(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

babygrace
Now that i read your posting reminds me of what i have bought..true leh i bought what i wanted more than what Jovan needed..*faint* but hor just cannot resist wor

Esther, think later I'll end up like you.

Vivian, like masak masak like that hor. Aiyo so fun, can wait to buy my set and experiment making pureen liao.

vivian
nice job
i also bought food maker and the cubes, put there standby liao haha....

sale
====
the isetan at scotts orchard? when u all going, tempted to go too.wat gd buys there?

Coral,
each cube can store 35ml of puree. 1 cube for 1 feed. Treat it as snack or dessert. I never add water to the puree coz apple will have juice one... so just pure apple will do. Dun need to envy, you will have chance one...
Yah... like masak masak like that... haa... faster go buy... you can always try out first, do liao, feed your hb to test... haa... next time make for Char will be easier... hee....

Wendy,
yah... very fun... and the thot of Rhys eating mummie-made puree already makes me excited... hee.... mummie have fun and baby have food... isn't it nice? hee....

Gemini,
for the start, boil the apples. after making sure that they are ok with it, once they are older, then can give raw ones.... try not to give raw ones from the start since they are still young. That is what I read from books.

Esther,
ya lor... so fun... hmm, I still have pear and peach at home... this weekend is masak time again... hee... you got any recipe to share??

haha Coral
Ya its berry fun doing puree for our little ones..seeing them enjoying makes our day! I saw quite a number of food processor at the fair..

Aiyo, me itching now. I love to cook for my love ones. Last tiem will search for recipe online and cook for hb, now is to cook for Char! Ya, Vivian, cant wait to see our little ones enjoy the food we make for them. What a joy!

Esther,
me decided to use food maker coz dun know should invest on a blender or not since I wun be making baby food so often. Anyway, my mum has a blender so if need to use, just use hers lor...
But hor, later going taka, sure tempted one... hee...

OMG, just remember I have an important meeting on Thurs morning, so now arrange to work half day Tue, half day Thurs. So can only go Isetan sales in the afternoon.

hi ladies...
juz dropping by here quickly.. A back from his jab, finish bathing.. im going to pump then shower then head down to Taka.. prob there ard 2pm or so....
ladies who hv my hp number.. msg me if u ard there... im not bringing A cos after jab better not go out... so i'll be FREE to help BBsit if anyone needs me to!!! hehehehe...

ok, gotto go do e rest... else cant get out of e hse!
see u all later.... whichever way...
kao_byebye.gif

starz / wendy
i'm still around and thinking if i should go down to taka. both kids are sleeping now.
deciding between whether to go spend money or have my beauty sleep.
decisions, decisions.....

coral,
dunno what time isetan will be open this time round. i will prob be there 15mins before opening time. The last round, my mum was earlier than me, so she got a place in the queue nearer the entrance. hee... kiasu :p

vivian,
should be at the taka fair.
i'm still around. Don't think i will go down liao cos tonight still must bring Joshua to watch Disney on ice. So i better go get my beauty sleep first. haha!

hi hi babygrace..
okok..then u better go & get some beauty sleep..we can meet up again next time..me gg down to chk out the food maker (if any)..also stock up my pigeon items..lol..

hi hi doreen/esther..
once me there, will txt u both..c ya shortly if u r heading down..shd be there ard 2pm..

isetan sale so good ? need to queue ? sorry never been to isetan sale before leh. is it better than metro storewide 20%

hi vivian,

i'm still around..

hi coral/esther/vivian,

thks for your advise. so far we have only let tricia licked on the apple, have not feed her yet.
seeing vivian enjoying her masak masak, very tempted also, better go and get 1 food maker fast...

hi jo,

i have the same arrangement as u, Mon-Thurs, at my mum's place and only from fri nite & the wkends, then at my own place.

My mum and other people has advised me to bring the maid home every nite or else, if she's used to doing for 1 house, ask her to do another house, she will do it v unwillingly or worse still, show you face black black if u ask her to do something. so now, i started to bring her home on wed nite.
i also dun like the idea cos i will lose out on the privacy but no choice loh.

just my 2 cents worth...

Just rush back from Taka sales. So many thigns to buy so little time! Littlekid saw me and came over to say hi, so asked for her opinion on food maker.

I spent abt 400, got the bb monitor, piyo piyo food maker, piyo piyo pillow, pigeon breast pads, 6 sets of clothes, a teether and a free toy for Char (if spend 500 can get free rocking horse, but she already have, so for my amount is another toy). Luckily I opt for delivery cos very heavy and I bump into my boss at the door. Cant imagine if she sees me with the loots. Many more things that i want to buy but no time leh. I want to buy toys, books and a new bath tub, but really no time to see more. Maybe will go down another day.

Bbgrace, there was once I was at the q b4 7 cos hb drop me there b4 he goes to work, so a preg standing in 3rd place in the Isetan q, so very KS. This tiem I can only go during lucnch cos I gotta work half day.

wow coral.....good buys ya,....me also got no time to see other things cos lunch time so rush...better to bring my hb there so that he can help to carry and transport the stuff home...:p

how much did u pay for the piyo food maker?..i didnt see it yesterday le...

hi coral,

seems like you really got a gd deal... frankly speaking, are the prices worth it?
actually still half decided whether to go down to take a look...

Gemini, I dont really kow if prices are good for all the thigns I buy...But the monitor was 320, I pay 299, Pigeon food makrer got 20% off, but I buyb piyopiyo which I dont know the original price. Elle dresses at $6 or $9...The rest of the items I buy cos I feel I need so never really compare the price.

Aiyo you gals are making me regret for not going down. Plus wendy sending me MMS pics of the things there. haha!

But seriously i still dunno what i need to get.
Think i'll go down over the weekend if there's time.

Coral...
wah... good buys yah?? hmm... looks like I got to act sick and sneak out of here soon...
Just scolded my students for the whole morning. Need some retail therapy to treat myself...
The piyo piyo food maker only $15+??? wah lao, the pigeon one is $30+ leh.... damn... i must go see liao... argh...
got pix of the piyo food maker?

Bbgrace, I never know I need to buy so many thigns until I was there. Now I think I got more things that I need to buy buy haven't. Maybe go down again on wkend...BBgrace, thanks for letting me know I got a bargain with piyofood maker.

Vivian, the pigeon now selling at 27+. Piyo piyo almost exactly the same as Pigeon, just tat cuter.
Piyo piyo got a sucker for the bowl to table but pigeon got an extra lid (which I feel no need cos once we make the food we either store in cubes or in bottles...)

just told my hubby that pigeon food maker is $27+ now. He console me that since I used a $10 voucher (given to me after doing a survey), so actually only paid $24+... is cheaper what...
sigh... how come I still dun feel good... (feeling like an auntie now...)

Imagine what he will say when I told him the piyo piyo set is only $15+...ha ha...

coral...
I trying very hard to tell myself that too... haa...
just now you went, lots of ppl?

I might go down with a colleague later ard 5pm. But scared will be lots of ppl by then.... sianz...
plus i got to meet my hb at bishan ard 6plus 7pm... I hate to rush when shopping... sigh...

Vivian, I also aunty aunty now That's why hb always laugh at me. Sometimes he say for that few dollars is it worth the trouble? But I feel good to get good buy leh. ;P

hi coral,

will check out whether CC has piyo food maker, cos most probably going down tomorrow. if not, maybe will make a trip down.

i also become an auntie now. if got buy stuff that 's cheaper, very happy that got a gd deal...

hi bbrgace,

i saw tollyjoy food maker also. is it alright?

My mum is at the Taka fair now buying clothes for Emma
but i wanna go and see other things myself leh.

gemini,
i've never seen the tollyjoy maker before so i dunno. Basically, if there is a grater, a sieve like thing, a feeding bowl with little studs, that should good enough.

vivien,
never mind lah, at least u used your pigeon one last night liao mah.

coral,
i'm also like that, a few dollars cheaper also happy liao.

Vivian, use your hb's money then the damage will be his not yours. haha, I've learnt from BBgrace to use hb's sub-card on purchase for Char.

My crazy MS
===========
Normally can only express 220-240ml at work. The last 2 weeks been having problem with let down but today I express 300ml. Last nite my Mum cooked 2 bowls of fish with payaya soup for me...Does that really work wonders?!

hello everyone... haven had chance to read thru the postings yet and i only browsed thru this page which says u all went to the Taka sale and everyone is mtg someone there.... is the sale so gd? Coral spent so much alrdy...

jRt, are you already back fro cruise? That's very soon. I spent so much cos the bb monitor already cost 299...so i actually didnt buy lots. How was the trip? Fun filled?

hi coral
yes, back fr the cruise alrdy. met up wif selina and this morning, Caleb, R and my niece had a photo-taking session together.
yah the trip was short. but thank goodness it was not too long coz R was v noisy. crying, screaming and fussing at his loudest voice and we r always the centre of attraction. even in his happy mood, he also "talked" happily in gibberish language.
beside Caleb, R looked so rough! he is always fighting wif the air, pushed Caleb and "talked" loudly to frighten Caleb and my niece.

And this boy will for sure b in time 4 his feed when i am eating my dinner... faintz man... can u imagine him screaming at the top of his voice while we were in the restaurant tt is like fine dining... goodness...

am so tired unpacking & doing laundry now. will upload pix to share when i can...

hi everyone. me back too. just got time to login cos thunder on tues caused a power surged n damaged my modem. just got it replaced this afternoon.

both crystallized n myself were laughing so loudly during the photo shoot tt we almost lost our voice. R is so active compared to Caleb, super stoner.

i post some pixs here to share first.

Caleb: I like the cat on your shirt.
718701.jpg

Caleb: I'll cry if you dun give it to me hor
718702.jpg

Crystallized niece: Gu Ji Gu Ji... Dun cry lah
718703.jpg

Crystallized niece: Hey stop crying leh. You very noisy leh
718704.jpg

Caleb: Ok lor. I'm getting out of here.
718705.jpg

hi ladies...

hhmm.. so quiet tonite????? all e mummies havent "recover" from e Taka fair ar??? or Friday nite "happening"...

anywayz, 1stly update on A's stats...

Nick - BB Name - How Old (Month Day) - weight/height
========================================
jo - Kelicia - 5M12D - 7.07 kg/65cm
mummieofrhys - Rhys - 5M16D - 7.73kg/72cm
coral - Char - 4M22D -8.6kg/67cm
Jenny - Jaslyn - 5M7D - 8.4kg/?? (forgot to measure)
Littlekid - Kennedy - 5M8D - 8.4kg/?? (will update tomorrow)
Selina - Caleb - 5M1D - 7.74kg/66.5cm
Crystallized - Reubern - 5M1W - 7.5kg/ ?? cm
sweetiepie88 - Brayden - 4M9D - 8.3kg/66cm
Esther - Jovan - 4M2Wk - 7.5Kg/64cm
Coolmum - KB - 4M24D - 7kg/64cm
Babe_ong-Pearlyn- 4M11D -7.2kg/66cm
Gemini - Tricia - 5M2D - 8.5kg/69cm
Mango-Megan-4M11D-7.2 kg/ (need to measure)
Storm - Cheyenne - 5M - 7.6kg
starz - Ayden - 4M1WK - 6.9kg/66.5cm

seems like A is one of e smallest bb here hor...
today came back from jab, he not like e prev time (when he slept thru' out e day), today as usual didnt sleep much, but drink alot more milk... like after every jab got new "pattern" like tat...

hi selina,
welcome back.... how was e cruise??? easy to manage being on holiday with bb or not???
hehehe.. ur pics n caption so funny... esp e one with jRt's niece covering her ears...

jRt,
ur niece n R got some similarity in looks from these pics leh....

starz
overall it is quite ok for us but just a lot of barang barang to bring lor. lucky hb repacked, otherwise we'll end up with a lot of stuff not used. i super KS lor. but hor cos i more particular with caleb's nite routine so our activities actually ceased by his sleep time ard 8+ 9pm.

to catch up on e posts ar...

delphine,
i USED TO play very well... hehehe.. abit thick-skinned hor.. juz able to hold e pool tables for awhile @ pubs/ discos lor.. tats how i met my hb mah.. he's a beginner, then always play with me in e beginning he lose, n ask me to "pan chan"... n i'll stick out my tongue at him.. (we r regulars @ Orange so already know each other lah..)
but now.. more than 1yr never even touch a cue liaoz.. think super rusty liaoz....

jo,
i'm a scaredy-cat.. can never watch horror movies one... remember "The Ring"??? after i went to watch tat @ e cinema.. for >1 week i got to use blanket to cover the TV in my room.... n i got super wild imagination too.. so make it worse....
wat u working as?? how come got to work till 11pm so late???
i was juz telling vivian today.. out of my whole family, it seems like i carry A e least.. my dad, mum n hb always carry him.. so hardly got "chance" for me.. unless its time to feed / put him to sleep.. then i'm e best tats y pass to me...

Jenny,
ok, i go try again.. cos when i clicked on tat link @ office yesterday, it prompted me to sign up leh....

storm,
hehehe.. i remember u mention b4, e happening hot mama... i juz wana go MOS n st james cos of all e hype.. plus st james my co. got share.. so muz give face n go at least once... but nowadays i go also cant dance liaoz... juz wana go see see look look.. hopefully got a pool table there, then can entertain hb n me whole nite liaoz... very boring hor...

hehehe... i think i'll belong to e "sala" crowd leh...i never bother to dress up when go clubbing liaoz.. now go for "comfortable"..
wah... u mention so many new clubs make me curious...how is cafe del mar @ sentosa like??? i bought some cafe del mar CDs last time... so i assume they play tat kinda music???
how's cheyenne now??? fully recovered??? share some new photos of her leh... miss seeing her..

<font color="0000ff">Taka Fair</font>
================
passed by on Wed but they still setting up but seems alot of things. will go down tmr if got time if not i will drop by on monday

<font color="0000ff">Pak Tor</font>
==============
Like topic on pak tor? here's to share mine

may 1993: met hb in poly (he's my senior)
may 1995: started dating
jan 2003: ROM, customary & dinner