(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine, same same lor. I think becos when our bb suckle, our mind send signal to brain that bb need milk, but when it's machine our mind dont send the same message to brain so never let down lor.

Delphine, now no longer stress like the past, now I give as much as I can if really no more I also dont feel so bad, already BF her for 5mths liao. but luckily still enuf for her daily feed, just no extra to store for rainy days.

coral,
ya lor. i think so.
i hope my ms can maintain as i'm going to m'sia this mth, & i wanna to let A total latch on for whole day which i didnt practise once i back to work liao.
so scare my supply drop.
must +ve thinking & always tell myself my supply is more than enuf for A.

Jo,
hold hand on ROM.. you think I so innocent meh? haa... no lah. we start off holding hand on 30 March 1995 and we ROM on 30 March 2002.

TAKA
=====
Me tempted to go taka leh... but tomolo going to Bishan to meet my insurance agent... sigh... how how how???

Coral/ Jasmine,

Tell yourself that you are doing a very good job liao, can totally breastfeed for 5 full months. dun worry too much, as long as bb is healthy, ok liao. maybe can start introducing semi-solid food to them once they reaches 6 months.

delphine,
wahhh.... very sweet n romantic leh...
hehehe.. i think i also cant dance liaoz.. i juz go there, sit sit drink drink.. hopefully got pool table so i can brush up my "rusty" skills lor...

coral,
so poetic in wishing Isaac sweet dreams..

u mean u stopped pumping for 2 days but got let C latch on rite?? like tat cant pump out liaoz ar??? my ss problem is slowly improving.. i think cos last weekend A didnt latch on much.. tats y ss drop so much.. these few days slowly increase abit... but last time can work & pump at e same time.. now muz "concentrate" on pumping then have lor...
i also pm u my hp.. so if we all happen to be there ard e same time can meet for awhile...

delphine

very romantic !

hehe, looks like coral & mine are the only ai qing duan pao ;)

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

U & me really quite sama sama, we "started " in late 03 too !

hehe, we dated in nov 2003, but he asked me to be his gf on 1 feb 04,

then we went sydney in late feb 04. think his kaki felt that i very casual, go oversaes with a guy less than a month after bec his gf :p

he proposed on 1 feb 2005, we only source for hotels in late march, but manage to get married in dec 05

starz,
wow, you can play pool very well? tried learning but failed. always admire gals who knows how to play pool. just got a feeling that they are very cool.

Jo,
wow.. that's fast. aiya, no matter the courting long or short, as long as the couple are loving, good enough liao lor.

Delphine

hehe, u mean the sydney trip is fast ?

actually , that trip is more meant to accompany my sis to settle down in Sydney in 2004, but good old hubby planned a 10 days free & easy trip to tour Sydney as well b4 her school opens

poor him stayed all alone in a lodging nearby while I stayed with my sis inside her hostel ;p

coral,
sorry typo error, i meant Daiso - the $2 shop.

jackiejon,
The feeding bowl has a rough surface inside which makes mashing and breaking up meat easier.
No pic to show at the moment

finally got time to look thru the posts

<font color="0000ff">Mango16</font>
My apologies, u posted 2 times but I can only see it now ! abt blood in poo..

My appointment is in June leh..cos cheapo me got a referral fr polyclinic

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
Coral : golf , u : club, me : horror movies. both me & hubby are a sucker for that ;)Our 1st horror show was the staircase show from korean or japan

<font color="0000ff">Delphine</font>

haha , high 5 ! my MS is for kelicia's dessert too

<font color="0000ff">babygrace & jenny</font>
which foodmaker do u all recommend, fr experience..

<font color="0000ff">starz & jackiejon & gemini</font>

speaking abt hsework, pregnancy is my excuse for not doing it ;p

since we got married in dec 05, hubby started doing the chores till i noe i m pregnant in feb 05.

of cos he grumbles a bit, i shoot him back i pregnant mah ;) then he said but jan u din noe u pregnant leh , u also never do..

thanks for good old kelicia, now we can get a maid ;) perfect excuse for engaging a maid =p

<font color="0000ff">babygrace & gemini</font>
maids really can be problematic rite, just like grandpa's maid..

for stay in maid, i also dun like, but lucky she is staying at my parents' hse
best of both world..

no need to do housework & yet we still have our privacy

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font>

i agree abt the tiredness..

when i knock off, sometimes it is coming 11pm liao

after bathing it is midnite, really no energy to cuddle & carry kelicia.

sad to say i think she is not as close to me as hubby or my mum..

so for ur case, at leadt ur boy can be close to you

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>

DAISO is located at the 3rd level of IMM, besides Kidsmall

Plaza Sing also has a new branch of Daiso

babygrace,
I just brought Jo for her Pn Jab. I read somewhere this jab very pain. But Jo was ok with it. Dunno her skin thick or wat lah, since infant time, she never cry when jab. So far so good after the jab.
Hee hee... I went to buy a bottle of Gerber puff home yesterday nite liao

But I dun like the puff to be eaten cold leh. So I transfer to air tight container.

crystallized,
Can see from Jo's blog.

Shirley,
She's abt 10 mths old that time.
BTW, went Carrefour yesterday nite. Checked, there's no Gerber rice cereal there. But a lot of other Gerber bottle food.
Carrefour at PS no stock for Frisocrem rice cereal, only got stock for the wheat based.

littlekid,
I've 2 CLs. One from M'sia, one from Batam. You still need contact? PM me if you need.
Gerber puff is a bb biscuits.

freshpoison77,
Checked with my doc. He recommended to go for NAN 1. He said unless bb is sensitive to cow milk or allergy then use NAN 1 HA. Anyway he told me NAN 1 HA hor, after making the milk, will realise got 2 residue one.

Esther,
I read in another thread Eclairs out of stock now leh. If got ppl wanna share, then can order lor. I'm going to eat 1 pack later hahaha **tempt you**

iceystarz,
No need. I set the setting to public. So every1 can view.

Jo,
Me same as babygrace, use grater to grate those food and use slow cooker to cook porridge till "lan lan". To save time, I will cook the porridge at the stove and transfer to slow cooker.

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M7D - 8.4kg/?? (forgot to measure)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
Esther - Jovan - 4M2Wk - 7.5Kg/64cm
Coolmum - KB - 4M24D - 7kg/64cm
Babe_ong-Pearlyn- 4M11D -7.2kg/66cm
Gemini - Tricia - 5M2D - 8.5kg/69cm
Mango-Megan-4M11D-7.2 kg/ (need to measure)

starz
me!me!me! i (still) club too! st james no fun leh.. went dragonfly (typical cantopub, super crowded and william scorpion. enuff said!) and powerhouse (very sala crowd, with no beautiful ppl to look at). MOS crowd alittle too young and also abit sala.. suggest u try cafe del mar at sentosa or those new clubs (kandi bar, barfly, the clinic and fashion bar) at the cannery or maybe if you like hip hop music, the butter factory.

Mango-Megan-4M11D-7.2 kg/ (need to measure)
Storm - Cheyenne - 5M - 7.6kg

mango
mother is taking care of Pearlyn. my MIL too busy socialising at whampoa to take care.
my mother's bday on 15 feb and hubby 16th feb so every yr from 14th feb(vday) to 16th feb got something to celebrate

taka fair
got any good buys? going tomolo evening

isetan sale
when?

jan 99 met hubby
aug 02 ROM on my birthday
dec 03 customary on Xmas Eve
0ct 06 baby comes along

ever since met hubby have been traveling to a lot of countries. luckily did so then as now almost impossible to go anywhere till baby gets older.

clubbing also out of picture now

have been doing all the housework by myself since moved in sept 02. even i pregnant that time also doing

hubby's standard and mine different. he always claimed that he does a better job than me.

anyone got a good part time maid to recommend? can pm me.thk

Taka fair
-----------------------------
Actually tml going with Esther one but she went today. N I thought this week went out everyday so told esther next week than go. But now aiyoh so tempted by the sept mummies n Esther.

I also want to go tml liao. But with D dunno how to buy alot of things leh.
So who going at what time aah??

hi hi mummies...
today's a mad rushing day for me again..sian leh..why now i so busy..very sick & tired of such working routine..anyway, aft bringing mav for his 3rd 5-in-1 jab, i might be gg to taka bb fair alone in the aftnoon..

taka fair (wonder if we get to meet up at the taka fair)
1) wendy (time shd be aft lunch)

2) doreen+bb (Anytime)

3) esther (same same)

TAKA SALE
You all make me itching to go and take a look also although i think whatever i end up buying is just a WANT and not a NEED :p

Wendy, will sms u if i'm gg down.

taka fair
=========

didnt intend to go but since so many of u going, hmmmm maybe i also go tomor. but most prob after 7pm cos lunch time got meeting.

starz
it was few years back when i went to see my family GP on my hair problem. i'm borned with fine and thin hair. then there was this period of time, due to exam stress, i hair dropped like siao. he told me only got treatment for men bolding but not woman.
it seems like now i'm back to that period again. thinking of cutting it short to stop hair loss but then i look damn childish with short hair. went to a few hairstylist asking for change in hairstyle but they all told me my current hairstyle suit me best. think my hair hopeless liao. this weekend planning to go IT fair to get a new laptop. see if next weekend free then go down ba.

seems like only me and hb hv the longest er ren shi jie after customary then hv bb.

1997 sep: got to know hb when i join my fren's gang for badminton game. actually i already love him at first sight, but i thot he already attached. also, i felt offended when he asked my fren how come he bring his sister!! later when i found out that he was not attached, i found excuses to ask him out.

14 feb 1998: only that very morning then we realized it was V-day but we decided to go ahead with our date. he asked me to be his gf on that day. told him i need to think about it and the next day i said ok!

2002 Feb: ROM (u all should know which day liao!!)

2002 Oct: customary

2006 Oct: arrival of KB

esther
do u hv the name and pic of the sunblock u mentioned?

MSN
===

bbgrace, jenny, and the rest who hv posted their msn address, did u all receive my request to add me into your list? cos so far only selina, wendy and esther accepted. or else can u all add me in? my yahoo is [email protected]

vivian, will try to add u in tomor, if i rem. tomor almost whole day meeting. sian.

for me, difficult to come into forum during office hr cos still very busy at work for one reason. and another is that my office is those open concept, everyone can see what i'm doing, esp my boss just sitting behind me. yahoo is different cos we always yahoo with colleague on work related matters.

just now while writing on my r/s hb came in and i quickly hide the screen. so he knows i'm writing something funny and he said he'll check the forum tomor.

coolmum,
i didn't receive any request from u on msn leh.
This yahoo account that u posted, it's for yahoo messenger right? which email address did u use for msn? Tried adding u but there's an error msg.
you can try adding me again at [email protected]

Me longer than u in having er ren shi jie

Married in Jan 2000 and Joshua arrived in Feb 2005.

Starz, when I dont work I total latch on for Char, so when I come back to work, my breasts cant adjust to pump so cant pump out, sometimes can if I concentrate hard enuf or talk more abt bb in forum. Last nite went back to latch char on 1 side and pump the other side at teh same time. I think I hv your hp no. cos that time we all going to your place Selina gave us.

Jo. at least you started searching for wedding place early. Me and hb very last minute. he proposed in Aug, but that time bth of us travel lots me in town only on wkend so no time to prepare and we also never tell parents our wish to get married so i the end we booked a place for wedding on hb's bday but got veto by parents then in Oct mad rush to find a place, luckily got one then can go ahead to get married in jan 05. It was so rush, I barely had time to jian3 fei2 or go for extra facial. Although hb and I know each other for a short tiem but sicne we went thru alot together, it feesl as if we know each other for a long time. He accompany me for my wisdom tooth extraction, I was shivering and he was in there to hold my hand thru out the surgery so it was good, then I had my 1st operation he was also there to take care of me pre and post op. In fact, I was afraid I could not have bb so told him I want to be out of the r/s but he sy how can one stop loving another just bcos she cant have bb...and amth after myb op he proposed...So of course I was touch and agreed. Then we went thru Kaden incident together, he was a great support again, so am glad I marrried him. So whenever he ake me upset I'll think of these time and tell myself I marry this man for many good reasons.

Babaopng, same as you, hb and I travelled alot prior to birth of Char, so now it's tiem to slow down and rest for a few yrs b4 we hit the rosad again. So really hope to find a job that dont require travelling.

Bbgrace and Jo, thanks for info on Daiso hmm, no outlet near my place.

Storm you still very happening. All those clubs you mentioned I only hear abt the names, never went b4. Last note hb was just telling me he finaly saw where clinic, but we sort of know each other no energy to club liao.

2) doreen+bb (Anytime)

3) esther (same same)

4) coral (around 1215pm)

TAKA FAIR
=========
I want to go!! but dun know can sneak out in the afternoon or not leh...
Even if can, will be ard 3plus to 4pm...
Still got ppl going at that time????

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>

hehe, oct to jan only 3 months, very very effcient !

u & ur hubby really went thru a lot . this realtionship is def built on strong foundation

<font color="0000ff">coolcoolmum</font>

y need to hide the screen ? nothing secretive abt the posting

Mango-Megan-4M11D-7.2 kg/69cm
Storm - Cheyenne - 5M - 7.6kg

hi hi mummies..
today i m on "MC" coz took mav for his 3rd 5-in-1 jab..wanted to let him take Rotavirus but Bedok Polyc say they do not have that since Oct 05..so strange..now me thinking if i shd go to a PD for this "didnt grow well & shortest baby" award ba..coz at 5M6D, he's only 7kg & 63.4cm nia..alamak..headache leh..

wow..can see many love stories here..so nice reading them..really very romantic lor..keke..i didnt hv much to share but here's my love story: -

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html

Coral
Yes the Swann is selling at taka fair remember y'day i sms u reg the leaflets..They are selling at S$299..

Taka Fair
===========
Ya lots of things to buy, i stay at the fair until 8pm than leave with 3 big bags of toys and accessories..now waiting for the Isetan Sale happening this 15..

MY FIRST PUREE MAKING
=====================
Last nite, hb was eating an apple when Rhys started screaming so he push the apple to his mouth. Amazing he started licking and then started sucking very hard... can see that he likes it so I decided to make apple puree that very nite.

Here's some pix.
1. Boiled apple after 5-10mins
717796.jpg

2. Apple on my brand new Pigeon food maker.
717797.jpg

3. Freshly made puree in my brand new food cubes
717798.jpg

4. 1 apple = 3 cubes
717799.jpg

This is so fun that even though I made until 11+pm, I still enjoys it very much. Can't wait to feed him and make more this weekend!!!

Vivian, how much can 1 cube contain? Is it too much or just enuf for 1 feed? I envy, cant wait for Apr when i start solid for Char. You add water to your puree or just pure apple?

Esther, I'll go taka fair later, might see yu and Doreen. But I only have lunch time to do it, so may not be able to buy all the good buys leh. Got tips on what to see or ot? Haha, me KS.

Taka Fair (wonder if we get to meet up at the taka fair)

1) wendy (time shd be aft lunch) - will go & take mc for today, then express milk then go ovr to taka, shd be there ard 1 or 2pm..keke..

2) doreen+bb (Anytime)

3) esther (same same)

4) coral (around 1215pm)

5) babygrace (ard wat time do u think u shd be able to make it to the baby fair?) - u text me, ok?i want to see Emma & Joshua..yeah!

hi vivian,

tricia loves apples! Whenever she see us eat, she will stare at us, from the moment we pick up the cut apple and all the way to our mouth. we have gave her the apple to lick, she like it and when we remove from her mouth, she will start screaming... is this necessary to boil the apples or can babies take raw apple?... bbgrace, can comment on this?

Yeah, told boss I'm working on Tue instead of Thurs next week, so i can cheong to Isetan sale.BBgrace, what tiem will you be going? Think I'll send Char to my mum place 730 and then cheong down to Scott.

Geini, some doc advise to cook most fruits(other than banana and avacado) until bb turn 8mths, some docs say it's fien. So I think very much depend on the individual ba. My mum used to feed us raw fruits, but I intend to cook the fruits till Char turn 8mths. Me KS mummy.

wah, so many mummies planning to go to taka fair. mentioned to my hb but he said that it's too far and normally if we go down, we take MRT (my hb dun like to drive to town, esp wkends) and i think wkend will be very crowded. think i'll give it a miss...

hi wendy,

for tricia 2nd 5-in-1 jab, i have bring her to the PD instead of polyclinic. the main reason is that there is no more package for 5-in-1 jab @ polyclinic and furthermore, the queue to make payment is so long, so the switch to PD although PD also no package. talking of the food maker, i will go check out CC. quite keen to get one too..

Gemini, now that you mention CC, then I remember. I was sosilly, should have ordered together when i order my playmat, now cant get her to send liao cos she only make delivery above $100. So if got good price at Taka fair then buy liao.

Vivian
Fun leh..apple puree, than later sweet potato puree.....etc can you imagine the fun doing it haha..so you use food maker instead of blender ah..