?
- baby einstein baby beethoven
- sassy teether & toy (both for $9.90)
- sassy nursery ryhme book, "I'm a little teapot"
- cloth book "busy baby"
- 5 bottoms
- 1 romper & 1 set of shirt & skirt

as seen, all the stuff bought are for tricia, none for myself.

hi aspialle,

i think it becos u did not hv enough rest, that y u feel dizzy. happen to me & furthermore, i'm anaemic.

for tricia when she teething, dun recall that she cry non-stop leh... only drool a lot.

hi selina,

was playing the bb einstein dvd this morning, n tricia was watching & smiling away, but for a few mins. same here, hope that i did not wasted $$.

hi bbgrace,

me may not be able to make it as tricia is due for her jab end mar. not fixed a date yet but even if she's ok, my mum will also not let her swim. but will make a trip down if time permits.

US trip
=======
my hb going end mar, already tell him to get the leapfrog, but not sure whether he can find it. so for interested mummies can place ur list, but no promises...

bbgrace, other than coach, :p what is worth buying in US? for myself. i think my hb luggage will definitely consist more tricia stuff than for both of us.

MummyToBabyCaleb
Thanks for the welcome, can you PM me the details pls such as address and things to look out for and what to bring, etc? Thanks!

thanks selina and gemini

gemini
you are rite....i feel so exhausted and when he is taking nap in the morning, i really falling into deep sleep...guess i have not been sleeping well...even in my sleep i have bb cries ringing in my ears and dreamt of my boy...

Shirley
bbgrace's plc far 4 me lah. somemore no car on sat morning, so if i wanna go muz take public transport. see how lah...
the toy alrdy arrived! at my mum's plc now.

Vivian
the disposable swim diapers r in 12s'... er, i think so! hahaha... my memory failing me... goodness...

Starz
my 'auntie' came to visit me once during dec but no more aft tt. think its quite erratic coz we bfg now. as long as u take precaution then safer lah. dun kena accident when u least expect it.
me not taking chances coz dun wanna get heart attack so fast again.

Cher
tts such a lovely pix of Chloe!

u in japan permanently?

Jo
actually sakura not tt nice lah. dun hv dun hv lor. juz go there enjoy the plc, nice pple and it prob wun b so cold when u go. its a v nice plc. i miss it.
if u enjoy sashimi, u sure love the food there!

Jenny & bbgrace
aft hearing u ladies say FP toys more 4 parents & not the kid, i kena brainwashed liao. i bot cheap toys at the baby fair earlier on. heeee...
anyway i dun buy toys on impulse coz they all so expensive! usually i think and think and think then will only buy it after a few times of consideration. most times i end up not buyg anything.

Gemini
WAH! ur hb gg US!!!! (read: COACH!!!)

Selina
try playing the CD for Caleb another time lah. hope u wun waste ur money.

Coral
4got to reply u... yes, was wkg earlier on... went taka sale, met bbgrace then rushed back. btw my taka sale damages r $225. spent $180 on baby wipes and pigeon cleanser. the rest on a few cheap toys, piyo piyo teat brush... din buy much leh. the bulk was on the 10 pcs of pigeon washing liquid and 3 big boxes of the wipes... coz used by 2 babies at my parents plc. might as well order more...

i got another talk tmrw as well. sianz one...

Hi vivian,
How was your shopping yesterday ?? ;)

Hi selina,
Too bad need to rush home , if not can meet up another shopping kaki liao

<font color="0000ff">wooo hoooo this place is haunted!</font> does this sentence ring a bell? heee...
anyway how u ladies "chat" like tt at the yahoo photo link ah? i dun explore so dunno how to do tt. i oso dunno how to add my name to my email so u girls can "recognise" me...

why issit so quiet tdy? where's everyone?

i had a late dinner tdy coz R fussed. ate 2 chwee kuehs while i was bfg him... can u ladies imagine wat i ate? hope u all dun faint... i had fish soup + rice, part of the spring chix my hb ate, 4 chwee kuehs and onion pancake! i v eh sai hor? eat like a pig man....
anybody got a more ferocious appetite than me?

ok lah, no one ard then i go zzz liao....

hello aunties, this is my milk belly! Mummy says she wonder why i hv a milk belly when i dun drink enough milk for my weight.

728671.jpg

presenting to u all my milk belly up close!
728672.jpg

a half naked pix of me!
728673.jpg

Jo
Actually my mum plc just 5 mins from my place only so anything can go back change ma.....hehehe
But very lazy to go back home to change once I at her place cos bus stop is at her side of the road.

Gemini
U volunteer ur hubby aah.....hehehehe
Wah ask us to post our list aah later ur hubby see the list until scared aah......keke

<font color="ff0000">Leap Frog Products to Tompang Gemini's Hubby
-----------------------------------------------------------------</font>
1. Doreen - Little Touch(Blue)
http://www.leapfrog.com/Primary/Infant/PRD_ltleappad/LittleTouchREG+LeapPad+Learning+System.jsp?bmUID=1174139384664&bmLocale=en_US
- Guess How Much I Love You http://www.leapfrog.com/Primary/Infant/LittleTouchLeapPad2/Books/PRD_ltlp_guesshow/Guess+How+Much+I+Love+You.jsp?bmUID=1174141759065&bmLocale=en_US
- Stella Songbird
http://www.leapfrog.com/Primary/Infant/LittleTouchLeapPad2/Books/PRD_ltlp_stella/Stella+Songbird.jsp?bmUID=1174141766658&bmLocale=en_US

<font color="119911">I post the link so easier for ur hubby to recognise the things when he go n look for them. Anyway if he can help buy would be great if not possible its okie too. Thanx for offering to help!!</font>

See Damien so funny dunno what he trying to do when I took this pic jus now at Marina Square.

728692.jpg

Btw poor D was feverish jus now becos his 2nd tooth popping out. Soo poor thing these few days keep making noise n upgrade to eating both hands together whenever we turn our backs. But when his 1st tooth coming except for the saliva he nothing leh dunno why this tooth so powerful. Make him cranky.

where is everybody? why so quiet one?

Maids have off days, SAHMs also must have off days. i went taka today and met crystallized and her active R.

crystallized,
wah, you bought so much wipes and detergent ah? did u get the infantino carrier from isetan?
R really looks like his daddy, esp those few pics above.

gemini,
Emma is also taking her jab at the end of the month. i see how first before letting her go swim. afterall, i can let her swim anytime, no hurry.

If your hubby got time to go to factory outlets, clothes like oshkosh, gap and gymboree etc are cheaper there. My hubby used to drive to the factory outlets if his trips coincide with the weekend.

jerene,
welcome to this thread! any pic of your little one?
i will PM those who are coming for the pool gathering my address closer to the date.

Gemini
Tricia also popping 2nd tooth right but her time between the 1st n 2nd tooth not very close is it??
D just pop 1st tooth like 2 weeks ago only now so fast 2nd tooth. DUnno is it becos so fast now he dun feel well leh eat pacifier still must stick finger in to bite. BTH

Crystallised
Just had a scare from D when I was shopping with my sis at MS. Cos he had milk at 12pm at home. Then on the bus he fuss 2pm so I tried to feed him. He refuse n cry very loud. Then we went for lunch n after lunch I tried to feed again. Same thing happen.
Wah lao I keep thinking die lah if he refuse to latch how am I going to feed him milk.
Then at bout 4-5pm he start to fuss so went to find nursing room to feed him. Die lah he scream again. But I die die want him to feed so carried him stand n rock. Lucky he finally latches else I really dunno what I will do man.

gemini
Went west coast of USA for honeymoon - bought (besides Coach bags) Nine West shoes, Victoria Secret lingerie and vitamins - quite substiantial discount. Make sure your hubby bringing empty luggage bags!

ABBOTT(sp?) MILK POWDER LOBANG
-------------------------------------------
BTW anyone wants to buy Abbott's milk powder PM me okie I got lobang. I not sure what's the milk powder name(cos I BF) but he mention Enfalac n all under Abbott he have.
But I not sure what's the price yet cos its my BIL's friend want to sell off. So those interested PM me I will let u know once I have more info from him.

doreen,
then you'll have to sing, dance and latch D at the same time just like crystallized. haha!
actually sometimes baby pattern liao liao. Last time, i had to use the football hold on joshua before he decided to drink. My wrist almost broke carrying a 6.something kg baby like that.

Gemini
SO many things to buy there I think ur hubby got no more empty luggage space to help us bring back leapfrog liao......hahahahahhaha

babygrace
Lucky I rock a while he latch on already so I dun need to sing n dance like crystallised.....hehehe
Yah lor agree really pattern liao liao. 1 more time like that think will put me off shopping for awhile. Cos he suddenly seems to not want to nurse while covered under my shawl(hmm I jus washed my shawl maybe dun have the smell anymore?)hahaha. Guess I better go places with nursing rooms only.

Jerene
hahaha....he is not posing. Actually when I was trying to photo him he was smiling but dunno why pic like that.....hehehe
Looks so funny.....

Vivian
U KNS lah. Me also like Tokidoki 1 leh. Control very long liao keep telling myself dun buy. Now U make me itch real bad now leh.....