(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Shirley, at least you plan early. I never plan lor, so never save money for my retirement. Or the money i save not enuf cos I dont really want hb to compromise on his lifestyle to let me be SAHM lor. But I tyhink downgrading the house and the car is ok. I can give up shopping since I wont need to go out so often being a SAHM.

Esther, you sound like pro. can be housing agent liao. Thanks. Hmm... I called the agent who sodl me the apartment to check on the market value for my PP. If price is good, easier to convince hb to sell.

coral

yup they still have the cap for the income level. what my friends did is to let the wife quit the job and apply for the flat and subsquently went to look for another job. u can do that too, give u more reasons to be SAHM, hehe

think you still can go to Groups from yahoo.com. But might still be blocked if your office blocked the whole group thingy.

PHOTO UPLOADED
==============
8 uploaded and adding on...
Other mummies got photos can also add in leh...
I also want to see other mummies photos!!

You ladies are so fast!

crystallized,
you mean R is gg to be topless when swimming? Just wear swim diapers only?
As for milk ss when they start solids, i can't really tell cos J was predominantly latched in his 1st 6 mths. I started pumping on a regular basis only when i went back to work in his 6th months so i can't compare my daily volume. I was pumping 800-1000ml each day initially until he was about 9 mths old and i was very stressed at work so supply dropped.

jenny,
actually the thought of ligation occured to me cos mine c-section, lagi easier. But then, i gave birth at Mt A which is a catholic hospital, so they don't do ligation procedure, plus i'm a catholic myself and by right not suppose to liagate also.
So i only intend to rely on condom lor. if really suay suay kenna again, just treat it as God's will.

coral,
i was also discussing with hubby yesterday that if we buy a HDB, we will be debt free. but i share the same thoughts as your hubby. i like mature estates but a lot of these places, the surrounding condition not v desirable (no offense to anyone here!)

hmmmm, juz now while i was expressing, i kept pondering on the subject of SAHM when #2 comes. so tempting... muz go and furthur discuss wif hb liao.

Esther,
u was an ppty agent? interesting...

Shirley
my ILs, BIL & SIL r staying wif us, not the other way round coz the flat is under me & hb's name. i can get along wif them but i juz dun like my SIL. i rather we dun stay under the same roof. tts y i tell u, the day when i noe she moves out is the day i cry wif joy.

wah u got planning leh... wanna b a SAHM in a few yrs time. gd 4 u leh...

Coral
i think ur hb thinks too much. so many of us stays in HDB flats but bad things dun always happen lah. he shld understd why u wanna b a SAHM lor.

Vivian
paiseh ah, i am not trying to b sarcastic when i point out tt... appreciate ur effort v much. i oso not eligible coz R borned in Sept too mah. kekeke

bbgrace
why? he cant juz wear swim diapers ah? too cold or kena burnt?
i dun intend to invest in too exp swim suit leh, coz he is growing mah. mayb go kiddy palace and check out... but their prices aint cheap oso!!!

aiyah gotta go off liao... wanna ask u abt the supply thing... will post tonight...

Crystallized,
no lah... i also dun know what to name the group. After thinking for a few mins, gave up and just named it MTBOct2006 lor. Very uncreative...
Me din do much lah. Just wanted so much to view ALL the photos so I start first lor...

hi ladies...

u girls are FAST!!! vivian, u definitely e fastest.. i juz mentioned creating e group nia, today login see got liaoz.... *thumbs up* for Mrs Socialable + Efficient....
thanks for bringing e playmat too.. otherwise not enuf place to put all our babies for photo session liaoz....

First of all, Thank you all e mummies who turned up.. thanks for being so "shang2 lian3" to come all e way to my house.. hope u all enjoyed and were properly "served".. if neglected anyone sorry... cos ttoooooo many pple liaoz.... abt e buffet hor... no need to pay me lah... i had planned all e while to blanjah everyone.. but DON'T let my hubby know ar...

Alice,
ayden bday is 29 oct... tis month no 29th, so count as he turn 4mths on wed lor.. yesterday was his "lunar" 4th mth.. but we didnt let him lick drumstick nor marie biscuit... nobody "practise" this in my family... so gave it a miss....

bbgrace,
aiya.. emma nv come.. in e end ayden got to "fight" with a few other boys for andrea's affection leh.... hehehe...
ur hb so sweet... but very "Smart" too... hehehe.. mayb he knows u'll not want him to spend tat kind of $$ tats y...
juz kidding....

jRt,
hehehe... u better "enjoy" urself b4 R flips.. now change pampers for A v difficult liaoz.. even tho he's not flipping over, but he turn his body until difficult to put pampers on him liaoz...
too bad u didnt come.. was lookin forward to meeting u.... hope u recover liaoz lor... make it for e nex gathering lah....

selina,
thanks for organizing e whole gathering n bringing e extra chairs... otherwise paiseh got to make all e mummies n daddies stand / sit on e floor....
i was right lah.. u r pretty mummy in person too lah... stylo mummy leh... caleb following mummy's footsteps liaoz...

Esther, no wonder lah.

Shirley, even if I quit my job, we still beyond the cap, so no way can we apply a flat thru HDB. If your hb can help, better, cos I dont like my agent. My place is in NClave, Phse. 189sqm, 2010sqft.

Bbgrace, the tot of being debt free is really very attractive leh. Then all income is for us to spend and to retire to. Am going to convince hb thru this angel. But I also need to consider very carefully abt the environment. The new estates are fine, but mature estate tend to be dirtier. But it's the mature estates that got better amenities. Not easy to find the ideal home.

Yeah, all this talk abt n=being SAHM seem to refocus my breasts. Just manage to express 200ml of milk.

Vivian, aiya, your Rhys got Andrea and Desiree liao, so my Char smart not to waste her electricity on Rhys. Char probably looking around for her D. ;P

Just posted 4 pix of the Damien and Rhys "fight"...
wanted to share here coz SO FUNNIE...

1. Suddenly Damien attack Rhys... luckily Rhys got gang hu and siam...
704567.jpg

2. Damien cannot grab Rhys' head, so grab his shirt...
704568.jpg

3. Wah lao, Rhys never even want to react. Just smile. Damien raised both hands, gave up liao...
704569.jpg

4. So decided, you eat your hand, I eat my hand, we dun touch each other liao...
704570.jpg

AND THIS IS THE BEGINNING OF DAMIEN TACKERING ANDREA... haa...

Starz, how can we make you work hard and pay too? You very kind lah. haha, your hb was sharing with my hb abt how you told him 7 couples coming, then 12 couples then 20+couples. Hope he didnt get too much of a shock.

Coral

i will check with my hubby tonight, let u know tomorrow. think the property prices going up so its good to review the valuation

Starz

I know wat u mean of changing diapers. Isaac has started to roll and so i need to hold him down to change diaper and he hates to be restraint and will scream at me. so sometimes i need my hubby to help jus to change his diaper. Headache.

Really find A damn cute can sit in the rocker and watch sports channel and "talking" very guai!

Starz,
hee... me now hiding in a dark lab, eating snake coz me after my morning class, decided to hide somewhere to settle this yahoo group and upload the photos... cannot wait.. haa...
No need to thank me on bring the mat lah... "ju shou zhi lao"

Coral,
dun worry, Char no need killer smile, Char got character... haa...

Vivian, like I always say char need to find a man who really loves her cos she got bad temper. Hopefully I can disciple her well, else her poor bf in future jiat lat!

to all mummies, hope that you have enjoyed the gathering yesterday. i was at sengkang (my mum place) thinking what u folks are doing...
keep the pics coming...

hi vivian,

i have joined in the group already. thks.

hi jRt,

same as u. down with flu yesterday. my nose was blocked, so i better dun go and spread the virus....
hope that u are feeling better...

hi delphine,

so pai seh about yesterday..

Gemini,
no worries.hope you and tricia are getting better.

Vivian,
haha so funny the pic between rhys and damien, aiya too bad my office blocked my access.Arrgg..

esther, correct. But they inform me should be ready in Q3 or Q4 this year.

Gemini, hoope youre' feeling better liao. You never go less bb gal. Was hoping to see Trish.

Selina, want to tell you I think you;re doing a good job taking care of Caleb. he seem to be growing to be a happier bb than before.

doreen,
hehehe... ur photos with caption were so cute i burst out laughing... D reli v cute leh.. looks so stable liaoz.. n so guai....
ur pineapple tarts are delicious!!!! i got to eat e remainder after everyone left... can share with me ur recipe or not huh??? e dough part is crispy, really nice.... peifu u take care of D stil got time to bake....

shirley,
aiyoo.... Isaac sleeping sooo sweetly in e photo.. he muz hv been reli tired out yday... anyone ever told u tat u look like "zhu ying" e HK actress????
wat do u work as?? where u usually travel to??? i also "held off" travelling for awhile liaoz.. i think latest by May i got to start travelling le.. only headache is if i'm still bf-ing, dont know how to pump on e flight leh.....

jo,
is K okay??? aiyoo... so rush for u yday..
btw, juz wana ask, is ur mum n sis okay?? my hb said mayb we didnt ask them to come in n sit, n offer them drinks.. they looked abit unhappy leh... if so, pls say sorry on my behalf hor... cos we were bz organizing e photo session.. may have neglected to be proper hosts.... so sorry......

coral,
wah... u very tall leh.. n pls.. i also agree u r definitely not "auntie" okay... warehouse is "tai tai" lah.....

eh, mine also a resale 5-rm.. also cost $300k, but valuation was only $280k, we paid e ex-owner $20k cash cos we liked this plc too much...
if u wan, i think sengkang got one of e "cheapest" 5-rms around.. cos hb sold his old flat at less than $250k (at a loss)... e neighbourhood is stil relatively new leh.. so shd b okay mah... or u find those "point block" whereby u only hv 2 or 3 neighbours like my plc.. no need to worry too much lah....
like tat i dont need to help u "think" abt ur floorplan yet lor???

wah lao, I do all the uploading until dun know the time... 5plus liao!!
Got to go out of this dark dark place and pick my Rhys liao...
Tomolo morning then can add photos liao...
Hope those who have joined the group, enjoy the pix...
Those who haven join, quick quick join...
http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/mtboct2006

"See" you all tomolo... dun flood the thread hor...

Starz

hee hee if only i am half pretty as zhu ying. thanks for ur compliment. I am in audit line so need to travel to asia countries for auditing. usually thailand, HK, Korea and Japan.

So what are u working as? designer? i love the preggy photo u took with ur hubby, so cool. regreted not taking with my hubby.

my boss kept telling me bf and travel can be done. but i guess if u need to travel to us or longer flight, cant pump in the airplane. also i dont think u will want to pump cos the airplane air is not very clean.

but if not so long, wat my boss did is to pump and freeze in the hotel's freezer and ask the air steward to store it in the plane's freezer. Also she bought a cooler box to transport the breast milk

i am quite skeptical about the condition of the milk as it may turn bad during transportation. me quite paranoid lah. Moreover, isaac doesnt like frozen milk so i can forget abt it...

coral,
no prob la... i've always loved gatherings n hosting.. juz hoped i'm doing a good job lor... hehehe.. i "prepared" my hb early liaoz.. so he already knew to expect so many pple...

shirley,
wah...tat was e "good" side u saw mah... but he reli does enjoy soccer... i dont know coincident or wat, but he only gets "excited" during e really exciting parts in e match... if e match quiet down he also juz watch quietly one....

vivian,
hehehe... eat snake ar.... paiseh hor, "gu1 fu4" ur hardwork no time to posts my photos in e yahoo group yet... my mum rushing me to go shower liaoz, so i can take care ayden when she make dinner later....

ta ta for now....
kao_byebye.gif

Starz, can consider your suggestion, point block...Hmm, ya lor dont think of my flr plan first. Oh ya, must tell you in person hor you really very diff from your first pic. The first pic like a very playful and agressive person, but in real person you so demure and soft spoken. And definitely very approachable liek you say.

Vivia, thanks for uploadiong. Hope tomorrow I not working will have time to upload, depends on Char...

Starz,
No problem... saw your photos at a glance from your site. Very nice...
Maybe if i eng next few days, will copy the pix from your site and post it in the yahoo groups to share...

cannot liao.. I must leave this laptop... ahhh...

hi coral,

so it was true, i was looking at the pics, seem like more boys than gals.. actually was looking forward to seeing u & Char.

r u interested in tampines area? just a causual remark, cos my sis is planning to sell away her 5-rm.

coral,
tats not very good leh. I've an article on BM. When mother is stressed/angry or in bad mood, BM can be toxin to bbs.

crystallized,
my office meeting rooms cannot lock one. One of the policies... Cos last time got an ugly incident.
At least wear a t-shirt over R. But hor, you on cruise leh, q windy leh, you better get him a swimwear!!

Shirley,
You are right. Being a SAHM means we have to change our lifestyle. Frankly speaking, I'm not prepared to let go. Not becos of the car and dining + shopping luxury but my freedom!!! I dun wan to be tied down by my kids. So for me, see how first lah.
I also take into considerations what if I'm a SAHM, my hb is the only one working. Quite risky for the ecomoncy now lor.

babygrace,
Oh ya hor, Mt A dun do ligation one. You know how this is being done? They said C-section is easier to do... I guess I have to do with condoms...

Gals !!
You muz be enjoying at starz place ya..
its really fun to see all the mummies with all the daring bb.
Quick quick show me more pixs

I haven't upload my CNY pixs yet so
share our xmas one .I know i veri veri slow , still showing old photo but i simlpy
love this one with Megan cheeky look..
704644.jpg

Starz

aiyoh, i fel so paiseh when u said that ! =)

my sis was having a headache and wanna rest inside the car, but i wanted her to see all the babis in person b4 she fly off

hehe, somemore, i oso din dare to tell the 2 of them (who r very shy) that we are heading to ur place cos i noe they dun like going to starngers' place..

so they are chaeted by me and of cos feeling a bit sour over it..

PS: reminded hubby the nite before not to tell them tht we are popping by the gthering

freshpoison77,
thanks for joining... the more the merrier!!!
Hee...

YAHOO GROUP
===========
Calling for all mummies, not just those who attended the gathering yesterday hor...
Please join the group so that we can use that place to share photos.
http://asia.groups.yahoo.com/group/mtboct2006
We are not only sharing gathering photos there, we can also share our precious babies photos there...

Will update you all tomolo on my "plan" on using the yahoo group further...

coral, jrt

i was kpoing helping hubby to press the lift buttons while carrying kelicia, as i was about to press the close buttons, he panickedly sid ..her head ..her head !