(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

babygrace,
haha, ya lah 90 cents nia kekeke...

Esther,
Ya lor Mattel sales very crowded one. Last preggie I also went. My colleagues dragged me along, said ask preggie women to look after their stocks. You know beside Concourse, Mattel also held at the Alexandra area once a year? But I tell you hor, the packaging at Concourse is much better than the Alexranda area.
Oh I mean I left at 8.30pm. I think I reached there at almost 7pm.

Jenny
Haha ya lets keep one another updated hor when the Mattel Start, and we shall hold hands and "CHIONG" together...KNS hahahahaha..

Esther,
I update you if I know, but hor, I dun wan to chiong liao hahaha... Jo and Jas a lot of toys liao... some more got new toys never open up high in the cabinet leh.

esther
yes pls ask 4 me if u r there tmrw.... thks

u piyo fan oso ah? Yay! i bot so many piyo baby stuff, my hb asked me if i am buyg them 4 myself or 4 R! haha!

bbgrace
yah ur 90 cents abit cheating one!
but i do agree tt it has gotten u alot of things. and the gift pack got so many goodies! aiyah, i wun b there so early one. how to when i gotta settle R. when we go out, earliest to set out of the hse is 11+am...

wah all the baby da vinci, baby bach, wat r they? Music or disc or educational program? u all mentioned slow leh. i catch no ball.

ok gtg, my R juz woke up and is talking loudly to himself again. hb is lying beside him now trying to get him to sleep but this boy juz turned his head to look at him and SMILE. *faintz*

Crystallized
Msg received! I have ask my friend to keep 1set for you liao..let me know when you want to collect..i sms her you collect at the fair from her SET!! Ya me piyo piyo siao!! I even went to the extend of going to their factory at AMK PARK II to buy the stuff when i was preggie hahaha..

Jenny
thanks!! Ya taking abt fair..MP diapers will be having a roadshow this Apr however i dunno whether confirm or not leh..

starz,
oh yah, forgot to tell you. Your A is not the smallest baby here. I think no one can take the smallest baby title away from Emma. She just hit 6kg. PD says that her weight gain is good considering her birth weight. She told me that I just have to accept that she will be a petite little girl. One of those who will wear clothes meant for 1 yr old for a long time. haha! can save money.
She's hitting all the milestones on target, happy, responsive and active. That's good enough for me. So i'm not going to keep track of her weight and height.

aspialle,
it's ok to sterilise bottles by pouring hot water over. I did that for Joshua when i travelled with him during his 3rd mth.
One thing to note when travelling is the water. If you dun trust the water there, best is to get distilled water to boil and make milk. Remember it's distilled water and not mineral water.

it's certainly troublesome to pack when travelling with bb. but it's fun. i ever told crystallized that since go for a 2 day trip also pack so much, may as well go longer. haha!

Esther,
Wow then that is xi qi liao cos MP no roadshow so far yet. In fact the company q tao. How you know abt this? Anyway hor, I just finished a pack of MP M size for Jas. She can't fit into MP cos her thighs too big. Some more dunno why leh, I will smell urine smell when she's on MP even when there's no pee. But for Jo is ok leh. Weird hor. Anyway both gals on Sealer now. I q happy with Sealer so far.

Taka BB Fair
My damage same as doreen. $150. Bought sleepsuits, pigeon food maker cos i damaged my tollyjoy one by putting into steriliser so all gog yak liao. pigeon porridge maker, combi teether, stroller toy, pillow&bolster set, laundry detergent, bottle cleanser.

bbgrace & esther,
tks. i saw the bb can read but didnt buy. good hur. ok then monday i go office then drop by to see see hopefully monday daytime not so crowded ba.

bbgrace
i like the bb MacDonald too but the song on the sampler DVD for bb da vinci is the head shoulder knees & toes song so he likes it cos i always sing to him so he is familiar with that i guess.

jenny
cruise... SONG man. our first so we quite like it and find the duration just nice for us cos we were rather bored cos nothing much to do. prob cos we got no one to help look after caleb so we cant do much too. but we dun like to sing so karaoke is out, i dun like the movies they showing so movies are out. i wanna swim but with caleb abit difficult. guess only missed swimming tt's all

crystallized
u kanna bluff by R hur. he prob over hong sim during the cruise hence more slpy at nite ba.

yah caleb too. some naps were shorter than his usual but normally daytime schedule i more relaxed. i more particular abt his nite time routine cos once screwed up, gotta start all over again n i hate it. so i make an effort to make sure he adheres to it n thankfully after couple of weeks, he is now like tuned to it liaoz. come 9pm die die must get him ready to slp otherwise he will scream oredi. we actually wanna leave him alone in the rm while he slping but hb dun dare so no choice. i suggested n told him we come back every 30mins to check on him but he still bu fang xin so end up we also KO with caleb lor.

coral
i also dunno y he so kuai tt day. he is not usually like tt. les actually hands off so caleb was actually sitting on the bike n holding on to the handles himself. so funnie lor. we boh liao nothing to do so went ard taking pictures. guess tt's the only thing we cld do wif caleb ard.

Selina,
yep, my mum got bored on the 2nd day on cruise. Then think I also kena affected by her, then I started to find it bored too. But hor, I like the breeze

bbgrace
agree. better go on a longer trip since got to bring so much anyway. so now i toying with the idea of bringing caleb along for my france biz trip tis year.

crystallized
but hor the cruise makes me miss my diving trip so so much. was telling hb mayb we leave caleb wif my mum for a weekend then we chabo to tioman or where for our diving. very bad hor... but told hb can only do that after i wean him off nite feed otherwise my mum very siong. but mum says mayb just leave him wif her who knows by the time i come back he wean off nite feed liaoz cos she can do anything to him since we not ard

jenny
yes the breeze is fantastic. on fri morning, caleb woke up early so hb decided to bring him out for some fresh air. then think the fresh air too fresh for him after that he kong out after his bath. both hb n i think anything more than wat we went will b too boring for us unless we go for land tours etc.

Selina
According to many people "Your Baby Can Read" is good..And the Professor is coming to town soon.. its actually design for infant, toddler and preschooler..It includes :-
a spcial segment for parents at the end of CD
Promotes the learning of "nature Phonics"
help child to learn to recognize words
stimulate brain development
make learning fun and interactive
encourage early language acquisition
entertain them with animals, sing-along songs and poems..
Taka Fair is showing on screen everyday abit boring..now selling at S$89.90 with 5CD and 5 starter book

crystallized,
The Baby Einstein is a series of DVDs. You can check them out here
https://www.babyeinstein.com/Store/ProductListing.asp?Grouping=Category&ThemeID=0&AgeRangeID=0&ProductTypeID=2

it's so slow moving to the extent that it's quite boring. And in fact i think any mass comm student can produce such video with some music and snippets of toys and puppets. But then somehow babies who watch them are so fascinated by it.

selina,
France? Go! But hor France not exactly baby friendly and by then C will be on solids. Will have to rely on rice cereal and bottled bb food.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>

A is the youngest, but def NOT the smallest =) imagine K who is 1 month older is only 100g heavier

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>
i agree with u
as long as teh bb is not severely underwt, is happy, active & responsive, it is more than good enuff

esp gor gals, after preg liao can put on wt, so petite isdef good :p

how heavy was Emma at birth ?

<font color="0000ff">jrt</font>
jasmine & jenny are rite abt ur sexiness & boobs cos ur good old colleague L & his wife described u as the lady with the big boobs ;) my pal even commented that J's breasts r really huge :p

r they already so big b4 u bf

<font color="0000ff">selina & jrt</font>
keeps teh photos coming ! really very good with very funny captions

<font color="0000ff">jenny & babygrace</font>
tahnks for sharing on the foodmaker, how abt MUNCHIN ?

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
the maid that I engage dun stay in our hse at all
she stays full time in mum's place.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>

ur apple puree is so nice that it makes my mouth water too

<font color="0000ff">mango16</font>

isetan sales are horrible long q. There was once i took leave to go, it was not even opening time yet, abt 20 minutes b4 , the q is already like a SNAKE

Esther
thks alot 4 ur help!
cant cfm when i am gg yet. most probably on thu or fri... wah then u ultimate piyo fan leh. i din noe they got factory. eh nxt time got piyo sales, muz let me noe. love their things alot.

bbgrace
my hb packed R's clothes for the cruise. luckily i went to check wat he packed. he brought along so much clothings 4 him tt it wld appear we r bringing him for a week's travel!
so i removed some and asked him if we r gg on a 1 wk cruise?

selina
i think at nite he knocked out coz he so hong sim in the day and din sleep much. but i was v happy tt he cld nursed at least 20 mins each time and the intervals were like 3-4 hrs apart. i thot at least if he cld maintain this, i can train him 2 wean off nite feeds alrdy. who noes... and this boy can certainly talk in his sleep man.
and he talks v loudly.
eh i shld hv asked u to leave Caleb wif me coz he is the sort tt sleeps and dun wake up rite? same as my niece. u noe on thur nite, my parents, sis & BIL went 4 the las vegas show while my hb was supposed to help me look aft R & my niece together. this man actually told me he will go casino for half an hr (supposed to return to the cabin b4 my parents come back)... in the end, my parents came back at 12.30am while he only returned at 1.30am. meanwhile i was so tired tt while the 2 babies slept, i slept oso. luckily neither one cried, coz if 1 starts, the other will oso cry.
eh u same like my sis leh. she said she missed diving v much. think she planning a trip wif my BIL soon.

actually nite feeds shldnt b a prob lah. my mum oso handles R when i dun stay over. and since Caleb is on FM, shld b easier. juz let ur mum try. who noes? heee

Jo
where u go? MIA a few days...
ah?! L & ur pal said i got <font size="-2">big boobs</font>??? siao lah, its not true! dun listen to them. er, lets not talk abt this anymore. getting really embarrassing.
Isetan sales r quite worth it lah, so i will go no matter wat. hahaha... bbgrace will form part of the snake queue. she is early bird.
i usually go later ard 10am.
Is <font color="0000ff">Munchin</font> a brand too?

crystallized,
then i better stop d topic . hahha...
hav u receive Isetan broucher? i got mine y'day. dun think will go lol. but i'm eyeing some stuffs which is not private sales.

aiyo...i oso wanna piyo food marker lel. hope hope still can get if i go there next week. really cant go this week lel.

Crystallized
I am going to Taka later so will collect yr set and see when you wanna collect ok!

Jasmine
So you want?

crystallized
there goes your hope to wean him off.... i also kana bluff by caleb b4. talk in his slp? ha ha must be having so much fun in the day tt's y. i try not to bother my mum at night lah cos i pai sei since she oredi helping me out in the daytime. but if really going diving then no choice will have to trouble her. yah who knows by the time i come back caleb prob wean off nite feed liaoz hur.

bbgrace
tks. really tempted to bring him during my France trip.

esther
tks for the info on baby you can read.

jenny
nua too much oso sianz leh. i dun mind nua can sunbath but with caleb now. not possible leh.

esther
u very onz leh i thought you went liaoz? going again?

WEI KUAN & RUI-EN
-----------------
saw wei kuan n ruyi-en in march issue of motherhood mag. but mag put rui-en's name as rui fang... ???? she MIA. wonder how is rui-en doing

Selina
No lah..me today go cos got something on so on the way will collect the Piyo2 set for crystallized..hee hee Ya was wondering how is Huijun now leh..sometimes back i posted wondering where she gone to but she no reply..later me go buy a copy and see..

Esther
THANKS!!!
kiss.gif

Jasmine
i haven opened the letter box yet... so is the sale cfm to b this thu?

Selina
he is still talking in his sleep the last 2 nites. dunno wat he dreaming abt. talk so loudly. u dun go on holiday so often so dun think ur mum will mind helping u look after. only a few days rite?
Oh Weikuan appeared in motherhood mag? wats the interview abt? i wanna see leh... but i dun buy the mag mthly. like for Mother & baby, only when jenny mentioned got nice articles then i bot an issue. yah weikuan MIA for a few wks liao.

crystallized
not any interview. think she submitted the photo for the pigeon most gorgeous mother & bb contest n it was selected so featured lor. i subscribed to the mag last yr at the fair. the fair coming back in june this year.

JRT

I am SUPER busy at work, can hardly access during office hrs.

Once reach home, now addicted to the 9pm & 10pm shows with fann wong & teh Anti terrorist group..After that, Plonked on bed ..

jasmine
if ur bb passport applied under mum's particulars then mum has to go in person if not need authorisation letter i tink

jrt and selina
wow see that u all really enjoyed urself

Esther,
sorry.. A just now woke up & fuss. i hav to settle here then now got time to login again.
thanks for your offer. i just try my luck next week cos is too far for me to collect frm u.

& i oso hav an excuse to shop for others barang barang ma...hehe...

Cystallized,
yes. Isetan private sales on 15/3 (thursday). so, u & bbgrace can prepare to 'cheong' down to scotts liao.
hb said R very cute & active, non-stop move like A.

aspialle,
oo...is under my hb particulars. so, next week he will bring him to collect.
when u going to m'sia?

Jo,
Emma was 2.2kg at birth. The smallest bb here.

The brand is MUNCHKIN. i've seen the food grinder before but never tried it myself. What i like from this brand is the suction feeding spoon that is temperature sensitive. It changes colour when in contact with hot food and it has a little suction cup at the end of the spoon which u can stick on the table.

crystallized,
i saw the isetan brochure liao. Dunno what i want to get but i think i'll still go and kaypoh. will u be going to reccee the day before?

Jo
i was hooked on War & Beauty. Aft tt ended, i din really catch any serials liao. if got time, i will watch, else i will juz go to bed. i only saw some parts of the 9pm serial, din hv time to chase everyday. on days when stay over at my parents plc and there is no internet access, i go to bed ard 9+pm.

Aspialle
it was a gd break, and not too long... 4 me, it was the 1st time we travelled as a family, so was rather fun.
coz i noe its quite troublesome to travel once they start solids, so this is a gd time.

Jasmine
ur hb can tell tt R is an active baby fr the pix? haha, so now R is known as a terror baby liao.

bbgrace
i am not sure if i got time to recce the day b4 or a few days prior to tt leh. mayb on tues, will pop down b4 heading to my parents plc. will see how. else will only go on tt day. i will go apply leave tmrw! Yay!

hello mummies, just brought kimi to the PD yesterday for her vaccines, kanna a slight fever today..

she's 8.3kg, 72cm with head circumference of 43cm now

720693.jpg

seems that the taka fair quite a lot of stuff ya.. too bad my hubby not around so gonna give it a miss.
Desiree can flip liao, so happy!!! but now hor every now and then wants to flips. sometime i forbid her to do so esp she just finish her milk. scare she vomit. but i am really very happy. think it's mother kind of joy.

selina,
glad that you enjoy the cruise trip. wei kun and rui en in march motherhood?? i already brought mother & baby march issue, will grad that as well.

Vivian,
wow... your apple puree looks so delicious. must find time to make some too.

babygrace,
at least Emma is small at birth that's why it's the lightest. desiree's birth weight at 2.985kg yet now only 6.2kg. 200g heavier than Emma. haiz.. everytime go PD should kana question one... while as what you said, as long as bb is healthy and growing, i more than contented. so long the weight dun drop ok liao.

btw, did a Mum mention taht the baby din cry at teh 3rd 6 in 1 jab ?

kelicia din alto she cried for the 1st 2 jabs, hehe, i was still telling hubby did the doc inject all in or not ?

Deedee

kimi is growing well !

<font color="0000ff">babygrace</font>

need to ask..so MUNCHKIN foodmill is good enough ? do i still need to buy the piyo & pigeon ?

Can a <font color="0000ff">kind soul</font> show me the pictures cos i very confused liao..

<font color="0000ff">Dephine</font>
Congratulations
Seeing the child reaches a new milestone is indeed heartwarming !

hehe, even poo makes me happy

Jo,
i'm just wondering if the food mill is easy to clean cos food will get stuck inside. i think the grater in the pigeon or piyo set is easier to clean than the foodmill.
i personally have not tried the foodmill so i dunno how fine it can mash the food. So far i'm happy with my piyo set.

delphine,
i agree with you that so long as weight don't drop, it should be ok. My PD is the one who reassures me that Emma is ok despite her small size and that certainly makes me feel a lot better.
i agree that it's always exciting to see bb reaching a new milestone even though it's the 2nd time for me.

Jasmine
me no need go m'sia liao, heng ar....phew...that time MIL went alone with SIL 's child, as my mum sometimes pop by my place to stay so she dare not call us to go.lucky never go cos SIL child got badly bitten by mosquito there.tink u may have to get repellent lotion (those for infant) to prevent lor

jrt
ur rite, btw u carry bb on hand when checkin? cos i remember there is a point where even hb needs to help me bring up luggage, then pram dun tink can go up. i worrie when my boy cry for milk v loud then the cabin next door sleeping may not like it, u got such problems?

<font color="ff0000">ESTHER</font>
U got shares with taka aah??
Everyday U go to the fair......hahahahha
Wanted to ask u next tue go leh then now U machiam everyday go liao Tue wanna go again anot?
If not then wait next week liao cos D jab on Wed so Thurs n Fri I dun want to go out.

<font color="0000ff">Shirley</font>
I think I never reply U when U ask about the sling hor. My sling S size also too big so I fold abit down the top part n machine sew 1 line on each side. Urr understand ma??

aspialle
R was in the stroller lor... so can check in easily. but fr the MRT all the way to habourfront, i was nursing R in my sling. this boy super fussed all the way. my hb had to pull the lugguage and stroller in 1 hand each. u will learn how to manage, so dun worry.

as 4 baby crying v loudly... er, sorry to say this but WHO CARES~! haha
in any case, we took 3 cabins (side by side) and when my niece cried, i cld hear her! hahaha, but its not a nuisance, as the cries hv sort of filtered off... i juz noe she is crying, thats all. din bother me at all. the crew's drills for emergency was much more annoying then baby cries. my niece was so frightened by it she cldnt stop crying while R juz slept like nobody's biz.

hi jRt & selina,

seems like both of u have really enjoyed urself. the captions on the pics are v funny...

hi delphine,

same here, v happy also that tricia can flip over already and manage to release her "trapped hand" under her body. not sure whether u know what i meant. yah, when she has just finished her milk, we will carry her/put her on bouncer. but then hor, it mean that we will have to check on her occasionally in the nite. there was once tricia cant flip back in the nite & her face was face down. but thanks gdness, tricia did cry out. we have to help to flip her back.

hi jenny,

thks for the advise on the apple... so far my mum only allows us to give her apple but it's for her to lick only.

2nd tooth
=========
tricia 2nd tooth is up & coming...

taka fair
=========
wah, those mummies that have gone to the fair "da feng shuo". think most probably i will give it a miss... i think i will ended in buying a lot of "wants" rather than "needs"...

food maker
==========
was at CC yesterday. Winnie sell Tollyjoy, Pigeon and another brand (i have forgotten). price for pigeon is $20++. she was saying that Tollyjoy bowl also have those little studs on the bottom of the bowl.

Pigeon wipes (3 in 1 pack, 82 pics): CC sells the cheapest, $8.50. Cheaper than those toiletries shops in Chinatown. i buy $8.90 from 1 of the shop, then realised CC selling 40 cents cheaper. really become an aunite liao. over 40 cents difference, quite "bang".

MIL
===
really give up hope on my MIL. was over at her place just now during the late evening. me & my hb purposely went out so as to "force" her to learn to feed and bathe tricia. u know, she get my maid to feed her, which at home, it's me/hb/my mum who feed her.

as for bathing, in the end, it's me who did it again. ask her whether want to do it, her reply: "oh, feeding & bathing baby very easy one", yet she do not want to do it... me really jumping mad....

Jo,
I din try MUNCHKIN before. Can't comment

Selina,
I saw that pic in Motherhood mag, the names were different, but I recognise tat bb is Rui-En, but names different so I not sure

So many postb cant catch up. Yoday gonna MIA.

This morn spill whole bottle of BM, now super heart ache.

Sellina, looks l.ike you can train Caleb to sit steadyily with a handle infront liao.

Gemini, Trish is so fast in growing teeth...

Gemini, I agree with bbgrace. I give up liao, now I no comments, I leave it to hb. Nw he's starting to understand my frustration, haha, now it's him who interfere with inlaws to hv me take over cos he sort of give up on them too.

Hi all the mummies here

I am a Nov mum....need some advise from the experts mummies here...
How long can we keep our warmed breastmilk before we had to throw away??
Cos for my son had not been drinking milk well...drink 1 oz only and left 4.5 oz...so very heartache to throw away

I like to ask you mummies a question. For those who are still exclusively breastfeeding, does your baby eat every 3 hourly? My 4.5 month old baby now is starting not want to eat every 3 hours. Thanks!

poohger
i usually throw away within 45 mins. sometimes heartache but no choice.

mononoke
my 5.5mths old baby is still drinking at 2 hrs interval... and at times he will go on a strike too.