(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Found nemo liao so now back here :p

Keep those pictures coming! The 3 babies are so cute. Crystallized's niece v cute leh, bah bah one. R look so serious in the pics that i wanna laugh. And i like Caleb in the shades! so cool.

coolmum,
went to polyclinic 4 A's jab,n i also went for consultation... e doc wasnt v friendly or responsive leh.. for hairloss, he straightaway tell me he'll refer me to national skin ctr... *haiz*.. so gotto wait again... hopefully im not bald by then lor...

coral,
wah... u n hb went thru so much together... he's sooo sweet n romantic n loving leh..

wendy,
wahh... ur love story in e newspaper ar... ssooooo romantic... i also queued for e hello kitties leh... but e guy i was with cheated on me, n e hello kitties r now rotting away in a box @ my mum's house... hahaha.....

mango,
isetan private sale usually u get 30% off regular priced merchandise.. n additional 10% off sales merchandise... n they wil hv special buys @ very good prices... so its definitely better than metro 20% storewide... but u need to have isetan card then can go in....

selina,
i like caleb on e bike!!!! super cool leh... he like so engrossed in "driving" it leh... hehe..
i heard abt e event too.. but is it nite time or day???? tempting leh.. wat kind of a place is cafe del mar??? can bring bb??? ur DJ fren is who?? Jean???

bbgrace,
how was e show??? did J enjoy himself there??? hehehe.. i like these kinda of "disney on ice" shows... n also musicals... but nobody go with me... Phantom of e Opera showing n I WANA WATCH but nobody go with me!!! juz told hb tat im gonna "groom" A to like watching all these so nex time he can bring me go watch all these...

ok... update on my "damage" report from Taka BB Fair : e grand sum of $285...

hahaha.. initially i was "blur blur" walking ard.. EMPTY-HANDED.. but slowly n surely gain pace liaoz.. n this is what i got, or rather, wat Ayden got:
evenflo snugli bb carrier
baby you can read VCD set
6pcs of clothing
Pigeon bb foodmaker
toys / book
rearview mirror for car (to see bb)
swimming floats + pump
a "robe" for A to use after swim - i personally highly recommeded cos e material is quite thick like towel type, got hood n long-sleeves.. good for our young bbs.. cost $12.90, at e wagon near e "centerpiece" (right in e middle of e event space)

but didnt manage to get e swimwear cos i think e material too thin liaoz.. dont think A will feel warm in it... so gotto go search elsewhere liaoz...

left me talking to myself again...

sorry, e VCD set is called Your Baby Can Read... hehehe got e name wrong...
anywayz, today met esther, doreen, shirley n vivian @ e fair... damien n jovan sooo guai.. n envy esther n doreen so mobile with such a SMALL diaper bag.. i bought a bb carrier liaoz.. nex step is to REDUCE e stuff i put into A's diaper bag n find an opportunity to go out with A alone... hehehe.. donno when wil hv e chance....

ok lah, better stop talking to myself n go zzzZZzz....
nitez nitez...
kao_byebye.gif

starz,
you very funny lah. din know u were still up else i come and talk to you

I enjoyed Nemo and J certainly did too! i'm surprised that he actually sat thru' the 2 hr show. i was prepared that either hubby and i may have to sacrifice and bring him to walk around if he didn't want to watch.
But i was sooo wrong. His eyes were glued on the ring like kenna hypnotised. i'm just so surprised cos he's such an active tod.
So now i'm thinking that maybe i can bring him for movies :p

<font color="ff0000">Starz</font>
Wah ur damage so high aah......hehehe
What time U left??

My damage report $150
Pigeon food maker
3 set clothing
Booster feeding chair
Bib
Same robe Starz got
toys
Pigeon stuff
Doggy bagpack wif leash (hehee I very Kiasu)

Can't imagine I bought so much also the free gift also very cute leh....hehe
<font color="ff6000">Coral</font> what U get for free gift??

Sigh now I bought the food maker set think I should have bought the freezer cubes too hor else how to keep.
Hmmmm the avent cup can use to store anot huh?

doreen,
you can buy those ice cube trays with lid from robinsons. Can't r'ber how much but quite cheap, few dollars only. Then remove the frozen cubes and store in a lock and lock container.

starz,
forgot to tell last night, too sleepy liao.
Go watch Phantom if u can, i enjoyed it the last time. But i think Les Miz is even better. i also very musical and play crazy last time. Then bf now hubby was studying in london so i went to watch lots of musicals and plays there.
Good idea to train A to watch and bring u there next time, provided he dun end up only bring gf and not mummy :p

Hee, I went to Taka fair yesterday evening. Some of you were there ah? Esther, I left at around 8.30pm leh. You got see a guy wearing NS uniform bor? If so, is my ah lao. Cos I dragged him along after he came back from camp. I was kapohing around, ended bought some stuff too and spent $120. Some stuff are cheap, some are not.

Me also bought the piyo piyo food maker. Very cheap leh, $15+ only. Remember RPP is $24.90, then post xmas sales, OG was selling at $19.90. Pigeon breastpad cheap cheap, $8 per box. Found the ELLE clothings cheap also, 2 pc set only $13, then Disney pyjamas for $10.90. Anyway, no time to shop the whole place cos Jo was fussing cos she din have her afternoon nap.

The food maker, I remember piyo piyo one is better cos the grated bowl (is it called that?) is more "sharp" than the other brands.

Gemini,
Is good for bb to have apple. Apple is the most neutral food and the best fruit for bb. My doc advises to give apple. Raw or boiled both ok. But for raw apple, you have to use metal spoon to "gua" the fresh and juice to give.

Par Tok Period
============
How come suddenly talk abt this topic ah? I almost forgot liao.

1999: Got know to hb and par tok after 6 mths (I think)
2000: Hb proposed but I rejected cos tat time I only 22
2002: ROM becos flat is ready
Mar 2003: Moved in with hb to our flat.
End Dec 2003: Customary
Early Jan 2004: Wedding lunch then go Koh Samui for 1st honeymoon, Apr 2004 went Europe for 2nd honeymoon
May 2004: Preggie with Jo
Feb 2005: Gave birth to Jo
Jan 2006: Preggie with Jas
Oct 2006: Gave birth to Jas

Sealer and EQ Diaper
================
Just to keep you gals inform. Irene told me she resigned. Think she is leaving end of this mth. So, if any of you wanna order, do so soon b4 she leaves. I ever called the company, and the prices they quoted me is the bigger pack w/o freebies. Anyway think Sealer and EQ have a few version of packing.

Mummies in Yishun/Sembawang, any order ah?

wow...seem tat so many mommies grab a lot of good stuffs frm taka fair. me havent go yet. Alvis still hav slightly fever after his 5-in-1 jab yesterday while hb had his back injured. hopefully i can go tomorrow ba...
i oso want to get food marker, bib & more & more stuffs for A (or me??)

Strange lel...a didnt cry for his jab y'day (he cried for last 2 jab). so guai. hehe...

starz,
wow...u hav a good bu frm taka hor. how 's ur A after his jab?
hehe...finally PD didnt ask me to feed more this round. Ayden is not the smallest bb here lal. Alvis only 6.7kg when he was 4mths old.

Selina & crystallized,
more & more pics coming pls...
R so active hor but he seem innocent frm the pics taken lel.
i love to see R cousin. she is so cute..another bah bah baby. btw, wat's her name?

coral,
yes..tat soup really help. i dun dare to take the soup oredi. just had tat few times nia.
my supply wont say a lot but my breast always engorged. it's happen again last nite when A didnt wake up for his nite feed. i hav to wake up & pump at 3.30a.m & i got 160ml frm right breast only.
but at least i hav no worry tat i can let A total latch on when i go to m'sia. yipee...
hav u use the baby monitor yet?? how's it?

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M7D - 8.4kg/?? (forgot to measure)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
Esther - Jovan - 4M2Wk - 7.5Kg/64cm
Coolmum - KB - 4M24D - 7kg/64cm
Babe_ong-Pearlyn- 4M11D -7.2kg/66cm
Gemini - Tricia - 5M2D - 8.5kg/69cm
Mango-Megan-4M11D-7.2 kg/69cm
Storm - Cheyenne - 5M - 7.6kg
Jasmine - Alvis - 5M - 7.2kg / 69cm

Selina
thks 4 posting up their pix. i konked out last nite at 9pm... so damn tired.

i will post up some pix later when i can ok.

btw my niece's name is <font color="aa00aa">Rochelle</font>

<font color="0000ff">Swimming Fun!!!</font>

R in his swim diaper, looking somewhat lost as he juz woke up from his nap.
719127.jpg

Rochelle looking pretty and cute in her swim wear!

719128.jpg

The two <font color="119911">R</font>s at the swimming pool
719129.jpg

R: "I dun like the water at all, its COLD"

719130.jpg

Crystallized,
both R so cute!!

hehe...wanna to ask the one holding R is u rite?
**sexy mama** ..
kao_drool.gif

btw, i received the swim diapers liao. thanks..
can u pm me ur bank account & the amount i shld transfer to u.

R: " Caleb, ur skin looks very smooth! I wanna touch u..."
Caleb:" Mummy!!!!! Help!"
719203.jpg

R: "Caleb, would ya like to do a break dance with me?"

719204.jpg

R:"Ops! My dance move is a flop."
Caleb: "Orh bee goot!"
719205.jpg

R: "Ok, let me be proper so that we can take a decent photo together."

719206.jpg

R: "Mummy, i am smiling and looking really decent for the camera!"
Caleb:"Finally he can stop dancing for a while. I am getting dizzy from all his moves."
719207.jpg

R:"Are we done? I wanna dance again!"
Caleb:"Oh no, there he goes again."
719208.jpg

starz
think cafe del mar is beach pub ba. i also dunno cos nv been there. my frend is love songs DJ, Yaz.

crystallized
your captions so cute. yah super tired but need to download pictures so after settling caleb for the nite, spent some time downloading. only zzz at 11+.

Selina
do u wan me to burn the photos i took and send to u (or can pass to u at our nxt gathering)? coz they r quite a lot and each pix ard 800-900KB.
juz realised my hb din capture really gd shots of us carrying the boys. did ur hb managed to capture?

selina
u brought caleb to cruise then the milk bottles u go over with warm water ? is it troublesome bringing bb along? peifu that u take all the trouble to bring him along

Baby Einstein
=============
Mummies who have bb einstein, which one did you buy? m thinking of getting for caleb. i have the dvd sampler n he seems to like baby da vinci and a couple more. dunno if i shld get those he likes... any advice?

aspialle
yah i just use hot water to rinse it. sometimes even lazy to boil so just turn tap to hottest n use the water directly... i dun find it troublesome at all other than a lot of barang barang to pack. other than that everything is quite a breeze. he quite cooperative prob cos he quite used to his schedule n he sticks to them quite closely so very predictable ba. it is in fact fun though even when we dun get to do alot of things but it is really good fun for the entire family. i love it.

Selina
wah i dun even noe got such thing as baby da vinci... GOSH!

Aspialle
think its still quite ok to bring baby along at this stage. juz need to wash everything clean and soak in hot water. 4 Selina, more troublesome as C is alrdy on semi-solids.

Selina & Crystallized,
hehe...frm the pics & caption above, seem tat C & R become buddy hor. Caleb so guai, just sit & watch R move around.
crysallized, Reubern very fair hor & he remind me of my A. he also non-stop move. y'day he hav slightly fever after jab BUT still can talk loudly & play rough till late.

Selina
gd tt ur C is cooperative. 4 R, i juz realised he can b a real terror esp during dining times. screamed, cried so loudly... u can tell fr the sofa episode how rough he can be. i din regret bringing him along 4 the cruise coz i do agree its rather enjoyable. and thk goodness my parents were ard to help, else i dun even hv time to roam the ship wif my hb.
R's schedule all haywire at the cruise. he is v hong sim and missed alot of nap times.

Jasmine
i always say R got tough skin. he more insensitive to pain and cuts. dunno why.

<font color="119911">Meeting of the 3 babies</font>

Reubern: "Hi everyone!!"
Celeb: "Here comes a pretty mei mei!"
719274.jpg

Reubern: "My feet itchy lah!"
Rochelle: "My feet oso itchy!"
719275.jpg

Reubern: "Caleb, lets pose for the camera! Rochelle, u r looking at the wrong direction!"
719276.jpg

Reubern: "Oh boy, i am bored! Can u adults hurry? See my beautiful thigh?"
719277.jpg

Caleb: "I dun like ur thighs! Boo hoo!"
719278.jpg

Caleb: "Three's a crowd, now finally i get to pose with the beautiful mei mei alone."

719279.jpg

Starz
its quite fun this time, wif my niece ard too. but thk goodness my parents wif us, so during meal times when they fuss, got pple to take turns handling the babies. R not cooperative like Caleb so its hard to make him sleep though he is super sleepy liao. v hong sim.

Selina
i like the pix u all took at the arcade. so creative. we din venture there at all. find the cruise too short. i was like suddenly thrown back into reality when we reached harbourfront. i din wan the holiday to end leh!
now getting ready to go to work.
wanna go baby fair leh...

Where r all the mummies? Everyone at the fair ah?

i'm back from the Taka sale. Rushing to go out again. will post my haul tonight. i'm so happy cos i only spend 90 CENTS!

Selina,
will reply u regarding Baby Einstein tonight. remind me hor

Selina, caleb can pose very well leh. Not stone at all lah. He looks like he's really riding the bike and playig the guitar. I like him in shades very cool! And frankly I had always tot Caleb to be a more active boy than R, but looks like I'm wrong, looks can be deceiving. I bought the Baby Bach from Baby Einstein, cant view on TV ocan only view on laptop, have not let char watch yet, its super boring.

jRt, is it you seldom bring R out so he moutain tortoise so super noisey and excited to be out. Hahaha.Your R really lots of pattern. So funny, he also sit like sam seng. Never know he so activee leh, he also give me the vey si1 wen2 feeling until today. Rochelle, is very cute and bah bah too. Char got the same skirt and top, but top in red.

Starz, too bad I didnt have time to walk around, else I would have bought the robe and the your bb can read cds cos I got the books liao.

Doreen, my free gift is the $300 one, the $150 one is a horse rite? But was told that have no sound I have not see my gift yet, cos the delivery man coming btw 2-6pm. I think the avent cup should be ok to store. I intend to use the glass bottles from hspital to store my bb food. I have 20+ bottles, so enuf to store for 1 week of food, just freeze 35ml per bottle and heat up whenever bb want to eat. Save money on teh cubes.

Bbgrace, I think J likes the character so he can stay for 2hrs watching ba. So if the movie is somethign he likes, I think should be the same. Your boy has grown up liao!

Jasmine, my stuff arriving later, so will try out the monitor tonite and let you know.

wow babygrace,
very good in controlling leh, wat did you spend on the 90 cents?

crystallized, selina,
welcome back. Cruise "song bor"?

crystallized,
You were the one holding R ah. Haha I know why Jasmine said sexy mummy. See the big boobs you have hahahaha...
Think for Taka bb fair, if you wanna buy clothings, think by the time you get there, not much size left cos ynite when I went, q a lot of sizes out of stock, unless you are looking for 12-18mths one.

aspialle,
actually bringing bb out is easier than bringing a toddler. For bb, only barang barang, but toddler, we need to keep chasing... haha...

Doreen, my free gift is little tikes-Goofy giggles-wheelie wobbler. Char only interested in eating it.

Jasmine, I quite like my monitor cos it has infra-red, so can see bb even if room is dark.

Coral
no leh, i got bring R out mah. he juz suddenly became v "outspoken" and vocal recently. yah i agreed, he looked v sam seng man.
like a wild kampung child while Caleb looked so decent & proper. my niece kena frightened by R's outburst many times alrdy. Selina commented tt my niece is like Char, so chubby.
i haven seen Char so i cant compare, but i do agree both r equally chubby. she is only 500g lighter than R.

Jenny
i enjoyed the cruise though R badly behaved. it was too short and i realised my holiday suddenly ended when we came back to harbourfront. i was in denial mode.

were my boobs the 1st thing u all noticed? so funny leh, coz it was shield by R alrdy mah. though u all prob wld hv noticed my spare tire 1st. bfg lah, so boobs bigger.
i dun wanna get any clothings liao. i dunno y but i dun really like to buy alot of clothings 4 R lor. nothing fanciful. i wanna get toys and the piyo set tt bbgrace was talking abt. R dun hv much toys leh. u said the pigeon breast pads cheap rite? i need to stock up again. i used lilypadz but somehow aft a few use, find it dirty and still prefer breast pads lah.

bbgrace
yah i wanna noe wat u bot? juz spent $0.90.

crystallized,
haha... thats the reality when holidays end.
Ya lor, the 1st thing I saw was the big boobs hahaha...
Aiya cos now you buy more clothings also no use one. Before you realise, R already outgrown liao. Some clothings like only wore once or twice. The Piyo Piyo food maker is a good buy, $15 only lor. I bought also. Ya, pigeon breast pads $8 per box nia. So if you need to stock up, can stock up now. Some more if you spend more than $50 on pigeon products, got a chance to spin the wheel to win some small prize. There's lots of toys on sale. But if you can wait, I think the mattel sales is coming soon, usually in July at Concourse. That is the real good buy but you need to chiong one lor.

jenny
yah lor, back to reality, SIANZ!!!
yah lor, tts y i dun wanna buy more clothings 4 R liao. no pt mah. anyway boys wear the same few pcs every now and then. my money got plenty of other areas 2 spend on besides his clothings. the piyo set still got anot ah? scully i go there no more liao. hope not, coz i super piyo fan! hahaha

i will sure stock up on the breast pads. but nowadays dun use so furiously as last time coz leaking oso not so much liao. so wat did u win for the pigeon spin wheel? u chalked up enuff?
mattel seems more 4 older kids and barbie doll leh. am i wrong? hahaha... huh? need to chiong ah, sianz one leh.
i cant imagine me chiong toys 4 R.

side track abit, this R made me abit happy during cruise coz i thot got chance to wean off his night feeds. he usually feeds at 2 hrs intervals in the day. then dunno why on cruise, he was on 3 hrs intervals (sometimes up to 4 hrs) and he was latching on for at least 20 mins each time, usually up to 30 mins, so can last longer. then for the 2 nites, he did not wake up as much times as compared to the usual nites... and i fed him water, he can go up to 5 hrs w/o feed. but come back only, he revert back to 2 hourly again...
hv bot the latest issue of Mother & Baby... dun think the tips got any use to me since he nurse only 10 mins each time.

TAKA BABY FAIR
So what did i get for 90cents? A lot of things!
I was there at 10.15am, so shiok cos not crowded yet. I walk here walk there, a lot of things no more liao. The $6 romper dress that my mum got y'day, today no more liao. iPlay beach shorts only got one size 4T which i took anyway. Sun hats left all the big sizes only. Boys clothes very boring. No need to buy most of the stuff since Emma can use those hand me down. And after 2 yrs, i've learnt my lesson. Don't want to buy buy buy and then realise no use.

i got a $50 voucher which i wanted to spend but took me quite a while to decide what else to get. In the end i got

-Pigeon pacifier to stock up
- Pigeon teething ring
- Carters romper $7.90
- iPlay beach shorts $7.90
- Thomas the Train towel $11.90 (J is a big fan)
- another potty for J $5.90
- winnie the pooh whistle toy $2.90

Bill came up to $50.90 so i paid 90cents lor. haha!

Best thing is that since i was sooo early, i got an early bird gift pack and inside there was

- Munchkin colour paints set to play during bath time (Joshua will love this)
- a set of Thomas the Train fork and spoon (J loves this one also)
- a nail clipper
- a piyo scissors
- sample of pigeon breast pad and wet wipes
- kleenex tissue paper

So 90cents got me a lot of things. Me happy like bird. Afterall the early bird catches the worm

hahaha babygrace,
I tot you so "good" din buy stuff. So you used a voucher lah, like tat cannot count hor hahaha...

crystallized,
piyo set I dunno still got or not leh. You got to ask those who went today. I let Jo did the spinning for the pigeon spin wheel. Got a free wipe.
Mattel sales not really for older kids. You need to go early in the morning to q. The toys for younger kids usually gone in the 1st day of the morning. Best to go with friends, got ppl to help look after "stock".

selina,
The baby einstein dvds all very boring and slow moving one. But somehow it manages to capture the attention of babies. I guess they like the ever changing scenes.

Joshua only started watching after he turned 1 and i only had baby beethovan then. He liked it lots cos got all types of toys in there and by then he could identify some of them. Plus the music is nice. So till now baby beethovan is one of his favourite.

Then i gave him Baby Bach, Baby MacDonald, Baby DaVinci, Baby Neptune. He likes Baby Bach out of the whole lot. Maybe he likes classical music.
He also likes Baby MacDonald. i think it's because by the time he watched it, he already knows all the farm animals so he could identify with it. I think Baby MacDonald is "education" compared to bb beethovan and bb bach cos there is a segment where it's like flash cards. They will show a still pic with the name. BB beethovan and bb bach is nothing education cos it just have all the classical music and then puppets and toys in different scenes and got no storyline type.

Baby neptune is quite nice also cos they show puppets of sea creatures.

i'm basing my review on J as a 1-2 yr old watching it and not as a bb so i'm not sure if bb like different things. For emma, she's ok with anything. She watches anything that J watches. haha!

crystallized,
The piyo set still got this morning. not sure if by end of today still have or not. Dunno if the early bird thing is still on tmrw. If have, better to go early.
Anyway i think the portable feeding chair that some of the gals bought finish liao. Saw only 2 pieces left today.

jenny,
i really only spend 90cents mah. haha!

Wow looks like the Taka Fair really a happening event hor hee hee..

Selina
Welcome back from yr crusie!! I have the Baby Einstein - baby beethoven-Symphony of fun like babygrace mention its boring though however it catches J attention too..every morning i make it a point to on and let him watch..he will sit throughout and watch until finish de..now i proceed to Your Baby Can Read..Bought at the Taka Fair! Thumbs up cos lots of good verdit on it ya..maybe yr next visit can take a look..Look for Sally - Gerber promoter she explain y its good..cos they are the expert there
Like the pics taken very nice shot i like those caption so funnie

Crystallized
Aiyo where got fats around, 1 word to describe "SEXY" haha..yr caption too berry funnie cannot stop laffing when i read yr posting..R sooooo cuteeeee feet itchy
U want the Piyo Piyo food maker? I ask for u tml want?

Looks like we are the Piyo Piyo Fan hahahaha..

Jenny
Mattel fair?? Berry crowded leh, must really chiong when the fair start cos last yr i remember the people hor really take in bulks for the toys lor..so sad lost to ppl cos that time pregnant!! u went taka at 830 i left liao lah..can u imagine i was there the 1st day from 4-8pm, HB say i machiam just release leh..cos 1st day buy 2nd day still buy hahaha...

Starz
Haha cannot resist leh..was telling Doreen Starz good hor can tahan meh..so many fanciful items ard scally haha u ended up S$285+ pei fu pei fu..

Cryatallized
Good News !! yes the piyo piyo food processor still have but stock gonna run low liao..U WANT, i ask my friend to reserve 1set for you ??