(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

back from isetan & taka sales..mad rush

nice to run into bbgrace, selina, starz & shirley ;)

huh, can sneak in? haha.. ya, I should do that but too bad didn't noe tat my friend is going today so I have made other appointment, so what you bought from there?

Vivian,
gosh, R grows up liao, he looks different since the last time I saw him.

momconomics,
your hb can really shop ah? Maybe is toys?

aspialle,
Your link can't view leh.

littlekid,
Today Isetan Sales is for members only. Not sure if got limit units for each member, but I understand some items need coupons.

Jo,
You bought many things from Isetan?

hihi Selina

my brayden also reuse to drink milk sometime...even he's hungry also refuse to drink.. have to carry, sing song to him.. and he will at least manage to 90ml.. at times.. i have to pour away a whole of milk... its really tiring loh.. and sometime, he will kwai kwai finish his milk without any fuss.. haizzzzz

Cher: My boy on Enfalac A+..Stage 2 is for age 1 and above

Reporting back from the isetan sale!
i think crystallized still shopping there!
Well, i'm not the earliest there, Selina reached there before me and got a place quite front in the queue.
So happy, got the walker which is damn bulky.
Just as i suspected, the toy storage box is only 1 for $19.90 and not 3, so din buy.

Just when i thought i'm done with buying my own clothes with only 1 pair of pants from mexx, i passed by Buffalo by David Bitton and bought a denim skirt and a spag top there

i would normally skip that brand cos too ex but today my top was 70% off and my skirt 35% off, very happy

Nice meeting up with selina, crystallized, jo, esther, starz and daisybuttons (sept thread)!

stupid me throw 90 plus bucks on an item that I can't remember wat it is..

wat happens wat I tot I saw a sep mum saying she saw a Leap Frog item selling at taka that is cheaper than wat she bot..

so when i went isetan, saw this leapfrog thingy.. but wanna go taka to compare price..

taka was selling it a few bucks cheaper, so I quickly grab..then also ask them deliver to my hse since i hit the 100 bucks min purchase..

when i went back to isetan, I realise tat the item i bot was different !

juz realise fr the sep mum that she posted leap & grrove exersuacer, and not leapfrog..

super blur me =(

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>
leapfrog has more than 1 kind, the one i buy fr taka is 6m, i hope i din buy 6 years now

btw tis morning i called in to gd morning singapore programme ch8 to participate in quiz again, too bad im the second person who called thru so dun get the food voucher, but a cd instead....

hi hi. am back from sale and work. supposed to go cut hair but our kanna psycho by dear esther end up cancel my appt. u all will be shock by my damage. whooping S$400+. so what did i buy?
- the FP toy that is going for $24.90
- 3 bras for myself
- BB einstein da vinci dvd
- brainy bb - peek-a-boo vcd
- sassy counting book
- stocked up on NUK's teats for 6mths & pacifier (but kana scolded by my mum cos she said no need to buy since we dun wan him to get hooked to tu tu)
- cooling teether (cos dunno when my drugstore one will arrive so buy first since need it now)
- 5 tops & a pair of shorts for myself (tks to esther & crystallized i reduced my damage by taking out some other clothings)

it was really really fun. havent shop like that for a darn long time. nice to shop with esther, crystallized, bbgrace. met jo, shirley & starz as well as a sep thread mummy. we did 2 rounds of shopping after resting for food to recharge...
opted for delivery but can only receive them next wed.

<font color="0000ff">karen</font> your boy this angle looks a bit like esther's jovan leh.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> lucky u ladies nv bomb the thread. otherwise will die trying to catch up.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> yes. told hb but he nv complain cos i using his card... hee hee

pm-ed you.

haha, lucky gal

hubby no isetan card, the card is mine
but he will reimburse me

tahnks for teh PM

geez, i wonder wat leapfrog i buy ! it is dif fr teh 1 we saw

Ladies! Enjoyed your shopping ah?! Seemed so exciting leh.. so envy...

side track abit hor. Are we having a gathering soon? Err.. 25th March??

hehehehehehe so funny to see bbgrace reporting "live" fr the sale! yeah! i was still ard when she posted! left only at 2.30pm coz my boobs gonna burst alrdy.
in the end, i did not even make it to the taka fair! whole day stuck at Isetan only!

but it was v fun to meet up bbgrace, Selina, Esther, Starz and my fren fr the sept thread. we had a nice time shopping and comparing wat we bot!
juz missed mtg Coral & Shirley...

Selina!
wah u so hiong! ur damages >$400?! hehehe... mine ah, almost $200 lah.

Gemini
in the end, i bot the tiger flask myself coz kena pyscho by bbgrace. heee
anyway there were still quite some pieces left when i decided to buy at 11+am.

Jo
i oso confused b/w leapfrog & leappad... so din wanna spend my money yet! din noe u came to the sale until selina & esther mentioned they bumped into u.

Jenny
i din see any rocker at the toys dept... or mayb i cocked eye... i din even get any toy for R. <font color="0000ff">any ladies saw rocker at the toys dept?</font>

jrt

yeah, quite rushed for me..heng k slept early & din wake up in the middle of nite..otherwise i wun be able to make..

still got to report to office by 1pm

Jo
R purposely woke up at 3.30am last nite (he has nvr done this b4) and started talking to himself and refused to go to sleep no matter how i pat. i tried ignoring him and let him lie nxt to me but this boy will kick me and slap me wif his hands. so i cant sleep! in the end, he only fell asleep at 5am when i dump him in the sarong. goodness. i suspect he noes i wanna go shopping so purposely wake up at tt unearthly hr!!!

janice
heeee.... u r right!
we were oso wondering if the gathering is on anot... <font color="0000ff">Jo</font>, how?

jrt

yalor..i think i am really dumb to spend like that, still tot it is the same thing

shirley saw me staring at the thing at isetan at noon , cos i was so shocked..

babygrace & selina said the touch pad is very good..

how does it work, ladies ?

best part is after seeing teh isetan one, i honestly can't visualise wat i bot

Jo,
u must have been obsessed by the shopping bug lah.. The hands quicker than the mind :p

Crystallized,
haha.. couldn't stop laughing when u said R was kicking and slaping u. when i put A on the bed and she latch on hor, i also can't concentrate on resting leh. When she gets excited, also hands and legs swinging and hitting anything in the way :p

Jo,
kindly inform your mama shop to b prepared for the unusual spike in demand for Espire on the day of our gathering ba :p Hee hee...Just joking... I sleeping liao.. **Nite nite**

Wow......looks like today's happening topic <font color="ff6000">ISETAN SALE</font>

My Damages S$306.90:-
<font color="ff0000">FIRST ROUND</font>
NUK bottle
Baby Nuptune DVD
Tiger Food Jar Set
Fisher Price Toy - bestseller S$24.90 (I EVEN GO TO THE EXTEND AND LUG 2MORE SETS (1Doreen+1Coral)
Travel Feeding Set highly recommended by crystallized..
2hello kity shades

<font color="ff0000">SECOND ROUND</font> after charging battery with Crystallized, Selina and 1 Sep mummy (Daisy button)
3 Triumph bra
2tops
1 toy again for J
2 lock lock tupper ware - highly recommended by crystallized

<font color="ff0000">THIRD ROUND</font>
2tops again
1 bottom - same as selina hee hee..

OMG by looking at the above buys hor so SIOK ah
..thanks to crystallized for helping me to pay with Isetan card guess what SILLY ME NEVER BRING MY ISETAN CARD BOO BOO WANNA CHIONG ISETAN..hahaha..
Nice meeting up with Selina, Crystallized, Daisy Button, Babygrace, Shirley and Coral

But stupid me lor after deciding confirm wana go back and leave Isetan liao..on my way to taxi stand.. heart hor keep thingking of another 2toys suppose i wana buy for J de..scarly i walk back realise alamak!! no coupon to go in liao cos i given to Shirley
kekeke..

Jenny
Like Crystallized mentioned i also never saw the rocker..was on my list to keep a look out for you de..but they dun have..Thks hor for coming to my place and collect the Piyo2 for crystallized..

Selina
Thanks too for bringing my 5 pairs of shoes to Isetan..I wish you good good luck ok!!

I just tallied my receipts for today. Total damage is over $500. *gasp* My mum's b'day is next week so i paid for her shopping also. Must eat grass for the rest of the month liao.

esther,
wah u super ah, can lug so many sets of toys. i was already panting when i lug my stuff to the taxi stand to wait for hubby.

crystallized,
so guai this time ah? only $200. haha!

Jenny,
din see any rocker around.

Jo,
Did you buy this Little Touch Leap Pad?
http://www.leapfrog.com/Primary/Infant/PRD_ltleappad/LittleTouchREG+LeapPad+Learning+System.jsp?bmUID=1173969604290&bmLocale=en_US

If it's the wrong one, i think you can bring it back to change if u have the receipt.

Just like i was sharing with Selina today. We agree that buying toys is really hit and miss. What works for one baby may not work for another. Likewise what we think bb will like may turn out otherwise.
Just like the walker i bought today. Thought it's a good idea to get one with a musical playtray so that emma can play. Turns out that she's afraid of the sounds so i had to remove it. If i knew, i may as well buy a no frills cheap cheap one. And i think Joshua likes the walker more than emma, he puts his bear in there and wheel it around the house. haha!

very exciting reports of isetan sale

i reached there abt 815pm and managed to grab my stuff and queue up to pay within 40 mins

my record time!

grab a top, tiger food jar, and some household stuff for $70

Babygrace
Me "tonpang" crystallized for delivery hee hee ..i can lug with the toys ard in Isetan nia but with the help of both crystallized and Selina rhahahahaha.. I share the same sentiment with you, "What works for one baby may not work for another. Likewise what we think bb will like may turn out otherwise" Cos my walker that i bought for J..*faint* he will cry when he saw those cute animals and when the music in on... like u we have to dismantle them..Aiyo yr Joshua so cuteeeeeee put his bear ard and wheel..

esther,
now i'm afraid that Joshua will push his mei mei around when she's in the walker.

I just have to post this pic cos it's so difficult to photograph 2 kids together and i finally managed to get a decent pix.
726640.jpg

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> hee hee so my damage not the most severe. yes end up think we enjoying those toys they dun like hur. guess we prob buying for ourselves more.

aiyo the 2 of them so nice. emma can sit quite well hur. n she is sure chubby.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> sorry dun think i have time tis time round to organise cos really bz right now wif work. anyway i bought the leapfrog now cos friend coming back to SIN so might as well get her to buy first for caleb when he is older. right now think my niece n nephew enjoying it more.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> in terms of # of rounds think no one bits you to it hur. 3rounds. u sure can hor some more went back again. ha ha ha... u r most welcome for the shoes. since i cant wear them, might as well let u have them back asap
otherwise u think i so gd, lug the thing there?

<font color="0000ff">janice</font> got to trouble you tis time round. i hope i can be there but might have something on in the afternoon, not confirmed yet. dun wanna clash both otherwise like the other time need to rush off so sad...

Boo Hooooooo
See u all discuss the Isetan sale make me so sad aah cos I last minute cannot go. Actually arrange to go with Esther but Damien had jab yesterday n was feverish at 5am in the morning so bo pian sms esther to tell her I can't go le. See u all buy until siok siok make my heart so itchy leh.